Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Sdr. Omme Kro & Hotel 3 stars

Hovedgaden 1, 7260 Sønder Omme, Denmark

#1 of 1 hotels in Sønder Omme

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 152 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8

  • Comfort

    7.6

  • Location

    8

  • Facilities

    7.3

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 18

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    3.8
    It was a horrible experience. 😤😭😡😡😡
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sheets were dirty. The staff was unfriendly and the shower was broken. They did not even try to apologise for the state of the room and we had to pay full price for such a mess. We had to drink tapwater in the rooms because nothing was available after 21h00. The breakfast was a joke. It was a horrible ending to our holiday. And in all my life of traveling i have never experienced such rude unacomodating staff. It spoiled whatbwas suposwd to be a great ending to our familly holiday.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    9.6
    Lovely hotel with excellent facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was limited parking space due to a function in the hotel.

    Staff were very helpful and the hotel had great facilities. We travelled with our dog and the room was excellent, on the ground floor with easy access outside.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    7.1
    We were a little late to check in (got a little lost) and we...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sleeping couch in the family room was really bad.

    We were a little late to check in (got a little lost) and we called ahead and let them know and it wasn't a problem.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    10
    Legoland visiting familly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (4 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was ok.

    Nice staying place for familly with 4 children when visiting Billund Legoland and other attractions with car. Wonderfull to see traditional New Testament in In 3 languages at hotel number. Its rarity in our secular time.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    6.3
    Breakfast please!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There wasn't much to choose from for breakfast, very limited. There were no bowls and seemed as though no one was on duty. Lack of lighting by the closet area and a small refrigerator would be nice. Flea market on property!

    We could park just outside the room,

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    7.5
    functional
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Communications for a late arrival.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    6.7
    It was very poor but clean and ok.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was very poor but clean and ok.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    9.2
    The green area outside my room window
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Family Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had to leave early so missed breakfast every morning. Could there be a reduction if no breakfast eaten

    The green area outside my room window

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    9.2
    A very nice country inn!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning.

    The hotel has been renovated and is a very nice mixture of the old and new.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    7.1
    Quiet, peaceful and value for money by Danish standards.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast very limited. Specially for a vegetarian.

    Very tranquil location. Nice easy going atmosphere.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    7.5
    Breakfast was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    9.2
    Perfect to stay overnight for Legoland visit (by car)
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect. We stayed there because we visited Legoland.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    5.8
    Reception and restaurant staff courtesy have been very good,
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room cleaning and arrangement just sufficent...

    Reception and restaurant staff courtesy have been very good,

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2016

    10
    Don't let this oppertunity slip through your fingertips, but visit the hotel in Soender Omme soon
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very good and professional staff and the kitchen was just awesome. One of the best dinner I ever taste in Denmark.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2015

    6.7
    The room is ideally divided.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The building is old, and smelled 'old'. The noise of the toilet'mixer' is not nice. The shower was black at the drain. Bad smell also in this badroom. Although you can see the cleaning effort, the room was not perfectly neat...(windows fe)

    The room is ideally divided. The breakfast was not extensive, but tasted good. Although we had a room next to a busy street,there was no noise and we could sleep very well. Small hotel, so, calm and peaceful. Price ok.

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    7.5
    The distance about 20km to Legoland by car was ok.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    There was really nothing to do in the village. On the other hand we were accomodating there just because of Legoland.

    The distance about 20km to Legoland by car was ok. Breakfast was average and assortment quite small but enough to fill our bellies prior to a long day in Legoland. The bread rolls were excellent. There were two supermarkets in the village which were open until late in the evening. Pool table was a bonus.

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2015

    6.3
    Quiet and nice area close to foodstore and pizzeria!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Ordered a 300g steak and it was about 200g of that you could not eat, but got some discount. Broken toys in the playground, easy for kids to get hurt. No fence to the strong current water, also easy for kids to fall in if unattended.

    Quiet and nice area close to foodstore and pizzeria! Breakfast was ok.

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2015

    3.8
    Breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Awful traffic, very loud and bathroom was a joke

    Breakfast

There are also 5 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 18

Guests also reviewed these properties: