Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Sct. Thomas 3 stars

Frederiksberg Alle 7, Vesterbro, 1621 Copenhagen, Denmark

#66 of 102 hotels in Copenhagen

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1692 hotel reviews

7.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.1

  • Comfort

    7.2

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    7.1

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7.1

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    As other guests already mentioned, rooms can be small, although in my case it suited my needs. It is quite expensive, but all of Copenhagen can be expensive this time of the year.

    Hotel located in a nice neighborhood, very good breakfast, friendly staff. Traveled at work, but would stay there with my family as well. It is near good selection of restaurants, supermarkets. Not far from city center, about 15 min. walk or 5 min. by bus.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    8sq.m including the bathroom for 190€ !!!...it's more than unfair although the breakfast is included. If you're single traveller, avoid this place.

    Nothing

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I like coffee and tea facilities in the room. I like a bigger bathroom but the small size was expected because the website said it was small. A very pleasant stay, reception staff very friendly and helpful at all times even with email correspondence. Location was very good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No power outlets in convenient places for charging phone or laptop. The shower/toilet was small and cramped.

    Good breakfast and good location just outside city center. Nice ambiance ambiance, has the feel of a boutique hotel

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Small Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I can't say what could have been better :)

    I loved this boutique hotel very much. Everything was excellent. The staff was helpful and friendly. Breakfast was delicious, a lot of choice, and a very good quality of food. It was a very good beginning of a busy sightseeing day. The location was quiet, and in good proximity to all the sights. I fell in love with this hotel, and with Copenhagen, in general. Must see more of Denmark!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only suggestion I have is a little brighter lighting in the room.

    Since I was travelling by myself, the room I had was more than enough space to feel comfortable and get a good night's rest. Also was very happy that the hotel was able to accommodate my booking within 24 hours and hold my luggage because I had arrived earlier than the check-in time.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Size of bathroom is small and it is a bit far from the station. Walking would easily take 10-15 minutes. So if one has lot of luggage, please be careful. There is a bus that stops 60 m from the hotel, but that is also 5 minutes walk from the station.

    It's a good hotel for business travellers. It was nice to have some bean salad, couscous salad and tomato with mozarella cheese in breakfast. I being vegetarian, have limited and same options pretty much everywhere, so these additional items were a big bonus.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Small Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the bed was very soft. At breakfast the waiter did not took away the dishes an garbage of the former users, even when he was asked friendly two times - in the end I cleaned it by myself.

    very nice Hotel, good situated, quiet, with really friendly Staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very small single room but enough for 1 person in the end, thin walls.

    Excellent location, very friendly staff, great breakfast selection, I've asked for late check-in and I got it for free. Comfy bed, hot water all the time and located in a quiet area.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The shower was not separated from the toilet properly to avoid water overflow; the pillows were too thin

    Very helpful staff, excellent locations, luggage storage, affordable upgrade offer, and cleanness

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The check out at 10. It’s too early

    The location was perfect, lots of good restaurants coffee shops and shopping spots in the area. Public transport at hand. Clean and quiet. Good service

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was so tiny I felt as though I would soffocate, the bathroom was ridiculously tiny impossible to move

    the staff were really friendly and helpful

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Small Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom inside had no separation from the shower to the rest of the bathroom, so it gets kind of messy.

    Comfortable bedroom, overall it was very cozy.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The localisation : the closest metro station is Forum. This is the direct line to go to the airport. For Forum metro station you have to walk around 10 min in a nice residencial aera. The hotel is located in a quiet place, and close to the hotel on Vesterbrogade road you have supermarkets restaurants etc… The lady at the reception is very nice and helpfull. Free wifi access It was a nice place to stay and enjoy the city.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 8 nights

    the cleaning was not good. The room was dirty. The bathroom was smelling. The hotel was not appropriate for children. There is an elevator but you need to climb stairs to reach it. So you need to carry your stroller to the elevator.

    breakfast and location were ok.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The walls were quite thin so could hear other people in the hotel. The breakfast was very repetitive.

    Our room was spacious with a comfortable bed and a big window. The staff were very friendly and welcoming.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really good location. Just a 15min walk from train station and city centre and lots of local restaurants and bars within 5 mins walk. Breakfast was really good. Lots of choice, all fresh & well presented. Would definitely recommend to anyone planning a trip to Copenhagen.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleaning should have been more thorough; the floors were very dusty by the end of the week. Being a large penthouse unit, it got cold quickly despite cranking up all radiators to the max (still very comfortable though).

    Location, size and price were great. We were in suite 2 which was a very large 3 bedroom penthouse apartment, which was tastefully decorated in mid century modern furnishings. It was better priced and larger than equivalent independent apartments in the area. Location wise, we were walking distance from the main sites, yet removed on a gorgeous residential street near the city centre. Shops and restaurants in the area clearly catered more to locals, which we appreciated.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast didn’t have any hot food!

    Very helpful and friendly staff, very comfortable bed and takes just over 10 minutes walk to get into the city centre!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Clogged sink upon Arrival. You need to download an App to get WIFI, which is very unnecessary and complicated.

    Very sweet staff. Excellent location, Albeit a solid walk from the Metro. Breakfast was great.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great location for working in Copenhagen. The single room doesn't have a kettle or fridge but free tea and coffee and guest computers are available in the guest lounge available until midnight.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was a small room but I expected this, upgrade was offered for 15 euro more if I so wished but I declined.

    Free coffee, tea and hot chocolate all day, a nice touch, location great

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Quite noisy because you can hear the rumble of people speaking in the next door room. Also, steps do quite resonate

    Extra bed, clean place, good breakfast

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom was very small. I have never seen smaller sink. Shower was leaking, one radiator didn’t work, so we had to borrow external heating machine. Very expensive compared to a value received. I had an inpression our room had not been cleaned properly.

    Staff was kind and ready to accommodate any requests. Location was perfect- bus 26 stops directly in front of the hotel and takes you to all main attractions

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room is too small. The bath room had no shelf and was under water after taking a shower. The room was clean but "smelling" - carpet?!

    The guy at the reception was extremely nice and supporting us

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Small Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bad Noise insulation, I heard the neighbors all the time it was like we were staying at the same room

    Great breakfast, friendly staff, free coffee at the reception, comfortable bed

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I would have liked a kettle to be able to boil some water for coffee.

    Very polite and friendly people working there. Lots of hot water in the shower. Good location if you're going to The Forum; 15min walk.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had no complaints.

    Friendly staff, nice spacious double room, daily sheets, clean bathroom, English speaking and TV channels, free coffee, tea, cake and fruit in the shared common area. Great location. Breakfast was meats, cheese, bread, cereal, fruit and juice.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom had shower curtain, shower screen would have been better.

    Good location, close to public transport and bars and restaurants. Great breakfast. Helpful staff.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms where not soundproof, you could hear from other rooms and the corridors.

    The staff where helpful and pleasant, the breakfast was of a descent standard. The hotel is in a good location,in a quiet street that is a few minutes walk to bars and restaurants. A five minute bus journey will get you into Copenhagen center.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rooms are basic. Our shower head was old and full of limescale -- it's a small detail, but exactly the kind of the detail that says a lot about a property. I had requested that the room be thoroughly cleaned as my partner has allergies. Upon revival they told me that this had indeed been done, but then there were crumbs etc. on the floor. Not exactly what you'd expect if they had cleaned the place! There was free coffee at some points, but most of the time there was a coffee machine charging 10kr (about 1 pound) per cup of coffee. Seriously? Again, it's the small details that matter, and you don't get that here. I initially booked a room with free cancellation, and then one week before going, I could cancel the booking and book a bigger room for 1000kr (about 100 pounds) less than my initial booking!

    Location is good. Staff was friendly.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There wasn't anything I didn't like. The staff was great.

    The suite was very comfortable. I would highly recommend it. The location of the hotel is good for both walking or taking public transportation. Copenhagen is a lovely city and this hotel location is a perfect place to experience it.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    At booking also parking place was reserved. This was not done by the facility and by the time I responded to facility's question for accepting parking charges (of which I already was made aware of at the booking process) the parking spots were sold out. Luckily they had a cancellation, so all and all it worked out fine, but caused initially some disappointment.

    Nice location, at walking distance from plenty of restaurants

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet access requires the hotel app which needs to be downloaded before you arrive.

    Comfortable bed in a quiet area. Walking distance from Copenhagen central station.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The concierge Hasan was awesome! He gave us several suggestions for activities and places to eat. He even gave insight about life in the city. Thank you Hasan, you made the difference for us!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing in Scandanavia is cheap

    Is next to a neat neighbourhood. Free street parking after 5pm on Saturday and all day Sunday. Easy stroll to the Carlsberg brewery.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spotlessly clean, great breakfast. Very helpful and friendly staff, they couldn't do enough to help. Room was small but we weren't in it much and it was comfortable and had everything we needed. Bus stop right outside or a 15 minute walk into the centre.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very small shower room. No hairdryer. No signage in the corridors to find the door to the stairway/elevator, and no signage in the corridors to locate your room number.

    Excellent matress and bed linen. Amazing sleep.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - the room and the bathroom were really small - at times you could other people walking up or down the stairs making noise

    - ok for a couple of days - staff is friendly - the wifi connection was extremely fast

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room were very small, the bathroom was very poor. The breakfast was o.k but no vareity and every day the same.

    The staff was wonderfull and helpfull. The bed and pillowes were compftrbell.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I could hear everything in the next room.

    The bed was very comfortable and the bathroom was a good size. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Discount cards to many attractions are offered in the lobby. The breakfast was good. There are many restaurant options near the hotel. I was able to walk into center easily.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It would have been nice to have a garden to sit outside in. The Hotel would benefit from it.

    I thought the Staff were very helpful and pleasant. I liked the location of the Hotel - just a 20 minute walk to the train station and the Tivoli Gardens. My room size was adequate for a long weekend's stay. The breakfast was excellent. It is ideal for solo travelers - of which there were quite a few. Also ideal for families and older couples and friends.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bathroom was tiny. Prices are high - but maybe that's just normal for Copenhagen in mid-summer.

    Excellent breakfast. Location good, quiet but with nearby restaurants and cafes and on a bus route. Walking distance from the station (if you are travelling light).

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the single room was quite small. One small pillow only was provided

    Welcoming staff and helpful. You can also rent bikes with the hotel (which turns out practical and not much more expensive than elsewhere, especially if you need it for a few hours). Breakfast was good with good variety.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast was not very good. There was no yoghurt, and the cereals were of a lower quality.

    This is a small hotel in a central location. It is quiet.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I checked in for 3 nights. Wifi was not working. Bathrooms were too cramped, no room service no laundry. Basically a lodge with breakfast. Poor part timers reception service.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights

    It's quite an expensive hotel but it was a nice place to stay for six nights and Copenhagen is an expensive place.

    In a very nice up-market location, within walking distance (15 minutes) of main attractions. Excellent breakfasts. Hotel facilities adequate but no frills. Staff helpful regarding late check-out.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Bedrooms very basic with very bland décor. Could do with an injection of colour. Bathroom sink tiny. A safe in the bedroom would be an idea. Overall the hotel was more like a 2 star rating but with 4 star pricing!

    Location was good. Breakfast was good. Reception staff very helpful.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Bathroom a bit small. Otherwise, nothing negative to report.

    Staff very helpful and courteous on all shifts. Breakfast very good with good variety of foods and excellent bread from local bakery. Room was moderate size but bathroom a bit small. Quiet hotel in very interesting neighborhood with good variety of nearby cafes, restaurants and stores. Short bus ride to main train station, Tivoli Gardens and old city tourist sights. Hotel is not far from beautiful extensive Fredericksburg Park to the west and Kodbyen "meatpacking" trendy area to the southeast of hotel. This was the first time my husband and I visited Copenhagen, and we would definitely stay at this hotel when we return.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was so small that there wasnt even a space for the suitcase to open. The bathroom was equally tight, hardly space between toilet and washbasin and far too tiny washbasin. The price for such a room is excessive. Same price for a more spacious room in the hotel is perfectly ok, but this was far from acceptable.

    Breakfast (cold buffet) was much improved compared to earlier stay, better choice of fruit, even pastries. Orange juice however resembled water rather than juice. Go for the apple juice instead! And the dark (!) bread is just fantastic. All in all a fairly satisfying breakfast even if choice of ingredients could be larger. (and if only that orange juice wasnt so watered down). Coffee was much better this time (had during earlier visit been very watery too)

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's a small single, and I wish some way to have coffee in the room was possible, but free wifi was a plus, so was them storing my luggage!

    This property is the perfect balance of location and value; you just need to be sure of your priorities. I didn't need fancy, I needed a good location, helpful staff, an amazing breakfast and a clean place to sleep, this hotel does that. It's about a 7 minute walk to Tivoli (didn't go) and 5 to train station, yet it's peacefully situated on a quiet street. Local joints surround it and load up at breakfast so you can have a beer while you walk around!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Single rooms are quite small, but then all of them are in Copenhagen. I was there for work so access to good computers and a fast, strong internet connection could have made my stay better and more relaxing.

    Cosy, clean, quiet. Perfect for family weekends and well located: if you feel like it, you can reach everything you want to see by walk. The breakfast is decent, though not memorable.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    2% surcharge for credit card payement! Unnecessary and unwarranted. Hotels in Copenhagen are expensive enough without this kind of practice.

    Clean and comfortable, but can only be described as 'basic'. Breakfast is perfectly adequate and efficiently organised. Free wifi was appreciated.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bathroom was a typical Copenhagen lack-of-space bathroom. The light in the toilet and the bathroom (two different rooms) were weirdly connected to one another as well as to the extractor fan. I haven't managed to figure out how to switch on the toilet light without having switched on the bathroom light earlier. The view out of the window wasn't anywhere near inspiring... see the picture attached. There was an additional payment for using credit card rather than the debit one.

    The bed was extremely comfortable and so was the blanket. The house itself is a very charming and a very danish house. Frederiksberg in general is a nice area to be in Copenhagen.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I was sorry the room I picked was a bit small, next time I would go for a bigger one.

    The breakfasts were very good, the bed was comfy, in general the hotel was very good and the staff were so helpful. The area around the hotel was beautiful and public transport to and from the hotel was excellent. I would certainly stay there again.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bike hire was cash only & expensive compared to other places, so while convient I ended up hiring elsewhere for much less.

    Great options for buffet breakfast included

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Difficult to say what could be better. An older hotel, just a little bit further away from the city center than is desirable. Difficult for the owners to decide their future, but in ten years time they need to convert to an upper class boutique hotel, or develop an apartment block.

    Good 3 star hotel.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I can't think of a thing.

    Quiet, calm, comfortable. Staff was friendly, helpful. Location close to WestMarket and Vesterbro and an easy enough walk to the Central Station.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Little space Washrooms are not even designed for kids to use. Anyone more than 176 cm cannot fit in. They were the only hotel to refuse entry because we had two small children less 3 years old and asked for extra money. The lady said it's their policy, though even the public transport doesn't charge for 3 year old kid FYI: we had been to 6 more countries in Europe and No other Hotel had this problem.

    Nothing

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    * too small room withe a single body bed (no more than 4 sq. mts) * wc with very very reduced space (!!!) * shower was malfunctioning * room with no A/C * breakfast is a few more than the continental option (but however is a buffet)

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bathroom+washbasin very small and not too well ventilated. Not a very good view from our room (105). Tv too small to watch from the bed.

    Clean, nicely decorated, good bed+pillow. Ok breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately Tivoli gardens was closed and there was nothing on the website to say this. Some pubs/bars in town very expensive.

    Hotel was within easy walking distance to the city centre. Locals very friendly and seemed happy to help

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Extremely limited parking (4 places) even though the hotel description suggests that there no restriction with the parking. Room was very small with no space to work.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The security was below poor. There is 1 key for the front door, the corridor and the room itself...anyone can enter. The reception closes at midnight, so the rest of the night anything can happen. I forgot my screen protector in the packaging, brand new at the desk and when I called next day to say I've forgotten it, they said that the cleaning lady threw it. I guess they couldn't be bothered to actually mail me to ask if that was trash or a hardware equipment as it says on the cover. Horrible attitude on the phone from the staff, horrible sense of comfort (practically none) and you need to pay for the wi-fi...Absolute value for money. Oh yes and the lamp on my desk was broken. Somehow didn't feel surprising in the whole situation.

    One of the staff members, who really did his best to do everything right and correct at the time of my arrival. Really nice and pleasant guy with lots of energy to help.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Been staying at this family run hotel for years. It's great. The staff are charming. The rooms are great value. The breakfast is delicious. Everyone is very kind

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I was offered and accepted an upgrade but wonder if I'd have been better off in the original room. The room (308) seemed to be on the outside corner of the building and the heating was inadequate to the point of being uncomfortable at times (staying in early February). The rest of the hotel was considerably warmer. If I had been staying longer than two nights I would have sought a change.

    The breakfast was really nice. Fresh, with lots of variety. I don't think the was a cooked option but that didn't worry me.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The shower curtain!

    Lovely hotel situated close to Central Station with great transport links. The staff were friendly, efficient and helpful and the selection at breakfast was very good. I will return to this hotel when visiting Copenhagen.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I booked another single room for a friend - he was not so happy as his felt rather cramped, and he was woken up by housecleaning at 8am.

    Our room was more spacious than expected and extremely quiet as it was facing the inner yard. The double bed was comfortable, the room clean with plenty of storage space for two travellers. We loved the small sofa by the door as the best place to enjoy a cold Danish beer after braving the snowstorm. Bathroom was small but satisfactory with a clever floor shower which never overflowed.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had to pay extra for the wifi and the price was quite expensive.

    The hotel was in a good position and within minutes from central station. The room was very big and the Bed confortable. You can rent bikes in front of the hotel for a good price.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was tiny, almost the size of a closet. Minuscule bathroom. Would have been nice to have a hot option for breakfast - scrambled eggs, omelette, waffles etc.

    Nice staff, welcoming. Breakfast had some delicious bread and nice selection of fruit and cheese. All necessities were available.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would of liked to have a kettle in the room. Walls and flooring thin, and doors do not have a silencing system, barely had any sleep due to noisy neighbours

    Lovely and helpful staff. Very clean and very comfy bed.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was small compared across other big hotels in the world, but for me it was fully sufficient. For quieter room, ask for room turned inwards, for view ask for room turned to the street.

    Great location. Breakfast - recommending. Ask staff for any last-minute ideas about the Copenhagen city, they are helpful. Visiting Malmö is a nice trip to make too, less than 2 hours of commute in both ways from hotel&back.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was a fair amount of noise transmitted between rooms

    Great location, easy walk into the centre. Bicycle hire was good. Room was clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No English TV channels, just Danish. Although rooms are non-smoking people do smoke in the bedrooms and the smell gets into your bedroom. Not very nice... There are no smoke alarms in the bedrooms, but in any case they should notice the smell in the corridors and warn people that are smoking.

    Staff is nice and although my bedroom was very small it was confortable.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Booked what they call a small single room, and it is as described - small, but comfy. Room had everything I needed for one night (bed, telly, own bathroom), and at a good price between christmas and new years. My room was out towards the street on the 3rd floor, and even though there was traffic, there was no noise nuisance from it. Older building, very charming, beautiful kept, welcoming and clean. Friendly staff both on check in and check out, was only there for 1 night, so did not have much contact with them. Didn't have breakfast, left early. Location is super, you can easily walk everywhere from there, I would guess about 10-15 minute walk to main train station and Tivoli from hotel. Bus 26 stops more or less directly in front of hotel, and bus 6A is also just around the corner.

    Stayed in December 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Sct. Thomas traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: