Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Marina 3 stars

Kystvej 32, 8500 Grenå, Denmark

#3 of 5 hotels in Grenå

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 448 hotel reviews

7.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.1

  • Comfort

    7.1

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    7.8

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 27

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    3.8
    Expensive, old and dirty.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    REALLY old rooms which haven’t been maintained for years. Holes and scratches on the walls and in the ceiling. Paint is falling off. There were dead insects on the floor and hair, blood and? under the top mattresses. Breakfast very unspiring. We had a family room where the top bunk bed was leaning so much down so my son couldn’t sleep there. Not worth the money!!

    Nice location close to bike and hiking tracks and close to the harbour.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    3.3
    Below standard, doesn´t live up to the expectations.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    -Poor cleaning-They only change towels and the trashbin, surprising since it is close to the beach. - Poor service, don´t care about satisfaction and are late with serving breakfast and prepare the pool in the morning. -The rooms aren´t fresh and under standard, no AC, ants in the bathroom, broken equipment, sockets hanging loose. The general terrace is unsafe since it is sticking up on certain parts.

    The location is really good, and I hope they are taking advantage of this in the future since the hotel are in a need off an huge refreshment. This with the pool area makes it up a little bit. Without this my guesses goes on a two star.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    6.7
    Nice relaxing stay,in a junior suite!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The ekstra bed was not made. Table was broken. Bad pillows. No ventilation. 2/4 garden chair was broken.......

    We have been guests in this hotel the last 8 summeres. It’s not perfect, but we love It! Junior suite is the ONLY choice!! If you want a Nice stay👍👌

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    7.5
    A great stopping off place if on the evening ferry from Larvik
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were in an upstairs room which was very hot as we had a problem opening the window. The bathroom was a wet room and the floor got very wet when we showered and our dirty clothes got wet which made packing them a bit of a problem but we had plastic bags

    We spent the night at this hotel after getting off a ferry from Norway arriving at 21,15. there is an automatic sign in which was broken but our keys and a note had been left next to it. There was also a phone number to call if help needed, however a member of staff was actually waiting to help people. The room was functional and the beds comfortable. Breakfast was continental but plentiful. We would stay here again should we use that ferry route again

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    5.8
    Booked a table in the restaurant prior to stay, was told on...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Booked a table in the restaurant prior to stay, was told on the night that the restaurant weren't informed and there was no food available. I had important guests and had to make alternative arrangements nearby. Also, it wasn't possible to buy a bottle of water after 10pm because the bar was closed.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    6.3
    overall stay was good
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The exhaust fan at bathroom was noisy, the chlorin smell at the pool, the odd odour at the room at first entry, less lights in the room, non availability at charging sockets near the bed/TV bench, and non availability of vegetarian menu

    The hotel staffs were very firendly. They could prepare vegetarin food when requested.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    7.5
    Good place to stay in DK
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Funny smell in the bathroom.

    The bed was very comfortable. The room was a great size. Loved the heated floor in the bathroom. The food was delicious in the restaurant. The massage was great. Great very for breakfast.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2016

    6.7
    Fair value for the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room facilities should be updated. Our room with double bed looked quite shabby and dark. The bed looked messy (like the room service just quickly throw bedsheets on it) And the mattresses were very soft and split in the middle

    We liked the location quite close to beach and 2min by car from Kattegat aquarium. Hotel self has a nice pool, sauna and fitness facilities. Plenty of parking place and nice breakfast area with view over the sea

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    7.5
    x
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    xx

    xx

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    7.5
    Great Weekend place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Little bit worn out.

    Very Danish relaxed place. Good pool.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    7.9
    Personnel Food was exelent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The Hotel and rooms are worn

    The personel food evening and morning was excellent

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    7.5
    Close to the beach, nice indoor facilities for kids.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Close to the beach, nice indoor facilities for kids.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    7.5
    Nice. Thankyou.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There wasn't a smoking area, so had to stand in the wind and rain.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    7.1
    Rooms were clean and looked nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not all the windows in the room had curtains, sofabed was a bit hard / not very comfortable

    Rooms were clean and looked nice

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    8.8
    A werry nice hotell
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Somewhat wore down

    Clean with a nice pool

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    5.4
    The pool area
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air in the room, hot and humid. Silver fishes in the bathroom.

    The pool area

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    7.5
    Familievenlig hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Familievenlig hotel. God pool.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2017

    5.8
    very bad smell in the rooms, smells old.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    very bad smell in the rooms, smells old. Back in Copenhagen we need to clean all cloths and suits to get rid of the smell.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    7.1
    The food was good fair price
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleanliness could use improvement

    The food was good fair price

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2015

    7.5
    The hotel/ room was clean and tidy and the staff were...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The room was quite sparsely furnished and the buffet evening meal had a very limited selection.

    The hotel/ room was clean and tidy and the staff were welcoming and very friendly. Lots of parking and easy location to find.

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2015

    5.0
    Pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    No breakfast at 9.30 - stated until 10.00 no coffee orange juice or service. Reception then requested an additional 400kr on checkout stating my confirmed booking was'single use' for a family room and I had to pay more, I showed my confirmed booking & price then this was deducted...what a joke

    Pool

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2015

    5.4
    The location is excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The room we stayed in (Room 240 ) was very hot , the heater in the bathroom was constantly on and we couldn't shut it. The hot tub in the swimming area was not functioning considering this is the high season effort should have been made to get it fixed. The breakfast was very average. We stayed for 3 nights but had breakfast only once as it was not worth it. Rooms were not very clean as there was quite a bit of dust behind the beds.

    The location is excellent. The staff is friendly and courteous. Good recreation facilities like table tennis, pool table, swimming pool, Spa as well as a well equipped Gym.

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2015

    5.4
    Location close to the sea is wonderful
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    This hotel has lived it's best days

    Location close to the sea is wonderful

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2015

    7.1
    Swimmingpool for børnene, legerum
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Swimmingpool for børnene, legerum

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2015

    3.8
    The location
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Bad housekeeping, Rooms have not changed, breakfast same and boring

    The location

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2015

    3.3
    the swimming pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    the room was not clean, the towels had hair

    the swimming pool

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2015

    5.4
    Changing room at pool/spa area very dirty.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Changing room at pool/spa area very dirty.

There are also 7 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 27

Guests also reviewed these properties: