Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Copenhagen 4 stars

Amager Boulevard 70, 2300 Copenhagen, Denmark

#69 of 107 hotels in Copenhagen

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2955 hotel reviews

7.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.8

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    7.8

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    6.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2018

    9.2
    Location is nice as it is about 20mins walk from central with a great lake view!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    When we they ran out of cutlery during breakfast , I asked the staff for cutlery and she responded that I should find and fetch some myself from the occupied tables !!!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2018

    8.3
    Good location, perfect view, great and tasty breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Not enough cleaning. One of 3 days stay room was not cleaned at all, cups not washed, towels not changed/not in a complete set.

    Good location, perfect view, great and tasty breakfast. Stylish light room.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2018

    6.7
    Quiet room was met and staff were polite and welcoming.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Premium Room with Skyline and Lake View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast spread was too limited for the price charged. First room was dusty. No aircon.

    Quiet room was met and staff were polite and welcoming. A request to change room was also met

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2018

    6.7
    Location is great, breakfast is just perfect, staff is nice.
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No pool or spa which is odd for hotel like that and I was charged twice for a full amount. I made several calls at the hotel and they assisted me well to get the money back. They made a mistake when I was checking out.

    Location is great, breakfast is just perfect, staff is nice.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2018

    6.3
    Location and good access to city center.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms need a revamp. Not Radisson's usual standards. Room service food was not great.

    Location and good access to city center. Views of park and city. Welcoming staff. Great food selection onsite, Japanese , Thai and Italian ( although not tried out).

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2018

    7.5
    Excellent breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The double bed was not a double bed but two single beds. The hotel facilities have been used for a while ..... A little worse cleaning in the bathroom.

    Excellent and rich breakfast, beautiful restaurant. Location near the center. Nice staff

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2018

    5.4
    Seen better days
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom smelt of sewerage. Another couple we spoke to had the toilet overflowing in their room. Cleaning staff told them it happened all the time. I’d sent a forward email both direct to the hotel and through booking.com seeking assistance on a hair appointment and did not get a response through either approach. The hotel took the room cost plus 10 per cent off my credit card (pending charge) then took the actual room charge plus extras off the card at the end of my stay, effectively charging me twice. It took the bank up to ten days to remove the initial charge from my account. I’ve never had this done in this way at any other hotel.

    Beds comfortable

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2018

    10
    Comfortable, Friendly with the most perfect view
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room with Panoramic City View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Phillip in Concierge was fantastic. All staff are a credit to your company. So helpful and extremely friendly. Breakfast choice was fab and your beds are the most comfortable i have ever stayed in. Will definitely be booking with you again

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2018

    7.1
    Nice location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Panoramic City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having to stay opposite the express lifts which were noisy, all the while 'whooshing' up and down... Breakfast at an eye-watering £24pp Disappointed with the size of the supposedly 'superior' room. Only appeared superior because it had a view of the city.

    Helpful staff

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2018

    9.2
    A must stay when in Copenhagen
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room with Panoramic City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very expensive for washing and ironing clothes, almost 80 euros for one suite and a shirt

    The customer service, especially Line's kindness and care about my requests, the receptionist from the check-in. The view from my 23rd floor room. Fabulous!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2018

    8.3
    Excellent stay made by thoughtful staff and great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - Bathroom door couldn't fully close - Bathroom bin broken, pedal wouldn't open it - Hotel facade could use a new lick of paint

    + I requested a nice room with a view as it was our anniversary and we were given an amazing room on the 21st floor facing the beautiful city! + Also loved the personal note left on the coffee table congratulating us on our anniversary (albeit hilariously assuming my husband was my "Mrs" on the note, but I probably should've specified we're 2 men) + All staff we encountered were friendly and courteous + Location was great being 5 mins walk to Island Brygge Metro, just opposite bus stops and 15mins walk to Tivoli

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    7.5
    Generally impressed by the hotel. with the staff being particularly helpful.
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No handles on the cups. Only one smart key card. The lighting in the check-in area was rather poor.

    Nice big room with a great view. Breakfast seemed to have everything – except handles on the cups!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    7.5
    Cost effective.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    took time to pick up the luggage. Only one person was at the concierge desk and we had to wait for long time only to pick up our luggage due to long long long conversation that the concierge had with the other customer. We'd missed the train we wanted to catch to go to the airport. It's just because of the bad timing, but they could assign more people to take care of this or other staff could have helped.

    Cost effective. A bit far from the city center - it means surrounding area is quite, which is nice - but close to the bus station and metro. Due to the location of the entrance, you'd feel it's farther than you see on the map.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    7.5
    Room was clean, view was great, food was excellent:...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room with Panoramic City View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Noise from the elevator could be heard in the room 2207, which is unexpected since it is down the hole. Steady air in the gym

    Room was clean, view was great, food was excellent: greetings to chef

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    6.7
    The “artwork” picture in the room was mildly disturbing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room with Panoramic City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The “artwork” picture in the room was mildly disturbing. It was of two people apparently dancing but might have been the man abducting the woman and as we could not her face... Please use bland colourful imagery.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    5.4
    Good breakfast at extra charge.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Panoramic City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A business hotel, needed transportation to get to sightseeing, restaurants, etc. very worn - filthy carpets in room. Needs painting once away from reception.

    Good breakfast at extra charge. Helpful staff.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    5.8
    View was amazing and second room not as noisy but always...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Panoramic City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy room, opposite lift. Moved to another room as we had paid for superior but had trouble with toilet not flushing resulting in toilet water flowing over toilet floor.

    View was amazing and second room not as noisy but always lots of traffic as on main road into city. Sirens continually sounding throughout the night.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    5.8
    Great customer service, terrible rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are very dirty, stains on the carpet, stale smell. The bed was one of the most uncomfortable beds I have ever slept in. Felt like a water bed. We had our room close to the elevators and all day and night all we could hear was the elevators going up and down. Terrible. The rooms are not cheap - I expected much more. Very disappointing

    The customer service is absolutely great and everyone greets you always with a smile and willing to help anytime. I absolutely loved this part.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    2.5
    A nightmare!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This is the worse hotel experience I ever had. My room smelled bad, it seems no one had stayed here for a long time and no one cleaned the room of course. There were footprints all over the bathroom floor, the water kettle was rusty and so was the hand held shower. The tables were dusty and the towels were mouldy!!!

    NOTHING

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    9.6
    Great hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Panoramic City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Reasturants were excellent, the rooms were very comfortable and had a great city view. The staff were very friendly, helpful and professional.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    6.3
    Nice location, more budget than thrills!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Decor is dated around the hotel The breakfast is not the best, with only a few helpful members of staff Oh And no toast/toasters!

    Friendly and easy check in

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    9.6
    Very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food at the hotel Italian restaurant was very expensive and the menu was limited.

    Rooms were clean. Nice view to the city. Staff was friendly and helpful. Breakfast was worth the money.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    7.5
    not bad
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Room service is poor The restaurant at night with no menu to help the room service We ordered fruit plater at 10:00 pm we got watermelon only.

    I like the reception hall.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    9.2
    Great hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room with Panoramic City View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel is modern, nice and very clean. All the staff were super nice and friendly and very accommodating. Although the hotel is a bit out of the center, the walk to the city center was very pleasant. Close to Christianshavn and the freetown Christiania. There is an Italian, Japanese and Thai restaurants at the hotel which give you options on cuisine. The bar at the lobby is also nice. The neighbourhood is peaceful and the view is very nice. There are bikes for rent and are readily available at the hotel which makes it more convenient. In all, I had a great stay.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    3.8
    Too expensive for the quality of the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cleanliness of the room was astonishing. The toilet was disgusting and stained. The toilet door did not shut so kept opening. The noise levels on the tenth floor were ridiculous. At 3am banging, and shouting from other rooms could be heard. I don’t think the hotel is sound proofed at all. I’ve stayed in many four and five star hotels. This was the most expensive and the poorest I have ever stayed in. Shocking.

    The hotel lobby and bar staff were lovely and accommodating.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    6.7
    Atmosphere at the breakfast, good stuff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with Panoramic City View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room we get, was not the room we booked via booking.com. The interior in our room was quite worn, something completely different compared to booking.com photos. The flusher functioned only occasionally, and for some reason bathrooms in that hotel are not equipped with toilet brushes.

    Atmosphere at the breakfast, good stuff.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    7.9
    1. Although it's a bit far from the city centre and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room with Panoramic City View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    1. It will be more convenient if there can be a side entrance near the bus stops (i.e. the main road). 2. The cleaning staff didn't like me putting the shower gel in the bathtub area. They put that back to the original position near the wash basin everytime they cleaned the room. 3. The lifts made much noise (I stayed quite near the lifts). 4. The air conditioning didn't work on hot days. (My stay was in early August)

    1. Although it's a bit far from the city centre and the train station, it is well connected by Bus 5C (which runs very frequently during the day and even goes to and from the airport) and the metro. 2. The view from the upper floor is superb.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    7.5
    Good hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No AC! Summer is hot Room could be better No cafe or grocery or restaurant around the hotel

    The location is good enough, 10 minuets walk to the harbor and more extra minutes to Copenhagen most famous shopping street Value of money

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    7.1
    Clean and comfortable
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although lifts were five rooms away from mine I could hear the rumble of these lifts which was a bit of a nuisance. The lack of shower gel and shampoo in room was annoying and I had to constantly ask for them only to be told they were in short supply.

    Clean and comfortable

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    3.8
    Large room, with a super view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Room with Skyline and Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The standard of house keeping was very poor - bed not made properly on arrival, room untidy, mouldy grapes in the mini bar, only one pair of slippers in the wardrobe, dust, dirt and grime on tea/coffee making facilities. Room generally in need to renovations. Far below 4 four star standard.

    Large room, with a super view.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    5.0
    Location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room with Panoramic City View
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not clean. Was not told that the fitness center was closed for renovations and the tiny one near the hotel entrance had no ventilation, didn’t have towels and/or water on 12 of my 14 day stay. Rooms had dirty carpeting, and were not cleaned well. No ventilation in my riot unless I opened the window which was a problem on most nights because there was major noise from the Casino below.

    Location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    4.2
    Liked that a family of 4 had privacy (master bedroom could...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It has no a/c in the entire building, was a sauna in our room. Walked in and it was hot and stale (carpeted). Rooms had no decor, outdated.

    Liked that a family of 4 had privacy (master bedroom could close the door. ) kids on sofa bed.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    7.5
    The staff was friendly and nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms need some refurbishment, speciallly the bathroom and there are barely no drawers. It was quite hot in Copenhagen during our stay and there is no air conditioning so We had to have the windows open and it was quite noisy. The breakfast is correct but more variety would improve it (e.g. Fruit selection was poor) The electronic keys failed several times in the elevators.

    The staff was friendly and nice. Good location, Christianhavn is just in front of the hotel and there is a 15 minute walk to the city center, although you can also take the bus 5C.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    7.9
    Great resturant options on site, bar, and great location!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Housekeeping could have been a little better at refilling everything regularly. We stayed 5 nights and had to keep asking for clean cups, coffee, and bath supplies.

    The location was great, a little outside the city center but still walking distance to everything.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    7.5
    Good hotel in near city location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Panoramic City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is somewhat remote, 2kms out of city centre. Lack of air conditioning in 31c heat.

    Staff were excellent - very helpful. Bed was good. Room was a good size.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    7.5
    Fine beds.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Overpriced, as everything else in Copenhagen. Outdated room, especially the bathroom.

    Fine beds. Good location, with in a 10 minute walk to the city centre.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    6.3
    Average at best.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Panoramic City View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The staff in the restaurant we less than helpful and downright rude. The room key card only worked in some of the lifts, it was a bit of a lottery getting to the room.

    Good transport liks close to bus stops and metro station.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    8.3
    Staff was incredibly nice and helpful throughout whether bar...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Carpets had some stains from previous dogs but on the other hand we were happy to take our dog (Malteser) along. This fact offset this minor problem

    Staff was incredibly nice and helpful throughout whether bar, reception or any other personell- this actually deserves 6 stars

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    4.2
    Not worth the money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This was the worst hotel experience I had in a long time. Fair enough, I got a room with a nice view at an upper floor. But that was the only positive experience in this hotel: both the drain from the sink and the bathtub were not working. As I had a late check in and realised thus just before going to bed, I didn‘t want to bother the night shift and told them first thing next morning. They promised to have it fixed. I was out all day and evening and came back late at night, after 2am, to a completely dirty sink were not only the water was standing 15 cm high, but also hairs and stuff I don‘t want to know what was that had come up again. Sooo disgusting! I had to go to the night shift who was sorry and made me change room - to a „suite“, as he said. But the so-called suite was simply a familyroom with a room with a double couch attached - in a lower category than my original room: no coffee machine, no slippers or bathrobe, the only difference was the quantity of beds - also those if lesser quality though. Whrn Icalled reception to point this out and to - friendly - ask if they could treat me with breakfast for all the inconveniences, I got a blank „no“! Never have I experienced such a thing, even two-star hotels act more professional and friendly as this 4-star hotel in Copenhagen. Also, I have never seen as dirty public toilets in a hotel as here. I would never book here again - a total waist of money and a really bad experience!!

    It was easy to teach from the airport. If you get a room at an upper floor, you have a nice view.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    6.7
    Restaurant Kyoto
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was noisy due to the proximity of the elevators (room 2007) even though there was another room in between (room 2009); Air Conditioning was outdated and did not provide adequate cooling

    Restaurant Kyoto

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    8.3
    Good value for money and good location !
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The location is great, very close to the Metro station and in walking distance to all sights. The concierge was very helpful finding locations on the map.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    6.7
    Great family room albeit quite basic but value for money at...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location wasn’t good, in a really odd place with nothing around it. It was a 5 min walk to the mtr and a 30 minute walk to Tivoli. Considering how gorgeous Copenhagen is it was a pity to be here. It felt like an airport hotel - only view was of the car park! Perhaps that’s why it was good value. As we share with the children we did at least have enough space and we all had a bed.

    Great family room albeit quite basic but value for money at least. Two rooms with the a good sofa bed made into a good double for our children

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    6.7
    Staff were lovely, especially the young blonde gent at...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Was double charged for the room, Approched two staff who said they would sort it out, but nothing was done until the next day when i approached the young gentleman at reception, who happily fixed that for us. Even from the 23rd floor the traffic noise through the open window was very loud. As there is no air conditioning we had to choose between noise or heat.

    Staff were lovely, especially the young blonde gent at reception who went above and beyond to help, nothing seemed to much for him, i can't remember a more caring customer service experience. Was lovely to have a room upgrade, with a lovely city view. Bed and pillows were very comfortable. Nice bathroom. Great breakfast selection. Easy walk into the city and surrounds.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    7.5
    Amazing experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel location is great with access to main city places, Tivoli leisure park and Central train station. The area is quite and you can enjoy your time and relax.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    5.4
    The staff were friendly and helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No soap in the bathroom but moreover, situated two rooms away, the lift was so loud it was almost impossible to sleep

    The staff were friendly and helpful The bed and the breakfast were great

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    6.7
    Good, value for money, adequate as not there most of the time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom not quite cleaned properly. About a 25 minute walk to city centre, pleasant but a bit further out than I realised.

    Room was good, bed very comfortable. Close to Metro, staff very accommodating

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    6.7
    Medium price, medium facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Panoramic City View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The bed was broken, the mattress actually had a break, so we had to move rooms. Poor coffee in the morning.

    The view was good, the shower was powerful.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    4.2
    Worst Radisson Blu ever...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Worst Radisson Blu ever... There was no soap,shampoo etc in the room. When i asked it from hotel room attendant, she told me that there is no service like that. Then, i asked it to reception and they told me that "of course we have them we are providing it immediately" but they did not. I went to reception 1 am again when i came back to hotel and they gave me 1 shampoo and 1 shower gel but no hand soup :) And second day, of course they did not renew them :) I stayed there 2 night without hand soup. Definetely, worst radisson blu ever i have stayed. Do not even think about it.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    5.0
    Disappointing - will not be returning.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No air conditioning room and was too hot in summer. There was no remote for TV. Room service poor - left with no towels, mini bar not restocked, mugs for complimentary coffee not replaced.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    8.8
    Excellent hotel for a few days break in Copenhagen. I would use it again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Whilst the room was clean and comfortable the only downside was that the bathroom was a little tired with dripping taps and in need of updating.

    Friendly reception staff was an excellent first impression. Staff throughout the hotel were very good. The hotel is reasonably well placed for the city. Views from our room were impressive over the city and the sea beyond. Excellent food in friendly Italian restaurant.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    5.8
    Nice hotel with a need to "upgrade" the cleaning
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - air conditioning not working and it was really hot outside - no soap in bathroom - 1st day - no bath mat - 1st day - garbage bin in the bathroom was full when I checked in to the room and was never emptied in the two days I was there - bath with plenty of yellow stains - carpet needs a serious cleaning both inside the room and in the corridor of the floor I stayed (23rd)

    The breakfast is excellent. Large buffet with everything you want to have, including fresh orange juice. Very good bread, including baguette as good as in Paris... Staff at breakfast very efficient and friendly. The location is very convenient, walking distance from the city center. The view (from the 23rd floor) is really nice. The staff at the reception were very friendly.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    7.1
    good and we will stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Panoramic City View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    ISSUES 1.The shower has no enclosure...only curtain..so the whole floor gets wet.Iguess this is for accessible room which we stayed in...if so then its fine 2.Housekeeping needs to improve Rooms are cleaned quite late ..2 or 3 pm One day it was not done till 5 pm ! The housekeeping girls from Nepal who are in university in copenhagen are very good 3. I am Radisson club member and entitled to 2 bottles water every day..but did not get same daily.Had to ask 4.The air conditioning is not good It was very warm in room at night,

    The view from room of the city was great ! room 2019 ,The room was decent sized The buffet breakfast is good and staff is warm The room service is good The staff in reception.conceirge desk esp martin is very good Location : is good Close to the city centre..though it is not in the old town

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    6.7
    Once we got over the monetary shock, we were very happy with our stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Panoramic City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Compared to other hotels at which we’ve stayed in Europe, Asia, Australia, South America, USA, the cost of this hotel would have paid for a luxury penthouse suite elsewhere. But then again, all Scandinavian hotels seem to be overpriced compared to other parts of the world.

    Staff were great. Location very good.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    3.8
    The Radisson has gone down
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Room with Skyline and Lake View
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms don’t get properly cleaned or restocked. It’s impossible to get a good coffee. Breakfast has changed in a year. It used to be a reasonable hotel for business people. Now it’s a cruise ship and airline hotel.

    Good location.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    7.1
    Stay at the other Radisson Blu for better proximity to transportation and attractions.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There are two Radisson Blu hotels in Copenhagen. The other is more centrally located--it is across the street from the Central Train Station (Københavns Hovedbanegård), across the street from Tivoli, and near the bus station. The other hotel is 8 minute walk from Stroget. There is no breakfast included at this hotel There are no Genius perks included at this hotel.

    Nice view of the lake. There is a business center with a computer to use. There is a casino attached. It charges a cover to enter but it was busy. Luggage storage is available. Keycard is required to access elevators.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    3.8
    NEVER EVER STAYING IN THAT PLACE AGAIN. STAY AWAY!!!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room with Panoramic City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel rooms were so dirty (Carpets had old stains, bedskirt had stains allover and the bathroom had lots of mold all over the brith tab and lots of old lime scales. I was so disgusted with the entire rooms and when I called the reception for service and to inform them about the room, they promised me that someone was coming over, but never did. The receptionists don't even inform you what time breakfast is or checkout time, they don't even ask how your stay was. One of the receptionist stunk of cigarettes. The rooms have no information booklets and much more The entire hotel was not a 4 star as it claims. More like a 2 star. The prices they charge for the rooms are crazy high and yet the whole place is so disgusting. Trash on the outside, the dinning area tables were all stained and gross, the carpets every where were disgusting. NEVER EVER STAYING IN THAT PLACE AGAIN. STAY AWAY!!!!!

    The breakfast was ok.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    10
    Great view, very good location, clean an confortable room...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Room with Skyline and Lake View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The gym is a bit too small but well equipped

    Great view, very good location, clean an confortable room and really nice and helpful suff. I totally recommend it if you want to visit Copenhagen

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    4.6
    Good location, good staff but terribly shabby rooms, carpet and bathroom
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The rooms, the carpet and the bathroom are very old and shabby. It felt like we could get infection any time!!! Towels are hard, worn out and old. The loos dont flush hard. There is an overall sense of shabbiness everywhere.

    The staff are very helpful and courteous. The Copenhagen Casino is annexed to the hotel which is quite good for entertainment. Played roulette there and doubled our money! The breakfast restaurant (FILINI) looks quite good in terms of interior decoration. The bar area downstairs is nice to have a beer and watch world cup football.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    7.1
    It has all you need for business and leisure and staff nice...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room with Panoramic City View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the rooms are dated and the tv and channel selection was extremely poor and didn't work most of the time

    It has all you need for business and leisure and staff nice and friendly

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    6.3
    Overpriced but reliable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Panoramic City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For the average of 171 eur per night, not having ac, a safe and other usual amenities was disappointing.. I know the prices are in line with local prices but I would expect Radisson Blu to do more than what is expected.

    Really really large room and friendly/happy staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    7.5
    Businessman hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room with Panoramic City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was pretty hot in Copenhagen during our visit and the hotel doesn’t have air con so it was quite stuffy at night. The rooms are old and little tired but clean.

    Short walk to the train line so can get into the city Center. Quiet location. StFf provides a friendly and professional welcome and dealt with my queries efficiently. Room was fine and very clean with nice views

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    10
    every staff member, check in, restaurant, concierge, bar...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the Italian restaurant menu is very limited and inflexible...no soup? no tomatoes on the bruschetta? no berries on the buffet?

    every staff member, check in, restaurant, concierge, bar tender, was more than efficient...they were friendly, engaged, helpful, and enhanced our overall Copenhagen experience.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    9.2
    Hotel with good standard
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Room with Skyline and Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Level of cooking could be improved; Windows were not clean inside; rental bikes could be offered

    Easy to access; several restaurants in the hotel; city easy to access by bus or train

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    6.3
    convenient location, sufficient facilities, good restaurant,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Panoramic City View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hardware a bit old, bathtub drainage blocked, towels seems shabby.

    convenient location, sufficient facilities, good restaurant, welcome water and fruits

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    4.2
    Poor
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Considering I've stayed at this hotel before. I asked for an early check in. Was happy to pay but was told no rooms available. So this hotel is staying not one room was free? Strange. Girl at front desk wasn't so Happy to be working there. Not so friendly or welcoming. The bar staff are more friendly and made me feel welcome. The tv did not work and had call up to repair it. I had asked for an adapter. They forgot to send it so bad call up the second time. Improvements need to be made.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    6.3
    Great view from Premium Room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Room with Skyline and Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are getting a bit old amd the bathroom could do with a refurbishment.

    Booked a Premium room for the city and lake view. Great view. The room was clean but getting a bit dated. The bathroom is very small and in need of refurbishment but the shower was great. Good selection of food at breakfast time but no self help coffee machines and no toasters. Reception staff were excellent. Close to a Metro Station which is good as it is a little way from the main shopping area and waterfront. Overall happy with our stay

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    8.8
    Concierge was particularly helpful and informative.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Panoramic City View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast cost was prohibitive, but Q8 service station next door made perfect croissants and there was a coffee maker in the room. Casino on premises made the nights a bit noisy.

    The hotel was located right across the street from a major bus line and a short walk to the metro system in Copenhagen. You could easily see the towers of Tivoli from the front of the hotel. The room was sizable and clean.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    9.6
    Luxurious enjoyable stay but for a bit more money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning was not that efficient and it was warm. Otherwise everything was great. May be a bit expensive but whole Copenhagen is relatively expensive.

    Great location, near to tube and bus stops. Overlooks a beautiful canal. Big rooms. Nice breakfast. Friendly staff. Very clean. Cash machine inside the hotel hall.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    5.0
    Not quite Scandinavian in decor
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Panoramic City View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The advertised junior suite claimed to have city view which is NOT correct. The decor was miserable. It’s the most depressing room for a junior suite. The photos are better than the reality. We changed the junior suite for a premium room.

    View of lakes and the city from the premium room. Friendly and efficient staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    7.5
    Location is quite good, short walk to city centre and metro.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room with Panoramic City View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms a bit dated, functional rather than attractive decor, ugly building casino on ground floor

    Location is quite good, short walk to city centre and metro. Clean rooms good breakfast helpful friendly staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    4.6
    Very disappointing and a downgrade from last time!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Room with Skyline and Lake View
    • Stayed 9 nights

    WE had a electricity problem on our floor - my room kept losing electricity. The gym has been closed down and put in a very depression and small space. The cleaning sometimes didn't happen till 1700 even when i asked for it to be cleaned on the weekend earlier. The cleaning of the room was fine but stocks didn't get resupplied- such as bath mats, coffee pods, the mini bar, the laundry bags... etc!

    Not much...

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    4.6
    Geld niet waard
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Room with Skyline and Lake View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Rooms not large and outdated. Absolutely not worth 400 euros per night. No air conditioning. Water remained in the sink and was not repaired. We had rented bikes and had a flat tire, but were not allowed to use the bicycle pump of the hotel because we did not rent the bikes at the hotel..very bad service ..

    Good breakfast. Delicious Thai restaurant

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    7.9
    We had a great stay and fantastic experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with Panoramic City View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    More pillows in the rooms could have been helpful.

    The bed was very comfortable although the pillows are too soft for me. The breakfast was very lovely and the staff absolutely great. very tasty food. Good variety of food and all freshly prepared. Approximately 15-20 min walk to Tivoli/ Central station. Plenty activity within 7 min walk with restaurants, bars and park areas. Phenomenal views from the hotel. The staff were very helpful and all round just great.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    9.6
    We enjoyed our stay at the Radisson Blu Scandinavia and would recommend it to others.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Panoramic City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For a vacation traveler, it’s on the pricey side.

    The staff members were friendly and helpful. Breakfast was attractively presented and offered a wide range of options. The beds were comfy. The location is convenient for walking into the central part of town or taking public transportation.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    9.6
    Best view in Copenhagen
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room with Panoramic City View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No slippers in the room although 4 stars

    The view from my room at the 20th floor was amazing. The breakfast was good, coffee always ready and hot! Metro station 5 min away.

    Stayed in May 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Copenhagen traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: