Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Scandic Palace Hotel 4 stars

Rådhuspladsen 57, 1550 Copenhagen, Denmark

#26 of 102 hotels in Copenhagen

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2078 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    7.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    see above

    The hotel was very central. The room was just adequate. the Chairs were not comfortable The chairs in the lobby were not comfortable and the lobby was dark and not inviting. the hotel experience was less than what we expected for the price charged.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic location, all members of the staff were wonderful. They were polite and knowledgeable and ready to help. I would definitely recommend this hotel to friends.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s a pity there isn’t an ice machine on every floor, only a small thing but everything else is so well done

    The room was fabulous and loved the bathroom. Very comfortable. Great location in the middle of everything.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    NO notice or warning by hotel of LOUD heavy metal concert outside front door, with urinals for drunken louts and riotous behaviour till 2am

    Spacious room, in central Copenhagen

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    During the shower, the bathroom get entirely wet. This is the only bad thing.

    The bed is very comfortable, the breakfast is excellent and the localization of the hotel is great (close to Tivoli, central station, Strøget street...)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cruise shop guests were arriving causing a very congested lobby. But must say staff were AWESOME

    Lovely rooms,very comfy bed and fabulous breakfast. Definitely will stay here again when we travel to Copenhagen!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing.

    Staff were exceptional. Location was on town square. Even with bell ringing, it was quiet and my room was on city side directly across from bell. It can not be heard with doors closed. The down comforter was perfect. Lots of room and breakfast so nice. A great place to stafy.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was wonderful no complaints

    Location 5 minutes walk to Tivoli gardens, huge shopping street just around the corner. Great breakfast super friendly staff. I loved the place. Location is fabulous. Also shampoo, conditioner body wash and lotion something most hotels are not doing anymore.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    fantastic location, easy check in with friendly staff, comfortable and clean rooms and great breakfast. The overall experience was great. I'd definitely come back.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The key card did not work on the room we were assigned. The staff was very apologetic and tried to reset the lock. However repeated tries were unsuccessful and the staff member did not seem to be able to assign us an alternative room with similar view. After travelling for several hours we were upset that we were required to wait for almost an hour before we we give an acceptable alternative.

    The location was perfect and the breakfast was very good with lots of variety.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    shower pipe surface was covered with limescale, same like last time we stayed in this hotel...

    Location is really great, not far from Copenhagen main station. When felt tired from walking around the city, it was close enough to return to hotel for a nap. Breakfast was good too. Room was larger than average hotel room in Copenhagen (as we expected).

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was very small and the food in the restaurant was cold, when we tell the waiter he took our food and heated up......( we had already tasted the food and took a bite )?????? Very surpriced.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast room. The hostess in the breakfast room suggested I tell another staff member as to the problem with one of the coffee machines, which I would have done if they were there at the time. I thought she would contact a staff member to address the issue not the guest. the rest of the staff fabulous.

    The room was very comfortable and most of the staff extremely helpful

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We get a junior Suite. The service is not reaching the standard of such type of room : no slippers, no bath dress, very few soaps and cosmetics, no tea in the room, no welcome bottle of water in the room, etc. Employees are terribly unwelcome, but polite. Very bad business relationship.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    During my first stay in Copenhagen I stayed in a different 4* hotel nearby. During my city cruise I saw the Palace hotel and felt in love with the exterior of the hotel and wish to stay there in future. When I traveled to this nice city after 4 years the choice of the hotel was clear and dreams come true. The room was really beautiful and clean. Owners have been able to combine historic surroundings with modern interior furnishings. Really good work done. During my stay I had a dilemma whether I prefer to lie in bed or enjoy a large and really beautiful shower. Staff at the reception were really friendly and helpful, especially a young dark hair man during the first night of my stay. To enjoy the breakfast, I will not recommend you to use the main breakfast room. You will enjoy more the lounge next to the breakfast room. Even you will go 3 or 4 times to breakfast room for a coffee and for a food, extra steps are worthwhile and you will enjoy breakfast in a fabulous and intimate setting (written by an associate). …about the town bells that can be heard through the window, and some guests mentioned it ... do not worry, the bells end before midnight and start in the morning around eight o'clock, they definitely did not disturb me, but on the contrary, they created a feeling of beautiful old times.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Would have been nice to have the hallway more up to date, like new painting and things like that

    Great location and the staff was very helpful, rooms clean and nice. Great breakfast and the staff at the bar gets 10/10

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We did think the bathroom was a little small in our superior room but not enough to cause in issue.

    Excellent location in the centre of the city. Close enough to walk from Central station or Metro (Kongens Nytorv we used straight from/to airport) Right on the square opposite the City hall (our wedding location) and at bottom of main shopping streets Excellent choice at breakfast & even a little remainder of busy restaurant times displayed in the lift! Friendly and helpful staff on reception.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room wasn't ready at the check in time (3pm) which was a little annoying however I was compensated with a free drink in the bar.

    Really well located hotel. Refurbished room, nicely appointed, modern but cosy. Staff were super helpful and accommodating. Breakfast exceptional!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price is too high. The "view" from an upgrated room was to nowhere. To get a view to the street another payed upgrade had to be made. No electricity near the bed. The heat in the room was not enough. The water in the shower changed temperature by itself. The breakfast was modest. For the price we paid (about 500 crown a day more than other 4 star hotels in the same area) we expected to get an excelent but not an average hotel.

    The location is great. The staff is really friendly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom. Operating the shower was confusing, the glass bathroom door doesn’t close properly, lack of hooks.

    Beautiful hotel, great location, comfortable room, excellent breakfast and staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    10 mins walk from the train station and easy access to bus stations around. Very near the amusement park, please give it a try if you like excitements. Very spacious room.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quite an old hotel and the corridors are very long, cold and the carpets were old looking a bit dirty and not very good for people with alergies. The heating in the room was not as warm as we would like.

    Good size room. Good bath. Very good breakfast. Excelent location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    My partner is gluten intolerant, And even doe they had Gluten free breed we found that other guests had mixed plan bread with the free from products. The Butter was also contaminated by bread crumbs and seeds from other breads. Could do with more contact points in the room. And Parking was so expensive in a parking house that the hotel had no contract with at all.. unlike the impression I was given when booking. But over all a great place to stay.

    The location was brilliant, the room felt fresh .. good WiFi, and a good size bed.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom had so much limescale in the shower head it effected the water pressure. The tiles around the shower were also covered in limescale. This was reported to staff on our first night although nothing came of the complaint.

    The location was close to Tivoli Gardens and City Hall.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We paid the 'Superior Double room with city view'. According to the information at booking.com it should be 28 sq. m. and have a large double bed 151-180 cm and a trouser press. In reality we didn't get it! The room #411 was very small (max 21 sq.m, the bed was 125 cm, which is unacceptable for 2 people, and there was no a trouser press. On the next day the room was changed. Obviously, it was 'Superior Single Room' instead of that we paid for. Despite the hotel agreed with the fact of 'mistake' they refused the refund the difference between two categories of room. They offer just a voucher for their bar or restaurant which are absolutely not attractive to spent time and money at. Also, there was no a trouser press in new room as well. The hotel's comment was: 'Please ask booking.com as they provide you with this information'.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Heating system in the room was out of order. The personnel was showing that they were not familiar with problem and at the same time they were spreading multiple heaters among the guests. This situation is not acceptable for the 4-stars hotel.

    Perfect downtown location of the hotel. Easy access by any transportation. Many choices of activities around. Very good A-la-carte restaurant in the hotel. Breakfast is more or less OK.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very friendly and considerate staff always ready providing helps, great location close to many attractions of Copenhagen and central station by walking distances. A clean and cozy room and wonderful breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel needs restoration, especially the bathroom. The elevator is super slow. The restaurant for breakfast is really really too small and very overcrowded.

    The hotel is in an old and impressive building. The room is quite clean and okay

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel feels as if it's in the middle of a renovation, even if there are no signs of one going on. The elevators are very slow and the carpeting worn. The room was large but had a very small toilet and a separate shower room, which was a bit odd and not very convenient.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroom was freezing as there was no heating...

    Great location, very friendly service with very early check-in (10am) at no extra costs. Nice architecture.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Large Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The heating system in the rooms was not adequate. The hotel did provide a portable heater which helped. There was no heat in the bathroom which made for a chilly morning shower.

    Loacation was excellent, the staff were great , the breakfast selection of food was perfect.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The location was good for us being near the station and the town centre. Everything was within easy walking distance. The breakfast had an array of choices and everything was done to a high standard. I couldn’t fault the hotel at all.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Room was ice cold. First night I had to sleep with cloth on and use towel as blanket. The morning after I told them the rooms was ice cold and I needed to use room to work in and requested a heater and an extra blanket. The told me to fix it. After 6 hours I had to remind them. The heater was crippled to lowest setting. I went to sleep and woke up in an ice cold room as the heater stopped working. When I checked out and told them this is not acceptable I wanted them to take price down. Then they told me I should have requested to change room. They also knew all room on that floor and wing had problems bring very cold. So perhaps they should have offered me to change room as I was unaware that those room had problems. Other guest had also requested heaters so it was a known problem for them. See pictures of neighboring room. The bill for the rooms was 600 euros. All they offered me was a voucher to use in their bar value 14 euro!!!! So please avoid this hotel if it is cold or you for other reasons get problem with your room. Totally unacceptable!!!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I had a wonderful room with great view to the city hall. Nice breakfast and perfect location for a walk around in the city center. I'll be back for sure :)

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel is a bit rundown, lifts are from another century; They could use some investments to modernize the place while still maintaining the old-world charm.

    Location is perfect, breakfast was great.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The interior of the hotel is looking rather tired and in need of major revamp! Its rated as a 4 star but it's really a 3 star.

    Excellent breakfast!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The price is expensive, but it was reasonable considering other hotels in the area.

    We loved the breakfast and also the convenient location. It is an excellent hotel with a great view from the top.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The logistics with separate toilet and shower room didn't work, but understand that it is an old building and one cannot refurbish it with bigger bathrooms.

    Location, clean and quiet room, breakfast service

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a bit too noisy on a Friday night. I could hear noise from the bars down below.

    It is right next to the beginning of the shopping street and less than 10 min walking from the train station.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows were too soft and without support - may have suited some people. Good choice at breakfast buffet - but no variety over three day stay.

    Large, well appointed hotel in central location in Copenhagen. Excellent location to access all the sights. We had queen room on first floor which was compact - however, it was cosy and warm, great bathroom with shower and good supply of toiletries. Hotel staff very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleanliness not great this time. Cups and glasses taken away and not replaced (one was also chipped) dirty linen left on floor . Room was also cold even though temp was turned up. Duvets were at least 8 inches too narrow for width of bed so asked for another one which staff provided. This was my second visit and a bit disappointed this time 😣

    Beautiful buliding with friendly staff, great shower and comfy bed

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is old, and most certainly efforts have been made to update it and yet retain the glamour of its past. I would suggest that they try a little harder and blend the Danish modern design with the true character of the hotel's origin.

    We were pleasantly surprised at the size of the room including the bathroom. By Copenhagen standards it was huge. The bed was comfortable although the pillows for my wife and I, were just too soft. The room was warm, essential in Copenhagen and the view from the window, even on a wet and cool wintry night was impressive.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was clean, modern and comfortable. The location was quite good as well as it was close to shops, restaurants and cafes. Breakfast offered a good selection of treats. It was also close to the tourist office and the train station. The staff were so lovely, helpful and friendly. I will definitely be staying here again the next time I visit Copenhagen.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was really not clean, the toilet was disgusting. The towels were very rough and small.

    Great central location! Comfortable bed. Lovely staff

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The telephone located in the toilet rang two times during the night waking me up.

    The front desk is a young cool team. Special mention to Rafael who was very helpful. The first room I got was very noisy (ventilation pipe by the window) and he quickly changed and upgraded my room.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing I can think of, everything just was fine.

    I went for a 2 days meetings in H.C. Andersen Boulevard and the hotel was perfect in terms of location, within walking distance both to Kovenhavn H Train Central Station and the meeting venue. I was given a double room for single use which had all modern commodities, was tastefully decorated and faced a quiet side street with cozy restaurants. I particularly liked the indirect lighting which I found very warm and welcoming. The bed was also very comfortable although I am not fuzzy with my sleep. Finally, as a business traveler I appreciated the reliable wifi connection and the fact that they have a (small) fitness room open 24 hours, which is not the case for most of Copenhagen hotels. I found the express check-out via email very handy, as I gotmy invoice via email was much appreciated and could fill my company details myself, saving queuing time in the morning (that is gold!).

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Large Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It is very cold in the bathroom and difficult to increase the temperature there. No towel rack is not heated

    The room is very spacious. The hotel staffs are very friendly. Location of the hotel is perfect when you are on business trip

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Too few lifts per floor. Clock chimes in the square every 15 min and is very loud (stopped for 7 hours at night)

    Very large comfortable bed. Big room and bathroom. Tea and coffee in the room. Good hairdryer. Large breakfast buffet. Welcoming, efficient staff.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The toaster in the breakfast room was a standard domestic two slice pop up which was very slow and didn't work properly .A big deal for me as I only ever have toast and coffee for breakfast. Not suitable to cater for guests of a big Hotel

    What a lovely old building! loved the architecture, the big rooms with an extra door to the coridor to reduce noise. Great view of the City. We were given a high floor room and slept very well there in our clean and comfortable room with a little French balcony. The staff were very nice, polite and friendly. The Tivoli Gardens and shops were just across the square. This Hotel is in a perfect location for shopping and sightseeing. The Christmas market and lights at the Tivoli Gardens were truly magical. We had a lovely trip and would recommend the Scandic Palace Hotel.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn’t like the design of the tub/shower. Half the water ended up on the floor.

    Very friendly and helpful staff. Fantastic location - very convenient to train station, shopping, and sightseeing. Great value - spacious room at very affordable rate.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic location within walking distance of Tivoli gardens and city center, closeby there is a hop on hop od bus stop, restaurants, cafes and a corner store. Very polite and helpful staff.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didn't like that we pay very expensive price to stay in a confortble hotel but we could not sleep at all , has some one drunk next door that was scriming all night we call the reception 3 times u fortunately nothing was done . In the morning I compleined in the reception the lady apologise but apologise don't brings My money back that i spent to have a nice Night of slepp . Like this hostel Will be The same or better

    We like the hotel

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This is one of the best hotels I've ever stayed in. The staff were amazing and catered to our every request, even making dinner reservations for us and suggesting walking routes so that we could see the most of the city. The location is as central as you can get, and the rooms are quite large - staff were able to put an extra bed in when we found we had another friend joining us. Would not hesitate to recommend this hotel!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Large Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel generally needs upgrading, particularly the lift, the carpeting and the whole decor.

    The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. The room was very clean and well equipped

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    nothing

    Pleasant room with excellent outlook to central square, comfortable big bed (duvet a little small) excellent breakfast buffet, excellent staff throughout. We requested milk as none in room which was gracefully supplied.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It could do with a capital injection and some attention to the luxury on the ground floor. Dining room old fashioned and tired. Similarly the bar area is tired and less than classical. Spend some money and give the place a feel of that Danish style that is evident all over Copenhagen but not here

    Good breakfast. The place overall lacked a little love and was expensive given the overall feel and cleanliness of the place.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I do like the hotel very much, and prefer to stay there when it is possible. Yet I was quite unsatisfied this time staying there. I have arrived in the evening, and thought to take a shower after the airport. It turned out that the small bottle with shampoo staying there was empty. Trying to call to the reception I realized that I did not know how to do it. There were earlier instructions’ leaflets on how to reach the restaurant or reception, but suddenly it was not there. Neither was it on TV, I checked the menu. Thanks to Booking.com, I found the phone on my mobile app and called. Shampoo was brought, and everything went fine, but I would recommend providing information on how to reach the reception, it might be indeed needed. The second day I went for the meeting at 9.00, and came back at about 13.00. The room was not cleaned. After a couple of minutes it was a cleaning lady knocking on the door, and I told her that I would leave in about 30 minutes. I left even earlier, but… there was an unpleasant surprise in the evening, for the room was not cleaned up. Not nice… Of course I still like the hotel, but it was such an unpleasant feeling that I thought that something was quite wrong with it this time.

    I like the hotel very much, and prefer to stay there when it is possible. The personnel at the reception was utmost friendly, nice and client-oriented. I felt almost at home with their help.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    A little more room to store my clothes would have made it perfect.

    The breakfast was hearty and tasty. The room was comfortable and just what I requested. It was clean and I slept soundly. The location was ideal to see sights. The staff was friendly. I loved the ambience of the hotel. It had a personality =) I will stay here again.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    n/a

    Staff were incredibly friendly and helpful. Breakfast was lovely, the delicious chocolate and variety of breads, especially the chia bread, was amazing! Good cocktails in the bar as well.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing at all.

    We had a superior room with a view of the square and a little balcony. The bed was large and very comfortable and we could not fault anything about the room. The staff were all very friendly and all spoke English perfectly, which was good because we do not speak Danish.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rooms were stylish, clean and had everything you'd need. A lovely , modern bathroom with great overhead shower. Tea and coffee facilities, TV with good channels. There was a bar downstairs which was really cosy and served coffee during the day, and great cocktails. The staff were friendly.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast buffet could have been structured a little better (all in an end room that got crowded), but that’s neither here nor there.

    What a stunning hotel! Facade and interior. Room was a little small but to be expected in Copenhagen. Great bed and yum breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the breakfast has limited selection of food - plenty of cheese though (I mean I don't really eat cheese for breakfast so not a plus for me). room size is quite small but understandable for hotels in Europe.

    hotel itself is a historical building and is in city center close to high-street, taks around 10 mins walk to the main subway stations which have direct trains to the airport. staff are very friendly and helpful, room is clean and comfy. good value for money.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I stayed 2 nights here. One night before my cruise, and a second night after my cruise. That said, I experienced 2 different rooms; one was standard and the other was superior. Both were great, but the superior offered a bigger bed and room. This hotel historically catered to Royal gatherings and High society; honestly I felt that I stayed at a Palace. The staircases were just as wide as the Hermitage Palace in Russia, and gold adorned, yet made up with modern amenities. The best part of this hotel after comfort, is the LOCATION. Just want to emphasize that you walk to the corner, and then you hit the longest street with all shops, restaurants, and whatever your heart desires; it is like a huge shopping mall on this long street. May I add that the Train station is also walking distance. I would be ready to return here again and refer anyone in the planet to stay at this hotel.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Located in city center next to city's main attraction, Tivoli, and the shopping street, Stroeget. Room size reasonable for Europe with clean, new, well appointed bathroom. Friendly helpful staff. Good WIFI. Suggestion: Visit nearby Thorvaldsens Museum - truly excellent. Also Norden's Cafe daytime.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's very expensive, but unfortunately all of Copenhagen is.

    The beds were very comfy and the room was nicely proportioned. What I particularly liked was the separate w.c. and shower room. The waterfall shower was amazing! In the shower wet room, the disabled/elderly/pregnant had been considered by means of a heated seat and separate shower hose. Both the shower room and W.c. had ample space to get a wheelchair in and out of. I didn't need it, but I'm sure those who do are grateful of the consideration.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room excellent except didn't get a shower except in a bath and have problem with my knees for bending getting into bath.

    Room excellent except didn't get a shower except in a bath and have problem with my knees for bending getting into bath.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Large Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    O! There is a lot to improve! One must be really desparate to stay at this hotel. Let me explain why. It is an old building of a doubtful historival value. And the renovation was made long enough ago to avoid guests having plugs for their gadgets at hand. You won't have a plug for your phone at the bed - to charge it lay it on the desk. Want to charge 2 or more devices? Feel free to bring your own splitter or you can unplug the lamp. The bathroom. It is not roomy at all. It is a tiny space separated from the room by a glass sliding door. The engineer of a glass curtain on the bath made it sure that you'll have a wet floor after taking a shower. Some more about the room: It is a really small room. Don't let mock you by a wide angle camera shots. The armchair is uncomfortable. Good news: you'll have 6 or 8 pillows on your bed, enough for a pillow fight. The breakfast hall: crowded, don't hope to sit with your company, be ready to queue for everything. Dirty plates will remain on your not big table so think of the many plates you are going to use. The concierge. There is an empty desk for him. Probably they are headhunting. So if you need a taxi go to the front desk, you can be lucky to have it or unlucky not to. We experienced both. And finally: the price. Read the above and decide how the money they want relate to what they offer.

    The choice of coctails in the lobby bar. KFC and a supermarket nearby.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's a city hotel and our room backed on to a small road full of Restuarants and Theatre. Night noise quite loud and bin and street cleaning early morning. We were on the 1st floor higher would of been quieter. But it's city

    It is so central perfectly placed for sight seeing.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Everything was very good apart from not enough staff waiting on at breakfast( felt sorry for the staff flying around) and it is always nice to have coffee/tea served to you at the table!

    Excellent location! Rooms fab overlooking the city square! Ask and pay for higher floor rooms at the front! We stayed on the 3rd floor. Very buzzing hotel! Modern with an old fashioned lift also! Staff very helpful on the front desk! Would happily stay here again! Book the bikes!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing that I did not like.

    I liked everything about the hotel - clean, comfortable bed, good breakfast, helpful staff and much more. Shopping, tour bus stops and restaurants, all at stones throw.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The bar was closed on Sunday evening!

    Very comfortable, huge bed. Great service from the staff with nothing too much trouble. Breakfast was great and hotel is in a super location for getting to and from all the sites.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Since the hotel is right next to Tivoli square and my room is overlooking the square, it was somewhat noisy during the day time and very noisy at the weekend until very late, e.g. until 2 am. I wish they had sound proof window. Considering the high price that I paid for the room, I didn't get a nice sleep.

    It is a historical hotel and maintained traditional facet as well as modern interior. I really liked the old elevator and the double doors of hotel rooms. Location is right next to Trivoli square so it is easy to go out for sight seeing. The room was very roomy and the breakfast was fine.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Thank you for offering me a room overlooks the city hall. It was extremely beautiful and unforgettable. I would like to thank the receptionist who checked me in and upgraded to the beautiful room. Closed to city center. 5 mins walk to railway station, so how simple to get to the hotel and airport.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There is no concierge which was very surprising for a hotel of that caliber!

    The location is amazing! The waiters in the bar are extremely helpful. The breakfast buffet is excellent.

    Stayed in August 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Scandic Palace Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: