Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Saga Hotel 2 stars

Colbjornsensgade 18-20, Vesterbro, 1652 Copenhagen, Denmark

#77 of 102 hotels in Copenhagen

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 4553 hotel reviews

7.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.8

  • Comfort

    6.8

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    6.7

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    7.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    You hear the other guests coming in at night, the doors close very loudly

    The location is excellent if you want to walk around or take the train. We went to the Louisiana Museum - great ! Breakfast with a nice buffet, a lot of fresh fruits, good coffe.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was my fault for not booking a room with bathroom, but then again, I never heard of a hotel with shared bathroom. No elevator, no air conditioning. Will never book Saga hotel again.

    Location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The walls are super thin, we had an extremely loud couple next door to us who were so loud that we couldn't sleep. They went on till four in the morning both nights we were there.

    The hotel staff were very accommodating and friendly. The room was exactly as described and a good size.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This hotel does not have a lift. We asked for a room on the ground floor because we could not carry two large suitcases upstairs. We were given a room at the front of the hotel next to the road. We could not leave the window open for fresh air because there were always people outside on the footpath smoking and talking. This hotel does not have air conditioning (Very hot room). No fridge or safe

    Very clean hotel. Small but comfortable bed.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was very hot weather when we stayed and no air conditioning. A fan could have been useful.

    Very close to the station and Tivoli. Breakfast was great and the staff most helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shared toilet and shower facilities were not made clear when booking

    Very good breakfast when requested. Rooms small but functional - toilet and Shower always very clean

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noises from outside at night were people talking overnight in the street.

    The hotel is clean. Very near from train station. The staff changed our towels every day and clean our room as well.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Due to the amazing weather the hotel and city were warmer than usual, so I happily borrowed a fan from the reception for my room as well as a sheet for my bed in stead of duvet

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Area is very noisy, we were on the 2nd floor facing the road and the noise was constant even on a weeknight. The room was also very hot so we had to have the windows open, which did not help with the noise. Definitely bring earplugs. Room very small and not very comfortable, felt slightly grubby and outdated. Room is overpriced for what it is.

    Excellent location, very close to the station and convenient for the airport and main sights. Shared bathroom was clean and convenient.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Sharing bathroom facilities with too many people and too far from room. Very expensive when you consider sharing bathroom facilities and breakfast not included.

    Location, breakfast

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Copenhagen was unseasonably warm and room was stifling. They had no fans! Also asked for two twin beds got a double bed with two comforters.

    Location great- near main train station. Staff was knowledgeable and friendly. Breakfast was great!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The bed was smelly and there was an old and dirty blue top cover on the matress. There were stains on the floor and hole in the wall. The bed was 2 centimeters from th door and you could hear everything in the hall.

    The breakfast and location was over expectation

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very expensive for what it offers. These rooms should cost max 70-80 euros. Two shared bathrooms and two showers for about 15 rooms on each floor? Minimal facilities, no fridge, no air conditioning. Helpful staff and fast check-in check out though

    The comfort of the beds and the location were very good

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No elevator in hotel. Could be an issue for some people. Room very small and not worth the price paid. Some rooms have shared bathroom.

    Friendly Staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It should be pointed out that there is no elevator.

    The staff members are all very approachable and helpful. Breakfast buffet was very appealing, and the dining space was bright and comfortable. Rooms are simple, and all in the process of a design upgrade. I was in one awaiting the change, but was quite satisfied. Being about three minutes to the Central Station means almost instant access to train, bus, and subway. Tivoli Gardens and the outstanding Glypotek gallery are equally close. The whole age range was represented among guests. Some were obviously attending conferences or business functions.i would unhesitatingly

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No lift. No safe in the room. Quite noisy.

    The hotel is close to the central station, tourist and shopping areas. The room was a good size, clean and the bed comfortable. There’s a small bar, lounge area, bike rentals and laundry facilities.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't complain about anything!

    Great location, very close to the central train station, yet very quite at night time. Room was clean and the staff friendly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to complain of at all. Beds were a bit soft and room 3, directly over the front door was noisy with guests coming and going at all hours and, smokers.

    Included Breakfast was a huge bonus and, fantastic choice.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights

    CHF180 for 8m2 without a toilet and shower in the room, this is rape!! For max. half of this price it would have been ok (ok, not excellent!)

    Great breakfast buffet! Great location, right behind the central station

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location at night is a bit “interesting” especially when travelling with ladies alone however during the day location is great. Asked for a lower floor as there is no elevator but just make sure you are not facing the main road as it is very noisy at night and morning time so impossible to sleep in

    Great location and staff was overall very pleased with the stay just small thinks that could have been better should we have known before (aka noise from the street at night) thank you

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    They don't have elevators. You have to take the baggage to 1-4 flour. Some rooms haven't private toilets and you have to participate with another rooms.

    Simple hotel, good localization, small rooms, clean, breakfast very good. Public transport very close, quit and near restaurants and shopping. we stay there for 3 days and it was good. The price is OK for the place.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Some rooms apparently do not have a private bathroom (mine did). AIt was a little loud with people walking by on the way to the WC.

    Great location, one block from the train station and 3 blocks from Tivoli. Great value. Comfortable room (great room for the price)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room got stuffy and was very noisy from outside at night. No double beds available apparently although we booked one so had to make do with 2 singles, not ideal. Don't go here if you arent fit as no lift.

    Great breakfast. Shared bathrooms much better than expected, modern and very clean.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room is good, but the age shows a little bit. Minor things are worn out. And there is no socket next to the bed which is unpractical for charging mobile phones and the like. The personal at the breakfast is a bit too eager to ask for your room number (for billing purposes I assume).

    The shared bathroom and shower were both very clean. There was plenty of breakfast with a lot of fruits and a really cool mechanical cheese cutting device.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We do not like shared bathrooms. But Copenhagen is very expensive for hotels so needs must. The shared facility’s where kept very clean and did not turn out to be a problem for us.

    We had low expectations about this hotel. However we found it very good. The location is right in the centre. The room was very clean and the bed comfy. The staff where very helpful. I recommend the breakfast which is good value for money. Again the dining area was very clean. The room is not massive, but is adequate. For a value hotel I could not recommend it enough. A very enjoyable stay.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Inconvenience for guest with heavy and huge baggage as no lift is available.. all by stairs only..

    The manager and staff were very friendly.. breakfast was great with variety choices. Room and bed were also comfortable. Best thing to mention is the location which is superb strategic to go many tourist spots by walk or public transport. Definitely my choices of hotel for next Copenhagen trip.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Smokers hanging around in front of the entrance, not having the courtesy to step aside to let people through before being asked. There should be some way of making them not stand where people pass.

    Very clean, good beds, not noisy. Sharing one shower and one toilet in the corridor actually worked better than we expected, but it is of course not as convenient as having your own in the room. I'll try another hotel in the vicinity, "Steel", next time as it is less expensive and much more lively in the lobby area.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    No fridge, not enough toilets on the floor No elevator and they couldn't offer us a triple room at ground floor as we had a senior travelling with us.

    Cleanliness of the room, location, breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shared bathroom not exactly a comfortable idea for family stay. Wash basin next to bed was a difficult to digest idea. For four floors there us jo elevator to carry luggage if youhave luggage for doing long stay of long a vacation travel.

    Courteous Manager Mr.Po in providing info required and advice on questions. Room clean and comfortable. Very close ti Copenhagen Central station if you plan to take trains elsewhere which we did.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Loved everything.

    Friendly staff, very clean room, excellent buffet breakfast, child friendly, near main train station and Tivoli Gardens. Very helpful staff who made us feel welcome and gave us precise information. What's not to like!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No bathroom in the room No elevator The building is historical so not well equipes

    Located next to central station... Rooms are quite comfortable and staff is friendly

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location. Nice room and super friendly staff. I was originally granted a room on 4th floor, but when I checked in, i got a room on 2nd, it was alot bigger and the breakfast was great too. All in all a great stay. Especially the rescheduling of floors, seeing i travelled with a big suitcase, and there's no elevator.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean bathrooms, great WiFi and great value for a budget hotel. Great for single travelers as very secure and literally only 100 meters from the station on a well lit street at night .

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Initially we had to share a communal toilet and bathroom. Was not very clear when I was booking. Had to upgrade room which was costly and we did not plan for the extra cost. Also let the establishment know a day or so earlier not coming in on time as an unforeseen delay has occurred. So basically I was refused a refund for the one day that i did not stay which i feel is a bit of unfair and disappointing as its costly.

    The place was central and accessible to all the amenities nearby. Breakfast was good... Staff are very helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There are only two bathrooms and two showers per floor so at some times it can be tricky to find one available. The “pillows” were not comfortable at all. It is very noisy as well (inside and outside the hotel).

    The location is excellent, very close to the central station.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no elevator in the building

    The room was warm and tidy. Breakfast was perfect! The location is great as well. 2 min to Railway station and 10 min by foot to main street.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unclean, in rough area, it was actually comical at one point there was the most disreputable handmade ‘do not disturb’ sign out of paper clips and in shakey handwriting

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 5 nights

    There's no lift in this hotel and we stayed on the top floor with two large suitcases which was very inconvenient. The reception were generally nice but one of the guys was quite rude.

    Breakfast was wonderful with plenty of choices, only if the server improves her attitude it would be a lot better.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms a bit basic but they appear to be working on part of the hotel. (May be out of my price bracket next year. Hope not).

    The array of options for breakfast and the central location to the city, it's sights, transfer from the airport by overhead train only 3 stops & the hotel within sight of the rear exit of the train station. (This station also allows the opportunity to visit Sweden, Malmo for the day. Great base!!)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no elevator and when I struggled to take my suitcase down the stairs in the morning the rude person on the front desk told me I needed to apologise to everyone for waking them up. Horrendous & rude service.

    Good location. Room was clean & comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff and even managers are not friendly and helpful either. Hotel for making money only so do not expect more than this. I have not been asked "How are you ? How was everything ? That is the minimum to ask when you work in hotel industry. Some maintenance and cleaning need to be reviewed.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel overall looked a bit tired looking. Was some construction going on on the first floor and it seemed like the hotel wasnt completed. Rooms looked as the English would put it ‘battle worn’ or tired and dated. My hotel in Malmo was cheaper and cleaner and came with complimentary breakfast but found out that was 70dkk (€10 or in old money £9). This was the most expensive hotel of the lot and the one that I had the least positive things to say about. Also experienced the garbage truck that woke me up at 6am on Thursday, I remember reading that in someone elses review.

    Great location. Just tucked in around the back of the station. Found everything easy to get to. Staff were reasonably friendly.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only 2 toilets and 2 showers per floor for 22 rooms. We always had to wait a long time to use both. In the morning and evenings it was a nightmare. On our floor there was a strong smell of cigarettes (all different kinds ;-) . We were on the 5th floor and there was no lift!

    Location and friendly staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No comments

    I booked for a single room but when I checked-in, my room was upgraded to a bigger one which I like it ..hooray. Close to the Copenhagen Central Station, around 3 minutes on foot.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I really enjoyed my stay. The staff was excellent. They were welcoming, friendly, helpful, and knowledgeable. The facilities were very clean. I met some nice people in the lobby from other countries. It was a nice memorable experience. I highly recommend it.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room was quite basic and on hall there was construction work going. Also walls were really thin so all noices from other rooms came really clearly.

    Hotel was really close to the central train station. Room was dated but clean and cleaned every day. Breakfast was better than expected.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Our room was on the ground floor. We could hear the people above us walking in their room quite easily, all in all it was a bit noisy.

    Great location, very close to central station. Arrived early but could check in straight away. Room was small but had everything we needed. Very happy with the breakfast (for this price in Copenhagen). Good wifi.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was slightly too cold

    The location is amazing and the staff were very nice and helpful. Good and affordable place if you’re going to catch an early train/flight.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was quite cold in the room because the wind passed through the closed windows. The toilet very far.

    clean room, very comfortable bed, lots of sockets. very close to the train station

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom could have been en- suite otherwise it was good .

    Breakfast was excellent , the hotel overall was excellent value and I thoroughly enjoyed my stay . Would I use this hotel again , yes without hesitation.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A lot of noice. Neighbours scraming in the night. People smoked on the hall (smoke came under the door of our room) we dont smoke. A lot of drunk people in the night. And a realy hard bed.

    The room was clean

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Under the bed was some old plastic from beer cans, so under the beds was not cleaned. One of the beds had skewed leg, but it was still okay

    When we arrived, we could check in before the real check in time. Also the woman who checked us in was really nice and helpful! She helped us with the parking and told we can park in front of the hotel and for free, because it was Sunday. Location was really good, next to the train and bus station and close to the centre. The room was nice, you do not need more than it was there. The shower was shared but it was really nice! Haven´t had such a good shower in long time :D

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Either I didn't read the description properly or it didn't say that it is a shared bathroom. It wasn't too much of an issue, but I was expecting an en suite in the room.

    Staff were super friendly and helpful and the breakfast was fab. So close to the train station and main bus station.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    There were no toilet and shower in the room - only those, shared in the corridor (2(?) for the whole floor!). Repairment on process near the rented rooms - that feeling of going to the toilet through the construction site :/ Wardrobe rack was inconvenient. One of lamps not working. Quite noisy neighborhood.

    Very good location, close to the train station and city center. Breakfast was really good (for "perfect" missed just typical hotel warm dishes like: omelet, sausages, porridge, pancakes, etc.).

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    What a great little find - the location is amazing - as I left the train station I saw the sign. The rooms and beds are small but I was not looking for space - was not planning on being in the room all day. The staff were friendly, the breakfast was really surprisingly good. You felt safe. I liked it would stay again when back in the area

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They gave me fourth floor room and their hotel has no lift. On top of that they do not have room service which means even for a cup of tea i had to go all the way down to the reception for tea or for any other thing. Their staff said to me that i am on my own and i cannot be bother to come upstairs.

    Breakfast variety and location of the hotel was good.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Area around is typical for big cities Central Railway Station(some characters around).

    Great guy at reception,quick check in,great location(only 300 m from Copenhagen Central Station),friendly staff,clean,and good shower.Alltogether great value for money.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Also location is very close to central station it is located in the starting of the red light discrete so i think it might not be very good choice for families I will love to have elevator of course

    Location, clean and friendly

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise from the ventilation in one room or the street if on the lower floor. However a room towards the backyard was very silent.

    Very clean and bright rooms newly renovated.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really to complain about..If anything, would have been good to get the double bed as requested instead of 2 singles put side by side. But not much of an inconvenience for us.

    Very great value for money in comparison to other hotels in the area, especially considering the very central location! Just 3 mins walk from Central Station which made it super easy to get around (connected to trains, airport transfer, metro and most bus lines) or to grab some food/snacks in the station. Also just 7-10 mins walk to Tivoli Gardens which I highly recommend! One of the oldest amusement parks and a great place to walk around even if you don't plan on going on rides. As for the hotel itself, we were very pleasantly surprised to see that it was going through renovations so our room was newer/more modern than the images advertised on booking.com. Clean, spacious, with towels and shampoo provided. Due to the renovations the stairs and corridors were under construction but it wasn't noisy/obstructive so wasn't an issue for us. Service is also really great. Very friendly staff in reception and was more than happy to let us keep our bags in their locker room before check in and after checkout. Also some drinks/coffee available in reception which is a nice plus. All in all, a great experience. Will definitely be booking here again if I'm ever back in Copenhagen!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing could be the stairs but not so annoying.

    The Hotel is very clean , position is amazing , just 1 min away from central station, staff really helpfull and kind , you can leave your luggage in hotel even when you check out. Price is fair for Copenhagen centre, breakfast is just amazing

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms a bit small. Ours was on the 4th floor, without a lift ...

    Breakfast is good. Very conveniently situated, 2 min from the Cestral station, in a quiet street.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Our room was with 2 single beds and a private bathroom on the 4th floor (n.417), but keep in mind, there's no lift/elevator! Great breakfast. The hotel is 2 min walk from the central railway station (Kobenhavn H). In 5 min you'll arrive at the Tivoli Gardens and in 10 min you are in Stroget street (main street of the city center) with some shops and restaurants.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Yes the elevator is not there but it makes you to put some effort into climbing (my room was at the 4th and upper floor) which is actually good

    Thanks and looking forward to the next stays!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The carpet was terribly stained, should be replaced, otherwise, good for a budget hotel.

    Good location and fairly clean, friendly staff good for a budget hotel

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Checking in and checking out made me feel non-trusted. I understand they have to complete security checks, but their system means even though you pay by card to Booking.com, they don't believe you and need you to jump through hoops to prove you are not a cheat or liar. Make sure you have the same payment system with you that you paid with online!! I had to get the business card scanned and sent through to me, then email it to the desk, only to be told the next day I haven't paid. In front of 5 strangers. Embarrassing, as I had paid and extremely unprofessional.

    Nice comfy bed, value for money and great location.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quite a bit of noise throughout the night. This was probably due to the renovation works happening but still... Thin walls.

    One block away from Copenhagen Central Station. Great breakfast and friendly staff.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Here always will surprise with some thing not good, and any thing more you ask, it cost too much, so in that amount you paying here, better to chise another hotel, even it cost too much more, because at the end, here you paynig more

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Here always will surprise with some thing not good, and any thing more you ask, it cost too much, so in that amount you paying here, better to choose another hotel, even it cost too much more, because at the end, here you paynig more

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place is generaly clean but there are some decoration pillows that doesn't seem at all hygenic. And they are placed directly on top of the sleeping pillows.

    It is on a great location. The streets are not as empty as you may think and full with shady people. But there are some. The staff is ok.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A lift, the stairs weren’t a major problem but if someone needed wheelchair access it may be hard

    The staff were extremely friendly, greeted with a smile and answered any questions asked. Also offered us to leave suitcase in hotel on check out day so we didn’t need to carry it around whilst exploring.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed spreads were not too clean.

    Friendly and very helpful staff. Easy to communicate.Great internet connection!Right next to the Main train station.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't get a good night sleep bacause the walls are very thinn. We could fillow the conversations of the guests in the other room beside us. We changed room but it was the same in the other room.

    The staff were very helpfull and the location very good.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There is no lift.....we knew it.

    Do not forget, there are rooms without WC and bathroom.But these rooms are really clean and never have to wait - the hotel was full.The lift is missing.. The room was also very good, small but good.The breakfast is good.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    1 - The building does not have an elevator and our room was on the 4th floor so we had to walk alot 2 - the walls on the stairs were freshly painted and there was no warning sign what so ever so my backpack got white paint on it cuz the walls were wet of paint 3 - when we come later at night the heating was turned off and it was so cold and we tried to call the reception but there was no one avalibel 4 - the shower does have nice hot water , clean and tidy but the water pressure is so weak and there is barely water coming off the shower that was not so enjoyable

    great location.

    Stayed in February 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Saga Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: