Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Nimb Hotel 5 stars

Bernstorffsgade 5, 1577 Copenhagen, Denmark

#1 of 102 hotels in Copenhagen

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 309 hotel reviews

9.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.7

  • Comfort

    9.4

  • Location

    9.6

  • Facilities

    9.2

  • Staff

    9.6

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    9.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room - #38
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was on a first floor room (#38) with large wide open windows facing the copenhagen central station. At 12 midnight there was noise from both the street and the hallway, & being this close to the street the bed even shakes a little when large vehicles pass by! Assuming the rooms facing Tivoli Gardens not that much better off given the summer concerts and crowds... (the hotel does give u ear plugs)

    -Friendly front desk staff -The hotel and the room is elegantly styled, fresh flowers and candles throughout the hotel, classy immaculate & decent sized room and bathroom. -Great location with Tivoli Gardens as their backyard, really enjoyed being to take a stroll before Tivoli opened up at 11 am -Fabulous amenities & toiletries (including face masks, body oil etc) B&O sound system

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Arrived early and we were welcomed warmly and invited to breakfast. My daughter and I truly enjoyed access to Tivoli and spent a relaxing Sunday. The food at breakfast and dinner were quite amazing! The hotel is very "classy" yet we felt as though we were spending the visit with family.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We have a Romantic and memorable stay in Nimb Hotel!Thank you for giving us the surprising!The hotel located in the Tivoli park and opposite to the central station, the location is the most convenient I think. The staff is so friendly and politely. The room is so big and feel like at home. Everything is wonderful! I will definitely come back when I am in Copenhagen!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The food was really poor - especially the breakfasts. We travel extensively and breakfast on day 1 was the worst we have ever had! I wanted 2 fried eggs, bacon sausage and beans. They don't do beans! After a long time I was given a dish of scrambled eggs and nothing else! After complaining and a further wait I received 1 undercooked fried egg with cold bacon and sausage, Day 2 wasn't much better (I had given up on fried eggs and ordered scrambled!) In addition we felt that the Continental breakfast was poor for a 5 star hotel. We tried 3 of the restaurants in the evenings, the Brasserie, Bar and Grill,and Nimb Fru. They were each no better than ok. When we visit cities, we usually take the ;open-top' bus for an overview first, but the concierge said that the bus in Copenhagen were poor, without commentary.What nonsense! There are 2 competing companies, Red Bus and Gray Line. We used the Red Bus who offered 4 days for the price of 1 and used it every day we were there. A small point is that in the shower cubicle there is no shelf thus nowhere to put the shower gel, soap etc and there is nowhere to hang your clothes in the bathroom. The final straw was the bill, which was correct except that the accomodation was included (ttjis had been paid in advance to Booking.com) . Corrected but without any apology!

    The meet and greet at the airport and the welcome by the concierge/receptionist got us off to a good start. The room was generally excellent and the position of the hotel is perfect. with a view over the Tivoli were fine (and not noisy)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room - #38
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No swimmingpool, but you dont need one in such a great city.

    Staff is superb! And definitly book a room with a balcony that looks out over the Tivoli Gardens; amazing view! Very nice stay here; we will come back

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room - #38
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A pool would be great but i believe this is opening in May

    Stunning rooms - the deluxe double is large and full of really high quality fittings and furniture. Its a mix of modern and antique and works really well. Huge bathroom with great bath and shower plus double sink. The little touches are what make it special - really nice toiletries provided, Meraki bath and shower sets, chocolates at turn-down and beautiful pheasant feather on the bed. View of Tivoli is amazing.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The constant draft in the bar and restaurant, coming from the wind-tunnel effect of two entrances opposite each other. The French windows in the restaurant were also drafty - when I complained and asked to be moved, I was told that the hotel was 100 years old and bound to be drafty!

    The room was really quite small, but the bed was very comfortable, the bath tub was large and looked beautiful, but not so comfortable to lie in.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room - #38
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything I can't even have words to describe the quality of all services in this hotel. Start from reception to the manager that was amazing. Quality of food

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room - #38
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If I'm critical room service after 11pm is poor. But when I made this small suggestion they informed me that it is currently being revamped

    The staff were outstanding. We had a complementary upgrade and enjoyed room service. Grill and bar restaurant and much more. Beautiful bedding. Log fire roaring. Champagne..... what more could you ask for? Well a spa but that is in construction ....so I went to the hotel d, angleterre spa instead. Spa there is good but I'm glad i booked Nimb

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was a little disorganized and confusing.

    The new wing has gorgeous rooms; comfortable, spacious and complete amenities. Overlooking Tivoli is unbeatable.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room - #38
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Stylish hotel with 5 star service. The concierge team were exceptional. Breakfast was divine too! Loved our stay at Nimb and would definitely return.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room - #38
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A - loved everything!

    Location - perfect. Across from central train station on one side and overlooking Tivoli gardens on the other. Staff - above and beyond in courtesy and service. Room - fairy tale room with every amenity you could need, including separate shower+bath, sitting area and fireplace. And double windows that open out overlooking Tivoli gardens lit up for Christmas at night. Amazing experience.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel was just wonderful! Decorated in a very nice way and the setting next to Tivoli made you feel like you were in Santa land. We had a beautiful view overlooking a big part of Tivoli. 2 very nice bar areas. Wish we could have stayed longer. Breakfast very elegant. My omelette in the morning was not only very good but decorated so beautifully. We are so happy for everything.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Excellent hotel with beautiful facility, kind and great hospitality. We were with 2 year old kid and because Nimb included all fee for the Tivoli garden we enjoyed there everyday.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing - I cannot fault The Nimb

    This was an excellent hotel and I cannot fault anything. The service was great. Access to Tivoli Gardens was a bonus plus entrance to the park and all rides is included. The breakfast was lovely and the hotel is very stylishly decorated.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing i had a perfect and I would come again.

    I strongly recommend anyone who want to experience the luxury and the fun to stay here, free access to the park, great service, super friendly and helpful staff, 2 min walk distance from the main station very easy to get from the airport by train, cophenghen is a walkable city the location of the hotel is the best it take me 5 hours only to see the major highlight of the city, the rooms very well decorated I loved the fireplace make it more cozy.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Extremely polite and helpful staff. Incredible breakfast. Huge bathroom, and room very clean and comfortable. Lovely place to have drinks in the evening before heading into town. Very central location, right opposite the main train station. Nice atmosphere in Tivoli Gardens.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Small Double Room - #38
    • Stayed 1 night

    We loved the design of the hotel, it has a very luxurious boutique feel where everything has that individual touch of something special. Staying in this hotel was the highlight for Copenhagen. Wouldn't stay anywhere else, its magical! The brasserie for dinner was one of our best meals.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I stayed with my wife and two children in Junior suit.Unfortunately there was only now shower room and bath available . Also when asking about the activities in Copenhagen the staff were not very knowledgeable

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is within Tivoli gardens which is famous for being the second amusement park in the world. It is beautiful but it is noisy--we were awakened at 11PM to fireworks and associated music. Also the beautiful Peacocks we enjoyed in the afternoon get up very early and their call is loud!

    The rooms are spacious and nicely furnished. The staff is five star and the restaurant is wonderful.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was expensive (but Copenhagen is an expensive destination0.

    Hotel is located in Tivoli Gardens - just walk through the lobby to enter! Hotel looks like the Taj Mahal from outside. Large and inviting room overlooked Tivoli, with peacocks strolling outside the hotel. The last night we watched the fireworks from our window. Staff helped us secure reservations at FishMarket restaurant. Great location, close to pedestrian streets and major attractions.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning could have been better but this is true of most European hotels.

    Unique property. Superb location in Tivoli Gardens very close to train station and main Copenhagen attractions. Charming helpful concierge. He volunteered to help us take our bags across the street to the station and ensured we found the right platform. Much appreciated. Excellent breakfasts.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room - #38
    • Stayed 1 night

    The difficulty of uncharging luggage, because there is no stopping or parking allowed outside the hotel entrance. The noise from the street.

    A beautiful hotel, the interior decoration is very ZEN and of high standard. The staff is very attentive, professional and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything. Super comfy beds and we'll appointed rooms. Extremely helpful, friendly and professional team running the hotel. Excellent breakfast at the Brasserie. Everything you expect from a great boutique hotel!

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Small Double Room - #38
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Everything - wonderful, helpful, professional staff from front office to reservations, super convenient location, well appointed room with very comfortable bed and good quality bedlinen, excellent brasserie restaurant for breakfast and tea. Couldn't​ recommend the Nimb more as a perfect place to stay for a Copenhagen break!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room - #38
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We loved everything.

    Beautiful hotel, with fantastic staff. The hotel is lovely, lovely, lovely. Impeccably clean. Helpful and friendly staff. We were in room 14, which turned out to be the only room that didn't face Tivoli gardens, but it mattered naught (our room faced Central Station -- a bit noisy at night, but it didn't bother us.) Comfortable bed, good lighting, sitting area, nespresso machine, good bathroom, etc. All the usual amenities expected with a 5 star property. What set the Nimb apart from all the other lovely hotels we stay in was the staff, who could not be more friendly or helpful. The hotel offers mobile hot spots free of charge, so we didn't have to buy a Danish sim card, etc. We just threw the hot spot in our pockets and then used google maps on our phones in airplane mode while exploring the city. The back of the hotel opens into Tivoli park; it is magical. So nice to return to the hotel each night after a long day of exploring to stroll along the beautifully manicured paths and gardens of Tivoli and enjoy a late night cappuccino at one of the cosy outdoor stands, complete with heater lamps and reindeer skins tossed over the chairs. We also ate at restaurants in the park twice - excellent. The breakfast included with the hotel is wonderful. Gorgeous tea and cocktail room on the second floor. The property is very well located; we walked to every museum, palace and church. Fantastic hotel and a beautiful, welcoming city.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Should have let us know about the work that's going on immediately next to the hotel. That would have been courteous. Wasn't a big issue but construction work and all it's noises we're taking place during the day.

    The general style and feel of the hotel are great; lovely furniture, general decor is fab!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, friendly staff and excellent service. Rooms are spacious and well appointed in a classic style. Great restaurants on the premises make for a nice calinary experience without having to leave the hotel. Fantastic bar and lounge area in a beautiful room with a large fireplace add a great vibe and fun to the hotel.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not much to say - only caution is that there is a building project next door but we were not affected during our stay - swimming pool for Nimb when its completed!!!

    I think we found the perfect hotel! Just fabulous in every way, we had read that Nimb had won lots of accolades and decided to stay even though above our usual budget. Our room overlooked the Tivoli Gardens and was beautifully furnished and quiet even though a lower rate room. Breakfast was lovely with fresh juices, smoothies, fruit, yoghurts, pastries and a great menu for cooked options. We didn't explore the Vinoteq but the banqueting rooms are beautiful. Thank you to Oscar who booked our restaurants and was charming.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room - #38
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a thing!

    Nimb is a top ten hotel, absolutely lovely, luxurious, excellent picturesque restaurant, charming vinotek, outstanding staff, just perfect!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower that had no temperature regulation and the noisy neighbours (adjacent room) who were playing music constantly and throughout the night. This was probably a combination of poor sound insulation between the rooms and the top end music system being positioned on the adjoining wall. There was also an issue with the TV in the room, which you couldn't watch from the sofa, as the view was blocked by the chimney breast. You could only watch it in bed apparently. Not ideal.

    The service provided by staff was great. The rooms, although modest in size for the price, are well appointed and are comfortable. The beds are rather special and the bathrooms are spot on.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room - #38
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    Hotel was even more beautiful than expected. Staff were amazing and went out of their way to make our stay as pleasant as possible. Breakfast/dining area is beautifully designed as well as all the rooms. My favourite thing about the room was the fire place. Great location right by the bus station and central station.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room - #38
    • Stayed 1 night

    N/A

    Love love love Nimb - staff ent above and beyond! Helpful and so friendly. Facilities were beautiful. My boyfriend and I enjoyed our one night at the hotel to celebrate valentines day. Will definitely stay again and highly recommend.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel provides guests with a portable router when they go out so that they are connected. This is so convenient and thoughtful. The breakfast, afternoon tea and in room dining were just amazing.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet with restricted access to some websites and with no password security!, no in-room fridge or mini bar, no room number on doors! , limited number of rooms, hotel main door gets closed after late midnight I guess.

    Location is great and around everything going. Tivoli gardens view is a story on its own.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Leaving.

    Staff went out of their way to make the stay an enjoyable experience. Free access to Tivoli allowed us to see it all at a leisurely pace over several days. Concierge got us the best seats in the house for The Nutcracker in the Tivoli Concert Hall.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We couldn't get a table at the steak restaurant and were evicted like riffraff by maitre'd. Went back into the hotel reception and the concierge explained we couldn't get a table due to staff sickness in the kitchen not lack of tables,we accepted this, just wish maitre'd had been more agreeable. This aside all other staff were faultless.

    The view from the rooms at Christmas is beautiful. Really made the trip stand out. Breakfast was lovely. Staff very helpful and attentive. Located well for the city. All round great hotel.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    the price. it cost me 10000 DKK but anyway it is great memory.

    Amzing experience. the best hotel in CPH so far. great lcoation, amazing staff, super food, fire place in the room, Champagne when we arrived (we just got married). the place is beautiful. i love it.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only complimentary coffee, no tea in the room. A very odd wardrobe that couldn't accommodate long dresses and no drawers or shelves to fold away your clothes. Midly inconvenient. I would have preferred function over style in this instance of impracticality.

    Staff were amazing. Always happy to see us. So helpful. Nothing was to much trouble. Breakfast was a delightful array of food.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel restaurant was closed for private function one night during my stay. I would have appreciated some advance nitice

    Stunning room. Wonderful 4 poster bed and luxurious bathroom

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The service and facilities were impeccable. The staff were very friendly and helpful. We particularly enjoyed their restaurant, Nimb Terrasse, which undoubtedly deserves a Michelin star. Kudos !

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was ok. Lack of selection at the buffet bar at that price as we still had to pay extra for the main.

    Nice room with classic decor. Love the bathroom, so comfortable! Service was very satisfactory from very tiny details, ex. still and sparkling water everyday, cookies and chocolates, housekeeping twice everyday, helpful and super friendly concierge etc. Beautiful bar!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The approach to the hotel from the street is not appealing. The small lobby is crowded with displays, which I found claustrophobic. (Lose the displays.) In the room I had difficulty seeing the numbers on the safe because of the stylishly under-lit room.

    The room was gorgeous and the staff very pleasant and very helpful.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room - #38
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location is outstanding. Front entrance is opposite central station and back entrance leads into Tivoli Gardens. Staff fantastic and breakfast was superb.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Taxis cannot stop in front of hotel. Generally Copenhagen hotels are overpriced for the room amenities provided. Poor temperature control in room- bedroom was too cold despite adjusting the air conditioning and it got too warm under the bed sheets.

    Very welcoming staff who went out of their way to be of service.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    i think they need more staff with more professionalism at the front desk although they tried, they were just understaffed

    just about everything was fantastic

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Showing signs of age. Third visit to nimb and hotel is showing signs of wear and tear. Weak air conditioning, non-working sound system in room, non-working phone and some of the furniture is worn. Very pricey.

    Magical setting

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Gorgeous property; excellent large and comfortable room with operating fire place; excellent restaurants; location inside Tivoli Gardens very convenient and fun for families. In short, a dream.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Air Conditioning was broken. Staff made no effort to repair it and lied about it too!! Very poor management. Access to Tivoli, which is meant to be included, was continuously problematic during the stay.

    Nice location in Tivoli Gardens if thats where you wnat to be. Reasonable access to Copenhagen from there. Downside is the noise from the gardens, which if there is no airconditioning requires a choice between heat and noise.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Absolutely nothing. Our stay was perfect.

    This hotel is absolutely stunning, one of my favorite city hotels ever and I am very spoiled with my hotel stays. The floral arrangements are amazing, the location with Tivoli gardens out the back door is ideal. The staff, especially Sean, was delightful, warm and helpful. Our stay here was one of the highlights of our 7 week visit to Europe this summer! Thank you for a perfect stay!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room - #38
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing - it was perfect.

    We spent the first night of our honeymoon here and it was the best decision we could have made. We received an incredible upgrade to a room with beautiful decor, antique furniture, Bang&Olufsen sound system, huge bath and a wonderful view over Tivoli Gardens! When we returned from an evening enjoying the gardens with our unlimited passes (courtesy of Nimb), the kind staff had put rose petals on the bed and left us a bottle of champagne. Breakfast the next morning was exceptional. We couldn't have been happier with our stay and are sure to return for future anniversaries! Many thanks Nimb Hotel :)

    Stayed in May 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I have been stay at Nimb before contract directly to hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old and dirty

    Nothing

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room - #38
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spacious

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Gorgeous room, fantastic staff and excellent location! Couldn’t be better!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Top notch

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything amazing

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was fine

    The bathrobe was the best I’ve ever had

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stylish, friendly, willing, smiling, clean, warm, cosy, happy

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Small Double Room - #38
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent service!! Would recommend anyone to stay there

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room - #38
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Luxury, friendly and welcoming

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room - #38
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The comfort and style of the rooms, the staff and the breakfast!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast

    Breakfast was poor with a very limited selection and confusing paid for options.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room - #38
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nej

    All facilities are sophisticated and everything is thoughtful !

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing rooms and staff. Spacious land luxurious!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Fireplace in suites!! Sooooo romantic and cozy!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room - #38
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Park closed for Hollowyn preparation.

    Atmosphere of the park is wonderful. Peacock came to welcome you at breakfast 😜

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room - #38
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise from nearby renovations

    Staff very friendly Great wines Lovely bathroom products

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The staff are amazing, friendly and helpful. The overall ambience is fantastic and the rooms beautiful but not ostentatious. Hygge!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nearly impossible to stop in from of the Hotel.

    Service and the suit!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No minibar

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price of the room.

    The location inside tivoli gardens.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The great Location, the excellent service and friendly staff

    Stayed in July 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Nimb Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: