Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Radisson Blu Limfjord Hotel, Aalborg 4 stars

Ved Stranden 14 - 16, 9000 Aalborg, Denmark

#11 of 23 hotels in Aalborg

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 807 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    7.1
    Good location, nice staff, reasonably priced parking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    First room we were in was noisy and very warm with no air conditioning. Couldn’t open the window because of the noise outside. We found the safe locked and it couldn’t be opened! Requested that we be moved which happened on the next morning.

    Good location, nice staff, reasonably priced parking.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    8.3
    Location in the City Center of town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    we stayed there Friday night and as it was in the heart of town it got really loud during night...

    Location in the City Center of town. very good breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    8.3
    Denmark trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning in room we had, which made sleeping really uncomfortable. The weather was really hot on the days we stayed which was lovely to sightsee but not so lovely coming back to an extremely hot room. There was a huge window you could open and to my surprise it opened fully which was rather scarry as no saftey bars were installed accross the bottom of the window. We were on the 4th floor and I wouldnt dare open the window fully. In the end we borrowed a fan and that made a big difference during the hot nights.

    Location was great to walk into the centrum, close to all the historical buildings and lots of eating places nearby. Breakfast was very good with plenty of choice. Hotel has its own parking place costing 95 DK each night which isnt too bad considering your car is right beside you.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    6.3
    Things didn't turn out to be as expected with the room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The standard dobbel guest room had no aircondition. This was very unfortunate with 30 pluss degrees out side and a very noicy location, so you could not sleep with windows open.

    Things didn't turn out to be as expected with the room. They did a great effort to make our stay comfortable with very good service.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    7.9
    Great location, nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room could have been a bit cleaner, there were quite some dust. There could be more parking spaces.

    Very good location, friendly staff and great breakfast. The bed was quite comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    5.4
    careful with Standard room booking!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the room although stated no-smoking was smoked in, had to change. But next day only. In reservation of Standard room is included air conditioning, that doesn´t exist. Was not possible to sleep of heat! When asked personnel about it, it seems to be only correct for Business rooms! The windows were without curtains and huge huge bird poop or similar on them. Had to put blinds to undress! Weird experience all in all. All was different when got Business room next day. ?!?

    the breakfast was great as well as personal. When asked to fix the problem (see above) they tried to arrange the change (change or room), although next day only.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    6.5
    Nice stay with warm staff caring for guests and an awesome breakfast with plenty to choose from.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Business Class Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Paying for breakfast for fasting muslims. Red Light street of strippers across the road and absence of bottled water in rooms.

    Bed is ok view of the Lake/River excellent but business rooms have a bad view. The RED LIGHT STREET compromises the great atmosphere. My fasting Muslim colleagues were charged for breakfast

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    9.6
    We will be back!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Access by wheelchair was a little difficult. But is was possible. And the staff was so helpfull.

    Quiet place in the middle of the town. Nice view over the waterfront. All the staff at the reception were very kind. Nice to meet grownups who understand over needs as we were traveling with a disabled person.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    5.0
    The hotel is located in the city center and you can reach...
    • Couple
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    emm, design and interior of rooms are completely different to the photos on hotels website or booking.com!!! on the photos it’s like wow, but in real life they are quite old and not modern at all. it’s disappointing, because feels like you are coming to different hotel!

    The hotel is located in the city center and you can reach everything what you need, has a beautiful view and lots of restaurants around!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    7.9
    The Radisson Blu Aalborg is a good functional hotel offering...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is directly opposite a very lively area packed with pubs and clubs which come alive during the late evening and night. If your room is at the front of the hotel, don’t expect a quiet night; it’s worth requesting a room at the back of the property overlooking the river to ensure that you want be disturbed.

    The Radisson Blu Aalborg is a good functional hotel offering the service and facilities you’d expect. The staff are excellent, very helpful and efficient which made a big difference to our party due to the airline losing our luggage. The reception and restaurant areas are pleasant, whereas the rooms tend to be more functional than plush.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    4.2
    I am disappointed
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Hotel charged me the room for one night 2 times. Even when I told them that I have payed already!!! the lady in Reception was so unable to check correctly and said it didnt work the first time. but at home when I checked my account, I saw that I paid for one night 2 Times. What is that for a mistake !!!!!!!!! Now I have to call them and clear the Situation . This happens maybe in 3rd World countries but I didnt expected it in Dänemark. The Double bed was awful. By movements they got sappreted !!! The Hotelrooms on Fotos in Internet and the reality are very different.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    7.1
    Location was perfect (right on the water) and close to the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A few minuses are: 1. it's really LOUD if you're room is facing the city. The central "bar" area gets extremely loud after midnight and it's hard to sleep. We were 2 families that stayed there and both complained of the noise. 2. again, if you're room is facing the city, your view is 2 strip clubs--try explaining what those are to 7-9 year olds! 3. breakfast buffet, while good and offered variety, the scrambled eggs were awful. perhaps it was just that day, so i'll let it slide.

    Location was perfect (right on the water) and close to the central area.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    3.3
    Something to forget...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Run-down rooms, extremely noisy with Techno music playing opposite the street until 6am, breakfast food was not good

    Not much: lobby somewhat welcoming

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    8.8
    All in all excellent location, rooms and staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Restaurant staff were a bit too eager to clean the table at breakfast and took our (half filled) plates while we where getting coffee.

    Very helpful reception staff. Clean and tidy rooms with nice waterfront view.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    5.4
    Ok, stay apart from noise from street during night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice staff and reception area, but a lot of noise from the street bars outside during night. This would be ok if you booked at 3 star hotel, bur not being Rad. Sas. Also it is not ok to charge guests for parking at Rad. Sas.

    Nice breakfast, friendly staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    6.3
    Rooms where incomparable with other radison's from other...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms where incomparable with other radison's from other parts of the world. This was the most inelegant Radison Property. I have always been a Radison Fan. And the parking was full when checked in. Had to forcefully park on the expensive parking lot across the hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    7.5
    Very nice breakfast pleasant public areas and pleasant staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Would have liked the room to have been cleaned during our stay - spent 2 nights and did not get the room made up. Rooms were a little stale smelling.

    Very nice breakfast pleasant public areas and pleasant staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    7.5
    Id like everything except from the noise from the nightclubs...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    To much noise from the nightclub(s) accross the street. Its probably OK from monday to Thursday but during the weekend the noise was to bad.

    Id like everything except from the noise from the nightclubs accross the street

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    8.8
    Would definitely use again if in Aalborg
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Put off trying the restaurant due to no other diners, and on a rainy Saturday evening. Small detail, but soapdish in shower would help.

    Very good location. Quiet waterside view. Very good breakfast. Friendly, helpful staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    4.6
    No idea where the positive reviews are from...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Check-in was cumbersome. Personell kept me waiting because room was there and ready but with some note "for special use" and I was expected with 2 children. What? I could choose from 3 not very comfy beds...after some ridiculous wait... I suppose the hotel was meant to be renovated. The bed itself was new (not good though). But the room felt in the middle of being made-over. The rest of it was old (socket, curtains, windows, heater, desk, chair, you name it). If you do it new, do it all! The bath room felt like being from stone age. I was told other hotels around aren't better, but at least cheaper...

    Oh well, hardly positive points.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    7.5
    Overall a good nights stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Shower had not been cleaned as we discovered the following morning that the drain was clogged. Unfortunately we had no time to call the reception for help as we had to check out in order to reach our destination in time. Also the very limited selection of fresh fruit was somehow quite disappointing at the breakfast table.

    Good location. Nice rooms. Good service.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    7.1
    Room Okey Breakfast Great Staff Nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Casino in the building was like a experiance from the 1950, dark, no fun no customers. Not to be recommended. Walking across the street a lot of sides streets with just to many bars and night clubs. Area with a bit to much boozing, acording to my needs. Strip Clubs just accros the Hotel and along the streets. Perhaps not so safe walking at night?? Sven Sweden

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    4.2
    Not worthy of the SAS Radisson hotel chain!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The interior from the 1990s My tobacco-smelling room (and no windows could be opened properly to get the smell out!) the dirly toilet the icy cold bathroom floor the shower - it took me 15 minutes to get wet the noise from Jomfru Anes Gade the fact that none of the bed lamps worked This hotel is not worth the Money!

    The breakfast The friendly and helpful staff the location

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    5.0
    Quaint town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Class Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Unfortunately we had full view of the 'red light' strip right outside our window which we had to keep open for fresh air.

    Close to downtown Aalborg. Parking available next door to the hotel.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    8.3
    Nice hotel, big rooms, but pricey
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room decor is very dated. Needs a refresh.

    Great location, big room, wonderful breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    6.7
    good clean hotel good food
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    great hotel . worst nights sleep ever noise from street

    good clean hotel good food

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    7.9
    Excellent breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent breakfast

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    3.8
    Too expensive to stay and doesnt worth it! We always stay in radisson but this place 👎
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms was too warm we pay for A/C but we dont have it in the room! Too warm that we can’t sleep that night.

    Location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    7.9
    Loved location, room was comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Filthy shower recess tiles.

    Location.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    9.6
    Location is great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The window sound insulation was poor. During the nigth we could listen to people partying the whole night.

    Location is great. Close to everything.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    6.3
    Location + breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room

    Location + breakfast

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    9.6
    No free parking in hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No free parking in hotel

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    8.8
    Great staff, so service minded and fantastic breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great staff, so service minded and fantastic breakfast. Parking was great, too.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    9.6
    Superb location, great staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Limited Parking spots.

    Location, staff, Breakfast options.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    8.8
    Great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking is limited as the hotel is big and parking spaces are very narrow

    Breakfast was great, nice staff, great location, wifi

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    8.8
    Nice stay in central Aalobrg
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    More parking places at the hotel

    Good rooms and breakfast

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    8.3
    Nice location and staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a bit to hot.

    Nice location and staff

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    8.8
    Nice hotel, Perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom.

    The staff were very friendly and helpful. We had a nice room with good views of the waterfront.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    7.5
    ..
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    ..

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    8.8
    Good hotel for a short business trip
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast could have more selection since it's a 4 star hotel

    Great hotel for a one stay in Aalborg

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    7.5
    Room wasn't clened during m
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Business Class Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room wasn't clened during m

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    9.6
    Proper Scandinavian standard
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice hotel. Could fit 2 childrens bed and a crib into a regular room

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    10
    Good location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Getting taxi early in the morning

    Good location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    10
    Fabulous
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn't fault it!

    Everything was perfect from the room to staff and location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    7.1
    NOISE from Street!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Business Class Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    NOISE from Street!!!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    8.8
    Enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroom a bit outdated

    Friendly staff, good sized room, extremely comfortable beds and great breakfast spread.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    9.2
    Great rooms and facilities
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Class Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great rooms and facilities

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    7.5
    nice room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nice room. kind staff. Fine parking. Central location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    8.8
    The staff was very friendly and breakfast delicious!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The fitness was quite a disappointment - poor equipment. I had excepted more of a hotel of this standard.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    9.2
    I liked it
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom was not up to standard

    Bed comfy, staff very helpful

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    5.4
    Wine selection
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location opposite strip bar was not nice. Was very noisy at night and in the early morning.

    Wine selection

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    5.8
    Overpriced but great location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty and worn out room. 248. door with scratches, toilet dirty under the rim, mini bar empty

    Location, reception area, bar

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    7.1
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    8.3
    Very convent to our meeting place, the the hotel staffs were helpful.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Casino side was very noisy.

    The breakfast of hotel is great, the hotel room is very comfortable, especially the bed linens are perfect!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    8.8
    Wifi,
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Outside noise

    Wifi,

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    7.9
    Easy to reach by car.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Easy to reach by car. In the middle of town, near shops and restaurants.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    6.3
    Radisson Aalborg
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was crowdy, could have fried eggs, but 15 minutes to wait..

    Expedit check in and out

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    7.1
    Almost ok !
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking was full and i park my car in another parking wich was extremely expensive.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    8.3
    The room was too hot for two people staying in it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was too hot for two people staying in it.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    7.1
    Bathroom and the furniture
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom and the furniture

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    8.8
    All the food on offer was great.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    All the food on offer was great. The coffee was excellent.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2017

    5.0
    A lot of renovation work is going on at the moment.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A lot of renovation work is going on at the moment.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2017

    5.4
    Would not stay at this location again
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room 420 had a very strong body odour smell, room very tired needs refurb

    Staff, location

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2017

    7.9
    Staff are great
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms on the front are noisy

    Staff are great

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2017

    7.9
    Staff were friendly and helpful
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is under construction..

    Staff were friendly and helpful

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    7.1
    Helt OK
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast

    Location

    Stayed in December 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2015

    5.0
    Very friendly and helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Lot's of noise all night through from the bars in the street. Windows were leaking and a strong draft wind made it impossible to reach a decent room temparature. All in all a horrible experience

    Very friendly and helpful staff

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2015

    6.7
    Location, friendly staff,cleaniness good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    You can´t send a E-mail from this hotel The hotel bocking for sending out E-mails You can go on internet but not sending E-mails, and the staff was not willing to help me when I complained. So I went over the street on next bar and they help me Radisson blue buisness hotel ?????????

    Location, friendly staff,cleaniness good

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2015

    6.3
    This time i got big nice room.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Bar and service at bar should be updated and re disigned. Quite often bulb / lamp is broken in room or Batteries needed for TV. Sometimes there is lack of cleaning

    This time i got big nice room. Few things for the hotel to start working on to get closer to the standard now Hvide hus is offering.: cleaner, brighter, liflier, decor. I like Radissin but it is getting behind after compared on one night at Hvide hus.

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2015

    6.3
    Perfect location, fast WiFi and great breakfast.
    • Business trip
    • Group

    To few parking spots, a bit slow reception staff and the hotel needs a renovation. It's old and have outlived it's time.

    Perfect location, fast WiFi and great breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2015

    7.5
    despite the negative reviews about the noise of the party...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    despite the negative reviews about the noise of the party crowd , we slept well here . Good earplugs and the AC worked fine. Very good beds, very generous breakfast and we could check out free of charge around 15 pm

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2015

    6.7
    Great central location and friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The bars across the road are very noisy and go on to all hours of the morning.If you are a light sleeper it is a big problem,especially Friday and Saturday nights.

    Great central location and friendly staff.

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2015

    8.8
    Perfect location and good parking facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Perfect location and good parking facilities. All restaurants and shopping areas within walking distance. Of course a little noisy due to the location - but with a closed window and the air-con on during night - it is no problem. Very good breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2015

    7.1
    Bed was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A little bit old fashion, next to bar and strip club area. In a hotel there was no bar or restaurant open. In a suite air-condition was noisy. Parking was a problematic.

    Bed was excellent.

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2015

    6.3
    Beer was OK
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    If you get a room overlooking the street there is noise all night from the bars and clubs. There is no aircon, so on a hot night with the window open, the noise is disturbing, then there are the sea gulls! If you book through this web site the hotel will not give Club Carlson reward points to you.

    Beer was OK

There are also 41 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: