Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Østerport 3 stars

Oslo Plads 5, Østerbro, 2100 Copenhagen, Denmark

#98 of 102 hotels in Copenhagen

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 145 hotel reviews

6.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.3

  • Comfort

    6.4

  • Location

    6.9

  • Facilities

    6.2

  • Staff

    7.1

  • Value for money

    5.7

  • Free WiFi

    6.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 38

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Large Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location is too noisy, the rooms are fine, but corridors are extremely dirty. Wrote the email to the property but never got a reply back. The price is too high for the service provided

    Simplicity

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Medium Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is no air conditioning in the lobby, and it was really hot. The hotel is right next to the train station so every few minutes a train would go by. If you're a light sleeper, this is not a place for you.

    For that money it was OK to stay there for one night.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Medium Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    But it was a really hot weekend and a fridge and air con in the room would have been welcomed.

    This had just about everything we needed for our weekend break. And was right above the train station. Right above the train station so you’re probably not going to sleep with the window open.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Couple
    • Standard Large Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Interiour in the halls and the small things. Like, not once were my girlfriend and I greeted or ‘met’ when we left the hotel even once. The staff was very friendly when approached, but not akknowledging guests..Its a reason for me not to come back. Its a fine hotel as such. For the price - Not completely there in my taste.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Large Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the whole stay was really good, you need to finish the refurbishment of the hotel quicker to improve image of the corridors

    I like your new and clean rooms

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Large Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Location was not perfect. Not even parking services The staff had NO knowledge on parking 2 single beds were given, despite asking for 1 large queen bed breakfast was pretty expensive, and not worth of the cost charged Full of renovation in the hotel

    The beds were comfortable

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Large Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff is unfriendly. Upon arrival the staff does not welcome people properly - we dis not know where the rooms were, how to use wifi etc. The staff does not give any standard information unless you ask for it. The room we stayed in was terrible as it had a view on the train lines - we could hear the train all night long. The standard rooms are in the lower ground floor with a view on the train lines which is not comfortable at all. We asked reception to change our rooms the day after - the first person in reception was reluctant to do it and gave us a price of DKK280 extra per night if we would like to move to a room with no view on the train lines. We had to call booking customer service who were really helpful in talking to reception. A second guy from reception was willing to change our rooms for DKK150 per night which we did. We had a similar room but on the other side of hotel ie with less noise coming from the train station. Overall, I would recommend avoiding this hotel as the staff is extremely unfriendly not helpful ans not willing to give any information to foreign people staying in.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Large Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bit noisy as it is very close to the trainlines. But it dosent disserve the 6.5 score that it has now. It is more like an 8.5 for me so I give it a 10

    Freshly renovated hotel. Good facilities. Very Large TV.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Large Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price-quality ratio. I understand that Copenhagen was busy, but there has to be a limit to what 3 star hotel can change especially while it is undergoing a renovation. The facilities were just about adequate and the internet was flakey.

    Good location and access to public transport.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is located next to the train station - which is excellent if you have to take a train, but be prepared for noise.

    Nice hotel, clean room, comfortable beds, friendly staff available 24/7, excellent location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Large Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel do not have an elevator and you have to climb the stairs or to go down the stairs caring your luggage. Moreover, the hotel was in renovation but this fact wasn't mentioned anywhere. IWhen you go out of your room there was only1 toilet for 2 floors of rooms! The were traces of the renovation works everywhere.I saw a mouse which, apparently, leaves in the hotel. When I made a rwmark they said that they have almost finished with the rennovation. Combined with not the best location, if I new, I would have reconsidered my booking. The receptionist said that he had to validate my credit card even though I have already paid on-line and charged me 10 kr for this, which added to the already high price of the room was too much.Thus the room cost me more than 170 EUR. When I checked my online Web reporting, I noticed that the money were withdrawn from my account. When I raised the question about this I'd been explained that when I leave, the money will be transfered back. In general, very arrogant behaviour from the body receptionist.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Medium Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beds and pillows are okay, not the best. Room was also a bit too hot with no air conditioning. The hallway is horrible, so dirty and unattractive. I think they are still undergoing renovations so hopefully the hotel wilI fix this. I bought muffins at the hotels café and they were uneatable. One of the staff member in the reception was a bit rude. If you are sensitive to noisy - this is not your hotel. The train station is noisy, even on the "good" side of the hotel. All in all - the hotel is a bit too expansive for my taste for what you are getting. If you want to relax in the hotel I would book something else but its fine for a short stay when you need a just a basic hotel room.

    The reception area is nice and the rooms themselves are clean and modern. Still needs some upgrading, e.g. their was no chain lock on my door when there where holes in the wall, indicating that there should be a lock. The hanger also broke when i went to hang up my clothes. Great location -very easy to find coming from osterport station. TV is good and has a good verity of channels with english material available. Bathroom is really clean and nice. - the only provide shampoo - no conditioner. All in all - the room is good and acceptable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Large Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My only complaint is the breakfast and bike rental is much more expensive than other places throughout Copenhagen. We rented bikes online for 60 DKK a person less than what we paid our first day from the hotel. Not a big deal, but lowering their prices would allow for a more useful and fair use of their equipment.

    My wife and I stayed here. It is still going through renovations so there were some less than desirable appearances at times, but nothing that ruined our stay. The train station is right outside your window, but with the provided ear plugs it was not bad. We slept fine. Overall it was a very good deal for the location, I think it will be very nice once they finish with the re-model.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Large Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Genral hotel amenities

    Rooms small but very tidy and clean. Hotel under renovation, beware of noisy rooms facing rail station. Loved the mobile phone with internet at the clients disposal in he room that you can take out for the day, very convenient.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Medium Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The location is okay logistically speaking but it's right next door to a train station and you have roaring diesel trains passing 24/7. They are in the middle of renovating so it's not too clean these days but that will probably get better.

    The location (except for the trains), the staff was nice and helpful and for an extremely expensive city, it's not too pricey and I should know I'm from Iceland. All and all an okay stay.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Large Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room : didn’t have towels on one day. Found live spiders in room. Lucky I wasn’t bitten Got locked out for 30mins on the street at 1 am as the front was closed off,Rang the buzzer and no one came back till half an hour. Some lame excuse was given. Checked in and the person only checked me for one night despite it was already paid for I paid extra on checkin despite booking with you guys. Seems like construction was going on and things were very messy

    Breakfast Location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Medium Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms were great and location excellent. Good wifi throughout the property. Some renovations underway so hallways were a little unclean but room was excellent. Would definitely stay again and recommend to others

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Interior looked like in a hospital. Unfinished painting works and dirty hall ways. We booked room for three, but blanket and everything else were supposed for only two persons. Next to train station, too loudly.

    Clean room :)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Large Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet in the room was very slow! They might as well not have it. Hope they can fix that.

    The room was renovated and very pleasant and clean. The hotel was going through some renovations and the corridors were a little messy. But it will look very nice when they are done. Excellent location with the train station at the door. The train can take you directly to the airport!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didn’t realise that the hotel was on the train line and we didn’t get any sleep because of the noise! The room was also very hot.

    Very central location, easy to get to from the airport. The room was very clean and bed very comfortable!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was extremely small and could do with extra lights. Charges for a coffee and snacks in the lobby a bit expensive. There is noise from the passing trains immediately next to the hotel (there are earplugs provided in the room). Limited selection of international TV channels.

    Good location with public transport in immediate vicinity. Hotel offers quiet locations (at end of corridors) to sit. Computer and printer for guest use, no charges. Bed comfortable. Supermarket across the road. Large TV screen. WiFi of excellent quality.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Breakfast was ok, for families they charged me half-price for the children, but even for 2-y-o child I paid 60 DKK. Noise of the trains was not an issue for us, but may for some travellers.

    Nice, spacious, within 100 meters there is a supermarket, train and buses which run every 10 mins, even the stop of the tourist bus drop-on, drop-off

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Railway line next to window - on the hour every hour all through the night!

    Easy to find

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Large Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    expensive, no refrigerators in the rooms, no elevators for elders.

    perfect location to go walking to different spots in the city center.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Large Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is adjacent to a noisy train line.

    Good location. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location Right next to the railroad (literary 2m from the bedroom window) made it impossible to sleep.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Medium Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Large Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Large Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    worse than my expectation, No facilities, No changing towels, ....

    nothing for being liked

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Medium Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Windows from railway side - too close

    Room renovation well done

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Medium Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cleanliness, the building.

    Location, next to station

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Large Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Railway tracks in close proximity and non functioning Irons in the Ironing Room

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds

    The bed was not comfy at all

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Worthy choice! Location is good, near the little mermaid.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Medium Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room Windows are not that Good to prevent Rail track noise

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very basic and undergoing refurbish while there.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Medium Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy when you have rooms next to the train track.

    Next to the train station and very convenient

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Noisy. Construction place. Not very clean.

    Good breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

There are also 24 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 38

Browse Hotel Østerport traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: