Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Scandic Hvidovre 4 stars

Kettevej 4, 2650 Hvidovre, Denmark

#2 of 2 hotels in Hvidovre

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 783 hotel reviews

7.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8

  • Comfort

    7.5

  • Location

    7.4

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2018

    7.9
    I enjoyed my stay at Scandic. I recommend Scandic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The time for breakfast in the weekend is very short. If they allow it atleast to end at 11, But it ends at 09:30 which i think is a bit early for the weekend.

    We arrived a bit late for check in due to our flight issues. We found Brain who really helped us with a smooth check in. Everything was easy as we expected. The pool was nice only its not well mapped because it has a deep part which might be dangerous to the users. Please take note of that. The breakfast was amazing with lots healthy food. Nice staffs especially Brain.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    8.3
    A weekend getaway in outskirts of Copenhagen.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It takes ~15 minutes/200kr to get to the metro on a taxi, or ~20~30 minutes on a bus. Bus is fine during daylight, but in evenings buses go with a big interval. Breakfast area was overcrowded in the morning, was hard to find seats.

    The room decoration is nice and service was wonderful. It was least expensive hotel in the area at the moment, and the wonderful breakfast was included in the price, plus it looks like a nice comfy and stylish, business class hotel. Foyer is very cozy with a fireplace and an area where it's possible to sit by the table and charge your gadgets or work with a laptop. Room had a hair dryer which was handy.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    3.8
    Crap HOTEL
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Everything - poor value for money, no management to attend issues, no communication, no proper room maintenance, poor staff training, but this comes from no management involvement. Plastic in the food

    ! very friendly lady at the breakfast serving. Everything else was sub-standard

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    8.3
    Swimming pool was nice at the end of the day, good breakfast...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room are too small, not very cooperative reception, however it’s all on acceptable level.

    Swimming pool was nice at the end of the day, good breakfast and I like the location, as it is just 25 min by 1A bus to city center.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    6.3
    Location, breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    No air condition. Had to wait for a long time for menues and to pay in restaurants, even though there was not many others there. Had to change room due to toilet facility issues.

    Location, breakfast

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    8.8
    Very good.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was very hot, you should surely instal the air conditioning. It was very hard to sleep when outside was 30 C. grad.

    The breakfast was great! and it was a posibility to eat outside.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    7.1
    It is a good option for the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    They do not have any kind of ventilation in the room, the hotel is close to the mayor street, so you cannot open the windows because the room become to noise. Our problem, the room was to hot because of the weather.

    The staff, free parking, the breakfast, the attention to the kids, the beads and the bunkbeds.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    7.1
    The restaurant is Excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The restaurant is Excellent. Unfortunately it closes very early just as the breakfast service do. There is nothing valuable nearby and the only good way to get to the town centre is via taxi (30£ each way).

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    6.7
    Ok for stopover, but missing that extra to stay longer
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was conveniently close to my customer but otherwise in middle of nowhere next to main road, tank station and a McDonalds. Staff in restaurant and bar is not very attentive checking if you want something. Had to come get what I wanted myself several times. Legs under the boxsprings a bit wobbly so not a very steady bed. I was there when it was hot, with no airco, small room facing west it took long before it was bearable... thankfully the windows could be opened completely. Pool is in a space in the basement with only artificial light and not atmosphere. Too small to really swim and not nice to spend time in. More of a cold bath after sauna (which was nice).

    Breakfast and dinner were nice. Staff was friendly when you had their attention. Restaurant, bar and reception area look good. All facilities are there but somehow just lack that bit of extra

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    9.6
    Overall still superb - would recommend!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Some smell in the toilets (drain) and you could hear quite easily some noise from neighbour and above rooms.

    Super friendly staff at the lobby! Clean, seemed to be just renovated with nice modern touch. Nice breakfast and good buffet/dinner in the restaurant. Location a bit in middle of nowhere but you can reach Copenhagen in approx 30 mins by bus.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    5.0
    The breakfast had an excellent range to offer
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We had a family room for the weekend, the rooms are very small and had to take turns getting out of bed and moving around. There was no bedside lockers beside the double bed to leave your phone . No tea/coffee machine in the room. You could nt appear to order food to the room either! it said on the menu" dont forget to order your table". Being woken at 7.20 by builders using hammers and drills in the next room monday morning did not go down well with any of the family!I was not happy being woken up this was supposed to be a relaxing holiday. The drain in the shower was part blocked and kept flooding the bathroom floor including my clothes.Showers were kept very short

    The breakfast had an excellent range to offer

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    9.6
    Very nice and comfortable stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I did not expect the breakfast spread seeing that we are in Scandanavia but it was awesome. The kids enjoyed the pool and when my bed broke I got a new room immediately. Well Done.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    4.2
    The room, entrance and restaurant was very messy.
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleanness Staff Discopline

    The room, entrance and restaurant was very messy. Almost everywhere was dusty and greasy. From the elevators to the swiming pool you don’t feel you are in a hotel! It’s dull and very far from Dcandic hotels standard. Staffs were unfriendly, didn’t behave welcoming, werent dressed up. In general I didn’t feel look like I was in a hotel.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    9.2
    The staff is very friendly and helpful.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    -

    The staff is very friendly and helpful. The room was nice and had comfartable beds. The hotel has a gym and a relax area which is nice. And the breakfast was as always on Scandic hotels really good!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    9.6
    Excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The evening meal menu is very limited. Could do with more choices.

    Staff very friendly and helpful. Very good facilities. Restaurant menu for evening meal was very limited but other than that it was a great stay. Breakfast was fabulous with very good choice.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    7.1
    Fair place near Copenhagen
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Small family room only 15 sqm., limit space for 3-4 persons. They also have additional charge of DKK 250/night for family room of 2 adults and 1 child over 12.

    Location is near Copenhagen just about 15 minutes drive from hotel. Breakfast is good but traffic.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    8.3
    Nice hotel, great breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    People at reception could be more friendly. They could be more proactive to give more information about taking bus to town or activities around the town.

    Very nice breakfast! People working at dining area are very friendly. We also had a nice meal in the hotel!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    6.7
    Great hotel, very well maintained and super clean. View AWESOME and personnel cleaning rooms very h
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I needed to stay an extra day and was of course willing to pay. But told I had to move out as my reservation had expired. They could give me another room but at twice the price as i didn't have a reservation on that room.. So i left, as i could easy get a central room inside Copenhagen without reservation for way less..

    The food quality was much above average. Dinner was 5 star, but wait staff lacked customer interaction skills. Dinner came out quick.. then waited as the only waiter then got a bigger party.. then waited for table to be cleared, never offered a dessert menu, which I had looked forward too.. simply got up, applied the bill to my room and left. Again, no interaction from any staff member..

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    4.2
    fortunately short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    i didnt like the welcoming at the hotel by staff at front desk , the treat you like you are going to run away from the bill , what happened to pay the room when you check out. when booking room through booking .com the hotel says in big letters that your pet is welcome and Charges may be applicable. and then they charge you 200 dkr , why are they afraid to state that on the site so everybody knows first hand how much it will cost. the carpet in the corridor on 5 th floor walking to our room didnt smell like it was clean.the pillow and the mattress to soft for me. to much noise from street outside.

    the breakfast and location close o highway

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    9.6
    Great suburban hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is conveniently located near route 21, close to Copenhagen and offers free parking - nonexistent in city hotels. The flip side is the need for a short ride to the city and the need to pay parking there. The hotel is modern, clean, the staff was helpful and the breakfast was great. It even has a gym and a small pool, as well as on-site restaurant and bar. A great choice if you're willing to ride in and out to enjoy Copenhagen.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    5.4
    Okey hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Resturant food very poor, Caesar salad and the hamburger very expensive and tasteless! Rooms very warm no working air condition !!! Very expensive rooms compared to what you get in Europe as an average!

    Very comfortable beds!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    8.8
    Good value, clean hotel, tasty breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    No air conditioning. Our room was on the 3rd floor, so we were able to sleep with the window open, otherwise it would have been way too hot.

    (Family room for 4 people.) Beds were comfortable. The room was a good size and the bathroom was extra spacious. The hotel had a small swimming pool, which we didn't have time to use, though. Free parking and plenty of parking spaces. Good location close to large roads. Good breakfast. Good value.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    6.7
    Good option if you want to be on your way soon
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room too light so I woke up too early. Close to highway. Nice to have breakfast outside, but they can upgrade the patio.

    Love the Scandic breakfasts!! Bed was great (better than Scandic Continental in Stockholm) so my back could recouperate. Helpful staff. Free parking. Could use more towels (same other Scandic). Nice decor. Pool hard to find (no sign in elevator), you need a special key and it's a puzzle to find (through the changing rooms -although it seemed nothing was there.)

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    7.5
    A nice experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant menu too rigid and food that you were allowed to have wasn't that good. No other options for dining unless you took a taxi and went somewhere else.

    Clean and modern facilities and everything worked.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2017

    3.8
    Very misleading when booking a family room only lets you put one name then they charge you more !!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booked two family room for three adults and four children but when I arrive had to pay another 800 kroner, as they said I didn't give names so only booked family rooms for one person in each!! Why would I do that !!! very misleading and staff were rude and not understanding at all customer service is terrible

    Stayed previously was ok, kids running around was more like a youth hostel

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2017

    6.3
    Good enough business traveller hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Variety of evening food - price of beer although that is across Denmark. Beds very soft.

    Staff in the restaurant and bar were great; wifi was good enough to stream movies which is rare in the UK! Gym facilities ok and room was refurbished so was in good condition although a little small. Next to a Netto and McDonalds so good to pick up bits

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2017

    5.8
    Hotel slacking on quality
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We switched rooms a few times because of different problems. Quality of rooms and cleaning not what we expected from Scandic.

    Good breakfast with healthy options. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    5.8
    Hvidovre
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Maid service was less than great. Only one bath towel was left for two people; had to get second towel from front desk

    Terrific wifi. Great breakfast Friendly and helpful front desk staff. A bus route that takes you into Copenhagen is nearby.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2018

    9.2
    Breakfast (y)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Small bed

    Breakfast (y)

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    10
    Friendly staff, clean facilities, good food, strategic...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff, clean facilities, good food, strategic location, real value for money.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    5.0
    The restaurant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No air condition. Room was extremely hot.

    The restaurant

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    5.8
    There was no airconditioning in the hotel and it was too hot...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no airconditioning in the hotel and it was too hot, difficult to sleep at night.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    9.6
    Great place to stay with kids
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great hotel for families with kids! Nice playground outside with minigolf. Breakfast very tasty. We would like to come again!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    9.2
    Free bike rental for 24 hours
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Free bike rental for 24 hours Comfy bed No noise

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    6.7
    Small room, nice restaurant
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room is very small

    The restaurant and the breakfast were good

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    5.4
    Ok but not great.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Uncomfortable beds, lift broken

    Clean

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    9.6
    Reception very helpful with all requests.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception very helpful with all requests..

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    8.8
    Common areas in hotel could get some refurbishment, however...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Common areas in hotel could get some refurbishment, however rooms are clean. Very nice and rich breakfast and parking right next to the hotel.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    5.4
    Staff not helpful
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were not very helpful

    Good parking

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    7.5
    Enjoy & happy
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Coffee & Bread. Near to airport

    Breakfast

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    4.2
    It was too hot.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was too hot. No air conditioning or ability to open a window enough. Staff was rude and uncaring.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    5.0
    Beds very poor
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds very poor

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    8.8
    Excellent cleaness and services (e.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Excellent cleaness and services (e.g. bike rental, swimming pool, PCs area...)

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    10
    Every thing super
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Every thing super

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    7.5
    Excellent breakfast
    • With a pet
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent breakfast

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    5.0
    Very small rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small rooms

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    8.3
    Breakfast was excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was excellent

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    8.8
    Nice short stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location, clean and excellent room amnesties

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    10
    Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    9.2
    Manglende information
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Da der var lukket for vandet, da vi kom, var informationen for dårlig.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2017

    7.5
    Standard Scandic which gives what you expect, and does not disappoint
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I never appreciate open-plan bathrooms that flood when the shower is on.

    Nice lounge / restaurant area with a warm and welcoming atmosphere

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2017

    6.3
    I would expect all employees at a Scandic hotel to at have...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    I would expect all employees at a Scandic hotel to at have at least some skill in the English language.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2017

    9.2
    Good living along the motorway
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location, good living, nice restaurant.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2016

    5.4
    Tired and a bit grubby
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Holes in the curtains, toilet seat snapped, thin and noisy walls, grimey shower cubicle, bar charges for water.

    Breakfast

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2016

    8.3
    Overnight stay
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were lots of families with kids.

    The room are clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    10
    Excellent staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent staff

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2016

    8.8
    The breakfast buffet is amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Dinner buffet during the weekends, not much choice and the quality not as expected. The freshly made meals during weekdays are however very very tasty!! Try the special burger!!

    The breakfast buffet is amazing! So much choice (also for ppl with allergies/intolerances) and it's all so yummy! Staff is very friendly and very helpful. Small swimming pool but very nice to have a a little splash. Our daughter learned the basics of swimming there. Room was a bit small, which didn't matter much for us as we spent most of our time in Copenhagen city itself. bonuspoints for good location, very close to bus stops that take you right into the city. And very close to a hospital, in case you'd need it. very childfriendly hotel!

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2016

    7.5
    Very nice reception service.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Hotel is old. Furniture is worn out in the room. Far from center, restaurants etc, but have McDonalds and small supermarket 3 minutes walking.

    Very nice reception service. Especially a man, who works at night shift

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2016

    7.1
    We had great breakfast every morning and the place where...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Bathroom did not have heating and working ventilator and possibly thats why shower damp and dirthy.It was aso pretty cold most of the time we stayed.

    We had great breakfast every morning and the place where eating beautiful and clean. We liked it there.

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2016

    8.8
    Comfort of rooms and cleanliness, front desk and maid staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The wait time to get an exit ticket from front desk clerk in order to leave parking. The restuarant staff member was very friendlly and flirty with my husband every morning in front of me. My husband understands Danish and I can't. She's the only staff member that asked him personal questions in Danish every morning when she clearly knew I couldn't understand and she can speak English.

    Comfort of rooms and cleanliness, front desk and maid staff. Delicious breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2016

    3.8
    Place is full of moist, stinky and dirty and needs to be...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Place is full of moist, stinky and dirty and needs to be fully renovated - and you can´t see it even in price. They are renovating at the moment, but after complaining my room state I received newly renovated one. This was clean, but still it stinked and the hall way was ugly and stinky as well. I left a complaint and asked for their comments - haven´t heard nothing yet. 120% sure that I´m not visiting that hotel never ever again, and can recommend the same for everybody!

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2016

    8.3
    Very helpful and friendly staff, tasty and healthy variety...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Hot drinks not free of charge during the day for the residents. Poor state and conditions of the pool and sauna bathroom. Lack of lockers for personal belongings in leisure area.

    Very helpful and friendly staff, tasty and healthy variety of the breakfast buffet. Rooms nice and clean. Good access to the public transport.

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2015

    2.9
    None, worst hotel experience ever.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    1. dirty and old room : water is yellow, sink is cracked, some lights don't work, door doesn't lock properly, bed sheets look dusty 2. aloof staff : not willing to help, would rather stand there and chat 3. extremely loud rooms :even after changing rooms, still very very noisy

    None, worst hotel experience ever.

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2015

    10
    Very helpful and friendly staff, including the receptionist,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing we didn't like.

    Very helpful and friendly staff, including the receptionist, breakfast waiters, bar staff and housekeeping provided an excellent service.

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2015

    7.9
    Nice Dining room
    • Couple

    The bathroom was very worn down And therefore difficult to look nice and clean. The beds was not the very best but OK for one night

    Nice Dining room The Breakfeast was very good

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2015

    6.7
    Soundproof rooms, good bed, very good breakfast and nice...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    too expensive for that location. For the charged amount, the rooms were not that luxuary and the service should be better. One day, the room was not cleaned at all.

    Soundproof rooms, good bed, very good breakfast and nice interior of restaurant area

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2015

    7.9
    The guy at the front desk, who checked us in and assisted us...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The guy at the front desk, who checked us in and assisted us was among one of the nost pleasant people i have ever met! So much good hospitality for his guests! He treated me and my mother as if i was his long-time-no-see cousin and my mother his grandmother! Wish i had taken his name , he had blonde hair spiked up and pretty tall. Not skinny but a bit muscular. Great dude. The hotel was simple and clean and nice! Great deal for the price:)

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2015

    6.3
    Location was good for my purposes, but the area itself is...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    I had a room on the side of the street and it was extremely noisy. The Hotel is opposite of a hospital and ambulance cars with alarm drive the whole night.

    Location was good for my purposes, but the area itself is not the best..

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2015

    7.9
    Free Wi-fi, breakfast very good, staff very good -...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    being charged for tap water in the restaurant and hotel temperature was a little bit too warm at times

    Free Wi-fi, breakfast very good, staff very good - particularly the reception staff. Easy and quick to catch bus to city centre (bus runs every 15 minutes - travelling time to city 20 mins at a cost of circa £3.50)

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2015

    7.5
    The overall feeling was that this is a good, comfortable...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Somewhat in need of a refurbishment. Room was a bit small.

    The overall feeling was that this is a good, comfortable hotel that suited our needs - helpful staff, reasonable price, nice breakfast, pleasant restaurant in easy striking distance of Copenhagen centre. Easy to get to on a car holiday, with free parking.

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2015

    8.8
    Staff in general, those in breakfast area were particularly...
    • Couple

    En-suite was a little outdated and below the standard of the rest of the hotel.

    Staff in general, those in breakfast area were particularly pleasant and helpful.

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2015

    7.5
    Breakfast included with room was great.
    • Group

    Would be nice to have option of lighter bedding, ie sheet in addition to cover provided. Should have bikes available to use, even if for small rental fee, rather than finding bike shop to rent bike

    Breakfast included with room was great. Great breakfast

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2015

    6.7
    Parking, breakfast, checkout, wifi.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Room was small, also bed and room was very hot, even though temperature outside was below +15 C.

    Parking, breakfast, checkout, wifi. Stayed one night when going to airport, it was ok.

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2015

    9.2
    Nice place.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    It`s hard to sleep when you have windows to the street. Cars are driving through all the night. Not a critical problem, but those who has weak sleep, must definitely take rooms on the other side.

    Nice place... Very nice staff. Great breakfast and restaurant. Perfect WiFi.

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2015

    6.7
    Bit far from city centre though, convenient location near...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    1. Bad smell inside room, maybe due to cleaning chemicals, etc. 2. Almost no amenity, such as electric kettle, free coffee & tee, etc.

    Bit far from city centre though, convenient location near motorway where we can reach supermarket, MacDonald within a few minutes walk.

There are also 49 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: