Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Park Hotel 3 stars

Jernbanegade 7, 9900 Frederikshavn, Denmark

#2 of 15 hotels in Frederikshavn

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 290 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    9.5

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 38

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    9.2
    It was very hot weather at the time, and there was no air...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was very hot weather at the time, and there was no air condition. We managed to cool our room down though, with the windows open during the night. And no street noise!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    4.6
    Cannot recommend. Go elsewhere
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    See above

    We paid premium price for a room (DKK1845/night). We had 8-12 yr old kids running up and down foyer until 03ish in the morning, as part of a large family gathering taking place at the hotel over the weekend. The hotel was very crowded. We will not be coming back and cannot recommend the hotel. We are VERY disappointed.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    9.2
    Old style danish atmosphere
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Single Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    The hotel had a good old danish atmosphere with a very friendly staff. The rooms was very spacious and the bed very comfortable. The breakfast was also very good. We enjoyed our 1 night stay very much.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    10
    Downstairs junior suite, garden patio, WiFi good, bikes safe...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Downstairs junior suite, garden patio, WiFi good, bikes safe in our huge suite, lovely breakfast and the room itself, kind and friendly owner, central location and close to Fotex supermarket for supplies for our second night’s picnic.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    10
    Excellent Hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent Hotel. Great location, restaurants and shops a couple of steps away from the hotel. Very nice breakfast. Good Wi-Fi and a safe car park makes it a great stop for any business trips. Very helpful and polite staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    10
    Lovely place, kind and amazing host, gourmet breakfast. Comfy bed. Beautiful area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The nicest place were stayed our entire two week trip in Europe. Wish we had more time there. The host was amazing. Got up early to lay out the most phenomenal breakfast buffet before our ferry ride to Oslo. Will go back for a longer stay

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    10
    I would definitely stay here again. Location is excellent and our room/bathroom were very good.
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff was so friendly and personable. Very helpful. The location was excellent. We were upgraded to a suite which was such a nice gesture on their part. It gave us a little more room and we were able to relax during the rainy moments. The dining room was very pleasant and breakfast good. We had a car so were very happy that they could provide parking.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    8.8
    We enjoyed our stay in Frederikshavn and part of the charm was our Park Hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We liked the simplicity of the hotel, its rather unassuming character. We appreciated having a good bathroom! (We'd stayed at Broendum Hotel the night before and while it is historic, its accommodations lack 21st c. amenities including bathroom updates down the hall and even in one's room.)

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    9.6
    Lovely old fashioned quality hotel bang in the centre of the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some floor coverings were a bit tired.

    Lovely old fashioned quality hotel bang in the centre of the town. Free parking. Nice bar/ guest lounge and good breakfast. Excellent homely service.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    9.2
    Nice hotel in the town center with style
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The small and very soft bed.

    Nice looking hotel near the city center with lets say atmosphere of old times (classic keys, not card, old looking furniture, candles everywhere) with the room next to the reception looking like gentlemans clubs from movies. Breakfast was fine.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    10
    Really recommend!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My boyfriend and I really were inpressed by this hotel! It really is as nice as it looks in the pictures, really romantic. We don't have anything bad to say about it. Absolutely adored everything about it. We stayed for one night, the staff was friendly and gave all information needed. The hotel room looked beutiful and we got complimentary tea, coffie, q-tips and bathingproducts. The room has a little mini fridge. Also a big closet to store jackets and bags in, and last but not least two really comfy chairs. We payed at checkout and the price was 990,- danish kroner.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    10
    Brilliant hotel with friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Car park at the back of the hotel and a little bit tight getting in and out

    The staff were excellent including the owner. They were so helpful and friendly. Hotel was very homely and clean. Perfect choice

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    8.8
    Very nice hotel, vintage style.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    I am not a fan of plastic flowers and I think the hotel is very nice as it is and doesn't need them. But designers should know better :)

    Very nice hotel, vintage style. Great location.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    8.8
    Could have been better door into the bathroom.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could have been better door into the bathroom.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    9.6
    Small hotel with lots of charm and excellent service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Small hotel with lots of charm and excellent service.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    10
    Wonderful hotel and staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wonderful hotel and staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    10
    Stylish comfortable rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stylish comfortable rooms. Froendly staff. Fantastic breakfast. Aii in a quiet location. What more could you want.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    10
    Great place to stop after the ferry ride
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were lovely and rooms equally as nice.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    8.3
    Cosy stay at a nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needs to modernise a little bit. Old keys, bathroom etc

    Staff were very helpful and breakfast was really good!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    10
    Just fine.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just fine. Thank you. Very friendly and helpful staff. Delicious breakfasts.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    4.6
    The room we had needed updating.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room we had needed updating. There was a large crack in the sink.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    9.6
    We thoroughly enjoyed our stay after some active travel. The staff and facilities were most adequat
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    very quaint, attractive Inn breakfast and evening lounge were terrific

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    10
    Was a great place to stay, I will definitely go back again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Delicious breakfast, very good selection of food, dining room very beautifully presented. Staff were very friendly and kind.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    9.6
    Nice and friendly place
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly atmosphere. Loved the bathroom.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    9.6
    Best hotel in Frederikshavn
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic hotel and the most helpful and friendly staff. Breakfast very delicious and well presented

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    8.3
    Lovely hotel
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely shower and comfy He's

    Stayed in March 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2016

    9.2
    Breakfast was excellent and presented with lots of love,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Noisy refrigerator in the room.

    Breakfast was excellent and presented with lots of love, they even had vitamin pills on display for those feeling a little under the wind. The hotel is situated in an older, very charming villa, free parking on the premises.

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2016

    8.3
    Originality and character presentation as in good old days,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    No lift means difficulty for older people.

    Originality and character presentation as in good old days, high quality, top care, close to everything, great breakfast, home made specialties.

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2016

    9.6
    The ambience of the hotel was great.
    • Family with older children

    The only small comment we have is that storage space in the room we had was not quite enough.

    The ambience of the hotel was great. Staff were friendly, helpful and very hospitable. Breakfast was excellent and the comfort of the beds first class. Location of hotel was very good and free, safe parking much appreciated.

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2016

    10
    the owner met us as we were quite late driving from Aalborg,...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The weather, but that wasnt the fault of the hotel:)

    the owner met us as we were quite late driving from Aalborg, was very helpful in suggesting a restaurant and providing a map,

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2016

    10
    Staff excellent and helpful and friendly, room was very...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Staff excellent and helpful and friendly, room was very comfortable, uniquely furnished with obvious care and spotlessly clean. This is a great hotel. It is close to station, ferry, bus, and shops but was not noisy at all. Wifi was free and fast.

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2015

    8.8
    Friendly and helpful staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The shower curtain was a little too short in my room, so I regularly flooded the bathroom when showering :-) The bed was a bit too soft for my liking (but that is just personal preference).

    Friendly and helpful staff. "Old Skool" interior and furniture (you get REAL keys to your room instead of some electronic thingamaboob).

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2015

    8.3
    Had a booking for a suite I like, but didnt get it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Had a booking for a suite I like, but didnt get it. (should have called the hotel to arrange that) But the woman (chief?) fixed it anyway! Good service :-)

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2016

    10
    Very well look after hotel in a good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very well look after hotel in a good location

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2016

    8.8
    A very nice vintage hotel on the ferry crossroads in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Not very much.

    A very nice vintage hotel on the ferry crossroads in Fredrikshavn in Northern Jytland.

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2015

    10
    It all, Perfect room, perfekt breakfast, beautiful...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It all, Perfect room, perfekt breakfast, beautiful bathroom, over all just perfekt!

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2015

    5.0
    Läget
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Badrum stank av mögel !!! Not value for money

    Läget

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2015

    9.6
    staff and owner were great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    wifi--just ok

    staff and owner were great!

There are also 10 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 38

Guests also reviewed these properties: