Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of 71 Nyhavn Hotel 4 stars

Nyhavn 71, DK-1051 Copenhagen, Denmark

#8 of 102 hotels in Copenhagen

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1088 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    9.6

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    9.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Deluxe View Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing that I missed in the room was a little place to put my toilet bag under the sink.

    The friendlyness of the staff, the location and the quality of the rooms and the beds in the room.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast is a bit of a bear pit with a large amount of people and random suit yourself seating. Apart from that it was great.

    very stylish hotel in a fantastic position, evening meal was very good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double Deluxe View Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Weird wifi issues - it never connected consistently - but staff were good in searching out an Ethernet cable from a sister property, which then worked. Breakfast is so-so. No fresh fruit. Sausages are beef, not pork (which may not be acceptable of course). Price was very high due to high demand and a number of conferences in town, so very little availability of rooms.

    Modern renovation of old warehouse. Great location in centre of town, right on Nyhavn. Front desk staff are super friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Double Deluxe View Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints at all, would definitely stay there again.

    Friendly, efficient staff. Lovely room, worth paying extra for the view over the canal, very comfortable bed. Great breakfast with lots of options and it’s possible to eat outside.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Receptionist welcome was poor at check-in and general service levels mixed. Rooms small.

    Functional, reasonable value and super-well situated hotel with aesthetically attractive design details and finishes and recently modernised. It had Airconditionning which was quiet enough and effective.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Tiny room, bathroom downstairs, cost of the room.

    Every staff member was very friendly and helpful. The location is fantastic. Very poor value for money, tiny room (supposed to be a Junior Suite) and extremely expensive.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Deluxe View Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Best breakfast but we didn’t realize we had to pay for it. We were showed where breakfast was served and we assumed it was included. Wrong! Still a fantastic breakfast!

    Unbeatable location. Best breakfast buffet. Rooms a little different in a good way.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have preferred a view of the water, and the 6th floor rooms get rather warm in the sun!

    Rooms have character and are very comfortable. Staff are very helpful and nothing is too much trouble. Wonderful location, would recommend to anyone.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was a little small, I had nowhere to lay my case

    The location is excellent and the hotel is very clean and luxurious with a hint of old Copenhagen. The bar area was a nice place to relax

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Double Deluxe View Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Hand in hand with being in a great location, unfortunately, comes the fact that the area was noisy at night due to lots of pedestrian traffic at all hours of the night and early morning and that the hotel cafe being exactly under the bedroom window of the sea view room. Only drawback was broken sleep.

    Cute location and room, lovely bathroom and towels, breakfast was excellent.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When you book 71 Nyhavn, you cannot escape the fact that it is a bit of an insane splurge, but fear not - 71 Nyhavn does deliver! The staff is superb, and the quality of the facilities is great - the pricing is just a bit over the top. You cannot find a better location for exploring Copenhagen on foot. The resteraunt associated with the property apparently is highly rated in the culinary world, but definitely not worth the price for dinner. There are many other better alternatives within an easy stroll along the backstreets paralleling the Stoget. Breakfast at 71 Nyhavn, however, is superb, and well worth the price in terms of quality, quantity and range of options. We will definitely return to 71 Nyhavn the next time we are in Copnhagen!

    Everyone on the staff at 71 Nyhavn is exceptional in every regard - very personable, thoughtful and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not particularly keen on the Asian fusion food for every evening but eating out very easy.

    Lovely quiet place on a busy quay. Modern room, small but with all one needed. Good breakfast. Excellent location for the city.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Double Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The lighting in the room was a little limited.

    Didn't have breakfast because it was very expensive and there are some fabulous alternatives less than a few minutes walk away.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double Deluxe View Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check in was vague. No details of hotel given, eg was not told there were bikes to rent which was really disappointing - I saw them at checkout. Concierge help was also really basic. No info given on Danish public holiday and what is open/closed.

    Breakfast was delicious everyday. Dinner restaurant incredible food (& restaurant staff fantastic too). Room fit out was gorgeous as was design of whole hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    I like a soft bed, but the bed was too soft, even for me. Both my wife and I would have preferred a slightly firmer bed - and we do not like overly firm beds.

    Location is superb. Staff are friendly and helpful. Rooms are nicely appointed. WiFi was excellent.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff went above and beyond to help me and create a welcoming atmosphere. Kind and professional. Wonderful room, extra comfortable bed. I loved the convience of the hotel bikes and late check out at 12pm.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not good sound isolation in a room.

    Everything: location of the hotel, historical building, friendly staff, beautiful and comfortable room, nice natural bed linen, delicious breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Double Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    At times the front desk could have been more helpful in giving detailed recommendations for sightseeing tours. Rather than just providing a map, some more information or genuine insights into what a local would recommend would have been appreciated.

    Top location right in the centre of Copenhagen. Walking distance from all majaor attractions and fantastic views on Copenhagen. Rooms were well-designed and the bathroom suitably equipped.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Deluxe View Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately, it was a bit too noisy. Our room was located at the elevator. At night (2-3am) other guests above and in the floor were not so considerate.

    The rooms were nice and cosy. The location is great and the staff was very friendly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite Deluxe View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We didn't even consider trying the breakfast, which got great reviews but at about $45/person seemed too expensive. One other downside, the bathroom always seemed to be down one item - a bath mat one day, tissues the next. It took just a phone call to request, of course.

    The room was large, comfortable and had a spectacular view of the canal. The location in the old section of the city was perfect; it's possible to walk to most major sites. Best of all, the front-desk staff and other staff were always pleasant, ready to help and resourceful in solving any questions. They gave great restaurant recommendations and made the reservations on our behalf.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This is a really well situated beautiful hotel on the most happening street in Copenhagen. The room was gorgeous with views over the canal (I was upgraded). The staff are amazing. I had my purse stolen while out walking and they were so supportive and helpful. They could not have done more to assist. Their kindness was overwhelming. Thank you all so much!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Luckily we travelled very light as there is limited storage space for clothing / luggage but that is just a minor point.

    Excellent breakfast, immaculate room, fantastic location and friendly staff

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Deluxe View Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Shower room was tiny . Even though paying an upgrade to a junior suite the room was still rather small.

    Bed very comfortable and a goodish view across the harbour

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Deluxe View Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast in the room is the only black spot

    We spent our wedding night as a Danish/American couple. The staff contributed to make our stay memorable.thank yo

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - the bed was far to soft and gave back ache to my partner

    + great location to visit Copenhagen + quiet environment yet close to restaurants, shops, many museums, the sea,... + very nice architecture & design + great breakfast + very clean and functional room even if small

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Forgotten to order with breakfast - got an offer to have breakfast for kr 225, - Danish kroner per Person - Expensive. Got a nice breakfast out for less than Kr 100, - Danish kroner.

    Fine rom - fin beliggenhet.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Deluxe View Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing. Everything was just perfect! Maybe the sofa in the room could be more comfortable... It really could be replaced by a better one.

    Excellent room with very nice wooden beams and great view over the canal. Personally I think the extra money paid for the views is worthy. The room was lovely, spacious and very clean. The double bed is a king and very, very comfortable and soft with high quality bed-linnen. The hotel is perfectly situated in the center of the city, easy to get anywhere from the hotel. Plenty of great restaurants around. Close to opera and theaters also. Great atmosphere with extraordinary helpful staff. It is wise to follow their advice and suggestions. The concierge, Rikke, was in touch with me via e-mail from the first moment I booked the room and transformed a fantastic weekend into something truly magical.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I wish I got the room with the view. :(

    It is extremely nice with a white washroom and gold colored taps, copper doors. You can not describe the hotel through words and you must visit it. The linen is soft and clean. The double bed is actually a double and not two single beds put together. There is a desk attached to the bed and chests next to the bed that are actually side tables (You will find slippers in here and extra towels, pillows). The height of the room is a bit more than me, so I was okay and most people at 6 would be as well. Washroom floors are heights so that is very nice. They give quite a few bottles of water and the staff is very hospitable. You will also find a good set of travelers, business and others staying there. Which is rare to find for a location and is something money can not buy.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A wider selection of cocktails - or else the possibility to have cocktails not on the menu...but here I am being picky - the cocktails we had from the menu were excellent!

    Breakfast is amazing...rooms are super cute and the bed was very comfortable. Staff couldn't have been more helpful from providing maps of the city and advice - to restaurant recommendations according to the type of cuisine we wanted to try...they even made the reservations on our behalf. All the staff were smiling; friendly and really made you feel welcome. The hotel is worth the price you pay and I would return again on my next trip to Copenhagen!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff will stop at nothing to make you pay, pay, pay. They were fully booked and did everything they could to make me pay for a night that I would not spend at the hotel. That would almost have been ok if they had not been fully booked but they just really wanted to sell my room twice. I find that to be rude and in very bad taste.

    The location is great. The hotel is centrally located but you get fresh air and a view over the sea.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Deluxe View Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The hotel is in a perfect location for exploring, close to the metro station but walkable to everything too. The hotel is beautiful! Well presented communal areas and rooms with everything you could need with a luxury finish. The staff were amazing too. They left a bottle of cava in our room as we were visiting for our anniversary. However, they noticed at check in that I was pregnant and so sent some chocolates up to the room too! Such a lovely gesture. We had an amazing stay and would definitely return!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Deluxe View Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I can't think of anything.

    This property is stunning if you get a room with a view of the canal and Nyhavn itself. Then, consider that the lobby is covered with artwork from local artists, the buffet breakfast is varied, fresh and set in a beautiful restaurant facility, as well as the staff is just a pleasure from start to finish, plus endless touches of class, and I believe you will feel like we did, that there is no more iconic Copenhagen place to stay then at 71 Nyhavn. We absolutely loved it.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The interior decor was slightly worn and room did not have enough lighting when the blinds were drawn. And you had to make sure the blinds were drawn because at least in our room the other building could see through.

    The location is unrivalled -- it's the main draw.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wonderful hotel in a perfect location. Very quiet yet right in the centre of the city. The room was beautifully decorated with a true Scandinavian feel and the bed was incredibly comfortable.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Bed was too soft for me but staff was very helpful to find me a room with a better bed. No convenient place in room to put suitcase.

    Great location in Nyhavn and close to Kongens Nytorv metro line. Very helpful and friendly staff at front desk. Nice atmosphere. Cosy bar area.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We loved our visit. The food is extremely pricey but lovely ambience, service and presentation.

    Our waterfront room was charming and comfortable. The bed was very comfortable. The staff are very attentive and friendly.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They charge you 500 dkr extra in advance in case you use the minibar. They pay you back if not using it, however it's a cost that was unexpected.

    Very good and diverse breakfast. Modern and good size room with a big bathroom.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They did not clean room floor everyday. There was no slippers.

    Bed was very comfortable..otel was in central ı walked every place.restaurant was amazing.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extremely helpful staff, amazing location & interior design, and great breakfast. Loved my room with view on Nyhavn. Overall really good costumer care & design.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Deluxe View Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Copenhagen in general is very expensive compared to other European cities we have visited...

    Quaint, quiet room. Pleased with friendly staff. Dinner in SEA (hotel restaurant) was delicious! ...

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very very small room Noice from minibar refrigerator Inconveniently located glasses below minibar

    location Staff Atmosphere Breakfast was amazing - including HCAndersen corner

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Deluxe View Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Sometimes at night we if we left the windows open we could here people partying and carrying on at a loud level. If we shut the windows we could not hear the people. Lively section of restaurants, normally Copenhagen is a quiet town, I think it was more the tourists.

    We looked at the menu, the breakfast was not included in our booking. It was all organic and beautifully displayed. We decided to eat outside of the hotel and tried different little cafes throughout the city. If we got the breakfast included in the booking - we would of enjoyed it for sure.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Double Deluxe View Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are small but fully functional. The Beds are not comfy though. The mattress is firm on one half and soft on the other. So if you’re single..... that’s easy to fix. So we slept well on alternate nights. Not a good solution in a 4 star hotels deluxe room.

    The location is very good. The nespresso machine in the room and the pillow menu is also very welcome. Use the Airconditioning as the road outside becomes noisy around 6 am.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Size of room for the price was small and a lack of decent clothes storage in the bedroom and shelving/storage to the bathroom.Form over function !Ok for one night perhaps. .Noisy, not very effective air con.,inadequate hoovering under the sliding door to the bathroom and around the rug!The sun shinning into the room in the afternoon picked all of this up !

    Comfy bed,quiet hotel,hotel bike hire,breakfast.Excellent position over looking the water.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    That my stay was not longer.

    Upon arrival I explained that my luggage was lost/delayed by airlines. I was upgraded to my choice of room with a tub or room with a view. I chose room with a view. The room had a seating area that you could look out along the canal. A Nespresso machine, Robe, slippers, I was provided with a care kit due to the luggage that had some useful essentials, (tooth brush etc). Hotel also tried to assist with locating luggage as well as storing the little I did have while I went to shop for clothes to have something to wear, as well as setting up transportation to my next destination to cruise ship. The breakfast was exceptional, with many options of both meat or veggie options.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I made reservations three months in advance indicating it was a 50th anniversary trip requesting a nice room. The first room we were given faced a brick wall with black pipes running outside our window. When we complained they offered to upgrade us for an additional 300DKK. Refusing, they ultimately moved us up two floors, no pipes but the same wall. The hotel had 66 rooms, some with water views. The adjoining building, of equal size, hade two sides facing water. We loved Copenhagen but don't have fond memories of our hotel stay which cost $661 for two nights. With two buildings to work with it seems they could have done better.

    Location was fantastic, right in the hart of things by the harbor and canal. Lots of restaurants nearby & many sights within walking distance. Bus and boat tours also nearby.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room needed more/better lighting, especially in the bathroom. The double room we booked had enough room for clothes and suitcases; however, the single room booked for our daughter lacked in those categories.

    Excellent breakfast. Very efficient staff. Perfect location.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Deluxe View Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very nice hotel on Nyhavn, in a calm area, just in front of Inderhavnen canal, and very well situated, few minutes walk to the center. The room with the sea view are great.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bed was the most uncomfortable bed that I have EVER had the misfortune to sleep in. It was a ridiculously soft foam mattress that was hot and very difficult to lay on. When I checked out I told them how bad the bed was and they said "yes we have heard that before" they then told me that the bed was soft on one side and firmer on the other. As there is nothing in the room to tell that I never discovered it as I just slept on the side closest to the door. So never found out until it was too late. I will not be returning to this hotel until they get some new better beds.

    Good location.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Deluxe View Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not sure how well their restaurant, The Sea, is working. Didn't seem popular and was also expensive. The bar is a bit gloomy - somehow it didn't seem as attractive as it could have been - already in the basement, so a little more colour wouldn't have marred its sophistication but could have increased its appeal.

    Very good breakfast, though like everything in Copenhagen, quite pricey. Room was excellent, lovely views along Nyhavn and across the water, room 404. Comfortable beds, very well designed bathroom. Danish combination of practicality and charm!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The internet was spotty and slow even in the lobby. It was fine at 4 and 5am. They need to upgrade it.

    The beds were by Carpe Diem made in Sweden and so comfortable. We had a large corner room over looking the Nyhaven walking street and harbor. Great breakfast buffet. They offer Bike rental, it is the easy way to see city. The staff were very attentive and met all needs.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Huge exposed beams and support columns in the room that made it smaller, crowded and complicated access to the dresser. Step up bathroom. Dim lighting. Unreliable wi-fi. No view despite $300+ per night. Room Rate varied every night despite a 6 night stay. Booking.com advertised low rate was nowhere near the actual rate. Booking.com continued to advertise the low rate to me even after we had completed the booking. Breakfast was very understaffed - even for a buffet. Central location is a plus but not possible to hail a taxi there (dead end). Friendly front desk staff will call one for you.

    Unbeatable Location! Cozy bar; conducive to conversations. Friendly bar staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Lovely hotel in a great location. The room is very clean and cosy. Breakfast is very good. We arrived around 10 am and allowed early check in (2 rooms) which was very nice.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite Deluxe View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    For a Junior suite deluxe, the tiny bathroom was a shock and didn't seem to have a fan. Shortage of storage - open hanging space (OK) with two drawers already full of dressing gowns, slippers etc we couldn't put anywhere else. Early morning noise (6.30am) from deliveries and cleaning vehicles etc just outside. Very expensive even allowing for the fact that Copenhagen is dearer than London.

    Good location right on the waterfront and in a lively area but not too busy at night. Attractive room with pleasant sitting area and a mini-balcony with view over the waterfront. Free mini bar was a nice touch. Staff welcoming and very capable. Bed fairly comfortable if softer than expected for a hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Double Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great location, only short walk from metro stop and lovely views over the harbour. Brilliant choice at breakfast, and very comfy beds. Hotel staff really helpful. Would definitely recommend and stay here again

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms in the old part of the hotel dreadful. Old fashioned, crappy furniture, baths with showers above dark & depressing no hint of Danish design that is so infamous ...had to move room twice before put into the new renovated building which is like a different hotel! Still reception were super about moving us!

    Beds super comfy, bathrooms gorgeous & breakfast one of the nicest! Reception staff could not have been more helpful! Great location can walk everywhere will definitely go back!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Deluxe View Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The surprise cost of the breakfast flipped me out! I have been to this hotel before, but this restaurant in the bottom of the hotel is new. So, after breakfast, when they presented me with the surprise bill [which, stupidly, I had assumed came with the room gratis] I was pissed.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room size..... Good thing I was for business and only need to sleep there. It is so small that you cannot do anything but sleep there, though bed is not big either.

    This is a well designed hotel in the the heart of Copenhagen. Old building with all wood and stone charm, I personally fond of danish design. Location is premium, right at Nyhavn and at the same time round the corner, thus no noise etc. Clean, quiet.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The Restaurant at the hotel. Breakfast was incredibly expensive and the restaurant was Asian influence therefore not offering varied types of food. We ate elsewhere all the time.

    Location could not have been better - within walking and boat distance to many things

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A bit pricy during the summer season, but not unexpected for Copenhagen.

    Staff was friendly and efficient. We arrived early in the morning after departing our cruise ship, and the staff stored our luggage until our room was ready. My wife and I strolled around the historic harbor area, taking a boat ride, and eating local food in the Nyhavn area. Restaurants, old ships, shopping. and a great ice cream shop are nearby. Returning to the hotel. we had a very nice comfortable suite (located in the roof of the renovated building), soft bed, and large bath with huge shower. At checkout, our wake-up call and taxi were right on time for an early flight home.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel was clean...but could use some "updating."

    Hotel was fine...but a bit "tired." i've stayed there a couple of times before over the past 20 years.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The shower's water pressure could be slightly improved.

    Comfortable bedding. All the staff, from front reception to room service and house cleaning, provided exceptional service.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Did not like the restaurant attached. It was overpriced and tried too hard to be trendy. The waitstaff was poorly trained and inefficient. An expensive disappointment.

    Excellent location with pleasant staff at reception desk. Allowed us to leave our cars parked while we explored the following morning. We would stay here again and ask for a view of the water next time!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite Deluxe View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Evening restaurant. Small shared plates of largely tasteless food especially pork cracklings. Also not permitted to charge cost to room ! Huh!!

    Staff brilliant and our double aspect view of canals sensational. Always love a walk in shower. Breakfast a feast of goodies

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The first room they gave me was the size of a closet, literally. (On the floor below, the space is a maid's closet.) There was no room to put my suitcase! The room they moved me to was adequate. But since the hotel is so pricey, this should not have happened.

    The staff was helpful, recommending restaurants, routes to take, etc. The breakfast was wonderful, although I personally did not take advantage of all that was offered. Location of the hotel is good, right on the canal, easy walking to any number of places.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Double Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Restaurant was a franchise of a (very good) Thai restaurant and we would have used it much more frequently if there had been e.g. a coffee area, more plain food on the room service menu, perhaps plainer dishes for lunchtimes etc.. Thought the cost very high but it is Copenhagen.

    Loved the comfortable hotel and especially the staff.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Deluxe View Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Bed was about it, and while not great, certainly OK

    Bed was too soft. It had a mattress topper which we sunk into and it was not a good thing. Breakfast buffet was quite good and offering a wide variety of local, fresh and healthy options along with omelets, and various breakfast meats. Outstanding breads and pastries as well, all in a very nice restaurant.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Deluxe View Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Even in a deluxe room, virtually no space for clothes. Just one clothes rail with 6 hangars. No drawers either. Had to live out of our suitcases for 4 days.

    Good breakfast, excellent central location, great staff

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite Deluxe View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast too crowdy. However, nice food and smily people

    in general everything very OK and I new the hotel from previous stay. Very good location and cosy rooms.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Deluxe View Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was just over the main entrance, we had to have closed blinds almost all time. All other rooms would be just perfect.

    Super friedly staff, excellent breakfasts, comfortable service with bikes and perfect location.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The restaurant and bar closed on Sunday, access to a nice bar within the hotel would have added to the experience after a day spent exploring. The coffee maker in the room is probably a bit excessive, a kettle, coffee, tea and fresh milk is all that is required! Some free biscuits/snacks (a small detail) should be included in the price.

    The hotel was in a good location for exploring Copenhagen, we were able to set off on foot in a different direction on each of the three days we spent at 71 Nyhavn. The breakfast was excellent. The room was well furnished and the bed was very comfortable. The staff were all helpful and well presented. Decent soap, shampoo etc in the bathroom (a small detail) assists settling in when travelling directly from the airport. The character and ambiance of the hotel was first rate. An enjoyable stay!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was nothing that I didn't like

    I liked everything about this hotel. The room was delightful, the bed was super comfortable and the bathroom in excellent condition. The staff at reception were very helpful and the breakfast in the morning was really lovely. It was a great way to start my extended stay in Copenhagen.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Not sure about the continental thing with single duvets on a double bed! Whilst the hotel address is on Hyhavn, the entrance and main building is the converted warehouse one block back; the block actually fronting Nyhavn has the restaurant (Sea by Kiin Kiin) on the ground floor, and it is not clear to me if the rooms over this are hotel rooms - certainly those in the main building, over the reception, face across a narrow void between the buildings to each side, so there are limited views.

    The room was very comfortable and had a bit of character, with the exposed timber structure (including a column next to the bed). Nice sofa and enough space around the room. I think this room type was the one up from the cheapest - the next version would have views to the South over the harbour, for an extra DKK500 per night, but appeared to be otherwise the same size etc.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This hotel is in the perfect location, it has great pubs and dinners very close, the boat tour starts almost outside the hotel and Trivoli is also very close, we walked to it.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not much. They only have a handful of parking spaces that are issued on a first come basis.

    Incredible location. Located at the quiet end of Nyhavn. The walking bridge to Christiania is only two blocks away. Very central to all major sites. The on-site restaurant, Kiin Kiin, is an annex of the Michelin star rated restaurant across town. They offer many of the same dishes at a more reasonable price -absolutely delicious food.

    Stayed in March 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse 71 Nyhavn Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: