Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Scandic Sydhavnen 4 stars

Sydhavns Plads 15, Vesterbro, 2450 Copenhagen, Denmark

#85 of 102 hotels in Copenhagen

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1150 hotel reviews

7.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.2

  • Comfort

    7.2

  • Location

    7.2

  • Facilities

    7.3

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    6.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    8.3
    Good business hotel near Copenhagen.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great hotel a couple of km outside the centre of Copenhagen. Nice spacious room, great breakfast, helpful staff and great dinner in bar. Bike hire useful to pop into town.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    10
    Every things is comfortable .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In the last day in thursday they fished the breakfast quickly in 10 o’clock with out tell us. Every time I stay it is started from 7:30 until 11 .

    Every things is comfortable . The stuff are cooperative. Nearest from services. Beautiful view. The taxi around the place.The breakfast is delicious.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    7.1
    Rooms were nice.
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was not that comfortable and yes no extra sockets they had to offer for mobile charging. No dental kit in bathroom and biggest issue is it's difficult to find the reception or housekeeping number which shuold be provided I note atleast

    Rooms were nice.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    6.3
    Friendly staff, the trip was for business.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Some of the room facilities were quite old.

    Friendly staff, the trip was for business. it has all the amenities, the breakfast was great and the restaurant decent. There is a train station close by.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    6.3
    was average. not good value for money
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Cleanliness was not up to the standard. Bed needs to be comfortable. Staff are excellent and speaks good English. Breakfast was excellent location not right for new arrival.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    3.8
    I do not recommend this hotel to anybody
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No cooperation , no electric kettle , refrigerator , no exchange , breakfast was too crowded and a long que for taking coffee . Just one machine and not enough service . Breakfast was very economic . Just one pillow not appropriate enough after a long trip

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    3.8
    too expensive and not comfortable.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    too expensive hotel with very little facilities. Rooms very basic not made for comfort stay. Same breakfast menu everyday which is quite boring, if you stay for a few days.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    7.1
    A reliable, nice hotel close to transportation and within walking distance from restaurants.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The double bed was actually two separate beds, which could have been nicer.

    Good location, rooms of ok basic quality, breakfast great, everything worked fine. No complaints.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    7.5
    Nice hotel in Copenhagen
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We didn't like that there was no kettle available in the room and we had to go downstairs at the reception to get hot water. In the restaurant, we also were surprised that we were charged quite a lot for hot water to prepare food for our baby.

    We enjoyed the breakfast buffet which was offering a lot of choice. We also enjoyed the nice location of the hotel close to the train station which was only 2 stops to the Central Train Station. The staff members were also nice. The restaurant was also very useful as there was not so many restaurants around.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    7.5
    We selected this hotel only because of its location, close to our meeting venue which we attended.
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was no bottled water in the room (which nowadays is a standard worldwide). Also, there was no kettle to make tea/coffe in the room. Overall impression of the room standard does not warrant a 4-star rating.

    The breakfast was excellent: there was a variety of different menus to choose from. Efficient service and friendly staff. The online quick check-out was very convenient. WiFi internet access worked good. Communication with the city centre was easy - there are bus and train stations nearby.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    7.9
    The food in the hotel restaurant was excellent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location. I knew it was away from the Center from the description, but I had thought it would be in a community neighbourhood. It was a bit isolated and nothing I could find to walk out to.

    The food in the hotel restaurant was excellent!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    5.0
    Friendly staff and quick check in/out service, good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The furniture in the room was run down, the beds were extremly uncomfortable and cleanliness was mediocre. Location is further away from downtown than expected (although good connection via train service, but not walking distance).

    Friendly staff and quick check in/out service, good breakfast buffet and suitable for families with children (play area in breakfast area, playground), good parking.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    8.3
    Excellent place to stay! Only 2 stops on train from central station! Trains very frequent and train
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel temperature was far too warm for this time of year. Particularly too warm in room at night which meant we had to leave window open. Noisy due to traffic. Tried air conditioning but it was noisy too.

    Very good choice for breakfast. Rooms very clean! Liked the little family area for children to meet.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    8.8
    Good breakfast with plenty of choices.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing to do around the hotel so either an hour walk or 5 minute train ride to the center is needed.

    Good breakfast with plenty of choices. Free parking in front of the house. Train station is just a few minutes walk away from hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    7.9
    The room was quiet and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room temperature was quite low, and was unchangeable. One coffeemaker was out of order in the breakfast room, resulting in a long line in front of the only working machine.

    The room was quiet and comfortable. Breakfast was good and there were a lot to choose from.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    8.8
    Very enjoyable. I would go back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was surprised not to have a safe in the room. When I asked I was told some other rooms had a safe.

    A very spacious and functional hotel. The reception staff were very efficient, especially the night shift (Robyn)

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    7.1
    Even the room was already a bit old the stay was good for a one night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room we had had already seen its best days. The most disturbing were the noices, which were easy to hear from the floor to the room (people walking).

    The staff is extreme friendly and the public transportation to the city center was close. The breakfast was good.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    6.7
    Not far from the center, great breakfast, very dirty toilet and bathroom!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Really dirty bathroom - mold in the sink, in the shower. Don't bend at the toilet, and don't look under the edge where moldy remains of feces hang, maybe a year old. Going to the rooms to the toilet wants to have a strong stomach.

    Great breakfast, bed soft but pleasant, nice hotel, 2 stations by train to the center.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2017

    8.3
    It was Sunday the 10th of December.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was Sunday the 10th of December. We got to a restaurant and were told that kitchen doesn't work on Sunday and opens only for a dinner. In our case it was around 13.00. We spoke to two waiters and they were incredible. They spoke with a chef and he made us a lunch with a coffee and even something sweet was found for us. It was a moment when you start to believe in a humanity again. Thank you to those incredible two men and the team in the Kitchen.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    6.3
    Not bad
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows were terrible and uncomfortable, toilet cleanings I would give it 3 out of 5 would expect more of a 4 star hotel

    Location of property based on or needs

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    6.7
    pretty good for the price
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    -room facilities/maintenance and cleanliness...torn curtain, not spotless, no electric jug or tea/coffee making, pillows super high, one water glass, one chair, 2 waters for 2-3 people. -Intermittent wifi

    very comfortable beds reasonable price very good brekky

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    7.9
    Good place for a conference .
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathrooms were wet rooms . A little dated . Room was like a bikram yoga session - even with the heating switched off we couldn’t get it cool

    Decent location for a conference hotel . Close to the city and transport .

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    6.7
    Friendly, helpful staff and breakfast buffet was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room Extra
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Superior extra room with kettle but missing coffee cups. Found one robe instead of two, however staff quickly fixed this

    Friendly, helpful staff and breakfast buffet was good. Large balcony in the superior extra room

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    4.2
    Not to be repeated
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty and outdated rooms, I had to change twice and the third was not great. The mattress and the bed linens were dirty, the shower curtain dirty, the toilet gross, crumbs on the desk, clogged sink... I will not be staying again.

    Nothing

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    7.5
    A comfortable, well positioned hotel with a great breakfast to start the day.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    While the hotel was very clean some parts were looking well worn. Bed in our room was definitely "roll together" but was comfortable.

    Open, airy feel to public areas. Proximity to train station. Buffet breakfast was excellent.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    4.2
    The breakfast buffet during the weekend has a wide selection...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was untidy, the mattresses were worn out, and the bathroom door handle was loose with a screw pointing out. Funny enough, these shortcomings did not concern the staff, as they even hang our towels to that loose door handle that was barely attached to the door. I find it disappointing when there seems to be zero interest to provide service that would make a guest want to return, especially when the effort required would be rather minor. I cannot see myself returning to this establishment, and would certainly not recommend it to close friends or acquaintances.

    The breakfast buffet during the weekend has a wide selection, and is served till 11AM. Also, even though the location is not ideal, there's a train station few hundred meters away making it easy to head to the city center.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    6.7
    Breakfast was one of the best I've come across.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Me and my girlfriend had booked a doubleroom, but the bed comes with two single duvets instead of one, and staff were not able to provide a large single one. This basically means its meaningless booking and paying for a double room because it's almost he same a having a twin room as you can't really sleep together easily. Staff was also very nonchalant. When we cam to reception there was no one ahead of us, but staff kept talking to each other and doing other tasks than greeting their guest, and at least asking us if we minded waiting while the finished of some admin task or similar. However, this tends to happen in Scandinavia as customer service isn't their strong point.

    Breakfast was one of the best I've come across.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    4.2
    Dreadful end to our lovely holiday in Denmark.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room wasn't made up for a family of 4 on arrival and it was dirty and a big stain on the couch. Staff were not professional in their attitude. Thy sent us to another room where we encountered the same issue. Staff blamed booking.com for not passing on the correct information to the hotel staff and no one was excepting responsibility. No apology was given and staff behaved like they were being bothered by our requests for a clean room and bedding for a family of 4 as discussed. We were made to wait over an hour before this problem was rectified and we have 2 young children who needed a rest. I would be very reluctant to stay here again after the way we were treated in the final night of our holiday in Denmark. I would like a response from yourselves regarding this.

    Comfy bed

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    4.6
    The lobby is big and welcoming.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - We got a room near two rooms where smoking is allowed, you could smell the smoke in the hallway, terrible! They were fully booked that night so they could not switch us to another room. - Two other collegues got a room with a showercabin in the bathroom. We ended up with a shower curtain which was old and yellow (used to be white?). The pillows were not comfortable at all. - Price is way too high for what we got.

    The lobby is big and welcoming. The breakfast was good! Lots of choices and the refill was fast. There's also a section for people with food allergy.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    8.8
    The stay was great, very relaxing and the staff are very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The stay was great, very relaxing and the staff are very helpful. However, we were about 6 minutes late for check out and the receptionist was a bit grumpy about it, didnt really help and was kind of rude to my parents who have trouble moving, let alone having to drag a 20 kg bag along. So that didnt really close it off so positively, unfortunately.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    10
    I was given a parking ticket of 470 DKk, not realizing your...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was given a parking ticket of 470 DKk, not realizing your parking lot had a pay station. Please make it more clear for both sides of the parking lot.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    9.2
    Good hotel to stay in Copenaghen
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is a new building near to Sydhavn train station, through which the Central Station can be reached in 5 min. The staff is very friendly. The room was of the right size, with a quite large bathroom, and fully equiped with all appliances and furnitures. At the breakfast you can choose among a large variety of meal. Definitely, a good hotel experience.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    7.5
    Just fine
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Distance to the city center and public transport.

    Nice location if your driving and parking is included. The hotel is located in a rather quiet part of the city and a petrol station is close-by if needed.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    9.2
    ENJOYED MY STAY 100%
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The beds were not as I expected compared to other Four Star Hotels but was comfortable. did't like the wooden floors in bedrooms, looked old and worn, DID NOT LIKE THE PILLOWS.

    I liked the Location, Good Buffet Breakfast. friendly and helpful staff. The rooms were not too big but was okay. Loved the TV in rooms especially with English channels and free football channels.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    5.0
    Disappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The cleaning was the worst I've ever experienced in a hotel. The under sheets were not replaced, and there was sand on the floor and hair clouds in the bathroom after the house keeping went by. We made the front desk aware, but the cleaning remained poor. Besides, the room had no facilities besides the hair dryer and the television; no coffee or tea machine, no minibar. The shower curtain was broken (and not repaired after we informed the front desk with the "let us know if something is broken"-card, the provided us. A little tip for the hotel: the staff of the breakfast needed so much time to bring new food when the buffet emptied. After 10.30h (breakfast lasted till 11.00h), no new food was brought at all. To conclude, the hotel is not worth 4 stars, rather 2. For us, a poor first experience with Scandic. What a shame.

    The bed with the very soft sheets were nice. So was the breakfast (if available). Near the hotel is a 'S tog' station (region train) and a station for the 'Bycycklen' (electrical bikes). The latter are most enjoyable and bring you to the city center jn just 15 minutes.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    8.3
    Good reception staff, good breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is a "minibar" door in the room, which is empty. Remove the sign or explain why there is nothing there. The lady at the breakfast is not very talkative; we arrived at the breakfast restaurant and she was standing behind the counter. She did not say anything but just looked at us, so after a few moments I asked if she needed our name, she did... maybe it would have been nice if she greeted us : "good morning, what is your name please?" would do, it's not that hard. :-)

    Check in was really nice. However, since we were a couple, it would have been nice if we got a double room instead of twin. After we saw the room we asked for a different room and this was given to us. Thumbs up! The shower hose in this second room was broken, we went to the reception and they fixed it. Thumbs up! Breakfast is amazing!!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    5.8
    Deserted location !
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It located in the mid way between city and airport. There was no bar, no restaurant nor entertainment within walking distance of 30 mins. You must ask front desk to call a taxi for going out and ensure the staff tells the correct room no when callin cab co,

    The mini fun golf to kill time. There was a gym, but we did not go in.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    7.1
    Good, but far from perfect.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Overall it's quite good, but there was some strange things... KeyCard doesn't work well, the faucet was fixed by a screw. The breakfast was too monotonous, nothing changed during whole week. Some restaurant staff was not perfectly kind and professional.

    Reception, gift voucher, location, room size, bed quality, kettle.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    7.5
    Nice, clean, inpersonal chain hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was very crowded, it was hard to find a table and people were pushing in a hurry. Surroundings are not very tempting, but trainstation was near and it was very easy to get everywhere.

    Nice, clean, inpersonal chain hotel. They upgraded our room, which was very nice.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    9.2
    Overall a good place to stay,most staff very helpful.
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    No milk in room for tea/coffee,when asked for some from bar area,was told would have to pay 15 kroner for it despite being given it for free the previous night. Supplies of tea/coffee in rooms were a bit erratic in being replenished each day.

    Comfy beds. Good selection available at breakfast. Very well geared up to cope with special needs guests. Good outdoor area with mini golf,giant chess.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    5.0
    A disappointment to the Scandic brand
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not very clean, several reminders of previous guests in the room. Overall quite old and shabby: the simple chair was all but worn through, cigarette burns on the desk, walls and doors stained like they haven't seen a coat of paint for well over ten years. Stayed in other Scandics some time ago and they were great, sadly this was very disappointing especially for the price.

    Friendly reception

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    3.3
    do not recommend
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The worst experience I have had from times I was a student. Horribly expensive for horrible service and horrible quality. Tiny restrooms, dark rooms with the view on other rooms, no privacy. Stinky carpets, restaurant furniture bought probably decades ago and used extensively.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    5.4
    staff is helpful and hospitable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I didn't know that this is like a budget hotel otherwise i wouldn't have booked it because the prices per night were quite high as well. The people who designed the hotel should know how a bathroom shower area is made and that there needs to be a bathmat in the bathroom. i literally slipped twice.The flooring color in the room was very shabby and always seemed untidy even if cleaned. The cutlery and bowls during breakfast was never cleaned washed/cleaned properly and i had to check it very closely which one to pick. Seems

    staff is helpful and hospitable. Cash Vouchers is good that can be redeemed anywhere.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    9.6
    A great hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is situated in a fairly industrial area, so there are few amenities nearby (shops/restaurants).

    The bed was particularly comfortable for me. I had a great nights sleep, which is really what it's all about isn't it? It is very close to the Sydhavn Train Station, which was very helpful for my transit needs.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    5.0
    An average hotel at the outskirts of Copenhagen
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I stayed in a superior room and it was below avereage apart from the size and bedding. It was located really far away from the reception. There were stains on the curtains, walls and doors. Shower stream was really bad as in too hard and there could have been more towels since it always leaked too the floor. Otherwise the room was quite and had always a good sleep apart from the average pillows. And damn those dirty decorative pillows. Could've done without them.

    The breakfast was really good and the bed ok apart from the pillows. Also service was quite good.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    3.8
    Not recommended for non-smokers pet owners! High price/low quality! Very tasty breakfast
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Me and my partner, we always travel with our small dog Sydney. After choosing a non-smoking room via Booking.com, we booked 2 night and asked the staff about the dog-fee: the charge is 200DKK (per day!) due to extra cleaning, only now the staff informs us that they only accept pets in smoking-room, with the excuse that they are a allergy-friendly hotel. We were very disappointed, as we knew this only after binding reservation without refund - we are non smokers and the structure charges us lots of money for extra cleaning due to the dog, in addition to this there was no respect for non-smokers dog owners! Despite that, we wanted to be confident to have a pleasant overnight, never thought that the room could be so stinking of smoke! But the curtains and the walls were so smelly, that it was hard to stay in the room without opening the windows also during the night. The room's furniture was decadent and not well mantained. It was not cleaned up after the fist night, despite the fact that they charged us 200DKK per day! The location was undistinguished, no restaurants or cafés nearby, only a fuel station and a minimarket, and of course the bus+train station Sydhavn to reach the city centre in 10-15min. Not recommended at all to tourists or short term visitors, due to the distance to the city center and the very desolate neighborhood.

    Breakfast was absolutely amazing! Huge buffet of organic food, both salted and sweet, special attention to allergies and intolerances. The room was modern and huge, the private bathroom too, with wide tv screen and kitchen corner. Staff was friendly. Huge free parking outside. Fitness room and sauna for addicted.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    5.8
    Fairly priced but needs significant improvement
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This is property certainly not on par with 4 star hotels plus it has plenty to aspire/improve on. Here are the reasons why: - There is no cups/kettle to boil water (including any coffee/tea facility in the room). - There is no fridge/minibar installed in the rooms (according to reception, they took out all mini-bar from the hotel rooms. I believe this will be an issue if you are travelling with young kids and want to store milk etc). - The rooms are really basic - I give it 4/10 for comfort - the bathroom is more like a wet room - therefore don't expect any shower screens or shower tray - just a shower curtain that was falling away from the hooks. This is fine as long as additional towels are provided because the floors do get wet. We stayed in a typical room that caters up to 4 adults although we got two face towels and 2 normal bath towel). So no bath mats provided plus there should always be an additional set in case of any accidents that can happen. The pillows are super uncomfortable, so if you are planning on staying here more than 2 nights, good luck. - The room décor is outdated and tired. - Check-in could have been better. Overall staff are friendly although there is no going the 'extra mile' here. On check-in, they don't tell you about surrounding areas, how far/often trains are given they are located outside the city boundary, they don't tell you about local taxis etc. Only thing they tell you about is the breakfast time. So be proactive and ask questions. they are a friendly bunch though. - Ordering taxis is a bit of a nuisance. There is no Uber in Denmark therefore you must either have the local taxi app or request it at the counter. Another thing is that it pays to pre-book taxi otherwise you do have to wait. I don't understand why there isn't a proper designated taxi stand at this hotel. There are however plenty of car parks if you are driving across Europe and plan to stop here.

    - the breakfast is great. Wide selection to chose from (continental, English breakfast and even pancakes). They also have a gluten free counter so that's bonus for certain people. - the wifi is definitely reliable. - the location is good (it is close to local overland public transport trains - note not to be confused with the metro). Trains are roughly every 15 minutes from Sydhavn station so as long as you time it properly with the hotel being 5 minutes walking distance, you should be ok. On few occasions we did take the taxi back to the hotel which was around £10 so good to plan when you leaving the hotel. - The hotel is very clean and in a quiet part of the city.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    10
    good place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The buffet breakfast is very good, the organic coffee delicious, you can also find the danish pastry, different kind of ham, turkey, cheese, 3 types of bread, gluten free cookies and bread, Very good breakfast, the room very clean and confortable, the staff very friendly. Easy to reach from Copenaghen Central train station, only 2 stop from there. Metro stop´s name: Sydhavnen. From the airport first take the train to central station and then the blue line to Sydhavnen. 2 option: You take the metro to Nørreport Station.And from here you take the train; line A or E to Sydhavn station, from here you can see the hotel. the bus 14 also is going to Nørreport Station. And the bus 3A to Forum metro station.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    6.7
    Fair hotel for car travellers to stay for a night or two
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Cleaners didn't do much except exchanging towels. Location a bit off-side, access to hotel could be better marked. Some side effects of a large hotel, e.g. quite a crowd at breakfast. No refrigerator / mini-bar in the room. Beds a bit to soft (for my personal taste).

    Location outside city center, but close to a metro stop (5 min ride to main station). Free parking. Good breakfast buffet included in price. Nice attentive staff at reception.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2017

    5.4
    Pretty average
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Missing coffee/tea making facilities in the room. You would also expect a mini bar in the room for a 4 stars. The leg of the bed was about to come off, the curtain was ripped, the sofa bed was horrible -dont expect to sleep on it! The only positive point was the breakfast and the friendlyness of staff at the breakfast area. I would not stay there again for that price

    The breakfast

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    5.0
    Moderna allmänna ytor, rum som påminner om 80 talets klassrum
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Otroligt dålig service både i receptionen och i restaurangen. Tog över 40 minuter innan maten kom. När vi frågade orsaken skyllde det på oss. Vi hade valt för många olika rätter sa servitören. Det tragiska var att restaurangen stod tom. Enda positiva var att en annan servitris överförde hans svar och gav oss lite frukt för att tysta barnen. Receptionisterna såg ut att vara trötta på sina jobb. Inga leenden eller trevliga svar. Dessutom kan jag inte kalla hotellet för 4 stjärnigt. Snarare 3.

    Maten var god.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2017

    5.0
    Not bad, but also not my best experience
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Definitively below the standard of cleanliness a hotel like this should have (and I am normally not picky). There is basically nothing around the hotel, you need to take tranportation to go anywhere. Obviusly, it was my fault, I chose a location mid way between the Bella Center - where I had my meetings - and the old city - where I wanted to be - and I ended up in being far from both.

    Reasonably priced, for Denmark

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2017

    5.8
    tolerable for one night stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was dirty, too hot and too dry No coffee/tea making facilities in the room Breakfast not extremely good - no individually packed cereals, yoghurt etc.

    Staff is friendly and helpful Some areas are renovated and thus look modern and are clean Comfortable bed and pillow Restaurant at dinner time is lively with good food and quick and polite service

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    9.2
    Great Hotel :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    if I had to think of something it would be the keycards in the lift, sometimes they were a little erratic in working, but all in all a great hotel!

    Really helpful friendly staff!! Great breakfast and great facilities, would thoroughly recommend scandic again!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    8.3
    Wide variety of food at breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No kettle in bedroom. Very disappointed and no kettle supplied unless we wanted to pay a huge amount of extra money to upgrade the room. Tea, coffee facilities fairly standard in a budget room so that was unexpected.

    Wide variety of food at breakfast. Clean hotel. GYM and sauna. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    6.3
    Okay for the price
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It took 1 hour and 20 minutes to get the single burger that I ordered in the evening. The good news is that I was given free beer as compensation.

    Beds are comfy.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    5.0
    Pleasant enough.. Except for the bleach and the vomit.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sofa bed was like something from a prison cell. Not sufficient pillows. Pervading smell of bleach in bathroom. Bomit on fifth floor carpet outside gymn. Cigarette butts left on fifth floor carpet. Lack of concierge services is inconvenient.

    Gymn. Sauna. Beds. Breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    4.6
    Thr elevator fall down !!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was too old The rooms doesn't have katle for making hot water for drink .. etc. Doesn't have a fridge if you have some midical pills what to do?? The room is very old the bathroom soo simple and old .. the lighting is bad in the rooms and bathroom as well .. Bad smell in thr room .. bad service .. The first elevator on your right hand it's very dengours because it fall down when we was inside it !!! The value of the money comparing with the services and facilities it's too expensive! This hotel does not deserve 4 star ! I don't recommend this for families with young children .. It's good for sleeping one night if you are alone.

    The lobby design only! And the free parking.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    7.5
    Spacious family room with a good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location of Scandic Sydhavn is quite far from Copenhagen Central Station and quite a distance from Sydhavn Station. For train users, the location is quite challenging. The room also needs some renovation to make it more comfortable.

    The family room in Scandic Sydhavn is quite spacious, the breakfast room is very large with various kinds of food.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2016

    7.5
    nice hotel, a little outside of the city center but close to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the breakfast room was very packed and crowded

    nice hotel, a little outside of the city center but close to the subway, you can rent bicycles at the hotel for a very affordable price

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    7.5
    Nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room had no minibar and the shower "design" was not my favorite :)) The hotel offers accommodation more like a 3 star hotel than a 4 star, but still the quality price ratio is great for Copenhagen.

    Good location near a S train station, just few minutes with the train from the city center ( near the station will find a Netto market with very good prices for groceries in comparision with the shops from the center ). The room was clean, air conditioning was great for the hot days we found in July and breakfest was nice.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    7.1
    train station nearby was quite disgy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    train station nearby was quite disgy

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    8.3
    Lovely staff, very comfortable bed, great breakfast, great showet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Traffic noise

    Best breakfast ever i had in a hotel. Comfy bed. Big room. Great shower

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    7.1
    The breakfast was very rich.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Cleaning the room.

    The breakfast was very rich.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    7.5
    Breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They do not have mini bar.

    Breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    5.0
    This is not 4 star hotel maybe 3
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is not 4 star hotel maybe 3

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    7.5
    It is located close to the train station, breakfast is great...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Expensive and room does not have a fridge.

    It is located close to the train station, breakfast is great and workers are helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    7.5
    Just ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The facilities were simple and functional. but hotel over priced.

    The breakfast was fine. Many choices.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    5.8
    It’s so close to train station.
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The towels and toilets were dirty. There was a bad odour in toilet

    It’s so close to train station. The room has enough space

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    2.9
    Poor service overall except for the internet
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were unresponsive and uncooperative.The hotel didnt have the standards of a 4 star hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    4.2
    Quiet location, big but dirty room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Urine stain on bed, dirty curtains and sofa, shower drain not working.

    Quiet location, good breakfast, comfortable beds, big room and big bathroom.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    7.5
    Really good breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Airco didn't work properly

    Really good breakfast!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    9.2
    A great hotel for families & close to the city centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ants in the kids play area

    Helpful and friendly staff, ease of checking in and checking out, breakfast buffet was amazing, room really comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    8.3
    Great hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No minibar in my room

    Fantastic breakfast buffet!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    7.9
    If the hotel had bikes for free the stay would be perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    If the hotel had bikes for free the stay would be perfect

    Stayed in April 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Scandic Sydhavnen traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: