Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Skt. Annæ 4 stars

Sankt Annae Plads 14-20, 1250 Copenhagen, Denmark

#54 of 102 hotels in Copenhagen

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2037 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.9

  • Comfort

    7.3

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    7.3

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    6.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    9.6
    Brilliant location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was quite small but was ok for three nights. A bigger room would be better if I was going to stay for longer.

    Brilliant location. The room is was very clean with a modern finish. Staff were very helpful and you can even hire bikes which was a useful service to have.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    6.3
    Expected better from the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Medium Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We were put in one of the older rooms in the hotel, which was small, dark and uncomfortable. It did not look like the photos on the website. Bathroom had a bit of a sewage smell as well.

    Very comfy bed, excellent location that is close to main attractions. The room had air conditioning which was very helpful in the hot summer.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    9.2
    Would definitely stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Free tea and coffee were offered for the bedroom but I had to ask for it twice😕

    Amazing location and lovely decor - beautiful flowers in reception rooms. Most delicious homemade organic breakfast . Our room was small but very comfortable and clean.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    5.4
    Expensive hotel due to location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Medium Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was tiny! Bathroom was small. No coffee or tea facility

    Location was excellent . Walking distance to many attractions and nice restaurants near by

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    7.9
    Great location in a stylish building.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Medium Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room, though perfectly adequate, was quite small. The window opened onto an inner courtyard, so no fresh air. The bathroom became rather wet if we used the shower (which of course we did).

    The location is excellent, and it's an elegant, stylish building. The front-desk staff were friendly and efficient. We didn't use the restaurant (not even for breakfast) or bar so can't comment on them.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    9.6
    One of the nicer hotels in Copenhagen
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Medium Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not enough space in the wardrobe for two people. And certainly not enough hangers. Also, the hotel should offer a bottle of water each day in the room. This is becoming a growing expectation from customers.

    Great hotel. Great location. Great staff.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    8.5
    Absolutely fantastic stopover on our way home.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I was disappointed in the room size especially the room we had been allocated to start with however the staff were understanding of our concern and moved us to a bigger room that was still small but far more adequate than the first room. Could have done with proper pillows for sleeping. Still loved the place and would return.

    The staff were very helpful and the hotel cleanliness was superb. Location was fantastic, so handy to everything.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    6.7
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Noisy as have to leave windows opened since there is no air-conditioning. Although room is big, entrance, bathroom and wardrobe are congested at same area, so can open only one of the doors at a time. Writing table is narrow. Although twin sharing, only one luggage bag rack is provided.

    Convenient location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    7.9
    Lovely property, but choose your room carefully
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms: We originally booked a small deluxe bedroom, which was uncomfortably small (you couldn’t possibly shower without touching the curtain). Thankfully the hotel had a bigger room available and allowed us to upgrade (which we happily paid for). The new room was lovely and we really enjoyed the stay. Service: reception staff was lovely and very helpful. However, we had breakfast at the property one day and service was rather rude, so I have mixed views.

    Very cosy hotel in a nice location. Plenty of good restaurants around and easy to walk everywhere.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    6.3
    Fantastic location. Poor bedrooms.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Dreadful room. Exceptionally tiny with no natural light or ventilation. Furniture designed for much larger room so moving around room very difficult. Shower drainage at opposite end of (very tiny) bathroom, so entire bathroom soaked after every shower. The communal areas of the hotel are beautiful, but these dingy, dark rooms (I had an un-refurbished Standard Double) are really unpleasant. There's a clear lack of care for the guest here, which is shocking given the price.

    Superb location.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    7.9
    Beautiful hotel, although there was a constant cleaning product smell in the passages.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Deluxe
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff at reception were less than helpful.. very vague responses to our ordinary queries and in some cases they had no knowledge of the area. No help was offered.

    Beautiful Hotel in a very central location. We enjoyed the character and the decor was superb.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    3.8
    Rubbish
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    we were moved to 4 different rooms when we first checked in because they couldn’t find us the double room we had booked and paid for. The rooms were also dirty and the bar staff gave us the wrong drinks in a dirty glass. It is also very expensive for what you get! Don’t be fooled by the nice lobby pictures!

    The location is good

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    8.8
    Small, but comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Though well-appointed, the rooms and bathrooms are tiny, but this seems to be the standard for Copenhagen. As long as you don't plan to spend a lot of time in the room, this hotel is a great choice and well-located.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    7.1
    Great location, sub par service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a king size bed but 2 single duvets and no top sheet, my partner and I found this very strange. Housekeeping was very slack, most days all they did was make the bed, the bathroom was only cleaned once and toiletries only restocked once during our stay. Considering what we payed we expected more. Parking was pretty expensive, we found paying for street parking worked out cheaper - and on sundays street parking is free (something the concierge failed to mention)

    Location was fantastic

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    9.2
    At Friday’s
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some of the rooms are extremely small, there is no one to help bring your bags to your room and you have to carry your own luggage sometimes over multiple stairs ( few steps each)

    Sara was an amazing person at reception

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    8.3
    Perfect location for all Copenhagen has to offer. Staf very kind and helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Standard
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleanliness in bathroom. Otherwise everything all perfect

    Bed fairly comfortable but mattress sliding off the base. Did not have clean towels during the 4 nights

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    9.6
    We stayed at the top floor suite, which was spacious and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We stayed at the top floor suite, which was spacious and nice. I really appreciate how they handled a problem. For two days there was a couple of hours that the water was not working (!!) but they refunded us a very fair amount.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    9.2
    I loved staying at this hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If I was being super picky I might suggest more on the room service menu. But that is not a complaint either.

    The hotel is simply beautiful. It is everything you expect from a classy boutique hotel. The area that the hotel is located is also gorgeous and easily within walking distance of everything.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    4.2
    poor
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Medium Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    this booking is totally have 4 room , but when we check in , reception staff said they only can see 1 room in this booking,. and ask us to call booking.com directly which is none of hotel business. We have fulled pay in advance,. finally we waiting for 2 hours in lobby to get the key finally. this hotel price is almost euro400 but we got final this bad service. hotel reception also not helpful

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    9.6
    Exceeded expectations. Lovely hotel in perfect location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower was small and leaked out into the bathroom, but I find this with nearly every hotel. If this is the only downfall then you are doing pretty good!

    Hotel felt five star. Staff was excellent. Rooms were clean, recently renovated, bed linens fantastic. And location, location, location! I will recommend all my friends to stay here.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    6.7
    Attractive but poor value
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Standard
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room overlooking Square very busy and not sound proofed. Bathroom dreary. No air conditioning and heating on in summer.

    Decor of bedroom. Common parts and reception area nice design. Location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    4.6
    Location is good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We got room number 114 but we had been promised Superior Double Deluxe Room. The Windows in the room is out to the breakfast area. I did ask for printing out for me two pages and it was difficult and I had wait for long time for , some pepole could use the lobby compuerters and other got assistance for tickets to theatre.

    Location is good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    10
    The hotel is friendly, comfortable, and we'll located
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Deluxe
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If it had been hotter the lack of AC would have been a problem

    Great location, really great location, helpful staff we didn't have breakfast, no issue with all the local restaurants. We would certainly stay again and recommend your hotel to others

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    4.6
    Not worth the room rate
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some rooms with no air con and windows looking outside. When a room had aircon didn’t work properly and staff admitted fault (changed rooms 3 times) Very noisy - offices near by with people arriving at 6am. Also allow groups of sports fans to stay, causing greater noise Breakfast limited and poor standard - eggs and porridge hardly warm (only had once and was refunded) We had no water supply for half a day and couldn’t shower for an important event

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    7.1
    Overall very pleased but the lack of water on day one was unfortunate and I believe the hotel should
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Small Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No water for one morning in the hotel. Major sewage issue, whilst a free breakfast was offered the smell was awful. Wasn't handled very well and throughout our stay there appeared to be a shortage of staff.

    Location was excellent

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    8.3
    Beds were comfortable and front desk staff were always...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Medium Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Cleaning staff was too small for the size of the hotel. Noticed that the sheets weren't changed throughout most of my 6 night stay and bathroom wasn't thoroughly cleaned. I expected more from a 4 star hotel.

    Beds were comfortable and front desk staff were always friendly and helpful!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    8.3
    Modern Hotel with Hygge Feel
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Medium Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We lost water one morning for about six hours due to a broken pipe. We managed OK as it was in the middle of our stay but I felt sorry for the residents who had to leave that day. Had to ask for towels and toiletries to be replaced (twice) which you shouldn't need to at these prices. Room Safe not big enough for Laptop.

    Our refurbished room at the front of the hotel with the views onto Skt Annae Plads was great, with triple glazed windows. It was our third visit and the hotel just gets better with each visit - especially now the remodelling of the square has been completed. Location just perfect. Breakfasts were lovely and all food was organic.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    8.3
    A hotel that we would definately recomend!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small room. Actually I new that I had made a reservation for a small double room... but photos hadn t help me to realize how small it was. ..

    High quality of personal care products, very friendly and also multilingual staff, a very nice bar, a perfect view, very clean room, a REAL hairdryer and iron machine in the room, no charge for such services and a great bathroom!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    8.8
    Excellent customer service and very helpful staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Standard
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The single rooms is small with very small bed.

    Excellent customer service and very helpful staff. Very good sitting area outside, especially when weather is great. Good internet connection without having to input password when you need to connect. Hotel is located walking distance away from Metro, mall, canal and interesting tourist attraction.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    10
    Everything was perfect as always.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Everything was perfect as always. The staff of the reception was very nice. They gave me the type of room I asked for. When they can do something for you, they are very willing. Quiet room, great breakfast and super nice area. I love this place.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    8.3
    Excellent location, friendly staff but the room was not worth the price
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The amount of money I paid for the room was certainly not worth it. Extremely small and with an equally small bathroom.

    The location is prime with many eating and shopping options close by. The series of restaurants on Nyvhans area and the shopping areas Magasin is very close. The staff was very professional and cordial.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    10
    Had a fantastic and comfortable stay at the hotel. Would definately reccomend
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Standard
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The elavator was a bit run down compared to everything else. The roof top terrace was a bit bar and there was no soft furnishings or heat lamps there to make it more homely. It was great to go and see the view of the city from the roof however.

    Excellent room, with underfloor heating in the bathroom was great. Staff were very friendly and it was so local to where I wanted to be for my business trip. Fantastic place to stay and would definitely recommend it to others.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    4.2
    Awfull room and welcoming, nice breakfast and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely nothing to do with a 4* hotel: starting with the anything but sympathic woman « welcoming us » by explaining that the room we booked is not one of the renewed but if we wanted a « nicer one » we coule by paying an extra 150€ for three nights. We declined and here is what we got: our room was a disaster any 4* hotel would be ashamed of. Walls in the bathroom were broken, floor was not that clean, toilets were from another time, water in the shower had too much pressure. In the bedroom a long cable for the phone was simply doing all its path through the room. Really classy right.. And the last day the waitress came to our room TWO hours before our leaving due time - barely apologizing for having disturbing us.

    The organic and home made breakfast was ttully delicious ; the design of the common rooms is great (hall, lunch room, etc.) ; the location is ideal.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    7.1
    Good stay, however points for improvement
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Medium Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some more variety in breakfast choices would be great - offer was the same for three days. No coffee/tea making facilities in room. Room small (we had the midsize option). Small storage cupboard. Small bathroom. Room had view on atrium roof which is not great. Slow elevator.

    Great location, nice design/decor in common areas downstairs. Good quality breakfast, with bio options. Friendly staff. Good wifi. Handy parking places right in front of hotel for (off)loading luggage (max 15 min stay)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    9.2
    We enjoyed the vacation even though it was too cold. Better visit during summer.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Small Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel card key is easily erased when it is stored near mobile phones on your bag. We had to have it revalidated several times.

    Great location. Hotel is very near one of the Hop On Hop Off stops. It is about 7 mins walk from one of the Metro stops. A convenience store is just around the corner. Amalienborg is a stone's throw away. Also, the little mermaid statue is about 20 mins walk. It is also very near the Nyvhavn where there are lots of restaurants and bars.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    3.8
    The restaurant of inner courtyard was open and very noisy...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant of inner courtyard was open and very noisy after 11 pm. No fresh air in the room because the window oriented in closed courtyard with roof.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    8.3
    Perfect for my needs that one night
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Renovations in the lobby area during breakfast! The glass shower frame is too small so water leaks onto the floor

    Helpful staff, great location, comfortable and quiet and peaceful the night I was there. Comfortable beds

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    7.1
    Good central location. Comfortable stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Medium Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom was good and modern but sadly no bath to soak in after a day of sightseeing. Shower was not powerful enough for me to be classed as a good shower, nor was the water hot enough in the shower yet it was scalding in the basin tap. No bathrobes unless you paid extra. Eco toiletries were good.

    Good fresh breakfasts. Comfortable beds. Upgraded our room otherwise standard is small. Hotel is comfortable and cosy. Room had kettle and fridge. Quiet.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    8.3
    Fabulous. Would love to go back and stay in a room with as much character but a bit more storage.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Medium Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room was on the compact side of cosy such that there was Insufficient storage for clothes/suitcases. There was redecoration taking place during out stay. This was not noisy or disruptive but not sure why cardboard on the floor of the lift could not have been removed outside working hours.

    Beautifully decorated throughout. Room was cosy and characterful. Helpful staff. Great location.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    5.4
    Won’t be going back until the rooms have been modernised
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Standard
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms, almost spartan and out of sync with the public spaces. I had to upgrade to get a somewhat better room. It’s a shame because the hotel has a lot of potential

    The location and the ground floor public area

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    7.5
    Impersonal , upsell, take the money first , then leave you to sort yourself out !,,,,
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Medium Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Took an upgraded room. Bathroom tiny and poor water flow. But I was very put off by reception. I submitted to the upsell. Was tired and need to go straight to dinner. Asked hotel to leave my bag to my room. This was agreed at least tacitly but was not done. Employee on duty later didn’t know , took no responsibility . Very friendly well staffed breakfast room but no one around reception to help in any way.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    9.2
    Cosy and clean hotel within walking distance to sights.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Medium Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a little hot as there were no controls/ aircon in the room the adjust the temperature. Did open the window but couldn't keep it open very long as the temperature outside was -4c.

    Cosy and welcoming hotel reception and bar area. Lovely bathroom in the room.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    8.8
    Clean, modern and friendly hotel in a fantastic little cation for seeing Copenhagen.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have been nice to have drink making facilities in the room (tea and coffee).

    Staff were very friendly, the location is excellent and only a short walk from Kings Square Metro station. The lounge and bar offer a great range of drinks, but it is expensive.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    4.2
    The hotel is in good location but other than that there is little to recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is not boutique - it’s just very average No dressing gowns no slippers limited bathroom toiletries and coffee:tea Workmen using lifts Musty stale odour in hallway and rooms The practise of charging a fee on arrival for so called ‘upgrade’ to ‘refurbished room’ is rip off

    Public areas

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    10
    Great location just behind the picturesque canal in Nyhavn.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were a few stairs that made it a bit difficult to maneuver my large suitcase, but not bad!

    Great location just behind the picturesque canal in Nyhavn. loved the stylish decor, didn’t want to leave!!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    8.3
    Good for a city break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are clean in a rush so things are left behind, a pair of socks from a previous guest and rubbish left behind on the floor of the bathroom.

    Friendly staff and very good location. The restaurant is fantastic.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    9.6
    Stylish boutique hotel with great staff and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Medium Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For £20 per person per day, the breakfast felt overpriced for what it was. The food was good but for £20 I would expect slightly greater range. Bacon would be a nice addition. Our initial room was a Medium Deluxe room, so one of the newly decorated rooms but one of the smaller ones. I did request a room with the exposed beams (from the pictures) but the one we got wasn’t the one pictured and it was very small. If you book one of these rooms, be prepared that you may need to upgrade.

    Staff were very polite and offered us a good rate to upgrade our room to the penthouse apartment, which was fantastic. The hotel is beautifully decorated. Rooms were clean. Location is excellent, right near the restaurants of New Harbour and some trendy bars/restaurants/shops down Store Standstraede. The main square and centre of Copenhagen is also a short walk away. I didn’t catch her name but the Swedish lady at reception looked after us well, as did John, who helped me arrange a surprise upgrade for my partner. It’s an excellent hotel and I would definitely stay there again.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    10
    FABULOUS!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    LOVED the design of the hotel. The room was comfy and the communal areas were super cool and stylish. The location couldnt be any better. Would definitely return.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    7.1
    Ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    They basically charge for everything.. So I booked a room, then they told me if I want to upgrade for extra £10 per night for renovated room? How the hell is that a question? I paid for new room, not for old, especially for the amount of money I paid.. In that case they could give it for free, and plus I paid for new room, not old room in that case..

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    8.8
    Perfect value hotel for a city trip to Copenhagen.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The service at the front desk was average. I had to go down again because my key was not programmed correctly.

    This hotel is super centrally located and good value for money. The rooms are not very large but are well equipped and have a boutiqy design feel. The hotel was recently refurbished and has modern rooms.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    10
    We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Staff were warm, friendly and happy to recommend places/restaurants.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Medium Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Another mirror in the bedroom would have been useful.

    The breakfast was gorgeous, healthy and plenty of choice in a lovely relaxing environment, very hygge!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    10
    Lovely place!!
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I loved the friendly welcome of the staff!! The decoration was so beautiful and everything was nicely laid on !! We really felt pampered and well tooked care by all the staff! The breakfast was amazing with all the products fresh and well prepared!! Great selection of bread and fresh juices !! Delicioussss

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    9.6
    Fantastic location in a beautiful boutique hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Medium Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Pricey breakfast and cocktails.

    The hotel was beautiful and unique. We were a little annoyed that the "medium double" that we had booked through booking.com turned out to be an old room, and we were given the option upon arrival to pay extra to upgrade to a refurbished room; so, we had to pay more to get the room we thought we were getting from the website pictures. Really this should have been stated on booking.com. The other room was ok but the refurbished room was lovely. The medium double was plenty big enough. Lovely toiletries. The breakfast in the hotel was extremely expensive so we opted to have breakfast in one of the many nearby cafes (2 minutes walk). Fantastic location right by Nyhavn. Would definitely recommend.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    7.9
    Perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was not much that we didn't like, but if we were to be picky then the bedroom carpet was a little worn and the pillows were a little too firm for our liking.

    The location was very convenient; with only a 15min ride on the metro (m2) from the airport and walking distance from the canal and the city centre. We walked and cycled everywhere without any issues. The bedroom was a little small (despite the upgrade from the smallest room on offer), but the bed was comfortable. Overall we would consider staying again the next time we visit Copenhagen.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    9.6
    Fantastic hotel - perfect for couples
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    First room (before choosing to upgrade for 150kr per night) was absolutely tiny, especially for two people.

    Hotel was stunning. Staff were extremely helpful. Lots of areas to sit and chill throughout the hotel. Breakfast was great. Excellent location. Quiet in the areas that it needs to be.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    4.2
    All style over content-Staff very abrasive
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Small Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Being British I wanted a kettle in the room so I could have a cup of Tea . I asked for a kettle only to be told I had to upgrade my room I said I would but I could only upgrade for one night.It was ridiculous.The hot water tap in reception was cold in the mug by the time you got to the room. Staff very unhelpful

    Its was beautifully decorated

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    9.6
    Very nice! Nice Staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Drinks in bar in evening where a bit pricy!

    Breakfast was very nice! The Staff where very pleasant and blended in, in a very nice way, they had good lingual skills, Swedish, Danish, English, French.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    6.7
    We really enjoyed Copenhagen
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room could have been better set out. We were charged a credit card surcharge even though we paid with a debit card although to be fair this was refunded when we queried it.

    We were told on arrival that our room was not ready but if we paid extra to upgrade a room would be ready. The room was so small there was no bedside table and a light only on one side the bed was pushed hard against the wall so I had to slide down the bed to get out.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    8.3
    Very nice
    • Group
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Maybe when you come and you have booked and pay a room they want to upgrade me to a newer room and I had to pay for it. You have already booked. They room was very small and next time I will order a bigger.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    10
    Wonderful, and the hotel was an excellent choice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Deluxe
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing we didn’t like really - the room was a little warm for our taste.

    The decor and interior design is just beautiful yet modern. Very relaxing. The reception and breakfast room staff were warm and welcoming. The hotel is quiet yet you’re really close to Nyhaven and Kongens Nytorv.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    5.0
    I do not recommend this hotel. Way too pricey for the value/comfort it provides.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Standard
    • Stayed 7 nights

    My room was tiny for the kind of money I paid, I was pretty angry about it. There was no space to open my luggage on floor! Only on the bed!

    I liked the location and part of the breakfast.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    8.5
    The room was teeny tiny and the bed was basically a single...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was teeny tiny and the bed was basically a single bed it was so small it had 2 single bed duvets on it rolled up the wrong way round because they would t fit otherwise

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    8.3
    Great location, nice staff and lovely design
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Medium Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I found the beds a bit uncomfortable because they were individual beds and not double beds The wardrobe was ver tiny and not suitable for much clothes

    Location, staff and design

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    7.1
    Nice but formal, not great if travelling alone.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was told when booking in I wasnt going to be in one of the renovated rooms! But I could pay extra if I wanted to be. No mention of this at time of booking! When I declined to pay extra she said she'd put me in one anyway! Thought this was an underhand way of squeezing a bit more money out of you. Also the options for eating arent good...the restaurant is very highbrow, not an option if youve just arrived off a flight & eating alone.

    Good location & reasonably priced for CPH.Nice decor.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    6.7
    Long weekend away
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were very small but this was advertised but the facilities in the bathroom were poor and the bed had a wafer thin mattress along with an unclean floor upon arrival i.e. Pin on the floor and crisp packet in the bin and a strange smell in the wardrobe

    Great location and nice hotel lobby

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    6.3
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Deluxe
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Expensive bar. My room didn't have a window outside like I would thougt it would be instead having window down to the restaurant. So there is no way to know how the weather is before you go out or having a fresh air into you room. Make sure you have a room with a window outside to garden or into the street at the front.

    Good location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    5.4
    Pleasant overall with good staff but not the best value for money and think 4 star is a stretch.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Medium Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was offered discounted room upgrade for 150DKK per night. Asked to see original room and upgraded room in order to make a decision. Original room was on the small side and the shower curtain was discoloured/mouldy, so agreed to upgrade for 100DKK per night; however, the rooms were already costly enough without paying extra and, in my opinion, didn’t meet a 4 star expectation (e.g no tea/coffee facilities). The finish of the upgraded room looked hurried in places (carpet not fitted neatly and grey paint on white door frame).

    Entrance/bar area was really well decorated and welcoming.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    4.2
    Disappointing and taken advantage of
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel photos and description is very misleading. Basically have the hotel is under constructuion and the basic room is not displayed in the photos. As soon as you check in, they ask if you'd like to upgrade to a renovated from for an additional 150€ per night and to feel free to take a look at the room but most likely you'll like to upgrade...we got this intro and then heard every person after us checking in get the same spiel....so dishonest and misleading! The room you have booked is an old, worn out attic room that has no light and no real shower. Our bed was falling apart and we both worke up with a terrible back-ache and the worst of it all, we found a couple of bugs in the bathroom. GROSS! Given this hotel is already upwards of 200€ / night, I wouldn't recommend this hotel to anyone. It felt totally dishonest and is just gross to know that down the hall this is what the rooms look like.

    The hotel is very nice and well located

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    8.8
    Fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Medium Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were very narrow. We didn't have a telephone in our room which was very inconvenient as I had people to contact in Denmark but the reception staff were very helpful in this regard in that they got me in contact. The telephone plug on the wall Just had bare wires coming out!

    The location couldn't have been better and the street scape most attractive. The breakfast was very good and substsntial

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    7.9
    Always enjoy Copenhagen and Skt Annae was a great location for our plans
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room had a window into an inner roofed court yard which was fine, however our room was so hot, with no heat turned on. The AC unit was running constantly with little effect. Couldn't get the room below 24-25 c. They sent a technician to our room who got the temperature down to 23 c. Our friends with an inner room had the same problem. Nice place but way to hot in the rooms with ineffective air conditioning

    Great location, excellent breakfast, very friendly and helpful staff. Clean boutique hotel

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    4.2
    Boutique Front of House, sub standard thereafter.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room we stayed in, facing the courtyard, was deprived of any natural light and fresh air, bar that of Air Conditioning. Fixtures and fittings within our room / hallways were dated and not in keeping with the Reception / Communal areas which give off an air of luxury. Shower was stone cold on one of the days and shower curtain / glass did not close properly leading to water spilling all over the bathroom floor. In short this Hotel gives off a great first impression but then fails to deliver within the room itself. I expected more.

    Hotel is in a good location.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    5.0
    Pretty but lacking a spirit of true hospitality.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Medium Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There's no provision for making tea or coffee in your room - and the member of staff I asked for a cup of tea told me he was too busy making cocktails!! There's also no menu or price list for room service or additional drinks from the lounge. It felt like they prefer local visitors to international travellers, and for that reason I wouldn't go back.

    It's a beautiful hotel - well styled. And very close to the areas we wanted to explore.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    5.8
    Location perfect , room too small
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    the room was too small for a double bed(the bed against the wall ??!!?? and the ceiling was very low in some areas unfortunately hitting my head when walking to the bathroom from the bed. Lights in bathroom were too low not enough to shave--poor ladies that have to put on make -up.Corriders too narrow for safety.

    The clean and comfy bedding , a good lift, nice view of the Sankt Annae plads,the foyer past the reception, comfy sitting area including a well kept rest room with all the needs when having to wait for somebody

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    6.7
    Did not live up to expectations from last year's stay 2016
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The room was small and the bed inadequate for 2 adults. It was noisy from the enclosed courtyard and adjacent room. Cooking smells pervaded the 2nd floor. Corridors are narrow and the décor--grey--- is not pleasing. Breakfast was good, healthy and varied but EXPENSIVE for what it was.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    7.5
    hotel's in a great location but quite old rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Medium Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We already have a superior room to begin with, but we were offered to upgrade our room (with a charge) to a much larger room facing the street for a view. The room is larger and brighter compared to other rooms but very basic and plain. No arts or wall decor, just a bed with some table and chairs. The bathroom was tiny. No slippers nor robes available. Only one person can use it at a time. The carpet of this room (to have been claimed newly remodeled) looked like it's 50 years old. The duvet they provide are smaller. For our king size bed, there were two individual sized duvet. The actual blanket that's supposed to be on top of the duvet looked like it was for decorative purpose only. It was hard and not comfortable. So we were left with two small duvet and our legs are always exposed. By the way, this upgraded room did not have air conditioning. It was cool weather when we visited but if it's warmer weather, it's something you need to consider. It rained most of our trip, this hotel did not offer any umbrellas to guests. At checkout, there was only one front desk staff. It took a long time before they got to us and we had a flight to catch. We asked if we can just quick drop the keys as we couldn't wait any longer but they said we have to wait to pay for our upgrades. They can't quick checkout if you have additional charges.

    Location! This hotel is located in the beautiful Skt Annae with a park in the middle of the street. When you peak out of the window, you see the water. This hotel is located behind the middle part of Nyhavn!!!! Amazing how it's a few steps to this street filled with restaurants and bar. It's also walking distance to a lot of the tourist spots around Copenhagen. We walked everywhere! Breakfast was included and they have fresh selection of food, all mostly organic. Great staff at the breakfast area! The room is very spacious and with large windows that made the room brighter.

    Stayed in September 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Skt. Annæ traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: