Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Saxildhus Kolding 3 stars

Banegårdspladsen 1, 6000 Kolding, Denmark

#11 of 15 hotels in Kolding

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1541 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.7

  • Comfort

    7.2

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    7.3

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    9.6
    Gorgeous hints of the glory days of a grand old hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's sad that this grand old hotel has become a bit rundown. It is clear that everything possible is being done to maintain it but it would clearly cost a lot to restore its former glory. Old photos around the walls show how glorious it must have been in the old days.

    We loved the room decor, the brown and gold bed covers and many tasteful touches. Breakfast was good and the staff were very friendly and helpful. And it's location opposite the train station was perfect for us.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    8.8
    Budget Hotel with good facility
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Balcony is not clean as frequently visited by droves and birds lift is too small. .

    Opposite railway station. snack and beverage provided in the afternoon. Whole day beverage. Good breakfast

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    8.8
    The lobby provided free coffee and cake, and free use of...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The lobby provided free coffee and cake, and free use of mobile phone chargers (I needed one). Classical style, well located without road noise, and really good value for money

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    5.0
    Very polite people working there
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They don't have elevator, old installation, too expensive for something too old, the floor is noisy, and the Chek out it's too early.

    Very polite people working there

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    7.5
    The hotel fits its purpose, the breakfast is nice, the issues with the receptionist were strange.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    One day I ordered a taxi to take me to the company destination. I asked the evening before, then in the morning, the taxi was not there, so I asked if it's on its way. They confirmed it. An other group was waiting for a taxi, so the first which arrived, they took, following the guidance of the receptionist guy. Then the next one came 3-5 minutes later, but it was not on my name, so I asked the receptionist inside again. So he came out, talked to the driver, and said I can go with him. He also told (I don't speak Danish, but heard the street name as I asked the pronunciation from the receptionist as I wanted to ensure that I will give it properly to the driver later), the address to the driver, so I laid back and waited, even talked to the driver. After 20-25 minutes we ended up at a totally other place, this was the point I checked googlemaps and told the driver that this is not the place, and he said that this was the one he was told by the receptionist. Actually the street was correct, but in an other town. The receptionist didn't tell him that it was outside of Kolding. I was nearly late from my meeting, the driver was extremely speeding and the whole trip cost was double (anyway very expensive). On the day I checked-out the same guy wanted me to pay the room again, which I did when I arrived, he even re-asked if I'm sure that I payed already, so I had to show him my invoice. The room was very cold on the first night, it took 5 hours till it got to normal, as I was turning on the heating.

    Good location as next to the railway station and the lake. I liked the breakfast and the small snacks, apple and coffee (I haven't tried) which were offered for the guests at the reception in the afternoon. Early check-in (but for 100 DKK)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    9.6
    The breakfast is really nice with a variety selection of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast is really nice with a variety selection of food. Staff was very helpful when I needed information about surroundings about the city. It's overall a really nice hotel with beautiful decorations and spacious rooms.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    7.9
    Overall it was very nice
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 13 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Muslim shower should add in toilet. And less support when i wanted leave hotel for traval other city. I dont like that. Should be coprate in good way

    I like breakfast and staff hotel also nice.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    7.5
    The location was really well and enough choice regarding the...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The rooms could be better. They are quite old at the moment and I would recommend a renovation. The WiFi is really limited. I still would come back here.

    The location was really well and enough choice regarding the breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    6.5
    Awful because fo the noise. Way too expensive too because of this.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Next to the hotel was the local disco, so until 6AM there was loud music and people on the Streets talking and partying. No airco in the room so we needed to have the window open. Even with earplugs we could hear all the noice, what a terror night. How can they allow such a place next to a hotel!!!

    Nice Hotel with great breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    6.7
    Easy to walk to town centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Property a bit jaded. Room view was awful. Bathroom basic but clean enough.

    Easy to walk to town centre. Free snacks in the afternoon. Pleasant staff. Nice breakfast. Easy parking. Great Italian restaurant just down the street as the hotel restaurant wasn't open Monday to Wednesday

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    6.3
    Nice location, subpar quality.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was of pretty poor quality, it kinda felt like I had sleept on a sack of potatoes. Pretty unfortunate. There was ceiling missing the bathroom.

    Very nice location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    7.1
    The hotel had a good price/qualityscore, Breakfast was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was a pitty there was no safe place for our two bikes in the hotel. I think there was room enough for the bikes but ther was not any enthousiasm to help us.

    The hotel had a good price/qualityscore, Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    7.9
    Fine, central location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice breakfast selection if you arrive early. More than one hour before breakfast closing time the bread basket was empty for a long while and plates looked rather empty. Good quality, though.

    Perfect location, nice staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    4.2
    I will not return to this hotel until it is renovated.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old bed, old bathroom, old hotel. only curtains to cut off the light. noise from the street. dead bed mattress.

    Excellent location. near the station.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    10
    Location & charming!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All in one bathroom was a little difficult with 4 people but we managed.

    Hotel had so much charm and was literally across the street from train station. The breakfast was also terrific. Great place to stay.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    3.8
    Hotel has the best days behind it
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very poor breakfast, small room with a tiny single bed. No amenities at all (only hand soap and plastic cups). Paper-thin door that let in a lot of noise from the corridor. Had room 402 on the fourth floor under the roof with tiny windows toward the courtyard.

    Fresh fruit for free; free parking during the weekend.Very central location.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    7.9
    great place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    rooms are tired hotel is next to a large square/ space so noises are amplified in the night. which did wake us up more than once

    location Breakfast free cake and coffee nice staff great shower

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2017

    6.3
    We had a very short stay and except for the size of the room it was fine.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I think we got a different room from what we booked. We wanted 2 separate beds and when we finally got the bed separated into two it was very narrow beds and it was not possible to use the closet for our clothes because the one bed was in front of the closet doors and they were not possible to open.

    The breakfast was excellent and there was free coffee and tea all day

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    9.2
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    -The hotel is very old. The floor was noisy, every footstep could be heard, also noises from the next room could be heard. -Breakfast was mostly rich and good but those scrambled eggs were just awful.

    -Hotel is located very close (<1 min walk) to the train station and it was in a central location. -The room was comfortable and large, and was very clean.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2016

    10
    Exteemly comfortable & relaxing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Can not think of anything!

    Staff cautious, warm & extremely helpful. Standard of food commendable in particular the evening buffet. Compliments to the Chief!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    6.3
    Good location by station, comfortable bed, decent selection...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Decor is quite tired-looking - nothing serious, but the refurbished room was spoilt by having an ugly wardrobe with an MDF patch on its door. Rooms are reasonably clean, but not spotless. Curtains don't block out much light. Corridors have very creaky floors, and room doors don't keep the noise out. The hotel has real potential, and could easily be very good.

    Good location by station, comfortable bed, decent selection for breakfast. Good range of teas / coffee etc. available

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2016

    7.5
    Perfect for a short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very noisy rooms, interior and exterior sounds are very clear.

    Nice location and great ambience, due to the authentic building. Breakfast is served in a beautiful environment

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2016

    10
    Really a good place for family with children
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No downside, can't find anything we missed here.

    Nice bathroom with a big massage bath. All beds in one room, but still we felt there is a lot of space. Breakfast very good quality and a lot of to choose, I didn't try all in three days. There was a free coffee and free afternoon snack included for all guests. Another plus was a room for children with bouncing castle, we had to visit twice a day. :)

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2016

    7.0
    Good location for a nights sleep on the way through Europe
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff draw the fee twice. Once at checkin and once at checkout. We argued about it but they just smiled, Now (two weeks later) we are still waiting to get back the extra night cost.

    Nice rooms and comfy beds. Location is central. Restaurants nearby,

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    3.3
    Poor service, don't go there!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booking was done for a couple, names supplied. Counter insisted was for only 1 pax, required extra payment for 2, & advised if didn't like it look for somewhere else (words to this effect) Room had a double bed with only verysmall baby pillow, no linen other than a doona-not good for midsummer.No tea or coffee available. When going to counter to ask for extra pillow was told to look in the cupboard. After advising that had done so was then told to go back & look again! Rolled eyes & did so, of course still no magical appearing pillows, told staff member we needed the extras when we returned after dinner...of course still not there when we returned. Only appeared after irate demand. Poor selection for breakfast buffet. Overcooked bacon & rubber eggs. All in all a poor experience! Don't bother with this one!

    Nothing in particular

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    8.3
    Nice location, nice stuff and good breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small bathroom.

    Nice location, nice stuff and good breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    8.3
    Nice rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could have been Better

    Nice rooms

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    9.2
    Close to train station and city centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to book two rooms to accommodate our family of five. Still decent value.

    Close to train station and city centre. Staff very helpful

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    8.8
    One night stop over
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could do with Air conditioning

    Great staff very helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    7.5
    Good location, too kind, nice meal
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location, too kind, nice meal

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    8.3
    Very large room
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was not hair dryer in the room. Therefore I needed to borrow this.

    Very large room

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    8.3
    Excellent breakfast.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    7.1
    It was OK, but probably soon forgotten
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroom was completely out of style with the nice old building, looked more like a youth hostel bath room.

    Great Breakfast, good beds

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    6.7
    Noisy and the breakfast was poor
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy and the breakfast was poor

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    6.3
    The bed cover was to small got cold feed
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed cover was to small got cold feed

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    10
    Great old hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great old hotel

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    5.0
    I could send you photos!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I could send you photos! The bathroom was very old, smells like a Public toilet and wasn' t clean.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    7.5
    Great location. We visited our son at the University and arranged car parking with him.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Bathrooms in bedrooms could do with updating.

    Lounge area was comfortable, and tea/coffee available all day.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    5.4
    Bad smell in bathroom and black mushrooms in the shower
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bad smell in bathroom and black mushrooms in the shower

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    8.3
    Good for money :)
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    6.7
    Room not being made.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room not being made. Up and being purely cleaned.u

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    5.4
    Just ok for a one night stopover.
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mouldy shower. Flies and spiders in room. Restaurant closed before 21:00. Parking.

    The nearby lake is lovely to walk around.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    10
    Staff was very helpful and accommodating.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff was very helpful and accommodating.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    7.5
    Good location for legoland
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of parking spaces.smell in the room wasn't too nice.the room decor a bit old-time.

    Good breakfast.nice staff.spacious room.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    10
    Really nice hotel and professional staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really nice hotel and professional staff..

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    7.5
    Great central location, easy walk to town centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great central location, easy walk to town centre

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    6.3
    Charming old hotel, probably used to be very nice back in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extremely noicy nightclub vis-a-vis, making it hard to sleep.

    Charming old hotel, probably used to be very nice back in time.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    9.2
    Good location nice staff
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was a little small.

    Good location nice staff

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    5.0
    Dirty room
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty room

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    10
    Very nice hotel!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The antique style is lovely and they offer free tea and coffee 24/24. There is also cake in the afternoon. The breakfast is also very good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    6.7
    Ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Understaffed kitchen. Only public parking.

    Central location.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    7.9
    There are cozy rooms.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Taste of coffee.

    There are cozy rooms. The beg was comfortable. Breakfast very good but without delicious coffee..

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    7.9
    Analog tv reception
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Analog tv reception

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    9.2
    Very pleasant and helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Teas & cofee in the hotel lobby Available day and night Very near to local bars & Parking outside

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    9.6
    Location, friendly staff and free coffee and cake in the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, friendly staff and free coffee and cake in the afternoon!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    4.2
    More of a hostel than a hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perhaps a step above a hostel- definitely NOT a four star hotel

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    9.2
    Location is perfect.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is perfect. Personnel is very helpful. Silence and clean.. Good hotel

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    7.1
    Difference in invoice from Hotel - compared to Booking.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Difference in invoice from Hotel - compared to Booking.com..small money, but never the less. It has nothing to do with city tax - just in-correct.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    9.6
    Great hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    None

    All :)

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2017

    9.6
    Perfect for short stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very lack breakfast

    Big bed, clean room

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    7.9
    Quiet despite central location, clean and comfortable.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast food quality not so good even if it was a reasonable selection.

    Quiet despite central location, clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2017

    8.0
    Close to railway station
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2017

    6.7
    Hot drinks available in the very nice lobby along with fruit...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hot drinks available in the very nice lobby along with fruit and tea

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2017

    8.8
    Breakfast very good, with meatballs, bacon, scrambled eggs,...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    plastic glass in bathroom

    Breakfast very good, with meatballs, bacon, scrambled eggs, good sausages, and all the normal stuff.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2017

    9.6
    There is no hair dryer and no coffee maker in the room.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no hair dryer and no coffee maker in the room.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2016

    6.7
    A good hotel which could be great with a revamp.
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No free customer parking. No fridge in the room.

    Extremely helpful Nattvakt. Friendly and went the 'extra mile to help me with parking.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2016

    9.2
    Location , friendly staff, price
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms could be more comfortable and modern decorated.

    Location , friendly staff, price

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2016

    8.3
    I liked the breakfast, the free tea on the hallway at all...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The elevator

    I liked the breakfast, the free tea on the hallway at all times, friendly staff

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2016

    10
    Good place to stay to visit Legoland
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean central excellent service, lightful,...

    Excellent repo quality price and strategic location to legoland

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2016

    7.1
    Old fashioned but comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Toilet up against the wall so you couldn't sit properly!

    Old fashioned hotel but comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    8.3
    Good bang for the buck
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi didn't work and the room was smelly

    Good coffee

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2016

    8.8
    Very nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great breakfast, very nice hotel. Pleasant stay

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    9.6
    Great value!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great value! Very good breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2015

    4.2
    Position is ok
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Old structure. I was on the floor where the rooms are not renovated. Also if I have asked well in advance. Beds absolutely not confortable. No bath kit.

    Position is ok

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2015

    6.3
    Nice staff, excellent breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Worn and dingy rooms. The water from the shower filled the bathroom floor. Loud music from the nightclubs in the weekend!

    Nice staff, excellent breakfast

There are also 60 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Saxildhus Kolding traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: