Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Copenhagen Marriott Hotel 5 stars

Kalvebod Brygge 5, 1560 Copenhagen, Denmark

#25 of 107 hotels in Copenhagen

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1359 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    9.6
    Would recommend!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room too hot, no turn down service - prices a little high for food and drink - bottled water should be complimentary - need coffee machine in room - not instant

    Great location - excellent morning breakfast buffet - great beds and view - great wi-fi

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    7.1
    Good, comfortable hotel, but not 5*
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Perhaps we were unlucky with the room - it seemed to be difficult for them to allocate a double room, and after waiting several hours for a suitable room we were given a room with disabled facilities which we did not ask for or need, although someone else may have done. The decor was dated and the experience was not enhanced when housekeeping knocked on the final morning, then proceeded to let themselves in while my partner was in the shower and demand to know what time we would be checking out. This was at 9am, several hours before check out time and I would not expect it of a professional well run hotel.

    This is a good 4* hotel, but is not 5*, in my view. The breakfast had plenty of choice and is in a pleasant room overlooking the river.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    7.1
    Location was good.
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    2 times in am were woken up by staff. 1. Came to pick up luggage, never called them. 2. Cleaning person knocked on door at 9 to clean room. We were sleeping. If check out is 12, felt as if we were being rushed out.

    Location was good.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    9.6
    It was with some reluctance that we left as we immensely enjoyed our stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Floor 8 hall-ways could have brighter lighting

    Staffers were very courteous and helpful. Kudos to young Lora (in training). The restaurant attendants rendered great assistance and were pleasant. Exec Lounge was well-provisioned with good support-staff. Concierge and Bell-desk readily personable

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    5.0
    Nothing,
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Im not satisfied with the cleaning staff were not interested in the rooms and they were very dirty room furnishing and consumer disposable towels and some very dirty bathroom, i try to inform the reception staff several time but no body care regarding this issue,Even the cups used are not washed or replaced. Actually the seven nights were very difficult for me and my family,and for the price they do not deserve this amount and do not deserve the name of the Marriott because the staff not interested the reputation of the Hotel.

    Nothing,

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    6.7
    Our room was large, clean, and convenient.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Harbour View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Elevators slow and frequently malfunctioning during our stay. Location: although not really far from Tivoli and/or the city center, the hotel is still a bit off. Breakfast and afternoon snack are nice but not more that. Coffee/tea in the room are very basic. My tea wasn’t even refilled... Overall: nice but rather expensive with a medium value for money ratio.

    Our room was large, clean, and convenient. View on “Harbor side” is pretty.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    6.7
    Location is good and the view is great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I don’t think this looks like a 5 stars hotel! The rooms aren’t confortable, and the structure of the hotel is just ok! The breakfast could be better! The restaurant for dinner has a good meal!

    Location is good and the view is great!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    7.5
    Stay was ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Xecutive lounge ,airport transfer not done proply,i chack one day before consiage say ok but at time not car then v takes taxi must be when I go one day before consiage they call transfer company!

    Location, room service good stay

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    7.9
    It has a beautiful location on the river direct,
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast buffet is trash, the food is cold and very oily and tastes realllly bad, and the plates are dirty...the selection is very few...not a 5 star standard and for sure not marriot standards, Copenhagen is soooooo boring there is nothing to do it’s ridiculous maximum2 days maximum.

    It has a beautiful location on the river direct,

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    10
    Wonderful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Harbour View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioning was a bit noisy, could probably do with an upgrade

    The view and location of the hotel were amazing!! Additionally the staff were extra friendly and very helpful.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    8.0
    Not counting breakfast Our stay was quite pleasant it was lovely sitting outside on the river having
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food for breakfast was terrible we ordered bacon and eggs sunny side up when they bought it to the table the bacon was over cooked it was dark brown and so hard you could not pick it up with a fork, the eggs had been cooked both sides and hard and dry and we had to remind them twice for our toast so did not bother to have dinner there. Bev

    I can only judge this property on Australian Hotels and in our country this hotel would be 4 star Not 5 star

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    6.3
    Was not as expected.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Location overlooking the canal

    Poor room service menu. Lunch & Dinner very limited options to select . Advise not to eat in the hotel except for the breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    6.5
    Normal
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Ι have a claim due to unreasonable charging of my credit card, with the guarantee amount. Even if after the payment they keep the guarantee for an undue time.

    The location and the space in the rooms. The breakfast was great.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    8.8
    Great base for sightseeing with a 3 1/2 year old
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The bed was too soft - but I find almost all hotel beds too soft.

    Staff couldn't have been friendlier and more helpful. Easy walk to the central station and the city center.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    8.3
    Great staff, rooms and location, but don't go for the Exclusive Lounge offer
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Don't book the Executive Lounge, which in fact is both overcrowded, food is scarce and service is reduced - and the breakfast is less attractive than the normal cafe. Parking is too expensive nearby the hotel.

    Staff is extremely service oriented and international. Best brunch in city. Great and clean room and wonderful bed - great view, if you get the canal view.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    9.2
    Overall brilliant clean hotel very comfy and very friendly staff. Food was delicious.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much choice of tea in the room and little milk for the morning cuppa. Hotel withheld £405 on my card without telling me. (Training staff member, but directly asked if they were using the card for anything of that sort.) also seems a lot to withhold for a two night stay.

    Understanding staff with our very grumpy 18month old baby. Room service was brilliant. Staff very helpful. Good size room with big viewing window. Comfortable bed and room surroundings

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    8.3
    Well located although a little walk to high streets.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Well located although a little walk to high streets. Expensive but in line with Denmark prices. Staff was very helpful and polite. All as expected of Marriott hotels.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    8.8
    Top class hotel in Copenhagen but with some things to improve.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The relation price to service is not satisfactory. Prices are high and mostly do not include breakfast, which in hotels of this class in Europe is a shame. I also warn the guests, rooms are mostly ready for entering only at 4:00 p.m. which is according to the rules, however most hotels offer rooms available just after 1:00 / 2:00 p.m. that is fair assuming you have to check out at 10:00 a.m.

    Very comfortable hotel perfectly situated on the bank of the channel with a beautiful view outside. Fantastic cusine in hotel's restaurant: indeed top class.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    8.3
    Had a nice time, would come back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The location was okay but it was a long walk from the city center and the bus connections were poor.

    The view was amazing and the staff was really nice !

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    10
    A good stay for 4 people family
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If there is a memory foam mattress topper, it would be a perfect sleep. The towels look many years old after million times washes, so they need to be changed to new ones in some days.

    Relatively easy trip from the airport through the central station. Easy access to the city center, breakfast and the quality of foods in the reataurant, overall cleanness in the room, spacious room for a family

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    10
    Amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No free breakfast but 7-11 has great pastries that are inexpensive.

    We booked two double bed room. When we checked in they offered us a roll away bed since our two kids had to sleep together. We took the bed and it was the best nights sleep we had the entire trip the view was amazing Tivoli and we had a blast. Breakfast wasn’t free so we’d walk to the 7-11 for pastries. Parking isn’t free either. But the staff was awesome the room was amazing.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    8.5
    A well-located, high quality hotel with good facilities and friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Harbour View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The fitness centre including spa/sauna was out of action, which was a little disappointing to have not been pre-warned.

    A well-located, high quality hotel with good facilities and friendly staff. We paid for an upgrade on arrival which gave us a larger room/suite and access to the executive lounge with all that has to offer (pricey but recommended for that extra bit of comfort after lots of tourist activities).

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    6.3
    Nothing Great.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Overpriced Food Even Water was not free Views to the city was bad Nothing really special esp as it was Marriot.

    Marriot was one of the stops for Hop On and Hop Off and that really helped in touring

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    9.6
    Relaxing few days in a beautiful country
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No shuttle bus to and from the airport, however we got a taxi (because our flight was delayed & we arrived late) which wasn’t too expensive, but an added expense to consider. The train station is a block or two away (if you have lots of luggage there are taxis outside) Our room was road facing so there was a little bit of noise, but it wasn’t a problem. We didn’t eat at the Hotel as breakfast especially seemed very expensive, so we ate at a i❤️Bagel within walking distance and ate out around town in the evenings. We would stay here again.

    Really clean comfortable hotel on the river, with a short walk to public transport, shops and entertainment. Great location. Friendly helpful staff.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    9.2
    Enjoyed our stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The construction site we looked onto from our room across the road

    Staff were friendly, room was large enough for a family of 4. The view was lovely at night with the light from Tivoli gardens

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    9.2
    The room was very comfortable and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Harbour View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The room was very comfortable and clean. The hotel staff and concierge were most accommodating, and I would like to especially acknowledge the assistance of "Abel" a the concierge desk. The fitness facility is excellent and one of the best hotel fitness centers I've ever experienced.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    9.2
    Great stay in Copenhagen
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Harbour View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    For the location of the hotel I would expect better restaurant and bar facilities. The executive lounge is on the back of the building missing the canal view

    Great view from the room, very comfortable bed, very helpful staff, great location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    4.6
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Toilet was disgusting when we arrived. A smell of urine was persistent no matter how clean it looked. Beds were uncomfortable and I had pain in my back.

    Location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    5.4
    The staff are very helpful and the beds are good quality.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We went to Marriott in Bournemouth and Shanghai, all good quality and with swimming pool. That's why we booked it again. Please emphasis on the website there's no swimming pool as I can't imagine the five start hotel doesn't have a swimming pool...also the facilities of the steam and sauna room are poor, only two shower inside and all broken, can you imagine after steam you can't have shower and need back to room to do it?! Have complained to the reception but replied there's no report for it, that's mean it wasn't in good maintenance...mabye it's suitable for business travellers but not for family, we stayed four nights there, but can't enjoy anything inside the hotel.

    The staff are very helpful and the beds are good quality.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2017

    7.9
    Nice place for a short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom faciltites was somewhat obsolete and needs renovation to cope with new modern standards

    Nice & warm receptionists with nearby locations to airport & many attractions for kids & family. You can walk to most attractions easily

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    8.8
    Fabulous!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Harbour View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was fab but expensive and not in room rate Slightly dated bedroom decor Tea and coffee provisions not very generous

    Views! Space in room Cleanliness

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    9.6
    Lovely room and staff , the quality you would expect from a Marriott Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast for 2 cost £50 !!!!.....we did not have it so can not comment as to whether it would have been worth it however we had an evening meal for 2 with drinks in the City centre for the same price

    All you would expect from a Marriott Hotel, helpful staff and beautiful environment which was of a very high standard

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    6.7
    Ok but isolated
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Harbour View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Located too far from key attractions in a bit of an industrial no mans land. More of a business/conference stay than a tourist base.

    Clean room, helpful staff.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    6.3
    Poor treatment to its customers for a 5 star hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Treatment from the night time bar staff and reception staff on check out. Not a hotel that I would recommend to any one to stay in.

    We were a party of 6 in 3 rooms. We asked for a late drink, having ben in the bar all evening after our event in the City. We were refused and were told that we could purchase drink from the vending machine in the reception. this was totally unacceptable. On check out the staff were very rude to us and made us feel very unwelcome. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone. Very shoddy and unprofessional service for a 5 star hotel.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    9.2
    All in all it was a nice experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I didn't get to experience the hotel much because i was out and about the city but it seemed like for the most basic things that should come as complimentary (like bottle water) we had to pay for. Maybe its a copenhagen thing, on the average things are expensive. I still loved my stay tho.

    All in all it was a nice experience. the hotel is very nice, warm, beautiful, staff are great, nice location and amenities. We were given a complimentary gift (bottle of Champaign) for our wedding.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    5.8
    Not a lot.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    attitude towards us as customers.

    Not a lot. Quality of service after the bar closed was terrible. We were refused service. When we insisted on getting some service, we were told that we could get alcohol, bottles of wine and six packs of beer from a machine in the main reception. Despite the hotel taking an additional €150 per room for additional purchases. On check out I was charged for 4 rooms, when I only booked and used 3. I am still waiting on a refund.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    9.2
    Nothing but Good!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Restaurant foods taste quality must improve to match the price.

    1. Location - close to shopping malls and city. 2. Lovely waterview 3. Bikes/kayaks can be hired- good for health

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    7.9
    Comfort of the room
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stayed 3 nights Disappointed by hotel restaurant: Same food order( for kids as well as adults) good taste awesome one day and be very bad the next !

    Comfort of the room

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    10
    Trip was a gift for my girlfriend, mentioned this in passing...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Trip was a gift for my girlfriend, mentioned this in passing whilst checking in and the very nice girl at reception send a bottle of champagne to the room - lovely gesture.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    8.3
    Excellent views.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Although the hotel is very well kept in excellent conditions it is getting a bit dated in terms of design. Rooms and especially bathrooms need a facelift.

    Excellent views. The hotel is 20 mnt walking distance to the center but in a very nice location near the sea with long walkable paths. Large room, very well kept.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    8.3
    A comfortable hotel with a great view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Harbour View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cups in the room were chipped and while tea was there, there was no coffee provided in the room

    The concierge was absolutely brilliant with their directions and suggestions. The young lady at the bar was extremely warm and friendly

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    9.2
    The room was a very good size.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was very expensive

    The room was a very good size. There was enough space for the cot and still space to move around. The cot was a propper cot, not a travel cot. Which was great for our toddler Everyone was very nice and tried to accomodate to our requests for the baby. They cleaned the baby bottles

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    7.9
    Overall I enjoyed my stay here, I would stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Harbour View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had an issue with the hand shower/ bath switch over and just had to use the bath. For 3 nights this wasn't a big issue to me.

    Very clean, lovely big room with a very nice view of the river. Staff very courteous and helpful. Food is great.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    6.7
    Average but not a five star experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff directed us on wrong hospital on emergency medical situation. Very less restaurant and dish option for kids, kids club is a mess and very dark. No kids can play.

    Good location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    8.3
    Very enjoyable. Lovely sity, especially when it is dry and hot and easy to walk around.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the weather at this time of year was be very mixed. The hop on buses were very busy and not enough of them to cope with the numbers of people.

    Good location by the water which is great on a good sunny day. The hotel is a standard format and bright, clean, tidy, nice bar with good menu, hotel not that fancy really but works well. The rooms are reasonable size/space, modern, clean, good beds. Much better than many of the other hotels in town and the old warehouse conversions. The staff are very helpful and nice. You can walk just about anywhere from here. The water and walkways just behind the hotel. The canal boats stop just behind the hotel to get on/off. Reasonably close to main centre for walking or to the lovely Nyhavn area for bars, restaurants, the palace , etc. The Hop-on-Off buses stop outside the hotel...Although they are very busy before 12 and can often be too full to take anyone as it is the stop just before the boats and the city centre. The Hop-on-Off buses are worth doing, even just to take you round one time to see the town. There is also an option to use the canal boat. Don't try to but the ticket on board as they say..the drivers don't do it as they are too busy trying to stay to schedule...probably best to buy at hotel if possible. A walk around the city is very enjoyable and not too strenuous. Good coffee shops, bars and restaurants all around, including for dinner. We had very bad rain during the first two days and the last day was really hot.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    4.6
    Good hotel but lacks personality
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Harbour View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Check In counters had long queues. Rooms were not available before 4pm. The common areas look dull and basic. Asked for 2 plates from room service which never came. However, on complaining to the manager the next day, she apologised and gave us breakfast vouchers. The prices at the lobby shop were atrocious. The shower head was tiny and there is a pitiful stream of hot water.

    The view from the room was fantastic. The room was really big and so was the bed. Concierge staff were very helpful. Breakfast was plentiful. The railway station and Tivoli were within walking distance. WiFi was free and fast.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    5.8
    Room rate too Expensive, Room is clean; Air Con is good Breakfast is very good, eat dinner elsewhere
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Harbour View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room is far too expensive for what it is. at almost $500 a night it is not value, fair value would be around $250. The hotel pre-authorised (blocked) the room rate on the credit card on check in but then at check out charged again the bill so the amount on the credit card is double and we have to wait now for about 2 weeks for the blocked amount to be released. The hair dryer is useless At dinner Food not cooked properly, sent dishes back on both nights (great waiters, we wanted to give another try) At dinner the time between courses take 30+ minutes - too long for a evening informal meal. I wish we were also offered the free flask of water at dinner because the tap water is indeed fit to drink, not being left to figure out why we are the only customers in the restaurant buying bottled water.

    Concierge and check in staff are very helpful and professional Buffet Breakfast is very good, great hot and cold buffet selection, eggs cooked to order, machine coffees (Latte's etc) really taste good. Dinner : Bin the Steaks, stick to the burgers and fish. Steaks cooked on a burger hot plate are a disaster for the poor customer and the Marriott reputation. Rooms are very basic. However they are clean, bedding is Marriot's usual terrific set. Tap water is ok to drink. Air Con works well & comfortably drowns out background noise Riverside view is really nice. Area is active and interesting during the day and mercifully quiet at night. After you're done sight seeing: from the hotel turn left when you leave and it's 10 minute walk to a local mall: local people, local prices. .

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    6.3
    A little below expectation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Harbour View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Water pressure in bathroom is weak. Not many facilities in hotel as compared to other Marriott hotels. Internet is slow.

    Great view outside hotel. Food in hotel restaurant is good. Walking distance to Tivoli Gardens.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    7.5
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Waited 1 hour for bags to arrive at room after check in. Room set for two people even though it was a family room and we were a family of four.

    Breakfast, rooms all very good

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    7.5
    Calm location with nice staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    If you have children the breakfast is served on the level with a bar disk so it´s hard for the children to see and chose. We got a slightly old room and we expected a little more from a 5 star hotel.

    Even if the hotel failed to deliver beds to my children first night at least they tried really hard. They listened to my complaints. The gave us two breakfast vouchers and fruit and wine. They let me talk to the customer relationships that fixed everything. So I liked that they did listen which is very important. Also that they tried to fix things and that they compensated us. Sometimes things go wrong, but then it feels good to know that they will help you. Friendly staff. Nice location at the sea. Good breakfast. Comfortable beds. Good air in the room. Quiet rooms. Walking distance to Tivoli.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    7.9
    The waterfront view
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Harbour View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    According to booking.com the room is suitable for 4 people So reserved room came with a queen size bed The staff coudn't do anything just get an extra bed and 3 of us on queen size bed The staff member was very kind to change the other night after our cruise with 2 queen beds The room is big enough for 4 prople but the beds should be king size

    The waterfront view

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    10
    Best experience in Scandinavia
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Sauna and gym could be upgraded.

    I liked everything about this Marriot: the restaurant is amazing, incredible fresh and high quality breakfast, all staff is nice and knowledgeable, location is very excellent. The room is large, the elevators are fast, and the view is gorgeous.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    3.8
    Very poor service & how 2 kids have to fit one metre bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check in procedure was really bad: instead of the booked deluxe room for 2 adults and 2 kids, we received a room for 2 adults and 1 kid, the lady who checked us in the with a calm face said : both kids will fit the one metre additional bed. You must be kidding ? We are booking Marriot and the girl who checked us in should not work in this level hotels, her service was extremely poor. So the kids stayed in one bed and that was extremely uncomfortable, but the lady during check in said - we can't do anything. That's totally not ok when you are booking a Marriot hotel, you expect way different service. We got into the room, the bath amenities were missing, towels were for 2 adults, even we did reservation for 4, one bathrobe was missing, coffee and tea was missing as well. Overall, the Marriot experience was equal to very medium or lower 3 star hotel, wouldn't recommend this hotel and if you travel with children especially!

    None of the things I have enjoyed.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    3.3
    Find something else
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No Danish staff at the reception or in the restaurant in general a poor service all around but especially in the reception The quality and prices do not match when you visit the restaurant the pricelevel are Way to high compared to the quality Make sure you that you go out and dine

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    5.0
    Close to station
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Harbour View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant poor. Staff ☹️ Lication☹️ Bike hire only for a day not hourly or half day. No idea of restaurant to suggest.s. Sent to one which was awful.

    Close to station

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    7.5
    A pleasant good Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The carpet on the room floor which is bad for allergy. The bathroom could have more light and a magnifying mirror. We paid a high price worthy of a luxury hotel and this is a good hotel, not a luxury hotel.

    The staff is very efficient and kind. The room, the bed and the pillows are very comfortable. good areas.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    9.2
    Lovely clean, modern hotel on the waterfront. Beautiful views.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Harbour View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The fitness centre wasn't the best but most hotel gyms aren't great.

    Great breakfast - the scrambled eggs are amazing and a different selection of pastries every day. Good coffee too. We had great views from our rooms of the water.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    9.2
    Very nice, but a little expensive.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Harbour View
    • Stayed 1 night

    A little expensive for one night stay. In morning, for breakfast the people did push the buffet a little that was $34.00 a person. We had asked to be seated, but were then told we signed up for the Buffet. Never even saw a breakfast menu. Not sure the buffet was worth the price. However I will note that overall, Copenhagen is a more expensive place to stay. The hotel offered great views of the city and was close to the Port to take a cruise. Again, the staff was outstanding.

    The staff was incredibly professional and very helpful.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    5.0
    Marriott should consider to its brand.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    some of rude staff.

    Exclusive lunch was awful . The time of using lunch is till 9:30 but all foods removed from tables at 7 o'clock. The service of rooms was too bad and they do not place glass , spoon , towel in room. When we want to buy pizza for our son from out of hotel restaurant because hotel did not have, they told that he could not come to restaurant with us and he should eat in lobby alone ! Totally Marriot in Denmark is really different with Marriot in other countries.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    9.2
    What a view!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Harbour View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very expensive!

    Comfy beds, fantastic location, big room and most of all fantastic views!!! We paid for a harbour view but actually the other side faces the Tivoli Gardens so a great view of the fireworks on a Saturday night.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    9.2
    Best place to stay in Copenhagen
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was a bit far from the center. Better to rent a bicycle or use public transport than walking.

    All. Clean, location away from the noise. Decorations. Staff ready to help. The view from the room was so beautiful. The place was crowded but still they served us very well. Really capable staff. And you get what you pay for.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    9.6
    Beautiful hotel in great location .
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Harbour View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our stay was delightful. Staff were friendly and helpful, facilities excellent and the location was outstanding, with lovely water views . We took the Executive Club package and were most satisfied with the generosity and variety of food and drink offered. Staff there were welcoming and went the extra mile to ensure a pleasant visit. Would definitely return.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    9.6
    Overall a good hotel to stay in Copenhagen
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No complimentary drinking water bottle. that's not good.

    located close to central station and good for walk to many nearby locations like main market street, canal boat, Tivoli garden etc. Breakfast is really good and most important thing that I like about this hotel is the room sizes same as we have in middle east. All other hotels where I stayed before had very small rooms. I think overall in Denmark the room sizes too small (tiny) but happy to find a good hotel in Copenhagen.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    8.8
    The Gym are well equipped.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    1. Toilet for gym / Steam room area, were untidy with used towels, some are even inside the Sauna even the guests were no longer there, that's disgusting. The front desk going to the gym, should always assign an attendant or house keeper to monitor the guests going in & out of the sauna and steam room, so whenever the guests left, they could quickly tidy up the toilet. 2. No coffee machine inside the room.

    The Gym are well equipped. Bed and comfy. Room good size for 3 persons. Excellent Services

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    9.6
    Beatiful city
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not particularly about the hotel but Copenhagen is very expensive.

    Close to the Central Train Station and city centre, so we easily walked to the popular attractions. Our room had a sea view, so we enjoyed the time in the room. Breakfast and dinner were good enough.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    6.3
    It's the small things
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Expensive breakfast, no natural yogurt, machine beverages expected freshly brewed coffee and tea, only instant decaf coffee. Disappointing room service as couldn't provide a dish on the late menu (post 11pm) at 7pm. English staff member asked if we wanted it 'at 11pm' then we could order. No hot beverages availabe in lobby bistro area in the morning, had to order from breakfast restaurant and waitress said she couldn't serve us outside and asked to return the tray as it was needed! Small details but customer service is measured by the little things that add up.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    9.6
    Close to Tivoli, beautiful water views and modern almost new...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Close to Tivoli, beautiful water views and modern almost new property with lovely staff. The concierge team was great! Was surprised with free breakfast at the executive lounge, that was a nice perk. Good offerings at breakfast and well stocked throughout the day for snacking and drinks. The best Marriott stay I can recall!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    9.6
    Highly recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were very friendly and accommodating . One of the concierges when asked where we could purchase candles ( for our youngest 's birthday cake) managed to get us birthday cake candles from the kitchen and after wishing him happy birthday gave him a little present:) The hotel was in great location . Our overall experience was excellent !

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    9.2
    Amazing location and beautiful view!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a bit warm, I didn't manage to get the temperature lower. But I also didn't ask anyone in the staff for help.

    The bedrooms were very bright and spacious, the bathroom was just as good. Ideal for people traveling with families and bringing lots of stuff. We requested a baby cot and even with the cot, the pram and all the luggage, our baby still had enough room to crawl around!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    8.8
    good location,
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    departure only from 16.00, I asked early, but hotel could not provide very expensive renting of bike

    good location, good restaurant rent of bicycle (very important for CHP)

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2017

    10
    Everything was just perfect: ratio quality/price,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was just perfect: ratio quality/price, customer relationship management, service orientation, food & meals quality and positioning in Kopenhagen

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    8.8
    The pillows were big and supportive, the rooms also nice and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bathroom is small. There could be 1-2 more large towels per room. The staff at the bar were not the most attentive at asking if we wanted more drinks. The service at breakfast was also a little slow, but friendly.

    The pillows were big and supportive, the rooms also nice and big. The property has a great view and even city views from the rooms are nice. Nice bar area. The location is great. Within walking distance of many great locations.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    9.6
    Highly recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Paying by cash in the bar/lounge area seemed to be a bit of a hassle for the staff. on one occasion during payment I was asked do I have to pay by cash as it's just "messy" for them

    Brilliant location, lovely views, excellent food, comfy and overall just a brilliant stay

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    6.3
    The hotel is really beautiful, but the bedroom was not up to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Dirty walls (red lipstick stains), plastic curtains in the shower, ripped towels, small beds. We didn't like the bedroom.

    The hotel is really beautiful, but the bedroom was not up to it.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    6.7
    Short trip in Cobenhaven
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room layout is as per old building. It should have been interiored better than this. A little bit overpriced for low season in winter.

    Not far from train station. Near town centre. I made a decision to upgrade to ten floor (suite) to include breakfast and snack and having a view facing the river. It was awesome.

    Stayed in February 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Copenhagen Marriott Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: