Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Zleep Hotel Roskilde 3 stars

Algade 13, 4000 Roskilde, Denmark

#4 of 6 hotels in Roskilde

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 897 hotel reviews

7.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.9

  • Comfort

    7.1

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    7

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    6.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    some people in the aisle made a noise in the evening and even at night. they are talking loud. so I had a problem to go to sleep. Room was a bit stuffy and, especially a fitted wardrobe in the room where I stayed made some kind of wet laundry.

    The place is located close to the Roskilde station and bus stops to connect other area. supermarket, bar, restaurants are easily accessed from the hotel. The location is super. the staff is very kind and help me a lot.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    For a small town the accommodation was expensive. A room on the canal in central Copenhagen wasn't much more expensive.

    The location was excellent. It was close to the Cathedral and shops and had free parking.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old furniture. Bathroom below the expectations. Power sockets out of order. To feed pc I disconnected a lamp. Water closed was not clean. In the past I had better rooms. But in those cases i did not use booking.com.

    Common areas are good and comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were not informed that we have also to check-in the car to have free parking, result a fine that we manged to cancel but it could have been avoided

    rooms are big compare to other hotels in Roskilde

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location couldn't be better, right in the town center, close to the railway station and the cathedral. The room was very clean and comfortable, with a nice bathroom and shower. And it's a beautiful old building that I was happy to have a chance to stay in.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel needs improvement. No iron or iron board in the rooms. You have to walk to the front desk to get a key to go to another area and iron your clothes. Very inconvenient . People smoking outside in front of the hotel entrance and smoke entering the room windows above. Therefore impossible to leave windows opened. No AC in the property which is not that important in Scandinavia. We had great weather and it was a little warm in the room. We asked the front desk lady to move us to one of the back rooms so sun was not hitting our room directly. Breakfast was expensive for what it was served. Not a lot of choices and it didn’t look that great. We had to go eat somewhere else every morning.

    We liked the location. Staff was very cordial and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Self-service at check in and after breakfast, no lift and room on second floor, you can smell odors from kitchen... The hotel could be renovated...

    Polish speaker at reception desk :) free car park, nice hotel restaurant where you get 10% discount, I recommend risotto vege

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Though I appeared to turn the temperature down on the thermometer in the room, if was still hot in the room during the night which resulted in uncomfortable sleep.

    The interior design in the public areas was very classy. The staff was welcoming. I particuæarly enjoyed the fact that the shower cubicle was was a wonderful large enclosed space with plenty of hot water and soft fluffy white towels.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The shower was a little on the cold side. Breakfast mostly pre-packaged (but the bread was good. And - a small niggle this - the tea from the machine in the hall cost 20 kr. We felt it could have been just given.

    Excellent location, near station and the Cathedral. Staff a little remote but helpful. The building is rather delightful

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Hotel (former Prindsen) is very old, so that it should be slightly refurbished. The bathroom is very small. A coffee machine should be in the room. The price is "Danish".

    The Hotel is close-by Roskilde Station in the "center" (close to the taxi, the bus stops and the restaurants) Staff is always kind.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I thought the room was a bit overpriced and didn't include breakfast - that would have helped. Location is great, right on the pedestrian walkway - although difficult to navigate by car.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    old Fashioned rooms. Bathroom looks like bungalow ones. Single bed very small. Be careful with the parking registration. I followed the instructions but got a fine :(

    Breakfast was good, staff was gentle. Nice location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel rooms are a bit outdated. A renovation would be nice, would give an additional star to the hotel. The same goes for breakfast - It is very limited in choices and tastes...

    The hotel is in the middle of the city Free offering easy access to all the interesting locations in Roskilde. The hotel offers free parking (if you manage to find it in the pedestrian area!) The staff was excellent, happily responding to all our demands. An additional tip: If a haircut is needed, visit the "salon royal" at Algade 5, a couple of meters away from the hotel!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Instead of big double bed which I had ordered prior to booking, got two small single beds - that was very disappointing and uncomfortable.

    I didn’t like anything

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice classic hotel - pity it had to drop its ancient name when joining the Zleep chain. My room (222) was nice, but its bathroom quite basic and the heating in there noisy. Breakfast was basic, staff minimal but of excellent quality.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    payment in advance. I have problem with card during check in, than I have to provide cash, it was night...but cash mashine was really close. This should be more flexible. The next day the same card was ok so...

    It was clean room, quite warm. Position of the hotel is very good.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    The room was comfortable and clean , facilities as described . Plenty of choice for breakfast. The young lady on the reception was very helpful . Central location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was very basic though expensive. In the bathroom, in the corners were full of dust. There was no phone in the room so if you had a question or need sth you had to personally go to the reception where the staff always talking on the phone and you had to keep waiting. The first night i had free wifi but in the second night no internet. No fridge at room so no drink.

    The location!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Some people like a room hot, but I'm not so keen and could figure out hot to turn down the central heating.

    Well located for the town centre. Generally speaking, this is nice hotel possibly a bit over-priced for what it is but then this is Denmark and there isn't much choice in this small town. The food in the adjoining restaurant was first class.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bath/shower was terribly uncomfortable and difficult to use. Quite noisy if your bedroom is on the inside court.

    Very nice large bedroom with a large and very comfortable bed. Very good breakfast. Good location.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hard to reach by car because it's on a pedestrian street, and you have go right at a no right turn sign to get into the car park. Easy once you know.

    Location; helpful staff with perfect English; well laid out room

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Even on the weekend, it would be nice if breakfast started earlier, even 7a as we had an early flight out. We wish the room was a bit larger for 2 people as well. And the parking lot should have the name of the hotel on it and not just say private parking.

    The room was very clean and the beds were comfortable. It was in a great location and parking was free and convenient.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some of the water from the bath stayed on the floor for our whole stay. It never dried so we had to be careful where we walked.

    Location was really good. Right on the Main Street, 5 minutes from the train station and 15 from the Viking museum.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Tub leaks both through plug and pipe. Nevertheless, the bathroom is installed in such a way that it flows right into a drain on the floor, so it could be worse!

    Very nice staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This is an "olde" hotel! New management put "lipstick on the pig", and proceeded to minimize their hospitality to their guests. All of our other hotels had all the gourmet coffee available free, but Zleep charged us for coffee from a machine that could not get it right in 5 trys! Unfortunately, Roskilde has few hotel offerings but one can do better! Beautiful little town though!

    Location.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Checkout at 11 AM. You can pay for late checkout but only till 2 pm. After that you have to pay for another night. Surprisingly inconsistent renovation. For the price they charge could be quainter. No tea kettles are available for the rooms - you have to buy tea/coffee at the reception.

    Located in the city center. 7-10 min. walking from the central station. Breakfast was small but good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Need to install or provide fans in the summer months as it was very hot and Humid in the room.

    Location is great and the Breakfast in the morning was really good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Doors rather than window to room which unfortunately was above where people smoke outside, and it was a non smoking room!! It was necessary to open the doors as there was no air-conditioning.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    simple, clean rooms with good quality. None of the Jazz you don't need & clutters the experience (like queuing to get through lengthy check-in or -out)

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No little table to put down your glass on watching tv. No curtains to make it dark. Hard to find the parking.

    Parking just outside in the middle of the town. Nice restaurant arround the corner.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We should have been told by reception to order breakfast at the hotel rather than saying there were lots of coffee shops in the area. The shops didn't open until 10 am.

    Location

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Prefabricated bathrooms (but then it is an old building) .Shower causes flooding on the floor as the rake to the drain is almost non existent.

    Staff first rate. Very flexible with midnight arrival needing extra room for my son. Beautiful old building in delightful central location.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Using elevator to take your luggage up doesn't mean you won't have to drag it up and down stairs before you get it to your room.

    Friendly staff, convenient location, NC Anderson apparently was there. Breakfast expensive but pleasant.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No little shampoo bottles or little soaps.

    It was a comfortable hotel in the centre of town, but nevertheless very quiet, even on saturday night. I had a nice little corner room with a bathtub.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Very basic room: - no fridge; - no bottled water; - no hair dryer; - no feet towel; - no safe box; ... it justifies name Zleep (only for sleep over) hotel :D

    great location. Very clean and quite room. Center of Roskilde. Vicinity to many restarurants and shops as well as to the Roskilde train station (approx 10min).

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There is a lift but it does not take one all the way to the area where my room was. Consequently I had to carry my very heavy suitcase up a couple of short flights of stairs when arriving and departing. That was difficult.

    The room was a single, small and quirky. It was cosy and I loved it!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Cleaning didn't happen every day and the staff had to specifically be asked to change the sheets and towels. The breakfast was poor and the room had no amenities besides a TV. Too expensive for what they offer.

    The room was good for one person. Location is excellent. The staff was friendly and polite and helpful when asked.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When I arrived the desk clerk was so busy on the phone he did not even nod. It took him 5 min to ask me what I wanted. The hotel is not good when you have to work. The room was very small, the walls tilted so I could not sit upright in bed. No bedlamp, no powerplug close to the bed.

    The hotel is in the centre and close to the train station.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have liked telephone in room Maybe also coffee facilities also in room

    Staff members really friendly and helpful, considerate. Breakfast was delicious,also extremely varied so I think would cover all tastes. Bed comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff was very friendly and helpful. We were 6 family members traveling, and we had 3 rooms. The rooms were very nice, and we had a quiet stay. The central location was great for everything we wanted to do. We also enjoyed the breakfast selections.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No phone in room to call front desk. Need different blankets. Need ice machine in hotel. Put fan in room during summer. Need wash clothes. Couch would be nice for sitting. Too noisey on side we were on. Need electric plug in bathroom. Counter space would be nice too. No where to set anything down.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    understaffed - i needed to talk to staff but there is no phone in room and when i went down to the desk there was no-one around for ages. i head to leave a note! no iron in room.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Probably the most expensive low-budged hotel I have stayed in. No staff, no service possible, the room was empty - no roomservice, no fridge,, noisy, beds apart from eachother, very soft beds, no possibility to change pillow, breakfast room cold and very minimalistic ("empty"), only possible to buy coffee in reception, no water-boiler coffee/tea in the room.

    Splendid location in the center of town.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It's an indistinct and bland budget motel shoved into the shell of Roskilde's classic old hotel. That's disappointing given the grand exterior, central location, and non-budget price.

    The staff were friendly and helpful. It's clean. And the location is great.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Expensive breakfast so we didn't eat there. Hall and room could use fresh paint.

    Superb location right in the center. Free wifi and parking. Nothing fancy but provided a clean bed and bath and quiet. Desk clerk was very helpful.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast, although adequate, was very much like a cafeteria rather than an hotel.

    Situated very centrally for visiting places of interest. Staff very helpful.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    First we were put in room difficult to get to. Then the toilet and shower backed up and that was disgusting. We were moved to a better room but it all put a damper on our stay.

    We liked the staff they were very helpful. The hotel is in the center of town and very charming.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A cup of coffee would have made it seem hospitable not just an adequate stay. So little makes a difference---to me. Traveling alone it would have felt friendly.

    I was slightly disappointed at least coffee was not included. Thought breakfast too would make it like Danish hospitality...BUTI was comfortable, had everything I needed, liked location, staff, room, parking. No complaints.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Trying to find the hotel wasn't easy ...trying to find parking was a pain .. coming from UK and hiring car to drive to hotel. Not easy to find and with restricted roads was a little stressful, once found it was Ok

    Good breakfast and excellent staff, very helpful all round. Maybe some English channels on TV [speaking ones anyway] but enjoyed my stay overall Beautiful part of Denmark and walking around town was nice

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing particular to complain.

    The hotel is 5' walk from the station, which makes Copenhagen down town at less than 1/2h. Very convenient if you want to stay in a mid range hotel and for 1/2 price compared with hôtels of this category in the center of Copenhagen.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    When entering a guy passed just in front of us towards the desk. The assistant served him and all his friends in front of us. It was a compete family for a marriage. We had to wait 30minutes before getting registered, a real shame.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Worn, old hotel. You have to drag your suitcases up several sets of stairs because elevator does not stop with each floor. -- then you have to drag your bags down very long winding hallways. We were nervous staying there -- in a fire or emergency. At night when we came back no one on the front desk -- anyone can walk in. Did not feel secure. No hair dryer in room. Room was very noisy at night and hot. No info on wifi -- as it turned out it was auto. Tried to call front desk or hotel -- and no one answers. Outside hotel messy - looked like under construction area. Public space also not very nice. Worst hotel in our 23 days in Europe.

    Location was convenient for shopping and eating. Parking was also right at hotel and free. Lady who helped us the morning we check out was great -- we had an issue as no one told us about parking program. She was run off her feet trying to do breakfast and cover desk.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was a disaster. Very poor to that Price. We have Travelled a LOT but never boiled our own eggs in the morning. Chaos in the kitchen. The standard of the breakfast will get a poor rating.

    The location was good. The Room was ok. Good parking.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is sort of hidden off the Main Street with no clear signboards. Walked the entire street twice and finally found it. Breakfast was disappointing.

    Hotel is located along the charming Main Street of Roskilde. Despite having to man both the reception and breakfast at the same time, receptionist has a very pleasant demeanor. Coffee/tea making facilities are provided in the room.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no signage on the exterior of the hotel indicating it was a "Zleep" hotel, consequently we cycled the length of the main street and back before deciding this must be it! Breakfast was very poor in view of the additional cost.

    Good location in central Roskilde. Comfortable and quiet bedroom.good base for exploring Roskilde.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price of the room should include breakfast, or at least coffemaker and/ or a waterboiler. AND, regular waterglasses, not plastic glasses!

    Location, however, you NEED to let us know that your Hotel is located in Hotel Prindsen!! Took me forever to find you...

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No soul to the place. No information about the hotel and/or amenities (TV, breakfast place and times, restaurant, attractions etc). No phone in room to contact reception. No tea/coffee in rooms and had to pay to make your own in reception.

    Right in the heart of town with easy access to key attractions. Very modern and clean.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We stayed just for a day and the room seems a little bit expensive, but considering the location and season (day of the Roskilde Festival) and exchange rates, i suspect, that's only our problem.)

    Very-very nice girl on the reception. So shinesmiling ang welcoming! We came to the Roskilde Festival, and the hotel is convenient and close to the place and centre of the town, Viking's Museum.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No one at the reception desk - just a sign that said to call a phone number. No one at reception at noon, and no one at reception at 9 a.m. When I called, I was asked what hotel I was in. Also, no sign on street indicating this is Zleep Hotel. No phone in the room. Make sure you don't have any questions.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I miss a hairdryer in the bathroom and air-condition as the room was very hot. The price was too high compare to the quality of the room and the breakfast.

    The Staff was very friendly and helpful but the room standard was low - old facilities in both bedroom and bathroom.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room lighting was poor, there were no tissues and only one bedside table and there was no tourist information. Given that reception was only intermittently manned the latter became quite important.

    Location was really good and the bar and restaurant in the same building were convenient

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bright friendly little hotel and right in the centre of it all. A tad confusing getting in and out. More signage perhaps

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was 27-29 C and there was no aircon ......not even in the restaurant.

    The location and staff were excellent. The parking fee was moderate.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No elevator? Really?

    Good location, decent room, nothing too fancy, but nice

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The price is to high .

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything as it was expected to be.

    Great location, comfortable room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Excellent location, nice stay, can check in in the middle of night, which is great if your airplane is late😊

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location! Right in town centre. Large family room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Dim light in the room

    Average breakfast with limited selection.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Classic and relaxing atmosphere, adapt after a full day meeting

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    it looks a little old

    the bed was really confortable

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent breakfast, superb and very helpful staff, top location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location !!!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Hotel needs renovations. Rooms are tired. Carpet dirty. Not enough lighting in room.

    Great breakfast, Great location, friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No improvements necessary

    The staff are friendly with helpful information and they go the extra mile to be sure you are enjoying Denmark.

    Stayed in September 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Zleep Hotel Roskilde traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: