Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Ritz Aarhus City 3 stars

Banegaardspladsen 12, 8000 Arhus, Denmark

#11 of 31 hotels in Arhus

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2505 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    9.2
    Cosy, in great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    Very much like Aarhus itself, charming. Not very big but everything was high quality and clean in a well renovated building. About 2 minutes walk from the station and main shopping street. ARoS Art Museum is less than 10 minutes walk. Excellent breakfast in the cellar. Bed was very comfortable. Staff were great, really helpful and friendly. Will be my first choice if I am in Aarhus again.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    9.2
    Convenient location, right by train station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Plus
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Property backs onto an elementary school. I found it charming to hear the children at play as they arrived for class. Staff were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    10
    Excellent hotel with lots of character in a great location...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Plus
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Excellent hotel with lots of character in a great location near Arhus cultural and transportation facilities. Staff is awesome. Great breakfast. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    10
    Fantastic location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Small Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were greeted by very helpful and friendly staff. The rooms were perfect for 1 night, clean, comfortable and modern. The Hotel was very central with easy access to all attractions. Definitely would stay again.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    6.7
    The location- it is so central in Aarhus.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tea kit should be there in the room. The rates were shade too high. Breakfast could have a little more variety; It is the same everyday. There should be a soap in the room. It should not be sold as a 3 *** property

    The location- it is so central in Aarhus. The lounge and the tea, coffee facility, there in, are very nice. The staff is friendly and helpful

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    9.2
    Handy to the city centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No rrsturant avaiable for guests & parking facilities not ideal for larger cars

    Handy to the city centre. Having breafast in the wind cellar. The old fashion lift

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    8.3
    The breakfast was fantastic!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Would have loved air conditioning in the room!

    The breakfast was fantastic! Lots to choose from, and very good quality! Super cosy room, very comfortable witha lovely view!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    6.3
    Very helpfull staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very hot room. No aircondition and quite a lot of noise from the street when we opened the windows.

    The staff was really helpfull and friendly and helped us to get a room at a nearby quiet hotel (same owner)

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    5.0
    No aircondition, lots of noise and risk of parking ticket if having a car as they inform poorly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Newly restored hotel - and NO AIRCONDITION! Had to change room from the street and pay more as sun was frying us. Poor information on their parking - resulted in a parking ticket they wouldn't refund even if we parked after 4 of their given parameters, really stupid and unneccessary. Location, bed and breakfast great - but will not stay again.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    7.9
    The hotel is central to everything we wanted to do in the short time we were there.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Plus
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some gluten free options at breakfast would have been appreciated. We were staying only one night and hadn't been advised to order gf, which is apparently possible.

    We were upgraded and the room was spacious. The hotel is quite old, but the facilities have been modernised over the years and it has retained the feel of Art Deco.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    9.2
    Central but hot
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a boiling hot night and neither aircon nor was it possible to open the windows. The traffic is very loud and the hot air from the aircon outside the window made it a very uncomfortable night.

    The clean and modern rooms and the location is top.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    9.2
    convenient
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was only one chair in the room.

    The hotel is very conveniently situated by the station and the bus stop for the airport, it's easy to get to the Art Gallery and the town centre. Aarhus Street Food is quite close and we found a discount supermarket in the mall in the station. Room had an attractive view of rooftops and church spires, everything in room was very clean. The breakfast was good and we particularly liked the ginger shots and the grainy rye bread. Good wifi. Friendly and helpful Reception.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    8.8
    Good position , excellent breakfast .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was small and room hot but that wasn’t hotels fault

    Good position , excellent breakfast . Receptionist was very good and found us some ice when we needed it

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    5.8
    The room was clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Small Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The man at the front desk was very rude. The location of our room was right above the bus stop. It was loud and we had to open windows bc it was stuffy. All we could smell was cigarette smoke.

    The room was clean. Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    6.7
    Choose it if you are only staying there for a day or two and take good care of your belongings
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - Quite overpriced for what is given including the room and service - the sound insulation was disappointing - Poor service. I put two of my luggages in the luggage storage room which did not require any key or password after checking out, I did ask the staff "is there any key?" and he smiled and said no. When I went back to take it before taking the airport bus, I found that one of my luggage was lost and being taken away by another customer! The staff told me there is nothing we can do and ask me to leave my address so they can ship it back to me. Turned out they found that my luggage was taken by someone who has already left the city. Depressingly, the staff did not show a bit of apology and I did not feel cared at all tho I understand it's not exactly their fault that someone has mistakenly took my luggage but at least you should keep the luggage room locked with a key or password and label the luggage with stickers or anything??? did not expect this to happen at all on my last day in Aarhus, bad enough to keep me down for my whole journey home smh

    the location is superb which takes less than 10 mins walk to the main street

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    10
    Best choice for the traveller.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Super convenient location right across the street from the train station. Bus stop right in front of hotel made getting to Moesgaard Museum a breeze. Comfortable bed and pillows. Street view from hotel room. Delicious Danish breakfast. Would choose this hotel again.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    8.3
    It is a lovely hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Basic room, small bed, no hot water.

    It is a lovely hotel. The breakfast is nice. The staff is very helpful and friendly. The breakfast is good. However, the single room that I stayed in was a little basic, the bed was quite small and there was no hot water in the shower.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    7.5
    We would stay here again! Great location! Great food! Great staff!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Small Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was very warm with no A/C. Windows could open but with lots of noise 24/7 from air vents from what I think was the kitchen?!

    Beautiful renovated hotel. Very small rooms but comfortable. Breakfast buffet was great with great selection. Location is perfect for both shopping, restaurants and if joining and event in Ridehuset.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    8.8
    Most probably will stay again.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bathroom and especially sink was very small and uncomrfortable.

    Staff was vey kind and helpful. Location was perfect. Breakfast was nice, coffee was very good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    5.4
    Great location for a short stay in aarhus
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Plus
    • Stayed 1 night

    the staff was a little distant...gave us misleading(false!!!)information about sites...reservations. The hotel is very central...but the room is directly on a very busy street...no aircon...and it got quite hot with the window closed....

    very central location...on site parking, great breakfast buffet

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    8.8
    nice, friendly and very helpful personnel.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    nice, friendly and very helpful personnel. additional parking lots a the Scandinavian congress center available for a good price (just a 5 min walk). perfect location right in the city center close to the main station and good restaurants etc. newly renovated rooms with nice shower/bathroom

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    9.6
    Excellent breakfast and staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Plus
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning but provided us with a fan. It was unusually warm.

    Excellent breakfast and staff. Liked the room we had as it was between floors and very private and quiet. Faced the back so only noise was during the day with school kids playing. Very comfortable bed and nice bathroom. Near station and short walk to center of town on shopping street. Would recommend and stay here again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    8.8
    Perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a south facing room that heated up during the day and we found it really noisy leaving the windows open during the night. No air conditioning but we were offered a fan.

    Excellent location on the top of the pedestrian area within walking distance of most local attractions . Parking provided (fees) nearby. We had a smallish but very clean and functional room. Tasty breakfast buffet in an underground ,very atmospheric wine cellar.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    6.7
    Comfortable bed but the hotel did not have much to offer in terms of places to relax and eat.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room very small indeed. No space to move around at all. No cupboard or drawers. No kettle, no mini-bar. A bit over-priced for a hotel that had no dining facilities on its premises, although the free coffee in the small lounge near reception was very welcome. One could purchase fruit juices, cocktails, etc, too.

    The bed was comfortable, and the room overlooked the main street, yet it was not noisy. The curtains were luxurious and kept the light out. The room got afternoon sun, if there was any. The bathroom and toilet facilities were very good, except for the placement of the metal soap rack in the shower on which I bumped myself a number of times.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    6.3
    Nice people.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was in front of the hotel. It was so noisy that it was inpossible to sleep with open window. There was no airco and no blower in the bathroom

    Nice people. Parking in front of hotel

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    9.2
    Clean, Comfortable, Well Located - My go-to Aarhus Hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Plus
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not a big deal at all, but water leaks onto the floor when you shower given the small shower curtain and very small lip in the tile between shower and rest of the bathroom.

    Excellent location, quite but well ventilated, extremely clean, well decorated (I love that the photos were of Aarhus, not a fan of bland hotel art), nice comfortable and functional furnishings, the bed, sheets, and pillows were amazing!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    9.2
    A Mostly Pleasant stay in Aarhus
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    As there is a heat wave on in Europe, it was a bit too warm at night, (what with the 6 inch high down duvet). There are only steam heaters and windows for climate control, and opening windows on the main square/train station area wasn't great.

    Breakfast was good, location couldn't have been better. Room very nice with eveything needed.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    10
    I will be back and will recommend the hotel to my family and friends
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Literally everything

    I love everything about the hotel excepting that I fell out the bed my first night because it was too small, and the heater in my single room wasn’t heating and there’s no ventilation in the bathroom and my alarm went off one of the days. I just don’t like to complain,otherwise everything was ok I love the hotel and will be back shout out to the lovely staffs.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    10
    Great hotel and central to Aarhus
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All was good, even the small lift to take your luggage up to your room

    The hotel is centrally located just a 1 minute walk to the Train Station and also the bus stop for the bus to Aarhus Airport, just 115 krona to the airport. There are restaurants everywhere near by. They also have complementary coffee with real coffee at reception. The Mash restaurant next door is great if you want a good steak. The breakfast served on the lower floor is of good quality. Over all a great place to stay if you need to be in Central Aarhus

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    6.3
    Disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small rooms, Tiny bathroom and shower, No on-site bar (although restaurant connects via door). Given small rooms a bar area to sit and relax would have been nice.

    Good location.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    9.2
    Very helpful and service oriented staff, good location next...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very helpful and service oriented staff, good location next to the central station, and nice Danish interior design. Breakfast was very good with nothing really to wonder about. Overall, the hotel is quite sweet boutique hotel in a Danish town. Would without any doubt recommend it. I have never slept that well in a bed before.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    8.8
    I thought the hotel was charming!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I thought the hotel was charming! Set in an old building, but very modern and clean. Lovely view over the town from the window. I can see someone might find the one-person rooms a little small, but for me, this wasn't an issue.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    8.8
    Classy, felt good, felt at a good and interesting hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    If you cannot get parking inside, then it was quite far. I didn't eat in the restaurant, so I cannot say much about that.

    I liked the location, that the hotel is old, that the rooms are big, bathroom fine. I got parking inside ("inde i gården").

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    8.8
    Comfortable stay in a great central location.
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    In my case, shower water wasn't warming well and tended to turn lukewarm even at max heat.

    -Nicely decorated reception -Quality clean rooms -Proper breakfast included -location next to the train station -pleasant atmosphere -kind helpful staff -well-kept bathrooms

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    10
    Possibly the best located Hotel for a fabulous short stay in Aarhus!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    A safe for valuables belongings would have been appreciated in my room.

    My room was particularly comfortable with an excellent view of the city. The shower was hot and hot water was always available as well as very clean drinking water. My room was cleaned every morning of my stay and staff were always on hand to help.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    9.2
    Lovely hotel. I'll come back!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I booked a parking spot behind the hotel. It was extremely small and difficult to access. Some of the other parking spots there were a little better, but they were all booked. I recommend using the nearby parking house instead.

    I loved the style of the hotel. The room was very quiet, and the view over Banegårdspladsen (Railway Square) was very nice. The hotel was very clean.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    8.8
    Perfect location, great staff, tasty breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The parking situation is a little sketchy, in particular if some people don't carefully stick to their parking spot. Since there aren't all too many parking spots available, we sincerely recommend to make a reservation up ahead.

    The hotel is perfectly located for a sightseeing trip around Aarhus, central station is right across the street. We were nevertheless able to sleep with our window open all night long. The staff was incredibly friendly and helpful. We may also recommend the breakfast. The served food had a high quality and the buffet offered perfectly boiled eggs as well as some "danish" classics.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    9.6
    Perfect option in centre of town.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    Stylish and well-located hotel located just across from the train station and within an easy walk of the town centre. Very quiet, despite the central location - my room was on the roadside and I am a light sleeper, but I heard nothing from the road (not just double-glazing, but double window frames!). Friendly staff, nice atmosphere. Highly recommendable.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    7.5
    Great value for money.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Shower so small that anyone with a BMI over normal would have difficulties to fit in. And no hand held shower. Breakfast room quite dark.

    Great value for money. Nice room. Very good breakfast.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    7.5
    Breakfast was good, the staff was great and the location...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Small Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was very small for the price paid and the bathroom offers no privacy, the elevator does not work at night which is not great when you check-out early.

    Breakfast was good, the staff was great and the location superb.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    10
    Central and quiet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom facilities - only glass doors = no privacy. But toilets down by the reception, so problem solved.

    Very central and yet quiet. Wine cellar and great breakfast buffet. Great dining and bar next door.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    8.8
    very pleasant stay in the centre of everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Plus
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing really, the hotel is Danish style i.e. a little old fashioned looking superficially but in reality everything you need is there.

    Windows that opened, heating that could be adjusted, huge & warm bathroom, great privacy, good breakfast & helpful friendly staff and of course the brilliant location

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    7.5
    Friendly and helpful staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This hotel takes the unfortunate trend to abandon wardrobes and drawers to an extreme: You get a small shelf and four nobs with some coat hangers. That's it. On top of that, the shelf is already occupied by additional towels and other stuff. In other words, there's almost no room to put your clothes. If you're staying for more than one night, expect to live out of your suitcase. I really wish people designing these rooms would be required to live in them for a week ...

    Friendly and helpful staff. Wifi worked without a hitch (though not in the breakfast area in the basement).

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    7.1
    Perfectly fine stay but nothing special. Pretty expensive for what it is (even for Denmark).
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No tea and coffee facilities in the room (although there is a communal station to make hot drinks).

    Nicely decorated rooms, good showers. Great location.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    10
    Perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This little green hotel is perfect to visit the city. The staff is kind and helpful, the rooms are clean and comfortable. We enjoyed the breakfast. Everything went ok!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    7.5
    The breakfast was excellent;
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had the small queensize room and the bathroom/toilet setting was pretty weird; right in the living room with a very open setting.

    The breakfast was excellent; a large selection of proper food and it was in the wine cellar so the ambiance was great.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    9.6
    The location is excellent, ease of access to public...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The single room is quite small, I do not recommend it for long stays.

    The location is excellent, ease of access to public transport, very close to central shopping area and to interesting touristic sites. The hotel is very cozy and quiet, stylish, service impeccable. Excellent breakfast. Comfortable beds.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    9.2
    Short stay in a interesting city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Plus
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Some of the local restaurants are a little behind the times. But then we did find one across the street just perfect. The food was fantastic.

    This is a hotel that has been updated and did it well. Liked the location, right across from the train station. Bed and bath very fresh. Noise not so bad. A very interesting city with lots to see.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    8.3
    Newly furnished room with a really comfortable bed, I love...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bad slow old elevator they have.. and when its cleaning time cant use the elevator because the cleaning staffs occupied the elevator.. and so small bathroom.

    Newly furnished room with a really comfortable bed, I love the bed, they have windows in room, really in downtown location surroundings by many restaurants and popular shopping street

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    10
    Nice place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Small Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our stay was too short!

    The front desk clerk was extremely helpful. He recommended an excellent restaurant, researched info on the ferry and made our reservations, and was always friendly.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    6.7
    A one timer...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Plus
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast is good, but undermanned, the serving area is extremely crammed, low celling, very hot with no air condition and too few tables close to each other - I could not decide if it was like eating in a prison cell or a sauna...

    The rooms are good, but on the minimalistic side, and you have to pay for the coffee during the day. The hotel is located right in the center of Aarhus with excellent access to busses and the central train station is just around the corner with direct trains to Copenhagen and Copenhagen Airport (see photo - the architecture is inspired the Greek temple of Apollo in Didyma, Turkey).

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    8.3
    Perfect for a city break. Quiet, bright and modern rooms and fabulous coffee
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast room is quite dingy and needs better lighting

    A double bed, bright and airy room and perfect location. Friendly staff and great coffee. Decent TV channel selection too.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    9.2
    Wonderful staff, great location, superb breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Our room was a bit small but adequate. With the windows open there was some noise from the street but with them closed there was no problem.

    I can't say enough good about the personnel at the reception. They went way out of their way to help when we had a problem with one of our credit cards and had to call our bank in the U.S. to take care of it. They were also helpful getting reservations for the ferry and answering any other questions. Breakfast was varied and well prepared. Location was great, within walking distance of the art museum, old town, the pedestrian shopping area and other attractions. Aarhus is a well kept secret. Of course you should visit Copenhagen but also give Aarhus some thought.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    7.9
    Affordable hotel
    • Couple
    • Small Queen Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Size of room was incredibly small and for 2 people staying 8 nights not great. Breakfast in basement was a little stifling with no windows - toast would have been good too.

    Staff were great - super helpful - can't fault them. Great location. We looked at other hotels which seemed more costly (we are from UK so it all seems very pricey!) and this one seemed more affordable so I presume value for money in this area.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    7.5
    Nice room in good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Didn't really seem like the receptionist was interested in offering tips about the city.

    Nice comfortable place in a great location to explore the city. Nice breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    8.3
    Very good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy room, although I had requested a quiet room. Lots of street noise from 5.30 in the morning. No air con, hot night so had to leave window open.

    Very good breakfast

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    9.2
    The staff on reception were excellent, very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room very small, plus I am not use to staying in a hotel without tea facilities in your own room.

    The staff on reception were excellent, very helpful. Good location. Cleaning service was excellent too.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    6.7
    Very little number of hygienic articles, fair breakfast...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Plus
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very little number of hygienic articles, fair breakfast buffet, no parking place available at hotel - we received a ticket for a place in a public parking garage and needed to pay 125 Dkr extra for it (we were not informed about this extra charge at our arrival), window view to a not so nice backyard, poor lighting possibilities in the room

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    7.5
    Business trip and would book the Ritz again.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very close to the station. Close to many restaurants. Receptionist, a local man, gave excellent advice on finding the best Japanese restaurant. Abundant free coffee in the small lounge, including a decent expresso...

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    6.7
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was small, so was the bed Had room close to the street (and close to main railway station), no chance to open the windows, so was stuffy in the room

    Location Parking was reserved for us right behind the property

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    10
    Great hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room Plus
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The coffee was horrible, shower curtain stuck to you and allowed water all over the floor, lack of ventilation (had to keep windows open.)

    Lift for pram, clean, spacious, the shower, free teas& coffee , black out blinds, and delicious breakfast

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    8.8
    Great location, good breakfast, would stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was quite hot when we were there - fortunately windows opened wide as this hotel does not have aircon.

    Great location close to station, only 15 minute walk to Den Gamle By and Botanic Gardens. Room was compact and perfectly adequate. Comprehensive breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    8.3
    A nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There as some noise during the two nights from outside the hotel until late. The double bed was a bit narrow. There was no luggage stand.

    The breakfast was really good and the bathroom was nice and modern.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    8.8
    Excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our car park was 400 metres away from the hotel, across the road and down a side street. Thankfully it was not raining otherwise it would have been unpleasant transferring bags etc.

    Excellent location with easy walking distance to shops and restaurants on the canal. Very close to the Art Museum ARoS which is well worth a visit. Good sized room. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    8.3
    Good spot to stay at a fair price
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Some noise from other room late in the night and breakfast in the cellar. The orange juice was quite boring.

    location, good service at the reception desk

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    9.6
    A very well located hotel - close to Aros Gallery, city...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A very well located hotel - close to Aros Gallery, city centre and station. Friendly and helpful staff. Well appointed rooms. Design in keeping with its Art Deco heritage. Reasonable breakfast. Coffee and tea on tap in room by reception.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    8.8
    We love Aarhus
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hardly a criticism, but there are no drink making facilities in the room. Nor is there any drawer space for clothes. The small queen suite is designed for 1-2 nights stay. Upgrade if possible if you stay longer.

    Breakfast - Ginger shots were a surprise, the delicious bacon and soft boiled eggs were perfect along with the bread and rolls. As a cheese fiend I made the most of the 5 varieties with fresh fruit. The hotel is very well placed for the centre, the airport transfer and bus to Moesgaard Museum. Everything else is within walking distance. The central food market and street food market were both enjoyable experiences.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    9.6
    Modern centrally located hotel with incredible good breakfast included
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Small Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was incredible good and included. Because breakfast was good also for Vegetarians (fresh Fruits, Müsli, good selection of Cheese. The rooms and bathroom were very clean. There ist Lounge were you get (Self service) free coffee an Tea all the day and Night , Beer only 30 DKK

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    8.8
    Excellent staff, food, location and big room with clean...
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would have been better to have a kettle in the room to make hot drinks and have boiled water for babies formula. Also, the bed needed a blanket as it had a division that could be uncomfortable for co-sleeping with a baby.

    Excellent staff, food, location and big room with clean bathtub. The staff were very nice, helped me to borrow blankets and gave me boiled water every morning for making my baby's formula.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    7.5
    Good location, modern room
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was charged for breakfast even when I checked out at 5:45 am. I was under the assumption that breakfast was included, but in looking At receipt later, I noticed I was charged 60 kr for it. I would have appreciated being informed of this. Rooms on street side are subject to a busy intersection

    Good location next to train station and express bus for Aarhus airport. Nice modern clean room.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    10
    Fantastic hotel, highly recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    One small issue, which has nothing to do with the hotel itself exactly, was the noise on Friday, and to some extent Saturday night. It is a great location in this fun and lively city, so of course people are out during the early hours of the morning. This in now way stops me from recommending this great hotel, just be mindful that such a great location can add to the noise at night.

    The property was the neatest and cleanest hotel I have stayed in for a long time. The room was comfortable and had a great shower. The breakfast was good and all the staff were friendly and helpful. Perfectly situated for exploring the city, yet being close to the train/bus station if you are carrying heavy luggage. I couldn't recommend the hotel highly enough.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    8.3
    Nice stay in the city centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Size of the room, small bed and glas doors in the shower and toilet did not make the stay very private, you better be familiar with your roommate :D

    Breakfast, access to the city and the lady at the reception were all great!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    5.0
    Adequate - not much of the 'Wow Factor' I would have expected at a Danish hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very cold at night, had to wear a jumper in bed - unable to turn up radiator in room using control on front. Discovered a small thermostat control by the mirror in the bathroom in morning which may have been the control. Why not tell guests how to control the heating? Only one small pillow on bed - could have done with another one. Unable to get any breakfast because I needed to leave at 7.00 am (breakfast started at 7.30.) Would have been nice to have been offered a cup of coffee, especially as I had paid for breakfast.

    Clean room. Shower worked well. Quiet location on 5th floor. Helpful staff on Reception - able to tell me where to find a vegetarian restaurant in Aarhus - not easy when the majority of eating places appear to be steak houses.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    3.8
    Very very samll bedroom under the roof
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very very small bedroom with single Bed. The room was cold and under the roof. I was ordering gluten free bread. I had some the 1st day but I had to insist the 2nd day. It was brought when my breakfast was finished

    The location

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    5.8
    Location, nice but small rooms.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Next day I was full of nasty bites , probably bedbugs. Worst part is that I wrote an email to the hotel warning about this possibility and got no response since then.

    Location, nice but small rooms.

    Stayed in March 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: