Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Danmark 4 stars

Vester Voldgade 89, 1552 Copenhagen, Denmark

#28 of 102 hotels in Copenhagen

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1160 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    7.3

  • Free WiFi

    9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    8.8
    Location perfect for exploring Copenhagen
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Location was excellent within walking distance to everything. The staff very friendly and helpful. The room was very small, however clean and very quiet. We would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    3.3
    Horrible experrience - suggestion: STAY AWAY
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Horrible experience The room was very small something like 2 X 3 meters...never seen that in a 4-star hotel in Europe.... . The room was very hot, even though it was after the heat wave. the room has no air since the windows barely open. therefore for some rason the cleaning room left the room completely closed until we got at a late hour to the room and it felt like a Turkish sauna. Since the windows barely opens it was impossible to refresh the air so the room was very dry and hot. We got to the hotel very late at our first night and found out that not only the room was very hot and dry, it also lacked some basic hotel facilities: toilets were broken, lamp broken no air condition. Awful staff behavior - all complaints to the hotel staff were met by giggles and laughs. never met anything like that! it seems like no minimum service standard Breakfast very minimal - lacks some basics - Just a small table in the middle of a not so big room. We read previous comments in this website about the hotel's breakfast - saying it was good. well.... It definitely wasn't!!! the most minimal breakfast we had at a hotel in Europe. no refreshing of items (takes about half an hour to refresh items that ended in the buffet) almost no bread, very bad coffee. almost everything at breakfast demands additional payment. for example: omelet is not included (first time seen that in a 4-star hotel!!!). Very Bad breakfast!!!!!! Hotel has only one very slow elevator. For conclusion - this is not a 4-star hotel but for the most a 3-star hotel and not a good one...If we had a choice we wouldn't have go there. we have actually tried to switch hotels after the first horrible night but the city was full and had no real option at the middle

    Horrible experience. Stay away!! wouldn't come back even for free

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    7.1
    Excellent location - not right standard of 4* "Boutique Hotel"
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very small. The staff at breakfast is completely unorganized (5 people for 10 occupied tables), and when we asked for decaf it took 15 min and it was nescafe, not proper coffee. I wasn't expecting having to pay extra for oatmeal and pancakes in the morning. When asking for caster sugar, they told us it was on the buffet which it wasn't.

    The hotel Has an excellent location, walking distance to everything. You receive a glass of wine upon arrival and the reception/bar staffis very Helpful in finding/ booking restaurants.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    7.5
    Good Spot in Copenhagen
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quite hot with the windows closed and a bit noisy with them open. Tiny bathroom.

    The staff were all fantastic. At check we were early due to our flight but as the room was available we were able to go in. Breakfast was very good with a good selection of tasty food and again the staff were friendly and welconing each morning. The complimentary happy hour with wines at 5pm was also appreciated. Great location. Close to train station and most attractions.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    8.8
    All in all good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was small with only one chair. Bed turned such that the person on the inside has to climb over person on the outside to get up if that person is sleeping. Breakfast was a little bit disorganized. The shower could use a shelf to be able to set down shower gel/shampoo bottles etc. Used to toilet seat which made to whole bathroom wet. No refrigerator in the room. We stayed at this hotel prior to the renovation and had a nice big and very comfortable room.

    Nice wine hour at night. Rooftop terrace. Convenient location!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    4.2
    Nice position.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel doesn’t have a proper reception, since the people serve also the bar so you have to wait for everything. The rooms are little. I was alone and they gave me a suffocating room on the first floor that was really a little over street level. Since there was no air conditioning I asked for a room at an higher floor in order to open the windows. The second room was intended as a double. Still little but at least I could open the windows. Instead of air conditioning there were a very noisy fan. The choice was the noise from the street and the ring of the bells or the fan noise. They never emptied the trash basket in the bathroom in three days. Breakfast was nice but you have to pay extra for anything warm (eggs, pancakes ecc). Definitely not a good deal.

    Nice position.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    7.1
    Perfect location! Excellent breakfast!!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The rooms do not have air conditioning. I stayed in late August, and it was very hot.

    Perfect location for sightseeing! Great breakfast with variety of food and drinks: even wine and sparkling wine were served!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    7.1
    Way too noisy and hot ( 20 degree outside). Pricy for what you can get
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It locates just by a crossing of two main roads and next to a bar and club. For the first night, I was given a room on the first floor facing the road. It was way too noisy, small and hot. it was 15-19 degrees outside. The only way to cool down was to keep the window open. However,I couldnt do that due to the crazy noise level. Hence I had to cope with the heat, which was terrible. The next day they changed me to a room on higher floor which faced the courtyard. It was quiet when you shut all the window. However, it was not possible to keep the window open to have a cool night bc the noise level was still quite high. Make sure you ask for a room facing the courtyard, and I think this is a hotel for cold days only when you don’t need to open the window at all to have a pleasant temperature indoor. Make sure you ask for a big room. They do have bigger ones. To be honest, this place is pricy for what it offers. For the same amount of money, you can easily find something much better.

    The bathroom is neat and nice. Staff is nice

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    4.2
    It was a real nightmare!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It was my worst experience in the recent years, considering that I travel a lot! In the first place I don't know how it could be classified as a 4 star hotel!? Considering the room size, bath condition, lack of mini bar, etc.... it could hardly be even classified as a 3 star. We had asked for early check in and arrived at around 12:00. The check in desk kept us there waiting for 3 full hours and at 14:59 we did the check in!! The next morning at breakfast, we were told that our room was not registered and so we could not have the breakfast!! When we showed our booking (breakfast included), they fixed the problem, which problem don't know..!! At check out, they denied our 100% payment done at check in!! Luckily we had paid with credit card, so they could not deny! Again, we had to wait for a long time until they finally gave us the receipt. The receipt was for 2 nights not 3, they could not even issue a correct invoice..!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    7.9
    Very pleasant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The small rooms are very small but we knew that when we booked it and was not a problem. The bathroom is small.

    The staff were friendly, the roof terrace is excellent as is the wine hour.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    5.4
    Fantastic rooftop bar and free happy hour drinks.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are tiny and claustrophobic. Too small for two adults with 2 suitcases and 2 carry-on cases. There is no air conditioning so much too hot and stuffy in summer. Also with the windows open, too much noise from the street.

    Fantastic rooftop bar and free happy hour drinks. Great breakfast in a lovely little courtyard. Very friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    8.8
    The breakfast was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room we had booked initially was too tiny and we ended up upgrading. But for the size of the rooms it could cost less per night, although Copenhagen is an expensive city in general.

    The breakfast was excellent. We also liked the bike rental service and the hotel’s location.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    5.4
    Charming place, good location, not for hot summer days
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room was smaller than our cruise ship room. It was hot, there is no A/C (which is normal in Copenhagen), and the windows barely opened to allow for a breeze. With windows open, you get to hear people screaming on the roller coasters of the nearby amusement part, the city clock chiming all day and night, and frequent honking of cab and bus drivers throughout the night. The elevator was broken, so we had to climb to the 4th floor every time we went up.

    Location was near museums, restaurants, shops, and central train station. Hotel has some old charm to it and a good breakfast. The staff were attentive and friendly. I'd stay here again in any season except summer.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    7.1
    everything was satisfactory except the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    need to walk a while from the station, feels a little pricy even though i liked the room

    clean, friendly staff, extra little sink inside the room, big window with a view of the tivoli park

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    7.5
    Nice hotel in a good location. Get the bigger room if you're more than 1.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our room was super small! Too small for a couple, so get the bigger. Since it was summer we slept with the windows open and the streets were very noisy.

    Front desk personnel were great! Super friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    9.6
    Lovely hotel - definitely one to return to.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast felt a little expensive as it was just continental.

    Amazing location right by City Hall with views of some of the Tivoli rides at night. Rooms, though small are very comfortable. Staff took trouble to meet our special request for rooms, and were very friendly.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    7.1
    Location is perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small rooms with almost no ventilation. I stayed there during a very hot weekend and the room got sun all day. The hotel did provide fans, but the windows did not open much and the street is quite noisy. Therefore, you are left between the noise of the fan or the street. Or both if it is still too hot for you. Make sure to ask for a room facing the courtyard if you go in summer. The problem is that this is not a cheap hotel, so you kind of expect more for the money you pay.

    Location is perfect. All you want to see is probably a walking distance. Nice breakfast. Clean

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    8.8
    The staffs are great, very friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room is very small, one can get into the bed only from one side - unpractical. We asked for an upgrade and got a bit bigger room (for € 25 more per night).

    The staffs are great, very friendly and helpful. Best breakfast of the whole trip - so many choices and all good. The location is right bang in the middle.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    6.7
    nice staff , location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    rooms where not small but TINY. I requested for interconnecting rooms very well in advance but hotel never inform me about they dont have interconnecting room, I was inform only at the time of checking inn and at last moment I was left with no option but to check in

    nice staff , location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    9.6
    It was a pleasant stay at a well located hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The shower was too close to the toilet and did not drain the water away from the bathroom floor very well.

    The location was great and the staff were very helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    5.0
    This hotel was the smallest room I’ve ever stayed in, and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Room with Bunk Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel was the smallest room I’ve ever stayed in, and I’ve stayed in some small European rooms. Do not stay in room 503 unless you are a college backpacker. It is malpractice for the hotel to list that as a real hotel room. It is not. We asked about a tv in the room to watch the World Cup and the staff said it’s the only room in the hotel without a tv because the room is too small to fit a tv. The experience would have been comical except that we paid $400 for the room.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    9.2
    friendly service, comfortable stay and easy access to sightseeing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Room with Bunk Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    beds are too compact in the 6 people room

    convenient location for sight seeing and train, a lot of variety and yummy breakfast friendly service view on rooftop

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    8.8
    pleasant and friendly accommodation and nice view on rooftop
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    no TV in the 6 bunk bed room. There is TV in the 2 person bed room though.

    We stayed in the 6 people bunk bed room. It was small but the bed are comfortable. Each person get a key in locker box in the room which will fit in a carry on luggage. There is no air condition, but they leave a fan in the room. We open up the window for cool down in early June. The room was clean. each bed has USB power outlet and EU power plug. The staff was very friendly and let us stored all our luggage and explore the area after check out. The breakfast buffet was organic and many variety for fresh organic fruit, boil eggs, yogurt, cheese, nuts, ham, bread ,cereals, also coffee, milk and juice are free. Free Wifi. You pay extra for hot food like pan cake and fried eggs. Do not miss the rooftop which has the best view for Copenhagen. It is one block away from city center and national museum, and art museum and 2 blocks from Tivoli, 3 -4 blocks from train station. Cost about 330 DKK from the airport. All walking distance to the major city sight scene. We had a great time there. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    5.0
    Best position in centre of Copenhagen.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Room was very small with no air conditioning. Noise from emptying trash between 5 and 6 am every morning and fire station nearby with wailing of sirens throught the day. Not enough seating at breakfast and poor selection of food items.

    Best position in centre of Copenhagen.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    7.9
    fine
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    room was very hot, due to facing the sun, which no one told us. The room was bare minimum the only place to sit was the bed.

    The staff, the breakfast, the roof top bar were all awesome. Comfortable bed. The room was okay.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    5.8
    Staff are friendly but the rooms assigned to us were bad and hot.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room we had was tilted. We felt like we were sleeping on the boat! Another room assigned was next to the elevator. So noisy and squeaky sound all night.

    staff friendliness

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    8.3
    Good!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Photo of room was misleading about room layout. Room location made it difficult to handle baggage and elevator was inconvenient.

    customer support team & breakfast

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    5.8
    Would go again if price was more acceptable for size room.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Fourhondred euro/night for a little room is really too expensive. Lots of noise from street. Had to open window because of temperature of 27 degrees Celcius. No airconditioning. Got a cold air fan but that was only circulating warm air really. Did not get bill and asked for it through mail Never received it. Disappointed.

    Breakfast is excellent. Lokation very good. Within few minutes of the metro, train and very close to a lot of restaurants, shops, and Tivoli. Loved the looks of the roof terras. Used the free wine hour in froint of the hotel, very nice terras as well.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    6.3
    Nice hotel, nice staff, good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room was ridiculously small. The bathroom was too small to even fit the sink in - so it was in the room itself which was already far too small.

    Nice hotel, nice staff, good location.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    8.8
    Central, cosy little rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small bedroom. Very hot bedroom - we had to sleep with open window and working fan (noisy).

    Nice decor and arrangement of furniture so that it was quite confortable besides the small area. Nice location (quite central, and walking distance with luggage to central train station) Great breakfast. Nice rooftop lounge. Nice environment.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    8.8
    Staff and breakfast were superb and rooftop bar stunning.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room and apparently the hotel lacked air condition which is a big minus especially during the hot summer months. In the room there was a fan which was only circulating the hot air in the room. Pillows were also very uncomfortable.

    Staff and breakfast were superb and rooftop bar stunning. Location is a huge plus!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    8.8
    very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Put on 4 small felt on the chair legs. Install a sliding door in the bath room for closing the wall and avoid spillage of water.

    Location, and "live" in the hotel

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    9.6
    Excellent location.
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower tends to flood as is not recessed. No air conditioner (fan was provided as Copenhagen was experiencing unseasonably warm weather!)

    Excellent location. Friendly and helpful staff. Happy hour every day! 24 hour reception

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    7.1
    Great location, very central.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room is incredibly tiny, and during warm weather there is no air conditioner so is very hot.

    Great location, very central. Rooms were clean with great decor.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    10
    Will be back for sure!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect!

    The location is perfect! Distance walk from lots of places- Tivoli gardens- 10 minutes walking. Nyhaven- 20 min. Restaurants. Bar. Room was clean, very comfortable, I took the smallest room and even so there is everything in the room!!!! New and super clean. Bad was really comfortable. Breakfast was special and very good. The staff is amazing! Super nice, super professional. My check in was at 11 PM with lovely Suzana (thank you❤) You can also rent bicycles at the hotel At 17 there is Wine happy hour at the amazing rooftop. At the lobby you can have cozy atmosphere, enjoy wine or beer.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    6.3
    Realize what a place this is before you book a stay.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The hotel, advertised as a four star hotel, had no air conditioning! With May 2018 being the hottest May on record for the past 100 years (so I was told), the room became quite a slow roasting oven. In addition, the room we stayed in was terribly small, with the shower in the same space as the toilet with not much of a divider in between, which meant that every time you took a shower, the toilet became unusable. Plus, the noise level from the street was quite high. The "fitness center" was a hole in the wall down in the basement, literally the smallest fitness center I have ever seen in a hotel.

    The hotel was located in the center of Copenhagen, with a easy walk to Stroget (the shopping street), the Palace, and most of the touristy attractions downtown. The breakfast was fine. You would like this if you want the Copenhagen "city life".

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    4.2
    Horrible front desk.
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our flight was delayed for 12 hours and we were abandoned by The Norwegian Airlines at 22.00 . We booked the hotel last minutes . We got to the hotel at Midnight. Only one staff at check in counter and it took him 30 minutes to check us it. We are the only guest checking in that time. He didn’t explain why it took that long. As you can imagine we paid 360$ to sleep about 5 hours because we have to go back to airport early morning. I tried to tell him that . I just want to go to bed. For whatever reason it shouldn’t take 30 minutes to check in. Unacceptable they knew we were coming.

    Location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    9.6
    Rooftop bar!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit of dust at the window sill, and the bathroom was a bit small (toilet and shower same level).

    Rooftop bar! Breakfast was excellent. Staff were really friendly. Convenient yet on a nice quiet street.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    9.2
    Excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was such a lovely little hotel, and so convenient, we didn't mind that the rooms were a bit small. The bathroom design could have been better (especially in Denmark!!) but again, everything else was so lovely, we didn't care. We felt we could not have made a better choice. Excellent value.

    Fabulous little hotel in superb location!!! We stayed twice and both times staff were friendly and professional. Loved the wine hour. The lobby feels very warm and welcoming - and we loved the Danish decor. Breakfast was excellent - included bubbly. Great patio. Our room was small but was clean, comfortable and updated - and had a great view. Suited us just fine. We walked to everything!!!....the canals, train station, galleries, shopping, Palace. Perfect home base in Copenhagen. Highly recommend and would book again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    5.0
    Sorry, but I do not like the stay in the room. Roof terrace is great!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Terrible room, terribly hot, air conditioning device wasn't working properly, I've got second one, but that was not helping neither.

    Nice style of the hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    8.3
    nice staff, nice vibes, great location, if I knew they made better breakfast, I would return :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    rooms are very small and although the breakfast was good, especially with the terrace, I definitely expected a lot higher standard for breakfast in DK (no smoked salmon or hot breakfast food? :O) Brunch is very important, after all ;)

    really nice staff, loved the home-y vibe, very cozy

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    8.3
    Overall a lovely hotel the positives outway the negatives.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As the hotel is in a central location it was noisy at night, lots of traffic noise and noise from the nearby bars. The wet room may not be to everyone’s liking.

    The hotel is in a good location, easy to walk from Copenhagen Central station and within walking distance to attractions. Breakfast was very nice and the free wine hour a lovely touch. Lovely rooftop terrace.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    7.9
    Staff were very friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Took too long to check in as the same people serve at the bar and check people in. Rooms were very small. Room was far too hot and uncomfortable.

    Staff were very friendly. Wine hour & roof top bar were good. Overall feel of the hotel is very good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    9.2
    Enjoyed my stay but could have been better.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast room is too small for the size of the hotel. I always found it full and had to take breakfast in the courtyard. This was inconvenient. Lukily the weather was good.

    Very good location and healthy breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    7.5
    Location is excellent and you can rent a bike directly with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower was on the same level of the rest of the bathroom so everything got wet, what was extremelly bad. I really dont know if I was unlucky as I didnt see any previous comments about it. I didnt like the way the breakfast was organized; we had to stay in line waiting to be seated and the place where the breakfast was served is very small.

    Location is excellent and you can rent a bike directly with the hotel what we strongly recommend. Central station is in a walk distance from the hotel and it is close to Tivoli.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    6.7
    Good location, cramped, poor value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room was TINY, no minibar, no fresh coffee/Nespresso in room (instant sachet only), curtains in room let in daylight (straight into your eyes), Tiny bathroom, no air conditioning, no ventilation in bathroom

    Good service, nice aesthetic, convenient location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    10
    Really enjoyed the overall service from the staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit noisy due to renovations being done while we were there. Had not been informed when we checked in.

    Very clean, very friendly staff and tremendous location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    10
    rooms are extra clean and breakfast is extraordinary...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    nothing

    rooms are extra clean and breakfast is extraordinary delicious. location is heart of the city and all the staff are very helpful. They have wine hours everyday and take your wine, go to the upstairs and enjoy the scienery

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    9.6
    Great Location and great staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only downside that there is no air conditioning ( A/C ) which can be worm in the afternoon. But just open the window at night or morning and it will help .

    Will located and beautiful boutique hotel . The lobby is lovely and they serve free coffee in the morning. The room is lovely and the staff are super helpful .

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    10
    A very friendly, comfortable and excellently located hotel with a good vibe.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff at reception were super helpful at check in and recommended ways to orientate ourselves in Copenhagen. The location of the hotel was excellent- a very quick walk from the central station and easy to get to all the attractions.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    8.8
    Amazing location, comfy bed, small room, nice shower
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Lack of literature on things to do in Copenhagen, although the receptionist did help us, but would prefer leaflets to look at. Service at reception was slow because they were often understaffed.

    Very central, and the price we paid for that was a small room. It was cozy though and we didn't mind it one bit. Beer at reception was very expensive but good. Location was amazing, within walking distance of most attractions and restaurants. Nice roof terrace although small. Great pavement drinking outside the front on warm days.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    8.3
    Wonderful location but small room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was not too much, and it was really annoying you have to cross a patio to go to the tables, really annoying if it's cold. Room was quite small, which it's ok by me but I would expect something bigger for the price.

    The location was fantastic, 5 minutes walking from the central station, same as Tivoli. The staff was really nice. The hotel and rooms have modern design. They have TV with Chromecast installed, I think those small details shows you how the take care of the customers comfort.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    3.8
    Too hot and loud
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was too hot and to cool it had to open a window which let in all the busy night life and traffic noise in

    Staff were friendly especially a young gentleman that helped get us some food late at night

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    6.3
    Got no sleep
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room smelled quite a bit fruition the bathroom. Only a between-door separated our room from the neighbors, so every word of their communication was heard until 1am.

    The Location and breakfast were great, asks the wine hour

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    9.6
    Excellent value for a city centre hotel and v relaxing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast room a bit small. Difficult to keep the windows open in the bedrooms so could get rather hot.

    Very helpful staff as we had a problem with our booking. Lots of space in the room and comfy bed. Good breakfast catering for all types of likes and requirements, food allergies etc.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    7.9
    Location is great, a couple of minutes walk from Tivoli...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom is not practical; once you have a shower you cannot enter the bathroom unless you are prepared to drain all the water from the floor; this is because is a small bathroom although we have paid for breakfast for our second day the team was not aware of this next morning

    Location is great, a couple of minutes walk from Tivoli Gardens, Central Station and restaurants/ bars The breakfast options were very nice however I would have expected the fried, scrambled eggs and bacon to be included

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    7.9
    Good but could be great
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom in our room was really tiny and taking a shower meant that the entire floor would get wet. Would benefit with a rethink and an enclosed shower cubicle.

    Location mainly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    9.2
    You should stay here.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The atmosphere was perfect at Hotel Danmark. The rooftop, wine hour and sitting areas added that extra bit that would keep us coming back again. I wasn’t sure about the location having never been to Copenhagen before but it wasn’t perfect. Right next to Tivoli Amusement Park - ask for a room with a view so that you can fall asleep watching the rides at the amusement park.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    9.2
    Very friendly staff, good location, comfortable bed,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would add small carpet at the floor in the room, as it was very cold, not possible to stand on

    Very friendly staff, good location, comfortable bed, excellent breakfast

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    7.1
    Nice hotel, but bad nights sleep.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Beds not that comfortable, got very hot during the night even though it was below freezing outside. Room quite dusty.

    Free wine from 5-6pm, champagne at breakfast, good location, friendly staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    2.5
    We had a late check-in and communicated that twice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We had a late check-in and communicated that twice. One we arrived our room had been allocated and no room available. Still it was booked and paid in advance so quite a disappointment. The got us a room at another hotel not that far a away, but we choose this hotel due to its location!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    10
    Wanted longer!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing, fab place!

    What a lovely chic boutique hotel! Loved the atmosphere and style. Room was great, bed was comfy, bathroom modern and clean. Staff were friendly and the breakfast was great, huge selection and great quality! Could not have asked for anything more!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    8.8
    Great location, comfortable beds, clean room, suuuper tasty...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Room with Bunk Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only downside is that the room for 6 people was too tight, almost no space to open our luggage and still be able to walk around the room.

    Great location, comfortable beds, clean room, suuuper tasty breakfast, and wine hour was a total hit! Would totally recommend.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    5.8
    Not enough value for this money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception mixed with the bar - waited 10 minutes to check-in Small room Two separate mattresses on the double bed Very cold in the room (especially bathroom) Noise from the street and from the other room was very disturbing Cleaner did not wash the cups and did not refill the box with tea bags

    Stylish room with comfortable bed Great location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    7.1
    Lovely location and staff went to the extra mile to offer a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We paid for a double room and we got a small double bed with a single duvet. Also we only had one mug for the two of us all our stay even though we mentioned about it next morning.

    Lovely location and staff went to the extra mile to offer a glass of wine and make guests comfortable.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    5.0
    disappointing - will for sure not go back to that hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the room was far too small - a friend who stayed at the same hotel (alone) got a room which was twice as big for less money

    not much really - far too expensive for what you get

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    6.7
    I would not recommend this hotel at all as the choice for bigger room for 2 persons is not proposed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was a very stressful stay in your hotel : I was almost sleeping in the street as the bed is stuck on the street wall. As a matter of fact there is only one side of the bed, if you are two sleeping in that room, the 2nd person has to jump over the other one to reach the other side of the bed ! There is no soundproofing from the street and from the other rooms. So only one bedside table and one plug. The breakfast room is also too small : there was no table available so we were proposed to cross the garden under the snow to reach another room and come back to the breakfast room for the buffet each time ! Space is needed everywhere : reception, bar, breakfast and rooms !

    Good points : decoration timeless with nice paintings colors and marble and the very nice and friendly staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    5.4
    Good hotel for tourists. Not recommended for business travelers.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This is not a business hotel. There was no desk and not even a chair in my room. I had to work on the bed. The Italian shower is not enclosed so water covers the bathroom floor. Limited closet space.

    Location is excellent near shopping district, restaurants, tourist sites. On a quiet street so not too much traffic noise.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    8.8
    Unforgettable stay in Copenhagen in a cool urban design hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Gym is very small and in the basement without windows but they offer to use the gym of the partner hotel SP34 which is okay.

    Very good breakfast with a huge selection of everything you wish for a healthy and homemade breakfast. Wine hour every day from 5-6pm on the house with tasty wine and very friendly staff. Super cool and cosy hotel in a perfect location. I can more than recommend.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    9.2
    The hotel was very modern and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was very modern and clean. The breakfast was brilliant and the wine hour was excellent. The location was only 2 minutes from the central train station, and very central to all the sights. The hotel also allowed us to store our bags after checkout which was an added bonus. The staff were extremely helpful and very polite.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    10
    Lovely staff, excellent rooms and great location. I would definitely stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is a great hotel to stay at. Quiet, romantic and relaxing atmosphere. Breakfast was wonderful and they had a wide selection of food including different kind of smoothies and champagne. Rooftop terrace is super cozy and beautiful.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    8.8
    Most things.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    our room was buy the main lift which was noisy in the night.

    Most things. Breakfast and cocktails were really good. general interior design of the hotel was very good.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    7.5
    I liked the staff’s farewell and welcoming to customers!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sewage system’s odor was emitting from the toilet. The sink was in the bedroom area rather than the washroom, that got me irritated as well..

    I liked the staff’s farewell and welcoming to customers! They’ve got a positive energy and were very helpful in every matter or wuestion asked.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    10
    Stylish, affordable & close to main Station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our cheaper double room was small & you’ll need to be on very good terms with your travel companion!

    Very stylish room & public areas, esp. roof terrace. Staff are *all* friendly, enthusiastic & knowledgable (speaking flawless English). Buffet breakfast was great & 5pm Wine Hour a nice touch.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    10
    It is a boutique hotel, stylish and comfortable with a warm vibe.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast does get busy near the closing time of 10.00 and you may have to sit in another room , however its fine and just means you have to walk a little further for the buffet !

    The hotel was in a perfect location for us , within walking distance to the station. I had already read reviews that our room would be on the small size and although the beds were a little smaller than single, the room was comfy and very well organised. The breakfast was delicious and plenty of choice and we had a wonderfully relaxing stay. Would definitely stay again.

    Stayed in January 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: