Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Menstrup Kro 3 stars

Menstrup Bygade 29, Menstrup, 4700 Menstrup, Denmark

#1 of 1 hotels in Menstrup

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 185 hotel reviews

6.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.3

  • Comfort

    6.2

  • Location

    6.5

  • Facilities

    6.2

  • Staff

    7.4

  • Value for money

    6.4

  • Free WiFi

    7.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 11

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Without any notice on booking, all service as resturant and bar was close on Sunday. As we arraved after 700 km drive, hungry and thirsty, our dissapointment was huge, and did not effect on the staff, who only told us to take our car for 10 min. drive to next town, for the nearest food and drink faccilities.

    ?

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel is in need of a much overdue refurbishment - yes, even just maintenance. The hotel is in a terrible state and can not be recommended to anyone.

    The Internet connection was ok and working

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We arrived late at night, which we had advised the hotel beforehand. There weren't anybody around and we had to hunt around to find the entrance, which is NOT at the front. We finally found the entrance at the back and rang the night porter's bell. Nobody answered and in fact there wasn't a soul around. The door was open however, and after running around in the halls we found the reception where an envelope with our room key was left for us. Now the hunt to find our room started. We finally found it and were very relieved we didn't have to sleep in the car. Denmark is a safe place. However it seemed strange all doors to the hotel were unlocked and at 11.30 pm there wasn't a living soul around. Bad security.

    A big comfortable room, good shower and excellent wi-fi.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2016

    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast wasn´t up to normal standard and the bathroom was miserable it missed a shelf in the shower room. I ca'nt recommend this place to my friends. I have asked for a room on the ground because my wife has a bad leg, we got a room on 1st floor. The parking place was too very miserable.Selfservice in the restaurant!!!

    There was no croissants , but the bed was o.k.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Less staff and everything closed at 8pm and even the staff was not cooperative at all :(((

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    To old hotel and not very clean.

    The location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Business Class Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was extremely expensive, dirty, run-down, the breakfast was very poor and we had to move room due to noise.

    Nothing.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Horrible place old and dirty, smelled bad.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Bad maintenance, greenblackish fungus in the bathroom and a nasty smell of rotten eggs that came floating into the room in frequent waves.

    Superfriendly staff, nice location, handled my complaint with a smile and an apology.

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    for tynd dyne - snavset under sengene - toiletbræt sad løst

    ja

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Staff were very friendly

There are also 5 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 11

Guests also reviewed these properties: