Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Savoy Hotel 3 stars

Vesterbrogade 34, Vesterbro, 1620 Copenhagen, Denmark

#41 of 102 hotels in Copenhagen

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1496 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    7.2

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    7.3

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    7.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked this expensive hotel for our first night of our 2 week holiday thinking it would provide an excellent start to our special holiday. We arrived in hot weather and couldn’t believe our very tiny room with a minute bathroom, we had to take it in turns to walk around the bed to the bathroom because of the lack of space. But what amazed us more than anything was the lack of air conditioning, which made for a fairly uncomfortable night.

    The staff were helpful and friendly; the hotel building was very interesting and the breakfast wasn’t bad at all. We stayed for an overnighter before joining our cruise ship on an unusually hot day and while waiting until mid-day to get our taxi to the port, we were able to use the comfortable sitting area with free coffee which made the waiting more bearable.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    As a family room for 3, it had two bedrooms, but the bathrooms were one half bath with sink, and another one with shower and sink. Two toilets would have been better, and there was room.

    Family room had lots of space, two rooms Staff very helpful and knowledgeable Fabulous buffet breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was a bit small, the bed had to be moved a little to enable opening the bathroom door.

    The friendliness and helpfulness of the receptionist when we arrived, breakfast was more than ample and the hotel was well-placed in the city.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing that we did not like!

    BreakFast! The best assortment of breads, cold cuts cheeses! Warm breads and rolls right out of the oven still Luke warm. Pastries to die for! Plenty of everything from fish,meats, and soft boiled eggs! Yum! Our room was small for a family of three, but we managed! Minimal as we like it! And cleaned to perfection every day!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not as expected at all. Literally sleeping on a camp bed. Not exactly what youd expect from a hotel of any kind

    Not as expected at all. Literally sleeping on a camp bed. Not exactly what youd expect from a hotel of any kind

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff were super friendly and helpful and cheerful; in fact, they were the best hotel staff I have encountered anywhere. Many of them have worked at the Savoy for over 10 years. They keep a bowl of fruit, pastries and tea and coffee at the desk for free. The breakfasts were super and the breakfast room never crowded. The bikes were reasonable to rent from the hotel and in good working order; they were excellent for getting around Copenhagen and come with a lock. The hotel was quiet although fully booked. The beds were super comfortable, the room a perfect temperature and the windows opened.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room was small if you have large suitcases .

    Good location near the Central Station , Tivoli Gardens , restaurants . Clean and quiet . Delicious breakfast . Staff very helpful . Good value for your money .

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Indoor sound insulation was really bad. Disturbed nights by hearing next door room, upstairs bathroom, people in corridor.

    Good location, pleasant staff, good breakfast. Easy to walk to Central Station so the airport is just 30 minutes away.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The cleaning standard below what could be expected for being a hotel when it comes to the room. Dirty towels were not exchanged but reused. Just folded and put back in place for use. If possible do not add the breakfast. The staff could not even make a soft boiled egg.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Small Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We did like the continental breakfast but would have preferred a wider selection of food.

    Comfortable and homely hotel in a great location within easy walking distance of the railway station.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Rooms are a little on the small side, but this was not a major problem.

    Friendly hotel in a great location, close to the central station and to the bars and restaurants of the Vesterbro area. The breakfast that is included in the price is good, with plenty of continental style options. Coffee and pastry in the lobby is a nice touch. I'd recommend this hotel and certainly stay here again.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Small Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room didn't overlook the attractive courtyard as my friend's did, but rather a dumping yard and delivery entrance which meant I was woken at 7am by deliveries being trundled in. My room was also lacking the attractive architectural features. I did not have a bottle of wine (equivalent to a mini bar) as my friend did. My ensuite bathroom was a little tired and often smelt of drains. Friend's room was much better but a little smaller. Despite these negatives I would still return to the hotel and recommend to others!

    Location was excellent. Breakfast was excellent. Helpful staff. Comfy bed. Left luggage room available. Free tea and coffee anytime. Kettle and tea and coffee facilities in room. Snacks and drinks also available to buy at reception. Cosy reception area to sit in. Free WiFi. The small double was quite small and I would not recommend it for a couple.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was so small, needed updating and was not good value for money. I've been to many cities and I know space is at a premium, but the furnishings were disgusting, curtains hanging off the rail, bed very uncomfortable, the shower curtain was dirty, the light fittings were in need of updating. I phoned reception after being allocated our room and asked if it was the best available for our price bracket, to be told that it was. I would not recommend the Savoy Hotel

    The breakfast was good, nice choice and very fresh

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Whilst the cleaners did change the bed sheets, they didn't take any of the empty bottles from the room and didn't give us replacement wine glasses. We had to clean them in the bathroom to reuse them. Also, I was a little upset that there were two single beds not one queen bed.

    The staff were lovely and extremely helpful! Also, the location is great!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed wasn't comfortable and the room was very small.

    Great staff with very hospitality mindset. The location for visiting Copenhagen is also great. Delicious breakfast and cosy restaurant.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom is very small and old. But that is to be expected in an old hotel. Good thing is that it is clean. So pure value for your mony.

    Nice old hotel but clean on a nice location in the Center of Copenhagen. Easy to get there by train (5 min walking) or by car. There a good parking places in the direct neighborhood. And a 24h reception.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Shower was a bit too small. Also middle sized double room was rather small. There were some really noisy guests in the 5th floor; keeping people wake at 4.00 am both nights.

    Glutenfree bread available in breakfast was nice. Breakfast was ok. Coffee /tea available in room. Quiate room; inner court was no noise outside. Personnel was friendly. Luggage room was good. Central train station was rather close. Good map was given to us. Umbrellas were available by hotel.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room and bathroom were quite narrow (despite double room), but it was probably clear with the annouced sqm. Limited space for clothes due to unpractical wardrobe. Can become noisy when neighbours speak loud, but it may happen in every hotel ...

    Very friendly personnal. Cosy room, comfortable bed and nice included breakfast (where you do not need to first start giving your room number ;-))

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The woman who was at the front desk on our last day was a bit... Harsh? Unhappy?

    A very nice hotel, the room was cozy and very clean, the staff we found the first days were very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was good but maybe its room was a bit small. Overall, a very good hotel, I would come back.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast was excellent, and the staff very friendly. The room was very clean and had a nice shower. For sure is a place to stay again in the next visit to Copenhagen.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Small Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location, friendly helpful staff. Breakfast was lovely with a good choice of food. Free coffee in the lounge all day with free Danish pastries was a bonus! Room was small but adequate- very clean and the beds comfy

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom drain very smelly. Whole bathroom was a wet room but needed attention with the bottom of the door rotting. For £150 a night you are paying for the location and that’s it.

    Reception staff were very friendly and nice selection at breakfast. Clean but small room. Nice touch with a password to access room.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Minor things. The tv wall bracket was broken and I could not move the tv to an easily viewable angle. The entrance could have been more clearly marked at street level - I walked past it a couple of times. And not just on first arrival! As I said, minor gripes.

    The room was spacious, for a single, and warm. The bed was comfortable and the continental breakfast filling - if monotonous. The staff were friendly and helpful and free coffee, tea and fruit were available all day at reception.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room and bathroom, general cleanliness.

    Hotel rooms are small and so are the bathrooms. Rooms have a musty smell. Entire bathroom floor gets wet after 1 shower as there is no proper partition. Stayed with the same hotel on 2 separate occasions. Noticed there are dusts on the telephone and table. The pastries provided at breakfast is pretty good. Staff are friendly and helpful. Provided us with early breakfast when we had to catch an early flight.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We just had a little problem with a light bulb on the bathroom that was only changed after 3 days and there was a pretty bad smell coming out of the toilet. Other than that, everything was great.

    Overall we had a pretty nice experience at the Savoy. Staff was friendly, the location is amazing and we had a nice time at Copenhagen. They have a patio where you can park your bike and that's very convenient.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Small Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are on the small side when compared to Australian accommodation but fairly standard in Europe.

    Breakfast was simple but wonderfully fresh ingredients.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Small Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had nr. 601 on the top floor, probably the smallest room of them all. One of the blinds was impossible to open, which made a part of the room so dark that we could not use the safe without using the light from a phone. The shower was old and hard to turn on and off. I would not advise anybody to pay full price for that room!

    Excellent breakfast if you are not used to have a cooked meal. Friendly staff and good location.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very busy at breakfast and were unable to find seating.

    Lovely hotel in great central location. Nice greeting upon arrival and very helpful front office staff. Comfortable rooms and nice breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room and en suite were tiny. The beds were too short. There were no toiletries other than s body wash thing. There was no free bottled water, no mini bar and no extras...the towels were on the small side too. It was like a nice guesthouse rather than a hotel. It wasn't worth spending €165 per night for a double room. I expected more for my money.

    The breakfast was good and the staff were friendly. It's in a good location.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This place is old. No two ways about that. It has a certain charm to it, but there are other places to stay in Copenhagen for the same price or less that are nicer.

    Staff was friendly and helpful. Fessed up to the wifi not being great on my floor, but that was ok. Room was decent for a short stay where you aren't expecting much from a room.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No English breakfast tea in the breakfast room. Staff just shrugged her shoulder and said use other tea. Mattress squeaky and soft

    Free tea in reception and friendly staff. Quiet room

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing.

    The breakfast was very good, great selection of bread, pastries, cereals, jams, as well as meat and cheese. I was in a single room so it was small but well laid out, bed was very comfy. The staff were excellent from reception to housekeeping, always a smile and a greeting.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I'm going to have wonderful memories of this hotel. - Awesome service - Great location - Comfy and cozy rooms - Great breakfast - Old-school elevator :)

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    - Paper thin walls. So bad that I could hear the person in the room next door snoring all night - The doors are not sound proof, so you can hear every bit of noise in the hallway such as doors slamming, people walking and talking - Tiny bathroom so everything gets soaked when you shower, including the toilet paper. You could pretty much brush your teeth, sit on the toilet and shower all at the same time - Itchy bed that kept me awake all night - Bags of tea and coffee in room...but no kettle

    - The single bed was larger than usual - There is a safe in the room for your valuables - Warm bread rolls at breakfast - Free pastries and hot drinks at reception - Close to main attractions

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rooms are awfully small but did the trick! I never saw bacon and eggs!!!!!!!

    The customer service was excellent. The location is great. Liked having breakfast there!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We can not think of anything negative.

    Breakfast was excellent. The location was excellent with easy acces to most facilities at walking distance. We even walked from the train station with our luggage to the hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bedroom carpet was stained and dirty. The bathroom was tiny and had a worrying lack of ventilation (no window but also no fan). The walls between rooms were very thin, so you could hear every time your neighbour went to the bathroom- not pleasant!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was effectively no wifi signal in our room on the 4th floor. We could only use wifi in the reception area or in the breakfast room.

    Reasonably good location. Good breakfast, included. Reception staff were very helpful with restaurant suggestions.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There is nothing we didn't like at the Savoy

    The staff could not have been more accommodating!!! Very clean, very quiet and centrally located for us to visit the sights of Copenhagen.There is nothing we didn't like

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could have had a bath mat for the shower floor.

    The breakfast room was lovely...warm bread in the morning. Foyer was decorated beautiful. Staff were very helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Small Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms really are too small, shower is squeezed into the corner of the bathroom, beds up against walls, twin rooms are really only for couples - a bit too close for comfort and no space to walk around bed

    Staff were helpful, but overall it felt like a self-service hotel. No real persona, no real welcome home feeling, and for the price of the room, I expect more than that.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I thought I was booking two twins. As it turned out, we got a queen plus one. It was pretty small. The hotel didn't provide what I think of as standard--wash clothes, bath mat, and Kleenex.

    The location was great and the room was nice and quiet.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great location; very centrally located to city centre and train station; great base for walking the city. Very safe and convenient. Numerous food outlets etc in immediate vicinity. Very comfortable rooms and friendly and knowledgeable staff. Highly recommended!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's an older hotel so the rooms are small but the service,location and price totally outweigh that.

    Excellent breakfast!!! Incredible housekeeping staff!!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    For us another suitcase rack please but this seems to be everywhere that only one is provided...never understand why when there are two of us! We found the bathroom to be a bit minimal but these are very minor issues and we feel we would return to this hotel if we are ever in Copenhagen again

    The location of the hotel for us was perfect, breakie very good with a lovely breakfast room, Staff on the desk were very helpful..Hotel has a good vibe

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the only thing i can think of is the taxis ride which cost me £30 to the hotel if it was made clear i could have got the train which cost about £4.00 and you where down the street from hotel

    i had a single bed in my room the room was small and clean enough for one person. There was everything in the room and if you needed an iron all you needed to do was call front desk staff where friendly if they didnt know the answer they would ask somebody. It was near to tivoli garden and train station and all the other attractions do the tour bus

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I am not sure anyone came into the room to tidy up. Didn't have any coffee replaced. Coffee was from boiled water. Person at the front desk had trouble suggesting a place to eat in the evening.

    Two rooms, bedroom separated from the sitting room. Breakfasts were delicious.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was amazing!! The hotel was beautful, very quaint and very clean. Quiet with a very friendly atmosphere. The front desk staff recommended a great restaurant up the street. We had a great stay at the Savoy.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    A larger common area inside to hang out and meet with other guests would have been nice. I suspect that might have happened in the outside courtyard/tables if the weather had cooperated more during our stay. : )

    The Savoy was perfect for us. The staff were friendly and helpful, the room was great, and breakfast was basic and nice. We loved the free coffee/tea available and the simple outside courtyard. Everything was clean and well cared for, and the decor and old elevator were right up our alley. The location was great for us- we walked all over the city and LOVED the convenient umbrellas you can grab on drop off at the entrance. They came in quite handy. Thank you for a wonderful stay!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Rooms were small and a bit boxy or cell like. Didn't like the ensuite wet room.

    Reception fine, breakfast very good, with plenty of choice bearing in mind it was a continental type.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bathtub shower had a curved floor which made us feel a little uneasy when standing. It could be helped with a floor mat and bar to hold onto when entering or exiting the tub. Also, there were no face cloths, just hand and bath towel.

    Staff was extremely friendly and competent. Breakfast was really great, lots of meats and cheeses as well as fruit, pastries and warm, soft boiled eggs.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room, very basic bathroom no place for toiletries, no drawers for clothes and tiny wardrobe, no croissants at breakfast.

    bed quite comfy, breads at breakfast were delicious,

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect location. The staff were exceptionally knowledgeable and helpful regarding places to eat, places to visit etc. Breakfast was very good with lots of choice, and our room was comfortable - would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room and bathroom are rather small (no cupboard), the bed is narrow. Room facilities are not really in relation to the price paid.

    Good location of the hotel, friendly staff and the breakfast is the perfect start for a day in Copenhagen.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Our room overlooked the smoking area and when our window was ajar, the smoke and sounds of people talking and laughing kept me awake. Very very small accommodations, but clean and efficient.

    Delicious bread and danish for breakfast. Staff was extra helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have preferred to be a bit closer to main shopping and museums. But take this with a grain of salt, as we were hampered by a knee injury and the ongoing street construction was affecting public transportation and pedestrian traffic as well.

    Staff was very helpful. Breakfast was good. Rooms were quiet, clean and comfortable. Location was OK. Location might feel better when road and sidewalk repair/construction is completed. Access to public transportation excellent.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didn't get a double bed, but two separate beds. The room was exceptionally small. Breakfast selection poor (but they did have Gammeldansk if you need that to get started in the morning).

    The location is good.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi in the room (4th floor) was a bit dodgy at times. The room was quite small and the bathroom was basically a shower cubicle with a wash basin and toilet thrown in, so everything got wet when showering. Not ideal.

    The staff at this hotel were it's best asset. They went the extra mile when I had a couple of problems and were most helpful and obliging. The breakfast was standard continental fare but elevated by the freshly baked rolls and loaves of bread still warm from the oven. And the location is convenient to the train station, just a 10 min walk.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi doesn't work half of the time we were there. The room was very small for the price we pay. We depend on the internet to research restaurants, plan activities so we knocked off a few points for not having working wifi in our room (on the 5th floor).

    It was clean. Location was close to train station. Included breakfast was excellent. Very helpful staff.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Arriving by car and having to come to hotel to get directions to parking was very stressful and time consuming considering that there was no way to drive and park on area without breaking traffic rules during road works. Rooms are very outdated, look of late 80's. Bathroom with broken wall tiles and dirty seams. I guess the place is value for money in a city that is overall expensive like Copenhagen, but for general sense this is badly overpriced. Also, breakfast room is rather small and low ceiling. If you get unlucky with other guests in space at same time, can be very uncomfortable due chaotic noise.

    Location is quite nice, close to center and likely very nice area when the street in front is not torn out.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room door number keys hard to see as it was tiny. I'm sure visually impaired guests have a hard time opening doors.

    Easy to find. Walking distance from central station

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room was a little small for the tariff & guests could smoke outside our room & when you are in a non smoking room, that is poor.

    Closeness to Cafes & Restaurants

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast was included and was delicious. Staff was great and got us into our rooms as soon as they could as we were early both stays. Great location.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Roadworks outside hotel made pulling cases difficult from station. Bathroom flooded and had to use towels to soak up water - would be fixed next day but we were only staying one night.

    Good staff and good breakfast

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needs freshening up, room smelt old and musty. Nothing here apart from a place to sleep and basic cold buffet breakfast

    Excellent central location for getting around Copenhagen yet still quiet

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The early morning noise with rubbish collection. Hallway is narrow and dark. Not much storage for your toiletries in the bathroom , they could have utilized the space under the sink. There's construction right now in the street which make it difficult for taxi to park right in front of hotel. Small luggage storage before check in - checkout time., otherwise it was a pleasant stay. The code at the doors are too small.

    stThe bed is comfy. . Breakfast is adequate and filling. Walking distance to most attractions and shopping center. The staff are really friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Small Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy, when we sleep often we woken by other people walking on the hall way or closing room's door. The rooms required sounds proof.

    Reasonable price

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A small fridge in the room would be good.

    Staff were very helpful and welcoming. We were able to store our luggage safely for several hours before checking in and after checking out. The room was quiet, clean and fully functional. The complimentary breakfast was very generous and catered to all tastes: cereals, small goods, pastries and reasonable coffee from an automated machine. Fre wifi worked very well.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Our room was small as well as the bathroom.

    The staff at reception was super polite and extremely helpful. Everything was clean and beds were comfortable. Breakfast was very good.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Inadequate towel drying facilities. One double HOOK for 4 towels is not sufficient. If hotels want guests to help the environment by re-using towels then they must provide enough towel RAILS on which to properly dry towels. The same rails would also be useful in drying clothes washed in the basin. 2 single duvets on a double bed which had an overly bouncy mattress and the sloping ceiling at the bed-head which inhibited comfortable sitting-up in bed.

    A charming, pleasantly refurbished old hotel in an excellent, quiet location within a short walk of the main station and the central sight-seeing area. Delightful and well-trained staff. A wide range of delicious continental breakfast choices taken in a very pleasant breakfast room.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room too small. Hardly any space move so always had to lie on bed when in the room. Toilet extremely small. Overall size - smaller than the smallest cabin in a cruise shp

    Clean bedsheets n towels. Good breakfast n friendly staff

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Copenhagen is an expensive city therefore the cost of the hotel reflected this.

    Located just a 5-10min walk from main train station and not directly centre of the city.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Small Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Twin room was a little cramped. Otherwise no problems.

    Wonderful staff who were so friendly and helpful. Location is superb and cleanliness excellent. Quiet, even though in a main thoroughfare.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No room service. Breakfast was very basic but also well stocked and good times available. We did hear noise from deliveries at 5:30am on one of the mornings that lasted for an hour before we complained to reception. No one from management spoke to us about our complaint. We stayed for three nights and this was on the first morning only.

    Location is superb. Just a 5 min walk from Central station and Tivoli. The No. 26 bus will take you to any part of the city you want to go. We walked everywhere but on second day we were glad of our 72 our city pass we had purchased at the airport as our legs ached! Beds a very comfy. We upgraded to a deluxe room - would recommend as it was large, airy and the bathroom had a massive jacuzzi. We would stay there again

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I was at the last floor, in the attic with a small window. Only 3 coat hangers. Fitted carpet on the floor. The shower has no tray, so the bath floor gets wet. Bath mat was missing.

    Excellent breakfast. Good location, 10' far from the main station.

    Stayed in May 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Savoy Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: