Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Quality Airport Hotel Dan 3 stars

Kastruplundgade 15, DK-2770 Copenhagen, Denmark

#63 of 107 hotels in Copenhagen

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2714 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    8

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2018

    5.8
    Friendly staff and food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room, very small and shabby. The bathroom was a joke. The room was just not worth the money. The bed was poor quality and too soft. However, the room was clean. Chairs were very uncomfortable to sit on.

    Friendly staff and food.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2018

    8.8
    The location couldn`t have been better.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location couldn`t have been better. Very easy to take the metro into the city to explore one last day before leaving. Loved the design of the hotel, thought it was super hygge. The rooms were very stylish. People at front desk were very helpful and pleasant. Would definitely recommend!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2018

    6.7
    It was mostly clean and near the airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Small bathroom. No air conditioning. Right by the dumpster, so lots of noise right outside the window. Blanket too short for an adult and also too hot. No top sheet to use instead of blanket or just between guest and blanket. Since blankets don't get washed frequently like sheets do, this is gross. The price is too high for what is the bare minimum.

    It was mostly clean and near the airport. Staff was friendly.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2018

    6.7
    Convenient for the night before your flight, just be aware of the limits on the shuttle
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed was hard, the walls thin and with only one sad little pillow, not a great nights sleep.

    Very friendly staff, if you have a morning or evening flight the airport shuttle takes a bit of the sting off of the price. The room was a good size and clean.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2018

    9.6
    Perfect stay!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    People who (rudely) slam the doors. Perhaps it would be good to find a mechanism that softens the closure

    Breakfast! Very good and with many typical Danish dishes. The fruit was excellent and so the bread. Well done.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2018

    6.3
    I arrived quite late, and left very early.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Small variety of fruit and no fish dishes for breakfast. I arrived late and hungry and grabbed the last available sandwich on offer. In all not an inspiring dietary experience. The shuttle bus was too small to meet demand at 06h30, and 3 would-be passengers (including me) were unlucky.

    The hotel is very convenient for the airport.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2018

    9.6
    Great place to overnight next to the airport with free shuttle service and close to the Metro!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I am lactose intolerant, and had lactose free cream for my coffee and there was no refrigerator in the room. When I asked at the front desk if they could keep my cream in a refrigerator for me, they said they were not able to do that for me. It was the only disappointment about the whole experience. If there was a small fridge in the room it would have been perfect!

    Room was much bigger than we expected! Bed was very comfortable. LOVED reading the little book provided by bedside. The bathroom was the "over the top" luxury. Nice very nice! Free WiFi was great and it worked well! We didn't eat there. Shuttle service was great and on time! Perfect place to stay if flying in and/or out of Copenhagen. So close to the Metro too!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    5.5
    Free shuttle to and from airport was reason for booking this hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room smelt as if someone had been sick in it and had been cleaned but not completely. Bath was chipped. Driver from airport to hotel wouldn't put suitcases in minibus, from hotel to airport driver put cases in - husband has a bad back so not good.

    Free airport transfers

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    10
    Great affordable option near Copenhagen Airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    We approached the bar tender for some cups of ice for some ice water to take to enjoy in our rooms and were refused. He felt the cost of the cups was a larger issue than good customer service, I guess.

    Front desk staff was courteous, friendly and anxious to assist with every need. The hotel was very clean and well furnished. Bar and restaurant on site, free breakfast, free airport shuttle. The rooms were large, clean and the beds comfortable. Close proximity to the airport was a key for our choice. Free luggage storage.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    8.8
    Excellent Copenhagen option
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    More shuttle bus options

    The location to both the Metro station and airport was excellent. The breakfast buffet was very reasonably priced and delicious. I liked the clear focus on supporting the environment in terms of mindful use of resources.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    6.3
    Near to airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Family Room (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    As a airport hotel, the free airport shuttle service is very limited. There are just two sessions of shuttle service- morning session and evening session. The service should be extended much more, at least covering the daytime. Also, there is no electric water kettle in the room. Finally, there is no air-conditioning in the room. It is hot in summer, we have to open the window in the night.

    Near to airport. Near to supermarket and metro station

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    3.8
    Would not recommend this hotel, look somewhere else.
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Even for single traveller room too small, too warm, even when window opened, bathroom very small , toilet space too crammed and toilet paper in the most unreachable location. Breakfast was marginal. For the very high price I paid it was little value for money.

    Nothing

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    5.8
    Overpriced and uncomfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was small bathroom was tiny. Bed was ridiculously soft and had a hard beam in the middle. Sleeping was not easy.

    Airport shuttle worked perfectly. However limited hours of operation. Good location for overnight transit at the airport.b

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    9.2
    Our stay was short but overall nice. Staff was very nice and helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was no air condition but a fan was provided and no in room coffee.

    This Hotel was very clean and the location to airport great with no charge drop off. Loved walking around the neighbor hood and restaurant next door was and extra added plus.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    9.6
    All the staff is very nice and kind.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All the staff is very nice and kind. The hotel is located in a very quiet neighborhood, from which it's very simple to reach both the centre and the airport. Amazing experience!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    5.8
    close to airport and operates free shuttle bus from airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This place is located in a building that looks like a industrial complex or factory building. Lobby looks like a hotel but the room was far from hotel, even a motel. No frig and air conditioning( which seems to be common in Denmark but hotel in the city with lower rate we stayed later on had both). No curtains either and carpet looked like those of cheap hotel. From the price and picture, I expected somewhat more. We stayed at triple room and one bed was sofa bed, not an extra bed the addionally placed.

    close to airport and operates free shuttle bus from airport.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    7.5
    A conveniently located hotel close to the airport with friendly and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    People smoking near the front door to the hotel. Why can’t there be a smoking free zone where people wait for the shuttle bus. It would also be good if you could book a seat on the bus for a particular time - especially at busy times. This would avoid people pushing in - and ensure that you don’t have to wait another half hour for the bus - a potentially stressful situation - particularly if you have chosen the hotel to ensure easy access to the airport! Very untidy and not very welcoming external entry area.

    Proximity to the airport. Availability of free airport shuttle

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    5.8
    Fair hotel but much overpriced
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The carpets in the room were stinky. The level of cleaning low. The view from the window was is on the backyard of apartment building which is depressing and very noisy from the early morning. The hotel is ok but overpriced big big time and even the breakfast is not included in such a high price. For such a crazy price the hotel could be much more generous with guests.

    Breakfast was good although expensive, location in walking distance from the airport and metro was kind of bonus also.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    7.1
    Breakfast good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Unconfortable bathroom. TV screen in the room uncomfortably positioned. Fridge was lacking. No breakfast included at this price.

    Breakfast good. Location handy. .

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    8.3
    Copenhagen is great!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All in all it was really ok.

    I liked that it is close to the airports since I was passing through Copenhagen and wanted to see the city in one day and catch the plane on the next day. It is very close to the metro station as well. There are busses going directly from the main train station as well. It is a bit far from the centre though, so if you want to be close to the city don't come here. Noise from the airport exists but it does not bother that much.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    6.7
    Clean room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not value for money! No kettle and no refrigerator. Those are basic things tourists need in their hotel room. Clear directions to the hotel wasn't given. There is a metro connection but I was not told the easy way to the hotel.

    Clean room. Metro close.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    4.2
    Not recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This place is old and worn down and dirty - from the entrance and throughout. The whole 5th floor and our room smelled of old fried foods and even though we tried to air it out it still smelled when we went to bed. The towels in the bathroom had hair on them and the surfaces weren't clean. Walls and furniture have marks of damage. I would normally not even write reviews but this was terrible considering the £160 per night, not even including breakfast. Very disappointing.

    The location is close to the airport and it has a free shuttle bus.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    7.5
    The rooms are quite basic and small, but comfortable, pillow...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No coffee maker in the room

    The rooms are quite basic and small, but comfortable, pillow was no comfortable though. Unfortunately in my room the TV had a crushed screen so i was not able to watch TV. Surprisingly the restaurant and bar stayed opened late so even after 11pm i was able to have a glass of beer:) The waitress was super friendly:)

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    9.2
    Extremely convenient, very clean.
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price... but it's Copenhagen... so you know what you get yourself into

    Extremely convenient, very clean. If you're waiting for an airplane this is the best alternative

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    9.6
    The hotel is very well situated from the airport, the staff...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning is missing

    The hotel is very well situated from the airport, the staff is very professional and the room is very large with a pretty view.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    4.2
    😢
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spiders everyver. Breakfast / dining Floors dirty. No aircondision in the room. No mini-bar in he room. No toiletts paper. 😰😰

    Cold wather. Good shower / bathroom.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    7.5
    Pleasant! I was relaxed and ready for the 25 hour journey home to Australia
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shuttle to airport. While they would not guarantee early access as I wanted a day room for a very late evening flight - they did give me access to a cleaned room when I arrived at 10.30 am. They had agreed to store luggage if a room was unavailable.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    6.3
    Adequate. Nothing special.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Probably my error, but the room was set up for one person instead of two. Location was farther from the airport than I expected. In the a.m. Metro was not running.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    3.8
    Staff showed no interest in providing any services, in that...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff showed no interest in providing any services, in that regard the hotel is as clean and shaved as it can be and there are absolutely no reason to stay in this hotel as value for money simply isn’t there. Other and far better hotels are available for the same pricing index, and they will not leave you with a feeling of total exploitation.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    7.9
    Breakfast is extra, but worth the money.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel advertises free shuttle to nearby airport, but it runs on a limited schedule, early morning and early evening. It does not run at check-out time (!) nor at check-in.

    Breakfast is extra, but worth the money. Lots of good choices.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    7.5
    The breakfast was plentiful and had a lot of choices and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The shuttle bus times stopped at 9.30 am which was disappointing as our flight was in the afternoon. It didn't start again until 6.30 pm. No coffee or tea making facilities in the room. Beer prices in the bar were 30% more expensive than the local bars.

    The breakfast was plentiful and had a lot of choices and the hotel was spotless. Great location for the airport a 700 mt walk or €12 taxi fare. The metro station was only a 5 min walk from the hotel.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    7.5
    Good location for an in and out of the airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had oversized luggage containing a bike and shuttle driver simply said it would be an issue without trying to help find an alternative. Again, desk staff came to the rescue and made it even easier to get to the international terminal.

    Good location for an in and out of the airport. Desk staff is extremely customer focus and accommodating. Complete 5s for the staff.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    7.9
    OK
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms are very noisy. As there are a lot of rooms on each floor, you can hear all the doors and noise from alleyway.

    Breakfast is very good and the hotel is clean, with everything you need.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    5.8
    Free shuttle bus to the airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air condition. Fan available on request - it was supposed to be in the room. We had close to 30 degrees in the room which Was located at the west side. It was even hard to fall asleep.

    Free shuttle bus to the airport. Close to Metro station.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    7.9
    We only stayed the night as it was close to the airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was a bit dated.

    It was close to the airport and we could walk back to it once we had dropped the rental car off at the airport. The free shuttle to the airport in the morning.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    8.3
    Free airport shuttle.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    At this rate, a modest breakfast should be included, especially for early flights. Couldn’t find air conditioning in room. It was 26 C.

    Free airport shuttle. Superior room was spacious and well appointed.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    9.2
    Comfortable and convenient for overnight near airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Van only ran a few hours in AM and PM. This was inconvenient, and when we took a taxi from the airport, driver was irate because of the short ride. No coffee in room.

    Good location, bistrot food very good and recommended. Breakfast was good and good value. Van, when it ran, was convenient and comfortable. Grocery store and ATM on same block.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    9.6
    Great hotel. Can highly reccomend it
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Love the beds there, love the location, love the staff, love the parking, love that it´s so near to the airport, love that it´so near tp the city, love that it´s so near to a great beach, love that it´s so near to Dragør.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    7.5
    Convenient location, excellent actually.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom was outdated, the soap dispenser in the bath/shower was empty, the dispenser at the sink was leaking. No airco (there was an old noisy table fan). Breakfast was ok with good fruits but only two choices of regular bread and simple for the rest.

    Convenient location, excellent actually. We had a family room (2 parents, 2 children) and the room was spacious even with all beds in place. A large hall where we could park our mountain bike. Light and bright room with windows that actually open :-) A coffee maker in our room with ample supply !!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    5.8
    Breakfast was good and staff were friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No air conditioning and room was on the west side. The sun made the room unbearable until late in the day. Property is dated.

    Breakfast was good and staff were friendly

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    7.1
    Good location, quality room and nice dinner. No aircon a big problem in the summer!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Disaster - it was a super-hot evening and the room had no aircon. Outside was very noisy so impossible to sleep with windows open. No sleep at all!

    Brasserie very good. Got an upgraded room - very spacious

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    8.3
    A great place to sleep when you are in transit.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The service in the restaurant was poor, and when you are tired and jetlagged and just want to have a quick meal it makes you irritable. Should have gone across to the kebab place instead.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    5.4
    We were on transit, and had an early morning flight, so needed a hotel close to airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room had no airconditioning. The bathroom tiles were tacky, and getting in/out of the tub was difficult/risky. There was no room service, and no tea/coffee caddy, or safe in thye room. For the room tariff the facilities were were not at par!

    The restaraunt was nice, and staff helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    9.2
    Good stay
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Free Shuttle bus to the airport has very limited time few hours early morning and few hours early evening..

    Friendly staff, room was big enough to accommodate 3 adults..

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    7.1
    good stay overall with delicious bakery nearby
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    airport shuttle running times should be extended noisy with windows open pillows uncomfortable

    good proximity to airport and airport shuttle service smooth check in experience grocery/bakery nearby

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    8.8
    Practical comfort
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    If I were there in hot weather I would have missed not having air-conditioning.

    I used the hotel to rest and refresh between arriving in Copenhagen at 7am and leaving at 5pm. The staff and management were very helpful and the room facilities fine.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    5.8
    So so stay
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was under the impression that when I requested to be picked up from the airport there would be someone there and there wasn't. The bathroom was entirely too small. Not meant for the larger person! The room had a terrible view and the room had no Air conditioning to compensate for the extreme warm temperatures being felt in Copenhagen.

    Breakfast was tasty!! The breakfast was the best part of my stsay.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    6.7
    The hotel is a business hotel, they were helpful and a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Property is old and wasn’t as close to the airport as we thought.

    The hotel is a business hotel, they were helpful and a shuttle bus was good. Breakfast was simple but good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    5.4
    Helpful staff dealing with difficult situations.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room key cards not working so had to have a staff member let us into our room each time Only herbal tea provided in the lobby self service section No milk provided there No coffee or tea making in the room Soulless place

    Helpful staff dealing with difficult situations. Shuttle bus to the airport is good

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    6.3
    Wouldn't stay here again even with the convenience of being close to the airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No air conditioning with very hot conditions. Cleanliness of shower - had red liquid streaks on wall. Bathroom drain in floor smelled bad. TV remote eventually found under bed. Requested an extension cord at check in but never had anybody address it.

    Closeness to the airport and free airport shuttle

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    4.6
    disappointing !!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The place and its look - looks like the owners are using this place charging high rates because of the location.

    Nothing - property is shabby and old for the price we paid - it was ridiculous!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    5.4
    5 days stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no facility in the room, 1-No AC but portable fan and unfortunately the weather was hot, 2-No facility for tea or coffee or water heater for them in the room, and if u want tea you have to have your own cup and go to reception to have hot water and tea ) 3-No fridge in the room ( so even if you buy some juice or fruits or water from supermarket no way to keep it) 4-No safe case ( safe locker in the room) 5-No welcome water in the room ( no thing except for bed, liquid soap, TV, a pen and block note, 2 glass cups ( for what if no water, no tea, no water heater for tea, no milk or coffee creamer) which will cost the hotel no thing 6-No ironing machine or at least ironing table in the room ( people after unpacking their clothes in bags usually need some ironing to look good again) 7-Staff in the reception have no idea from where to book bus tour or boat cruise ( very strange for me), i just needed a name or metro station so that i could do it, they did not tell about facility for hot water in reception till asked ( very speechless, only when u ask, otherwise no information for new guest, i remember very well one old lady just checked in was not able to operate the elevator with the room card, just because no body told her, and i stayed first day without coffee or tea because no facility in the room, till i asked in reception , then they told me, and so on ( i think tgey need more training and to be more proactive and initiative.

    1-Cleanliness 2-Location ( 5 minutes walk from Kastrup metro station, in a quite residential area, with resturants and supermarket around 3-Friendly staff (despite lack of information to be given to new guest) 4-Staff at resturant and kitchen very polite, professional and welcome you with a smile.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    8.8
    Comfortable stay with clogged shower
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower was clogged and we didn't change the room as we arrived after 1am and with a child was not possible. We wish that the room would have been better inspected/allocated before our arrival.

    Proximity to metro and Airport is a plus. Supermarkets nearby is quite handy with a few restaurants nearby.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    6.3
    On second day only one towel was left in the room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Close to airport and to the centre, good wi fi quality

    On second day only one towel was left in the room. basic facilities but neat, quite pricey for this level

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    10
    Nice Hotel for a short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Able to stay longer. Copenhagen is a beautiful city

    The hotel was very well situated from the airport. 10 minute walk and a good shuttle at rush hours. Metro stop only 5 minute walk to the metro and took only 10 minutes to get downtown Beds comfy and big rooms compared to what we had In the last weeks. The breakfast was not included but for the extra fee it was well worth it. Very good choice . Thank you to the courteous staff who also helped for all information.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    5.0
    I probably wouldnt stay here again
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast poor with limited hot food. I needed an adaptor for my electrical appliances and I had to buy one instead of them lending me one. I was under the impression that there was a shuttle bus to and from the airport, there is but only in the morning and evenings. Reception was very slow. Splashes of something up the wall by the side of the bed - not super clean rooms

    The location of the hotel was great for the beach.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    5.4
    The offered shuttle service was the main reason for choosing...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The offered shuttle service was the main reason for choosing this hotel. However, its service hours are short and it was not usful for me when I arrived at 23:00. I wanted to take the shuttle on the next day and I asked for a reservation but have been told that I just need to show up. However when I arrived at 9:00 few minutes before the shuttle left I have been told that it is already filled. I ended up using a taxi from the airport and back.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    8.3
    The staff was excellent they arranged for me late checkout...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was excellent they arranged for me late checkout and at 2 in the morning asked them i needed to print some documents the assisted me very friendly guy i think his name was Max 🙌🙌👏👏

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    5.8
    Very bad value for money !
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I had to book last-minute whatever hotel I could since my flight was cancelled and the air company did not provide me with a hotel, and there were practically no other options available close to the airport. I had to pay 200 € for that small room and that very old bathroom. For 60€ I would have found it OK, because of the life cost in Denmark you can even say that even 100 € could be appropriate, but 200 € for one night without breakfast is a SCAM.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    6.3
    Famous Nordic hospitality it was NOT.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I chose this hotel because it offers a shuttle to and from airport. Little did i know, that the shuttle runs on a mysterious schedule. Yes, as a rude morning clerk pointed out, it was hanging in a lobby, but i got off the wrong bus stop and wondered for an hour before i got to the hotel in the evening. Nobody pointed the schedule out to me, so i assumed i could book a shuttle in the morning. Also, no famous Danish coffee in the room! No way to boil hot water at all! When i asked about tea, i was told that i could BUY IT downstairs. I wanted to get some dinner, but the hotel's restaurant was being serviced by ONE waitress, and she was pouring drinks too, so she never made it to my table. After seating there for 20 minutes, it was too late to order anything because the kitchen closed at 10 pm, so i went to bed hungry. I would NOT recommend this hotel to anyone. It was a big mistake choosing it.

    I liked the proximity to the airport--3 stops on a regular 5C bus, and you are there. And that it was clean.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    5.4
    Food in the restaurant was good but only one staff member...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Disappointed that your website does not say that the airport shuttle did not start until 630 pm. When I finally was able to talk with the receptionist on the third attempt( after being told the first two times to Pllease Hold ) she suggested I could either walk or take the Metro .How is a stranger to your town supposed to know directions to your hotel or how to take the metro?? Very disappointing !

    Food in the restaurant was good but only one staff member was taking care of the entire restaurant. While she was very good, the overall service was very slow

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    10
    Very good value for money, close to the airport
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nil- good value for money - no breakfast available at 5am

    Only stayed for a short period as had to catch an early flight - the interaction was with the night clerk, Claus, who was very helpful and made sure that I had all I needed

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    8.3
    Friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing negative to say...

    Breakfast staff were excellent & breakfast was also pretty good! Clean rooms and comfortable.. value for money - considering we are in Denmark, not far from city center, especially if you have a car & lots of different restaurants around this hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    5.8
    It was O.K.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Outside of the hotel was quite messy. It was hard to locate because the area was run down and the signage was poor. The bed was not comfortable. It was two beds that separated so you would fall through the crack.

    The location was close to a metro station with very easy access to the airport. The breakfast selection was very good!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    2.5
    i will never return to this hotel even for free
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    all the services cleaning reception not able to give me an invoice very bad bed I have a back pain not able to sleep a day as I was doing a night shift no curtains no AC . BUT the worst not be able to get an invoice by a lady the following day I got from one gentleman . the toilet is very very cramped .

    nothing

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    4.6
    Ok for short stay close to the airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Feminine reception staff very unfriendly (no sexism though...) No flexibility with special requests made on booking.com. Need to personnally contact reception manager to solve issue (thanks!), but takes much effort. No help proposed with large luggage handling No kettle in room

    Mattress comfort, room size, location close to airport

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    9.2
    I will definitely stay here again and recommend it to others.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bed and pillow were OK but I've slept in nicer beds for this price.

    Front desk staff extremely welcoming, humorous, and helpful. A wonderful welcome to Denmark. Workout facilities excellent - many machines, free weights and multiple options. Breakfast fantastic.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    9.6
    Lovely hotel for a short stay, convenient to airport, great staff and nice breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    When I was there weather was cool and wonderful, hot summer days may be bad as rooms are not airconditioned. They do have a fan, should you need it. Airport shuttle is convenient but does not run all day, thus the walk from the airport. Taxis are available during off hours.

    Short easy walk from airport terminal 2. Straight line over the bridge crossing express way by the terminal. Lovely quiete neighborhood. Easy walk to the seaside. Wonderful restaurant for dinner although pricy! Check your exchange rate. Delicious lobster bisque. Very pleasant and helpful staff. Good value for money.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    9.2
    We needed a quick overnight because we were delayed on the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was pricey for us.

    We needed a quick overnight because we were delayed on the train which resulted in our missing our flight. We wanted a cheap clean place close to the airport - yours was the best, just not cheap! We were upgraded, which was nice of you, but we didn’t really need it since our time at your hotel was very short.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    10
    I would definitely stay there again
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Review said it was .9 km from the airport in fact it was 2.5 km I picked the hotel because I thought it was within walking distance to the airport

    Food was excellent and the staff were friendly and entertaining

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    6.7
    Good stay, but don't eat at the hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The cost of the food in the hotel restaurant was completely absurd, especially given the quality. Also, my credit card was run twice for one transaction and both still show pending at my bank, so I may have to dispute the duplicate charge if it isn't removed.

    The location is very convenient to the airport, and the free shuttle was easy to find and on time. The windows in the room were large and functional, with a decent view and the bed was comfortable. There are other restaurants close by in walking distance, which is convenient given its airport location.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    4.6
    Convenient, welcoming, comfortable and good value.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Welcoming and friendly, basic rooms but pleasant. Handy airport shuttle bus or 15 min walk from Kastrup Airport. 5 min walk to the Metro station, a 20 min ride into the city. Second stay on business, and would use again.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    5.0
    Frustrating
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very poor value for money. Cost me the equivalent of more than $300 USD for 1 night (with no breakfast); hotel is equivalent standard to something less than half that - and yes I realize it's expensive in Nordic countries. Plus the free shuttle service has hour limits (a few hours in the morning and evening) and that's not clearly shown when you book (so then you need to add in cab fares)

    Nothing really - it was just an average hotel. Average location, average cleanliness, average facilities.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    6.3
    Really disappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Terrible checkin experience, the front-desk staff insisting we booked the wrong rate which leads to charging additional fee as 500DKK. After we contacted booking.com customer service team, it turned to extra fee 200DKK, just like the free market price. Meanwhile restaurant staff was very friendly and helpful.

    location and shuttlebus service

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    10
    Perfect for stay at airport.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Freezing cold waiting for the shuttle.. Fortunately they had hot drinks and it was a real warm welcome. Staff extremely nice and helpful. Really close to airport

    Stayed in March 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Quality Airport Hotel Dan traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: