Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Scandic Eremitage 3 stars

Lyngby Storcenter, Klampenborgvej 230, 2800 Kongens Lyngby, Denmark

#2 of 2 hotels in Kongens Lyngby

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 577 hotel reviews

7.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.5

  • Comfort

    7.3

  • Location

    7.9

  • Facilities

    7.1

  • Staff

    8

  • Value for money

    6.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    3.8
    Totally unacceptable, really disappointing and no value of huge money.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel room had no water, tea kettle, mini fridge and washroom sleepers. Bed linen were old and there was a maintenance work carrying on which wake you up at 7 am with a drilling sound.

    The hotel building and the spacious room.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    9.6
    Comfortable stay, big rooms, friendly personnel.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wifi wasn't the fastest. And as usual hotels in Denmark are expensive.

    Good breakfast and friendly helpful personnel. Location is good, close to public transport. Free bikes for guests, but only 2 for the entire hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    3.3
    zero star
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    This is the first time to me see this size of below ( 30 cm ) and cover ( 60 cm ) with broken doors scratching in the wall no slipper one towel only very sheep furniture I can rate this hotel zero star

    This is the first time to me see this size of below ( 30 cm ) and cover ( 60 cm ) with broken doors scratching in the wall no slipper one towel only very sheep furniture I can rate this hotel zero star

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    10
    Excellent hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the swimming pool is outside the hotel,although very close. Note Logoland theme park may be closed in winter, but Lego House is a wonderful alternative

    excellent location to airport or legoland or LOGO house excellent service lot of play grounds and big Lego figures even inside the hotel

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    7.5
    Scandic hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The entrance of the hotel kind of puts you on the wrong foot. It’s easy to feel lost as the entrance does not have a typical hotel look and feel.

    If it is Lyngby where you need to be, the Scandic hotel is conveniently located.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    4.2
    Well fed but restless and cold nights
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Facility is a little dated and used. My room was super cold and the blankets are kid's size. I did not get a good night sleep either night but it is the closest hotel to the office. This hotel has huge potentials though. It needs total renovations, better and more comfortable beds, better and warmer blankets, a better heating system, a new bathroom and better shower heads etc...

    The restaurant is pricey but the food was excellent. I recommend the scallops and lamb! Breakfast was also good and had a wide range of options. Taxi service was fast and well organized but very pricey to the airport. It cost $60 to the hotel with no traffic and $100 to the airport with traffic, which took 1 hour.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    6.7
    Overnight business travel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    State of the decor etc in the corridor and room - no in-room drink facilities - curtains were surprisingly thin

    Staff were super helpful - and location good for DTU

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    7.5
    OK but really expensive for what it is.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Arrived at 11pm, front door locked and took 25 minutes for someone to let me in. Didn't get Scandic points as I booked through Bookings.com

    Good location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    7.1
    Clean, good sized room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom door didn't close and room looked a little run down.

    Clean, good sized room. Hotel and area is quiet. Close to public transport and shopping mall.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    7.5
    This hotel is well suited for those who want to visit Lyngby...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Even though the hotel room where i was staying was really large (I guess, around 20 sqm), I had a feeling that I am staying in some student dormitory. The bathroom needs to be renovated.

    This hotel is well suited for those who want to visit Lyngby (but not Copenhagen). The hotel has two bikes, which can be used by the hotel guest for free. And bikes, probably, are the best option to exploit the surroungs of Lyngby including the wonderfull "deerpark" nearby.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    4.6
    There were no tea/coffee facilities in the room.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There were no tea/coffee facilities in the room. Bathroom was quite bad. The FREE Wi-Fi connection was very very poor which suffers work productivity.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    6.3
    Breakfast.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast. Eggstanning was to dry and the sausage was to spicy. Normalt My favorit and its a good way of meausuring the standard of a hotel. The rest of the breakfast was ok.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    10
    Great stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Rooms was very spacious, and bed was very comfortable. Nice panoramic elevator in the hotel, and very convenient elevator that takes you directly form the Shopping center to your room floor.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    7.5
    Good Business Hotel
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Curtains do not block the sun light and that affected our sleep. They decided to do maintenance work late at night (at least from 23h - 3h) and we could barely sleep that night. Once we complained they apologized

    Very very good breakfast. Staff very professional and welcoming. They also spoke very good english Rooms are comfortable and spacious.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    6.0
    Will not stay here again
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price for the single room far too expensive! Too basic. Tv only worked on news programs other programs cut out after a few minutes!!? Why 5 chairs in a single room. Could have done with a kettle to make a hot drink.

    The breakfast buffet

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    4.6
    Hotel is on top of a shopping mall with lots of options for...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    no airco, no mini bar, hard beds, showering in a narrow bath tub,shower curtains wrapping around you during showering, low hanging shower head with no way to adjust position in any direction or height, smelly toilet and room cleaning alway closing the lid to keep the smell in, 1 towel in 4 person room, very basic and cheap breakfast, bad coffee

    Hotel is on top of a shopping mall with lots of options for food , drinks and shopping. very friendly staffing.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    9.2
    A comfortable hotel to stay in while visiting family in Lyngby.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We have no complaints about anything.

    The breakfast was really good, great choice of food and delicious. The rooms were very comfortable. The staff were especially friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    3.8
    Outdated and overpriced
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Outdated rooms, uncomfortable beds, towels which have seen better days This hotel charges premium price but the quality is definitely not premium. I stayed due to location ie near office but will actually stay in the centre of Copenhagen and catch the train out since this hotel is NOT worth the price and everything is outdated and uncomfortable.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    5.8
    Nothing special, for a high price
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This is a typical Danish business hotel: cheap furniture, no minibar, corners cut all over the place to operate it as cheap as possible, but at a price twice that hotels of the same quality have elsewhere in Europe.

    There is really nothing in particular to like about this hotel, except its location. If you are in Lyngby on business, this is the place to stay, full stop.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    6.7
    Friendly staff (most of them), good location, comfortable beds.
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    During our stay the temperature in the room was perfect and airy. - In summer I would not like it because no air ondition. Further no fridge and no coffee making facilities, although we insisted and borrowed a water boiler.

    Spacy room. Clean. Simple. Good shopping facilities in the same big complex/shopping area as the hotel. Good access to train station (10 minutes' walk)

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2017

    4.6
    Worst Scandic hotel I have staid.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was partially updated, but the part that was not updated was really old. The bathroom should be redone asap. The bed was old. The breakfast was out for hours. The beans were cold and the bacon dried out.

    The staff was nice. Parking in a garage.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2016

    7.5
    Finding the parking area is somewhat difficult.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    At 9.30 the buffet was not complete. Soft boiled egs was missing the three days I stayed at the hotel.

    Finding the parking area is somewhat difficult. More signs is needed.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2016

    6.7
    Pleasant but pricey.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Special Offer - Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Did not get off to best start. Reception initially told me a sob story and told me I'd need to go to a hotel 13 km away as there were no more rooms. Then they asked if I could share with a guy I'd met precisely 15 minutes earlier. Finally they miraculously found me a room. Poor. Also very expensive.

    Breakfast was excellent. WiFi easy to use and reasonably fast. Nice open public areas.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    6.7
    very good breakfast buffet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Special Offer - Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Bathrooms need updating. More flexability from front desk. Had to change my room, but that seemed to be more difficult than seemed nessasary.

    very good breakfast buffet.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2016

    7.9
    Hotel located in nice location, in complex together with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is difficult to find hotel parking.

    Hotel located in nice location, in complex together with shopping Center. Train station is only 5 min away. City center accesible in 15 min.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    8.8
    Good location, shopping mall, underground parking, breakfast...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For me personally it's a bit expensive hotel, but I am traveling form country with lower standard, so that did not influence my rating.

    Good location, shopping mall, underground parking, breakfast, possibility to rent a bike for free.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    7.5
    Nice hotel, a little far away from Copenhagen
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Location is poor for leisure travelers as it is a four zone trip to Copenhagen. Cost is around $14 per person, round trip. There is no user control over the hvac in the rooms. To get ventilation, you must open the door to the balcony. The door is fastened to only open a crack. Bathtub is very slippery. They need a mat. It would be easy to get very hurt in the shower.

    Good breakfast except the coffee was very watery. There is an espresso machine in the lobby, but there is a charge of three dollars per cup. They should make better coffee available for breakfast. Outside of hotel is very nice looking. Wi-fi was good.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2016

    7.1
    Location if you work in the DTU, 24 hours.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    carpets everywhere. Bar closed at 21-22, and Lyngby is closed in the evenings, nothing to do around. Stay in Copenhagen if you do not work in DTU.

    Location if you work in the DTU, 24 hours.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2016

    5.8
    Good breakfest, ok for one night stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No air-conditioning and minibar. Room was hot. The price is high compared to what you get. The hotel charged the reservation two times before arrival even though it wasn't a prepaid room. They refunded it upon request.

    Very good breakfest

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    3.3
    Breakfast was terrible.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was terrible. The bed was uncomfortable.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    7.1
    Good hotel for Lyngby visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Cold water in the shower. A very simple room.

    Good breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    7.1
    Breakfast
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Forniture and interior design Kommunismus like

    Breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    6.3
    It's ok though expensive
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Proximity

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    10
    Will definitely return next time I'm in Copenhagen or at the technical university.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    very friendly and helpful staff with good humor too.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    4.2
    very expensive for the quality of the room, the breakfast, the facilities and the location.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    7.1
    Nice hotel near to town
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast option could be better

    Friendly staff - easy parking

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    7.1
    Pleasant stay in a nice, spacey room, well situated for communication to the City. Breakfastreakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Curtains in poor condition. There should be a water boiler and a small fridge.

    The spacey room. The quiet surroundings

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    8.3
    Excellent for a short stay while travelling for business
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was close to the business I had meetings.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    7.1
    Good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some staff could have better attitude and be more empathetic towards guests.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    6.3
    Good location & restaurant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff at Reception Counter could be nicer and friendlier.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    5.8
    Proximity to Microsoft and pretty clean.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Special Offer - Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were not comfortable and the decor was generally very tired.

    Proximity to Microsoft and pretty clean.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    7.5
    above shopping mall lots of reataurants and cinema
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Special Offer - Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    lack of balcony in balcony advetised room

    above shopping mall lots of reataurants and cinema

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    7.9
    Nice convenient hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice hotel with spacious rooms, easy to reach from the motorway. Good underground parking

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    3.8
    It is not a good representative of Scandic hotels, it was the worse I ever experienced.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Everything in my room was falling apart, from the door of the toilet to the armchair. The bathroom was super dirty and old.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    8.3
    Good location, nice stay
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows aren't good, I had 3 and it was still like having just 1

    Nice breakfast and dinner

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    5.0
    Good hotel but pricey for what it offers.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is looking rather run down. It needs some investment in the decor. At these prices I would expect better.

    Good location, friendly staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    6.7
    Parking was great and easy!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The restaurant was closed in the weekend. Very disappointing and not convenient for family stay.

    Parking was great and easy!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    7.9
    Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I had a high car (2.1 m) such that I could not use the underground parking.

    Location. Room very nice.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    6.7
    Location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price and cleanness.

    Location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    5.0
    Price didn't match quality, old furniture, bathroom from...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price didn't match quality, old furniture, bathroom from the 90's, cheap blankets, small TV.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2017

    8.3
    Good business hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom was really old

    Breakfast Rooms Quiet place

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    7.9
    Great Spot - Helpful Staff - Clean - But Pillows Please and Quality Coffee
    • Group
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Pillows please A nice cup of coffee

    Staff Breakfast

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2017

    8.8
    Great location, comfortable rooms, friendly efficient staff and a great breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea or coffee making facilities in the room

    Staff were very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    7.5
    nice location near the train station Lungby
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There was no fridge insite the room. Bathroom was the weak point of the room

    nice location near the train station Lungby

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2016

    7.1
    Food and service was excellent.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bathroom a little below standard

    Food and service was excellent. Friendly.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    8.3
    Large spaces.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was not very good.

    Large spaces.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2016

    7.5
    Quiet, comfortable big rooms.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Quiet, comfortable big rooms.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    8.8
    Absolutely fit for purpose!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Special Offer - Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    No security safes in the rooms (central hotel safety boxes are available)

    Pate for breakfast! Friendly and attentive staff.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2016

    9.2
    Superb, modern, very functional and even feng shui inside.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Modern building and facilities, but first of all the staff is very friendly and helpful. Excellent location.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    6.3
    Facilities of the hotel .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very far away from the City ....

    Facilities of the hotel ...

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    6.3
    1. Parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    1. Leakages at bathroom 2. Curtains were not bold enough to avoid sunshine inside room. 3. Pillows too soft.

    1. Parking 2. Location

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2016

    7.9
    Staff were friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Bar and resturant closed at weekends No tea/ coffee making facilities but you could get a cup from machine in reception.

    Staff were friendly and helpful. Rooms premier inn standard. Had a small shop Loaned me a plug adaptor

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2016

    5.4
    Location is good close to Lyngby station and on top of the...
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    The room was rather worn down and dark. The floor in the room was sticky and seemed not to have been cleaned properly. Rather pricy in relation to the standard of the room.

    Location is good close to Lyngby station and on top of the galleria. Breakfast was nice.

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2016

    3.8
    there was a bed and internet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The bed was hard as a board. The duvet was thin. the breakfast was awful the staff was not rude but not friendly. Bar was closed on weekends. they did not have towels out for both of us. For that kind of (NO ) service we paid way to much

    there was a bed and internet

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2016

    7.5
    When windy, very loud in room.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    When windy, very loud in room. Then after these winds, some workers were piling up some scaffolding just outside of my room (4 floor), during the night (starting at 22:00)

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2015

    8.3
    The food and the breakfast were EXCELLENT.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    I had one issue when ordering express laundry service: I was leaving the next day and needed the laundry done around 5 PM as promised - but it didn't arrive until the next morning! So I had to rush to pack everything. I thought the staff was going to waive the 25% express service fee, but he didn't and I was disappointed. I didn't insist because I had to rush to catch my flight back home.

    The food and the breakfast were EXCELLENT. The staff was very friendly.

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2015

    7.5
    This hotel is located next to shopping mall.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    No fridge. And, Parking info needed. Parking is common with the shopping mall then large enough but it is difficult to find the elevator which can take us to the hotel reception. I think there are four coloured areas and only the elevator coloured blue works at midnight. The blue was the direct elevator to the hotel reception.

    This hotel is located next to shopping mall.

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2015

    9.6
    The location was perfect for a visit to DTU and being close...
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    The internet was out for almost one full day of our 8-day stay, but it was a technical problem that was fixed and lobby internet was functional. Sometimes smoke drifted in from offices/apartments below the hotel.

    The location was perfect for a visit to DTU and being close to transportation, stores and restaurants. We found the staff very helpful. Room was very quiet and spacious.

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2015

    8.3
    - The breakfast was good.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    - I saw one silverfish (those insects that live in moist places) in the bathroom which irritated me. - There were also small flies in the bathroom.

    - The breakfast was good. - It was in a central location in Lyngby. - Fast check in/out - Helpful staff

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2015

    6.7
    Spacious quiet room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No coffee in our room. Shower thermostat not indicated so I had a very hot shower! Restaurant & bar not open in weekend? Breakfast supplies not topped up often enough esp. bread.

    Spacious quiet room. Good breakfast. Great location with (slow & only 1 working) lift to shopping center & carpark.

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2015

    7.9
    The excellent helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Not a bad experience, but cold breakfast with cold plates, poor quality scrambled egg ( block consistency) instead of fluffy. Bacon done to death after good start for a couple of days. The cold buffet excellent and of good standard with plenty of organic choices.

    The excellent helpful staff.

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2015

    10
    I mostly liked the hospitality, the correct parking...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I did not liked the stucked loo, but it vas maintained shortly.

    I mostly liked the hospitality, the correct parking conditions, the good choice at breakfast, and the glass-lift.

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2015

    3.8
    Desk staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Absolute crazy pricing of € 205,- !!!!! for this room in a residential / industrial area. Dirty cupboards, dirty doors, shower in bathtub, no minibar and a window view to another building rooftop at 5 meters.

    Desk staff

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2015

    8.3
    Gluten free bread available on request for breakfast along...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I didn't much care for the pillow, but it is a matter of taste. My wife didn't have any complaints.

    Gluten free bread available on request for breakfast along with lactose free yoghurt; very nice alternatives for allergics. Very central location in Lyngby, and if visiting Copenhagen, very close to the station, with only 15 minutes by train to the center of Copenhagen. Excellent shopping litterally just below as the hotel is located in the local mall, Lyngby storcenter.

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2015

    7.9
    Very easy access to restaurants, public transport, shops.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Room 2-3 degrees colder than comfortable even with heating on full. Some noise from offices (?) above. Gym not part of the hotel and had to pay to rent a lock.

    Very easy access to restaurants, public transport, shops. Staff very friendly and helpful. Internet reasonably fast and with good coverage.

There are also 48 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Scandic Eremitage traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: