Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Konventum Hotel & Conference 3 stars

Gl. Hellebækvej 70, 3000 Helsingør, Denmark

#5 of 14 hotels in Helsingør

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 918 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.9

  • Comfort

    7.5

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    6.3
    Consider upgrading to get a nicer room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is possible to upgrade your room to one with a bath, perhaps that room is within the main complex? Otherwise if it is raining, you need to walk uncovered to get to your room and you may be by some renovations.

    The breakfast was incredible and had a lovely view. The restaurant staff were great!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    5.8
    Old and worn place, they’re overcharging.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was really old and worn, resulting in the feeling that we payed far too much.

    Breakfast was good, and the view from restaurant towards the ocean excellent!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    9.2
    Comfortable stay close to Kronborg Castle
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Easy to access it by car; flats in the type of row houses, all at the ground floor; if you find a free parking place in front of the hotel, the distance to the flat to carry the luggage is very small. The breakfast was very good, with many choices. The hotel is in a quiet part of the town and during the breakfast, you have a wonderful view towards the sea. The castle of Hamlet is at 5' driving distance. When we visited in July it was animated with actors playing pieces of Hamlet in an excellent, professional and entertaining way.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    8.3
    A very large place, nice rooms, great architecture, one of the largest collections of art in DK
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Somebody had parked in the parking lots reserved for charging EV's so i could not charge

    Mostly for conferences, but a very nice hotel with recently refurbished designer rooms, balconies and a quiet garden

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    3.3
    Room was not cleaned properly.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Room was not cleaned properly. Towels were not changed during my 5 days of stay! They were even days where there was no cleaning in the room at all.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    9.6
    Our stay at the Konventum Hotel and Conference centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is a few km out of Helsingor. A bus is needed to reach town unless you are very fit or can cycle. (or have a car - we didn't). The property is not easily accessible for disabled people or those with general mobility problems.

    The conference centre is well designed and constructed. It is spacious with good public areas. Bedroom are clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    8.3
    Very good breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quite far out of town, but not a problem if you have a car. There also appeared to be bike rentals and a bus service.

    Very good breakfast. Good price for the area. Clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    10
    The view was beautiful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was happy with everything but you need to have a car to get around.

    The view was beautiful. The workout room was nice. The staff was very helpful throughout our stay and the breakfast buffet was excellent.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    9.2
    A happy surprise in Helsignor.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I was surprised by my basic room at first. It's not plush, but once you venture into the hotel, outside of your sleeping space, you realize the benefit of having such a large "living room" that the bedroom becomes just that- a sleeping space. It's a great idea.

    The included buffet breakfast was fantastic. The facility is open and full of quiet corners to enjoy (free) coffee or tea. Everywhere you look there is art. It is like walking around in an art museum. The buffet dinner was very nice too. The grounds are beautiful, the views are wonderful. This is a very quiet, calm place. With basic room to sleep in, the attraction is all the public spaces which are open and welcoming.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    9.6
    Nice place to stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Be aware that this hotel is not close to Helsingor so either you walk or drive to town. (it is possible to walk but tough if you already plan a full day of sightseeing once you get there).

    This is a beautiful site seated in the woods with a view of the water from the main dining room. The staff went above and beyond. We arrived past midnight with starving adults since we missed dinner in multiple time zones while traveling internationally. We asked to take some display fruit from the front desk and the guys gave us their sandwiches! Rooms are handsome, comfortable and practical in the Danish minimalist style. Modern art decorates the whole facility. Excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    7.5
    Great comfortable stay
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was good.

    The hotel interior was very good looking with a simple style. Plain but functional and aesthetic. It was nice that there were several smaller houses with rooms. Although there were children staying there as part of some sports team, we did not hear any noise. A great place to stay on your journey and not too far from Copenhagen. Breakfast was also good.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    6.7
    Cheap, but not great!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - located far from the Helsingor train station (no chance to approach by anything else than own car or taxi) - under average breakfast - need to cross open yard between reception/breakfast hall and some of the rooms

    - okay value for money - wifi and breakfast included in price - clean and acceptable room

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    4.6
    Like staying in a student dormitory!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The standard of the room was poor. The room was small, stuffy and dingy. The bathroom wasn't particularly clean. The sink flooded (from the drain up)! There were no coffee or tea making facilities, nor was there a fridge in the room. The beds were not particularly comfortable and there wasn't much space to hang clothes. Not all of the lights worked and there were few sockets to charge devices. The generousity of spirit and standard of decor in the public areas was not carried through to the bedrooms. Luckily we had great weather so were out a lot!

    The public areas and communal facilities were of a high standard with an uplifting and modern decor. The breakfast was generous, buffet style it catered for a wide range of tastes and the location is stunning.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    6.7
    Helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    For the price I paid the room was really basic. Position is a little far from Elsinore old town (2.5 Km) if you don't have a car.

    Helpful staff. Breakfast fair.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    6.7
    Pleasant but not Pampering
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Too pricey, low water pressure in shower, almost no ventilation in room, no reception at late night, corridors get very hot

    Pleasant, generally clean, helpful staff, free coffee, tea, and fruit, beautiful art

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    7.9
    Location, room design
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was not attended at all during the day (we came back late in the evening and the key card was not working, then we found our room not cleaned...). Next morning we went for breakfast at 9 a.m. and we barely found something to eat (the staff was already 'cleaning' the restaurant, although the breakfast is until 10 during week-end)

    Location, room design

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    5.8
    Excellent food at the hotel's restaurant
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    minimum hotel/room amenities It was workers training facilities and turned into hotel Main reception building is not accessible, had to drag luggage while climbing stairs No A/C or ventilation at the rooms Only 4 TV channels while being in the middle of Europe

    Excellent food at the hotel's restaurant Nice landscape and water views.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    7.5
    Attractive location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The walls for the rooms were paper thin. My neighbours alarm went off ever 15 mins from 6 am onwards! Long walk into town

    Attractive location. Reception staff very helpful. Good gym

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    7.5
    good but information for hotel guests needs to be provided
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception staff gave conflicting information about breakfast times (ending at 9am!!!!) and check out times.Teenage son never got breakfast!!!Very much a convention centre rather than hotel. 3 reception staff gave us different breakfast and check out times. Should be info in rooms for hotel guests cos it is different to conference attendees.

    Good view from main restaurant area

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    8.3
    Good deal for price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise from hall and other rooms.

    Great deal for the price. Not crowded so noise was minimal. Of it was busy it might be another story. Great view from breakfast restaurant. Good buffet for most people. Would definitely stay there again. You can bike ride anywhere in north Zealand from here.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    7.1
    Some bad, some good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No snacks or any other food available outside of breakfast or dinner hours, despite being some distance from the city centre. Poor sound insulation. I could hear my neighbour talking on his telephone until about one o'clock in the morning, then he snored for the rest of the night.

    Breakfast was nice and the view was great.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    5.0
    Nice for 50+ hikers.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I didn't liked the old rooms, the fact you had to walk pretty far to the room, the bad wifi connection in the room and no young people. When I asked about the bad wifi signal in the room there was no solution made by the reception staff to help me out of to place me elsewhere.

    The gym facilities and sauna were great.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    6.7
    The rooms were very small
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were very small

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    9.6
    Great. Would go back
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms let in light which wasn’t ideal

    Everything

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    6.7
    Gym, Breakfast, Location, desk in hotel room.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    no fridge :(

    Gym, Breakfast, Location, desk in hotel room.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    7.9
    Comfortable, Good buffets, Free tea and coffee always available from machine.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Lovely area but rather far away from other areas unless you have a car.

    The breakfast was great but get there before 8.15am

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    7.9
    Great breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Far from the city center

    Great breakfast. Nice and clean room. Very good art collection in the surroundings

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    8.3
    A beautiful place to spend some time off.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent beds. Nice breakfast - high quality products. Nice view from the restaurant.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    3.8
    Below average hotel for the price
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Far too basic for the price, staff not even aware of restaurant times, went to eat at 8.00pm, restaurant shut!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    10
    great !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    great !

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    7.5
    To early outchecking, 9 o'clock.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    To early outchecking, 9 o'clock. To early breckfast, until 9 o'clock.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    10
    It wasn't what we expected when we pulled up. Then such a nice surprise.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I can't think of anything.

    The staff was excellent.The art and sculptures were beautiful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    5.4
    Breakfast was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower room was not clean than expected.The location is not accessible too.Public transport is not always available.

    Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    8.3
    Enjoyable and pleasant
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Neighborhood is lovely

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    7.5
    Excellent breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Reception could not find our reservation in spite of our having the confirmation number. It took ages to find us a room.

    Excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    7.5
    too many stairs to the rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    too many stairs to the rooms

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    8.3
    the view was great, however it's a little difficult to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the view was great, however it's a little difficult to find the hotel if you have 2 big luggages with you and have to walk there.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    8.3
    the room is big, very nice hotel loby and ambience,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    bathroom is very small and old, the light in room is bad

    the room is big, very nice hotel loby and ambience, breakfast is very good

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    7.5
    nice breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    nothing

    nice breakfast

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    9.6
    Nice hotel with nice rooms and a Good breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast and check-out was only until 9am which is not so nice if you are a turist om holyday.

    Nice hotel with nice rooms and a Good breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    9.2
    Nice area - golf field behind.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No restaurant after 8:30

    Nice area - golf field behind. I like countryside feeling.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    7.9
    great place
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    excellent Art collection and food

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    9.2
    Nice location and venues and excellent breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nice location and venues and excellent breakfast!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    7.1
    Nice place
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No food at the bar when we arrived at 10:30 pm after a long trip

    The superb landscape

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    8.3
    It is very strange that very few customers stayed in with such a big property
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Internet signal was not good enough

    Quite and peaceful environment. It is good for relax.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2017

    9.6
    afslappende hotel
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    exelent breakfast..very nice staff...

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    9.6
    Great facilites, location and friendly staff.
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Excellent breakfast, close to town and also excellent walking and bike riding in the forest.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2017

    10
    great breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    great breakfast!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    6.3
    the landscape during the breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    have to walk outside to arrive to the fitness hall and the room

    the landscape during the breakfast

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    7.9
    Great place
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms a bit dated, but ok.

    Good restaurant, good team

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    6.7
    Relax
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Few dinner menu

    Good location with nature

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    5.8
    quiet location ... poor service
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    no minibar, no room service, old equipped bathroom, soft mattress

    very quiet location, close parking lot, great breakfast

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    7.9
    quiet, clean, beautiful environment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nice breakfast, nice sightseeing.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    10
    heavenley
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    great breakfast stunning architecture beautiful location

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    10
    large Hotel with cosy atmoshere
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly Personen, great accomodation.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    7.5
    good sightseeing
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    breakfast is perfect.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    10
    Wunderbaum
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The art, the coffee-spots, extra towels, the breakfast and the location.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    3.3
    Not recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air con, could see out through door frame, weird and inconvenient layout of hotel, mediocre food

    Nothing

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2016

    7.1
    Tip 1: The deluxe room is worth the extra 300 DKK.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Tip 1: The deluxe room is worth the extra 300 DKK. A really nice view to Øresund. Tip 2: Go to/from Helsingør town via the forest path that runs parallel to Gl. Hellebækvej and leads to/from Marienlyst castle. We had some lovely walks there with our stroller pram. Konventum could easily be overlooked because it's a "practical" conference hotel, not a spa-hotel - ideal for groups of people without too much frills. On the other hand, it's a cheap alternative to get a view to Øresund. We got a deluxe room, which was well-furnished with nice arts on the walls. The biggest asset, however, is a beautiful view to Øresund and the hotel's garden.

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2016

    9.6
    Everything!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It was good for us to leave early in the morning (10 a.m) because we had so much to do and see in that day, in the same time I must say it's a bit stressing when you see the rule for check-out (10:00 a.m the latest!), especially when you came to relax, enjoy nature and just be a bit lazy... :)

    Everything! Great location, great room! Beautiful landscape and wonderful surroundings, a treat for your eyes and mind!

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2016

    7.9
    Clean, comfortable room.
    • Solo traveller

    Restaurant is only in full operation during conferences on the grounds. My trip did not coincide, so I was left making the 2 mile trip into town to get food for any meal other than breakfast.

    Clean, comfortable room. Tasty breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2016

    9.6
    Big, wonderful hotel in a very nice location 20 min walking...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Big, wonderful hotel in a very nice location 20 min walking from the city. Nice buffet breakfast with sea view. Free coffee, tea and water throughout the day. Free bike rental. The staff was extremely polite and helpful. Rooms are pretty standard (however, we opted for the cheapest option) but value for money is great. Huge park around the hotel, golf field 2 min far, free use of table football, pools, darts, library, sauna and gym inside the hotel. We walked there from Helsingor station, it takes about 30 minutes to get to the hotel. Living in Copenhagen, our 2 nights stay in Konventum was an excellent choice for a quite break from the city.

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2016

    8.3
    The staff are very nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The water from the shower nozzle is not warm enough, and the hairdryer needs cleaning.

    The staff are very nice. Although it is a bit far from the city center, the hotel provides bicycle renting which is helpful and make the journey convenient.

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2016

    8.8
    The food was the best I've ever had at a hotel, the...
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    The housekeeping staff placed towels on the toilet but did not clean or tidy the room or make the bed the second two days. I asked the front desk if towel service was supposed to be separate from cleaning and thought maybe they just don't clean rooms on weekends, but it looks like the housekeepers were just skipping out on work and hoping not get called on it.

    The food was the best I've ever had at a hotel, the loaner bike made the trip perfect, staff was kind, views and interesting architecture made the site great, proximity to trails, town, etc was far enough to require a nice brisk bike ride.

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2016

    7.1
    Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The entrance (only one ingress to get to all rooms in the building) and corridors (very narrow) getting to each room.

    Location. The police officers (who were attending a conference) we met at breakfast.....they speak well for their country.

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2016

    8.3
    I like to run after work.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    I like to run after work. Hotel is on a golf field - wich is fantastic start, then you run threw forest to end up running at coast line :) i adore this place :)

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2016

    9.2
    Wonderful breakfast - both the food and the view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The (looong) hallway down to the room was unheated, single-layer glass = Freezing cold! That was literally the only thing.

    Wonderful breakfast - both the food and the view. Very pleasant and accomodating staff. Wonderful mattresses. Fabulous architecture and art.

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2016

    4.6
    room is clean and bed is comfort, very quiet place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    - for people who use public transport, you would need to take bus to get there and need to walk in the dark in winter time if you get there after 3pm. - i checked in at 5pm so i can get prepared for dinner. but i was told that the restaurant and bar is booked for private party, so there is no any food or drink are provided for people staying there. I asked the staff she asked me to walk to town and get something to eat by myself - at that time it was dark and raining outside and could take 30min+ walk. I ended up calling takeaway from a local kebab shop and it tastes awful. - no water or boiler in the room, you have got to prepared some food and drink yourself.

    room is clean and bed is comfort, very quiet place.

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2015

    8.3
    Beautiful surroundings, very special building style and lots...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Beautiful surroundings, very special building style and lots of art to walk around and look at. Very nice staff and good breakfast with sea view. It is not right in the city, but you can borrow a bike and there's a great Italian restaurant in walking distance.

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2015

    8.8
    The architecture was fantastic!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Just a minor thing...the room key is old school and the metal piece is quite heavy to have in your pocket.

    The architecture was fantastic! Everything was thought out exactly.

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2015

    7.9
    The view is nice and atmosphere is very cosy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Restaurant facility not adequate. You may find out surprisingly the restaurant is closed and you have to go out for food.

    The view is nice and atmosphere is very cosy.

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2015

    7.9
    Nice place
    • Solo traveller

    A bit expensive and I had a bad experience at the first night.They finish dinner at 8 and I didnot know. I asked how can I get something to eat and they said you have to go to town to find something to eat.

    Nice place

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2015

    9.2
    The architecture of the buildings (Joern Utzon) and the park...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    I would suggest that you add a "Hotel" sign on the road, and even at the cross road when coming from town / Gefionsvej. Only reading Knoventum / LO Skole, made me miss the first time.

    The architecture of the buildings (Joern Utzon) and the park, the surroundings, the service and the quality of the food.

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2015

    5.0
    Surroundings and gardens.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Dirty shower, old and worn furniture. Overall cleanliness and poor service by 1 person of the restaurant staff( rest of staff was wonderful).

    Surroundings and gardens. Artworks

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2015

    7.1
    The quiet setting and parkland
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The long distance and many ups and downs with luggage on stairs to get to room and the many Mosquitos that filled the room in the evening as you need the window open in summer- perhaps provide mosquito spray or screen the windows.?

    The quiet setting and parkland

There are also 39 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: