Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel SP34 4 stars

Sankt Peders Stræde 34, 1453 Copenhagen, Denmark

#24 of 102 hotels in Copenhagen

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2018 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    7.3

  • Free WiFi

    9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The rooms were tiny - barely enough room to fit two people. People were smoking right outside the hotel and the restaurants. The smoke got into the lobby and the rooms on the lower floors and you got the smell all day. Initially we got a couple of rooms facing the street and they were super noisy and had the cigarette smell. We had to ask to change rooms and the staff tried to upsell us to the suite when they had better rooms available facing the courtyard at our original rate. We had to insist before they were willing to change our rooms. Their web site said they had bikes available for guests to borrow, but when we asked for them, they said they were all out while I saw lots of them lying around in the courtyard - I don't know why. The worst thing was they tried to nickel and dime you with everything. At the happy hour with free wine, we asked if there were soft drinks for kids. They offered them the drinks without telling us the soft drinks were not free and charged us afterwards.

    No much to like - a big disappointment. NYT recommended it, but it was totally not worth the money. The breakfast was OK, but boring and didn't have any variety.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was small with little space for hanging clothes. No air conditioning - not a problem in itself but having the window open was rather noisy.

    Food at breakfast was excellent, although the restaurant was a bit like a works canteen.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    shower flooded out & around the toilet - seemed to be drain problem. Would be great if there was a mirror in the main room as well. Would be ideal if the windows were able to be opened more with the lock as little ventilation made the room very stuffy at night

    Decor was very sleek, beds were comfy, staff were friendly, location was close to everything - nice and easy to get everywhere 25-30 mins from airport Wine hour 5-6 is a must!! great feature!!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The lady at the reception was super unfriendly and rude (wish I could write down her name) - blond, a bit heavy. She didn't even try to help.. Literary asking us to leave her alone in a "polite" way. We reserved two bicycles at the hotel. When picking them up we found out breaks do not work on one of them (do they even check their bikes prior giving to people???). There were dozens of other bikes in the backyard. Though according to HER words they were all booked (really??). Like a joke or what? So she told us to rent one bike at the neighbor shop, which of course took some of our time. So this lady ruined it all. Worst experience ever! On the other hand the guys who worked on evening shift were super nice and helpful.

    Nice interior design. Comfortable bed. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    One of the worst hotels I ever stayed in. Totally unable staff, that can neither mix drinks or attend to check in, and they are supposed to do just that.

    Leaving in the morning!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Some of the staff could be more engaged in the lobby - it makes it complicated that they are both serving at the bar, as well as checking in and out

    the breakfast was extraordinary delicious - the room is nice and quiet and the location is superb

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    inconsistent housekeeping. some days no new toiletries and towels. no air-conditioning installed - very hot in summer. can open windows, but very noisy at night due to nearby clubs no fridge either for hot weather not many room amenities at this high price point

    big room comfortable and clean huge toilet free wine happy hour daily

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were small. Breakfast was overrated. Front office staff were incompetent , failed to book mini van for our group twice!!

    Nothing to like about this property. Expensive. Poor staffing. Probably only saving grace was it’s location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    bathroom could have been bigger as we were two

    excellent breakfast and friendly staff, our bathroom was a tad bit small but some friends had bigger bathrooms.. all down to luck :)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bathroom/shower combo that don’t allow you to come back in the bathroom after a shower without completely wetting your feet and clothes

    Cool design, great location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too expensive for what it is. IF broken down hallways is hip, then price should have been adjusted to reflect the lower standards it aspires to, or else invest the money to renovate It and make It really cool. This was no boutique hotel. Nordic rather than north American breakfast and expensive. EXtra fee for choice of eggs. Rooms tiny, like broom closets, minimalist and hot, no AC, only floor fan, no top sheets only duvets which are hot in warm weather, no hair conditioners, cheap on soap and towels. Bed side stands fit only glasses and watch. Little room left to manoeuvre in double room if have 2 suitcases.Minimalist to the hilt, except except for except for the price. The walls in hallways are broken, can see steel holding concrete in places, needs serious updating. There is no room info on use of TV or stations, available amenities, or things to do or nearby restaurants (including the 2 on site restaurants and what type food/prices they provide). ONLY at breakfast staff works in unison, the rest of the time one hand seems not to know what the other is doing.(after checking In and napping in room after long trip, housekeeper unlocked door and came In, unaware people in room.) Room facing garden Is EXTREMELY noisy, bike parking there and kitchen /maintenance staff moves about stock and garbage even at night.(couldn't keep Window closed because room hot and no AC. Couldn't access wi-fi and staff couldn't help with it. NEEDS RENO BADLY, HALLWAYS HAD WALLS FALLING APART, LIKE AFTER AN EARTHQUAKE-NOT COOL AT ALL.!

    Location and staff great(short walk to subway with easy access to airport and city)..VERY comfortable bed.Nordic breakfast plentiful, mostly fruit/bread/jelly/yogurt based.Great coffee. Ergonomic rooms.Staff pleasant and eager to help.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I expected much more from the boasts about the organic breakfast. The juices were great, everything else was just basic breakfast. You have other interesting options available to purchase, but that defeats the purpose.

    Cool events, good location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It would be great if there were two plugs by the bed. I had to decide if I wanted my side light on or to charge my phone as there was only one plug on my side of the bed. Would have been nice to have a conditioner (apparently the shampoo was a shampoo and conditioner but it wasn't great).

    A beautifully modern designed hotel It couldn't be in a better location - very central - on a charming pretty street - in easy walking distance to everything. Attractive and comfortable rooms. Nice side tables and designer lamps. Well designed bathroom with a great shower. Good hairdryer. Helpful staff. Delicious breakfast in a very attractive space downstairs with a distressed finish and lots of green plants. The croissants were deliciously flaky and a great range of deliciously inviting things to eat for breakfast - healthy as well as naughty. Great hotel bikes to hire - stylish and comfy.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Rooms were a little cramped, could have used an extra foot or so around the bed. One person had to sit on the bed if another was trying to pass.

    Modern, trendy accommodations. Bar inside the lobby, restaurant attached. Fabulous breakfast buffet included. Good free wine at happy hour.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wish there were slippers/brush paste/toothbrush provided in the room. A bit cold walking in the bathroom area bare foot.

    The room is vey clean n big enough for 2of is with a 1'5y baby. Very baby friends hotel. They did prepared baby cot with vey clean n cute baby bedding in advanced for us. And very quiet during night we didn't hear anything fm outside. My husband enjoyed the minibar package with allow guest to order free wine /coffee/soft drinks all day.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - The WiFi broke down one night during our stay. - One of the rooms we booked was a lot smaller than it seemed to be in the pictures and was a bit impractical for us, so in the end we paid more money to upgrade the room. - The bathroom curtain. - The quality of furniture and fittings in the rooms were not that good, especially when compared to the standard chain hotels. Not a big deal though.

    - The breakfast was great. - The staff were very friendly and helpful. - The decoration in the lobby was awesome.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise from neighbouring rooms and the street below was extremely loud. Even when people were talking in normal voice it felt like they were in my room.

    Atmosphere is ”loungy” with two good restaurants and good extras such as free coffee togo in the morning.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check in and check out seems to take very long. On check in we were also not told anything about the hotel facilities (wine hour, breakfast times etc). Check out took about 10 minutes!!! And that’s not including the queuing time! Feels like the process could be a bit slicker...

    Great location and design. Rooms a bit small but well fitted and very clean. Good breakfasts! Staff very friendly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My only complaint would be that the bathroom had a rain shower that went everywhere each day. I needed extra towels to put on the floor so I wasn't standing in water getting ready. Other than that it was great!

    The food and atmosphere was great. It had a brilliant vibe.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you open the bedroom window at night it can be a little noisy at times but as there is no AC then there isn’t an option

    The breakfast was organically wonderful and the wine hour very welcoming. The gym was small but clean and had plenty of water and towels

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I really loved the hygge spirit of the hotel, present in the lobby, in the rooms and in the breakfast room. The breakfast is outstanding and the staff very nice. My first time in Denmark and in this hotel, but if i were to go again I would definitely choose it without any hesitation. My only regret : having to leave too soon.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe the extra costs for baked eggs, pancakes is not so friendly.

    Room Nice! Bed was very good.. breakfast delicious! Staf at the breakfast very very Nice, helpfull! Top!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were not the most comfortable. We had two double beds pushed together and felt the gap of the distance. Not ideal for my partner and I but it was managable. Wish we had a thicker comforter since it was raining and cold. There was also no air conditioning or ventilation system so the room got really musty and humid after each shower but we were able to open the windows so that was ok.

    Loved the decor of this place - modern, hip and artsy. Staff were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was the smallest I have ever been in. Shower was ridiculously small with a shower curtain that sticks to you and the water pressure is non existent. The hotel concentrated more on the wine served in than looking after people staying at the hotel.

    Nothing

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not so flexible, and the service could be better, we traveled with our 2 years old daughter We arrived after a 9 hours journey in the rain with lots of luggages and a tired daughter, but nobody helped us with the luggage neither showed us the room. Als that fine things, that give you the feeling of being welcomed. I expect a bit more service for a hotel with this price range. Scrumbled eggs for breakfast with extra costs, not included. Don‘t understand this.

    Design

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast that is included with the stay is delicious and has something for everyone. We loved the wine hour from 5-6 , fantastic people watching and a carefully selected soundtrack. The central location is within walking distance of many sights and a safe neighbourhood at night.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the room is small

    The hotel was very nice. Extremelly clean. The location is excellent. The staff was very nice. The only thing is that the room was too small and the bathroom too. The breakfast was very good,but there was not a big selection of food I recomend the hotel

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Rooms are too small (this was hinted by the receptionist but we not not expecting such a tiny space). Also rooms are not well equipped - Towels are very tiny and numbered, not enough sockets, only 3 hangers, no smart solutions for a tiny room. This hotel is more like a luxury hostel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No sound system in the room, which is a shame basis how amazing the room was. Would be amassing to have a sauna to unwind in the evening basis the whole city is only accessible on foot but on the whole these are details.

    Everything. Reduced priced Penthouse upgrade was amazing. Food, location, bar, atmosphere are top notch.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing I was quite disappointed with was the size of the room. The bathroom was really tiny and couldn’t even unpack my suitcase in the room. But probably depends on the position of the room as I had a peak in our neighbours room and it was double size of ours. Last day I stayed alone and got moved to a room class lower, and the batroom was three times bigger than the one we had in our first room!

    Perfect and helpful staff that will help to organise abything you can think of Highlight of the stay - private cinema! Fireplace in the lobby made it extremely cosy

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The only thing was that the noise level in reception was too high - almost impossible to communicate with the reception staff!

    A great hotel - in a super location!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was no fridge and bidet shower in the room - those make travelling extra comfortable.

    The interior design was beautiful and the breakfast was great.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    - breakfast was delicious and fresh - the room is small but very well equipped and organised - the design and furniture in the hotel is very beautiful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The Hotel is in a great location, close walk to all areas. The decor is pleasing. The breakfast and the rooms this is served in, is really nice, great ambience and decor, good buffet choices. The Lobby/bar is really relaxing, especially in front of the fire. The staff really helpful and warm.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We couldn’t sleep. All the noise coming from the corridor, restaurant and everywhere made it impossible. Also not enough staff at breakfast. Room very small and humid. The sink in the bathroom didn’t work well.

    Very good breakfast selection

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the staff were not very tentative, they did not give us a voucher for the trip back to the airport even though we booked the taxi from the hotel

    location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the organic breakfast buffet is superb, with a large choice. Cool design of the hotel. Very good restaurants attached. Reception staff very friendly and extremely helpful. Most attractions in walking distance.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast wasn’t really to our taste but it’s a personal thing - some more fresh fruit would have been nice.

    The staff were some of the most friendly and helpful people I’ve come across. The hotel itself is beautifully scandi and is exactly how it looks in the photos. It has a private cinema which allows guests to choose the film, and a decent gym. We only tried the Cock’s and Cows restaurant but it was really good. Wine hour is amazing! Great location for exploring the city - nothing was too far/difficult to get to.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bathroom looked nothing like the photos. It was much older, extremely dated and very disappointing. Each morning I was woken by loud banging of doors from the restaurant underneath. This ruined my experience.

    Good location and nice relaxing breakfast.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We were in the attic, which was lovely, but room was compact with not a lot of storage for the traveller, fine for business. Shower water pressure was not as good as others.

    Ground floor reception /bar and lounge area was great and used by many throughout the day. Happy hour created a great busy vibe in bar/lounge. Breakfast was amazing All staff were extremely helpful from check-in till departure. Location was excellent , a really nice part of Copenhagen

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    For that much money the room seemed a bit old fashioned.

    The breakfast was great, the staff really friendly. Location was fine too, close to cafes and super markets.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    it would have been nice to have a firmer pillow.

    Absolutely nothing to complain about - we had what amounts to a perfect stay at Hotel SP34, and we are seasoned travellers who've stayed in lovely hotels all around the world so sometimes I feel like my expectations can be a little high. SP34 met them all though - we had a standard double room which was absolutely roomy even for north american standards let alone eurpoean standards. The finishings in the hotel and the room were all beautiful - designed with care, it really felt like everything (the shape of the headboards, the various lighting elements, the amazing set up of couches and lounges in the lobby) was chosen specifically and the effect was super chic and beautiful. Happy hour from 5-6 every day meant free wine of your choice (white, red, or port) and the two restaurants in the hotel were both amsterdam favourites and were both incredible. Staff were lovely and super welcoming, and the location was fantastic. Would 100% stay again and recommend to anyone!!!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Our 4th-floor room faced the street and there was some noise on all 3 mornings, as well as noise in the hallway.

    The restaurant is absolutely sublime and I loved the style of the entire property.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The walls in the room were grubby and the paint was all chipped. We were woken before 10am both morning by cleaners coming into our room when we wanted extra sleep and we were ruched at breakfast.

    The lobby is beautiful and the reception staff were warm and welcoming.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Maybe the pillows but very minor.

    We arrived early in the morning, and the staff were so welcoming, gave us a room well before time and let us have breakfast. That is amazing service in its self. And the fresh coffee is another bonus. The wine hour - what can you say but brilliant, and the Friday wine and entertainment was great fun. Easy access by foot to anywhere, just so central. We enjoyed every bit of our stay at SP34.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The pillows were not comfortable and there was no pillow service. Everything else was good.

    Excellent Location, Friendly staff, popular bar with happenings every evening, nice rooms.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The incredible breakfast buffet, especially the juices; staff were amazing - competent and charming. The happy hour really filled the lobby and turned it into a kind of travellers' hotspot. All in all, a super place to stay, especially for lovers of Scandinavian style.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing!

    Beautifully designed rooms and common spaces, complimentary wine hour, coffee to go in the morning, and spacious bathroom, great location within walking distance of main train station and most attractions

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room keeper came to our room at random time everyday (we stayed 3 nights. She came twice at 4pm, once at 10:30). She knocked but opened the door and came into the room BEFORE we responded. She kept saying she just came to check everything is ok. That was very weird and we didn’t feel privacy at all.

    Great location. Very friendly and nice staff. Stylish Danish design.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    What can be bettered: size of the bathroom & storage, equipments (there could be a coffee machine). But again, the global experience is really nice

    The hotel is generally very good and offers a nice experience. Staff is very nice

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have been nice to have a fridge in the room for cold water.

    The hotel is very stylish. Great central location. Warm and inviting when it’s cold outside. We loved the wine hour and the delicious breakfast. Staff very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Expensive drinks. No free bacon for breakfast :)

    Excellent style, friendly and welcoming staff, great vibe. Small but comfortable and tastefully furnished rooms. Will gladly come again!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bathroom was a bit worn out and not the cleanest.

    The design of the hotel is beautiful, atmosphere in the lobby is very cozy and the breakfast in the beautiful restaurant was fabulous.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The shower had almost no power and there was no holder so you had to hold the shower in your hand the whole time. I'd asked for a double bed, but got a room with 2 single beds put together. The room was also quite dark, so it would be great to have better lighting. Another small thing was that the cups in the toilet were dirty. The reception and the location are all good, staff is nice, but with a few small changes this could be much nicer.

    This hotel is generally really nice and stylish but a few silly mistakes.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were not as great as the lobby and common areas. Some of the lights didn’t work and the sink was broken when we first arrived (although it was fixed straight away). One of the cleaners threw away some of our personal items! I informed the staff but nothing was done about it. Luckily they were of little value.

    Hotel was really lovely, the lobby was amazing and the staff were really friendly and helpful. Free wine hour was amazing and the breakfast selection was great.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Norhing

    Stafff was nice and helpful. I did a mistake booking a non refundable option for two instead of one through booking.com. they were so understanding and refunded the extra breakfast. There is positive vibes in this hotel And the cosy hours is just sooo good

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My one small quibble is the temperature of the room. We were unable to individualise the setting to suit our tastes and as such had some trouble sleeping. The duvet was very heavy and there wasn’t a lighter option available. I had to open the window in order to sleep - It was zero degrees or colder outside.

    SP34 is an excellent hotel with first rate facilities and professional staff. I was more than happy with all aspects of the experience, but one staff member in particular (I can’t remember his name) went out of his way to make us good coffee by asking questions, adjusting his method and asking for feedback until he got it right. He certainly seemed to take his job seriously and genuinely care about guests. All of the staff were focussed on providing a great customer experience but the staff member mentioned went above and beyond. There is a nice collegial atmosphere in the hotel.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The breakfast is out of this world, in combination with the lovely staff and great service, the perfect start for your day in beautiful Copenhagen!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I found the bed too hard for my liking, but I am 6 months pregnant so this may have been a factor!

    Breakfast was lovely - glad we booked to have this included! Wine time at 5pm was also a really nice touch.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was no spoons in the room (tea&coffee provided) and complementary bottle of water would have been nice, too.

    The bed was very comfy and I liked the idea of big windows- very classy! and... free wine between 5-6pm!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I can't think of anything they could do to improve.

    If you ever find yourself in Copenhagen book this hotel!!!! Seriously, great location, excellent staff, the restaurant next to the hotel was one of the best I've ever been to and the style is so Danish you'd want to live there. Look no further, best bang for buck! Ohh and don't miss the free wine hour!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    For one of our nights our room wasn't serviced as they had forgotten, or so I was told. I also would expect to be able to adjust the temperature in the room, at this class of Hotel, and I really battled to unpack anything from my suitcase as there was no place to put it. It also took forever to check-in, and if you needed to arrange a taxi, or ask about anything, you had to queue as there was always only 1 person at Reception.

    We did enjoy the Breakfast at the Hotel, and the atmosphere in the evenings, as well as the Location.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The check-in experience was a little confusing at first, because when we arrived there was nobody behind the bar. So it's important to communicate: you check in and check out (and do all your other concierge things) *at the hotel bar*. There is no separate desk. Also, it's nice that there's free coffee in the mornings but it's not very good - recommend going out for coffee instead.

    The adjoining restaurant (Vaekst) is absolutely outstanding New Nordic cuisine; we had one of our best dining experiences of the trip there. The location of the hotel is extremely central - easy to bike or walk anywhere in the central city and close to transit as well. We were grateful for the rental bikes - would highly recommend taking advantage of those. Our room was top-floor, charming, and comfortable with windows that opened. We also loved that Housekeeping came in the early afternoon, so didn't bother us early in the morning and no risk of missing out on room cleaning. They did a great job every day. The hotel's interior design is modern and fun, and showcases the historic nature of the building sensitively, while providing all the essential amenities. We also learned that the hotel bar is proud of having one of the largest selections of port wines in the region, and we were able to try some very special selections. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Loved our stay, overall!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were some early morning noises from our room as we were at the back of the building. We mentioned it to the manager and he actioned it straight away

    The whole hotel is really stylish and clean, great atmosphere all round. The staff are lovely, room was big and nicely fitted out, lovely bathroom, comfy beds, delicious organic breakfast. Loved it!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Lovely hotel with a great bar and open fire seating area, excellent friendly staff and a great base for Copenhagen. Free wine hour highly recommended

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were so friendly, helpful and welcoming. We especially loved the happy hour. The hotel is also ideally located with an 8 min walk from both Stroget and the Tivoli Gardens.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I don't like that you would have to pay extra for pancakes for breakfast. The breakfast spread for strawberrys could have been bigger to be honest.

    It was a 4 star hotel. Liked it. Friendly staff for sure as well.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel SP34 had a luxury feel, with spacious rooms and beautiful street views. The room was decorated beautifully, which I would expect with a hotel of this nature, as design is at the forefront of their intentions. The hotel is close to the busy ‘Strøget’ shopping area, and about a 15 minute walk from the infamous Nyhavn harbour, offering the perfect location for a sight-seeing city break. The hotel staff were attentive and helpful, and we were even offered free wine in the bustling lobby/bar area every evening. I would recommend this hotel to young people/couples looking for a boutique style hotel which a touch of luxury, without breaking the bank. Overall, I would definelty go back to this lovely hotel.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I stayed in one of the nicer rooms. The bedroom part felt ok, nicely designed, but a bit shabby (could use some fresh paint, etc.) and with very little storage space (had to put most of my clothes on the window sills). But the bathroom was awful! It felt like a provincial b&b that hadn’t had a renovation in half a century. The tiles looked dirty, the sink and bath looked very old and the sink sometimes smelled of sewage. Also, the breakfast was nice, but I don’t like having to pay extra for hot food (eggs, sausages, etc.). Might as well not pay for breakfast at all and have it in a local café instead. Wish my 'breakfast included' option mentioned that it's cold food only.

    To get the idea of the vibe of this place: the reception is also a bar. A very informal, but friendly atmosphere. The location is not immediately central but in short walking distance from all the main touristy places. The restaurant inside is lovely for dinner.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The "double" bed was two single beds pushed together, which I appreciate happens in a lot of hotels but the beds were actually made as two single beds... Two single duvets, two sheets etc which I found really odd. Also the shower was very low - I am quite tall but I had to crouch to get my head under it!

    SP34 is a cool looking hotel with good facilities and friendly, helpful staff. The free glass of wine every evening is a very nice touch and the buffet breakfast was really good. The location is really good and we were able to walk everywhere we wanted to go.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    2 out of the 3 bedrooms had very old bathrooms, light bulbs needed changing, no plug in the sink. Room not cleaned on one day, house keeping still cleaning at 5pm when returning from day out. Quite noisy.

    Very good breakfast.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    - nothing

    - a very tasty homemade breakfast buffet - nice and friendly staff - a noise-free and comfortable room - a very good situation of the Hotel nearby the Tivoli / Station, etc.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    In the bathroom the glass separation of the shower was quite small and the bathroom floor became wet immediately. Also there was no fridge in the room. The room is quite small for this price, still it was efficiently designed for a couple of days' stay.

    The staff was very friendly and efficient, and very helpful regarding reservations, information, etc. The lobby and common areas were tastefully decorated and very comfortable. The bar was very nice, and the breakfast good. Happy hour and live jazz very enjoyable. Cozy feel to the hotel! Area full of nice shops and cafes!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There shall be slippers and hair conditioner offered in every room

    Breakfast is very good, however don't expect scrambled eggs/sausages...other hot brekfast dishes + beware that coffee (other than black) is at an additional cost Hotel activities are beyond expectations and staff is great

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The toilet door was unable to close and thanks to the cold wind, no matter how hot the water was, you will feel extremely cold, defeating the purpose of having a warm shower to thaw yourself out. One day before we checked out, the window could not close and te howling wind came through the broken window and we had to sleep with dramatic sound effects from the "great outdoors". The bed was so retardly designed that I hit my head on the curved edge of the bed and one of the bed and one of pillows slid down to gap between the bed and the wall making me very uncomfortable

    Nothing

    Stayed in December 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel SP34 traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: