Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Scandic Front 4 stars

Sankt Annæ Plads 21, 1250 Copenhagen, Denmark

#48 of 102 hotels in Copenhagen

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1418 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.9

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    7.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    8.3
    The location and staff were great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a big hole in the ceiling by the door. Also, the shower floor had rocks (instead of tile) and it looked like it hadn’t been clean in a long time (mold).

    The location and staff were great!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    7.5
    Avoid if you have bad feet!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom ,as found, was literally unusable by me for the purpose of taking a shower .The bizarre floor of protruding stones,set on edge in mortar,caused excessive pain to my feet.I required protection by leaving multiple layers of towel on the floor.

    Central location,but little traffic noise. Comfortable bed- it was even possible to obtain a top sheet,after multiple explanations to staff who ,otherwise,appeared to have a perfect command of english. Good housekeeping and maintenance. Excellent good quality breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    9.2
    Great breakfast, great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room smelled a bit musty but it was clean.

    Breakfast buffet was great. Good options for everyone–including vegan. The breakfast was from 7-11 which made it easy to get to. Hate when free breakfast ends early! The location is ideal for a weekend getaway. Just off the main port and close to lots of shops, restaurants and bars. Can walk everywhere or catch the metro/bus easily. Super comfortable beds.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    7.9
    An great hotel in a great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel, whilst clean, is tired and worn out. It could do with some decorating and some of the furniture is past its best

    The location and staff are excellent

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    10
    A very comfortable stay and the best location in Copenhagen
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Hotel needs some improvements in the common areas, its age is starting to show around the edges. It can be a chaos in the reception area and impossible to order a cup of coffee or a drink because this hotel hosts some sort of coffee breaks for Cruise groups. They close the restaurant and the reception are suddenly turn into total chaos.

    The location of this hotel is the main attraction. Best location in Copenhagen for tourists. The room was comfortable, quiet, with great view (check picture). Quite large room with large bed, coffee table, two Barcelona chairs, desk with another chair and fridge. Very comfortable for two. The breakfast was better than I expected. Really delicious, both warm and cold and we had no trouble finding places to sit since we ate very early. You can rent bicycles or walk around as everything is at walking distance. We didn't eat at the restaurant, can't speak about that. The people at reception was very kind. Thank you.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    8.3
    Close to everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are quite small, at this price I would expect better toiletries a shower cap, tea and coffee making facilities. Towels were old and thin. No where to hang a second towel in bathroom or clothes .

    Close to everything. Very central to walk around city. Staff are excellent and really helpful. Dinner in restaurant was limited for choice but what we had was very good.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2018

    8.3
    Fun carpet in the hallways!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel was a bit worn. (Chair in our room 425 was in sad shape.) Also, decor is very dark and a bit dismal, especially in the rooms. I think of Denmark as clean and bright and airy. This was not any of that.

    Fun carpet in the hallways! Staff was FANTASTIC! Breakfast was awesome as was the location!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    4.6
    no value for money, never again in Scandic front!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    noisy due to a wedding, no compensation toilet at children's height expensive parking, not even under the hotel but in a public parking! no value for money

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    7.9
    Good hotel. excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are generally quiet except for the sound of closing doors from the hallway. Lack of real wardrobe was disappointing.

    Excellent location. Good variety at breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    7.0
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom not very clean, two chairs, but hard to sit on one, without putting feed up on bed.

    Brilliant location. Rooms were OK size. Bed was very comfy. Good breakfast choices.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    8.3
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Queen Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea bags in room (only coffee ). Room not cleaned unless you put notice on door (which we weren't made aware of at checkin ).

    Very good breakfast. Brilliant location. Helpful staff. Nice to have a balcony and Superior room.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    7.5
    The location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy in the rooms: all the doors opening and closing, cleaning staff moving, everything on the floor are heard in your room. Breakfast area is not suitable for this hotel: guests are too many and there is no table to have breakfast, you have to wait.

    The location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    7.1
    Beds were comfortable and location was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Powerpoints in the room were lacking, with none by the bed. Room size was as expected from research in Copenhagen city centre, but small for the price I'd paid and was expecting. Room 216 was located by the bins, so hearing the bottles being emptied was a joy. No coffee machine in room either! Would have expected a hotel of this size to have a roof top bar but no such luck. Just a terrace outside. Air con was unreliable and when it was working, was far from strong.

    Beds were comfortable and location was great. Friendly staff at the front desk and the location couldn't have been more ideal. Much better being a street away from Nyhaven main strip so that the noise wasn't an issue at night.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    7.5
    Fab location and smiling staff!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room a bit dusty. Need a thoroug clean ,especially top of lamps and shower. Seems like the maids are under tough pressure? The layout of breakfast room is poor and furniture placements really doesnt help. Assortnent on buffet a bit «messy» but I guess fully booked and everyone is coming in late (as we did)

    Fantastic location and very friendly staff. Also long breakfast-hours is a bonus!! We also really liked that we could check in early!!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    9.2
    - the location very central to the New port, restaurants and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - the location very central to the New port, restaurants and attractions - the variety and quality of breakfast - the calm, street is very quiet although is proximity to the animated New port - the attitude of the personnel, very friendly and willing toi serve you

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    8.3
    The staff were very friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    -

    The staff were very friendly. The hotel is located 2 minutes from Nyhavn and close to the town centre. The rooms were also very clean. The breakfast buffet had a good variety of food.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    10
    Awesome! The locals were very friendly and the city is amazingly beautiful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    That we didn't have more time to spend in Copenhagen.

    We walked 6-8 miles/day and enjoyed every minute. We had a view of one of the canals from our room so when we weren't out walking about, we had a fantastic time watching boats and people.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    6.7
    Nice property, over priced
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room had a very bad view. The hotel is pricey and not worth the money it is charging

    Its a nice boutique property overlooking the harbour. The neighbourhood is quiet and peaceful. A minute’s walk from Nyhvan. The gym is very good. Breakfast is lavish and tasty

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    9.2
    Anniversary trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Quite expensive for foreigners but in line with the city

    Great position in the center of Copenhagen, near Nyhavn and 66 bus stop just outside the hotel entrance. Friendly staff and really great breakfast (i strongly recommend the black coffee). Bed are comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    7.9
    Very good value in a good location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    they charged for the bicycles, thought it should be free to use for guests.

    very friendly staff. new property, clean and good breakfast. perfect location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    6.7
    Poor management will see this hotel decline further.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Queen Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    In 6 days you couldn't even replenish the soap? Even when the soap container was sitting dismantled in the shower? And why did you take the cheese from my refrigerator? And the small packet of biscuits from the desk?? Not once did the elevator work properly. I don't think front desk care or are interested.

    Great position, good breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    7.9
    Would come back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    House keeping was not great. Little done each day and replacement towels and glass not provided even thought used items were removed.. had to ask for replacements! Limited breakfast opening times in the week and the bistro/bar closed very early.

    Room was very good and breakfast had variety. Good coffee and helpful staff. Bed was comfy and it was great to have the balcony and sitting area. Location was perfect; quiet but so close to attractions.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    8.8
    well located for Nyhavn, Design museum, Palace
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    price charged to CC (pre-payment) was 5% more than booking.com had indicated on confirmation; no tea/coffee making equipment in the room, wait at check-in a bit long due to line that started outside hotel (reception staff did their best to speed things up)

    good breakfast, nice room overlooking waterfront (most don't), empty fridge for own stuff,

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    4.6
    It was not what I excpected at all.. low hygiene
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The toilet/bathroom was dirty and not hygienic at all. I cleaned the toilet myself (yellow spots on seat) and it smelled really bad. It also didn't flush that well so it smelled the whole time. I confronted the staff immediately so they could fix the problem. They were professionally and said that they would clean directly. When we got back from dinner we saw that the toilet seat was open, so that they had "cleaned" it. It smelled better but the flush was still not working. The staff didn't ask if we were "satisfied" afterwards. We were not satisfied cause the problem wasn't fixed and our towels were on the floor pushed in corner... No extra "cleaning" or... Also the bathroom and room is equipped with materials that aren't good to clean: lots of dark carpets. I think they never "dust" the room... The seat in the room was damaged and had lots of dirt on it.. I also asked to clean this but they didn't do anything. I did take pictures of it. The air-conditioning didn't work at all so it felt like 35degrees (day and night). We left our window open almost all the time but still we couldn't fix the climate. The air-conditioning made also lots of noise (dust stream of air?) and so did the "not flushing" toilet and shower... There was no mini-bar or even some water, thee, coffee in the room. The extra's weren't existing. The bed, cushions and sheets were clean and nice. Although when me or my partner moved in the bed... the other one also moved (quality of the matrass?). Our room was on the second floor above the traffic light so it was choosing between 35degrees in the room at night, or a lot of traffic noise (every five minutes a bus stopping and leaving..). Also you can here other rooms and everything in the hallway. The system of closing the room doors was loud. We rented for 30min the sauna which was nice (free service & fast)..

    The staff was really friendly and welcoming. The hotel is in the center, close to the water, terraces, restaurants, touristic places... and you can rent bikes from the hotel. The variety of food during breakfast was also really nice.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    7.9
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room was very hot and the air conditioning was loudy so I had to turn it off. The bathroom was also really warm. But we were lucky to visit Copenhagen during a beautiful spring weekend and I guess the hotel hadn't adjusted to warmer temperatures yet.

    Great location. The breakfast was very good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    9.2
    We would happily stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It is not so much that there were things that I didn't like but we felt that the accommodation was good but pricey. There was no free coffee available, lighting in the room was difficult to put off.

    very good location, very clean, excellent breakfast buffet, it had a sauna, but sadly no pool.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    8.8
    Fantastic base for Copenhagen site seeing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel location is great, so close to the sites but also away from the hustle and bustle by the canal. Everything is in easy walking distance, but don't forget comfortable shoes. The room was clean and the bed was very comfortable, the breakfast was amazing - esp the scrambled eggs.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    7.5
    Superb central location, good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unpleasant smell coming from bathroom whole stay meant window had to be kept open making bathroom cold and uninviting. Reported problem but heard nothing back

    Superb central location, good breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    7.5
    Nice hotel and good location. We looked for a place that included breakfast. Near to Metro. I
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was very small and grey paint on walls made it rather dark. The lighting in the bedroom area was poor - couldn’t see what we were doing. Little room to walk round bed. However, as we were out most of the time it didn’t matter and the bed was comfortable.

    good location, friendly and helpful staff and great breakfast. Shower was good and heated floor helped to keep it warm.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    2.9
    A tired hotel badly in need of refubishment. Not up to Scandic's usual standards.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Small room in need of a make-over, or at least maintenance. Smell of damp whenever we entered. No tea/coffee making facility, water, fridge in the room. Curtains missing hooks and eyes. Floor lamp not working Overall décor in the hotel tired. In the breakfast area furniture needed replacing (typically padded wing chairs had the stuffing coming out of them, tables stained and paint worn away, chairs too). Breakfast meats, chesses and hot choices tasteless. Black bread stale. Staff were unable to meet my request for a plain omelette.

    Nothing

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    9.2
    Great stay and location despite booking 24 hours in advance. Great price, and very lovely staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff was very friendly, and spoke fluent English. Exceeded expectations in regards to queries. Room was larger than expected, with a very comfortable mattress.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    6.7
    Great location and staff. Facilities -10. Not even a bottle of water.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    For 220 euro a night i would expect to see at least coffee and tea in the room. An empty mini fridge? Whats that for, saving the planet?

    Location, staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    7.9
    The room was excellent, comfy bed great shower.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    no coffee facility in the room. the reception bar and restaurant were very cold and therefore not comfortable. not a fault of the hotel but taxi availability during my stay was poor, although the scandic staff were vey helpful and assisted as best they could. this is an issue I have experienced staying in Copenhagen before.

    The room was excellent, comfy bed great shower. Staff are very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    8.8
    Easy and relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our room was directly next to the storage room, so when the cleaning personal arrived we woke up and could hear them getting ready - was not too early but a bit anoying.

    Jättebra frukost Gymet Hotellets läge

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    10
    Great hotel, fab location. Would highly recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    TV location didn't allow you to really watch TV in bed, would have been better on the opposite wall or to have a 2nd TV.

    Rooms size was larger than expected and location was fab.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    8.3
    Was OK but would have liked more light and a kettle in the room! Staff were VERY friendly and helpf
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was pretty small and dark. There weren’t really enough light sources. There was no kettle in the room (although the receptionist was really nice and gave us cups and big flasks of hot water). There was no salmon at breakfast but the rest of the spread was really good!

    The staff were really friendly and helpful. The underfloor heating in the bathroom/toilet. Lactose free yoghurt and milk at breakfast! Friendly receptionist and breakfast lady.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    10
    Nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed 2 nights appx 2000 kron which was a good deal for us. 2 nights later we wanted to make another booking for 1 night the price was 1500 k. the price was higher than our rate, we couldnt stay for 1 night and we had to stay at another 4 star hotel in the same area

    Breakfast is awesome, so many options;eggs, cheeses, cold cuts, jams, sausages, fresh juices, fruits, muslis..etc also lactosfree and glutenfree options You can walk to everywhere, location is perfect

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    9.6
    Excellent Expectation
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Except wastepaper outside the top of adjacent flat roof

    Grandview window with canal view, fireworks outside hotel are fully atmosphere of New Year's Eve

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    7.5
    A good location and overall very comfortable
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    All the room lights were very low, so it was always slightly dark, even with all the lights on. I would have preferred a larger duvet instead of two small ones on the double bed Lots of street noise early in the morning from outside (rear facing room)

    A good breakfast, lots of choices, both hot and cold available. The bathroom underfloor heating made it feel cosy. Friendly reception staff, always helpful.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    9.2
    We loved it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom a little too warm and air-conditioning could have been cooler.

    The location is superb. The breakfast very good though the warm items such as eggs and beans could have been hotter.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    5.0
    Let’s just say we spent as little time as possible in the hotel...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was small and dingy. We expected a five star hotel but wouldn’t rate it more than a two. There were marks on the wall, the whole room could do with a makeover.

    The location was excellent and very easy to get to from the airport.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    4.2
    Bad cleaning, the room was small, a lot of cleaning noise in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bad cleaning, the room was small, a lot of cleaning noise in the middle of the afternoon Overall a bad expirience compared to the High Price and compared to the standard in other Big cities around the World

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    6.3
    Great location,
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The Bed is too soft. The room is not in good condition. Peeling paint on the wall. The floor makes noise when walking on it. No real cabinet, just the hanger on the wall. Old Bathroom. No toilet mat provided.

    Perfect location! Very good breakfast

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    10
    Perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A small bin in the bedroom would be good in the executive suite rather than having to go into the bathroom or downstairs

    The breakfast was great and the staff was helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    9.6
    Very nice relaxing break.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room needs a light when required as a little dark. Loo and sink too close together, bruised arm! Be careful. Staff need to explain how to get to rooms in the lift! Stood for ages like a lemon!!!

    Breakfast fabulous. Staff fabulous. Location excellent. Yellow metro line to Kongems Nytorv from airport, 5 mins walk to hotel. Fab view over the water. Bike hire.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2017

    6.7
    Noisy and expensive !
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The tub/bath we requested was not forthcoming. The cutlery in the dining room was dirty and the decor, all round, could definitely do with an upgrade! The worst problem was the noise ! From 4am there was constant banging of doors and traffic outside, which spoiled our sleep. Not really worth the high price !!!

    We were given a lovely big room, near to the lift, with a great view of the harbour. The heating was adequate, but the forced air system a little noisy. We had to turn it off at night in order to sleep. The tv was good, with over 20 channels. The wifi, guest computer and printer (via desk) worked well. The computer was housed in an old lift shaft. Very creative of use of unused space ! The double bed we requested and the pillows were really comfy. Tea and coffee in the room was nice. The frokost was a little limited, but of good quality, with freshly squeezed orange juice on offer. The hot items on the menu were, in fact, hot and the salads and cold cuts were, in fact, cold !

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    9.6
    wonderful time with a cosy Christmas feeling
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Don not remember anything

    the room was small but cosy. The heat in the bathroomfloor was nice and the shower was also nice. So much to choos from at breakfast. Friendly staff .

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    5.0
    The bed was nice and the location was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The pillow was too high. Breakfast bad and no good seating. No bodylotion or conditioner or water in room. The view was awful, looked right into a brickwall.

    The bed was nice and the location was good.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    7.1
    location was excellent and breakfast was really good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the drainage under the sink seemed to be clogged. the water came back up from the drainage to the floor. Our socks were soaked in dirty water..

    location was excellent and breakfast was really good

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    7.1
    Breakfast started at 0700 saturday.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast started at 0700 saturday. I was traveling for business and left the hotel at 0545. It would have been great to get breakfast before that, on-the-go?

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    9.2
    Very nice stay. Would certainly consider staying again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The air conditioning was not working. Admittedly it was October so you might not think it was needed, but the room was a little warm for us at night, and the only way to cool it off was to open the window, and that let in noise from the bus stop just below.

    The bed was comfortable, the view was great (we faced the harbour). The breakfast was very good, especially considering that it is included with all rooms. The location was perfect. The hop-on hop-off bus stopped close by, and if we'd been there during the summer season, the tour boat would stop just in front as well.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    6.7
    we had a great stay at the Scandic Front. You pay mpre for the location rather then the room itself.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Expected more value for the money especially the room. For 2 it's very small. We had pipes going through the room at the top of ceeling. Also the room was heading the main road and especially in the morning it can be disturbing. Our minibar wasn't working and we had to buy our own goods in the shop.

    The breakfast buffet had a large variety of local and international cusine. The facility itself was just too small especially at the weekend with a higher number of guests staying. Lovely staff very friendly and interestes in the guests pleasant trip. Great location. Very safe due palace and main sightseeing spots just a few mins walk away.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    5.0
    Clean, stylish and efficient, but lacking in some tea and coffee making facilities in the room
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lack of tea and coffee making facilities in the room. Slightly disfunctional arrangement of breakfast buffet.

    Clean and friendly with a modern edge, including blackboards, stylish furniture minimalist furniture.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    6.7
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lacking some of the basic features such as not having tea/ coffee at room, separate floor towel for shower/ toilet, either you have to use one of the general towels provided or have the toilet floor wet.

    Good location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    6.7
    Location is good, central yet quiet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are quiet noisy, you hear slamming doors and every conversation in the corridor. Too bad because you barely hear the street and outside noises. No amenities in the room, you can not even ask for any, only buy them from front desk. You would expect a bottle of water or a kettle, in fact you must pay for yhe coffee machine available at the entrance.

    Location is good, central yet quiet. Room have a comfortable size. Breakfast buffet is good.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    10
    Great hotel perfectly located
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved it all

    The room was spacious, well decorated and had a water view, very nice. The location is perfect, 1 block off Nyhavn and 3 blocks from all the retail and restaurants you want.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    9.2
    A welcoming city, going again next year. Probably stay at same hotel, so convenient
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The cycling people, you have to have eyes in the back of your head.

    breakfast good variety, all hot stuff hot. Beds Just PERFECT. Staff most considerate and attentive if needed. Handrails and staircases very clean. An odd feel to the bathroom floor as its pebbled. Good shower pressure and hot. We did ask for rooms to be near together but we were on separate floors, not good. Good area to explore the city from, corner shop over the road very convenient. WATCH the prices of stuff when out and about, we paid the equivalent of £156 for two bottles or Organic wine.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    8.3
    Very enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bedroom was overheated and the AC didn't appear to work. The coffee at breakfast was a bit weak and the breakfast was a little busy.

    The breakfast was plentiful and the bed very comfortable. Staff were very friendly and informative and spoke perfect English. The location was excellent and near the waterfront and all principal amenities of Copenhagen. I would highly recommend the hotel to others.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    8.3
    We had a great 3 day stay prior to our cruise
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We did not like the fact that our room was 2 stories with a steep stair case to the bedroom and bath .

    Location, location, location !! We also thought the breakfast quality and selection was out standing. Having bike rentals at the hotel was a plus.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    7.5
    Position and cleanliness
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We had a very small room which was also very dark: decorated in dark grey and plum,the carpet was also dark.There was no direct light to e.g. see what was in your suitcase or on the black chair

    Position and cleanliness

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    10
    Brilliant location which meant we were able to walk everywhere. A stunning city So after long walks
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a leak Fr. The shower which resulted in the floor being wet.

    Breakfast excellent - especially scrambled eggs and crispy bacon. Very friendly and helpful staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    4.2
    Not my first choice of hotel in Nyhavn
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lighting too dim and inadequate - you could not do anything properly in the room at night time, desk is too small - about the size of a washing sink only, and there were continuous loud and disturbing noises from the refuse collection area downstairs.

    Location in Nyhavn is good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    7.1
    Close to Nyhavn and a bus stop #66 that will take you to and from train station
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel appearance worn and needs fresh paint especially rooms and lobby area

    Very good selection for breakfast Hot choices - eggs (scrambled or hard boiled) meats - bacon and sausages; beans and broiled tomatoes; cold cuts and cheese, yogurts, fruit and juices Breads

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    8.3
    Helpful and friendly staff. Healthy breakfasts served .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Corridors were abit dark .

    Small , efficient Convenient location . Lighting in room was inadequate - not sufficient to do any reading .Room had a fantastic view of the water n surroundings .

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    7.5
    Large room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    they checked us into a room that was still in the process of being cleaned. Furnishing getting a little tired. Could use some refurbishing. Thin towels. Some small insects flying around breakfast area.

    Large room. Area relatively quiet away from crowd. 10 min walk to metro

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    8.3
    I really enjoyed my time and was happy I had booked there for my return from Greenland
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The tap broke after one use. It was fixed but then I did have a plug because it was actually connected to the old tap. That was a pain. And it meant having to organise the fix etc.

    I had a fabulous view of the park area on the front street. Noise was bustling at night but quieted magically later. The harbour area is very interesting and a lot is going on around the precinct.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    9.2
    Great room, great stay, great hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only minor complaint is that the room wasn't toddler friendly but show me a hotel room that is!

    A great all round stay, would definitely stay there again!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    10
    Wonderful spot defintely would recommend and go back there.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Because of the Gay Pride and the Ironman events on that weekend, the city and the hotel were really crowded.

    Very modern and comfortable hotel. Generous breakfast. I asked for a quiet room away from stairs and lifts and got one.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    5.0
    Very disappointed in the hotel but the location saved the stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shabby decor, poorly maintained and disfunctional room. Old worn pillows, so many things in the room were broken & the shower was impossible to use without flooding the bathroom.

    Both apart from the location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    4.2
    Very disappointed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel offers no heat in the summer--only air conditioning no matter how cool outside. No coffee pot in room...could only boil water for instant. Towels were paper thin and a bit torn. Not good for an expensive place to stay.

    Location good. Breakfast good.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    6.3
    Location was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Pillows were terrible. Bar was closed on the Sunday evening! We returned at about 9.30 hoping for a drink but the bar was closed. We asked at reception why and were told because it was Sunday! The bar was also closed on the Monday lunchtime although they had opened a small bar outside which is alright if you want to eat outside but not if you don't. Only two lifts which were very small! Breakfast was chaotic. A group of four people came in one morning who were not staying at the hotel and only wanted coffees and they were given a table whilst other guests, ourselves included, had to wait as there were no other tables available.

    Location was excellent.We ate in the restaurant twice and the food was very good. Staff here were excellent too.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    5.4
    Great location, terrible service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed 5 nights. The first 3 nights, dogs barked all night in an adjacent room, with no change after our complaint. Every morning housekeeping banged around rolling racks and glassware beginning at 8:00 (our room was adjacent to the housekeeping closet.) There was never an available table for breakfast- we had to wait 20 minutes. We were recommended by booking.com that a family of 4 with 2 young children were best accommodated in 2 separate rooms. These turned out to be 2 non-adjoining rooms. On the first morning, a maid knocked at an and entered our children's room at 8:30 without invitation. This is not a secure arrangement for families.

    Great location.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    10
    Great location, perfect room, superb breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I can only praise this hotel. I had asked for a room facing the sea and got it, it was PERFECT. I could hear the seagulls from my bed and see the water. The room was very comfortable. The breakfast was superb, especially the cheeses, and raspberry marmalade and the bread! Within walking distance to all the places we wanted to see, and in the evening very cool music down by the sea in front of the hotel, with an arts and crafts fair and people just sitting around in deckchairs, enjoying life. All in all, a very good vibe. Kriszta from Budapest

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    9.2
    Citybreak, fantastic location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows could be more comfortable

    Fantastic location, breakfast was Delicious and the staff are friendly and helpful. The room was much bigger than expected, clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    8.3
    Great location to explore Copenhagen.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was functional but a bit small.

    Great location close to Nyhavn and public transport with a bus at the door and close to the Metro. Great views over the harbour from our room. Good base to explore the city. Wonderful breakfast with a variety of food.

    Stayed in July 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: