Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Nilles Kro

Hadstenvej 209, 8471 Sabro, Denmark

#2 of 2 hotels in Sabro

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 75 hotel reviews

7.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8

  • Comfort

    7.5

  • Location

    7.5

  • Facilities

    7.4

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    7.2

  • Free WiFi

    7.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 8

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    6.3
    Spacious room in overpriced hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel has not responded to earlier observations regarding the breakfast; there was a limited choice and no fresh bread or rolls. The fridge/minibar had been removed from the room. On the last day of our stay the room maid entered the room while we were still sleeping.

    Good starting point for visiting Aarhus, Silkeborg and National Park Mons Bjergen. Spacious room with a clean bathroom.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    5.0
    We did not get what was reserved through Booking.com - reservation was not made despite confirmation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is a disaster that they cannot handle reservations from booking.com AND when failing they cannot compensate in a proper way.

    A really bad experience. They could not find our reservation from Booking.com. I had specifically asked for a ONE matras-big bed and NOT two joined beds. The manager confirmed this both by phone AND by email. When we arrived, the manager was not there, our reservation could not be found and we got a room with two joined beds, SO frustrating. We asked for free dinner as compensation, which was refused, however we got a bottle of champagne. We brought the champagne to the dinner but was told that we could not bring our own drinks. Two free dinners amounted to 240 DKK which should be a limited cost against the very bad impression we left with. Further, the breakfast was mentioned to be very good, however the coffee was SO weak that it looked like tea and no full grained bread at all, no bacon and eggs.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    6.3
    Very friendly staff who did their best.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are expensive considering the price.

    Very friendly staff who did their best.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2016

    10
    Good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Modest breakfast.

    Large room, comfortable bed. Helpful staff.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    7.9
    Comfortable room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lots of traffic in the early morning

    Comfortable room.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2016

    7.9
    - neighbourhood
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    - the room looked like it was not occupied for a long time - breakfast was quite small (you could only get boiled eggs as warm food)

    - neighbourhood - kind staff

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2015

    9.6
    Excellent staff, good restaurant, very clean and comfortable...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    A small bottle of water in the room would be nice. This is not a complaint by any means, just a suggestion.

    Excellent staff, good restaurant, very clean and comfortable room.

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2016

    7.5
    Nice staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Very poor breakfast in terms of variety

    Nice staff Ok, clean room Good wlan

There are also 3 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 8

Guests also reviewed these properties: