Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

View vacation packages to

  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Denmark hotel reviews
  3. Hovedstaden hotel reviews
  4. Copenhagen hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of Manon Les Suites Guldsmeden

Reviews of Manon Les Suites Guldsmeden This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Gyldenløvesgade 19, 1600 Copenhagen, Denmark

#12 of 110 hotels in Copenhagen

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 2493 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    9.1

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    9.3

Verified guest reviews from real Bookers

Real Bookers. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: June 14, 2019

    9.2
    The pool is amazing, great breakfast, cool rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Small Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Understaffed at the pool bar. Tech problems during check in, but no big deal. The coctails on the roofbar needs a serious improvement

    The pool is amazing, great breakfast, cool rooms.

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: June 9, 2019

    3.3
    Not a bad location, walking distance to most places
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    1) this is not a 5 star hotel. Reception is dirty, towels didn’t smell nice 2) the whole atmosphere is of a rather lux hostel vs a lux hotel 3) the photos deceive in the way you perceive the place. Instead of a rather exclusive, private and calm, its extremely noisy, the party place for teeangers (perfect if that’s what u want to get) Overall, not at all good value for money.

    Not a bad location, walking distance to most places

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: June 2, 2019

    8.8
    A must have experience, but costly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Pool area was packed with kids diving and shouting. This was supposed to be a chilling area. At least diving should not be allowed. Noise from the pool sometimes could even be heard inside the room.

    The hotel decoration is unique. Rooms are spacious. Restaurant is pleasant to stay and food is good. Breakfast is delicious (pricey though). Sauna is quite relaxing. Gym is well equipped and spacious as well.

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: May 31, 2019

    9.6
    Quirky and original design.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Didn’t understand why an eco hotel was using disposable cups. Not very generous with providing tea and coffee for room

    Quirky and original design. Relaxed atmosphere. Nice pool area. Room large and comfortable. Staff very helpful

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 31, 2019

    5.4
    Tourist trap
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Way too expensive for what we got . For the price paid, we would have expected a room better equiped (we’ ve had light issues and no one to fix it while we were said otherwise).

    Swimming pool and breakfast

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 27, 2019

    8.8
    Comfortable but heavy on the Eco vibe.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room could have been better lit and a coffee machine in rooms of this standard is expected (coffee bags?!)

    Comfortable bed, light filled living room, swimming pool was cool.

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 26, 2019

    6.7
    Comfortable beds, spacious rooms, good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Staff pretty non existent apart from reception desk. Not clear of in room dining options, no one at pool bar. Restaurant staff hit and miss.

    Comfortable beds, spacious rooms, good location

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 26, 2019

    9.2
    Service & staff were amazing, always friendly and very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Style of rooms is great, design fits but some repair works not completed yet that makes the impression incomplete (holes in the wall with a note how to move the lamp but lamp was missing on this side of the room). But this is more a minor issue

    Service & staff were amazing, always friendly and very helpful - especially in terms of restaurant recommendations. Hotel and rooms very stylish. Bike rental highly recommended

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 23, 2019

    9.6
    Bali in Copenhagen
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Small Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Vloggers that come in and out just to make pictures. #lovemylife... book a room people.

    What a beautiful hotel! Perfect ambiance, dead center and super staff that had only had one answer “no problem”. Even late checkout till 1600 hours was no problem (and yes of course it is not free). Loved every minute of it!

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 19, 2019

    9.2
    Outstanding property in the middle of Copenhagen
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Manon Les Suites Guldsmeden is located on a quite busy road which might affect the noise level in rooms facing to that particular side.

    The hotel is outstanding in many aspects: the amazing pool area right in the middle of the property, the great rooftop with a nice restaurant as well as the the interior design of the room itself. Also, we really liked the ecological approach to almost everything at the property. Our suite was very spacious, super-clean and very stylish. We can only recommend anyone visiting Copenhagen to organise a stay at this beautiful place.

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 18, 2019

    7.5
    Nicely located hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Showers are totally not well designed and water floods The entire bathroom floor each and every time. There’s a permanent mildew smell present.

    Nice location - staff friendly

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 17, 2019

    3.8
    Never ever again
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Small Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It is not a 5 star hotel, more a luxury hostel or a 3 star hotel. Small lobby, no help with luggage, tiny elevators (1 of them broken, so only 1 tiny available for so many floors), the rooms were dark, full with low quality furniture (no space at all!) and there was nothing eco about it. Neither the outside, nor the inside was like a nice 5 star hotel. Disappointing experience

    They had nice and warm blankets.

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 15, 2019

    8.3
    Nice design overall and great rooftop space.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Suite with Private Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Design of the bathroom and certain other features in the room could be better. Volume of the music on the roof terrace unnecessarily loud during the day.

    Nice design overall and great rooftop space. Very nice breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 13, 2019

    7.5
    Beautiful hotel, noisy room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Small Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was very clear the seniority of the staff varied a lot: some were super professional and helpful, some seemed a bit "lost" but maybe they had not worked there too long... One major issue was that we did not get too much sleep: maybe this was related to the fact that our room was on the 1st floor where you can both hear the noise from the street (during the weekend people partying, yelling etc) and from the pool area (?) which is on the 2nd floor (disco-music, people dragging their chairs etc.). We luckily got some refund (breakfast for free) but of course no amount of money will give back the missed sleep..

    Location is great: highly recommend to rent bikes to see more of the city though! The hotel is mesmerizing and the pool area is great, we also loved the sauna and the steam room on the roof!

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 10, 2019

    8.3
    Decent experience, stayed with family. i wouldn't rate it as great or excellent for the price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We got a room on the first floor, that is not a floor you want to be in, no views, it feels more like a dungeon :). Also twice during our 3 night stay the pool and common area were closed due to private parties.

    Excellent Location, friendly staff, pretty modern facilities

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 5, 2019

    7.1
    overated but unique or "uniquely overated"
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    For the business traveller this 5 star hotel misses on several basic-rudimentary criteria. Issue #1. If you are not travelling with luggage than this is not an issue, if you do travel with luggage, read on: you are required to stop outside with your luggage before entering the hotel and open the twin glass doors yourself in order for you to bring your luggage in! No self opening doors in this hotel and while it appears to be a trivial issue, this will become a sore point and self-evident that function is missing from this hotel. This is the first hotel rated so highly that does not have simple automated doors. Travellers with luggage beware. Issue #2. Travellers with luggage: Elevators require you to open a door with one hand while another door opens while you manage with your other hand and leg to slide with your luggage inside. I could not believe this archaic and annoying door system. Issue #3. If you have luggage with rolling wheels be prepared to wake your neighbours and other guests as well as be annoyed when others check in or out, the floor in the atrium style hotel is made of metal (industrial look). Issue #4. Bathroom and amenities. The shower curtain doesnt work and shower water fills the bathroom floor. Don't expect toothpaste rather tablets for tootpaste that simply dont work. Dont expect a shower cap either. Issue #5. Gym hours are not clearly detailed on the hotel website nor were they articulated on booking.com. Gym hours vary depending with whom you speak and I asked three staff at the hotel and received three verying answers. From what I can piece from the gym staff its only open between 630am to 9pm making this gym not very user friendly with its extreamely limited opening hours. Issue #6 Gym facilties are so fantastic that its virtually packed when it is open to closing time. You will need to WAIT for the opportunity to use the equipment, this gym is not restricted to hotel patrons and hence the second issue with the gym.

    The corner room was outstanding with plenty of light, comfortable bed and coaches (x3). The bathroom was adequate and the clothes hanger an outstanding inclusion for its design and function. Checkin was quick. Must be the most exceptional gym in a hotel that I have experienced but with some important must read issues.

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 3, 2019

    5.0
    A decent stay, but value for money was not there not kid friendly like advertised. Wouldn't return
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Small Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Air conditioning was broken and all they offered was a fan from the laundry service. Room was uncomfortable, and Friday night it was insanely loud. Not at all kid friendly like was advertised. More care needs to be taken regarding outlining actually how loud their friday nights will be. We both also caught a bacteria from the pool... The value for money regarding the food was not there.

    The pool area was nice, looked great.

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: May 3, 2019

    7.9
    Everyone was very nice, great room location and nice...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The plumbing flies in the bathroom. Shower hose was broken and shower water was getting everywhere in the bathroom

    Everyone was very nice, great room location and nice swimming pool

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 2, 2019

    9.2
    Exotic environement and very comfortable stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Small Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    A bit far from the center of Copenhague, but very quiet in the end, so nevermind :)

    Beautiful and exotic hotel. I traveled with my 4 years old son, I enjoyed the space we had in the room, and we both enjoyed the swimming pool, of course :) Very good food at the restaurant as well. Smiling and hepful staff. I'd definitely go back!

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: April 21, 2019

    5.4
    Beautiful place to take pictures. Not worth the high price. If I was a millionaire, maybe I would
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    High prices, I understand the fact that everything was eco, organic products but everything has a limit. We paid 400€ per night for a room that didint have soundproofing at all(we had some very noisy neighbors next door). Moreover about the cleaning system: they only made our bed and change the bag of the bin inside the bathroom. They left us also only two towels for the shower, not even a towel for our hands or a towel for the feet.

    The hotel was beautiful and very clean! The staff was polite.

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: April 9, 2019

    9.2
    Smart stylish a little freaky and different
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Change the bath towels more often and ensure all the tea and coffee facilities are constantly upkept

    Great room very comfy amazing bed swimming pool was fab and warm and a nice relaxing area , the room was immaculate and well looked after. The staff were lovely chatty and helpful so all In all an excellent first trip to Copenhagen

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: April 5, 2019

    10
    We absolutely loved this hotel. So cool. Great staff. Amazing pool. Would never stay anywhere else!
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Small Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Literally no negatives about this hotel at all. I hate memory foam mattress toppers so that is my only non perfect remark! Well done all at the hotel. Faultless stay. :-)

    This hotel absolutely blew us away. A really cool place to stay in a great location.

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: April 1, 2019

    8.3
    Overall good stay!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Small Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Location was a bit far. Pool area was closed because of private event..but I paid for it didn’t it? Didn’t have the vibe I was hoping for. Didn’t meet people at all as if hotel was empty. The shower was built in a way that the water was leaking! Disappointing. Overpriced.

    The pool area and the fact that rooms were warm and well equipped. Food was tasty. Workers were nice and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: March 31, 2019

    4.6
    Not good!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Not at all what it’s cracked up be, way over priced. The pool bar wasn’t even open when we where there, no one showed us around the hotel (because of the layout was hard to find things) no menu for the restaurant, every thing provided in the room (eg, drinks food) we had to pay for and considering the price you would have thought you would get them complimentary. Also didn’t even get a free drink or meal from the restaurant to say how much you have to pay! Very disappointing! Milk provided to make coffee in the morning was awful and there was also mould in the bathroom!

    Where the hotel was situatied, not too far from the main streets

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: March 29, 2019

    9.2
    Best hotel ever
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Small Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    My flight was delayed 8 hours, when we arrived to the hotel, they did very fast the check in and they where very nice with my family and me. This hotel is more than my expectatives thinkig. I recomend for sure.

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: March 24, 2019

    6.3
    Very cool place, needs refining.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Suite with Private Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The sauna wasn’t working which was very disappointing, we could hear the bass in our room from the restaurant which meant we couldn’t sleep until the bar shut, the night receptionist was very unhelpful, the room smelt of damp when we arrived and the drain in the bathroom stank.

    We liked the comfort of the beds, the pool area even though it was really busy. Breakfast was nice, if not a bit expensive. We had a suite and the terrace was nice.

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: March 21, 2019

    9.6
    Epitomizes the trendy Copenhagen vibe...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing worth mentioning (the bed was a little soft)?

    This hotel was AMAZING! The only trouble was, the gym was such an unbelievable facility that it was always PACKED and I couldn't use it (even had a boxing ring in use). Great hotel for younger crowd especially, but not exclusively. Very trendy, great vibe, room was incredibly spacious and comfortable as well. Great base for a weekend in Copenhagen, we could walk everywhere, but we didn't need to go out all the time if we didn't want to (if it was raining for example) because the hotel was so fun to hang out in. The 6th floor restaurant has great atmosphere and food. If we come back we will definitely stay again! Tip: Treat yourselves and make a reservation at Host, a Michelin-star restaurant a 5 minute walk from the hotel, just on the other side of the park.

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: March 17, 2019

    10
    Jungle paradise in the city
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Small Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything! First time staying in an Eco Friendly hotel and I was hugely impressed with everything. from the food to the decor of the rooms. Less that 7 mins walk to the train station. Really lovely staff that let's you get on with your day without being in your face but are there in a jiffy the moment you need them. Definitely a jungle paradise in the city

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: March 11, 2019

    9.2
    Beautiful atmosphere, lovely amenities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The lack of service at times, I.e. there was no door courier or baggage courier. It felt very much a self service hotel.

    Beautiful atmosphere, lovely amenities.

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: March 7, 2019

    10
    Amazing hotel and FABULOUS service!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This hotel is FABULOUS. The rooms are very spacious and decorated in line with the hotels ethos. I cannot rate the staff more highly. Everyone on the front desk, in the bar and the restaurant went over and above to make sure that everything was perfect. Loved every minute!

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: March 4, 2019

    9.2
    micro holiday at Bali at Copenhagen
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Small Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Authentic Balinese experience with mold in shower.

    Far from ordinary. Cozy environment. Recommend for a weekend getaway but works for business travel too.

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: February 22, 2019

    8.8
    A lovely way to experience Copenhagen, in a gorgeous, welcoming, relaxing Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Being charged extra for a bed when the ‘bed’ was already in the room and I had booked this room type on the basis of that and understood the price to include the bed that was already in the room and therefore not, in my mind, an ‘extra bed’! Breakfast could have been more user friendly...for kids not so

    The staff were great...loved the pool area and the temperature of the water was perfect...unlike most hotels where it’s usually freezing. Loved the products and subsequently bought some.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 12, 2019

    8.8
    Pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bathroom. We did not get a room with a tub, it was with a shower curtain and the water was flooding all the way towards the toilet. They need to fix the flooring and the layout of their bathroom.

    The room and accommodations of the hotel are great! Pool and gym are really nice. The bathroom needs improvement. When showering, the water goes through all the way by the toilet. Will need at least 3 towels for it not to go all the way.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 4, 2019

    9.2
    Unique Look & Feel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Reception space and elevators are cramped

    Unique Look & Feel. The New in hospitality. Organic philosophy and nice real “ people personnel” and top quality product. Hyatt, Hilton, Marriott eat your heart out. Amazing indoor pool - 3 stories high tropical lounge experience in the centre of Copenhagen.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 3, 2019

    9.2
    Nice rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nice rooms. Pool area is spectacular. Everything was nice with only remark to the breakfast - staff dont know the contents of the food which is not so good if you have allergies, and the coffee was weak - as a Swede I like strong coffee. But all in all it was 9 out of 10. Relaxing place.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: January 29, 2019

    9.2
    Fabulous
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Small Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Amazing pool view with very nice warm water for winter stay. So many plants and fish hanging in the air. Cool music with a Nice Bar. The bedroom was very confortable with great bedding. Nice bath robe to hang around and access the pool in style. Staff was extremely friendly . The restaurant steak was to die for so was the cheeseboard. Will definitely go back

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 27, 2019

    9.2
    Super relaxing and stylish place to stay in Copenhagen!
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Small Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The pool area was brilliant, and so relaxing. The room was beautiful with very comfy bed and every detail thought of. The staff were really friendly and accommodating, and wine hour was great!

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 24, 2019

    8.3
    Great place with a nice relaxing vibe
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Small Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    - The shower curtain Doesn't do the job. Your bathroom will get totally wet no matter what. - The breakfast is okay, but not 5 star worthy - The shower smelled like cat piss

    - Swimming pool is nice - The eco idea is super - Very nice fitting music, very relaxing

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 21, 2019

    10
    Awesomeness
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There was nothing not to like, the people, location and hotel was incredible

    The atmosphere was really relaxed and chilled, staff were helpful , the room's were fabulous and well appointed and it made our stay just perfect.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 16, 2019

    10
    We will definitely come again.
    • Couple
    • Small Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Me and my boyfriend we really liked the hotel + it was a surprise for my boyfriend. It was so great that there wasn’t any complainment. We love how our room was right outside the pool, there is no words to describe the place. Everything was excellent, hotel and a warm welcoming service, great chefs and waitress :)

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 9, 2019

    7.9
    Very relaxing and decadent feeling with the pool making the stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Rooms were nice but quite small. Housekeeping was patchy and things not always replaced.

    The swimming pool made this hotel absolutely amazing. Also the sauna and steam room were a welcome break from the cold!

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 7, 2019

    8.8
    Loved our stay but seriously...cold red wine “cos that’s how the owner likes it” pretentious!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The shower floods the entire bathroom. We were travelling with loads of heavy bags and there was no one to help. The red wine in the top floor restaurant is served cold because that’s the way the owner likes it...super pretentious!! The hotel is very eco conscious which is excellent but Paper single use coffee cups in the bedrooms, why??

    The pool area is absolutely beautiful. Beds very comfortable and rooms well equipped. The bathroom products! Liked them so much I bought some to bring home. Well located for exploring Copenhagen.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 5, 2019

    7.5
    Although it was few hours, I enjoyed the atmosphere, breakfast experience and the friendly staff.
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The lighting system placed in the bedroom, could be better. with the bedroom area sized almost to the size of the bed, there is no space to put your bags/luggage, except in the living area and on the sofa, creating space inconvenience.

    The design that is obviously relating to conserve and serve the planet earth, and to balance the ecosystem. The dining area where I took breakfast was uniquely designed and has a different style, very neat, tide and clean. The bed was comfortable. The bathroom sized good, but need a threshold to prevent the shower area water from flooding the whole bathroom.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 4, 2019

    8.5
    We liked the bed, and overall ALL facilities and service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    A few things, small really. The noise from the neighbouring building - which was under construction - was terrible. It’s terrible to wake up int the best bed ever, too early, and not bong able to go back to sleep because of the building noise from the other side of the street. Also, as people use the sauna on the 6th floor, a good idea would be to have somebody go and check it every second hour or so because people leave their dirty towels lying there, and your nice facilities on the roof become just a bit untiedy easily then.

    We liked the bed, and overall ALL facilities and service. You hve a really nice hotel and I think we both will recommend it further.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: December 28, 2018

    10
    Staff was very friendly!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Staff was very friendly! Pool is awesome and rooms are very clean. Perfect vacation. There is a train station 7 minutes away from the hotel, directly to the airport.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 28, 2018

    6.7
    Liked the rooftop spa and the indoor pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Noise from the pool in the room. Lack of attention to detail in room. eg light not working, drinks in room previously opened.

    Liked the rooftop spa and the indoor pool.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 27, 2018

    5.4
    Nice location next to the Centre of the city, Tivoli gardens...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    1) we’ve asked the staff to clean our room as it had been neglected for 24+ hours and gave them ample time to do that (more than 6 hours). Imagine our disappointment upon coming back and seeing the room in the same condition we’ve left it 2) the shower spills over the whole bathroom creating a mini pond every time you have a shower. Not very pleasant 3) as a cherry on cake - fire alarm went off in the morning. I understand it happens - but a small apology would be appreciated.

    Nice location next to the Centre of the city, Tivoli gardens and Sankt Jorgens Sø (great for jogging)

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 23, 2018

    7.5
    Beautiful hotel in an ideal location. Gym, pool and spa are top of the range.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Small Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bathroom had a funny smell and the hotel can be quite noisy. People being rude and music bass seems to bounce through every room.

    The hotel is beautiful, whilst in the pool area you’d think you was in Bali or somewhere similar. The staff are very helpful and the hotel offfers bike hire which is the best way to get around the city.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 20, 2018

    8.8
    The bed was really comfy and large.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    I have been to the pool at night and in the morning and I wanted to get a drink but no staff was there both time.

    The bed was really comfy and large. The speaker in the living area was amazing.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 17, 2018

    9.2
    Hidden gem in Kopenhagen!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Small Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Music at the swimming pool was a little bit too loud and up-tempo, where you would expect a more loungy experience.

    Fantastic view on the tropical garden inside the hotel. You would never guess that behind this simple street front, this fantastic gem is hidden. Breakfast is great, with many choices and all freshly made on the spot.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 14, 2018

    8.8
    Great suite for self-catered stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Stuffed up sink in bathroom. Alerted front desk on first day, but they did not fix.

    Great room. Doors between bedroom and living room. Real living room, with dining table, and sitting area.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 6, 2018

    9.2
    Amazing and cozy hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Small Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Restaurant upstairs could be taken more "serious". It is rather a waste of a 5-start hotel opportunity. I could have not left the hotel and used much more of their services if it was more integrated into the experience. And I had an awkward experience with the room (cleaning) service coming into my room 9 am, while the music and lights were on... which means someone is inside because the card is by the door. To make it more awkward, we were naked in the bed (nothing more to say ;)), and the room service, instead of just apologizing and going out. The person came back to tell us that we should put the do not disturb card at the door... We were still naked!!! Again, 9 a.m of a rainy Scandinavian fall day. Why should I be out?

    Great concept with an overall very friendly staff. Nice CPH vibe and the rooms are fabulously cozy! Loved the amenities as well. Get a bigger room, it is totally worth the extra $$$

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: December 5, 2018

    9.6
    Almost everything used or consumed was organic or sourced...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Small Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The lounge and bar section are not big for a 5 star hotel.

    Almost everything used or consumed was organic or sourced from organic materials. The location is also excellent. The interior decor is beautiful and the art work and paintings on the wall are really nice.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 5, 2018

    7.5
    Very friendly staff, nice pool, small but ok sauna and steam...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Small Suite with Private Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The Hotel might be 5 star, but the restaurant definitely isn't. Not much to choose from, max mediocre food and although the staff in general is nice, was our male waiter slow and we even had to ask for getting the menucard after he had served us our drinks. If you're looking for a 5 star hotel with a 5 star restaurant, do I suggest you go elsewhere. The room got very warm at night (even here in December), and as the aircon was pretty noisy, we decided to open the door to our balcony, which we regret in the morning due to heavy traffic.

    Very friendly staff, nice pool, small but ok sauna and steam room. Nice view from the room, restaurant and our balcony. Our room had a water leak so we got moved into a bigger room with better view immediately. I cannot stress enough, that the staff is very friendly and professional. All the organic stuff is a matter of taste, but due to the staff anf pool, will I definitely consider to come back.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 3, 2018

    9.6
    The recycled plastic water bottles that we could fill with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The recycled plastic water bottles that we could fill with tap water and bring round to stay hydrated walking the city. Manon Les Suites is truly an organic and sustainable hotel. The fresh apples/fruit + healthy treats every day at the room was a delight.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: November 29, 2018

    8.8
    Great hotel the beds are so comfy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Small Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I loved everything about the hotel

    I was so looking forward to staying here and it didn’t disappoint. The pool area is amazing!! and the water temperature is so warm. All staff are friendly and helpful. very clean so well done to the house keeping cleanliness really good and so important to me when I stay in a hotel. I loved the little touches like the welcome fruit . The cool eco friendly products for our use in the bathroom. Can’t wait to return one day. Loved my stay. 10/10

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 25, 2018

    10
    Such a unique and wonderful hotel — it’s an experience and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Small Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I think the roof top restaurant falls short. Menu is too minimal and service is disappointing and very slow every time I tried. No one seems prepared for customers. A drink took 20 minutes.

    Such a unique and wonderful hotel — it’s an experience and lovely. The design is perfection — it’s modern, warn, fun and ultra functional. I hopped in the pool this time and it was amazing. One of the best spots in Copenhagen. Staff is super good too.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 24, 2018

    9.6
    Wonderful
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Small Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There’s nothing we didn’t like. The only thing is that there were no staff at the bar at the pool. We spent a couple of evenings by the pool and we had to wait a long time to order any drinks / food as there was no one around to order from. But it was quite quiet so I can understand why.

    The Lobby / pool is absolutely incredible! Such an amazing escape from the cold outside. The rooms are huge, greater than we could have expected! Bed was one of the most comfortable I’ve slept in! We absolutely loved the steam room and sauna too on the rooftop. We are one night in the restaurant and the food was delicious and lovely ambience. Front desk staff extremely friendly and helpful. Very relaxed feel about this hotel which I love.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 17, 2018

    9.6
    Great place to stay in Copenhagen
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Small Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Disposable cups in rooms rather than mugs - kind of flies in the face of green credentials Gym opened really late (on Sunday at least) Layout of hotel with noise from the bar might be a problem for some - although not an issue for us!

    Convenient location Really funky styling Really comfy room Great facilities Lovely staff - really helpful

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 14, 2018

    8.3
    Fine - no elegance
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Small Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    bathroom: water leaks from showers - we were in 2 rooms during 5 night stay so easy to fix!! said they knew from others but did nothing about it

    funky

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 7, 2018

    7.5
    a bit over price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The price for per night is over charging. The public area of the hotel is very small and the sound insulation is very poor. It's easy to hear the noise from pool area.

    Love the Sauna facility and the bathing lotion product they provide. Location is perfect 10 mins walk to downtown and Tivoli. The pond nearby is also lovely.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 4, 2018

    10
    Cool designed hotel with nice pool, sauna area and a gym.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Cool designed hotel with nice pool, sauna area and a gym. Very helpful and friendly staff made our experience very enjoyable. Excellent located with good connections to rest of the city. Highly recommended!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: November 4, 2018

    10
    Great hotel, something a bit different and very close to city centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Suite with Private Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Only downside was the shower room was not very big but since we only showered etc in there, it did not spoil our stay. Not much space to put out your own toiletries but it made us stay very tidy!

    A great hotel with a very unique style! We booked the junior suite with rooftop terrace as a treat as we were staying for just two nights. The style is very contemporary but with a twist. All very comfortable, and plenty of room for a relaxing sit in the evening. The restaurant is on the same floor and I can highly recommend it as the food was delicious and the service excellent.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 31, 2018

    10
    The room was large and very tidy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Small Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I liked everything but if I should mention one thing is that I did not think the breakfast was worth its price. It was ok but not more. And very expensive.

    The room was large and very tidy. The bed was very comfortable and the staff very good. The pool and the surrounding pool area was just amazing, suitable for everyone with generous open hours. I also liked the environmental thinking in all different things like soap, linen, towels etc.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 30, 2018

    9.6
    The accommodation was modern, well appointed, spacious and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast was too expensive. We ate elsewhere. My only other gripe was that the self catering option consisted of a fridge and kettle - no toaster, stove or cutlery!

    The accommodation was modern, well appointed, spacious and ideally located for us. The pool was beautiful. We didn’t get the chance to use the gym or sauna. The staff were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 30, 2018

    9.2
    A beautiful and unusual hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was construction happening on the street outside our window, which was loud in the morning. Also, some strange noises in the room (water moving through the pipes?) that we couldn't quite identify. Not terrible, but noise nonetheless.

    A beautiful and unusual hotel. Loved the room, the pool area, the sauna and steam room on the roof. The staff was also wonderful and gave us great restaurant recommendations. The gym was an added bonus. We would definitely recommend this hotel if you are looking for something a little different. And we'd certainly stay here again. Loved it!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 30, 2018

    9.6
    An interesting '5-star' hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Small Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    When I use google map to guide my way, I accidentally found out that the hotel was marked as 3-star in google map, I wonder why there are different ratings on different apps, and indeed it is not a typical '5-star' hotel. The location was not excellent - it took 10+ minutes to walk to metro stations, main train stations or major attractions. There was a bit too much sterilized water in the pool so it smelled badly.

    A very interesting '5-star' hotel. Lovely pool and decorations. The room size was great. Despite the fact we run into the once a month Friday night pool party, the room was quiet enough for us to fall asleep at 10pm. The food at the restaurant was excellent.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 28, 2018

    9.6
    Will be back
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room directly under restaurant is noisy at 3am when cleaning happens in restaurant..

    Beautiful hotel. Amazing pool, excellent restaurant, great staff with valuable advice

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 26, 2018

    7.1
    Amazing bed and pillow, eco products in bathroom
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Small Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No parking inside the hotel, which means a lot when there’s storm outside. Very tiny lift. Slow personnel filling company details during checkout (took about 20 minutes)

    Amazing bed and pillow, eco products in bathroom

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 17, 2018

    9.2
    Amazing hotel !!! Just go eat somewhere else :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The only thing that we didn't like was the staff at the pool who didn't take the time to clean around the drinks and didn't take any orders... same at the restaurant upstairs we wanted to order more foods/drinks and they were too busy chatting and eating at the bar.. Too bad !

    We loved it ! The pool area is very unique and very nice - the rooftop is quiet nice also. We completely loved the room, very cosy and everything you need (music, tv, flip flops, towels for the pool...)

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 17, 2018

    10
    Unique and comfortable hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Suite with Private Terrace
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bathroom on the cosy side.

    Unique and comfortable hotel. Although located on busy road, was close to scenic lakes and very accessible to central attractions.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 8, 2018

    7.1
    A fantastic hotel as long as you dont go to the restaurant!!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The restaurant was seriously bad. Inside its great but three things let it down 1) The staff were totally disinterested and spent all the time talking to each other 2) The food was BAD, i ordered the chicken breast and yo thats what i got a very very small chicken breast which tasted of nothing and was frankly like something stuffed on a hot plate and shoved on a plate ( there was nothing else on the plate just a manky chicken piece ) and all for a very handsome price. Family had salads and again totally uninspiring. No alco free beer and the list goes on 3) When we finally got the attention of the disinterested waitress we said can we charge it to our room, she says yes then leaves and we hear nothing. we then had to ask her for the bill and she said you dont get one its been charged to your room. So no signing or anything anyone could charge to our room maybe and then when we check out we have to remember exactly what we ordered a couple of nights ago sorry but very very unprofes and sad as the hotel really is super

    Totally unique and what you see on the photos is really what you get its great fun for kids and a real surprise

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 8, 2018

    9.2
    Fantastic in so many ways, we all want to come back soon.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the elevatrors are tiny.

    The beds are amazing, pillows and blankets too. the pool amazing. The rooms are very big and I like that it´s possible to close between the bed area and the sofa/living room area.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 5, 2018

    5.4
    The Swimming pool area was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Room had no Air conditioner. The bathroom shower was not good. There was water leaking from the shower area to the toilet. There are small raised portions in the room not good for Elderly people The Restaurant was too expensive for the food served ( 150 DK for just a slice of Chicken Breast )

    The Swimming pool area was good. The decor of the hotel from inside was good. The Garden environment was very nice The checkin was good

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 5, 2018

    9.2
    Highly recommended for the nice atmosphere.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Small Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Expected more from a hotel restaurant at this kind of hotel. The breakfast was boring and not so fresh. The dinner quality was 2/5 with over-cooked and salty fish etc. But luckily, there's many great restaurants within a 1000 meter radius. And as usual, the majority of guests using the hotel swimming pool don't shower before entering and this is just so annoying and disgusting but you can't really blame the hotel for that.

    Great atmosphere.

    Stayed in October 2018

Showing 1 - 75

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find something cheaper? We'll refund the difference!
Browse Manon Les Suites Guldsmeden Traveler Photo Gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: