Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

Reviews of Hotel Maritime This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Peder Skrams Gade 19, 1054 Copenhagen, Denmark

#91 of 102 hotels in Copenhagen

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 1864 hotel reviews

7.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.3

  • Comfort

    6.2

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    6.3

  • Staff

    7.6

  • Value for money

    6.4

  • Free WiFi

    7.3

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: July 13, 2018

    8.8
    A comfortable stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Our three-people bedroom feels a little crammed.

    The location is pretty central, it's close to the New Harbour, the Town Hall, and the Magasin du Nord shopping centre. It's just a few paces away from the river bank where you can enjoy a scenic stroll. The staff members were really helpful and friendly, very accommodating and obliging. The breakfast wasn't half bad, and I made good use of the all-day free coffee and tea.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 8, 2018

    10
    Simple but perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This property is well-situated with friendly, helpful staff. It is not posh but that was not what we wanted. Parking was on the street. Other guests were also very friendly!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 6, 2018

    9.5
    Excellent Location. Friendly and helpful staff. Super value.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    All good no dislikes at all.

    I have stayed at the Hotel Maritime many times and each time is is friendly and pleasant. It is not a glitzy hotel in any way. Down to earth friendly and clean. Fabulous location I can walk to all my meetings from here.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: June 30, 2018

    5.5
    Next time, I will pay for an upgrade!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The beds in our (self & 20 yr old son) twin bedded room were arranged in a 'L' shape so we had the choice of head to head or feet to head. Neither is pleasant in the morning. The bathroom plumbing leaked and the curtains were so thin it was difficult to sleep (in June) beyond 5 a.m. without eye masks. The public space and breakfast selection were both limited.

    Good location. Friendly & helpful staff. Decent Wifi. Free coffee & tea all day. .

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: May 31, 2018

    6.7
    Expensive for what you get but that’s Copenhagen, no?
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room was tiny & although got 2 single beds, they were crammed head to head

    Great breakfast buffet. Very conveniently located — near metro & walking distance from many sights.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 29, 2018

    5.4
    Basic.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Tiny single room was very basic, and given the cost I was expecting a bit more.

    Breakfast was good, and tea and coffee were available 24/7 (just got to go from room to fetch it)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 24, 2018

    5.0
    The staff was very helpful and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was right next to the elevator and an entrance door to the hallway. The elevator and the entrance door were louder than expected. The mattresses were old and not very comfortable. We requested a room for three adults and a child - we thought we'd have a little more space in the room, but it was a standard hotel room with two extra beds squished in.

    The staff was very helpful and friendly. Breakfast buffet was adequate.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 24, 2018

    9.6
    The location was perfect.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location was perfect. It was within close walking distance to a number of charming parts of the city. The staff member at the front desk was very accommodating.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: May 23, 2018

    7.1
    Perfect location but poor breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The breakfast in this hotel is by far worse than in other hotels I have ever stayed at in Copenhagen. Usually a Danish breakfast includes French horns and chocolate paste but here there was nothing.

    The location near Nyhavn and Kongens Nytorv is perfect and the desk staff is very helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 12, 2018

    8.3
    Breakfast was fine.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We r not used to small rooms and shower flooded most of the floor that was dangerous to walk on. Had to use towels to dry the floor. Shower walls had mold on the grout.

    Breakfast was fine.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 1, 2018

    3.8
    Not worth it
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Mirror had dog paw marks, there was mold in the bathroom, the shower had almost no pressure from the limestone deposits, some of the sheets were put on inside out, the walls looked dirty with a lot of marks on them and the blow dryer was really old and partially broken.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: May 1, 2018

    7.5
    干净程度可以再提升下
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    normally, everything is fine besides the pillows, it has bad smell like after washing it has not been fully dried in the sun or thoroughly laundry. The location is quite good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 25, 2018

    7.5
    Great location, comfortable basic accommodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room furnishings, bath fixtures and especially the rugs are in dire need of renovation.

    Great location, comfortable though basic accommodation. Our first impression of our room was dreary - the rug was stained, the furnishings need refreshing - but once we adjusted, we were comfortable and the stay was pleasant overall. Very comfortable bed. Our room was just big enough for two with average bathroom. Simple but sunny and clean lobby and breakfast room. Ample breakfast offerings. Ok though spotty WiFi. Friendly enough staff. For kids - and adults - a wonderful surprise of trampolines set into the plaza at the end of the street! A great way to start the day. Excellent walking to many areas of interest.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 22, 2018

    8.8
    Great location for Nyhavn, metro etc.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing. It’s a cheap hotel located round the corner from a beautiful area, nothing to complain about.

    Great location for Nyhavn, metro etc. Breakfast was plentiful, and good quality, and the bonus of free hot drinks 24hrs is great especially after a long day exploring. The hotel is basic but you can’t go wrong for the price. Staff were friendly and helpful, with extra pillows and also restaurant recommendations.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 19, 2018

    3.3
    I thought it could be comfortable price competitive but it wasn‘nt
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Lack of cleanliness no anti allergic shower gel for hair & body ! Carpet in the rooms problem of allergy juice on breakfast not anti-allergic There is no care for people with allergy no juice for me

    ??????

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 9, 2018

    7.1
    Location of the hotel is great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was crowded during breakfast and was hard to get a table. Better to be early for Breakfast. Since it was too crowded, the lady in-charge of the breakfast looked frustrated and was not very helpful. Hotel is a little dated and needs upgrade

    Location of the hotel is great. It has all the basics for 1-2 days stay. The lady at the reception was very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: March 22, 2018

    7.5
    Great location with 24h friendly reception.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    A bit old and small. It might be not usual but the outside was noisy by music and voice until early morning around 5am on Sunday.

    Great location with 24h friendly reception.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 12, 2018

    8.8
    Good overall experience! I recommended for a weekend getaway!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The size of the room is a downsize! It is just too small and with a weird layout! The bathroom has a shower room and gets wet everytime someone uses it!

    The location is amazing. You are within walking distance of all the important monument of the city and the city centre. The staff was really helpful!! The breakfast was included in the price! Great value for money for an expensive city such as Copenhagen!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 12, 2018

    6.7
    Great location, bad bathroom
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Unfortunately, the bathroom was old and shabby with a little bit of mould here and there. And there was a shower curtain which I personally dislike very much.

    Very good location. Only 3 min to Nyhavn.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 8, 2018

    5.8
    Will not book it again
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was poor, water in the shower ran towards the door not the drain. The room was very tired and lack of maintenance .

    Location, breakfast room, staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: February 25, 2018

    7.1
    Helt ok hotell, men ingen luksus
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very nice location close to Nyhavn, Kongens Nytorv and Islands brygge. Very friendly staff. Large room with four beds on street level in an «annex». One of the beds was of the «temporary type» and not very comfortable. Limited channels on the TV, no children programs. Nice breakfast.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 17, 2018

    9.6
    Perfect location to be based for business and pleasure in the heart of beautiful Copenhagen
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The wifi was a little slow in the evening and logging on was a little tricky.

    The team were super friendly and very helpful in exploring Copenhagen. Breakfast was great with the best cheese slicing machine ever! This is a lovely traditional hotel with out any corporate fluff.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 16, 2018

    8.8
    Great! Great location, good breakfast, great staff, good accommodation, loved the flowers around
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room was quite small and it was a bit noisy.. noise from others walking .

    The coffee and tea room was great! it helped a lot when going back to the hotel in order to heat a bit before and after the cold weather.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 12, 2018

    8.3
    Loved Copenhagen and look forward to returning, would stay at the Maritime again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The shower wasn't great but as were only there 2 nights it wasn't a big deal.

    Location was great, 5 minute walk from the Metro, everywhere within walking distance & a nice quiet street.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: February 5, 2018

    7.5
    The location is excellent, the staff- very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room for 3 persons was very small.The third bed was not only small, there was no place for it.

    The location is excellent, the staff- very helpful. The rest was good.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 16, 2018

    8.8
    Perfect for a city break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bathroom was a little tired. Breakfast room was a bit small.

    Comfortable and clean rooms. Excellent location, a good selection for breakfast and nice staff. WiFi worked well and the free tea and coffee all day is a nice touch!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 2, 2018

    5.4
    Location about the only redeeming feature of this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Beds uncomfortable. Room small. Small pillow. Poor water pressure in shower. Brewed coffee only available. Breakfast mediocre. Poor value for money overall. No lockup for left luggage.

    Location near Nyhavn and other central attractions. Unlimited tea.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: December 17, 2017

    5.4
    Basic, slightly worn around the edges hotel. Fine for a night. Fine breakfast.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Didn't appreciate the awkward/abrupt citizenship test on check-in. I gladly handed over my passport as per usual and then was asked about my status within Denmark, excuse me but i'm staying a night in your hotel not trying to run for president.

    Generally clean, 24hr front desk. Fine for a night.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 14, 2017

    6.7
    Very good location and nice staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Smell in the room was not good or fresh, like in old drinker apartment. And the breakfast wasn't that good as it was written. Futhermore I got food poisoning from the breakfast although staff told me that it can't be but I felt bad straight after.

    Very good location and nice staff.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 10, 2017

    7.1
    The place was just perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We lived in the room for family (4 persons), but in reality it was small room for 3 persons with an additional bed. So, therw was no space between beds even for standing.

    The place was just perfect. Everything could be reached in minutes!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 4, 2017

    10
    Perfect location and customer service! Would stay here again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We stayed in a 3-bed room. The 3rd bed was a kind of camping bed without springs so a bit firm to sleep on, but my mum said it was still sleepable.

    Karen on the front desk provided invaluable information about where to eat and what to do! Honestly wouldn't have been the same without her as we found some little gems! She was genuinely happy to help and lovely!! My husband and mum kept commenting on how impressed they were that our accommodation was in such a great location! We were in the perfect spot, just around the corner from Nyhavn, and a walkable distance (25mins) from Tivoli. Perfect for visiting local bars, paper island, Christmas markets, and riding on the GoBikes. I was unsure about the standard of the rooms when I was booking, as it is quite basic, but if you are looking for location over luxury then don't hesitate to book - you're hardly in your room anyway. It's clean, there is coffee/tea/water constantly available in the dining room, breakfast had toast, sausages and scrambled eggs (so from an English point of view we were sorted!) and also a good continental selection. Overall it's a great location and the most reasonably priced in the area, so based on this I would stay here again!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: November 25, 2017

    8.3
    I very much enjoyed my stay in Copenhagen. I would happily go back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Only one pillow per person. Asked for an extra one but was told all extras had been given out and to ask again tomorrow.

    Very helpful staff, telling us directions. Great location, we were so close to everywhere!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 22, 2017

    5.4
    Location is good, very close to Nyhavn.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms were very old, don't look appealing. There's no bar but some basic drinks were offered for free in the canteen. Breakfast was the very bare minimum. However, I didn't like what was offered. No fresh coffee. Wouldn't stay for more than 1 night.

    Location is good, very close to Nyhavn. Hotel is easy to find.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 21, 2017

    5.0
    Not great, smallest rooms I have ever seen and needs updating.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was tiny and the bed whilst comfortable was quite small. the bathroom was very cramped and the floor tended to get really wet when showering. The bathroom was clean but had a 70's eastern bloc feel to it. The towel would not stay on the small hanging screw so kept falling onto the floor by the bin. Never been in a smaller lift in my life (or one which was L shaped...bizzare)

    The Breakfast was good

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 14, 2017

    7.1
    Clean but very basic
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Thin walls, could hear elevator and neighbor toilet sounds.

    Room was clean, breakfast was simple but fresh and tasty. Very good location, parking on street is free from Saturday evening to Monday morning. Would recommend for short stay as a place for overnight.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 8, 2017

    5.0
    Very poor quality of room for the value I paid. Excellent location though and breakfast.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Arrived to a twin room that looked like a cabin on a ship, with my bed head next to the door and hardly any room for luggage. The room description said it was meant to be 14 sq.m. It was probably half. I asked to have a room change very politely only to have the receptionist very patronisingly laugh at me and completely dismiss my argument. On top of this the WiFi was terrible, almost non-existent most of the time and the walls water thin, which meant I could hear my next door neighbour chatting into the night and even snoring later on.

    Location was excellent and the breakfast was nice.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 6, 2017

    5.0
    Perfect location but very modest equipped. Value for money is low.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms are very small and modest. The bathroom is equipped with the minimum and the breakfast includes the basics. The night clerk was as friendly as a wall. I paid 165 Euros for one night and this was already a discount rate.

    Hotel Maritime is situated very close to the new harbour, the city centre and the metro.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 30, 2017

    4.6
    Will not come back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The drain of shower in room 110 did not work and we had to have room changed. It is a 3 star hotel but facilities are definitely lower than other 3 star hotel. No fridge, safe, or tissue paper in the room.

    Staffs are helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 29, 2017

    8.3
    Lovely little hotel close to everything :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I would personally prefer tea/coffee facilities to be made available in rooms rather than only downstairs, but this is only a minor point. Dining room is slightly cramped so maybe the layout could be altered slightly?

    Location is excellent, really good breakfast and helpful/informative staff. Bathroom was a great size and the shower was lovely. Pretty good value for money - room a little small BUT the bed was incredibly comfortable.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 19, 2017

    4.6
    Too small rooms and too small breakfastroom :(
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Room was too small to three people. Exrtra bed was midle of room. Breakfestroom was too small. Every morming we have to wait that we find a table.

    Location was great.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 19, 2017

    4.6
    The location is not far off the central area of Copenhagen
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room smelled, most likely due to their being no air flow in the room at all, and the shower over ran the small lip in the bathroom rather quickly.

    The location is not far off the central area of Copenhagen

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 18, 2017

    7.9
    The location is great for a reasonable price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We took a 4-people room, which was actually a triple room with an extra bed. The extra bed was not very comfortable and the room was quite small for so many beds. The breakfast room was quite small and we had to wait every morning until a table was free.

    The location is great for a reasonable price.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 17, 2017

    8.3
    Very nice location and you can take about 5 minutes to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very nice location and you can take about 5 minutes to arrive each famous spot. Breakfast is rich. Moreover, it can offer free tea and coffee all day.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 13, 2017

    5.0
    Very good location.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Drip filter coffee, no hot milk. Be prepared to explain what EU ID card is meant for.

    Very good location. Basic amenities, all worked fine, but no frills whatsoever. Breakfast included some hot food (scrambled eggs and sausages).

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 6, 2017

    3.8
    The worst hotel I've ever stayed at.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Three stars = one star. Worth? Maybe for 500 SEK but not for 1400 DKK. Receptionist: maybe a little bit kinder then a cactus in Mexican desert. Elevator: small, dark, claustrophobic, slow, loud. Bathroom: stinky soap, teaspoon shower gel, shower needs assistance, plastic curtains instead of shower cabin, poor ventilation. Beds: clean and tidy, but very uncomfortable - morning pain in the back is probable. WiFi: very intermittent with frequent beaks. TV: the whole six channels including one unwatchable. Breakfast: very poor amount, diversity and quality; scrambled eggs contain more flour an milk than egg; dining room insufficient, small plates, no trays, table near the passage, some chairs in the passage. Doesn't deserve to appear on the Booking.com list and should pay back 2/3 of the price. (Money laundering was one of my first thoughts about the "hotel").

    Good position, clean.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 5, 2017

    6.7
    Great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bed was not the most comfortable. There was an old stocking lying in a corner of the room under the bedside table, so clearly room for improvement in cleaning! The bathroom always had a blocked drain smell, although wasn't too much of an issue if the bathroom door was closed.

    The hotel location is excellent, with most tourist sites within walkable distance. The breakfast is quite good, with a decent selection. It is quite handy for getting from the airport too. The staff were polite and efficient.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: October 4, 2017

    8.3
    - good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    - the water pressure from the shower was very low

    - good breakfast - great location. Near the city center and close to all major locations. - safe area - good Wi-fi - friendly staff

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: September 29, 2017

    6.3
    Staff at the reception was nice.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Carpet was awful and place definitely needs an update. Price seems bit too high for what you get.

    Staff at the reception was nice. Breakfast was good and free coffee/tea available whole day. Location perfect, close to main attractions and metro station.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 25, 2017

    8.3
    A good choice of hotel at a reasonable price for Copenhagen as it is so close to the centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The beds should be replaced. They were too soft and we had backache every morning.

    Great location and a good place to stay for a few days. The staff were very helpful too.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 24, 2017

    4.5
    Not worth the money. Overpriced and disappointed.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Front desk staffs are not keen on helping when asked for something.They look miserable and not welcoming. The lady who checked us out was nice though. Bed and pillows are uncomfortable and bathroom fittings are very poor for the price we paid which was very expensive.

    Breakfast

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 15, 2017

    4.6
    NA
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    One staff was terrible. Payment receipt was not issued due to printer problem. The staff promised to send the payment receipt by e-mail later. But did not receive.

    NA

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 11, 2017

    4.2
    We were forced to take this hotel due to everything else being fully booked.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel itself. Quite poor quality compared to the price. Not very clean, the room smelled musty, the carpet had weird colors on it and lumps as well. Breakfast only ok, and shower not very pleasant. Had to pay a huge price for this as all other hotels around Copenhagen were fully booked.

    Location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 9, 2017

    8.8
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Lower floor on street level so didn't feel comfortable leaving window open at night for fresh air. So if you like to open your window at night then request a higher floor

    Great location. Lady on reception was very friendly and helpful. Nice breakfast. Clean comfortable rooms

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 6, 2017

    6.3
    In all, no major negatives, but nothing to make this hotel more than functional.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms are quite small and rudimentary- but met my immediate needs. I would not stay there for more than a couple nights. Hotel staff was professional at best, certainly not friendly and welcoming. Location allows them to get 4 star rates.

    Property was clean, and location is very good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 5, 2017

    6.7
    Good location but could be noisy in morning.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Check in staff are not as friendly as I was hoping for them to be. When we complained about the noise from the lifts we were told that all the rooms are situated next to the lifts and so they couldn't change our room. They were not at all apologetic about this. They also added £10 to the invoice as "credit card charge" without telling us - which was frustrating as we would have paid with debit card or in cash if we had known. They also rejected our complaint stating that it was their T&Cs to add surcharge. They should have given us the option to pay with a different card.

    Breakfasts are good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 4, 2017

    8.3
    Easy handy location to the best of the city and good value for money
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Not having tea and coffee facilities in our rooms was a bit of a negative although I was told there was a reason for that and not being allowed to make our own at the buffet area ( putting kettle on) was also a negative. Travelling from the other side of the world its hard to adjust time wise so having tea/coffee facilities available at all times of the day or night would be a plus. All the front desk staff except for one man who seemed very grumpy with us, and enjoyed telling me off or was particularly negative. The others at the front desk were really nice and very helpful.

    I travelled with a large group of adult athletes from NZ and for us the location was excellent. Car parks seemed to be easy to find when we needed one, the rooms were good for us as the beds could be separated or put together. Svend the manager was very accomodating for us with our gear, we had a lot of long sup boards and surf boards which he allowed us to store in their back courtyard area. He was also quick to respond to questions I had prior to arriving.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 3, 2017

    5.8
    Ok.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Dated, needs decorating. Most staff indiffetent. No coffee in bedroom. Ran out of sandwiches which were supposed to be available to order. Only news on tv. No comfortable lounge. More a B&B than hotel. Place to leave luggage not secure.

    Location excellent. 2 staff lovely. Beds comfortable. Room was quiet.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: September 1, 2017

    6.3
    Location is what makes this hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The carpets are horrible and in a desperate need of replacement. Breakfast is minimal but can be enough to start the day or two. Having such bad WiFi in 2017 is unacceptable. I asked for an early wakeup call to catch my flight and it was missed by a person at the reception.

    The location is awesome and everything is nearby. Definitely great for visiting the city and exploring by foot, taking a public transport or renting a bike. There is always warm filter coffee in the dining room.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 28, 2017

    5.8
    Not again
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    6sqm room. TV with 5 channels. Furniture from the 80's. All this for 200 Euro

    Very good breakfast. Very friendly and helpful staff. Location is top

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 27, 2017

    6.3
    The breakfast was good, the location was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    When we arrived they said we were only booked for 2 nights yet our paper said 3. We had only paid for 2 night which they took out a long time ago. The man at the desk was not pleasant at all, assuming we had made a mistake but I suppose it was booking.com who had made the mistake. It did get settled but he was a cranky man and shouldn't be dealing with the public. The rooms were very small and it was very expensive but it is Europe so I guess it should be expected. The rest of the staff were very pleasant and very helpful.

    The breakfast was good, the location was excellent.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 21, 2017

    5.4
    I was let down by Booking.com. I won't let that happen again.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel is worn out and quite uncomfortable, the bedroom was small and dingy, the bathroom old, compact and desperately in need of modernization , a wrap around shower curtain reminiscent of the 1960's. This hotel was most definitely very poor value for the money, in fact it felt like a backpackers hostel. If it actually had been a backpackers hostel I would have said great location and nice people. As a one star hotel its very expensive and very uncomfortable.

    The staff were pleasant and helpful. The hotel was in a decent location.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 10, 2017

    4.2
    Great city, disappointing hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Male receptionist (manager?) sullen and unhelpful. Room re-decoration and carpeting at least a decade overdue, making stay unpleasant.

    Reasonable breakfast. Helpful and cheerful female receptionists.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: July 24, 2017

    6.7
    A bit expensive but very well located
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A bit expensive for the standing of the hotel, but Copenhagen is an expensive city.

    The location is excellent, walking distance to many attractions, and very easy to go to the airport using the metro

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 24, 2017

    7.1
    Clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Shower pressure not great: shower head needed de-scaling too. No safe in room ( though available at reception). Much handier if in room.

    Clean. Daytime reception staff friendly & helpful. Breakfast adequate for the price/star rating.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 22, 2017

    7.9
    The staff were really friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    There was a lot of noise coming from the road, eg kids skating at random hours, noise from the nearest coffee shop and construction work/bin men etc. Not that this is the hotel's fault.

    The staff were really friendly and helpful. The location was excellent and it was easy to get from the airport in about 20 minutes and everything is pretty much walkable. The breakfast was good, there was a lot to choose from and it was included in the price. Tea and coffee was also available all day.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 21, 2017

    5.0
    Poor hotel in good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Tiny rooms , poorly fixed bathroom, in poor conditions and repaired with cheap materials and poor quality of work , the shower kept decreasing water volume . Beds are bad also.

    The location of the hotel.,quiet neighborhood close to pleasant areas.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 14, 2017

    9.2
    Can't beat the location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Cot bed in room was very hard - had to use my duvet as extra padding and there were no spare duvets. Also, we couldn't be as evironmentally friendly as we'd like with re-using towels because shower wasn't contained with doors and water went everywhere! But otherwise it was great - fantastic location!

    Reasonable selection for price we paid - everything you need to start a busy day of sightseeing.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 10, 2017

    8.8
    Very central hotel in quiet location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Could to with a make-over, you see it's an old hotel (even though everything works perfectly though!)

    Central location, but still very quiet. Although the walls are a bit thin - sometimes I could hear my neighbours, so I guess it depends if you are lucky and they are quiet. Staff was very friendly and welcoming and breakfast buffet decent choice (could have been more cheese and typical Danish bread). Very clean room + bathroom.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: June 22, 2017

    4.2
    Outdated and heavily overpriced.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Hotel and rooms are heavily outdated and in need of some serious renovations. Summer in Copenhagen @ 30°C equals a hotel room that feels like an oven, no A/C or fan makes for a very uncomfortable night. Beds are totally worn out, no support whatsoever. Fosets, showerhead and toilet-seat (Fixed poorly) all need immediate replacing or at least a good spritz of calc agent. Breakfast was ok, little choice but what is available is fairly good quality, good coffee.

    Perfectly located near city center. Nyhaven harbour area

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 16, 2017

    10
    Great value for money
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The staff were exemplary. When we arrived, I accidentally knocked over a flower vase (totally embarrassing) and the front desk guy quickly cleaned up he mess I made and had the famous wry Danish sense of humor. A great, unpretentious place to visit.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: May 25, 2017

    8.3
    The location is perfect: a quiet street in the centre of the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The choice of food for breakfast is not extremely big and it doesn't change from day to day. Also, the price is probably, a little bit too high for such an accommodation.

    The location is perfect: a quiet street in the centre of the city. It's easy to reach any place you need - Paper Island with great food, Opera, museums etc. The personnel is extremely friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 25, 2017

    5.8
    Short and sufficient
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room looking a bit tired. Maybe a coat of paint and whole appearance freshened up. Bit far and difficult to negotiate from central station

    Breakfast - good Staff friendly and helpful. Difficult to locate on foot. Was a tortuous trip but basic feeling was ok.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 22, 2017

    8.3
    Comfortable and pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The breakfast was only adequate.

    The staff were extremely pleasant and helpful, and the bed was comfortable. Good bedside lighting, pleasant to read in bed

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 17, 2017

    7.1
    Good no frills hotel. You pay for the location.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Shower did not really work, as the water pressure did not get through my showerhead. Seems like a small thing, but is really irritating not to have a normally functioning shower. TV only Danish, CNN and BBC news - a bit thin.

    Very comfortable bed. Good tidy no -frills hotel on great location

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 13, 2017

    6.3
    Ok but think we will order another hotel next time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Small room with little space.A very small lift. Few places to put clodes etc.

    Close to the town center and the metro. Helpsom staff. Good breakfast.Free Wiifi.

    Stayed in May 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Maritime Traveler Photo Gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: