Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Park 3 stars

Viaduktvej 28, 5500 Middelfart, Denmark

#6 of 10 hotels in Middelfart

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1393 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    9.2
    A great place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only minor, but a little surprised there was no suitcase stand in the room or soap dispenser in the shower.

    Hotel Park is a lovely quiet hotel to stay in with great style, furnishings and friendly staff. They have almost fiinished there refurbishment but this didn't cause us any inconvenience. Our double room was very clean and comfortable with large bathroom. The breakfast was ample for us but others might prefer more variety. We appreciated the complimentary tea and coffee that was available any time from the dining room, as well as free parking. The location is also good ... only a short 5 minute walk to the town centre or the marina. We would stay here again if in the area.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    8.8
    Cosy room and friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mini-golf track needs some renovation, but it was free so cannot complain much!

    Cosy room and friendly staff. Free ice-cream machine and plentiful take-away brekfast for Legoland trip were big bonus!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    8.3
    Pleasant stay in a family friendly hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Beds were not very comfortable to sleep and neither the sofa. Our room was located on the side of the main road and therefore a bit noisy when the windows were open.

    Spacious room for a family and a very good breakfast. The afternoon snack and the availability of ice cream and warm drinks all day was a plus. Also in the back yard, there is a mini golf appreciated by children.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    10
    Charming hotel with lots of extras.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfortable spacious room, comfortable furniture, access to garden, afternoon tea, excellent evening meal, access to railway station. Complimentary coffee and ice cream available all day.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    8.3
    Really peaceful and enjoyable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Denmark is an expensive place compared to other countries so I was a bit shocked that we had to pay for tap water at dinner and a small bottle of water would cost me about £3 but I guess that is how it goes here. Middelfart is a really tiny place, very peaceful indeed. I stayed for 3 days but I could not have stayed any longer as I would have got too bored. There is absolutely nothing going on in the evenings in this little village so I think it is best suited for older visitors.

    The staff in the hotel was simply delightful, the helped me the best they could all the time. I loved the ice cream available 24/7 and coffee/hot chocolate machine also, it was a really nice touch. The room was tiny but ok, with a view of the front of the hotel with the mini golf for children. The hotel is very close to the main street in Middelfart, just a 5 minutes walk and very close to a supermarket. The breakfast was varied and really nice and also the dinner, good variety of fresh and healthy food.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    8.3
    Perfect for my needs, would book again if in town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No fridge in room was a downside and tea/coffee in room would also be nice, however I didn’t ask if it was available, and obviously the free coffee downstairs made up for it!

    Comfortable room with decent TV, breakfast was a nice mix of continental with some hot eggs, bacon, sausage etc. All fresh and restocked regularly. Free vend coffe machine available. Great location for my needs, getting to the marina.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    7.9
    The hotel is conveniently situated but is in the middle of a renovation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    - there was extensive building work going on in the hotel - that causes a lot of mess - this really should have been noted ahead of booking

    Location and the staff were very helpful and accommodating - making up for the extensive building work that was going on in the hotel

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    9.6
    Good service, we could check in before 22.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good service, we could check in before 22. with our baby and dog, and they offered cake and free fruit! The breakfst was good! As well, we liked that the roof is higher and it gives more air to the room, it was fresh and clean!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    9.2
    Neat and efficient stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing much to fault - the car parking can get full if you arrive late.

    The staff was helpful and accomodative - we arrived at 11:15 PM but it wasn't an issue. The room was comfortable, the breakfast freash and tasty (the servers warmed up milk specially for kids upon request). The check-in and check.out was efficient. Overall, I'd recommend the hotel for an overnight stay, especially if you are using Middlefart at an intermediate destination for your trip to Denmark.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    10
    Absolutely incredible!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing that we didn't like.

    The staff was so friendly & went above & beyond every time to assist us. They gave us the full danish experience! The breakfast was delicious & gave us a wholesome start to our day! & the property was so beautiful & well cared for. Can't say enough- our stay here was amazing!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    9.6
    A very comfortable friendly hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Single beds were very small, but comfortable and the rooms were just too hot and not able to open the window locks.

    The staff were extremely friendly. Good size rooms and great bathrooms. Complimentary tea/coffee was nice touch.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    3.3
    ı could not even sleep because of the noise.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    too much noisy, I can not remember the room number but every single steps that been made in upper floor I felt like just near me. also the heating was so difficult, it was nearly minus 5 degree outside and the heating half working the other half not working. I have been travelling all around the world and this is the worst hotel I ever stayed after the one in in Alger.

    nice location and free car park

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    4.2
    Really not impressed, more like disappointed.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No parking available on arrival. Dirty socks under the bed. Bits of fries and rubbish around the room. Shower button missing. Water in shower only lukewarm. Shower head holder not functioning. Door covered in stains. Air vent mouldy/dirty. Heating makes a hissing noise. Not notified of big company Christmas party happening (lots of noise, and only one option at the restaurant).

    Breakfast was quite nice, staff was helpful.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    8.8
    Pleasant hotel for short stays.
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There is no room service or bar menu available in between or after the 3 x set meal times. If you do not want the Buffet Lunch or Buffet Dinner that was taken away at 9pm then you had to find something out or get a takeaway and eat in your room.

    Good Buffet breakfast. Very helpful staff - comfy bed- free pasties between 3 and 5 pm. Ice cream, Tea, Coffee, hot chocolate available 24-7 from vending machines. Board Games and cards available to use whilst we were waiting to check in at 2pm.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    5.4
    We booked a room through booking, the picture of the room was really overselling the Delux family ro
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We booked a room through booking, the picture of the room was really overselling the Delux family room, which in reality was big disappointment as it’s not the room you are getting. In addition, if your teenage son is higher than average, he is will not be able to sleep comfortable, the bed is too short. When mentioned it to the staff, we got the answer that it is booking selling it not the hotel!

    Very clean

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    8.8
    Very good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very good value for money. Breakfast was very good and the service was very friendly and helpful. The room was comfortable. A good marketing technique is ice cream, coffee and juices available all day for free :-) Good starting point for exploring Fyn Island. We recommend.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    10
    Very nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We liked this hotel very much! Staff was very helpful, restaurant and food selection perfect. Location is very convenient to visit majority of Denmark.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    8.8
    Nice room and very comfortable bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Taking a shower made the whole floor and toilet wet. Quite cramped bathroom.

    Nice room and very comfortable bed. Good dinner restaurant in the hotel. Good breakfast. Easy parking outside the hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    7.5
    Good overnight with great breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel is next to the road and it's not quite enough to sleep with open window as we had a room next to the street. A lot of signs/messages was only in Dannish which was not always clear to us.

    Very good breakfast. Staff was nice and room was clean. It's also very nice building.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    8.8
    Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    At the top floor there were a bit of 'scratching ' on the walls which could use a bit of paint, but nothing that really matters though

    The barbecue buffet was excellent, staff was extremely likeable and helpful, Even though we had a room near the main road we didn't hear much noise at all, The room was small but perfect enough for the two of us Not far for a nice stroll by the harbor Close to Odense with even more shopping facilities Free ice cream, coffee, tea and hot cocoa 24/7

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    9.2
    Great hotel with lots of nice extras
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This is a lovely hotel which offers lots of nice extras. There is free coffee cakes and ice cream through the afternoon. The room we were given was really spacious and very well presented. The breakfast is excellent, the gardens are beautiful, the staff were friendly.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    8.8
    We liked everything, especially the complementary tea , cake...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Instant coffee may be good during the day, but at breakfast I prefer fresh coffee ...

    We liked everything, especially the complementary tea , cake and ice cream

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    9.2
    Great place to stay in Middelfart
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel is few minutes walk from the trai station. The structure is very nice and the room was excellent, with a large bathroom and nice furnitures. The breakfast was excellent and rich. Everything was very good!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2017

    9.2
    Lovely stay in Middelfart
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great location if driving through Denmark. Have stayed there twice do to location and preference. Great breakfast and possible to walk downtown. Lovely town and a great hotel to stay at!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2016

    7.9
    Location, friendly staff, well running wifi.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Housekeeping should pay more attention on wc cleanliness. After 8:00 am there were mostly empty plates for breakfast, so final choice was poor.

    Location, friendly staff, well running wifi.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    7.5
    Okay but not a place I would spend more than a single night stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The was no information in the room as to how to contact reception, when and where breakfast was served.

    Staff was friendly and the food was good but average

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2018

    7.9
    nice Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    room was a little bit small,but for only short stay would be no problem.

    super breakfirst,free icecream and koffe for whole day👍

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    7.5
    Good hotel with nice breakfast for a couple of days in Denmark.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Carpet in the room, parket would have been better

    Excellent breakfast

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    9.6
    A really comfortable bed.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A really comfortable bed. The quality of the food at the evening buffet was excellent, as was the coffee at breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    7.9
    food was great, the staff were very helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No warning about the renovations that were on-going

    food was great, the staff were very helpful

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    7.1
    very noisey
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    very noisey

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    9.2
    Good for family stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good for family stay

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    9.2
    Large rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Large rooms Great breakfast Exceptional friendly service from the reception desk personnel Free coffee/tea/juice

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    5.8
    Construction site - don't stay at the back
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Building work was going on and they started making noise at 6am!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    9.6
    Very enjoyable stay with friendly and helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have liked a gym/suna

    Great location for beach and town

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    7.5
    Location is great for driving from Sweden to Europe.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Ongoing renovations

    Location is great for driving from Sweden to Europe. Staff is friendly and food tasty.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    8.3
    The room was spacious and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was spacious and clean. We also enjoyed the environment and the building. Breakfast was very nice.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    10
    Great hotel with good facilities and attentive friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great hotel with good facilities and attentive staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    9.6
    THIS PROVINCIAL HOTEL IS IN AN IDEAL LOCATION FOR THE CENTRAL MIDDELFART, EXCELLENT FREE PARKING
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    THE STAFF ARE MOST HELPFUL

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    7.5
    Lovely location and Middelfart is a beautiful town, however I was disappointed by my room.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was small, dark and minimally furnished.

    Great range of breakfast foods on offer. Beautiful buildings, good location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    10
    hotel in style
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    maybe little bit too soft bed

    hotel in style

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    7.9
    Everything was very good except for the bed
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The very soft bed not good causing to wake with back pain

    Wonderful breakfast

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    6.7
    Helpful people.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The equipment of the room (no hairdryer, very small bed)

    Helpful people. Well located. Quiet.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    4.2
    Messy breakfast room after the X-mas party the night before.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Messy breakfast room after the X-mas party the night before..,,

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    7.5
    good breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    no single beds seperated in a room.

    good breakfast

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    6.7
    Ok for a few nights
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mattress was very soft.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    7.9
    God morgenmad
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    God morgenmad Sengen for blød

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    7.9
    Overall a great experience!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The stairs in the room leading to the bed in the room were terrible. Even hit my head. Not all rooms, just a few.

    Standard Overall

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    10
    Lovely setting , great staff with a warm welcome, lovely building
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great service. Free extras - fruit coffee icecream

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    10
    Very good
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything very nice, large room, good food

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    8.8
    Good night slerp
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was a bit uneven. And too crowded at breakfast

    Good breakfast. Quiet at night, slept very well

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    9.2
    Nice staff, nice rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    OK, but not the best breakfast.

    Nice staff, nice rooms. Clean. Good parking with charging if you have a hybrid car.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    9.6
    It was a well maintained hotel with convenient access to the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    They need a hotel safe in each room.

    It was a well maintained hotel with convenient access to the train station.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    10
    Complimentary coffee and soft ice for kids.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Complimentary coffee and soft ice for kids.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    8.8
    nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    bed was uncomfortable and very soft

    easy check in, large room, didn't stay long as passing through but seemed like a nice place

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    4.2
    unpleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception + cleaning team have capacity problem which delayed check-in by 45min and no apologies.

    parking place inside hotel area

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    9.6
    Very friendly staff. Will reccommend the hotel and I would stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Mattresses could have been better. I could feel the springs inside the mattress.

    Free wifi, free softice for kids.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    8.3
    An OK pit-stop-place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast could have been a bit more fresh.

    Location was easy to access and find.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    7.9
    Nice stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A little boring breakfast

    Very nice hotel with great staff

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    6.7
    Free softice!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Broken showerhead, shower gets water in the entire bathroom,. Curtains in the bedroom are not keeping the light out. Food is average.

    Free softice!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    5.8
    The room was clean and Nice staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No breakfast. Everything was emty.

    The room was clean and Nice staff.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    4.6
    Flying visit
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms need an update, wouldn't class then as 3*

    Location was great, 2 minutes from the train station

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    8.3
    Breakfast was superb!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast was superb!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    7.5
    Breakfast.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    WIFI connection poor to the room.

    Breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    7.5
    clean rooms, diner is buffet, good breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    clean rooms, diner is buffet, good breakfast

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    7.9
    Short and Sweet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking arrangements unclear.

    Clean room - welcoming reception staff.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    9.2
    Wery nice big room with a big bathroom and comfortable beds!
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wery nice big room with a big bathroom and comfortable beds!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    8.3
    Great breakfast - good value for money, central location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The extra sofa bed was to hard - not a good night sleep-.

    Great breakfast - good value for money, central location

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2016

    8.8
    Good but basic hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Met my needs. Would not say it was luxury but it was close to my business meeting venue and facilities were good

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2016

    9.6
    Great service, friendly staff, good hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Danish prices ;-(

    Great service, friendly staff, good hotel.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    7.1
    Lovely converted hospital
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant was closed as the hotel was quiet

    Pastries and snacks free in the afternoon

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2016

    10
    Beautiful place, perfect location, as we wanted to reduce...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Faucets in the some of the rooms didnt work well, its a basic thing to get sorted very easily.

    Beautiful place, perfect location, as we wanted to reduce travel time to legoland. Kitchen staff was very accomodating.

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2016

    8.8
    The Pastries at breakfast were great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The weather was very hot and the bedrooms were as well and there was no way to get cooler.

    The Pastries at breakfast were great. We liked that there was plenty of space for parking and the staff were friendly and very helpful

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2016

    9.6
    Great breakfast, wonderful location since we were doing a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The shower water pressure was meager, but still usable.

    Great breakfast, wonderful location since we were doing a road trip. The staff was awesome and it was very easy to take a drink up to the room from the bar.

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2016

    6.7
    Nice room and huge bathrooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Lamps were missing bulbs which meant the room was pretty dark. Quite expensive for what you got. The restaurant seemed to enjoy cooking onions till they were black and they only had one set menu. Had to pay an extra 20€ for a small dog which was twice as much as I had to pay in any other hotel on our trip.

    Nice room and huge bathrooms. The breakfast buffet was great.

There are also 40 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: