Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Propellen 4 stars

Nordmarksvej 3, 7190 Billund, Denmark

#10 of 16 hotels in Billund

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1000 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    7.9
    First time in Billund
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The only sore point is the presence of a lot of dust in the window wing that came down every time we opened to circulate a little air in the room.

    Convenient location for those of us who had to visit the nearby (about 700m) Legoland or the LegoHouse in the center of Billund. The bus stop was nearby so even the trips were easy to make. The first night we had dinner in the hotel restaurant, helpful and very kind staff and high quality food and all served in a very short time. The breakfast time was quite wide, the food in the morning was varied both for those who prefer dessert and for those who prefer savory! The room was nice, comfortable, only small defect the two single beds attached to the place of the double.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    6.7
    Nice location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The check-in and check-out times are not good. They say genius members of Booking.com could ask for late check-out and early check-in but I didn't receive it, and I saw other people using early check-in.

    The breakfast was simple, but very good.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    9.6
    Great alternative for Legoland visitors
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was a bit hot. We opened the windows overnight but we're bitten by mosquitos.

    Great location. Five minutes' walk from Legoland and Lalandia, 20 minutes' walk from the outstanding Lego House. Generous and decent breakfast. Good quality, adequate dinner buffet. As with all things in Denmark, it was expensive but compared with Legoland and Copenhagen, the prices were much more reasonable.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    5.8
    This hotel it old, and expensive for what you get! Needs to be refurbished.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quite old hotel that still use keys on a massive plane so you don't lose it. Main bar seems permanently closed. Pillows are paper thin. No umbrellas to borrow, they want to sell you one instead. Buffet breakfast was good, but to find it you need to go through a bit of a maze. Wouldn't go back...

    Buffet breakfast. 5min walk to Lego land.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    8.8
    Nice holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast coffee didn't taste good,big pillows,no air conditioning,showercurtain was very dirty:(

    Location is good,room was nice,and the pool in hotel was nice suprise:)

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    10
    Peaceful Hotel in Billund
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing really. It was perfect for our 3 night stay.

    We spent 3 weeks in Scandanavia and this was one of our favorite hotels. We liked how the room opened up onto a small patio and the kids had lots of room to run around in the courtyard. The breakfast buffet was really good, and they even had gluten free bread upon request. The pool was a bit small, but that was ok since we went to Lalandia. Its a great location just across the street from Lalandia. There is a supermarket at Lalandia. It was about a 15 min pleasant walk to Lego House. Very quiet hotel, good blackout shades. We arrived by bus from Vejle and it was about a 10 min walk, easy to do with our roller bags.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    7.1
    Good location to visit legoland and lalandia, rest is average.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would expect air condition in a 4 star hotel. Also, I didn’t think the room was a clean as I would expect. Breakfast is average or below.

    Friendly staff. Great location.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    7.1
    Location of the hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Restaurant not what I would expect of a 4* hotel. Too repetitive, Breakfast items not being replaced & we were in an hour before the service finished. Says mini bar but not in fridge, had to order package which is not what you need. Also not very cold.

    Location of the hotel

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    6.7
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Summer temperatures soaring to over 30, rooms were extremely hot and uncomfortable even with windows open as the hotel had no air conditioning. A small 10 inch fan was no match for the heat and the lady on the front desk refused to help when asked to provide another fan. Also, the fridge in the room was broken so we couldn’t keep and utilise any cold drinks or water!

    Location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    7.5
    Not impressive breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not impressive breakfast. The room was generally clean, but when I opened a roof window (there is no air conditioning in the room, so I assume many guests would do that), the amount of dirt that waited for me for there was shocking!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    9.6
    The location of the hotel is perfect, within a short walking...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is expensive, but then again, so are other hotels of that class in Billund... For a short stay, it's definitely worth its price.

    The location of the hotel is perfect, within a short walking distance to everything I needed - Legoland, Lego House, shop, supermarket, bus stop to the airport... There is also a very nice park right next to the hotel. The breakfast was delicious, and there was a large variety of food to choose from. The room was clean and pleasant, with a very comfortable bed and free bathroom amenities. Overall, I was very pleased with my stay, and if I ever return to Billund, most likely I will choose the same hotel again.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    8.3
    Nice but expensive
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The price is very high. It's Denmark, but I still kept wondering if we could have gotten better value for money somewhere else. it's good to know that though some other hotels sell tickets to Legoland for discount price, here you could buy them but for the same price as you would pay at the entrance.

    The rooms were clean and spacious. Breakfast buffet was good, though some things like Belgian waffles cost extra. The indoor pool was nice and warm. There was also a small shallow pool for toddlers with extra warm water. The saunas were free, you just had to press a button for them to heat. Our kids loved the inside playroom! There was also a small playground outside. The location was good, just a short walk from Legoland, and Lalandia was just across the street. Very close to the airport too, about 10 minutes ride with bus or taxi. There was a kid's menu in the restaurant.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    8.8
    - Very convenient to go to Legoland and a nice 20 min.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to really mention

    - Very convenient to go to Legoland and a nice 20 min. walk to Lego brick house - good breakfast with a good selection and good quality - nice rooms, summer can be hot due to no air conditioning - free parking

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    9.6
    We were there for 4 people, 2 adults and 2 children;
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We were there for 4 people, 2 adults and 2 children; everything was great; at a good level; The family room - or rather, the family suite, which we got was huge, it consisted of: living room with a fireplace, a dining hall, two large separate bedrooms, a large bathroom and a huge terrace; in the room there is a set for making coffee and tea and a safe; Around peace and quiet - lots of greenery; The cleanliness of the room was very good. The room was cleaned every day; On request, towels can be changed every day; The breakfasts were plentiful and everyone could find something for themselves; In addition, you can buy a dinner at the hotel; Hotel service very friendly and smiling; The hotel is not far from Legoland, the journey to the airport by public transport takes 10 minutes (with reaching the bus stop); I recommend the hotel with great pleasure, especially for families with children, a family room;

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    8.8
    Overall a good, relaxing stay with kids.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor coffee (cappuccino) due to lack of decent milk (only 0,5% fat milk available)

    Good breakfast. Large room. Lovely quiet courtyard accessible through door and stairs from room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    9.6
    very relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    we stayed at the hotel cos it stated that it catered gluten free. however there were few voices on menu and for breakfast out of 3 days only one day there was gluten free bread. when we asked the waitress couldn't help us.

    big nice airy room with Windows

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    8.8
    perfectly located between the lego house and the legoland,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the interior designing of the bathrooms can be updated

    perfectly located between the lego house and the legoland, the staff is professionnal and the food good

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    9.6
    Great location (next to Legoland), spacey and clean room
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    At checkin there was only one employee so we had to wait for about 10 minutes before checkin.

    Great location. Play room and pool for children available. Free parking. Clean and spacey room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    8.3
    The proximity to Lego land and Lalandia !
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    there are no bell boys to help us with the luggage !!! We have to carry it ourselves . Even for room service there is no option . When I requested for some plates and cutlery I was asked to come to the restaurant as they did not have enough staff !! But I was lucky enough to be assisted . No air conditioner in the rooms !! Stayed in the teddy’s suite . Room was spacious but for suit there was only one toilet

    The proximity to Lego land and Lalandia !!! Very cosy nice property

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    8.8
    Modern Hotel Next to Legoland
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom was a bit small. And there pillows were terrible. i asked for extra pillows and they were totally out. The hotel is pricey but that’s Denmark. Everything is expensive there

    The breakfast was great!! Delicious food. Clean breakfast room. Excellent location to Legoland. Was able to buy legoland tickets at the hotel for the same price which was nice. Modern facilities. The pool was great, with a nice temperature. Modern rooms

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    9.2
    Perfect visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Lovely staff, all of you. Merete, little Pyry loved you. We got good information abour the whole area. Good beds, quiet room. You can easily walk to Legoland, Lalandia and to the Legohouse.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    5.4
    Great location but breakfast and room bad.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower was poor, tiny room, breakfast was a shambles both lack of seating available and quality of food. Wanted to charge me an additional 2.5% to use American Express at checkout. This is not consistent with Amex policy. Overall poor value for money, it was the poorest of all the hotels on this 7 day trip.

    Proximity to Legoland and evening dining was its only redeeming feature

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    6.3
    Big comfortable room
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower area is a bit small. The shower curtain is resting on my back when I used the shower. The town seems to have inadequate dinning options.

    nice location for both the water park and the Lego Land. Great breakfast, we really like the breakfast: good quality, fresh, enough selections. Big room. Big bathroom. Very comfortable stay. Few minutes from the airport.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    10
    A very enjoyable and relaxing weekend stay, would definitely return!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wonderful staff, always cheerful and very helpful, nothing was ever too much trouble. Lovely soft pillows and fresh bedding. Delicious food and great ambiance. Very relaxing stay!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    5.4
    Very clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No porridge, herrings and salmon for breakfast(. But the price for accommodation and breakfast is very high to have all this. How it is possible not to suggest porridge for breakfast in the hotel, where almost all travelers stay with children because of the LEGOLand and LEGOHouse? Room was close to laundry, thus all steam was in our room.

    Very clean

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    6.3
    Location of the hotel was perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was quite cold during the night time. In the second day the cleaning staff has left the door that leads to the outside garden of the room open, which put in danger our belongings. We were out the entire day and when we came back to the room arround 20 o’clock we found out that the door was open. Luckily nothing was missing.

    Location of the hotel was perfect. Super close to Lalandia and fairly close to the center.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    10
    Very nice & comfy hotel near Legoland and Lego House
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    -

    We had a great and quite spacious room with a nice view & back entrance door which lead to a nice outside area with table/benches, sandbox for kids and even an ashtray for smokers. The bed was very comfortable. The hotel is easy to reach by bus if you come from the airport (line 43 or shuttlebus till end of summer), only takes a couple of minutes. Legoland, Lego House easy reachable (like all of Billund town) by foot in a couple of minutes. Very good isolated windows, when they are closed you don't hear the planes. Nice Sculpture Garden starts right behind the hotel. The staff was always extremely friendly and helpful. We enjoyed our stay in this hotel and in Billund very much and will come back for sure.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    9.6
    Reception staff were friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroom was small with shower only - not unexpected or unusual, just not impressive. Restaurant food was mediocre, but the portions were large.

    Reception staff were friendly. Rooms were clean and quiet, beds comfortable. I appreciated the free upgrade into a larger room. Location is great, walkable distance to town center.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    9.2
    Warmest of welcomes
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms a bit on the warm side. And Billund itself is, well, a bit dull, so you need to head to Veille for more shops/cafes etc

    Terrific welcome, spacious room (third bed was a sofa), really well located for legoland, free parking. Food was competitively priced for Denmark though expensive for British pockets. Breakfast buffet is terrific.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    5.4
    hotel place is ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotel staff unbelıevable they are so rude We have got two rooms and they did not clean my room even they did not say sorry when we were leaving hotel my family did not know exact check out time which usually 12.00 o'clock everywhere but this hotel make it 11.00 so we are little bit late..Staff so rude and telling us off I insisted to learn name of staff but they did not give Thay are so bossy shame on her

    hotel place is ok

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    7.9
    It was very convenient for our purpose to visit Legoland. The kids enjoyed the pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Our room was called "Family room" but it was a simple room with a double bed and sleeping couch, no extra family facilities.

    A good breakfast, nice pool, perfect location to visit Legoland.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    9.6
    Great staff, super food, excellent facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Perfect location for Billund airport and Legoland if needed but not Legoed up, An excellent functional non-chain business hotel with really first rate and good value restaurant, something of a rarity in Billund.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    10
    Perfect when visiting Legoland - so close and aqua park opposite too...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    If you're visiting Legoland (and let's face it there's not a lot of other reasons to be in Billund) then I would thoroughly recommend Hotel Propellen. It's so close with the fantastic water park opposite and offers much better value than the Legoland hotel itself. The rooms are great, clean and modern and hotel really nice with friendly staff. Food is also very good (buffet style).

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    7.5
    The staff was super helpful and always courteous.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    WIFI connection was quite bad throughout our stay. The triple room was very small with no air-conditioning. Even when we were provided with a fan, it still got quite hot in the night; unfortunately we couldn't leave our windows open as we were on the ground floor.

    The staff was super helpful and always courteous. They were quick to help with any requests. The restaurant was also excellent and the breakfast buffet especially was quite good.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    10
    One of the best hotels I have ever visited. The service rivals that of the most expensive hotels.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Only the lack of transport to the Hotel. As a stranger, I hopped on the free shuttle bus, only to find it does a round tour of the carpark! :-) Apparently the shuttle bus to local hotels has stopped.

    Hotel Propellen was a haven of peace, excellent and friendly service and amazingly, it catered expertly for families with young children, couples, groups and solo travellers. Once inside my room there was blissful silence (for the first time since I arrived in Europe), and the bed and facilities were top class. As a former pilot I enjoyed the aviation motif throughout the hotel. I will be whole-heartedly recommending the Propellen to everyone. Thank you.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    9.6
    Hotel for base visit to Legoland and more
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It happened that part of the sauna structure was being repaired in those days, so we had to work around it. It looked like a temporary problem. The pool structure is small but complete.

    Fantastic location, ready for kids and for adults, staff well prepared and very friendly. Maybe slightly expensive, but that's Denmark ;-)

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    7.9
    Cleaning procedures needs to be reviewed:
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cleaning of the bathroom was under expectation; the toilet ring including the shower walls were not clean. There were obvious rests from former guests. That impression is not in parallell with claimed standard nor the price level.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    5.8
    The location is good, walking distance to Legoland and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a baby with a stroller, however the room was too far from the entrance, even worse, it was on second floor without elevator.

    The location is good, walking distance to Legoland and Lalandia.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    9.2
    Would recommend for Legoland
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    One of the waiters was very unfriendly when we asked for another table, because ours was near open door and I was cold. She reacted very disrespectful, as if doing us a favour that we were even allowed to eat there. We left and had nice dinner elsewhere. Don't know about rest of restaurant staff.

    The location is perfect, just 5 minutes walking distance from alegoland. Loved the room facing the garden, we could just open the back door to go out with our dog, without having to cross entire hotel. Room itself was very spacious. Receptionists very friendly. Nice surroundings for a walk or a run also.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    10
    Great hotel!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel is great! When choosing between the hotels in the area went for this one and do not regret it one bit! Luckily we were upgraded from a family room to the teddy suite and what a great experience it was, could not be happier! The staff was amazing, there are a lot of facilities, the swimming pool is open until 10pm, the breakfast was rich and tasty, it was for sure the best hotel we stayed during our trip through Europe. Highly recommend!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    8.3
    Not far from Legoland and the price is much chipper than...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    cursory cleaning, forgot to replace a used towel and to add new paper cup

    Not far from Legoland and the price is much chipper than nearby hotels at least for those who travel in a small group. Amazing breakfast! Comfortable room. Nice park nearby to walk to the city center.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    7.9
    Good location for visiting Legoland and Lalandia.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Not all of personnel speaking english. Requested early check in wasn't provided.

    Good location for visiting Legoland and Lalandia. Buffee dinner is good solution for evenings. Various breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    6.7
    Clean and spacious rooms with tasty breakfast but do not expect too much.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows were too soft but I found it to be a common thing in hotels in Denmark. A very basic hotel with no frills. No AC so may get warm on hot summer nights. Only a very small fan was provided but we are quite used to warm weather conditions so it was ok for us. No safe in room so we had to lock our passports and valuables in one of our luggage instead.

    Great breakfast and clean, spacious rooms. Friendly front desk staff.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    8.8
    Fantastic location for Legoland.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Difficult for the person sleeping on side of bed against the wall to get in and out of bed

    Fantastic location for Legoland. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Good breakfast

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    9.6
    Ideal location in Billund
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    First floor rooms can get a little warm in sunny weather as big Velux Windows but hotel does provide fan in room.

    Nice roomy modern hotel or up class motel Spotlessly clean everywhere. Helpful and welcoming staff especially at reception and they accommodated our change of plans with a smile. Nice restaurant Small indoor swimming pool and children's play areas outside in extensive garden areas. Lots of free parking. Only a five minute taxi ride from airport and a short level stroll to Legoland entrance. Would stay again.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    8.3
    Nice, comfortable, economy level hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Choice of food is limited - only one restaurant in a hotel, if you have no car - a bit far from the Billund centre to get other options to dine.

    Excellent location for families visiting Legoland. Hotel offers parking, so you don't need to pay separately for Legoland parking.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    9.2
    Great family hotel for visiting Legoland!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was good, but should have been better for a place with so many families with kids

    Great family hotel for visiting Legoland! Comfort, quiet and clean.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    9.2
    Nice, friendly and comfortable hotel for both business and leisure
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not really anything

    Very friendly service, good facilities. We had business meetings and I very much like the catering around this, with fresh fruits etc.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    7.9
    A good place to spend a couple of days while in Billund
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No omelette station, breakfast buffet items not labelled, some of the restaurant and reception staff were not friendly, noise from planes flying over is a bit of a pain.

    Clean rooms and facilities, very near to the main attractions in Billund i.e. Lego Land and Lalandia, Great Steak.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    8.8
    Convenient location next to Legoland/ Lalandia/ Billund Airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We had a room on the ground floor with direct access to the lawn, so i guess this is why we had few ants in the room (mainly bathroom and were we kept our fruits on the first day). Towels were changed only after the second night.

    Excellent location, within walking distance from Legoland and Lalandia and very close to the airport. 20min drive to Givskud Zoo (ticekts to zoo can be bought from the hotel). Very nice restaurant with decent food, varied breakfast. All staff seemed very nice. The rooms on the ground floor have direct access to a small lawn area, each room with its own seating area - table and chairs.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    9.2
    Great option to visit Legoland
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could be a bit better

    Location very convinent to visit Legoland, easy to get to by bus (10 min walk), staff, extended breakfast hours, family/children friendly.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    9.2
    Location is perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Overall it was nice. May be some issues with ventilations is the room.

    Location is perfect. Realy close to Legoland and Lalalandia. Shops and supermarkets are in 10 minutes walk from hotel.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    6.7
    We'll located for legoland
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff we're unfriendly, tried to book for dinner desk staff said not needed, restaurant staff upset that we had not booked. Made us feel unwanted.

    Walking distance to Legoland

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    8.3
    Perfect, exceeded expectations..
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bar wasn't open and it would have been nice to be able to order bar food or snack option as opposed to expensive and elaborate dinner menu,(although the food was probably excellent judging by their breakfast)

    Perfect hotel for legoland visit, menu was a bit limited and expensive so we chose not to eat here. Breakfast was great, rooms were great and added bonus that most of them had outside terraces as well as playground..big plus when travelling with kids!! Definitely recommend this place to anyone starting a trip around Jutland or ending it with a visit to LEGOLAND.. (which is amazing btw)

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    5.0
    3 nights too long
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Our stay was 3 nights. The bed linen was never changed on those 3 days, refills on coffee cups and tea was never done and when we specifically asked for a double bedroom, we ended up getting a very small room with 2 single beds setup close to each other. If you are looking to have a bath while you're there, I think your best bet would be advising them beforehand as we got a shower. I must admit I didn't advise them of this but it wouldn't have made a difference since I asked for a double bed :(

    The Staff was really friendly and will always smile :). The breakfast is great with a lot of healthy options to choose from.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    8.3
    Great value for money with excellent staff. Would highly recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast selection not great but adequate.

    Great service from all the staff but in particular a receptionist named Lill. Could not have been more helpful or accommodating. Superb.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    7.9
    Room wasn't anything to write home about but very convenient for Legoland and food was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A short walk to Legoland which was the reason for booking this hotel. Food in restaurant was very good - menu was a little limited.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    8.3
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air con in summer

    Very good location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    9.6
    Perfect location perfect breakfast quality big clean rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little big expensive but it worths it

    Perfect location perfect breakfast quality big clean rooms

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    7.9
    location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    location spacious family room locker for luggages very nice personnel

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    6.7
    Ok not great
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hot . buffet poor. More Expensive than staying in theme parks . Lots of spiders . Small pillows

    Location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    9.6
    No air conditioning.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    6.7
    Pretty basic hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No air conditioning and it was hot outside. If you don't rent a car you are kind of isolated.

    Friendly staff.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    7.1
    Good location for legoland and close to airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing to do nearby (no shops or restaurants)

    Great location for Legoland, and nice breakfast

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    8.8
    The staff really kind, the room, the proximity with Legoland...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff really kind, the room, the proximity with Legoland, the restaurant and the breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    9.6
    Fantastic dinnerbuffet an breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic dinnerbuffet an breakfast

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    7.5
    Exellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We waited for an our for food and recieved fish insted of hamburger

    The pool was great! And the hotel surroundings were Nice and quiet

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    6.7
    it was great
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the window frame was dirty when I opened the window a dirty smash full out to my face

    good bed good breakfast

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    10
    Great location to stay when visiting Legoland
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everywhere is really expensive

    Breakfast was excellent

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    7.9
    location location undoubtedly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    location location undoubtedly....

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    5.4
    Good breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bedsheets was not clean!!! Swimming pool was something else than it looks in the pictures.

    Good breakfast! Lots of chocolate.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    10
    Familly with 5 month old baby
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was good

    Breakfast was delicious

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    10
    Excellent experience would recommend highly
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Comfortable room, wonderful breakfast and extremely helpful and friendly staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    9.6
    Excellent family hotel perfectly sited for access to LEGOLAND and Lego House.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing wrong.

    Staff were excellent. Very thoughtful and considerate. Breakfast was very good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Extra location, breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: