Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Ribe Byferie Resort 4 stars

Damvej 34, 6760 Ribe, Denmark

#3 of 15 hotels in Ribe

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 511 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 36

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3-4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The night light outside was very bright a Blackout curtain or blind in the Hall would be better.

    Get the breakfast in a box at reception, so that we can prepare the in our little House. The Bread and Bread rolls were outstanding....very tasty!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (1 - 2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Facilities not quite up to 4star as rated in my opinion . The weather wasn't great either ( too wet ).

    Location quite good in terms of connection to the main roads and being near to Ribe town was quite nice .

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (5-7 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Nothing

    Apartment was lovely, clean roomy. It was in a great location, walking distance from town & easy to get to other places by car. Free access to local swimming pool was great - fantastic pool. Great play area where the children made friends with children from other countries.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3-4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As we are french, we are not used to houses without blind curtains. Apart from that , alll was perfect!

    Very Nice welcome. Great location in south sweden. Beautiful and comfortable house.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (1 - 2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Would have liked a BBQ

    The apartment was in a great location for the town. We self catered and there was an excellent bakery nearby. It had good facilities for children as well. We had a small garden with garden furniture although it would have been a bonus if we had a BBQ. We would highly recommend this accommodation

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Cancellation times to long in advance Pahyment conditions unclear

    Everhything function very well Spacious apartment Apartments in walking distance to Ribe center Info in the apartment was good

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (1 - 2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I think that it would be easier for guests if the price for at least one set of linens for two persons, or according to reserved occupency, was included in the price and left in the suite. But this is really a minor point and did not effect our stay or our great opinion of the place.

    Ribe is a delightful place and Byferie offered all the convenience of a well-equiped apartment, which is how my husband & I like to rravel. This is not meant to be a luxury accommodation in the sense of 5 star hotels. But it was more than comfortable for our 3 night stay. I really liked the plain Danish style modern decor but some might find it too sparce. But that is a matter of taste, rather than quality. The staff was available and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (5-7 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bed linen and towels are not included in the price; you have to pay them extra

    Nice location, lot of space in apartment, very close to the city centre. You get also free tickets for swimming pool

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2016

    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (5-7 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception opening hours are limited. No door to second upper level bedroom....not a huge issue as we knew this but sound travelled from downstairs.

    Children's play area and convenient short walk to the centre of Ribe. Nice and bright bathroom and accommodation generally very clean which was good with two toddlers playing on the floors.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3-4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    I feel mislead by the way the property was advertised on booking.com, there was a big red note that stated that I was getting the property at significantly reduced rate; however when I paid I was changed for bedlinen, so the discount was not real, it was just a clever way of posting a lower rate.

    It was as expected and like seen on the pictures.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (5-7 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fabulous service, friendliness, and location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3-4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Did not make clear that laundry and towels not included in price. Wifi was weak.

    Size and location to Centre.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3-4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bed a bit soft.

    Clean and spacious. Functional and friendly. A bit institutional in the kindest meaning of the word.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (5-7 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Do not book this appartnent if you have young children: the stairs are at such a steep pitch they are sure to be a death sentence.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast pack could have been better, maybe some eggs for protein

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (1 - 2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Lovely clean, well equipped apartment with private outside space. Good location, easy walk to Ribe town centre.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (5-7 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You must clean everything before you do check out

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (1 - 2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower lukewarm

    Everything fine but...

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3-4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    You need to rent Sheets and towels so bring your own if you can.

    Great little cabins. Make sure to let them know if you are checking in after 6pm.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (5-7 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A small onsite shop would be nice

    The house was a good size and there was strong wifi

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (1 - 2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The apartment had everything one could possibly need. Location very near the old town. Staff friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (1 - 2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were so friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3-4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice place with a walking distance to the center.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (1 - 2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    TV is analog

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very nice place. Location is excellent. Accommodation bright and spacious. Fully equipped kitchen. Good recommendations by front desk nanager Pia about places to go - dinner, bar and she was very helpful in checking our reservation.

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The upper part of the sofabed was very soft. The door for the bathroom and toilet is a sliding door not very convenient.

    Very spacy, well equiped and cheap appartment in with a great location in the center of Ribe.

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Reception closes at 16:00!!! 140 euro per night (which a price for a good mid range hotel) but: - no breakfast - no bedspreads (you can rent a set for additional 22 euro!!) - not really clean - make up your own and clean up after yourself - additional hidden charges (like Friday/Saturday supplement, credit card fees etc) - not very comfortable beds

    Good location

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Uncomfortable beds (best for children and light weight people). Cushions need to be replaced with new ones (a sack of lumps). Cold and dampen bathroom with filthy shower.

    Perfect location 5 min walk from down town. Good equipped apartment.

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Stairs in apartment was very steep up to upper bedrooms. Would not be suitable for young kids. The cost of bedding and towel hire was expensive. Had to hire as coming from overseas. Road side apt get noisey in the morning with traffic.

    Good location. Facilities good for families. Secure parking.

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    With such a price for hotel they give bedlinen and towels with separate price and it costed me about 50 euro extra...

    Is a very quiet place, is good to rest there. facilities and playground for children

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The beds had no sheets or towels and had to be us to carry and make the beds, and to crown still we had to pay an EXTRA AMOUNT in addition to the clothes of the room. The breakfast also had to get a box and also very expensive.The room was little heated. It was the worst advice that until now had the BOOKING

    The location of the front houses

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    It's nice and quite. And the accommodation have everything I need.

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Fantastic proximity to town centre, facilities and ample room for our family!!

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing at all.

    Beautiful, cheerful and bright apartment. Well appointed all the way around. Very nice complex and grounds.

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The town is tiny and laid back, excellent to unwind. The resort very well located and efficient.

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No microwave

    Clean and comfortable

There are also 23 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 36

Browse Ribe Byferie Resort traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: