Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Lalandia Billund Resort 4 stars

Ellehammers Alle 3, 7190 Billund, Denmark

#9 of 16 hotels in Billund

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1011 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    8.9

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    8.5
    The friendly staff ,clean accommodation and amazing food...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Plus Holiday Home (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The childrens Monky Tonk play area was much smaller than expected with limited activities.

    The friendly staff ,clean accommodation and amazing food quality at the resort restaurants .

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    10
    Great Family Fun
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Plus Holiday Home (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Please install a "swimsuit spinner" in the locker rooms of aquadome to remove water from swimsuits. Also, selling a "starter pack" for the kitchen with things like a small amount of salt, pepper, butter, paper-towels would have really helped for the few short days we were there.

    While we booked at Lalandia for our Legoland experience, we wished we booked an extra day to just spend at Lalandia. The aquadome was so fun! There was tons of other things to do at Lalandia and we wish we could return.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    9.6
    Excellent holiday.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Plus Holiday Home (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We struggled with the dishwasher. Transport around site was often full so we ended up walking with the cases.

    Fresh croissants from supermarket each day.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    9.2
    Very good place for Kids for 2 to 3 days, very peaceful...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Plus Holiday Home (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very good place for Kids for 2 to 3 days, very peaceful place, I recommend to take your car, as long walk between Amusement park, reception and rooms. They have shuttle rides but just 3 to 4 times a day. But overall very good !

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    7.9
    The location is very good, obviously in terms of Legoland...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Plus Holiday Home (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The biggest downside is the staff. They are generally friendly, but can be HUGELY incompetent, seriously. This showed on several occassions, starting from check-in to the issue of invoicing for the stay. Moreover, it is absurd that even though there are so many non-Danish speaking tourists, all the info on the phones are recorded in Danish only which is greatly confusing...

    The location is very good, obviously in terms of Legoland (but Lalandia, as an amusement park, is quite okay too). The cabins are really nice, pretty modern, comfy and well equipped. In general, the resort is definitely a good choice when travelling to Billund.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    8.3
    The houses are very comfortables, the surrounding is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Plus Holiday Home (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No sign for reception for the late-comers, bed-linens and towels are not included in the price, the little-train going from the center to the resort-houses is overcrowded. It was very strange that we had to get on to the train with luggages, linens and towels among many other people who just wanted to go their houses after visiting the center...

    The houses are very comfortables, the surrounding is beautiful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    7.9
    Nice place near Legoland.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Plus Holiday Home (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It was strange that there were no sheets and you had to pay extra for sheets, towels and heating, water and electrics. When 3 nights cost over 800e, you expect it to cover that kind of thing. Also toiletpaper, 1 roll? Strange!

    Our own peace and quiet, room to live with family of 4. Little sheeps extra fun for kids.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    9.6
    Have fun!!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Plus Holiday Home (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a need to extra pay for a towels and bedding. There was no hairdryers in houses nighter in a swimming pool and no soap, no conditioner.

    Amaizing place to be with a familly. Clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    7.5
    The scenery is simply amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Plus Holiday Home (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The distance between the apartments and the water park in zero-degree weather or rain is very unpleasant. There was a problem in the apartment and the heating worked continuously. They had to open windows to cool the rooms. .There was no lamp in the dining room, and even after we asked, the burned bulb was not replaced. There is no one channel in English

    The scenery is simply amazing. The kitchen was equipped with all the necessary things. Real freedom and tranquility

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    10
    Excellent, Defo go again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Plus Holiday Home (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was just a little far out.... But we used the lalandia train most of the time so wasn't a major problem.

    Spotlessly clean, large, very very peaceful, lots of appliances to use such as washer and tumble dryer.... We had a brand new one so was lovely.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    9.2
    Lots of fun but a little expensive!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Plus Holiday Home (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Distance from holiday home to main building....if you don’t have a car you are reliant upon the train/tram which only runs at specific times of the day.

    Location to Legoland, Lego House and airport

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    8.8
    Good experience but a bit overpriced
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Design Plus Holiday Home (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The place is ideal for those who drive. In this case you can take your bed linen and towels(that is available at an extra fee). There's no washing detergent for the washing machine in the house. Check out is at 10-00 and there's no room where you can leave your luggage. At the end of your stay you you'll have to pay for the electricity.

    Legoland is accross the road. LegoHouse is in 30 minutes walk through the nice sculpture park. We arrived by plane and enjoyed walking every day. Aquapark is included in the price.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    7.1
    House was modern, all what you need was there.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Plus Holiday Home (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bed linen should include in price! They should provide Lalandia + Legoland entry in one price together with house. This would help a lot if the weather was not great, and you can choose whatever you want. Like we had bad weather:(

    House was modern, all what you need was there. Internet super. Nice place to stay.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    5.8
    OK place but NOT baby/buggy friendly
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Nordic Plus Holiday Home (8 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurants had awful attitude towards my 3mth old daughter. Told us we could not take her up in buggy, would have to leave her down in another area or take her out and put her in a highchair, she can’t even hold her head. We asked if we could order food and eat downstairs, since LOADS of empty seats, NO! Told them NOWHERE did it say no buggiea in restaurants and the joke was it said such family friendly restaurants, you are having a laugh! Not a chance, ended up having boring overpriced food downstairs of limited selection. Had to pay for water, electricity, heatinng, this was also not mentioned when we booked, so extra cost we dis not expect.

    House was a nice size and did not feel on top of each other. Nice to have free access to swimming and kids play area. Nice to be in walking distance of legoland.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    8.3
    Great facilities and chalet but 3rd bedroom suitable NOT for older kids
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Plus Holiday Home (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This is advertised as a family chalet that sleeps 6 but in reality is only suitable for very young families because the bunk beds are so small Apart from this one fact it was great

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    9.6
    Awesome place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Plus Holiday Home (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to pay for linen, water and power.

    It was great for pur 3 year old kept him entertained. It had everything didn't even have to leave the resort.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    7.9
    Great place for families. Water park was excellent and location for Legoland perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Plus Holiday Home (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hidden charges... pay extra for bedding and towels, electricity and Water, parking at the centre, using a credit card in all shops and restaurants.

    Short walk to legoland from the road train. Went out of season so was easy to get around. I imagine in season it would be more difficult as road train was often full when we were. Water park was great with loads of big slides and activities for non swimmers. Both kids (aged 6 and 3) loved it.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    8.3
    Very nice family stay for a children action packed vacation!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Plus Holiday Home (8 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Albeit not a major issue for us, the induction cooker and non-induction type pans was a miss. As a personal preference, we do like a wet sauna over the dry type installed in the cottage. Other than that, we were pretty content with the accommodation.

    The cottage was nice, roomy and clean and all the appliances where there. The only real nuisance was the combination of the induction cooking plate and mostly non-induction ready pans so cooking was a bit of a challenge but not a major issue. The beds were good. The electronic locks on the door in combination with RFID wrist bands is something I like! It also worked on the park access gate, pool access and pool lockers – if you like you can even put some credit on them to pay for snacks and beverages. The park was quiet, clean and neat. The shuttle from the park to the main building was bit crowded at times and so walking was a better option. Access to the pools was great! Although the only way of actually getting there means going passed all sorts of shops and other paid attractions – that struck us as a bit weird. Getting to the main Billund attraction – Legoland – could not be easier. I think it’s a 5-10-minute walk from the Lalandia main building. The Billund Airport is located next to Lalandia albeit that the entrance is on the other site making it a 2km walk. You do hear a plane every now and then but that’s mostly in the background and not annoying or a disturbance. The surroundings of the park are mostly dull – but then again what are you there for… All together I recommend Lalandia for families – even with smaller children. We would certainly stay there again.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    6.7
    Good place to stay with great indoor activity park. Lovely location for Legoland
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Design Plus Holiday Home (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Linen/bath towels not included in price as was an expensive surcharge. Room was well supplied with decorative objects such as vases and candlestick holders, but lacked the essential hairdryer. Car parking at the front of Lalandia cost DKK55 if stopping for more than an hour (same as guests not staying at Lalandia), but on site parking in front of your property is free. I would suggest they waive the fee for those who are staying or reduce the rate.

    We stayed because the location was great for Legoland. Enjoyed that we had free access to Monky Tonky Land (soft play) and Aquadome (indoor water park) for the duration of our stay (including after check-out). Lots of other activities (mini-golf, bowling, bungee trampolines).

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    8.3
    Great place for families
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Design Plus Holiday Home (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The train that goes from the summerhouses to lalandia only goes every 30 min and was most of the time full. We had some trouble with our wristband (usento open the summerhouse and more).

    Many activities for kids in the lalandia area and also around the area. Legoland in walking distance from lalandia. The aquadome was amazing, both for kids and adults. The summerhouse was comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    8.8
    Good fun for the whole family.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Plus Holiday Home (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The changing rooms in the aquadome felt really unclean, especially compared to the aquadome itself. We ate at Bones and the service was very slow and felt inattentive even though there weren't many people there at all. The food was fair.

    We really enjoyed the number of play areas/playgrounds, trampolines, etc around the resort to keep the children (and adults) happy and busy no matter where we were on the property.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    9.6
    The best family friendly place I have ever stayed at
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Plus Holiday Home (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really if I was to be really picky we couldn't find a toaster or clothes line.

    We loved everything! The accommodation was brilliant, very spacious had all the essentials (we had to bring own sheets/ towels) loved the facilities at waterpark, play centre, restaurant (Mexican) was delicious and the kids loved the goats. We walked to Legoland although we were lucky we had a pram or might have been to far for our toddlers. Check in staff member (I don't remember her name) was extremely friendly and knowledgeable- she was a perfect introduction to our holiday. Would highly recommend and next time we come to Europe it will definitely be on the itinerary.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    9.2
    Nice bungalow, excellent water park. Remember to buy sheets and towels extra.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Plus Holiday Home (8 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Only 2 bed sheets and towel sets included in house for 8. Rest must be purchased extra. Unusual. Long walks to water park - shuttle is a joke. Need car for shopping.

    Excellent water park included in price of accommodation.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    7.1
    Good location for visiting Legoland.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Design Plus Holiday Home (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fridge smelled extremely bad of old rotten fish and the shower still had many human hairs from previous tenants. Apartment was not clean when we moved in.

    Good location for visiting Legoland. Nice modern apartment / holiday home.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    10
    Once checked in everything was great !!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Plus Holiday Home (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Our Flight was delayed and we did not land until after mid night, we were very lucky that the taxi driver knew who to call and helped us out..without him we would have had to book alternative accommodation for the night as the complex is not 24 hours which is very poor.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    9.6
    Fantastic time. Right next to legoland. Smiles every day, probably until I see the credit card bill
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Plus Holiday Home (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Almost everything at the resort costs extra, more should be included in the resort fee. Did not realize we needed our own bedding and towels, had to hire some.

    Staff were really friendly and helpful. Water park was amazing fun to spend the day with my daughter.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    6.7
    The Aquadome was a good way to relax after a busy day at...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Plus Holiday Home (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The cooker in the the rented cottage took ages to heat up making it difficult to cook even pasta. Given that the resort charges for the electricity people use it would make more sense to have efficient kitchen appliances.

    The Aquadome was a good way to relax after a busy day at Legoland. Parking the car next to one's own cottage was a definite bonus.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    8.8
    Holiday village close to Legoland with waterpark access included
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Plus Holiday Home (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    When in the waterpark you can't buy anything with your electronic access wristband unless you put money into it first. Why can't sell on credit and charge at departure? Not exactly a complain, but guests are expected to bring everything with them (toiletries, dishwashing detergent, all food stuff, including salt or sugar etc.) There is not much to do around except Legoland and Lalandia attractions if you don't come by car.

    Summer cottage was really nice. Good design, quality interior decoration. The cottage is well equipped: kitchen with all appliances (dishwasher, microwave, fridge), dishes and utensils. Washing machine and dryer in the bathroom. House was perfectly clean. Outdoor areas green and well kept. Waterpark (price included in stay) was fun. 10 minute walk to Legoland theme park.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    10
    Vacation chalet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Plus Holiday Home (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The chalet was very cute and it has everything. Around it were play areas and a little train to take you to Lalandia. Its awesome for families.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    6.3
    Fun for the famiky but be prepared to spend a good bit of money.
    • Group
    • Design Plus Holiday Home (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The spa tub in our cottage leaked all over the floor on our first night. We had to use our rented towels to clean it up. Had to go back the next day and get more, at no charge, hope it gets fixed. The shower was very dirty and the curtain had nasty copper colored staining on it. The cleaning overall was subpar. I found "clean" utensils with food still on it. At the aquadome the bathrooms facilities and floors were extremely wet. I did not once see any staff cleaning the floors or checking the bathrooms.

    We enjoyed the Aquadome very much. My kids enjoyed the slides and the spa was very relaxing. We were especially surprised that they had their own grocery store on site. Very convenient. Since this and Legoland are the only big attractions, the food is pricey.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    10
    The best place to be in Jutland for families
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Plus Holiday Home (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Strange we had to pay for parking near Aquadome, as we were guests of the place. Also the fact that before check-out we had to remove the garbage, fully clean the dishes and utensils and place them back in their places, plus remove the sheets and place then in the center of the house was time consuming and irittating.

    The house was spacious and we had more than enough space for us and our 3 youngsters, very good kitchen and facilities, free entrance to the Aquadome was great, closeness to the Legoland park was teriffic.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    10
    Easy and fun family holiday at Lalandia and Legoland
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Nordic Plus Holiday Home (8 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The linen and towels we hired from reception were not in great condition

    Comfortable cabin accommodation for our large group of adults and kids, in a great location to visit Legoland and the Aquadome at the resort.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    10
    Houses are comfortable and well-equiped.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Plus Holiday Home (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Check-out could have been 12, when check-in is at 15.00. Parking is free for one hour at the Lalandia service-center. This could have been longer considering how much each Family normally will leave behind inside the center

    Houses are comfortable and well-equiped. The Lalandia center is filled With exciting experiences for the kids and for the parents. We all loved it!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    8.3
    Great houses.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Plus Holiday Home (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lalandia rather crowded, food quality in restaurants mediocre, playgrounds and entertainment areas too dark

    Great houses. Located next to lego. A lot of space, modern

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    8.3
    A place to stay when the kids come first.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Plus Holiday Home (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The experience was close to a cruise ship as all of the activities were indoors.

    The service was excellent after our booking did not match the property's information. The changes was made and we received a bigger holiday home. The Lalandia is suitable for families offering a great amount of activities for kids. Would not choose it for a couple time though.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    9.6
    Everything you need for a perfect family holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Plus Holiday Home (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The whole resort was very family friendly and we since the weather was not that good, we spent 3 days at Aquadome and much time in Monky Tonky land, both included in our stay. Everything was nearby, supermarked and many restaurants, so we had everything we needed. Stayed in a Comfort Plus 4 cabin what was very nice, spacious and had what we needed. The goats on the way to Aquadome was a hit as well.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    8.3
    Very good family holiday destination
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Plus Holiday Home (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Attitude of one waiter at a restaurant in Lalandia was the only turn-off; it was quite a bad experience to mention here

    The property is beautiful! Staff is courteous. Lots of rides to keep children occupied.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    4.6
    Good place bad service
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Plus Holiday Home (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff and no support for international tourist I'm terms of luggage handling Our allotted room was far and only a train was available which was always crowded and difficult to carry luggage

    Amazing location green calm serene Very relaxing

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    2.9
    Very bad resort! Will never come back again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Nordic Plus Holiday Home (8 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very bad service , not clear, dirty floor. Dirty beds. We will never come back to this resort anymore. Even we have not used any heating they deducted the costs from my creditcard. I ll claim about this with Mastcard customer service.

    Location ok

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    9.2
    Guaranteed to make everyone happy!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Design Plus Holiday Home (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was perfect for walking to Legoland, the supermarket on site was well stocked, the pool provided endless hours of fun for everyone, and the accommodations were spacious & were furnished with all of the amenities necessary to enjoy our time there as a family.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    8.3
    The house we had was large and clean, nice and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Classic Plus Holiday Home (8 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds could be a little more comfortable, but they were OK anyway.

    The house we had was large and clean, nice and comfortable. Also, it was very close to Legoland, which made our days easy since we were traveling with small children.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    9.2
    Overall, great family stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Plus Holiday Home (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Cottages could have had at least a blow dryer in the bathroom and paper towels in the kitchen. You literally have to bring or buy everything.

    The Aquadome- it was the most amazing indoor water park I have ever seen and our boys ages 4 and 7 had a blast! Our cottage was also very pleasant.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    4.2
    Basic vacation home rental with poor service
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Plus Holiday Home (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We arrived late due to a delayed flight. As the reception (service center) closed at 21:30 we had to contact Lego Security to be checked in. Past midnight then we had to walk 20 minutes in the dark to search for the house (like finding a needle in a haystack). Once in the house we realized that there were neither linnen nor towels and only then we found a note in the booking confirmation written in font size 5 that linnen could be rented. Would have been nice if this had been flagged earlier. Difficult to sleep due to low quality of curtains which did not keep the early light out.

    Clean house. Okay water activities.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    8.3
    Relaxing accormodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Plus Holiday Home (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    If I am forced to complain about this accormodation I would say somewhat expensive. We brought our own bed clothes, towels, and toiletpaper, and they charge for El, water, and heater (We already knew about it in advance so it wasn't a suprise for us). First it was a bit hard to find our accormodation, it would be nice if they could have sign with an arrow to show the way to the lead to accormodation area.

    It was very comfortable to live there just like living your own house, not like living in a hotel, you won't be disturbed by housekeepers in the morning. Our accormodation was located about 1.2 km from the reception in Lalandia, very quiet and very cozy. I enjoyed the open space at our cabin and could relax after having fun in activities in Lalandia & Lego Land. Near the accormodation they have a enviroment station (a little place) where you can throw away garbages and plastic bottles. Efter 10 minutes walking from the accomodation you will get to Lalandia center where you can enjoy the acitivities (Aqua dom/swimming, bowling, game center, minigolf etc), restaurants, shops, the reception and a supermarket was available in 10 minute walking from our accormodation. It takes just 15 minutes by walking to the Legoland. I liked the wristband that I got at the reception when I checked in, you can use it to lock your accormodation, charge money to the wristband so you can pay for acitivities with the wristband, and even you can use for lockar when you swim at Aqua dom, so you don't need to bring your own key lock.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    5.8
    comfort, green area,
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Plus Holiday Home (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    food, poor information in the reception, no possibility of transport from the reception to the houses, late arrival possibility (house ready from 3 pm :-(

    comfort, green area,

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    7.9
    Soothing atmosphere at the brink of Legoland
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Design Plus Holiday Home (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was too little written advice on how to use for ex. dishwasher (how to start, where was the water stopfaucet), electric lock (proper use!) and floor heating. And the washer machine was ok, but the dryer was dirty and stinky. The terraces were also dirty (bird poo), garden furniture unwiped and there were ashes from cigarettes. Overall feeling was that the upkeeping of the Place could be better. The location was peaceful, but the distance to Legoland and LaLandia, even to LaLandia train was longer than we expected.

    Jacuzzi was nice. I enjoyed the scenery and the singing of the birds in the Morning. In general the property was luminous and modern, with a touch of luxury. WiFi worked perfectly and the level was a positive surprise (5G).

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    5.4
    Arriving late at night without a car is a challenge.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Plus Holiday Home (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Arriving late at night without a car is a challenge. The was a security guard who gave us the envelope and showed the direction with the hand. But the card on the envelope - the are trees been marked in the area where actually are the houses of the other hotel. But if you arrive in the dark and no one says that pay attention to this detail, it is easy to miss. This is really, really uncomfortable. Also there could be marked a distances on the map. Walking around with 2 kids kilometers and luggage and no car during the night in the darkness with not so detailed map, it just does not make your holiday start very pleasant.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    10
    Many atractions for kids and parents.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Plus Holiday Home (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Separate invoice for heating (it was to hot inside the house and I cant switch it off), water and electricity...

    Many atractions for kids and parents. Close to Legoland.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    8.8
    Enjoy childhood again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Plus Holiday Home (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They should offer bed linen for free!

    If you want to enjoy silence, but also to be very close to Legoland and Billund Center, this is the place. The house is very confortable, child friendly and spacious. There are so many playgrounds for children and everything is well organized!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    9.6
    Best place to stay if you visit Legoland!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Plus Holiday Home (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Best place to stay if you visit Legoland! Especially if you have extra day or two to spend in Aquadome and Monky Tonky Land. Aquadome is crazy! :)

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    7.5
    Happy holidays
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Design Plus Holiday Home (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check-in process was complicated. We arrived after the service center was closed, around 18:00. Waited and waited till the right person who can take care of the check in. Took 55min till I got everything done. Still, I was asked to visit the service center for the credit card for the payment draws after the stay for electricity, water and heating. Where I have queued again...

    I have asked the house close to all the facilities, and I got it, which was just perfect for moving by foot to Lalandia & Legoland with kids. Size of house was also suitable for us. (2adults & 3 children) Billund "center" also close by car to other restaurant and market. There were places to play outside villas as well, where our kids played till 22!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    6.7
    We had a good time staying in lalandia.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Plus Holiday Home (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    What i dont like is, about the check out time. It should be until 12:00 noon, not 10:00 am. AS what we experienced, we been to legoland saturday whole day, we are so tired esp. my kids but we have to woke up early in the morning the next day to pack everything because of the check out time (10:00 am).

    I like the place, the apartment, the facilities. My kids enjoyed alot. We had so much fun in the aquadome, my kids loved it and so are we adults 😊

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    8.3
    Relaxed and fun family vacation
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Plus Holiday Home (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Expensive to be honest.. Oven took a long time. Insects were found in the bed.

    I like the Aquadome really much, restaurants, Parks and the resorts quit and friendly neighbourhood.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    9.6
    Fab family destination
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Plus Holiday Home (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was very costly, with very few essentials provided eg no soap and had to rent bedding. Will also be charged for power used.

    Office staff were excellent and water park was most enjoyable.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    8.8
    Family friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Plus Holiday Home (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    All the extra cost, like having to rent the bed linen separately and to pay for heat and water afterwards. This tough might suit domestic travellers.

    Very family friendly place. The cottage was very nice and as we were two families travelling together it was good to be able to gather in one place during evenings and for breakfast. Enough space to play.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    5.8
    All cottages have wonderful view and spacious living space.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Plus Holiday Home (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It is sooooo far away, not worth renting if you are not coming with a car. Also, more instructions on how to use appliances, what to do, where.. would be appreciated. You literally don't have anything in, everything from washing fluids and sponges to paper needs to be brought. Cooking is a pain, it takes 1 hour to fry the eggs, heating panel is so slow for some reason even at max. Lalandia center was a disappointment, don't come just for that.

    All cottages have wonderful view and spacious living space.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2017

    10
    Best place to stay when going to Legoland
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Design Plus Holiday Home (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The weather, windy and lots of rain but them we just went to the aquadome

    The kids burger at the Italien restaurant was fsntastic, so was the spaghetti carbonara that we adults had.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2017

    8.3
    The houses are very good and in great shape.
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Classic Plus Holiday Home (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It seems foreigners are painful people because we need invoices, we don't speak the same language, we have doubts, we need clarification and so on ... I found one or two persons in the staff very helpful but needed to go there 4 times. Policies at booking are not clear and of course they blame booking. Like if we don't know they are responsible for their sales... extra payments for heating, water, electricity, and bed clothes.

    The houses are very good and in great shape.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    10
    Fab Lalandia
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Plus Holiday Home (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I didn't read the small print about bringing our own bedding but renting them was easy and reasonably priced.

    The chalets were well equipped and had underfloor heating. There was a private drive with each chalet. The leisure facilities were fantastic and catered for all ages. LEGOLAND is just over the road too.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    8.8
    Perfect place to stay whith children when visiting Legoland Billund!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Design Plus Holiday Home (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Shower could use an upgrade. Some restaurants were closed during our stay so we had to eat out.

    Design cabins are great! Modern and comfortable accommodation. We spent a week at Lalandia Billund and would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    9.6
    The location is very close to the airport and Legoland.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Plus Holiday Home (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bed sheets and towels must bring them with you to your home or you rent surcharge

    The location is very close to the airport and Legoland. Holiday homes are welcoming, clean and well equipped. In this location you shouldn't have expectations like as the hotel, but you will relax and you enjoy tranquility and a wonderful view.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    9.2
    Good place to unwide for a bit.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Plus Holiday Home (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cabin was a bit smelly probably because of the wood treatment being new and all. Some extra ventilation could of been nice. cabin located a bit far from the resort and just across the street from the airport.

    Really nice build, comfortable and clean cabin. Aquadome was awesome. Lots of things to spend money on :)

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    9.2
    Kid heaven.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Classic Plus Holiday Home (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We needed instructions for the induction stove and the washer and dryer in English. They could be included in the package on arrival for visitors from other countries

    NIce big cottage. Very close to Legoland and fabulous water park.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2016

    7.5
    Nice place, not a hotel! Lot of extra charges!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Design Plus Holiday Home (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Did not know about extra charge for linens and towels. You have to pick up from the front desk. No fan no AC, rooms were very hot when we arrived. Wifi did not work at all. Did not know about extra charge for water and electricity use, it is NOT a hotel resort!

    Good location, close to LEGOLAND. Water park was nice, clean lot if activities. Resteraunt choices limited. Maybe due time of year. Towards end of the season.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2016

    9.6
    A lovely lodge with great facilities and very comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Plus Holiday Home (8 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A lovely lodge with great facilities and very comfortable. Walking distance to Legoland. The swimmimg complex at lalandia had amazing slides - we all had great fun.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    7.5
    Nice place all in all
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Design Plus Holiday Home (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    it is not a hotel, and they don't really disclose that. the hundreds of beautiful houses are privately owned, so you need to pay for electricity, heating and even water. Bedsheets are also not included. The only 2 attractions that are included in the price are Aquadome and Monkey Tonky which are not very expensive to begin with, and have many day visitors anyway. Everything else is not included and you need to pay many extras, especially if you are staying for a few days with kids. All the information can be found on the contract they give you during check-in, so I can not say they hide the information, but in a sence they do, as it is in a very negligent areas of the page or website. The milking system doe's not stop here. Parking next to the attractions is paid, Supermarket is great but again quite overpriced, The restaurants are very poor in quality and are extremly overpriced but there are no other options. do not expect to pay less than 100$-150$ for a regular family meal (unless can survive with pizza and water) So your staying is a bit on your tows, and if you look for a budget place. it's not it...

    The place is very nice and spacious, great for families and has all the amenities. The water park is very nice for a day or two and all in all a very nice place to spend a week, 5 min. walk from Legoland. The kids loved it, so it's the most important...

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    10
    Highliy recomended for families
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Design Plus Holiday Home (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    extra fee for towels and linens -given the unit's high cost it should have been part of the service like hotels; a strange prohibition to share food (even with children and among them!) or to order side dishes solely in the restaurant (Deli Express)- forcing parents to order unnecessary main dishes

    Excellence service, location (4 min walk to LEGOLAND) and facilities; Friendly staff

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    7.1
    nice place...a few surprises ...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Design Plus Holiday Home (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the dryer filter needed to be cleaned (the filter, not the one in the dryer but the one that should be cleaned every couple months..) it wouldn't work until I cleaned it..was not aware that we would be paying for water and electricity until after we were home and received and e bill letting us know the cost...

    the kids loved the aquadome as well as the rest of the resort!!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    5.4
    If you don't like bungalows, camping etc.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Design Plus Holiday Home (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    If you don't like bungalows, camping etc. stay away of the property. Go to a proper, full serviced hotel. You need to go to a supermarket and fill the refrigerator, take care of dishes, pay extra for the electricity and water that you use. If you didn't booked in advance, you'll get your towels and sheets from the reception which is 2 km away and you'll pay for it. Long story short, we felt so much "at home" which is not something you're really looking for when you're on holiday.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    7.5
    Fantastic Resort, great service, lots to do.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Design Plus Holiday Home (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked our holiday here in Feb 2016 & would have been nice to choose our location on the resort. We were quite a distance away from all the activities.

    Loved the pool, would have been nice if open a little later, possibly 10pm. Mini golf & ice skating great fun as well as the Arcade. Clothes shopping good, we bought a few items in the sale, nice items within the store. Felt food was a little too expensive so we ate in whilst we were there. Great location to Lego Land, had a fantastic day there.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2016

    7.9
    overall Good for families.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Nordic Plus Holiday Home (8 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Expensive and the quality of the food wasnt as good as expected . However, denmark is not famous because of its cuisine. Should you want a good quality dinner, go to copenhagen!

    huge place, great for families.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    6.7
    Place and leilighet beautiful and cozy .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Design Plus Holiday Home (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Expensive not even included the electricity and water bills. For 2 nights I pay almost 100kr that we just use oven for hamburger for 1 night dinner. And sleep , no time to watch the tv . We are all tired . And again 9 am we are out. Nobody is taking a bath coz we do it at lalandia The house it not so we'll clean . A lots of handprint on the doors and kitchen cabinet that you can see during dark. Someone clean the nose and put at the back door that not clean.

    Place and leilighet beautiful and cozy . .

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2016

    9.6
    Beautiful place and very close to the Legoland and Lalandia park
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Design Plus Holiday Home (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In the toilet could be least one small soap and few toiletpaper rolls. Also electricity, water and heat is extra cost after check-out. Check-in location was little confusing, there were no signs outside.

    Very beautiful house with almost everything you need (no soap, no toilet paper). Free parking is front of the house. Free small train rides between Lalandia and the houses and in the garden behind the waterpark are small goats :) Lalandia water park and playground tickets is already included to the house price 👍 Walking distance to Legoland and Lalandia and little drive to Givskud Zoo/Safaripark (ca 25km). Check-in box to the houses is inside Lalandia water-centre. Ask for the bedsheets (also not included).

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    7.1
    Location,free access to Aquadom
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Plus Holiday Home (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hot inside the house if the temperature is high.

    Location,free access to Aquadom

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    9.2
    Lovely resort
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Plus Holiday Home (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You need to pay extra for bed linen and towels.

    The aquapark and the location (very close to Legoland). Friendly staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: