Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Montra Odder Parkhotel 4 stars

Torvald Køhlsvej 25, 8300 Odder, Denmark

#3 of 5 hotels in Odder

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 318 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    8

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 29

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    6.7
    Quiet place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bathroom with old tiling not too clean.

    Quiet place. Good parking lot. Decent Greek restaurant in the village. Breakfast good, despite unpeelable eggs.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2016

    7.9
    Free parking, close to the center of Odder, several big...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The furniture looked old and cheap, breakfast was quite basic, there was some smell in the bathroom.

    Free parking, close to the center of Odder, several big supermarkets next to the hotel

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2016

    10
    great experience
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A real danish experience. Impressed at the first step, I can't say anything bad about this place. From my point of view, all of my family needs were satisfied.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    7.1
    Rooms very comfortable
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Luxury Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Rooms very comfortable

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    8.3
    Authentic, quiet and cosy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Take second floor. Every room has a door opening to the outside, it has made me a little bit nervous.

    Authentic, quiet and cosy. Great location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    7.5
    Good stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could have done with air condition.

    Good breakfast

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    10
    Lovely stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    there was no restaurant

    breakfast

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    8.8
    Repair of grout in shower cabin needed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Repair of grout in shower cabin needed.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    7.5
    It's far out from Aarhus had to take a taxi
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Luxury Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's far out from Aarhus had to take a taxi Anyway we were tired just ended up resting The hotel is in a very small quiet town

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2017

    9.2
    I booked this time the luxury room.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I booked this time the luxury room. The additional costs are of value!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    7.5
    Decent sized room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mediocre breakfast.

    Decent sized room. Flanel provided. Decent tea/coffee facilities. Good shower.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2017

    7.5
    Nice hotel with a interesting interior design
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The decoration of the hotel was very interesting.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2016

    7.5
    it was OK, staff was kind, the reception and the bar hall as well, the room less.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the smell in the room, I had to change the room, they did it with no problem

    that it was close to the location I wanted to visit

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    9.6
    Overnight stay on touring holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Evening meal menu was a little limited for my taste.

    Excellent breakfast choice and good comfortable room

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2016

    9.2
    Good
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Far from Aurhus

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2016

    7.5
    Pleasant trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bathroom air condition didn't work correct and sufficient, we already informed the staff; they promised to take care of it; the rest was nice

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2015

    9.2
    We enjoyed our stay and would definitely stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We enjoyed our stay and would definitely stay again. Room and bathroom were good size, clean and comfortable. Dinner was excellent and breakfast was very good. Staff were helpful.

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2016

    4.6
    Short distance to town center
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Worn down hotel Breakfast mediocre Only hotel for miles, clearly no competition around....

    Short distance to town center

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2015

    7.5
    Excellent location, friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Coffee stains om table in room, smelly bathroom

    Excellent location, friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2015

    7.9
    spacious corridors, light and bright
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    spacious corridors, light and bright

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2015

    9.2
    Good location, very quiet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Good location, very quiet. Good buffet dinner Got charging for our EV.

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2015

    9.6
    Free parking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Some instability of wi-fi connection.

    Free parking. Rich breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2015

    6.7
    Environmental friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Food and water are too expensive!

    Environmental friendly.

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2015

    8.3
    Peace and quiet.
    • Solo traveller

    Peace and quiet. Nice & professionel service

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2015

    7.1
    It was very nice experience, clean hotel in the center of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The standerd room was extremely small.

    It was very nice experience, clean hotel in the center of the city, nothing funcy but decent.

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2015

    7.5
    We chose the luxury room which is recommended.
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    We chose the luxury room which is recommended. Its much nicer than the standard rooms.

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2015

    7.9
    very good breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    very good breakfast

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2015

    8.8
    Location, spacious, WiFi, near the city centre
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Just 2 restaurants in the city centre

    Location, spacious, WiFi, near the city centre

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2015

    6.3
    Location, general outlook, some nice ambients
    • Couple

    Charges hefty for pets, charges 1,1% on non-Danish credit cards, expensive.

    Location, general outlook, some nice ambients

There are also 6 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 29

Guests also reviewed these properties: