Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Friheden 3 stars

Tejnvej 80, 3770 Allinge, Denmark

#6 of 21 hotels in Allinge

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 442 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 28

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As far as we were concerned everything was fine but with the current rate of exchange it does make things very expensive .

    All the food was very well cooked and tasty. The staff at the hotel were friendly and efficient .

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    A minor fault with a sliding door was repaired within half an hour, excellent service.

    Very friendly staff. Excellent breakfast. Our family room accommodation was spacious, with two separate bedrooms and a well equipped kitchen plus lounge/dining area, AND a large balcony overlooking the sea. We could not have been happier there. We were able to use the indoor pool and sauna within the hotel and the (unheated) outdoor pool in sister hotel (300m walk). Children loved both. We would recommend a car although bikes can be hired easily and it takes only around 20min to cycle to nearest town Alinge.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor breakfast. Lack of smoked fish at breakfast - strange due to the fact that fish are popular dish at Bornholm. Rooms require some renovation.

    Close to the seaside. Very nice staff. Swimming pool & sauna.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing

    Excellent stay at this well-located hotel, with good facilities, on beautiful Bornholm. We'd booked what we thought was a family room (2 adults, 2 children) - we actually got a 2 bed apartment, complete with living room, kitchen and balcony!! So, brilliant value for money in what's a relatively expensive country. Bornholm is a beautiful island, which I would highly recommend to any UK travellers spending time in Sweden and Denmark. The catamaran from Ystad was very fast and easy. We had clear blue skies for the whole 3 days we spent on Bornholm, so were able to enjoy the top places (Dueodde beach, Gudhjem, Hammerhus). Beautiful landscapes and atmosphere. You could eat at the hotel restaurant in the evening if you chose - but we decided to go out to nearby seaside villages. Breakfast, swimming pool - all good. The island is bright and spacious and does not feel at all overrun with tourists. We were there early August, which I think was good - it may well be busier in July, which the main holiday month in Scandinavia

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was difficult to find the hotel at 2 o'clock in the night : we had to take the evening ferry because our day ferry had been cancelled. The hotel's address on the booking confirmation was wrong, about 3 kilometers far from the hotel.

    Very nice staff, always friendly.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    swimming pool very small, crowded with smell of chlorine ; not children friendly

    nice view from the room even though acrss the road; as for standards at Bornholm - above average

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The weather was very moody.

    Location is very good, with sea view, near nice beach. We had bikes with us and took some tours around. Visited Hammershus, which was a nice surprise. The art museum on the coast had nice exhibition. A lot to see in reachable distances.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We stayed in a family room - the apartment was very nice furnished, large enough, had a nice small terrace with a great view to the see. The kitchen is furbished with all necessary kitchen tools. The room was much nicer than the pictures provided. The breakfast was very good - staff very nice. We had a very good time at Hotel Friheden.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Need to go outside from room to reception, swimming pool and restaurant. Always with coat... Low level of fournitures in bathroom: no hairdryer, shower gel in sachets etc

    Breakfast, splendide sea view, swimming pool and sauna

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The bed was absolutely AWFUL. we had 2 x 2'6" beds with a 3" thick mattress topper on top of a soft springy sort of mattress . The worst bed I have ever had in my entire life - only suitable for a child under 10. Not good for disabled people - many steps

    Location and staff were lovely. Pool was nice but changing facilities down too many stairs. Breakfast was good, meals were good. Liked the sea view.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wifi connectivity was very spotty around the hotel.

    Staff were very friendly and responsive to all our questions. Very flexible around the hire and use of the many bicycles at the hotel.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Moist smell in the bathroom and the bedroom. The salad bar which was available with the dinner menu was better some nights than others.

    The location is perfect, although not close to town centre of Allinge-Sandvig. Good facilities like bicycles, indoor swimmingpool and sandbeach across the road. We will most likely stay here again another time.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    This is nice hotel, clean with good service. Restaurant is OK, small swimming pool. Very good for family with children.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The quietness.

    Beautiful location ,wonderful relaxing break .We will be back .

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Construction outside of our room.

    The view of the sea from our patio.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    breakfast delicious

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast, Location and the indoor swimming pool

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Furniture and style was a little old, but still a charme.

    Super close to everything and view of the ocean. Very good breakfast😀

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Everything was fine

    Perfectly located to drive to all the sights. . Lovely little beach across the road. Great breakfast. Nice clean pool. Apartment was very comfortable for our two nights. Good wifi.

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Loved the family room with a view of the sea. It was very cozy and comfortable for our family of four adults and 1 child. Great breakfast and lovely food during dinner. Friendly and helpful staff.

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Good location, nice atmosphere, friendly and helpful staff. Our room was great (we had a deluxe room with sea view) with large windows and balcony with see view. very nice indoor pool with large windows to enjoy the sunlight, good breakfast, close to bus station ...

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Nothing

    Breakfast was a bit crowded and an outside none smoking section would have been great. We had a great stay and really everything was perfect tak

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Lack of small kitchen in the room

    Perfect location, delecious food and extremely friendly staff...they even manage to find me iPhone charger when mine broke down :)

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We had to ask for information that wasn't readily provided (wifi code for apartments, 2nd key for rental unit, etc.). Restaurant was sold out for dinner during our stay. Bikes were not well maintained (not all gears worked and brakes were worn down).

    all the services including: breakfast restaurant on site bike rentals spa services pool location

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It's actually NOT in Allinge, but a few miles away.

    Service, staff, overall quality

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The food in the restaurant

    THe location, the swimming pool

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    great location, lovely beach, close to lovely small town of Allinge, very big room (deluxe double with sea view), interesting breakfasts

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    good restaurant and friendly staff!

There are also 10 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 28

Browse Hotel Friheden traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: