Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Munkebjerg Hotel 4 stars

Munkebjergvej 125, 7100 Vejle, Denmark

#6 of 17 hotels in Vejle

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 906 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were miserable. There's no tea/coffee in the room. No shelf in the shower so your constantly bending up & down to get shampoo etc. The sauna was out of order as was one of the hot tubs and the one working hot tub was full so I couldn't enjoy the spa at all. No dressing gowns in the spa either. The cafe near the beach accepts cards but not MasterCard so make sure you have cash if your a MasterCard user. The staff just seem to disappear, I was eating lunch and dropped my knife on the floor, I couldn't find anyone to get a clean one so ended up eating with just my fork and fingers! Not good.

    The food was amazing (except the Cockerel which was far too salty) the breakfast buffet had everything you could want and more, the freshly baked bread and Danish pastries were amazing.The bed was so comfortable (although I'd booked a double and ended up with 2 singles and kept falling down the middle as they weren't attached)The surroundings are stunning beautiful Forrest and fjord. I went running got a little lost but it all adds to the adventure

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I forgot my bikini in the room and I was not informed. However, I rang after 2 weeks and they had kept it, that was a relief! The staff is polite and helpful, and they will arrange for it to be delivered.

    The breakfast was the most amazing I've ever had, and I travel a lot. In addition to having lots of choices, the views are very relaxing. The spa opening hours are perfect, I was able to relax in a spa with a jacuzzi and a pool all for myself, even though I arrived after 9pm. If you arrive even later, you can still enjoy the facilities from 6am before going to your business meeting. I would love to go back and enjoy the hotel further. It is a great value for money!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A “family room” means a bed for the parents and two spare beds in the same room for the kids. The walls are thin, some renovation needed also.

    The pool, the services, the food was fantastic.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only detail I did not like were the beds. They were way too soft. I am 54kg and I felt completely drowned and woke with a sored back / neck For the price I would expect beds MUCH MORE solid and comfortable.

    Facilities were well cleaned. Staff was pleasant Breaksfast was very good with variety

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I got the room next to the entrance which was fairly uncomfortable as of the frequency of incoming/outgoing people. The saua is very small, The heating was noisy.

    Quit location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Fjord View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We order room with fjord view, but could not see the fjord. Ask to change room. Staff say fully booked. Then I ask to cancel and will leave the hotel as it was not what I have ordered. Suddenly there was another room with fjord view. Very bad to have such a problem.

    After change room have fjord view

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing except leaving ! We shall return next year !

    We were .in a Tree Tops room which is the exclusive part of the hotel. It was very well designed and equipped with iron,mini bar etc We have stayed here before and it is so clean and we had a wonderful balcony to enjoy. The food was fabulous and beautifully presented. The waiting staff and restaurant mangers do an excellent job. The young blond receptionist was so charming to us.The view of the fjord is stunning.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Fjord View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is located out of town - nice if you want peace and quiet, but expensive by taxi.

    Stylishly designed in the typical Sandinavian style. Comfortable and quiet room, with a view to the fjord in the distance. Nice bar and we were given a free glass of wine each evening. Excellent breakfast, served overlooking the fjord.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room had a bit of stuffy air and a slightly worn out feeling even if very clean.

    The surroundings are beautiful. The facilities are excellent as well as the Panorama restaurant.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The complimentary toiletries were the only thing not to my liking, but that of course is just a matter of taste.

    This ever so lovely hotel, Hotel Munkebjerg was recommended to us by a Danish friend. We were travelling in Denmark for a couple of days and were ever so glad that she had recommended this luxurious hotel in the woods close to Vejle city. We stayed there for one night and would have loved to stay for another night, but had to move on to Germany. The price was reasonable for such a luxurious country hotel and we absolutely loved our stay. Our room was big and we had a balcony. We could see from the balcony that the hotel has a casino, but it was quiet and no noise from the casino. After we checked in we went to explore Vejle and the UNESCO site at Kongernes Jelling in the vicinity, where you will see the famous rune stone of Harald Bluetooth. Everything was up to par, the service was excellent, the room was really clean, with a spacious wardrobe and a big desk and free Wifi. There was a golf museum, so I guess this hotel is golf related? We found an inside swimming pool and would have loved to take a dip, but we were at the hotel late so it was closed. Jewellery and clothes were for sale in the spacious lobby area and everything was really posh and nice. On the ground floor was a big playroom for children. The restaurant had beautiful views with an outside area with steps leading down into the woods. I read in the hotel magazine that here had once been the largest escalator in Denmark and people from all over Denmark came to Munkebjerg to try it out - there was even an entrance fee to the escalator. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    When I checked in (c.22.30) I was given the wrong sort of room key so had to traipse back to reception and join the queue again to get the right one. Was woken early by contractors outside in the corridor setting up to change all the door locks. To get to breakfast I had to run the gauntlet of tool kits etc. laying on the corridor floor. No notification given. Knowing that work was planned they could easily have given me a different room at check-in to avoid me being affected. Very poor customer relations....felt like I was an inconvenience getting in the way of work that the hotel wanted to get done. Breakfast buffet not re-stocked. I stay over 100 nights per year at hotels....I know what good looks like and what indifferent service looks like. Maybe fine for leisure but not for business based on my experience.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No hairdryer in the room. Next to the hotel is a casino.

    This hotel is very nice, good architecture and details in rooms. Furniture is sophisticated. I just stayed one night, but the surroundings are looking great. Pleasant personal. Breakfast superb.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Staff at main desk were not exactly friendly. On 3 occasions did not even respond to "Hi" or "good morning". There is no shelf inside the shower, so all the shampoo etc. falls to the floor. Basic stuff. Breakfast should start earlier than 07:00

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The pictures of the hotel room were not accurate at all. My room was a little dated and the carpet was not very clean, stains on the chairs and bedding, etc. There were also holes in the walls along the corridor to my room (ground floor). Not sure if it was due to an on-going renovation or they were just never repaired. It was a little disturbing. I was up most of the night and actually left as early as I could the next morning. This is a pet friendly hotel, but it would be good if rooms are kept strictly separate so that there are dedicated rooms for those with pets and those without or have allergies.

    The bar area on the ground floor was very nice and serves great food. The views and surrounding areas are beautiful. The staff are very helpful and warm.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Staff could have been friendlier, although mostly the staff were helpful, especially in the main restaurant. The Treetop restaurant had a world class selection of wine albeit at a high price! The inclusive Breakfast buffet was excellent but lunch and diner were disappointing. A car is essential here as the nearest town (Vejle) is some 5 km away. In room facilities somewhat sparse, eg. no facilities for coffee/tea making.

    Great views across the Vejle Fiord coupled with some lovely walks in the woods surrounding the property. Ambience in the hotel was typically Scandinavian and the pool and fitness area was excellent.. The hotel has an interesting and extensive golf museum, and there is a good golf course close by.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    TV connection had a problem& kept cutting off every 1.5 mins but they tried to fix it; hot tub turned on only 1 time

    Nice room with comfy bed, big buffet breakfast, nice indoor hot tub & pool with cozy atmosphere, good staff, ice machine in hall

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    My check in lasted 1 minute. No smile - no information on anything. The girl was annoyed when I told her that I left a message for a special touch as it was our anniversary celebration . Answer was: you get what you paid for ( 1100 Danish Kroner per night). I was stunned. Room ( with at parking lot view !) very small - walls are not isolated- soft beds - fluffy pillows - no slippers and no bathrobes are provided despite is a SPA Hotel. Check out was even worse: no farewell greetings and immediately calling the next on line like a supermarket. Staff definitely need a customer service course ASAP.

    Hotel has a stunning view of the fjords shame the personnel. Breakfast was good and varied.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Lack of leadership, lack of customer orientation, unfriendly staff, bad quality of bed, very limited choice in the restaurant.

    Some staff are really friendly, but most are absolutely not customer oriented and even unfriendly.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Asked for a quite room but was given room over the entrance - woken at 1.30am the first night with the sound of a lorry being unloaded! Awake for 2 hours!! Asked for a family room which was just a double room with a double sofa bed pulled out!! A lot more money for very little space! A real cheek!! I did mention it to the receptionist who wasn't interested in helping me! No offer to move rooms or apology!

    Food tasted good although a la carte menu very small with only 3 options of main course and pudding. Buffet on first night was good with lots of options although the steak was horrible - both my mum and son said it tasted like rubber and was inedible!! Staff were just ok! Not great service and it took us 2 hours to be served a 2 course meal!!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lack of service, the food, the disorganized breakfast. This hotel lives on its reputation - it should wake up and get into the modern world.

    The position, the view.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    lack of comfort in rooms sometimes due to late night guests noises, who either uses the casino or who sits in balcony drinking, smoking and chatting until 2 or 3:30 am.

    Excellent location, good staff, good food.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cold water at the pool, and not a gym.. Just couple stepper, runningmat and bike... Nothing sweet at breakfast for glutein free person. Our youngest son is glutein free person and everytime get so sad because older brother get all different sweet things at breakfast 😞

    Lovely jogging forest just behind the Hotel.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were expecting a minibar in room but there was not one there.

    Food was very nice. They provided washing machine and tumble dryer. Swimming pool was a nice Size and open late.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    no airco, broken safe, fridges/mini-bars removed from regular rooms

    quiet location in the woods, free parking, friendly staff, decent beds, big bathroom, big TV, balcony, decent breakfast

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    a 4 star hotel should have an air conditioning. It was really really hot in the room. The restaurant had only one option - buffet that was quite expensive for adults and kids. We would have wanted just something small and simple but insted were forced to pay and eat a lot. No fitness facilities in the spa

    The place was beatiful and the view stunning. Breakfast was good and kitchen staff very friendly to help with our food allergies. Playroom for kids.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Apart from location there was not much to be impressed about. We had no view and were put as far away from the reception/restaurant area, next to the rubbish bins with "miles" to carry our luggage.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    More of a 3 star feel, very vintage also in the decor and furnishings and restaurant for breakfast makes me think about school camp, beds too soft, pillows rubbish, swimming pool is good but water bit too cold for my taste compared to other 4 stars I have been to...noisy because of casino opened until 4am, no weights in gym, only cardio machines

    Good wifi everywhere, breakfast just ok, good swimming pool even if very cold water, nice warm jacuzzis, gym good enough for cardio, lovely view from the terrace, good for dog walks

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Fjord View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was very hot , no air condition.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Really soft bed.

    Really comfortable hotel with nice swimming pool. Comfortable parking. Nice staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Weekend retreat

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing to dislike.

    Excellent variety of quality food and very comfortable room. Reception and Bar Staff very friendly and efficient.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had to live

    Fabulous wow great staff breakfast Food in the restaurant fastistic; )

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Fjord View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very warm in corridors & room and too little ventilation. No airco

    Location, beautiful views, nice facilities, friendly staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old outdated hotel, extreme expensive restaurant

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Red bull revving their engine at 6.30 a.m and waking me up

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Couple
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Menu was limited for vegetarian options.

    The architecture and furnishings were so true to era.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    expensive drinks

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff a bit stiff.

    Facilities, location, food.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great accommodation, the hotel restaurant was fantastic!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Little flies in the bathroom.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Det var lidt for ofte at der mangle juice, kaffe, tallerkener o.a. v morgenbuffeten.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    All good - maybe a few more work-out tools in the gym

    Cool hotel with a great and very pretty location - love the free washing machine!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location, the staff's friendliness. Excellent Tree Top restaurant of very high quality.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bathtub in the room, mini bar and ice machine.

    Location, the view and the surrounding area.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beds- old windows

    Breakfast- casino-view

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Expensive

    Pool & Spa's

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The Price on booking.com was not correct.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice menu and food excellent. Casino with very friendly staff.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    lady in reception when arriving

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Fjord View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The check-out was already at 10:00 hrs. Otherwise you had to pay ekstra.

    Surroundings The spa The view from our room

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was hot.

    Breakfast was good, spa was out of order, parking and location was fine.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were a bit too soft for my taste.

    Very nice breakfast. Nice restaurants overall.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel lies in beautiful surroundings, and the staff is competent and polite

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Fjord View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We like the casino, food, room (everything!)

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very nice breakfast. A lot of choice. Nice swimming pool.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff service, food, location

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Low capacity in restaurant. Had dinner in bar.

    Good clean fasilities Good size rooms and adequate service

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nice hotel in a beautiful place. Room was comfort and good facilities.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    nice place to stay, friendly staff

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I booked a kingsize bed and got 2 single beds!

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Not at all friendly to non-Danish speaking visitors. No tourist info in English at all. For the price I would have liked tea and coffee making facilities in the room.

    The view is really beautiful over the water and took some lovely walks in the surrounding woods.

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Thin-walled rooms and therefore extremely noisy, first time visit but poor information on facilities nor great welcome.

    Location must be beautiful on fjord, but unfortunately arrived late and departed early. Breakfast was good.

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Drinks and snacks etc are very expensive. Since no shops are nearby, this is an irritation.

    Nice quite room, nice natural surroundings, nice "fit and relax" facility, good breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    -Staff behavior at restaurant for dinner service -Cleanliness of swimming pool

    -Great location, lovely view of Vejle fyord -Red (hard) and green (easy) walking paths in the forest -Friendly staff at reception -Breakfast

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2015

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children

    My room was not clean and it had a cat smell all over ... even the curtains were hairy after a cat. When I asked for some help regarding the third bed I did not meet a welcoming attitude of the staff. After a long day at work, arriving late to the hotel I asked for a meal as it should be available until 11:30 ... the young willing to help waitress had to argue with someone in the kitchen to get me a meal.

    A great location and a great architecture. Short distance to Vejle and a great location in the woods.

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    No quick food options.

    Excellent breakfast buffet.

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The steam room was out of order

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Very good restaurant, Great breakfast

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Super morgenmad. Super personale. Super spa område. Tak for upgrade.

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    I got food poisoning at the restaurant!!! And was ill for 2 days afterwards.

    View, setting.

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nice place with great views

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    slightly oldish rooms

    Great restaurant (tree top)

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group

    Great pool facilities, and several amazing on-site restaurants!

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Excellent location overlooking the fjord of Vejle. Nice room and excellent breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The view is amazing. Free parking, which is rare at hotels in Denmark

There are also 41 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Munkebjerg Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: