Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

Reviews of Hotel Laasby Kro This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Hovedgaden 49, 8670 Låsby, Denmark

#1 of 2 hotels in Låsby

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 294 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    7.6

  • Location

    7.8

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 18

  • Reviewed: May 17, 2018

    7.5
    Great traditional village experience. Recommended to others. Just call ahead if late
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I arrived late on Sunday due to a delayed flight. Staff had left and put note on front door for me to call them. I couldn't because I didn't have a cell phone that worked in Denmark. A couple of Villagers were awesome and helped me get my key.

    Wonderful decor in the historical part of the Inn. Excellent traditional breakfast. Villagers I met were very helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: January 19, 2018

    6.3
    In need for an update.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The heat was turned off when we arrived and it was frost outside so the room was bitterly cold and never got warm when we were there. The shower did not work. There was no power socket to charge computer or telephone. The rooms really needs an update.

    Very nice atmosphere in the restaurant

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: August 26, 2017

    10
    A good place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our rooms opened to a covered porch/walkway on the back side of the hotel. We liked this as it gave us more privacy. There were plants and sitting off the walkway and to the back was a patio area with a parking area where we parked as one of our friends had trouble with stairs and this option kept her on level ground. Her husband's ggparents came from Laasby which is why we stayed here. The rooms were quite comfortable and the bathrooms nice and clean. Breakfast was plentiful with a wide selection of foods and the coffee was good. The hotel was in a quiet area yet easy to find. English was understood here.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: December 28, 2016

    2.5
    Never again!!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Owner's behaviour became more than offensive and ridiculous,when for technical reasons my credit card was not acceptable.He thought I would run away without paying for my stay,while this was not my 1st time in this hotel,but surely was the last.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: November 30, 2016

    5.8
    A Leisure stay
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I don't like the location of the hotel very much,it has a bit far from the Center and our company;

    i prefer the breakfast of this hotel,it was very delicious,the type of breakfast was very rich as well,besides,the customer service is very well;

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: October 6, 2016

    8.8
    Good food quality and variety for breakfast and dinner.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very hard to open room doors. The key get stuck almost every time, so you need to find staff to help you open room door. No hairdryer in the rooms.

    Good food quality and variety for breakfast and dinner. Very professional and friendly staff.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: June 25, 2018

    8.3
    Clean and neat.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Clean and neat. Suitable for the purpose (participating in a showjumping competition near by). Not very fancy but cozy and kind and flexible staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 14, 2018

    7.9
    Very Friendly english speaking staf and really great...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very Friendly english speaking staf and really great homecooking food!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: October 12, 2017

    8.3
    excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Comfy country Inn an a picturesque small town. Very peaceful and relaxing.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: May 18, 2017

    7.9
    The history of the place.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It's just too far away from everything else

    The history of the place. An old danish experience

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: March 5, 2017

    5.8
    expect higher comfort
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    room

    nice food, restaurant,staff, athmosphere

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: February 1, 2017

    10
    A home from home !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Had an amazing stay and the staff couldn't have been more welcoming. Thank you Lena !

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: October 25, 2016

    9.6
    usually it's not common for me left any indication.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    usually it's not common for me left any indication. But I was hit positively by this hotel and their service and staff.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: September 28, 2016

    4.2
    avoid, at any price
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    sodomia i gomoria

    pizzeria u Turasa

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: September 8, 2016

    8.8
    Nice, clean and silent rooms.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice, clean and silent rooms. Hotel close to highway.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: August 23, 2016

    7.5
    Ideal stop off for Silkeborg trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room rather dark

    Very interesting sitting and dining areas and food good value.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: July 27, 2016

    5.4
    The nearness to Silkeborg
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Time has stopped in the 1970-ties.

    The nearness to Silkeborg

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They're no longer included in the property's overall review score, but they might still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: July 31, 2015

    10
    We liked everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    We liked everything. The way we were received Peter and the personnel The breakfasts were excuisite, and the food served at our Danish-Canadian birthday party was really great. If we ever come back, for sure we will stay there, birgit Hamburger

There are also 7 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 18

Guests also reviewed these properties: