Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Ansgar 3 stars

Colbjoernsensgade 29, Vesterbro, 1652 V Copenhagen, Denmark

#64 of 102 hotels in Copenhagen

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 4312 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    7.3

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    7.4

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    7.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Awful staff - needed to lug baggage up partial stairs. No assistance offered. No coffee allowed unless purchase whole breakfast. Outrageous $758 for 1 night.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slightly small bathroom

    In a good location and I booked for myself and my son so 2 single beds and an en suite was essential. Breakfast was excellent.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Only annoying thing was courtyard noise late in the evening and early morning breakfast time. Elevator stops weirdly between the floors, so if you have heavy luggage you need to carry up or down some steps.

    Location is just perfect. Near to Copenhagen Central station, so you can hop on to any bus or train. All the Kodbyen and Vesterbro cool places are short walking distance away. Hotel is very simple and clean. Personal is very welcoming and helpful. Wifi is excellent.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Close to the train station but in a nice area, quiet and clean. Very convenient if you have to travel back and forth Copenhagen area. City centre can be reached in a 10 minutes walk.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the room and the bathroom were clean, but extremely small, particularly the bathroom

    the internal garden was very pleasant, particularly because we met an exceptionally nice weather

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the cleaning and low price quality ratio. The room very small and too hot inside

    Excellent location, near the central station and well connected by public transport. The staff friendly and very kind.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The cobbled streets are a bit uncomfortable to walk on in some areas of the city.

    Very comfortable beds, good choice of breakfast foods and drinks. The location was very good just 6 -10 minutes walk from the central station. good selection of eateries within a few minutes walk (10 - 20 minutes). Only 10 to 30 minutes from most of the city attractions when walking.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was very small and cramped and very basic eg no face cloths. In addition the price of the room for a basic 3 star hotel was outrageous- more than twice the price of others I have booked on this trip

    Location was very good and very good breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice selection at breakfast (hot and cold, fruits, pastries, bread and drinks). Right next to train station so handy for travelling. Easy walking distance for the whole of city centre. Only 15 minutes train ride from airport for around £4. Rooms big and clean.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1. No iron in room 2. Before you step in the lift on every floor, you have to walk stairs. It’s a bit troublesome if you have big suitcases. 3.our room was narrow

    1. Good location 2. Cheap bicycle rental 3. Nice breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tiny room. Tiny double bed. Useless if you have a wheelchair.20 steps up to first floor bedrooms so diffcultcwith luggage (lift only goes to half floor so have to walk up or down to bedroom floor.

    Décent brezkfasr

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Of some reason nobody cleaned the room. But as we stayed only two nights it did not matter.

    The room was quite and breakfast was very good. The location was good as it was next to the Central Railwaystation and easy to get to the airport.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There are no toiletries in the room except liquid soap in a dispenser in the shower. No bodymilk, no toothbrush or toothpaste, no razor, no tissues and no conditioner. Not all of these items are readily available at reception either.

    The Bike Rental option, outdoor seating area and the location. I had a small but clean and quiet room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I had booking for 2 nights. But I needed to leave one day earlier for an emergency. They charged me the 2. night too. I kinda felt they took advantage of the situation. I was told by the reception if I booked without booking.com they would not charge two nights and I would have better rates and better service. Not acceptable for me.

    Walking distance to the station

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was in bad location under a sloping ceiling so you could not sit up.. which is not acceptable. Only 1 chair in the room. Also was not advised of road works outside the hotel so access was difficult with our car.

    Comfy bed and nice shower.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The walls are rather thin, we could here doors slamming and people talking at the hallway

    Location, staffs were friendly, they had a discount coupon corner at the lobby for some attractions in the area, check-in was really quick

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Small room. No soundproof. Some toiletries missing. Generally speaking, it was expensive. However, all hotels are very expensive in Copenhagen. So, based on that it was satisfactory for its price.

    Close to central station. Very nice breakfast with variety. clean rooms.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very small rooms, but that was not a problem, as we just slept there.

    Very well positioned - close to the Railway Station with direct access to the platforms, from where you can reach the castles outside Copenhagen and the Airport; also very nice restaurants close by. Recently renewed. Quiet place, even close to the railway station. Very friendly and polite staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 11 nights

    I used the room in attic and my bathroom was missing heater so it was relatively cold in the bathroom when I did shower...also the room was very little ...it is maybe ok to stay in such little room for 2 days, but I had to stay 2 weeks there...at least the picture of the room on booking.com was showing bigger room when I did booking

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The ventilation in the bathroom was dirty and had bad funktion. No airintake throught the window so had to had the window a little opened, but no problem. The could have larger curtens for the shower. Small bathroom but ok.

    Good staff. Pretty and clean. Near city but very quiet. Only 2-3 min to subway

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Proper sized cups rather than tiny half sized ones

    Not the hotel's fault, but access to it was difficult due to four year old road works which closed two of the approach roads.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The single room on the top floor with a slanting ceiling was tiny and the view non-existing. It felt a bit of a rip off to pay over 100€/night for about 2 square meters of space.

    Breakfast buffet was good and covered loads of different choices. Room was clean but very small.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The check out is at 11 am and if your flight is late which was our case you have to leave your suitcases in a room they have but they are not responsible if someone steals something. It makes you feel it’s a service they provide and it’s not well organized as you feel it is not secure. However, it was a great experience in the hotel and I would come back.

    The location was really good 2 minutes walking from the central station and Tivoli gardens. There is a really nice breakfast with a huge variety of products (hot and cold)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff at the reception, as helpful as they could, were always acting as in rush and were not as friendly as would be expected. It's business anyway, but it would be nice to welcome the guests with a smile. Beds were comfortable, although I'd wish that for rooms holding more than a person to put a double mattress and double covers, rather than having 2 single mattresses on a king bed with 2 single covers...not much of a problem, but saying that would be a lot more comfortable.

    The location definitely is a huge bonus. It's just a few minutes away from Copenhagen Central Station on foot. Not a very lively area by evenings, but yet worth it. The hotel was very easy to find, the check-in was smooth, the restaurant was actually perfect, food was well-cooked and one of the best breakfasts you can have in town. I've booked twice in this hotel for my stay in Denmark, and at the first time they even gave a larger room than the one I booked, which was beautiful, cozy and spacious. My advice is do not depend on the views as they are very limited; one on the side road and the other one is the back view on a small yard and some opposite buildings, so nothing much. On each room, you get free tea bags, coffee and sugar. TV channels are of a wide-range and suits travelers with different languages. Beds were comfortable, although I'd wish that for rooms holding more than a person to put a double mattress and double covers, rather than having 2 single mattresses on a king bed with 2 single covers...not much of a problem, but saying that would be a lot more comfortable. Shower was excellent, hot water was available at all times, bathroom was very spacious and very well-equipped. Conclusion is that it's a very well-located, neat, clean, comfortable and well-priced hotel. For sure, will come back for my next visit to Copenhagen.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The weather in the city :)))))))) but thats not the hotels fault, so no complain here.

    The croissonts was not that flakey, but was fine, the bed was not amazingly comfy, but still good, and for the city/money/ value, was totally acceptable. I stayed in better hotels, but in cheaper cities, so no complain, it was all good.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel was in a great location and reasonably priced. The breakfast was super. The bed was very comfortable. The room was small but for a central city location, this was to be expected and caused no problems for us.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We didn't miss anything during our stay. If I were to mention something to be improved it would be to have the elevator come all the way down to the reception area somehow (as it is we had to climb a short distance on the stairs), but this was not a problem for us.

    Friendly and accomodating staff; comfortable space/ room; warm bathroom floors; fresh and varied breakfast; proximity to Centrum; proximity to Vesterbrogade and public transportation; it was quiet during the evening-night-morning even though we had a room facing the street and the hotel is close to the central train station.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    shower cubicle in the bathroom could be much better!

    Breakfast: very good! Good food choice and tasty. Personal is very friendly and helpful. Warm and well-light rooms. Perfect location if you don't traveling by car - public transport is near.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower had very strange gap between curtain and glass wall, that could not be covered. It looked that it was made this way, not broken or anything, but realy strange nonetheless.

    Nice place, just around rhe corner frim train station. Close to all main attractions. Very polite staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Everything was great but if i had to say something i would say it was very cold in the lift, that shows how great this hotel was.

    Location was perfect, room just what we needed and breakfast was excellent. Very highly recommended.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    I enjoyed how the room was. Very small and basic but so cozy and comfortable. Bathroom was in really nice condition and very clean and nice. The bed was so comfortable and during my winter trip stay the room was warm. I really liked how I could open the window for fresh air.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was clean with a modern feel but VERY small. We saw the room opposite when it was being cleaned (also with twin beds) and was at least double the size. The corridors are also quite noisy so if you are planning to have a late morning then request a room at the end of the corridor which may be quieter.

    The breakfast was nice with plenty of variety. Staff were friendly and helpful, especially with sightseeing ideas and agreed to a slightly later checkout. Plenty of hot water in the bathroom and the room was always warm enough. When it got too warm there was a big window above the beds which opened easily to let fresh air in. Short walk to the central station and bars/restaurants. Very good WiFi

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was a wetroom and so after a shower would stay wet for a long time as thete was no fan. Told staff that I would be arriving late, which I did and they looked extremely annoyed when I turned up when I said I would. The room was a little cold after a shower.

    Great location with everything in walking distance and right next to the central station. Great breakfast with good selection of food and drinks. Comfortable stay with some tv chanells that played new release movies with no adverts. A great base to stay for Copenhagen.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I had a single room and it was smaller than almost all the single rooms I have ever seen.

    the location was absolutely great, next to the central train station and close to the bus stop. The room was really clean and the staff were all very helpful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Thin walls, double rooms could be more spacious.

    Good value for money, comfortable bed, approximately 15-20 min walk to the most centric spots. Also, the closeness to the central station can be a good bonus as it's really convenient to reach the airport as well as some other directions.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You can literally feel the guy next room moving in his bed.. also you can hear every noise.. its like the walls are made from papper.. room is so small you have to count every move you make so you wont touch another furniture or a wall..

    Excellent location near the train station. A lot of nice places nearby for brunch, lunch,dinner and drinks.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Excellent value for money. Very comfortable hotel, the room has everything you need. The location is brilliant: 5-10 minutes to the city center, 4-5 to the central station - from where you can travel further in Denmark or Sweden

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booked for a double bed and got 2 single beds pushed together which came apart a lot

    Staff was super friendly and helpful. Handy location to everything

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The coldest elevator on Earth. Very small room with thin walls where you hear your neighbors at any point of day or night

    Good breakfast - tasty bread, a lot of options to vary daily meal, great innovative coffee machine. Very helpful & friendly staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The walls are quite thin so we could hear the people next door having a shower and talking. The receptionist on arrival was a little matter of fact but gave the relevant information when asked

    The receptionist at night, he was very friendly and helpful. The hotel is right next to the train station and the theme park and close to a bus stop.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very small rooms, mattress kept coming off the bed, small wet room for a bathroom which isn't great as the floor gets very wet!!

    Friendly staff, clean hotel.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing at all to complain about

    Great location near central station Great buffet breakfast to suite all tastes Spacious perfect bathroom Comfortable bed Safe box for peace of mind Luggage storage for people who check out with a late evening flight

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The rental bikes, available on site, were well maintained and the best way to travel around Copenhagen. Having a kettle in the room was nice. The bathroom was clean and stylish with a good shower. The bed was comfortable

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There wasn’t much. I just think the interior could do with an update just.

    While the overall asthetic was basic it’s all you really needed. The beds were super comfy and the room always toasty. The main highlight and the reason I booked it was for the really nice breaky. It was very tasty.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing really - maybe better pillows (I love huge pillows!)

    Fine hotel with great breakfast (and GREAT coffee) and nice personel! The hotel was clean and tidy and the location in a quiet part of Vesterbro close to the main railroad station was great. Lots of restaurants, bars, shops close by too.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only shampoo provided and no shower gel.

    The hotel was in a good location, just a few minutes walk from the railway station. The room was clean and warm. The bed was comfortable. Staffs were friendly and helpful. Shower with adequate hot water and good water pressure.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    too many chairs in the breakfast room, it was hard to move around.

    The hotel was newly renowated and very fresh. The staff in the breakfast room where very afficient ant friendly.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good location, delicous and good breakfast. You can reach every tourist object by foot. We did it! Very easy to reach airport by train. We like our stay there.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    Perfect location for those travelling by train. Very good breakfast and comfortable breakfast hall. Although our room was quite small, it's still very comfortable. Taking into account prices in Copenhagen it's reasonably priced.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Two minor flaws. My shower did not have a basin so the floor of the bathroom could get rather wet. Although it was no issue for me being young and fit and being only on the second floor, I think that the lifts being located between floors could pose a problem for those less able. Very minor problems though.

    Very nice hotel and located in a fantastic spot close to the central station, landmarks and a variety of bars and restaurants. Staff were very helpful and showed me the best places to go and building was very clean. I also liked the fact the smoking area/back garden was open 24/7. The choice at breakfast was excellent, offering a choice of English or Continental styles. There was also a very good array of maps and excursion/sightseeing suggestions in the reception.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bad soundproofing: could hear every person using the stairs or taking the elevator. Bathroom: very small. Staff: the woman at the reception wasn't very warm.

    Great breakfast: everything you could ask for with an affordable price. Good location: next to the central station~2min walk, close from city centre ~10min walk.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room is clean and comfortable. The staff is very kind and professional. The location of the place is perfect, right in the city center, less than 5 minutes walk from the central bus station (Kobenhavn H) and the Tivoli park.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    One member of the staff, staying at the hall during the night, was speaking very very loudly with another guy from 22.00 up till 23.45. At 23.45, when I asked him if he could reduce the tone of his voice because I was unable to sleep, he got pissed off and closed/slammed the door of the corridor behind me.... Avoid sleeping on the ground floor on the corridor next to the hall!

    Very close to city center and to train station

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great value for money! Very clean, comfortable modern room. Lovely breakfast with lots of choice. Friendly staff. Very close to Vesterbro and Tivoli, and walking distance to the main city centre and Stoget too. Would stay again, was pleasantly surprised as was nicer than I was expecting.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room we were in (513) was rather small for 2 people for more than 1 night and the bathroom was not as clean as it could have been. The pictures of rooms on the website are not comparable to the room size we were provided with.

    The location and breakfast are great.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The elevator was worse than useless as there are 2 flights of stairs to access it then another flight from it to each floor. The room was the smallest we have ever stayed in!

    Location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was pretty small and basic, but good value for money.

    Friendly staff, excellent breakfast and location is perfect as right next to central station. Also close to lots of trendy restaurants, bars and cafes.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room service was very late , even at 4pm my room hasn’t been made up! There was nobody to help u with your luggage ( there are steps from each level to elevator)

    Great breakfast!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was pretty small but met all our needs and was secure.

    Very easy to get to from the train station and close to attractions like Tivoli (walking distance).

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is very small, which really isn't a problem but I stayed on the 5th floor which had a sloping ceiling so that limited the space even more. Also no lift between 4th floor and 5th floor, might be a problem if you have big suitcases.

    The bed was extremely comfy and the bathroom was bigger than a lot of other budget hotels and very clean. It's great if you just want a place to store your things and sleep.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On arrival there was a slight stale smell in the room and a smell of poor drainage coming from the bathroom. Was resolved by opening the window in the bedroom and using the shower a couple of times you could smell in shower gel which disguises the smell. Perhaps the room hadn't been used for a while?

    The beds were comfy, the breakfast was yummy, the hotel is in the best location if you're a tourist, the staff are very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location is perfect. The rooms are exactly what you need, and the staff are very friendly and helpful. You are right next to the meat packing district, we arrived at midnight and headed straight out for food and drinks. Such a good location as it is close to things and around a 3/5 minute walk from the central train station, so just couldn't be easier.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I wished I could have stayed longer as I could sleep very well and the receptionist was very polite and helpful.

    The best hotel in Copenhagen in that area.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The bed is too small for a couple. The hotel would be nice as a budget option, but the price is higher that expected for this class of accommodation.

    Breakfast is nice. Excellent location near the central station facilitates travelling around Eastern Denmark.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The reception charged me for breakfast!! Either Booking.com screwed up or the hotel did. Breakfast should have been included, but somehow wasn't. I may have forgotten to tick a box during the booking but the reception would not budge and made me pay separately for breakfast - even though the room would have been the same price with breakfast.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The rooms where very small. Specially according to the pictures shown in the Booking webpage, that look huge. I consider the price too high for the type of room offered.

    The location is very good to discover the centre of Copenhague. Furthermore, it's very close to the central stations, where leave trains to different areas of Denmark, centre of Copenhague, and also the airport.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The towels smelled like food take out. Didn’t smell clean. There was an elevator but you still had to lug your baggage up and down a flight of stairs because the elevator stopped midway between floors. An inconvenience if you have heavy luggage. Unfortunately there was also ongoing construction near the hotel so we had to take a detour to get to the hotel.

    Location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The walls are quite thin as I could hear the cleaners vacuuming at 7am, you can also hear someone cough in the room next to you. The hotel is a bit too busy expensive for the size of the rooms, a great value hotel in Copenhagen but just slightly overpriced in my opinion. There were roadworks all around the hotel which did make the area look slightly run down and make the walking routes to the hotel longer, but only a few minutes longer.

    The hotel was really clean and the beds were really comfy, it's unbelievably close to the train station, about a minute walk and the staff are very helpful and speak amazing English. There is plenty of information in reception about where to visit and how to get there. The bathroom was really clean and they shower was good and easy to work. There is a lift available which works well because my room was on the 4th floor. The view from my room was nice although I don't know how the other rooms look. Surrounding neighbour hood is good to look at and the hotel feels safe. There are restaurants close to the hotel with really good food so you don't have to search far for dinner. A breakfast is available at the hotel but I didn't have one, but the restaurant area is very clean and welcoming.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Stayed for a couple of nights when on a short stay in Copenhagen during a family trip. Hotel is located very close to the main railway station, which was very convenient as we left on the train. Travelling with two kids, the family room was a good choice and provided plenty of space. Friendly service and a very good breakfast. For being so close to the railway station, the area around the hotel is very pleasant.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Top customer service - staff very friendly, helpful and accommodating. Room was very clean and tidy, even though it was small, the space was used well it didn't feel small. Great location close to train station and central Copenhagen. Am staying again.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bed was small and not comfortable and could be noisy if people talking in lobby you can hear them clearly.

    This hotel is very close to Central Station. Staff is friendly and restaurants and Tivoli garden is walking distance. Room heating was good.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The beds were not comfortable in the family room.

    The breakfast was great. The close proximity and accessibility to the train station as well as the shops & restaurants within the city.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We are used to a firm mattress and so found the soft bed very uncomfortable.

    Clean, modern facilities. Excellent breakfast and fantastic staff. Brilliant location.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stairs. Hard to lift luggage up small flight of stairs to get to lift. Then lift again small flight of stairs to get to you floor/room.

    Very comfortable hotel. Almost everything perfect

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. Everything was great.

    Great receptionist who was very helpful. Big room with extremely comfortable beds and very quiet. 5 minute walk from main train station. Wifi and breakfast were both excellent. Rooms were lovely and warm. A perfect 10/10 stay.

    Stayed in December 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Ansgar traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: