Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Phoenix Copenhagen 4 stars

Bredgade 37, 1260 Copenhagen, Denmark

#37 of 102 hotels in Copenhagen

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1938 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    7.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    7.5
    Central but quiet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unexceptional heatwave in Copenhagen, no airconditioning, only a tiny blower in the room.

    Monipuolinen aamiainen - bra frukost - enjoyed the breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    5.8
    IF YOU FIND A BETTER PLACE, AVOID THIS.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the room initially given- not suitable as a hotel accommodation. Very poor presentation, A/C not working and a large diagonal wooden beam right over the bed area!! terrible. Surprised how this room was even approved for a bedroom.

    Location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    7.5
    The hotel is well located with an interesting bar and great...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was extremely small - overwhelmingly small! - yet very expensive compared to other Scandinavian cities.

    The hotel is well located with an interesting bar and great breakfast. My room was okay but extremely tiny - almost bizarrely tiny. For many travellers it would not be acceptable especially considering the room price.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    9.6
    Fabulous room, excellent position easy walk to many...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There are quite a few steps to get into the front entrance .. challenging with baggage..

    Fabulous room, excellent position easy walk to many attractions Nyhavn, Amalienborg, etc lovely staff..

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    7.9
    Beautiful bed, small bathroom, limited breakfast, helpful personnel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast, lousy coffee, no options, no vegan choices

    A very comfortable bed, the bathroom was a bit small and there no stand for the baggage. I booked a deluxe double room, so I wonder how the mini double rooms look like. The breakfast was ok for meat eaters, a standard buffet, but NO choices for vegans or people with gluten and milk allergies, VERY DISAPPOINTING! For the same price I will use next time SP34, where I've stayed before. An above excellent breakfast buffet. I took this hotel to try a different one and it's location. I want to also comment that despite me coming back twice after checkout, the desk was not sharp enough to tell me that I had forgotten some things in my room, which I think they could have, although they were quick in helping me to get it sent to my home address. An elegant looking hotel, but needs some updating with the food and customer service!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    8.3
    The location of the hotel is just great.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only problem was that there was no air conditioning, and it was one of the warm days in Copenhagen, so the room got super hot (both during the day & the night). Rest of the experience was pleasant.

    The location of the hotel is just great. The facilities are good as well. My single room was small, but comfortable enough. Breakfast was basic but good. So overall good value for money.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    5.8
    The location was great, very clean room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Our room on the fourth floor (4010 or 4011 I think) was in the roof eves, so the bed on one side was very difficult to get into without hitting your head, the bed mattress was super soft & uncomfortably, bed was also small (am sure this room was a single occupancy room, as the bathrobe and bath slippers where setup for one. After 3 nights we both had back aches.

    The location was great, very clean room.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    8.3
    Loved Copenhagen, friendly staff and great location. Did not try the breakfast so can’t comment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stored our luggage as we were too early for check in and they sent our 2 suitcases on a Viking cruise but managed to get them back within hours and apologised with chocolate and champagne. All was forgiven. The room we originally booked was a small double. We did not realise this referred to the size of the bed and was more suited to one person. After one night we requested an upgrade for a small fee.

    Location was great and staff were friendly.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    7.5
    Elegant and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There are unexpected stairways in the corridors in some areas, with more or less steps, that are inconvenient if carrying the bags. However, the staff was always very helpful and moved the luggages to the room or to the reception.

    The elegant style and interior of the hotel and the rooms, which are spacious. The breakfast is fine, the staff is friendly and helpful. We booked it via booking.com, the reservation was correct and the price offered by the booking.com was valid. The location is perfect, it is in the heart of the city.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    7.1
    Great location but underwhelmed by lobby & room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I don't think our maid ever cleaned our bathroom. They never took away used glasses or replenished new ones.

    Great location but underwhelmed by lobby & room.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    7.5
    super comfy bed in a beautiful room. i would recommend going out for breakfast.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    just little things, no bottle opener in the room, the phone to the reception didn't work, the toilet seat was hanging on by a thread and was a wobbly mess and they forgot to pick up my breakfast card. that being said they sent someone up to bring an opener and collect the card and comped my breakfast. i just expected a little more attention to detail.

    the room was beautiful and the hotel is in a great location and the staff was friendly

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    8.3
    Lovely friendly staff in a fab location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was not included in the price which was very expensive!? Also would have been nice to be able to make tea in the room as I do not drink coffee.

    Fantastic location and very comfortable bed.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    8.8
    Very Good but different position of room may have been better
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Thought breakfast was expensive we opted to eat out local which was very good choice. We had a Luxury room on the side of the building with noisy wine/cocktail outside which kept us awake on the Friday and Saturday until the early hours and delivery vans making noises from 5.30am on the Monday.

    We had a Luxury Room, very spacious and bed very comfy

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    7.9
    Great location. Some things could be readily improved.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Provision of tea and coffee Coffee machine does not make coffee hot enough, and as it is the source of hot water for tea, the tea is definitely not hot enough. Using PAPER cups in the rooms for drinks. So environmentally unfriendly, and who wants to drink out of a paper cup in an upmarket hotel?

    Helpful staff Outdoor sitting area Breakfast

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    5.8
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very tiny room, low standard (especially the bathroom), expensive considering the standard (more than 400 pounds for two days for a single room)

    Location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    10
    Beautiful property, close to everything, most comfortable beds you will ever sleep in!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Unlike American Hotels, they only have rooms for 2 people. So we got a joining rooms for our family of 4.

    The beds were the most comfortable beds I have EVER slept in, even mine at home! The staff was super friendly, I would stay here again for sure!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    8.3
    Perfect location, good staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed during a design event so the price was a little bit expensive.

    Staff was very friendly and always good smiles, location was perfect to walk around the city as well as water front. As the building is old, style is a little bit too classic but clean everywhere.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    9.2
    Perfect location to explore Copenhagen.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Street was noisy and the windows didn't block the sounds well enough.

    Perfect location to explore Copenhagen. Spacious clean room, comfortable beds and large bathroom. Staff was friendly and accommodating, even if their tips need to be taken with a grain of salt. Wifi was good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    6.7
    Great couple of nights in a nice city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room on ground floor was noisy as large window on to main street but staff moved us to 4th floor for second night and there was no noise. Was expensive for 2 nights but that is Copenhagen and the fact that there were a few major events on in the city

    Location was great and staff very helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    9.2
    great location, comfy rooms and friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    there were no slippers and bathrobes in the room. however friendly staff arranged slippers when we asked for them.

    very friendly staff, pretty good breakfasts, comfortable bed

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    10
    Highly recommend to stay there.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    internet connectivity was poor

    The best hotel in terms of value for money, rest hotels in this area are more expensive and worse. I lived in hotel Babette Guldsmeden before and Phoenix the experience is completely better. Highly recommend to stay there.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    7.9
    Fitness room was available also after 10 pm.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Fitness room was available also after 10 pm. Very close to the city center with metro station (direct connection to the airport) just 10 minutes walk away.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    8.3
    Great atmosphere, strong location and a very good 'old fashioned' :)
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room was expensive for a single bed but location and hotel was probably as expected.

    The barman was excellent and his 'old fashioned' was a welcome treat! The location was great and so close to town, the harbour, and the squares - although it was far enough away to be away from hustle and bustle.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    6.7
    Great furniture and design of the room!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I did not have electricity in my room for the first few hours of my stay and I could not take a bath, because the cap for the bathtub did not match the bathtub, so water could not be gathered.

    Great furniture and design of the room!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    7.5
    not having the possibility to make coffee or tea in the room...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    not having the possibility to make coffee or tea in the room is poor and then being told if you want T or C in your room you need to upgrade to a superior room!!!!!!!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    10
    hotel is wonderful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast could be more varied. slippery bath

    hotel is wonderful! the location is excellent - it is very convenient to get from the airport both by metro and by taxi. Very very very soft bed. delightful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    9.2
    I would like to come back.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was not the level of the hotel. Also quite expensive. I would have liked to be able to turn up the heating in the room.

    The very friendly staff. Very nice and comfortable room. Cleanlyness.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    3.8
    Overpriced for the type of room I stayed in
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the lady that checked me in was training. (I totally understand they require training) but management should be overseeing her. she was often left alone and did not know what to do. my room key for example was not activated properly . when got to my room - the television was broken with 1 horizontal line and one vertical line which was very annoying to watch the news. The bathroom had a terrible smell not sure if dirty or old plumbing. I think these details would have to be looked considering the price they charge us. The hotel portraits to be a very fancy hotel so all these issues should need to be checked before we check in. They should not wait until someone complains. As they portray to be a very fancy hotel they should invest in more Quality Checks to make sure everything is working and not smelling before the guest arrives

    Bed was comfortable, rooms were clean with the exception of the bathroom had a terrible smell not sure if it was dirty or old plumbing

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    10
    Big room, very clean, place was spotless, the free prosecco...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a that I didn’t like but think about adding fryied eggs to breakfast.

    Big room, very clean, place was spotless, the free prosecco really made our stay incredible.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    9.6
    Lovely stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The coffee at the breakfast.

    We arrived at 10:00 in the morning, but the room was ready, so we could immediately get in. Also the beds were amazing! Loved our stay.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    8.3
    Very good location and staff very attentive.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Despite being in a king size bed, the bed linen was for single bed.

    Very good location and staff very attentive. Fair breakfast. Reasonable price/benefit relation.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    5.0
    Great location! Smallest rooms...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tiny room, ridiculously overpriced for what you get. Bed too soft and pillow huge, didn't have a good sleep. Quite a tired looking interior that needs refreshing. Also, for a four star hotel the room service food options were boring and not much to choose from.

    Location is great- perfect for walking and exploring the city.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    6.7
    The bed was very comfortable and the location was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff during Check In and throughout the stay weren’t pleasant, and didn’t offer any additional details about the hotel or surrounding areas. Housekeeping cleaned the room inconsistently, sometimes they still weren’t done by 5pm, so when we came back from a day of sightseeing we had to decline services to get ready for the night. We left each day at 8.30am so there was plenty of time.

    The bed was very comfortable and the location was excellent.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    5.0
    Never again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    See the above.

    We paid 250€ for the room, we got upgraded on the spot to the smallest hotel room I've ever seen in my life, superior? I daren't think about the size of a standard room. The plumbing fell off the wall, there was no coffee/tea facilities, we had to fight over the only comfortable chair in the room. We had to ask the reception every single day to have our room cleaned by 3 o'clock. The building is beautiful and charming, but does not deliver as a hotel.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    8.8
    Friendly staff, great location.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was small. Breakfast was expensive.

    Wonderfully friendly staff! They were so lovely and helpful. Room was very quiet. Bed was soft and comfortable.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    9.2
    Phoenix Copenhagen is a lovely hotel, right in the city with...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Phoenix Copenhagen is a lovely hotel, right in the city with easy walk to different sites. Easy excess also to restaurants, cafes stores and the bus system. Highly recommend!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    8.8
    Clean and comfortable hotel with good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Our room was very small and queen bed also quite narrow for 2 people.

    Very soft and comfortable bed. Beautiful view over the rooftops. Lobby is very impressive and the rooms are also nice and clean. Excellent location close to Nyhavn. We got an early check in.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    10
    A little taste of luxury at a great price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    From the moment we stepped foot inside the hotel, we knew we'd made a good decision. The check-in was smooth and the staff were very friendly and helpful. We booked a small double which was one of the cheapest options since we were only in Copenhagen over night on a stopover from the Faroe Islands. The beds were insanely comfortable and even the small double room had a real luxurious feel to it, with a more than adequate bathroom too. The breakfast exceeded expectations. There were warm and cold options and even gluten-free bread which is always greatly appreciated when you are a coeliac traveller. The location is perfect for exploring Copenhagen on foot and I would highly recommend it to other couples looking for a base to explore the city.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    5.0
    Cold showers in an old charming hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No warm water from the tap nor shower. Elevators did not work. Breakfast was mediocre. Everything quite shabby -but chic in an old fashioned way.

    Bed was comfortable. Great location.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    8.8
    Stayed here before so no big surprises.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    value for money? Food smell in room. No parking.

    Stayed here before so no big surprises. Smallish room and Copenhagen is an expensive hotel city. Perfect location. New large car park close by, but very expensive.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    9.6
    Staffs are really gentle and nice, location is good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Since the house is very historical, i would say the sound insulation is a little bit poor. Maybe a longer quilt would be better in the winter, lol And I do not know how to use the air condition, anyway the heating is good. Btw,better to have a kettle in room.Coz Chinese do like hot drinks,any.

    Staffs are really gentle and nice, location is good. 2mins to the Queen and Nyhavn. 20mins walk to the little mermaid and 108 restaurant.Room is clean,water is hot. The decorations are beautiful. Wellknown hotel in local. I do like the color here,I mean the white grey black kind

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    8.8
    Brilliant location and overall a great hotel, will definitely revisit
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tea making facilities were not good, coffee machines do not make good tea!

    Very very comfy bed and bedding, heating excellent and we could have window open for some fresh air when needed, which is often not possible in hotels now

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    9.6
    Exellent weekend visiting Copenhagen Christmas markets
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    May be elevator should have short instruction, that you need to insert you key card before choosing the floor.

    Very good location, breakfast one of the best I had ever, friendly staff, well furnished room with extra confortable bed.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    7.9
    Great for a couple but not for families with babies.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillows were very uncomfy and there was a raised threshold into the bathroom which we kept tripping over which was quite irritating. We thought we would’ve loved the hotel as a couple on our own but we went with our baby and the steps up to it made it hard to get in and out.

    The bed was really comfy and only a short walk to the palace and the shops as well as Nyhaven.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    6.7
    Location is just perfect
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    One of the smallest hotel rooms I've ever seen, and the bathroom is definitely by far the smallest. Not even a holder for the shower gel in the shower plate area. Has anyone from the staff ever tried using the bottle opener provided in the room? You're better off using a lighter...

    Location is just perfect

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    9.2
    Very comfortable and enjoyable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    One of the card keys kept being disabled.

    We ate dinner at the restaurant inside of the hotel. Such a gorgeous meal they serve-we enjoyed the dishes immensely.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    10
    Wonderful location and elegant building and rooms.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The linens and bed were comfortable and fluffy. My room had a great soaking bathtub. The property was in a fantastic location--I was able to run a 4 mile loop around the area and see a lot of landmarks. I could walk to/from the metro station with my roller bag. The property was gorgeous and had beautiful oil paintings on the walls and artifacts in displays. Good mini bar and room service menu if you're busy like I was. I had the BEST night's sleep.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    9.2
    Very good choice for a business trip or a weekend stay in Copenhagen.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Irritating base thumping came from a nearby restaurant and it was a bit disturbing in the room, but luckily it stopped around 11 pm.

    Best breakfast ever! Wide selection of breads, fruits, cold cuts, granola etc.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    10
    Great location for business and for leisure
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not provide coffee and tea making facilities. Has to pay for mineral watwe from minibar Safe in the room is small, enough for tablet but not for pc

    Good central location, opposite the Queen Palace back entrance. Most of the major sights within easy walking distance. Many restaurants and coffee shops around the area

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    8.3
    Despite being a bit pricey, it is very well located and great conditions!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I didn't like the fact that they put me in the furthest room on the hotel, but someone has to go there right? :) The pricing of the snacks in the bedroom was outrageous (I come from Switzerland, so I'm generally used to high prices), they would make more profit just by lowering the prices instead of having a few people paying this amount. The shower/bath tube was quite high, they should add some bar to hold on when you go out.

    The hotel is placed really in a great location, very close to Nyhavn (where the colourful houses) and close to the centre in general. Very classy and nicely decorated. The staff was useful and the check-in/out was very fast. In regards to the bedroom, I had a one-bedroom for my stay and this was still big enough for one person, very comfortable.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    8.3
    Location is great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    room a bit small, not so much space to move. Breakfast can definitely improve.

    Location is great. Room is tidy and well equipped and staff very friendly.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    5.8
    A rather beautiful hotel with lousy stuff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 4 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had to leave the hotel a day earlier than expected and I asked for either a cancellation of one night - or a change to a late check out. I was first told that it wasn't a problem at all, but while a man at the reception was helping me out, his manager came by and asked what he were doing, apon hearing a reply that he was helping me with cancellation and murmured something into his ear, and without saying a word departed. After that I was quickly told that they could no longer thatnge my reservation. Boom! Not a very nice thing to do. Would never stay there again. Than you

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    7.5
    Cosy and confortable
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast is not really valuable, the room space was relatively small (even if it was enought to stay for 4 nights), the bed a bit to soft in my opinion but still very confortable.

    The location of the Hotel is just perfect to visit all the interesting points of Copenhagen, the rooms are clean and confy, the staff is friendly (they borrowed me power adapter) and the infrastructure is elegante and well mainteined. The furniture as well as the TV were in a very good shape, I loved the duvet, it was soft and warm but not heavy.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    9.6
    Just as expected. Nice
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I prefer showers...not needing to crawl into a bathtub...but it is just minor thing..:) Long corridors....and I was in the end of it.

    Good location. Nice surroundings. Quality bed.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    9.2
    Happy stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent location, working distance to most must visit sites. Close to metro station. Very convenient with the connected rooms with Nespresso machine. Friendly staffs.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    6.3
    Decent place
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Seemed a little pricey for what was a very small room. No coffee maker/water boiler in the room.

    Decent place. Clean, modern rooms, comfy bed. Nothing terribly special, but recommended.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    7.1
    Room very comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I had a problem with a broken suitcase and asked reception to help me find someone who could fix it. They said they were unable to assist. At the cost of this hotel I would expect them to be more helpful. Wont be using them again for this reason

    Room very comfortable

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    6.7
    Location and decor style.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms need better cleaning for dust. Fitness room is very substandard and small dark basement room.

    Location and decor style. Very pleasant and service minded professional staff

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    5.8
    Very posh building, good service and clean pleasant room, but didn't actually feel very luxurious
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much comfy communal space; there was no lounge/bar to hang out in. Just some armchairs in a corridor. Breakfast room was a little dark and shabby, and I would have expected a better quality breakfast. The room was tiny and the shower made the whole bathroom wet.

    Very nice smart building, good location, room was clean and warm, staff were attentive and helpful

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    8.8
    Pleasant Break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Heating Air Conditioning difficult to operate without instructions

    Location was very central and close to transport system and tourist areas. Very clean hotel and Staff were very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    7.5
    Good but was not worth the price paid ... it's very expensive for location aspect only!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The size of the room way too small for the price paid and the bathroom facilities whilst overall were fine, however getting in and out of the bath to have a shower was extremely difficult as there was nothing to hold on to especially in the case of slipping, I believe that is a health and safety issue.

    The location is ideal and the beds were very comfy.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    10
    Excellent choice for a short stay. A little old fashioned style modernised for our enjoyment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was little not to like although we did not have breakfast at the hotel as to include breakfast in the package would have made the price too high for us. There are some nice cafes in easy walking distance from the hotel though for a coffee and pastry

    The desk staff were extremely helpful. We arrived latish afternoon after a bit of a walk through the vibrant city streets from Copenhagen Station. On entering the lobby we knew we had made the right choice for accommodation for our short stay, the relaxing welcoming atmosphere was disarming. This initial welcome was further enhanced at check in when we were unexpectedly upgraded to a suite - thank you Phoenix you made my wife feel very spoilt and added that little bit of extra pizzazz to our visit. The location is excellent being a comfortable walking distance to Amelienborg, Nyhavn, Kastellet, gardens, design museum, marble church and other sites of interest. A pleasant stroll through the city gets you to Tivoli and the other sites at this end of town.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    5.4
    Nice location, terrible value
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Aged, cramped, grotesquely overpriced hotel that pre-dates central heating if not electricity. Minimal toiletries. Beware the mediocre US$30 breakfast of powdered eggs and muesli. The staff doesn't tell you it costs extra until you check out -- one more nasty surprise in a place full of them.

    Well situated in the heart of Copenhagen.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    9.6
    The location was wonderful, and the staff treated us like...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Don't trust your GPS. It had us going in circles, because of security barriers.

    The location was wonderful, and the staff treated us like royalty (we learned that many Danes still think well of their royal family!). The hotel is in the harbour area - convenient to tours, great restaurants, and intriguing tourist attractions, famous and not so well known. And we could stroll back to the hotel, rest our weary feet, and venture out again. If we go back to Copenhagen, this is where we'll stay.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    4.6
    Very small bed, a shabby bathroom with a door almost...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small bed, a shabby bathroom with a door almost guaranteed to break toes and a bath which will soon cause an accident. Our room over looked a courtyard. As there is no air conditioning we kept the windows open - from before 0600 there was banging and shouting in the yard on both mornings of our stay (staff, delivery people etc.) making sleep impossible. A thoroughly mediocre hotel and very over priced. I've been advised that For the same money you can stay somewhere much nicer and I will certainly be following this advice.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    5.8
    great location but service could be improved.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I expected a bigger room and was extremely disappointed with the room size. I also felt almost no support when asked about what I should see and do.

    location and room cleansiness was of a high standard. You walk out and are immediately surrounded by the beauty of copenhagen. The room, I had was very small but it was clean and certainly of a high standard.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    9.6
    Fabulous room. Perfect location. Good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location. Good value. Most places in Copenhagen are modern and minimal. This place was comfortable and a very welcome change. And most importantly, the bed was comfortable with beautiful fluffy down bedding. I would have stayed for much longer had rooms been available.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    8.3
    Nice hotel+City Center + But watch out for unexplained charges on your Credit Card
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food at the restaurant was terrible and expensive. I expected more for the price & the Menu was very limited. I was away from my room for a canal tour, I was terrified to see that my room wasn't cleaned. Although it was quickly fixed after I called. Most importantly, after paying so much per night, we were informed that it is the hotels policy to charge an additional 500DNK equivalent to £80 without any justification. I was very pissed off. WARNING- be sure not to be a victim.

    Close to everything. Parking was close to the hotel but at a price (very expensive). Cosy hotel - Mix of Modern & Old

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    8.3
    A palatial experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is a bit old, and it shows in the furniture and decor, but this does add character. The shower stall was a bit small.

    We got upgraded to a suite! It was incredibly spacious and well-appointed.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    7.9
    Comfort, luxury and nothing else to worry about.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had asked for a kettle and some infusions, through booking.com before we got to the hotel. Upon arrival we were given a kettle but no teabags or infusions.

    Bed was very comfortable. Location is great. Luxury interiors and terrraces are a great element.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    10
    Perfect location for visiting all of Copenhagen
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Kind helpful Staff. Unbelievable quiet location, airconditioned, black out curtains.Best Bed ever . If I could buy one I would. We had a superior double room. didn't try the restaurant or lounge

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    7.9
    Location is excellent, hotel is pleasant.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Curtains didn't close properly, bit small. Unable to check-in early, or get late check-out (I know this could just be unlucky).

    Nice selection in the minibar, bed is comfy.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    8.3
    Short and good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Steps at the entrance. Steps to my rooms. No lift. Nobody came to help carrying up my cases up the stairs at the entrance.

    Location. Terrace. Water layed out for joggers in morning.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    7.9
    Nice hotel, very good location
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Do it always has to be some noise around hotels in Copenhagen ..? Now there was digging with excavator and drilling from early in the morning at the sidewalk...

    Nice rooms after renovating :) Very good bed and linnen, Very nice staff in reception & breakfast, reception area is nice as well.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    8.3
    Great location, affordable and clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fitness room is kind of remote and minimal, but I don't think patrons at this hotel are interested too much in working out. Rooms are small for two beds.

    Staff was attentive and friendly. We rented bikes from the hotel at a great price. We liked that the hotel is close to everything-yet removed enough that it is quiet and calm.

    Stayed in August 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: