Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Rossini 3 stars

Gl. Jernbanevej 27, 2500 Copenhagen, Denmark

#99 of 102 hotels in Copenhagen

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1385 hotel reviews

6.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.4

  • Comfort

    6.2

  • Location

    7.2

  • Facilities

    5.9

  • Staff

    7.9

  • Value for money

    6.3

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I may stay there again but hardly would recommend it to others

    The room smelt and the entrance door made so much sounds. It is a good location but it needs renovation and better maintence culture.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too much warm rooms even for the person for South Asian Origin

    Location, Two Stations away from Central and Train stateroom is just 300m away or even less than that!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty and old. The staff were nice but if the hotel is dirty and old it doesn’t help too much.

    Very dirty outside and in all common areas. We felt a little uneasy about sleeping in this hotel because of the set up, the people seemingly hanging around, and the dingy dark long hallway to the room. The room was old, and no air at all inside - very hot.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loud street parties from local bars kept us awake till 2.30am which we could hear from the 4th floor. We couldn't shut the window because it was too hot and no air-con. The shower was very small with the roof to it being a very poorly cut iron sheet! The breakfast offered a good choice except the staff couldn't replenish the food quick enough to keep up with the guests consuming it. Guests entering waited an inordinate time for their room number to be taken that eventually staff didn't bother checking who came in. They need more staff at breakfast time because the whole thing degenerated into a scramble for food and continual asking of staff for more of this and that. Not good enough.

    Secure motorcycle parking.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very hot in the room although the window kept half open all the time, no air current at all, plastic bed linens, anamorphous shapeless pillows, no back rest on the bed to prop against when resting

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not the cleanest of hotels. Very shabby. Needs refurbishment. Stains on carpets. Bathroom smelt. Only one very small pillow per person. Hotel attached to bowling alley. Not the friendliest of staff in restaurant dealing with the breakfast. Ran out of bread and hot food and very slow in bringing replacement

    Free parking. Location for railway into city centre

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was hot.

    nice location since it is near to both bus, trains, subways or metro. the lady at the reception was not very much accommodating but the guy that replaced her was helpful. the room was also big

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast wasn't consistent in items. And it was whisked away as soon as the appointed time came for the end of the breakfast period. Rooms are in need of renovation. Pillows were so flat.

    Staff were incredibly friendly. Safe, quiet area. Nice seating area outside.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is rather tired and needs redecorating. Our room had a stain on the ceiling and the shower curtain was old and needed replacing. It was very warm when we stayed and there was no air conditioning.

    Location was very good for us. Close to Valby station and easy to travel to other parts of the city.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    room was over parking area, so lots of conversations. It is in a suburb of Copenhagen, so you have to take taxi or walk to train station to get anywhere. hotel boasts 3 star hotel in 2015, not true now. carpet is very dirty, also needs painting.

    breakfast was better than others have stated.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    there was dirty, there was no hood in the bathroom, there is no conditioner, the price quality does not match. I booked 1 bed for two people but they give me room in two beds))))

    I can't say something good. Also I can't recommendation this hotel, sorry by it wants to be better

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    nothing to highlight

    The hotel is near a rail station, number of good restaurants, and to a chip bike rental. in 15 minutes by bike you can be in the city center. The staff is lovely and helpfull. The cost is quite fair considering the distance from the city center

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The lady at the reception was very kind indeed. She showed us how to go to downtown and at the check out she allowed us to leave our luggage at the hotel with no extra charge.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some of the decor was somewhat tired.

    A good value bed for the night. Simple but ideal for my stay. Close to Valby station which meant it was easy to get about.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Property is a little old. Clean but somewhat run down. I would expect to pay a little less for this standard.

    Lovely staff, good proximity to town.clean room. Windows open fully for Fresh Air.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Thin pillow and old shower curtain.

    Generous breakfast was included even it was not part of the booking. Fresh huckleberries and raspberries were served! Good breakfast indeed.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Way too overpriced (perhaps due to the Congress and not many options nearby... but the price was equivalent to a 4-5 star hotel for that weekend). The hotel should’ve been renovated 20 years ago. It was very torn down, had a funky smell, unexplainable stains on walls and ceiling and a huge carpet rolled up on the side of the corridor outside the rooms. The shower was either too hot or cold and had low pressure. Wall to wall carpeting everywhere which made you not want to stay inside longer than absolutely necessary.

    Had to book this hotel for a congress nearby (and everything was fully booked), so it was near the venue. Also well connected to buses, trains, a super market and a few restaurants. They had clean sheets and towels (nice towels!) and free WiFi and a tv.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cost versus the atmosphere.

    They were nice and it was most affordable. It was safe. They just need some new carpet and paint. You won’t get sick staying here. You won’t get murdered. Copenhagen is expensive so for me, alone it was cool but I wouldn’t bring my wife. I’d be embarrassed to bring a nice hooker. But with new carpet, fresh paint, a few new light fixtures and some art it could be cool. Owners were super cool.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the shower size is too small and if you are a big fellow then even more trouble. if you get a room on the backside the night can be noisy when you leave the window open. As it is just into a parking lot of an apartment and disturbances go on until midnight. note - check out time is 11 am unlike 12 noon most of the hotels all over the world.

    Location is perfect for tourist. Easy access to both metro and bus services. Value for money, good crowd. Breakfast spread is good and variety of food served is diverse.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we walked into the room - the smell from the pipes in the bathroom (though thoroughly clean room) was overpowering in spite of open window - old pipes - we got scent, kept things aired - all cleared by the next day

    Great location, walking distance to city centre (50 min) through lovely routes

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed was very uncomfortable. Plus, two single-size bed were put together without any bracing, so they kept separating while having sex and sleeping. I should have asked for a solution but it was a bit embarrassing. I hope they also have king-size beds.

    The breakfast was very good!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Needs some more maintenance - in my room 308, one set of the ceiling lights was not working (or was not intended to work), and the light in the corridor outside the room was not working

    convenience, access to public transit (bus and trains)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very basic hotel. Still smells of smoke from pre-smoking ban era, leading me to believe that nothing has been updated/renovated in years. You also have to pay 20kr (about £2.50) every time you want a cup of tea...what!?

    WiFi was exceptional.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A little better maintenance.

    You get what you pay fore and a little more. They offer free garage and the location next to Valby station makes it very easy to get around in the city. Perfect for an overnight stay if you have to go to airport (½ hour by train) early next morning. Room and bed OK. Have stayed there 5 times during the last year.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    For two days, I could not make a warm water flow in the shower, only lukewarm. We booked a double bed and got a room with 2 beds.

    The hotel was located in very close to the train station.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It was very cold in the room. Additional blanket wasn't found. Heating system didn't work properly and windows was opened by staff at the evening when we were returned (it was December). Water in the shower heated slowly. It would be great if the room had at least one glass or a mug and an electric kettle.

    Location is perfect. Near S-tog station "Valby". It is two stations from city center. And quite easy to get from airport. Friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Area of hotel is very close to railway station, so it is not good area to come back to the hotel at dark time. Facilities in the bathroom were broken. Bed is not comfortable. The worst thing is they charged my card, but reserved money is still locked on my card by the hotel. You can book better hotel for this price.

    Staff at reception were friendly and helpful. Wi-Fi was ok. Park is close to the hotel.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The attendant that receive us make a mistake and didn't find our room. She make us wait around 20 minutes, and was nervous and saying bad words, while try to find the room. At the end she sent us to another room and said: "Knoc the door before get in, to be sure there is nobody there!" How could she send us to a room if she was not sure it was empty??? By luck it was, but would have been terrific if we open the door and find someone sleeping there!

    Although it is not close the city center, it is easy go there by metro.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The structure is old and a bit dirty. The hotel is in zone 2 and you need to get a bus or a train to teach the city centre.

    The hotel is more like an hostel with private rooms. I like the fact that the bathroom was in the room but there was no window not air system.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    1. Broken tap in bathroom 2. Dirty carpets in corridors 3. Battery in the bathroom didn't work 4. In frizen was products from previous guests 5. Lamp over the bed was broken

    1. Hot battery in the room 2. Two tables in the room (one of their - bedside table) 3. Comfortable armchair 4. Comfortable bed 5. Big cupboard 6. Free boiling water near the Receptionist 7. Free plastic cups near the Receptionist 8. In this area were Supermarket and Bakery

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were very helpful and informative. Easy access to buses and trains. Close to huge park. Range of food shops very close to hotel.Various restaurants very close to hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    booking.com did the reservation and when we got there they had no idea we were coming and we were dog tired and there was one room left and we got it. Construction was gong on in the ver next room and it sounded like a war was going on next door.

    It had an elevator

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The place is above a bar and bowling alley whose patrons go outside to smoke and visit so it was very noisy. Book a room in the rear of the building to avoid the noise if staying on a week-end

    Location and parking availability

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    very overpriced and deco was old and from, depressing interior 1920 and breakfast was not great at all I nearly got charged twice !!

    location was ok

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is far past it's glory days. My room facing the street was not good - there is a restaurant under and people are standing outside and smoking, especially in the evenings and there is a constant talking-buzz. Not a quiet place. Fortunately very helpful staff fixed it and I could get a room another side (only trains passing).

    Very friendly and helpful staff. Quite easy to find, when arriving to Copenhagen with a train. Clean beds.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was puke in the entrance, and it stayed for 24hrs+ before it got cleaned, really stank. Other than that is was okay for a last minute booking.

    Quiet and nice. Very nice staff that let us move in early because we were going to a festival and didn't have a lot of time. Rooms were okay.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The lobby has a strange smell. And it's pretty warm in the building (and no, it wasn't a hot summer day).

    The place is ok. We paid a lot of money for a room for one night but that was because everything else was booked up. So value for money, not so good. But otherwise fine.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Someone (of the guests) had throw over/spit in the entrance of the hotel and it was not cleaned the next morning. (It smelled and looked awfully.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The floor need to be cleaned up or changed. I didn't try the breakfast and I don't know the price but seems to be a small bag and I don't know what is inside.

    The hotel is close to the Valby train station. I read a lot of bad thing about the hotel. OK the hotel is not new but the bedsheet are cleaned, the room is big enough, the bathroom also. The guy at the reception was very friendly. I didn't hear the neighboor or the room next to me.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Strange smell in the first room I was assigned prompted me to ask for a new one (think wet old mop smell). The smell was there in the second room but not as strong. Eventually adjusted to the conditions.

    The rooms and bathrooms are spacious. The staff were very friendly and responsive.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Better communication regarding location of hotel to train station. We paid $15 to taxi for a ride around the block when we could have walked across the bridge to the hotel. We were 1st time visitors. Windowless room was a new experience and I realized how much I need the light! No AC control in each room. We just needed some air circulation.

    Pricing was good for those who do not stay in their hotel very many hours. Central air conditioning could not be customized to each room, but staff furnished me a fan which saved the day! Good location; Booking.com should have info re the hotel is just across the street from the central train station. We did not know; took a taxi; paid $15 for the ride around the block! Very easy access by train from airport.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel could be described as cold war chic. Requires full modernisation. Very expensive for what the hotel was offering

    Easy access on public transport to the city centre

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower has awful water pressure and temperature regulation.

    Staff were lovely and very friendly, location was good as it was close to a Netto, 7/11 and train station. Bed was very comfy and the TV and Fridge were excellent additions.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needs a bit of modernisation!

    Staff were really friendly and helpful and the free parking was a definite bonus. Walking distance to the zoo and main centre. Room was very basic but clean.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room smelled very badly, like old stuff and cigarettes. There was no hair dryer, the bathrooms was extremely old and dark, pretty much like the whole hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The recepionisits are very great, they gaved us all turistic and necessary informations about Copenaghen, they helped us always smiling. A big thanks to henrik.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Well, where to start? Old facilities, terrible carpet, dark hallways (with the same filthy carpets and bad smell and ceiling with holes); electrics don't work; light fixtures don't work; taps don't work; no AC and because of noise it wasn't possible to have the window open. I knew this place had low marks (my fault I didn't have time to look for another place earlier), but didn"t expect that low. They have to do serious renovations and only then to charge this amount of money. They try hard and keep things as clean as they can but the facility is very poor. And, another suggestion: call Anthony from Impossible Hotels to help you.

    Friendly staff, parking, WiFi was ok

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bit rundown and certainly needs a bit of maintenance on the room I was in but I suppose the price was good so it balances it out.

    Great location with parking included. Lots of places to eat nearby all within walking distance. Giniz bar has a great selection of beers on tap and is the only non smoking bar I found in the area, and is a 2 minute walk. Excellent Thai and Indian food places also very close.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Area is too quite at night

    Very friendly staff..easy access location..clean place..good price compare with Copenhagen hotels.Special Thanks to Tiida at Receptions whom upgrade me and was very friendly

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning, not very clean, the extra bed was broken. There was a damp smell in the room. The elevator was very old and barely functioning. No free breakfast and if you wanted to buy breakfast from the hotel you didn't get much and it was quite expensive. The hotel did not have a bike rental even though it said so on booking.com. Or at least the staff we asked didn't know anything about it.

    Friendly staff, good location.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    condition of rooms , carpets smell was every where , very old . alos very close to train station and it felt like sleeping on train station.

    only location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (3 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No minifridge, you could hear the neighbors via the bathroom pipes. No A/C or fans--room could get stuffy, and the window faces a busy street, so your choice is deal with heat or noise at night. It was okay, though. We managed--even with small children.

    We needed a place to use for a home base while we explored Copenhagen. Parking for a large vehicle was a must. Hotel Rossini fit the bill just fine. It's about what you'd expect for the money--nothing fancy, clearly an older building, but everything works. Internet was free and worked great. Parking was in the garage right behind the hotel, with ample room for even our van to maneuver. Staff was friendly and helpful. Lots of cheap (by Copenhagen standards) eating options open late all around the hotel, as well as grocery stores. 5-minute walk from nearest train station or bus line that runs directly downtown.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The building and the installations are old, there hasn't been a renovation in a long time. They didn't even have an iron board.

    The staff was nice and polite.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Bathroom had water leak in from the ceiling in the shower for about two hours. Lots of water. Intermittent wetness around the toilet as well. This issue finally caused us to switch rooms when it became urine smelling. The room we switched to had a broken sink handle that we only discovered after the room switch. It was cumbersome to make it work but we suffered through for the last two of our nine nights instead of switching again. Two hours after our room switch, other guests tried to enter the room. The staff was notified of all our grievances, but they never offered any recompenses except for switching again. Overall the property had a worn look and feel (stained carpets, nicks, scratches, etc.). Not a value for the conditions.

    Bowling alley located in the basement with games including a functional Judge Dredd Pinball. That was cool. Beds and fridge were good. Staff was nice. Location is great. Lot's of grocery stores and restaurants nearby as well as a lovely city park. Valby train station is close too.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Seems a bit old but for sure the people there doing their best. It's fine for short stay...

    Very polite people, good area, clean, easy access to the city center by train, Valby station so close to the Hotel.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's an old building with spacious room. Highly recommended for those who wants to stay near to Frederiksborg area. Valby train station, Barakat (Halal) restaurant and groceries shop located nearby (about 200-300m).

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Plugs were not working so no chance to reload computer or mobile. Bed lights and table light was not work. On top the shower was far too hot and could not be adjusted. All in all not acceptable.

    Friendlyness of staff

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Two bed bunks instead of two single beds. Shower head wasn't fixed so you had to hold it while taking a shower.

    Location was good, next to Valby station. The room is a bit outdated but very clean nevertheless. Free coffee and tea in the lobby.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    One particular women staff called Delta was rude, obstructive and rude.... Claimed our booking via booking.com could not be honoured made us wait hours before a senior staff turned up almost at midnight to sort out

    Nothing

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2016

    • Family with young children
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dreadful hotel. Basic tired rooms! Filthy bathrooms. No lighting in corridors... I needed to change original room I was given . Tap flooding in bathroom and was locked out of my room.

    Friendly and Helpful staff! Wifi available

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    1. Location, far from downtown 2. No facility in bathroom except shampoo and shower gel. It's not good but it's ok for 3-star-hotel. :)

    It's worth for staying for 1-2 nights. Quiet and clean room. Free parking slot is a big plus. The staff is helpful and kind. Special thanks to Andrea (the spanish lady-receptionist) - your breakfast helped me a lot for the whole day driving to Helsingor :*

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It´s a little shame there was no kettle on the room, so you could only get tea and coffee in the reception.

    The hotel was really close to the event and to the station. The room was very spacious and we surely could have fit like 3 people in there.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although the beds were comfortable, the pillow was poor...very small and very little inside it!

    This is a value for money hotel and expensive by U.K. prices but cheap compared to Copenhagen city centre. I'm certain that some of the negative comments are from people comparing the price to UK prices as it would certainly be a 4* there. Just remember it's a very expensive country! It's a few minutes walk to the train station and 3 stops to Copenhagen central station. The rooms are dated but clean and comfortable. It's clear from the bathrooms that it's been a more expensive hotel in its day. There is free tea and coffee and fruit in the reception 24hours and breakfast is 'grab and go' in a bag consisting of a bread roll, cheese, butter and jam, and a Danish pastry. There are facilities to eat it in the hotel, or simply take it for your journey. There is a fridge with bottled water and soft drinks, as well as lager on draught to help yourself. There are some great bars and restaurant within walking distance.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rooms were not that clean. Outside is a pub and it was a lot of screaming and noise during the night.

    The stuff is nice and the hotel is close to the train station and 30 minutes walk to the center.The location is quite good.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The worst Hotel I've ever stayed in! By far the dirtiest with absolutely nothing worth remembering, though I'm sure i won't easily forget about it! Especially the horrific bathroom, which felt and looked as if it was never cleaned properly. It's located far from the city center and there's a lot of noise coming from the street with people shouting almost at our window level! Most definitely not a 3 star Hotel!

    The wifi was fast

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Only they need to get ready with facility of good breakfast ... as the breakfast was limited & not enough to begin the day

    I like the hospitality of the staff at the reception. It is quite area & quite hotel ... also the location of the hotel is good

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No hairdryer In the room. A bit anxious about the cleanliness of bed. Maybe it's More like a 2_stars hotel.

    Great location, 2 minutes Walk to valby station. Big room

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room had a very bad smell (reduced by covering up the drainage hole in the floor of the bathroom). It was very noisy at night (from the street). The room was quite basic and the communal areas dingey and very basic; no place pleasant to sit. It looked rather as though it had gone unchanged from the 1970s, or had perhaps just escaped an Iron Curtain country.

    The staff were very friendly and helpful. The bed was comfy and the internet worked. The room was reasonably large.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The interior was pretty run down and old looking definitely needed attention. Carpets were really dirty, didn't want to walk on them barefooted. If you are planning a trip to Copenhagen, book your hotel early, or you might have to settle on an overpriced hotel like the Rossini.

    The staff were very friendly and helpful and the free fruit in the lobby was great. But no breakfast. The location was good because it was just around the block from the train station. We rode the train into Copenhagen. The hotel situated in a quiet neighborhood, which was good because with no air conditioning (it was hot and humid) we left our window open all night. There was parking on sight which was good also.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    - Not very clean. - Old building. - Noisy. - Smelly. - Hot (No air-con) - I thought the breakfast was a joke but it's actually some crap stuff in a bag for 60 DDK. - Not close to Copenhagen. - Not good value for what they charge.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast (not included) meant a paper bag containing a Danish pastry and a roll with cheese spread! The hotel has no proper dining area, just some tables by reception with a large TV playing in the corner (sometimes in Portuguese!?). But my two main gripes concern (a) parking, and (b) noise outside in the evenings. Behind the hotel is a small, rather scruffy multi-storey. I was given a ticket to display. I did as I was told, but returned two days later to find an £80 parking ticket under my wiper! The hotel staff have promised to sort it out, but I'm naturally quite distressed and worried. As for the noise: the hotel rooms are above a bowling alley. Each evening, the smokers/young people assemble out on the street and talk very loudly. On Friday night, there was still masses of noise past midnight, but I had to have the window open as it was so hot in the room.

    Free coffee in reception. (+ Free fruit?) Friendly staff who speak excellent English. Valby is quite close to the city centre - easy to get in by Metro (but beware: you need to pay with a credit card!)

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They charged our hotel fee incorrectly (We notice by ourselves) and they cannot cancle the bill. The only way to do is that they have to transfer the money via bank account.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't tell. Have been there for 2 nights.

    The beds are perfect. To reach the hotel from airport by public transport only takes about half an hour . Very friendly en helpfull people.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom shower had mold and mildew. Did not want to shower. It was really bad, I took a photo. Between when we arrived, a little after 10:00 pm and when we checked out about 09:30 am, someone charged two beers to my room. The morning clerk told me before I signed my credit card charge slip. I thanked him for letting me know and he had to make a new bill and return the money charged on the first bill.

    24 hour desk. It had free parking.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was a little stuffy, even with the window open. Air conditioning would be nice.

    Close to the Valby train station. Very helpful and friendly staff.

    Stayed in August 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Rossini traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: