Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Imperial Hotel 4 stars

Vester Farimagsgade 9, 1606 Copenhagen, Denmark

#61 of 102 hotels in Copenhagen

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1777 hotel reviews

7.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.7

  • Comfort

    7.3

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    7.3

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    6.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    10
    Had a fantastic time in Copenhagen. Easy to get around . Just a really beautiful place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No comment it was all good

    Had no problems we arrived early but they held our luggage. Went sight seeing and did not come back to hotel till evening. Room was ready got settled and ran out for more sights to see.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    7.5
    The location, the staff and cost.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lifts are small. Key card didn’t work so well but it could be me. Some upgrade in certain areas would be good. Ground floor restrooms on lower ground floor.

    The location, the staff and cost.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    7.1
    Hotel served its purpose.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tiny unreliable slow lifts! Awful imitation scrambled eggs swimming in water. Rest of breakfast average. Strange to have no fridge jn a superior room.

    Location. Front desk staff. Room window that opened!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    3.8
    Good location but poor experience. Generally, People in Copenhagen do not seem to be welcoming.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked a family room which is supposed to accommodate 3 adults. Instead, what we received is a standard double room with an extra single bed squeezed in. As a result, after accommodating luggages, it was difficult to walk around in the room. The room was located on the first floor which window opens into the hotel’s car park and users of the car park walk through the room corridor to access the car park! Water in the bathroom basin flows like a drip — difficult to brush your teeth. They were the most efficient during booking payment collection. The person was helpful and, at my request, connected me with the hotel concierge to help me obtain train tickets. No further response from the concierge after she asked for the destination I was planning to travel to.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    7.9
    Pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room not as big, no mini bar, no air conditioning rather air cooling, needed extra fans, room service extra charge

    Staff very helpful, gave us additional wire extension, stores luggage for free, has better prices for taxis pick n drop, provided fans free of charge

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    5.8
    The location, the comfort of the bed, how clean it was.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioning seemed to have one temp. I’m surprised breakfast was not included. The cost of £300 a night was excessive. It felt like a 3 star hotel and pretty dated.

    The location, the comfort of the bed, how clean it was.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    7.9
    will not stay in the hotel again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    they charged my card well ahead of my check out date the lifts are old and slow cannot put the trolly in the lift

    the property is in excellent location the bed is confortable the staff is excellent got fast check in breakfast ok umbrella was provided

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    2.9
    very bad
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    VERY BAD HOTEL IT SHOULD BE JUST 2 STAR THE ROOM WAS VERY DIRTY EVEN THEY DIDNT CLEAN THE ROOM DAILY . I INFORMED THEM BUT THEY DONT CARE . SMALL ROOM , NO AIRCONDITION , BAD ELEVATOR . NEVER THINK TO BOOKED IN THIS HOTEL AGAIN , BE aware

    JUST THE RECEPTION STAFF WAS GOOD

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    10
    Great hotel in heart of city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    If we had to say anything we Bed a little too soft !

    The hotel is 5 mins from central station . The check in was quick and efficient. Clean spacious room , full size bath and lots of amenities. Room had iron ironing board hairdryer ac fan safe . We will definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    9.2
    Great hotel and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Elevators seemed to be on the fritz during our stay. Very slow and we ended up taking the stairs most days.

    Great hotel, location was central to everything we wanted to see. Staff was nice attentive.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    6.7
    Staff at reception were up to standard.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sheets never changed. On the last day they must have picked up the towels from the floor and put back in their place because we returned early and some of them were wet:(

    Staff at reception were up to standard. Location excellent. Air conditioning was very good. Wifi not so good.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    5.4
    Mixed review
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    poor airconditioning. Roo. we booked was supposed to be triple shate was double with fold our out bed. Booking.com should check what you advertise

    friendly staff and good central location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    5.8
    Would not recommend this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had booked for 4 nights. The air conditioner in our room did not work until the last night. We kept being told that the AC was being fixed & that it was a problem throughout the hotel. The key cards didn’t work & everyday we had to go to reception to get new ones. The lifts were tiny, hot & without any air flow & felt claustrophobic. Some people chose not to use them due to the fear of being stuck in them. On one occasion the lift stopped approximately 100 mm above the correct level & as my husband stepped out, expecting the levels to align, he nearly fell.

    Room size was adequate. Breakfast was okay but very expensive.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    2.9
    Not Happy at all.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Hotel Not meeting their promise and providing the amenities as promised specially the wifi which was very very weak throughout my staying and the Hotel had only made me move to other room but with similar outcomes.

    Somewhat the location only.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    10
    Copenhagen is a beautiful city - absolutely loved it! Can’t wait to go back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent value for money. The bedroom was a standard size but perfectly adequate- the bathroom was very good. Staff were extremely friendly and helpful and breakfast had an excellent selection of food. The hotel is an ideal location - opposite a train station with the main station and Tivoli gardens only a short 5 minute walk away.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    3.3
    Disappointed but location good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very disappointed, booked "Triple Room" on four star hotel but got double room with extra travel bed. Complained in the reception but just got another smaller double room with extra travel bed as well. Warning stay away if you are booking Triple Room as that is not what you get!

    Location good.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    7.9
    A good quality hotel in a brilliantly convenient location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Aircon didn't work in first room. So we were downgraded. But hopefully refund is on its way.

    Excellent breakfast. Brilliant location for walking to sights and public transport. Very friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    7.1
    Comfortable Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was a bit dated.Marks on wall.Huge hotel with old elevators meant you sometimes waited up to 10 minutes for lift.

    Very good location.Helpful staff.Small but adequate bathroom. Clean rooms.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    3.8
    See above.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lifts tooooooo slow. Restaurant staff not pleasant. Hotel needs a make over interior looks dark and cold.For the price rooms are inadequate.

    Very centrally situated.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    3.3
    This is not a hotel 4*, it is a cheap hostel!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The air conditioning system does not actually work. Dirt and dust are in every corner. The mattress ... Oh! I've never seen the worst mattress! Staffs try to be polite, but they do not have time to work well. This is not a hotel 4*, it is a cheap hostel!!!

    Did not like anything

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    6.3
    الموقع قريب من ساحة المدينة وشارع المشاة للتسوق حوالي 5...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    التكييف في الفندق سئ جدا وهو عبارة عن نظام تدفئة ولا أنصح أحد في السكن بالفندق أثناء فصل الصيف إطلاقا حيث لم أتمكن من النوم طيلة فترة بقائي بالفندق. بسبب الحر . تنظيف الغرفة ليس بالشكل المطلوب. The air conditioning in the hotel is very bad and it is a heating system and I would not recommend anyone staying in the hotel during the summer at all as I could not sleep during my stay in the hotel. Because of the heat. Room cleaning is not required.

    الموقع قريب من ساحة المدينة وشارع المشاة للتسوق حوالي 5 دقائق مشي تعاون الموظفين ومحاولة المساعدة قدر الإمكان The location is close to the city hall and the pedestrian shopping street is about a 5 minute walk away Cooperate staff and try to help as much as possible

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    7.5
    Good, but would have been perfect if wifi would have worked properly.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wifi did not work properly and I had to actually go out to connect to the free wifi of a nearby hotel so that was disappointing.

    Location was close to the train station which was great, overall comfort level of the room was very good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    7.1
    Generally good experience but not cheap.
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioner and tea/coffee pot were not working well or not working. The latter was replaced and the former provided limited cooling.

    Excellent location and friendly front desk staff.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    7.1
    It's okay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No fridge in the room... The hotel is pretty large, but only one entrance and lift location, which means you may have a room quite far from the lift. Lift size is small (only fit to three persons - it says 6, but no way). Three lifts, so I did not wait very long.

    I enjoyed a bathtub, even in a single room. 3 blocks away from the Copenhagen central station. Bed and pillows are very comfy.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    8.3
    Very goo location, easy to get to all the connections.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    One of the room is on top floor and very hot, air cooling is not working, so we have to change the room. And bath room is not well designed, water is easily on the floor and make it very slippery, could be good to have curtain or something to keep safety.

    Very goo location, easy to get to all the connections. Very nice staff, they helped us to solve all the issues and problems.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    6.3
    the personnel is kind and helpful.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    room was clean, but the balcony of the room was clearly not (dusty and big spider webs around). the first room i got (539) was exceptionally hot with no possibility to cool it down. however, i discussed the issue with the personnel and they were extremely helpful and understanding, and provided a prompt solution moving me to a cooler room.

    the personnel is kind and helpful. stayed only one night for business, location is great. comes a bit pricy considering that there is no breakfast included (other options nearby do include breakfast for that price range.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    5.8
    Central, but to expensive for what you get!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms in 90s design, used furniture and need to be renovated. Breakfast ok, but bad coffee (not even an automated coffee machine). Charging for everything extra (we ordered a welcome surprise for our friend and in most of 4 or 5 stars hotels are not charging this). In total it was ok, but not worse the money.

    central located

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    4.2
    The AC in our rooms didn’t work so it was like 28-30 degrees...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The AC in our rooms didn’t work so it was like 28-30 degrees the whole night!!! Every toilet and bathroom had a smell of sewer so I will not recommend this hotel. I can understand that sometimes things (like AC) are broken but you need to inform your guest that so you give them some options to stay somewhere else! They offered all of us when complaining fans in the evening - so they must have known this when we checked in! I havent got any compensation or any apologies.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    4.2
    Hotel staffs behavior can be improved. And yeah the information provided on booking.com was all lies
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    3 staffs whom I met from the reception they are very friendly and kind other than that all other staffs are very racist. Don't have any menners at all doesn't even reply when I say hi, good morning, good night. So rude. Information provided on booking.com was all lies we slept 2 nights without AC and no spa... I would like to file this case as my vacation got all flopped jus because of the fault information provided on booking.com.

    3 staffs whom I met from the reception they are so kind and friendly. Very helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    5.8
    The location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Your air conditioning is sucks. You didn’t do anything when I complained. You could have given me another room that air conditioner works.

    The location.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    4.2
    Not impressed and would not recommend this property
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Hotel is nowhere near 4 Star standards as claimed.........Booking.com urgently needs to do a site visit of this property. It is a 2 Star hotel at best. Very concerning that Booking.com would list this hotel as 4 Star!! Hotel entrance extremely dirty with cigarette butts all over the place. Beds and pillows of extremely poor quality......by far the worst we have ever experienced. I would not recommend this hotel.

    Location reasonable

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    8.8
    Enjoyable stay, located in good place would stay again if going back to Copenhengen.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast didn't offer anything we really liked, if you enjoy continental then you will be fine and there is fruit on offer. Sofa bed (3 adults in room) not the greatest but not worse I've stayed on fine for a few nights and cheaper than getting two rooms.

    Hotel location is great easy access to train station or city centre, rooms okay size our one slightly smaller due to sofa bed needed. Beds are comfortable. Staff are friendly. If you're going to Vega for a show it is about 15/20min walk.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    7.1
    The stay was good. The after-experience (up till now) the contrary.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Advice to future travellers using a credit card for payment: Make double sure of the total amount deducted from your card. We paid double on 29 April 2018 (the Booking.com quoted amount as well as the Hotel's 'card authorization' at check in) on the day we checked out. We only realised that when we checked our bank statement at home... The sad side is that this issue hasn't been solved yet (a month later) - after many corresponding e-mails. Therefore - I suggest you pay the full amount at check in.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    8.8
    Excellent location, a good Italian restaurant (and bar) on...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not well working air-conditioning in the room. A bit banal breakfast.

    Excellent location, a good Italian restaurant (and bar) on the premises, nice bathroom, a very comfortable bed.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    9.6
    A thoroughly enjoyable stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lifts are very small so it can get very busy at certain times of the day but that's a very minor criticism on what was otherwise a thoroughly enjoyable stay.

    The hotel was in a great location, within easy walking distance of most attractions and local transport. Room was big considering it was a standard double, spotlessly clean and comfortable bed. Staff were friendly and exceptionally helpful given I fell ill towards the end of our trip - they couldn't have been more accommodating.Plenty of cafes and restaurants in the vicinity if you wanted to eat out. We look forward to a return trip in the near future.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    5.4
    No great value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We booked because of stated air conditioning only to find this was centrally controlled....Set far too high and not comfortable for us ... We asked for it to be turned down and were offered a fan

    Great location and beds very comfortable

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    9.6
    Great Place
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    All check in experience was good, loved the service provided from the staff. Bedroom very comfortable. The hotel is very close to a nice promenade with some lakes were I could do my jogging on the end of the day. Staff Very friendly. The restaurant in the hotel was good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    9.6
    Conveniently located 5 mins away from The Central station.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing major but lift is small and can be squeezy with your luggages

    Conveniently located 5 mins away from The Central station. Very easy to get to from the airport. Room’s comfortable and clean.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    5.0
    Only location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very old-fashioned rooms with totally dirty furniture! I’ve never seen such a dirty arm-chairs, tables.. even in 3star hotels! We lived in a Deluxe room but the quality of everything was like economy class in a hostel. Do not recommend it! Breakfast was awful, nothing tasty.

    Only location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    8.3
    Excellent location within easy walk of the centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food and drinks at the hotel are a bit pricey but Copenhagen in general is not cheap.

    Excellent location within easy walk of the centre. Very friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    8.8
    Great comfy bed, and also the fact that they saved my...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No minibar and only shower (but that was a single room). Also, probably they are not allowed to have a minibar...?

    Great comfy bed, and also the fact that they saved my details on file, so I don’t have to explain on and on about my company details which I wish to have on the invoice.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    5.4
    Breakfast and Italian restaurant in the hotel are great.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    price in relation to what you get. Better hotels to be found within the area. Got the feeling/experience the staff is not making the additional step towards customer satisfaction.

    Breakfast and Italian restaurant in the hotel are great.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    8.3
    The hotel is worth the money considering its location and quality of service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Fitness facility seemed small, not enough equipment. If there are just two people training there is a good chance they will wait for each other to use the same equipment.

    Double room was spacious enough for two. Room looked clean. It was nice to be in the heart of the city and yet have a restaurant in the hotel itself in case you want to have a very quick walk to back to your room after dinner.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    9.6
    Excellent stay. Returning in a few weeks!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    A few other things with the cooked breakfast: mushrooms, cooked tomatoes

    Very central. Lovely and warm hotel . Stayed there several times before. Very good city hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    7.9
    typical upmarket hotel by copenhagen standards with modern but small rooms. Helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Typical of copenhagen hotels, rooms are tiny. Breakfast buffet lacked logistics concept, so there are constant ques and bottlenecks that didnt need to be there.

    modern rooms, all the facilities you would expect, friendly staff, cozy bar. breakfast buffet had all the obligatory hot and cold foods and drinks to be expected. Nice view, great location.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    8.8
    Very good stay. Good location. I would definitely stay here again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a lot channels on TV. Bathtube was small.

    They attended my request to have a bath tube in the bathroom and requested a king size bed, over a double one and they putted me in a room with a queen size bed what was wonderful! Our sink had a leak and they fixed it straight away and it was marvellous to be in a room with a balcony!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    9.6
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Family Room (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sometimes the Card for the room was not working at the Elevator. The remote of the TV was not functioning properly which was replaced after few requests. After checking in the staff at the reception told us that breakfast is included. But during checking out they put the breakfast price in the Bill (185 DKK per person per day). However after telling them that during checking in we we're told that it was included they we're nice enough to remove it from the Bill.

    Location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    4.2
    Love Copenhagen - will NEVER stay at the Imperial Hotel again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Triple room is a tiny double with a camp bed. Two lots of towels, two cups, mugs etc. When we asked for more towels. They just brought extra hand towels. There was no bathroom wipe down over two days and the beds were just ruffled and badly made - pillows not even puffed up. Worst hotel I’ve been to.

    It was well located

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    4.6
    Do not book in advance. price quadruples
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We paid for a superior room. looking at prices we paid more than double than the average price if you book a month or 2 months in advance. this was not high season or a holiday weekend but we paid over £700. I assumed that the price would reflect a level of standard (pictures looked impressive) but the bathroom wasn't even't big enough for a proper bath, the bed was uncomfortable, the lighting was poor, not much of a view and there were no sockets near the bed - in 2018 I expect to charge my phone easily, without compromising on the little lighting there is in the room.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    8.8
    Perfect location. Although the room was small I would stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room for 3 people. Just á double room with á pull out bed. The WiFi was very bad. Elevators very small and we had to wait for a free elevator for 10 minuits when checking out

    Warm and nice staff Location very nice

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    7.9
    All we needed for our trip.
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The beds are just ok though, but maybe I'm too fussy,

    Perfect and adequate hotel. Clean, friendly staff and delicious breakfast. Handy outside a station too.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    9.2
    Great value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Water cooker was too small, and sometimes the hotel run out of hot water.

    The location of the hotel is great, and the rooms and shared areas are very clean and nice. The staff was very nice and helpful. Much better value for money compared to other hotels in the same price range.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    6.7
    Good location
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff was ok, although they always looked angry or not friendly. I had some problems with the sink on the bathroom (but it got fixed pretty soon). For a room for 3 people I was expecting an extra bad, a real bad not an improvised one.

    Good location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    8.3
    good centrally located hotel, staff very friendly, good business center
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    corridors look as if in need of some refurbishment, for a hotel like imperial one would expect the effort does not stop at reception area. staff very friendly, but first refused to accept late check out, but when we asked a different staff some hours later, it was fortunately possible. This helped us a lot.

    staff very helpful and friendly, rooms which we upgraded were big enough for our 5 day business stay. business center very useful and functional, wifi very good. location near public transport to Glostrup and very central.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    4.2
    The location is good
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No AC outlets available in the room. Needed to unplug a desk lamp to charge a device and then it was hidden behind the desk and difficult to reach. Tea kettle was too slow. No bathrobe available. Gym closes too early. One elevator was always broken.

    The location is good

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    7.1
    Enjoy the architecture at copenhagen.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Finding a tissue and filled up form in a table from a previous occupant...,the kettle got too much calcium build up and need replacing, condiments not sort properly and no bubble bath supply though spa bath is available in your room. Room is noisy from train across the road.

    The place is in central location. Staff is friendly and very helpful.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    5.8
    One night stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Expensive! Room was small, not clean, and it smell because of the floorless. Heater was full at all time and could not be adjusted.

    Good location. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    5.4
    The experience is fair.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Room is not so comfortable and too expensive. We had to pay extra to get a bigger room but it is so cold in the room.

    Location is near the train from Matmo and city hall.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    7.5
    Good location.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Computer failure at the check-in. That is not pleasant, because it caused a long line of guest waiting, but it can happen. But that I had to fill in my credit card details and codes on some sheet of paper is a very bad procedure. After protesting the cleck explained that I either clould wait 3 hours for IT to fix the problem, or leave, or give the credit card details to get a key. A big MINUS for that procedurę guys!

    Good location.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    10
    confortable
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms on the first floor facing the street are noisy. No shower in our bathroom, only a bath and the glass around it was too small. No ventilation in the bathroom.

    Food at the italian restaurant is excellent!!! And portions are very generous. Staff is friendly and professional.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    5.8
    Very average compared to price
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lifts were uncomfortable small, nearly impossible to get a lift with luggage when leaving in the morning. Buffet was good but expensive. Rooms seemed to be small

    Location was OK

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    7.9
    Great and I will be back but I will avoid the restaurant.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Mattress on the bed was way too soft. I hate beds which are against a wall as you are never sure if any one has cleaned on that side of the bed. The air conditioning was a bit too loud. Restaurant is expensive for what it is. There should be some discount if you are staying at the hotel.

    Staff are so good. And the rooms are fabulous. Looking a little tired now but still they are good still for a while. This was my second stay and I did enjoy it. Will spend more time there very soon.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    6.7
    Convenient and central but not a hotel for a leisure experience; I would have rated 3 not 4 stars.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel décor was a little tired and warn; and the furniture a little over used - also, room access was rather 'distant' via long corridors.

    Central location and easy access to city attractions and transport

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    6.7
    Well situated for Tivoli Gardens, restaurants and stations. Disappointed with hotel rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked a superior single room which was because I wanted a double bed. When I got to my room it had 2 single beds individually made up and pushed together. I tried sleeping in the single for 2 nights but wasn’t sleeping too well, so the next morning I went and asked to be moved to a room with a double bed. I then had to go and pack all my things before I could go out. The room I was moved to was a lot smaller and not as clean. Also the ensuite only had a shower and no bath, I felt very disappointed. When I checked out there was no apology or even an offer to me of a small discount or even a drink on the house.

    The staff who were extremely helpful,efficient and friendly.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    8.8
    Great stay with friendly staff overall.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We arrived late on Friday and concierge weren’t as welcoming as expected. I’d booked a double room but it turned out to be twin beds pushed together, they weren’t able to provide a double bed room until the next day. This was a lovely room but smaller.

    The rooms (including bathroom) were very clean and modern, staff were helpful.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    4.2
    For what we paid, definitely would not want to return to this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights

    This is basically a budget hotel. Small room, even smaller toilet with small bath tub that has half screen so that your toilet turns into a swimming pool after each shower. No fridge so we couldn't keep food overnight. Convenient location near main train station.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    9.2
    Overall a pleasant stay , i would recommend this place - everything works and was new
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Not enough power sockets in room - although i always carry an adaptor. The iron did not have a water spray capability. The safe was a bit on the small side - laptop wont fit inside.

    Helpful friendly staff, room was comfortable, clean functional. Good location near city centre and a train station. Room was functional, modern and bed was comfortable. Adequate number of tv channels. Master light switch turns room lights off - very handy. Breakfast had a decent variety and was cosy with relaxed music in the morning, staff were attentive. Rooms were quiet - no outside noises could be heard. Comfortable bed - good mattress and pillows.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    6.7
    I love the people in tha hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was very soft and uncomfortable, mosr especially for my daughters who slept at the sifa bed. The beds and sofa beds need change and looks quite overused and tired. And the pillows left us with neck pain and did not give us much good sleep at all.

    The people, both at the front desk and the concierge were excellent! They were most helpful and serves us always with smiles, and helpful tips. The people makes up for what we missed from the housekeeping services and the quality of the pillows and the beds.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    8.3
    Good value for money considering Copenhagen prices
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were disappointed by the size of the bathtub, smaller than a 'standard' bathtub

    Good breakfast Convenient location, near city center and a neighborhood with ample dining options

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    8.3
    Great Location, lovely staff, spend a little more and go for a King or Queen its worth it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bath was VERY small. I could just about sit in it with my knees bent which was a shame as its a big reason I booked the room.

    The bed was so comfy and a great size for the standard room, the location was second to none and after weeks of searching very happy with this hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    4.2
    Just location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything .. the room is old the bed is old and nasty and matress full of stain and spots.. the boulier was dirty, there is no Refrigrater The bathroom was soper dirty , mold in the panio and do

    Just location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    6.7
    good location, very close to the central station, in a quiet...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    hotel too big, good for people travelling for work but not for leisure, breakfast too expensive. The room too was incredibly expensive for the period I selected

    good location, very close to the central station, in a quiet area. Good breakfast and clean room

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    2.9
    Is very old hotel smells bad is not good value of money...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was good

    Is very old hotel smells bad is not good value of money definitely is not a 4star ,is not room service not mine bar!i will not recommend this hotel to my friends!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    5.0
    The hotel has a very good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Cleannes was okey but the bathtube was disgusting as it started to mold around the bath! The stuff was okey not so helpful in changing room and they didn't care so much either when I told about the bathroom. I wouldn't give 4 start to this hotel. Very much disappointment. Luckily we only stayed one night.

    The hotel has a very good location. Bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    3.8
    Ripoff in a central location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room smelled as if someone has just had a smoke in it. They said the booking didn't go through, so we ended up paying 20% more than expected. Breakfast was crowded.

    Easy to get to anywhere from the hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: