Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Scandic Copenhagen 4 stars

Vester Søgade 6, 1601 Copenhagen, Denmark

#67 of 102 hotels in Copenhagen

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 3006 hotel reviews

7.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.5

  • Comfort

    7.3

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    7.4

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    6.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    9.6
    Clean and worth
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Every thing is good, but the price is little bit high

    Cleeeaaaan and very comfortable, staff are kind and nice. The location in the downtown of Copenhagen no need for taxi or transportation!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    7.5
    Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Expensive. Fruits on the breakfast (for salad) which you had prepare on yourself.

    Location. Wi-fi. TV with Canal+. View from the window (14th floor). Breakfast quite OK with wonderfull chockolate!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    7.9
    It's a Scandic
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    In comparison with e.g. Scandic Gothenburg where we also stayed on our holiday, Scandic Copenhagen felt a bit old. The restaurant did not have very many dishes to choose from, the children's playroom was unimpressive and the hotel wasn't "shiny and new", even thought there was absolutely nothing wrong with it.

    A decent chain hotel with no surprises. The location is very good and there's a parking garage under the hotel.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    6.3
    The location was fabulous!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was called a “deluxe family room”, it included 3 single beds (there were four of us), the room was more like a hostel type room!!

    The location was fabulous! The staff were helpful at times, but not overly welcoming! The breakfast was superb!!!!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    6.3
    Won't recommend this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This is not a 4 star hotel! The room needs to renovated. The walls and doors were dirty. The bathroom was not cleaned well (dirty sink). The double bed is to small for 2 adults (140 cm).

    The stuff was friendly and helpful. Good breakfast and location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    9.6
    Excellent hotel and very clean
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Staff was good The hotel was super clean and awesome ! It's in the downtown and you can find many restaurants and cafes nearby. Also city hall is nearby There is a cheap and very good restuarant called Beyzade its Turkish and very delicious.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    5.4
    Bed was comfy and room size was fine for a family of 4.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Upon arrival there was a big check out for the cruise liner. One porter is overwhelmed and cannot even help arriving guest. Very bad first impression. Also, housekeeping needs more training or more staff as the room was not properly cleaned. Especially the bathrooms, we can see water marks everywhere are the cleaner left, showing that it was not done properly.

    Bed was comfy and room size was fine for a family of 4. Location was also great.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    8.3
    Staff were generally helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Water pressure for the shower could be improved. The doors are not soundproofed so you can hear the neighbours leaving in the morning. While i did enjoy my stay, i find it to be a bit overpriced considering what you get in exchange.

    Staff were generally helpful. Room was clean. Location was quite convenient.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    4.2
    Totally overpriced!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Totally overpriced! The hotel is not catered for a full capacity service. The night I stayed in, rooms are nearly fully booked, messy lobby and inpatient staff. Breakfast was not a nice experience neither, too costly for the poor choices of food. What a waste of money...

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    2.9
    Worst hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Bad beds. We booked a room for a family of 4. We had 3 small beds barely fitting 3 so we couldnt sleep all night. Bathrooms were dirty. Breakfast over crowded it took us an hour to find a table and service was the worst ever. Dont ever go to this hotel. I have stayed in more than 300 hotels in my life and this is the worst btlt t excellence. I wouldnt even give it a one star as a rating not sure how they have 4

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    4.2
    Overpriced but conveniently located.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My original booking was back in March and this location was touted as having a pool- including photos- on other websites. Big bummer for my 6 year old. Room on 3rd day wasn’t cleaned- they only made the bed. Dust bunnies all over the room ( wood floors). After mentioning this to the front desk, they still didn’t clean it! Concierge on one of the extra busy days was so poor- wouldn’t look up any information for patrons. I waited in line 15 minutes and asked about train details to the Louisiana museum. He told me to go to the train station for help! This is a huge attraction in Copenhagen and the question must be asked a lot. Laundry services were added to my bill which weren’t mine. Breakfast is decent but it’s insanity in the morning! Very nice staff- especially the man who brought my daughter crepes when they weren’t out yet! Hotel managers acknowledged the complaints and offered compensation.

    It was conveniently located to central train station and Tivoli Gardens.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    6.3
    A hotel with fantastic views and good service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No swimming pool? The front revolving door kept breaking down. The front lobby too noisy.

    Good brrakfast with a nice selection of coffees. Room had a lovely view and the location was excellent. Helpful and polite staff... I would recommend this hotel to family and friends.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    3.3
    Staff okay .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff okay . No air conditioning. Overpriced hotels. They didn’t allow for an early check in. Despite the fact that this was our second time in this hotel. Breakfast is okay.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    7.9
    Good location bit expensive careful leaving personal items out
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea in room or fridge. 2 personal head towels went missing after room was cleaned. Very annoyed as it waa an inconvenyence for rest of holiday

    Airconditioning ice machine ironing board safe

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    4.4
    Good buffet breakfast although a bit over keen to clear the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check in was a nightmare after a non stop travel from New Zealand. We were there three nights and only the last day did we get our room serviced even though we requested it.

    Good buffet breakfast although a bit over keen to clear the table when we were not finished.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    8.8
    In general very good and excellent servive from all of the staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    There was no refrigerator in the room !!! The explanation given was the hotel was a "Green" hotel and did not have refrigerators in the rooms. This should be made very clear in the advertising and booking procedure. We managed to get a refrigerator from the concierge after two days of asking.

    Breakfast was very good, the room was good the cleaning staff very helpful. The location of the hotel is also good and reasonably close to all of the Copenhagen attractions.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    8.3
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    More vegetarian breakfast options and the fact that we had to pay for the luggage to be bought down

    Excellent location near the lakes, Tivoli and restaurants as well as transportation points.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    4.2
    The location was the only thing good about this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was not clean, the room was smaller than it said. The bed was not a double bed as it said. The staff were extremely unfriendly.

    The location was the only thing good about this hotel.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    7.1
    Family room was perfect for kids.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very large hotel, busy at breakfasts & a little impersonal.

    Family room was perfect for kids. Nice features for kids like buffet dinner option & playroom

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    10
    It was a great location and nice hotel.
    • Group
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All was great.

    It was a great location and nice hotel. The breakfast was phenomenal. Free with the stay. The murals on the wall were very interesting. Very close to Travoli Gardens.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    8.3
    happy
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 14 nights

    same breakfast for 15 days we stayed. coffee machines where often out of order

    perfect location and very good breakfast. little too expensive for what we got.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    5.4
    Naidu Family July 2018
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms and bathrooms were not properly cleaned when we arrived, and thereafter daily for the duration of our stay. Despite numerous requests to housekeeping and the front desk to have the room and bathroom properly cleaned, it never was done until the time we checked out! On one day, we arrived back at the hotel after 3pm in the afternoon, and our beds weren't even made! Very disappointing indeed!

    The quslity of the breakfast was good and the coffee was excellent!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    6.7
    Clean, very nice breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really small rooms with a small bed for two people. No nighttable, had to share a shelf on the wall as a nighttable. When we arrived (about midnight on a friday) it was hard to hear the staff when booking in because there was life music (wich is nice but should not be in the lobby).

    Clean, very nice breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    5.8
    Average hotel, wouldn't stay again due to lack of basic amenities in room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    For the price, I expected some basic amenities in the hotel - like in room coffee maker, fridge etc. But hotel was very dated and very basic.

    It was okay hotel, location was great thats it. Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    7.1
    OK - breakfast a bit disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    We thought the breakfast buffet was slightly underwhelming in terms of choice compared to Scandic hotels in Sweden where the breakfast buffet is much better.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    3.8
    Salad in minibar
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I find some old opened salad and cheese in the minibar on arrival. I went down to the reception to give them a friendly heads up. The only thing that happen was that the reception throw the salad and noted my room number. I was staying for 5 nights, but that was my last nights in that hotel.

    Excellent location.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    5.8
    Okay hotel at great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room in need of an upgrade. Staff could have been friendlier.

    Spacious room. Nice view. Good that they had games for the kids. Breakfast descent. Very nice location midtown.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    8.3
    Enjoyable and very convenient
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Dining was not good at all for evening meal. Breakfast was fine.

    Room and view were excellent. It is a top line business and conference venue and does pretty well with tourists such as myself.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    9.6
    Both positive and negative memories of this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had booked family room. Room was only made up for 1. Had to go to reception desk every day for towels . Also my parents had booked it as a gift for me and my children on their credit card, hotel wouldn't take the $ from that credit starting would only use mine.

    Clean. Staff friendly Great location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    4.6
    Overly expensive for the quality of the space & services.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Cramped "family room" (repurposed kind bed room). No basic room amenities (kettle/tea/coffee, lotions etc.). Sub-optimal cleaning. Worn-out flooring. Chaotic breakfast room, dirty cutlery/crockery.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    8.3
    Comfy but crowded
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    During the 5 days of our stay there was a stead stream of Cruise ship patrons coming through the hotel, making it seem more like a stay on the cruise ship than at a hotel. Breakfast was always crowded and selection was only acceptable.

    We enjoyed our room with a couch by the window (where my wife would work on her laptop) and the wide desk where I would work. Easy access to restaurants and attractions, plus the lake outside made it a great location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    10
    Fantastic location and a great hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints about anything.

    The hotel was great, but the location was perfect. Not only did we do a cruise line excursion that ended there which made our cruise disembarking seamless, but the hotel was in walking distance to many coffee shops, convenience stores and famous attractions. We were very happy with the hotel. The complimentary breakfast was also great.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    5.4
    The price was sky high and way beyond what you got back in...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The price was sky high and way beyond what you got back in quality. One extra night costed 2800 DKK which is extremely high, even for Nordic standards. This was way above.. what I expected.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    7.9
    Very good base to get around from, Good local cafe scene, nice outlook, easy walk to metro.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Coffee machines! More needed & simpler , faster machines for breakfast rush

    Standout helpful staff member was Meete Bo Ra Runing, but everyone we encountered was good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    3.3
    Location only
    • People with friends
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very poor house keeping service, rooms are too small, no value for the money, finally decided to change the hotel, breakfast was mediocre, seating arrangements for the breakfast was very poor and disorganised.

    Location only

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    7.5
    Good value hotel in a good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room facilities were perfectly acceptable, comfortable and clean but it would have been nice to have a fridge in room to keep cold drinks.

    We hired bikes from the hotel including a cargo bike to transport our two young children whilst sightseeing. This was a really great way to see the city and avoid tired little legs!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    7.9
    Scandic! Good to know
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No fridge in the room. And very few TV channels to watch. Almost all of them in local language

    Location. Staff's friendly approach and their professionalism

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    4.6
    Unsatisfactory and overpriced with a nasty waiter thrown in.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We had two single occupancy small double rooms; These were very small and would be totally unsuitable for two people expecting comfort. The shower was a wet room with no floor towel/mat provided - only advice on saving the planet. We had a meal in the Grill room,waited about 25 minutes for a burger and side dishes. When it came to the bill we did not feel that a tip was appropriate so I signed for the amount printed on the bill. A male waiter demanded that I add 10 - 15% so I reluctantly began to add 10%. He demanded to know why it was only this much so I stated that the service was very slow ( the grill room was quiet while we were there). He then aggressively pulled the bill from my hand and stated that it was not McDonald's and that we had not been charged for two glasses of tap water and that we would be charged for tap water in future. We did not go back and would recommend that others would avoid this grill room!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    7.9
    well run but has a cruise ship feeling
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the room felt spacious but there were few places to store clothes. there was a constant flux of cruise ship and conference people, making the place feel more like a cruise ship than a city hotel.

    the lounge by the window in our room was much used and appreciated. the overall operation of the hotel is very efficient and the breakfast had good dairy-free and gluten-free options.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    2.5
    It’s very very poor value for money. The family room was very poor, dirty and poorly serviced.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows were small and rubbish Cleaning was poor - every day and bathroom and room needed a deep clean. They need to clean behind the Toilet, under the beds and under the sofa beds. Ugh. Not central to tourist stuff - better for businessmen. They cleared away half the breakfast food at the busiest time every morning so they could clear away in time. That’s very poor customer service, they’re just doing that to suit themselves. Breakfast should be left out until the advertised time of 10am, not half the food cleared at 930am! Having to sign into Wi-fi every twelve hours on every device was a pain. Why can’t you just sign in once like everywhere else? Towels - there were three of us but the maid left enough for two. Every day we had to call to ask for more. Every day! Why not tell the housekeeper that there were three of us? Sofa bed layout was really poor in the family room - when the sofa bed was down you couldn’t get through the tiny gap left. Impractical for families. It’s not a family room at all - don’t be conned into thinking it is. It’s a twin room with a sofa bed shoved into it. The tiny gap left is impractical and annoying and it was dangerous for me as a disabled person. Family room is advertised as having twin beds but in order to have the sofa bed down in there the hotel have actually just shoved the twin beds together and up against the wall. So one person has to climb in from the bottom of the bed. Meanwhile the room is clearly an old twin room because the headboard and bedside light is fixed in position for a twin room, but because they’ve shoved the twin beds over to accommodate the sofa bed, the bedside light switch is now 1.5metres away from the bed. Useless. We were originally given a twin room with two single beds - for three of us. We had booked a family room and paid a premium for doing so. (1500 GBP for five nights!!!!

    Quiet location Quiet room Air con ok Always taxis outside Close to train and buses Nice views Free Wi-fi Good free breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    6.3
    General basic hotel with an attractive lobby but disappointing breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was very standard. 3 * quality. Not awful but very plain and tasteless. No quality danish pastry’s as I’d expect in Denmark but like the cheap ones from supermarkets in England. Plus no egg station. Only horrid scrambled egg or boiled. We travel a lot so to some this may feel picky but - As I said ok, but not great. Hotel a little bit soulless. Good for a conference but I’d prefer a smaller hotel with great food and personal feel.

    Suite was big enough for 2 adults and 3 children.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    7.9
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room i stayed in was too small for my family of three

    Great location within walking distance to the Tivoli gardens, city hall from where tour buses depart, train station, good breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    7.9
    Huge impersonal hotel, expensive but in the city center
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Extremely expensive. Breakfast is a huge buffet like in a canteen, coffee machines collapsed due to the huge amount of people using them, in the room the white furniture was a bit used and the room was little. Impersonal , huge hotel.

    Comfortable beds, in the city center. Nice fitness center with a view on the lakes as the room had.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    5.8
    A clean and crisp location close to major attractions.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was over heated despite some very warm weather. Winter weight quilts on warm nights did not make for a pleasant or restful sleep.

    We chose the hotel for the location: easy access to the city and attractions. This was a huge benefit. The rooms were clean and functional. Service was slow. Being a large hotel with conference rooms, there were many guests there for business. The hotel could have used more staff to deal with the volume of people.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    8.3
    Great stay that I'd recommend and repeat with no doubt.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The elevators were a bit slow and there were no stairs we could take.

    The room was big enough to comfortably accommodate a family of 4. The breakfast was good, but between 8 and 9 it was very difficult to find a table. Staff was excellent both at the front desk and at the restaurant and was prepared to manage all guest requests during the busy weekend. I particularly appreciated we could rent a family bike in the hotel. It was perfect to visit Copenhagen.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    7.1
    Excellent breakfast and very kind staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleaning rooms:there was dust everywhere on the floor.

    Excellent breakfast and very kind staff. The hotel is central to many touristic attractions and to the central station to/from the airport. Excellent fitness room but we were too tired to use it....

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    4.6
    Nothing special for the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the small rooms were almost claustrophobic, no room service menu, 1 glass in the bathroom, no extra pillows. For the price we paid, we expected much more...quite disappointed with the room.

    the location was good, close to shopping and Tivoli

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    7.9
    Good breakfast and location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We booked a double room for 2 people. When we arrived at the hotel they told us that the room would be too small and had to pay an extra DK200 per night for a larger room. Booking.com should have made this clear. Check the size of your room before booking.

    Good breakfast and location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    7.5
    Expensive, crowdy but good location and room OK. Service is nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast is just OK, noise restaurant, no quality products

    I must change the room, I travelled with my son and we had a very little room with ony one little 135 cm bed. I paid extra charge for. The new room was OK, the showers are like in most Scandinavian only with floor pavement. Live music on Friday evening very good!!. Reception decoration very good. Location is perfect

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    6.3
    Good location but lack of amenities in the room
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not full aminities in the room. If you don't upgrade to premium double, then NO tea and coffee set, NO slippers. Even I paid for an upgrade to premium double, NO fridge in the room and NO bathroom aminitiy kit. As conferences are held in the hotel, breakfast time is very chaotic. Some days, it took more than 10 mins to get a table.

    Generous breakfast. Good location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    5.4
    It was good we stayed for just 2 nights
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed and room were tiny! Not for 2 adults, we could barely fit. The breakfast experience was awful, too crowded, too noisy, no food.. The bartender in the evening nearly kilked me with his look as I odered drinks. Didn’t dare go there again.

    Location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    9.2
    Good location, easy public parking garage directly under...
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Signs in the bathroom say to leave your towels hanging if you’d like to reuse them - we did this 3 times and they were replaced every time. Not really following their environmental recommendations. All we really wanted was the floors to be swept and that never happened.

    Good location, easy public parking garage directly under hotel, good breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    8.8
    Close to the city and comfortable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was a bit hectic as the hotel was so full in school holidays but didn't affect my overall opinion. May not be for someone wanting a quiet hotel experience. Extra third bed was a bit uncomfortable but not surprising as camp beds always are.

    Great location for central sightseeing, view of the canal from room lovely, nice atmosphere in a busy hotel. Excellent breakfast selection. Stylish decor throughout. Comfortable room and main bed. Powerful and hot shower. Very easy to get to from central train station. Would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    7.5
    Good location and hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room was not cleaned during my whole stay, I was expecting a hotel of this level to have a better room service and cleaning.

    The location and the hotel are really good, the room had a lot of space and the facilities (gym, sauna) were really good also. The breakfast was very complete with lots of choices.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    10
    Unforgettable trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could use more mirrors in the room as hard to get ready doing makeup etc

    Great room, friendly staff, Andrea who works at the Grill is lovely and I was very impressed with her service

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    7.9
    The kind upgrade to a premium room on the 12th floor because...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Coffee mug I picked up was not properly cleaned and had stains all over the sides. I had to wait for a new mug before I was able to get some coffee.

    The kind upgrade to a premium room on the 12th floor because the room I booked was not available. The windows gave an unblocked view of the lake and sunsets were lovely.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    9.2
    Great hotel in a great location for a great stay in Copenhagen!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A minibar/refrigerator on the room would be great. On Sunday morning it took 10 minutes to have the elevator arrive to our floor.

    Very nice hotel, excellent location (5 minutes walk to Central Station) and very helpful staff (reception, luggage room, restaurant...). We asked for a quiet room and got one not only quiet but also with great views over the channel. The bed was very comfortable and the room fairly big. Breakfast was rather good, the only problem was that it was too crowded on Sunday and some options were not available). I highly recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    5.4
    Bellow expectations
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast organisations. Items on offer were fresh and good, just the organisation was reckless.

    The room had dirty walls and dusty laminate floor. The sofa bed was set up for our child and through it you could see how dirty the floor was underneath. The bathroom was modern, beautiful and clean, with lovely underfloor heating, but even though we kept the sink drain closed and the toilet seat down, there was a constant smell of sewage in the air. The breakfast times were way too messy, with hundreds of people in the restaurant at the same time everyday. We stayed 3 nights and had breakfast at different times every morning, in the hope of finding somewhere to seat but it proved useless. People were keeping the tables with bananas (yes, a piece of fruit strategically placed at a table to mark their place for 10 minutes while they helped themselves for breakfast). Woo betide those who tried to seat at a table guarded by banana, their "owner" would eventually come to seat and expel you from "their" table. As a result of this lack of organisation, you could spot several tables set up for 4 or 6 guests with a single person seated. Although there were a variety of items, cooked breakfast, fruit, cheese, cold meats, jams, pancakes, breads, pastries - the coffee machines were awful, taking an average of 3 minutes to produce a small cup of coffee. There were no tea making facilities in the bedroom, and on one evening I called room service to order a cup of herbal tea, I was given a lecture from whomever asked the phone saying that it would be too expensive and I should go downstairs and get one from the bar myself. Although they said that in the nicest possible way, I couldn't help but wonder that my needs as a customer were not met even if I was willing to pay for it. I was in my pyjamas, with two children in bed and had no intention of getting dressed and going to the bar for a cup of tea. Overall, a plain experience, which could have been enhanced by a little organisation and care.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    10
    My stay in Scandic Copenhagen was outstanding!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is nothing I can say that I did not like about the hotel.

    I love the great variety of the breakfast Buffet, the comfort of the bed,the localization, the friendliness of the staff!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    6.3
    they cleaned the room everyday
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The bed and the pillows were really unconfortable. Our back still hurts, for a 4 star hotel this is not acceptable.

    they cleaned the room everyday the location was good, near the central train station. the stuff was friendly the breakfast had a big variety, but quality was not very good.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    6.3
    unfo they asked extra 150 dkk for early check in even the...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    unfo they asked extra 150 dkk for early check in even the room was already ready and due to our tight Schedule we had to pay this extra Money to check in and went our appointment. . this is not ethic. and we did not find any towel slipper in the room

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    9.6
    if this place has a deal, DO NOT MISS OUT ON IT !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was a misunderstanding with the amount of towels and covers in our room, but it got resolved under 4 minutes once we asked for them :)

    The flexible check-in times were a life saver due to the uncertainty of our arrival. The room was a bit small (as expected), but it was perfect after a long day in the city to just recharge your batteries in that cloud of a bed they offer. This was the first hotel that actually had a bathtub in the room as advertised The breakfast in the morning was simply amazing, have not had such a magnificent cup of coffee since

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    5.5
    does not match expectations
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    noisy room with issues with air-conditioning and ticking noise when some (central heating pipes?) started at 4 AM not really clean and foul smell in my room

    great breakfast

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    7.9
    Highly recommend hotel for short stay at Copenhagen
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleaning, i.e. No plastic bag in dustbin. Only one chair in double room.

    Breakfast includes more than 10various warm&cold drinks, coasy lobby. Room temperature is comfortable. Location and landskab from Window etc.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    7.9
    Nice Central hotel with excellent breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    More pillows, only 3 for 2 double beds. The floor in the room wasn’t the cleanest. Lack of towels.

    Quick check in. The room was a decent size. Comfortable beds. Fine temperature. Very quiet hotel. TV channels were fine. Excellent breakfast. Quick check out. 20 mins walk from Norreport Metro with easy access from/to the airport. 2 mins walk to Verterport train st. 10 mins walk to Tivoli gardens.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    7.5
    Hotel with a good location in Copenhagen
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I would have preferred the family room to be larger, and with separate beds for kids instead of a sofa bed for two. The bathroom was also small for four people, and the bathroom & room had very few hooks and hangers for towels and clothes. Having a kettle and tea/coffee making facilities in the room would be nice.

    The location was good for exploring the city and surroundings. The breakfast buffet had a plenty of choices. The common areas were nicely designed and the view from the room was nice.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    7.9
    A good short holiday.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were not so comfortable. I also booked two rooms together but when we got to the hotel the rooms were on different floors.

    Friendly staff. And easy to communicate with others. Great location and easy to get around. Breakfast was also great. Second time at the high two and will definitely recommend.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    10
    An excellent stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would have liked a tea tray in the room- we had to buy tea and coffee from the lobby shop to take to our room. Or a complimentary hot water machine with sachets of instant coffee in the lobby would have been preferable

    Excellent breakfast selection. Helpful friendly staff. Attractive lobby bar and restaurant with comfy seating. Excellent food in restaurant. Location is excellent- a short walk from the station. We had a room overlooking the canal.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    9.2
    Great location & family friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff could not have been more friendly,we were giving a room with a better view upon check-in without even asking. Very comfy beds & English speaking channels on the tv!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    8.8
    Great place and super helpful staff. Loved the stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A pool would have been good for the kids, even a small one, the lake was too cold! Only other problem was the meal we had in the restaurant was very bad value. We ate out allover Copenhagen and loved every meal except this one. Over priced and relying on the fact it is in house rather than the quality of the cooking.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    4.6
    Disappointing hotel
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We got 2 family rooms. So disappointed. There is not even a place to hang clothes in the toilet, no enough space to place toiletries. The shower is so low(not too much water coming out). Not even coffee facilities and no complimentary water available. When we asked the reception if there are supermarket nearby they said we can just buy it from the hotel(which is 20kr/bottle compared to 2.50kr in Netto!!!). Did not even give information that Netto is only about 100meters from the Hotel! Would NEVER stay in this hotel again and would not recommend it to anyone. Breakfast buffet is yet another disappointment😬! The same food everyday and not too much variety to choose from.

    The staff in the breakfast restaurant were super friendly. Parking is good. Location nearby Vesterport train station. There supermarkets(Netto, Rema 1000) in the nearby vicinity

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    3.8
    Avoid this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked a double room and we received a single room with a double bed. Room super small, no place to move, no place for luggage, no place for hanging clothes, mini bathroom. Very bad experience with staff after we complained.

    Breakfast

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    6.3
    too big hotel when many pepole.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    when we arrived at 2230 the room not ready. Had to complain twice. This is NOT housekeeping fault, the management to blame. It comes down to organising. To few Chairs when breakfast. terrible waterpressure. very loud live Music too Close to front desk, complicates communication.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    5.0
    Poor housekeeping
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Housekeeping of room was very very poor besides informing them to clean up. Bed was not made up in the three nights of stay.

    Breakfast and play area for children

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    8.8
    Fab hotel, would stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It would be nice for the rooms to have tea and coffee making facilities.

    Really lovely hotel, prime position, beds very comfortable, large room (family one). We asked for a room as far from the lifts as possible and it was incredibly quiet - even though the hotel was busy Had a problem with the shower which was fixed same day, although it took two requests to get another pillow. Breakfast was brilliant, lots and lots of choice, although gets VERY busy when the hotel is busy, as it was when we stayed. Over-all very impressed and wouldn't hesitate to stay there again.

    Stayed in December 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Scandic Copenhagen traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: