Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Kong Arthur 4 stars

Nørre Søgade 11, 1370 Copenhagen, Denmark

#11 of 102 hotels in Copenhagen

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 3154 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    and

    The room was very small. I would only recommend it to overnighters. Would not stay in that room again because the hotel has NO AIRCON. and was extremily uncomfortably hot

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    This hotel charges additional fee when accepting foreign credit cards as payment. It seems this is a common practice in Denmark for some places (restaurants too) but it is a surprise to me. I would choose places that don't charge additional fee.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room in the attic! Very hot and difficult to open windows. Definitely not a "superior" room! Missed the "cozy hour" by 2 minutes and weren't served the one free drink! Very harsh!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Reception staff was great, very helpful; good breakfast, good hotel location. Room was so small that with no luggage rack and luggage on a floor, I couldn't come to the window. Price about $250 per night for this kind of room was ridiculous.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We struggled a bit in a very hot room at the top of the building but the extreme heatwave is obviously not a common occurrence and we were grateful for the fan provided. We do take the point about air conditioning and saving the environment too!

    Lovely hotel, very well maintained and very friendly, welcoming and helpful staff. Our room was clean and really nice shower products supplied. The Italian restaurant attached to the hotel was great too. We would love to stay here again.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nice location, close enough to everything for walking or biking but still far enough to be quiet. Great courtyard to have a relaxing drink in the evening sun after a busy day.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was very hot and stuffy, even with window open. Lifts were small. Hotel did not have a restaurant attached but sent you to 2 that were out their back door. Both were very expensive.

    Front desk staff were great and really helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Our room was a little too warm for our comfort. Renewing tea and coffee each day would be a nice touch.

    Friendly and helpful staff; comfortable bed and living space.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not enough electrical plugs. Plugs should be closer to beds.

    The staff was excellent. Very helpful. The couch settings made everyone feel like home. Great gathering place. Wine every day at 5pm was a great touch. I'd choose this place over a 3-4 star any day. Oh by the way the Restaurant La Rocca was excellent.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillows were not comfortable for me. The shower drained very slow. The portable fan was making noise. A dirty wash cloth was left on the floor. Other then that we liked the room.

    The bed was comfortable

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    my suggestion would be check which room you're booking: I was on the top floor and the room was very, very hot (temperature outside during the day was about 20-25 celsius). No air conditioning available, so it was almost impossible to sleep.

    breakfast is good, lots of choices. The 'cozy hour' in the afternoon is quite charming, and the hotel location is good, , 10 min walking from the metro station and few min from the bus stop. Services are good and the employees are making you feeling home.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed only average,bathroom very compact with shower over bath,no bath mat.A good twenty minute walk to centre of Copenhagen,breakfast to expensive for us.Surcharge on credit card,first time we have had it on our travels.

    Good size room,nice office desk.Very quite

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nowhere on their website do they mention that you have to go up 10 steep steps to enter/exit this hotel!! My elderly cab driver went in to ask the young guy at the front desk to carry up my 2 large bags and he was rude and acted put-out to help. His name was Alexander so if you arrive and he is at the desk, better look around for someone else to help! They should advertise that this hotel is NOT handicap accessible.

    The breakfast was good once I figured out what everything was. The scrambled eggs in the little glass jar was very good!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can’t think of anything.

    The staff were very friendly. The rooms were clean, large enough for 1 and probably 2 and the beds very comfortable. The bathroom was fabulous with underfloor heating and a rainforest shower. We also enjoyed the happy hour!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room was smaller than expected, but it was still very comfortable

    The location was great, staff were very helpful, the cosy hour was a bonus. The breakfast was superb, so much choice.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I was there in quite warm days (24ºC). The stay was terrible - no air conditioning, the lighting of the corridors are warm (and keep the hall ways warm), no blinders on the windows. There was no easy way of refreshing during night - open the window and hear all the noise on the pateo (the restaurants night life) or retain the heat inside. But even with the window open, there was not really much freshness unless you also wanted to open the room door. Even when raining, the heat was still trapped inside, so not much change. In terms of bed, there were not enough pillows, and the bed had only a edredron, no sheets. So, either sleep without any cover at all, or roast under the edredron. Breakfast, although varied from nordic-style food, missed the basics - no orange juice, no scrambled eggs, no expresso. The justification presented for the lack of orange juice was hilarious: "as there are no oranges produced in Denmark".. while serving organic sugar and coffee while saying this with a serious face. Wifi was not very stable on the room, although in most other places it was good. The Miracast feature of the TV worked only once during three days, given the instability of the network. Maybe this is nicer with worst weather, but not a place to go with good weather in Copenhagen.

    The dinner room was nice, as well as the public areas of the hotel. The room had a large number of power plugs. Breakfast had a large variety of nordic specialties. Nearby restaurants are quite good, and the location near the lakes is very nice.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed here for our daughter's wedding at the City Hall and were really pleased with our choice. A very elegant and spotlessly clean hotel with a lovely spa area, quietly situated and ideally located for a pleasant walk downtown. The Kong Arthur team were very helpful in accommodating our requests prior to arrival, ensuring our stay was a special one.They were equally as helpful and courteous in person. Breakfast was a treat and catered for all tastes. It was always a pleasure to return to relax in such a comfortable hotel, after exploring wonderful Copenhagen.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great hotel, in a nice area, 15 minutes from Norreport metro, bus and train stations. Old building, well renovated, with kind staff, especially of the breakfast area. Spacious, clean room with tea and coffee kattle and a minibar; wifi throughout the hotel and very fast. Breakfast is very rich, especially salty food; for those who prefer the sweet there is little, I have been satisfied with bread and honey. They bring you American coffee pot to the table, if you want a cappuccino you pay an extra. The note out of tune: arriving with a morning flight, we were in the hotel for 9am, I asked in advance if I could have an early check in (check in is at 2pm), they did not assure me and so it was.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room need to be refreshed. No temperature control aside from opening the window - problem is that the room was looking at the atrium which is extremely noisy - almost all the time.

    Public area are nice. Location is great.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room got a little hot at night even with fan flat out.

    Good location to everything, can walk to the majority of places from the hotel. Staff were friendly and helpful whenever we asked a question. Rooms were nice, clean and comfy. Cannot fault this hotel at all. Highly recommend.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just the pillows - see comment in other box.

    The staff were, without exception, the most friendly, courteous and helpful imaginable! The hotel and its beds were spotless and welcoming, the bathroom great. If we were to have a gun to our heads and absolutely HAVE to say anything negative, is that the pillow fillings could have been more comfortable - the crumb filling was not to the world class standard of everything else. But that is nitpicking. The breakfasts were outstanding, with locally sources, organic produce - delicious! Would definitely stay there again and recommend.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast a little expensive but generally Copenhagen is expensive.

    Cosy hour 5pm to 6pm with free glass of wine or beer to relax at the end of the day or beginning of the evening in a nice warm environment with papers and magazines available. Quiet comfortable room - blanket throws a nice addition. Touch of humour (notes under the bed to say "dont worry we have cleaned here too !"). Offers of lunch with the staff a great idea. Quiet location. All staff super friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price of breakfast for what it was. There was no brochure about Copenhagen the room was to small I know it told me it was small but not that small

    The reception team

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast was ok, but very expensive. But Copenhagen is an expensive capital. The location was a bit far from the station and restaurants. We didn't want to walk and explore at night as it was so cold. We were there in late March. Fortunately, there are 3 restaurants adjacent to the hotel.

    Great service, Happy Hour, comfortable room.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Same meal every day on breakfast and that's about it.

    Location was great near the water and walking distance to best stuff. The spa was nice. The bed was fabulous!!! The breakfast was excellent. The eggs and bread were delicious! Staff was so nice and helpful and spoke great English.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is nothing to complain about. It was great value.

    The location was excellent. The room was comfortable and spotlessly clean. The staff were friendly and helpful. Thenjoy breakfast was amazing! And the breakfast staff were helpful and cheerful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. All great including the location.

    Lovely room with soft pillows. Very friendly staff who took time to chat with you and advise on restuarants, things to do etc.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Be careful what room you book. I was unaware that I booked a room that was certainly not 4 star. Very small, grubby toilet, shower was not a full shower rather a hose over the bathroom which flooded, no ventilation in the bathroom. It was supposed to be a double but had a small bed that looked like a single. I requested to move but at this point was told I could not due to the room type I booked. I have stayed in hotels all across the world and this room was most disappointing. I suggest the hotel put a true representation of all rooms on the website. We spent very little time in the hotel room fortunately therefore this did not ruin our stay.

    Good location, very nice hotel lobby and reception area

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    WiFi signal a little erratic. We found the pillows a little harder than we were used to, and the two single duvets on a double bed were not to our taste, but that's the scandi way, so you can't complain, can you?

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was rather too warm on the first night but thereafter tempterature was perfect - perhaps facilities realised and reset.

    Gorgeous newly refurbished bathroom and most comfortable bedding. Super clean. Oh and loved the underfloor heating in the bathroom!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The whole stay at the hotel was extremely pleasant. It was in a perfect location for for a lot of what we did and I would almost certainly stay there again. The staff were super friendly and helpful for any questions or requests we had. Cosy hour between 17:00 and 18:00 was great too, we could have a nice beer/wine on the house to start our evening off in the right way! Would definitely recommend staying here.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The spa could have been bigger, with maybe just a small swimming pool, although it is apparently the biggest in Copenhagen so...

    The location was excellent, being only a short jaunt to the highly recommended Torvehallerne market and on into the central streets of Copenhagen. The hotel was very nice, the spa was nicely done, and we upgraded our room to take advantage of it. The room was spacious and the spa bath and wet room shower made for comfortable ablutions.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bathroom was very small and a bit squashed. Breakfast was well intended but extra for fried eggs was disappointing and generaly limited selection for buffet

    The staff were so friendly and so hopefully. They were really excellent. The hotel has a really nice ambience. Happy hour at 5 is a great idea. Very relaxing atmosphere and great ambience. Really good spa and really liked all the attention to health and wellbeing. Rooms were a good size and decor was very good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Being fussy, some of the carpets were a little worn. Overall, great though

    Clean, comfy hotel a couple of minutes walk from Nørreport Station. Lovely staff and cosy room. Great location to walk everywhere in the city. The Cosy Hour (free drink at 5 each evening) is a nice touch

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The only negative with the room was two single beds pushed together to make a double. This also included two single duvets. Not very comfortable nor suitable for a couple. Did not avail of the breakfast as hotel could not advise on what may be gluten free/coeliac freindly. The cost of the breakfast was also quite high. The Torvehallerne food market offered a great mix at a more reasonable price.

    Good location along the lakes. Great walk in waterfall shower with heated floor. Within a short walking distance to most attractions. Bakery that sold gluten free/coeliac friendly cakes and pastries located near hotel.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The WiFi is very slow. Couldn’t even send my email properly in my room.

    We got free wine in the evening. Which was great. And the service is good, just wondering why don’t they provide comb in our room

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower in the bathroom. Drainage poor and it meant I was walking around in water for hours as shower is part of the bathroom and not separate

    The staff were amazing. So friendly. Couldn't do enough for us.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poorly laid out bathroom, meant it felt awkward to use.

    Room was comfortable and the lounge/bar area is very inviting. Staff both happy and helpful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We were in the older rooms of the hotel - which was beautiful, however the bathroom was a wet room, and a very small one at that, so it wasn't the easiest to shower & get ready - the floor would get very wet no matter how hard you tried to contain your shower!

    The hotel lounge area was beautiful and lovely to hang out in - especially during their "cozy hour" where you can drink free wine/beer and chill out after a day's sightseeing!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The one single bed was a bit worn out. Mattress needs some attention. The overall appearance of our floor seemed a bit dated with the carpet looking worn.

    Staff friendliness. Hygge hour. Organic apples. Location. Room size comfortable.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unsure as to whether the spa is worth the fee

    Very friendly professional hotel team with a lovely atmosphere and comfortable surroundings. The breakfast was excellent. Out of the three hotels in Copenhagen I have stayed in, this is my favourite so far. Nothing was too much trouble to the staff. The food and service in La Rocca restaurant was excellent and again the atmosphere and ambience was perfect for a family reunion.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Exellent choice for accommodation in Kopenhagen. Just few minutes walking distance from Norreport station where pedestrians streets begin. Hotel is in very quiet neighborhood, with beautiful view on Penblinge So. Welcoming on reception is nice and friendly, also in breakfast area. Food is very tasty, but maybe little droningly. Nearby hotel is exelent restoran name La Rocca. Definitely reecommend!!!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We were upgraded to astudio which was amazing. It was like our very own apartment ! The hotel was lovely and clean and the staff were all excellent. Their English was superb as we were unable to speak any Danish which was really appreciated.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Some of the decor in the rooms could be better. Wi-Fi was also not the best, especially when all the guests are still awake.

    The beds were very comfy and the hotel staff was really accommodating. Cozy hour was a big plus as well since you get a complimentary glass of beer, wine or apple juice from 5-6 PM.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Everything was amazing! Great rooms, cozy, nice and very clean, as well as the bathrooms. Amazing bar and restaurant, great staff, great location! This will definitely be my first choice in Copenhagen!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having to pay extra for fried or poached eggs seemed a bit mean when the cost of the breakfast was over £20.

    Friendly staff and a free glass of wine in their happy hour.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Price of breakfast and spa could be more accomodating. The rooms on the smaller side.

    The hotel is in excellent location. The staff is very helpful and courteous. The rooms very clean and comfortable, though a tad on the small side. We did not choose to have breakfast at the hotel since it is quite pricey and there was ample choice of excellent cafes and bakeries nearby. All in all, very good value for the money.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Such beautiful rooms, incredible amenities and the staff could not have been any nicer or more helpful. I would stay here again in a heartbeat. Everything was so lovely!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tiny rooms with bad drainage smell. Staff told us this was just part of Copenhagen life

    Location was excellent Lovely and warm Huge hour is excellent

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Just few minor issues that are probably not that important: (1) only water in the fridge; it would be nice to have some more selection, (2) some power outlet had near zero power so it was impossible to use.

    Very nice hotel located within 12 min walk to the down town/Norreport metro/train station and just opposite to Pebblinge Lake. Professional staff, loads of facilities and nice atmosphere. Clean, warm and cosy room with iron and kettle/tea. On the day we left they allowed us to leave luggage in reception for few hours, which was kind. Lobby bar with ice atmosphere.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise in the hallway transferred into the room really loudly. Thus woke us up on more than one occasion.

    Room, facilities and staff were all excellent.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    No complaints whatsoever.

    I love everything about this place, and especially the friendly and professional staff, through and through! Relaxing and supportive environment that helps me get through challenging work travel.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room was very small, beds weren't the most comfortable, lost a night of bad sleep, but room was then changed to another hotel nearby, which was more comfortable. Bathroom was very dated, with a small shower with an old shower curtain, no shower tray so whole bathroom becomes submerged in water and unusable unless you then dry the whole floor.

    Smart reception area.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The facility was clean and comfortable. The staff was so gracious and helpful. We enjoyed the Nordic breakfast each morning and cozy hour in the late afternoon. The staff safely held our luggage on the last day -this was a huge help. We can highly recommend this hotel!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was beautiful, great location, very clean with friendly informative staff. The little touches like a 24hour bar, cozy hour and books in your room are a bonus. Wi-Fi was fast and there are 3 restaurants in house to choose from. Would definitely stat again!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My first room was a shoe box and the hotel staff could not accommodate me and give me a different room when most of my colleagues were automatically upgraded. My second room had an extremely old bathroom and was in an area that was being renovated with the noise and the smells that go with it.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some light gets let in through the window at night as the curtain is a little small for the frame.

    Very comfortable beds, clean. Staff are all brilliant. Nothing is too much trouble.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff, free glass of wine between 5-6 in the evening, lovely reception and room. We had a quiet room facing the courtyard. Amazing shower - super powerful! The beds were very comfy. A great hotel!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything was amazing! The staff is super nice and helpful and all the installations were in top shape. The hotel has three very nice restaurants and a locally sourced breakfast with hand-made bread!. Extremely recommended to rent a bike to explore the city and also make sure to be back at the hotel by 5pm to enjoy Cozy hour with a complimentary drink on the very comfortable sofas in the lobby.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed wasn't the best and room at times felt too warm at night.

    Close to the main attractions and also to metro and train station. Lots of lovely areas to walk around the hotel

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing it was all great!

    The bed was really comfortable and the staff were friendly and helpful. An excellent location and appreciate the trendy boutique style the hotel had.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The access to the spa should be granted for all guests

    The cosy hours, the apple in the reception, the good recommendations of Christian at the reception

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The lighting is in need of an upgrade.

    Breakfast was fantastic. Newly renovated bathrooms were great. Nice atmosphere. Incredibly helpful and friendly staff. Bed was very comfortable. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathrooms were a little out dated but still had everything you needed.

    The location was central yet quiet. Staff were friendly and helpful. The hotel and bedrooms were clean and cosy.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    1. Communication between staff / shifts not great. My fiancee and i travelled here for our wedding and our family paid for us to get an updgrade. while the upgrade room was really nice, they had specified it would come with a jacuzzi bath, which it didn't. my brother spoke to the hotel who firstly said they couldn't deal with it until the following day, then the following day offered us a free breakfast or spa visit to apologise. so we decided to take up the free breakfast, but when we told them later they had no idea why we were asking for a free breakfast. 2. 'Double beds' in the executive rooms / suites. The double beds are two singles pushed together in the more expensive rooms, whereas in the basic double rooms they are genuinely double beds. Plus, you can't get double duvets even if you ask for them, though the basic doubles have them. bit odd.

    The staff were always courteous and friendly, and the decor is great. It's also in a very convenient location. The 'cosy hour' is a nice touch, where guests get a free drink between 5-6. The breakfast nice but pretty pricey.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    During my stay they were renovating the gym... Although I understand that these things need to happen now and then, it is a bit of a disappointment when you had set your mind to a workout.

    The hospitable staff made me feel very welcome! Got an upgrade to a suite - that always makes my day! Superb location. Definitely a hotel that I would recommend. Efficient check-in and check-out. Overall a pleasant experience.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    When the conference attendees arrived back to the hotel before 10 at night we decided to order a quick drink before bed as we were up early again the next morning. unfortunately we were informed that we could only beer was available from the bar at night, not sure why?

    Just a short 5 minute walk from the Norreplan station, very easy to find. The bed was the most comfortable bed I've ever slept on in a hotel, just heaven. The room and hotel in general were immaculate. The breakfast was an adventure but very tasty (scrambeled egg in shot glasses!), lots to choose from, although perhaps if you are allergic to gluten or lactose you may have a limited selection. Upon check-out the member of staff on the reception asked if we wanted to leave our bags in their secure facilities as we still had meetings to attend, so helpful. Will definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They were doing building repairs while we were there so we could hear drilling and banging early in the morning.

    I loved cosy hour, where you get a free glass of vino and get to socialise with others in the hotel. It was a really lovely warm hotel. We had a brilliant room and nothing was a bother to staff. The location is IDEAL for everything, very central and loads of little local places to eat and drink. Some of them are a little hidden but worth it when you find them.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Attention to detail. We had to ask for our coffee/tea supplies to be topped up and for bathrobes to be placed in our room.

    Breakfast was wonderful. Such a wide range of excellent food!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Like in many hotels, the power outlet to charge one's gadgets is hidden behind the night tables and beds, cumbersome. The one-person room was also very tiny but luckily the bathroom was OK in size. As it was New Year, this impacted the prices and the normal price & value for money was not applicable.

    I liked the location close to Norreport subway station and the "lakes". Nice quiet street and my room was to a quiet inner yard. The breakfast was really nice on the New Year's Day and it had an extended opening as people wanted to sleep late. Bathroom was really nice and modern. The reception met our needs when e.g. prebooking taxi for the New Year's Eve.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The whole experience was incredible - we went for my boyfriends birthday and the staff were very welcoming and even left a note in the room with some chocolates on arrival! They also provided excellent restaurant recommendations & the spa was fabulous- would highly recommend too.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The pillows were too thick and the view from the room was a skip and building work but other than that we can't fault the place.

    The location close to Norreport metro was good. The happy hour is a nice touch, though it could be later, at 6pm instead to allow for people to get back in time. The rooms were clean and the shower powerful and hot. Lovely breakfast too with locally sourced products. I would return to this hotel again.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location was less than 10 minutes from the Metro and quite near key attractions with a bicycle rental station just nearby. Also located near the market square with access to good food and market goods!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast not chosen originally. On arrival told it was 155 DKK per adult (Children Free). Asked again the following morning before having breakfast to confirm as had 2 adults, 3 kids and would be worthwhile if that was the case. Confirmed this (with a different staff member). Breakfast was actually quite poor and very little choice. I would advise anyone to have a look at what is on offer prior to sitting down. If we had have seen the breakfast we would not have chosen anyway and this was why we only had it once. On checkout our breakfast bill was not what we had been told. It was said the rate is 1 x child charged 85 Dkr also and only 2nd child free. Went through how I had spoken to two staff members and they charged as per originally advised which was correct thing to do obviously but this is very frustrating and felt like it was trying to cheat the customer. I would have no issue with whatever the cost is but don't say its something different to other staff members (higher or lower). Actually still not sure which staff members were correct. Location is about 10 minute walk from basically main area and is other end of city centre from Tivoli Gardens (which are excellent) but it is a fair walk (probably 20-30 mins) so its not what I would call a central location.

    2 x Rooms booked and were adjoining which was really handy for us. The rooms were very clean and was better then I would expect for cleaning each day. Nice touch was to fold the kids bed clothes.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We checked in earlier than expected but the hotel staff still managed to give us an open room (so good on their end). The only downside was that they gave us a small room compared to other rooms available. I took a picture of the fire escape plan to prove it.

    Location was good. A good 15 minute walk to city center/shops/restaurants. There was social hour which included a free drink per person.

    Stayed in December 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Kong Arthur traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: