Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Sleep2Night 3 stars

Industrivej 19, 3000 Helsingør, Denmark

#5 of 16 hotels in Helsingør

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 889 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    7.4

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 61

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2018

    5.0
    Nice breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Upon checking in, we got key cards for the room. We went to room, used the keycard to open the door, and found out someone was already staying there. Not a pleasant experience, and a bit unnerving to know that the staff can potentially hand out key cards to your room to other guests. Also not impressed by the reaction of the woman in the reception when I went back and told her the room she just gave us was occupied... (she basically said 'Oh. I'll give you another room'.)

    Nice breakfast

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    7.5
    Very good for the price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hot entrees at breakfast were not replenished the 20 minutes we were there. The cold selections were tasty and plentiful though.

    Clean and comfortable. Breakfast included

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    9.6
    If I come to Helsingør again I would gladly stay at Sleep2Night again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Could not open windows, very hot in the room (found out when we came home late at night when staff was gone). Breakfast was fine, but no tray for your food! Disappointed about missing TV-channels.

    Bed very comfortable, nice big room. Very quiet place.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    7.5
    Simple and clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is almost like a motel. Simple decoration and clean. The room looks like new and is confortable. Nice to have coffee and tea in the room. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    6.7
    Good option for a few nights inexpensive accommodation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel is basically on an industrial estate. We weren't disturbed by that at all but its not scenic & is out of town.

    The breakfasts were better than we expected for a relatively budget accommodation and the staff very helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    7.5
    It was okay, but wouldn't stay again becasue of located and no resturants around.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The shower has a flat floor and the water would spill over into the room. Had to use a towel on the floor to keep the bathroom from becoming so wet. Told the cleaning crew to come back later becasue we were in the room, but they never return.

    The breakfast was very nice.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    7.5
    Quiet. Good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing was bad, really. Some people might not like that you have to go outside to have your breakfast - also when it is raining. We found it refreshing!

    Quiet. Good value for money. Relaxed. Not the usual place for an hotel, which we liked. Close to tourist goals like Kronborg Castle, The Maritime Museum of Denmark and Louisiana Museum of Modern Art. There are also other tourist attractions close by. The city of Helsingør is also close to Copenhagen - communication by either car or railroad.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    7.9
    Comfortable and pleasant place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sound proofing could be better. Location is well out of town - you need your own transport.

    Comfortable motel-style accommodation with easy access to ground floor units. Quiet location. Very friendly staff. Good breakfast. One of our party had a wheelchair accessible room which was very well equipped. A shower chair was provided on request.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    10
    It was an delightful 3 night stay that I can highly recommend and will surely enjoy again :-)
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was a lot of noise from the traffic as our room was facing the busy street. When I stay again I will ask for a room on the other side, but I am a light sleeper, It didn't seem to bother my son. Also the toilet in our room continuously ran unless the handle was jiggled. I regret that I forgot to inform the awesome personel (Room 149 if you would kindly tell them)

    A fine comfortable bed. Extra pillows provided as well as a bucket of ice cubes after asking the smiling and friendly staff. A well maintained professional golf putting green was available giving us hours of fun and the helpful staff even provided putters and golf balls ! The free breakfast buffet was packed and well maintained with fresh items and the coffee machine served everything from hot chocolate to latte and cappuccino !!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    4.2
    Overpriced road side motel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is way overpriced - the pictures on the website are well taken as it is actually just a cheap motel in an industrial area of the town. We got no info about breakfast or checkout as we probably were mixed up being a couple just there to have sex - there are prostitutes on the same road waiting for customers. Therefore the checkout is unbelievably early 10am and we were not told about it! The yard is very noisy made out of rocky gravel and tourist busses full of chinese arrive late with yelling and crowds of them stand right in front of your window. Breakfast is not of a large variety and there is nothing available if you are allergic/lactose-intolerant/glutenfree etc. Worst thing about the breakfast were the hotels own employees as they smoked all cigarettes at the backyard and the smoke was everywhere in the lobby area. I'll be back when it's half the price.

    Staff was friendly.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    9.2
    Fantastic place, since there is a parking right next to your...
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Maybe you could place more tables in the outside area!

    Fantastic place, since there is a parking right next to your room door! And the breakfast was just great!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    7.5
    Separate entrance, parking directly in front of the door.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Transit hotel for Chinese excursions. Every evening a parade of Chinese with suitcases under the windows

    Separate entrance, parking directly in front of the door. The sink was crammed and we can changed the room good breakfast

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    9.6
    Great Staff Delicious Breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Pillows! pillows are so uncomfortable please change them. and be careful before throwing cigarets on the ashtray box because some birds nest there :(

    Staff was great, Breakfast was delicious. I love to see a baby birds in one of the ashtray box of one room please be careful with those.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    7.5
    Hotel sleep tonight in shoulder season denmark
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning- was hot in the room. Difficult to get ice for cold drinks.

    Room met standard hotel/ motel expectations. Breakfast included! Thumbs up.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    7.5
    Price worthy motel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Isolation around the door is missing, which results in cold drafts and noise from the nearby motorway. Even with isolation is it probably noisy when trying to sleep.

    Easy access with car from the motorway. Simple nordic style breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2018

    9.6
    Excellent value, clean, warm and comfortable with parking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little out of town. Extra coffee and tea sachets would be nice

    Clean, quiet and comfortable. Excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2018

    8.8
    Nice, friendly staff.
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The noise from the main road close to the hotel

    Nice, friendly staff. Good Clean room. close to town.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    7.1
    Nice room, we could leave bikes infront of our room,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit too far from the center.

    Nice room, we could leave bikes infront of our room, friendly staf (help with bike problems) , great breakfast

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    8.3
    A convenient place to bed down with car. The breakfast was very nice. Pleasant patio with mini golf
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No nearby attractions to walk to.

    Free Parking

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    6.3
    Checkout time
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check out time was at 10:30am and i paid fees for late check out at 11:30pm

    Nice place and lovely staff.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    6.7
    Nice and clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast and location

    Nice and clean

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    9.2
    - motel with parking spaces directly in front of the room
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    - motel with parking spaces directly in front of the room - good breakfast and comfortable bed

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    7.5
    Ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Far from center, basic room decorations

    Breakfast, parking, quiet

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    6.7
    Silent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Do not expect a welcoming smile, a “good evening, welcome” at your arrival.

    Silent

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    10
    Everything good, exept that I had to work one hour in my car at the parking lot, after checkout.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Checkout-time, and no flexibility to change it, asked for a one hour extention, not possible.

    Wi-Fi did work good, even after checkout from my car.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    7.1
    good for family stay, quite
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    room is a bit smelly

    can park in front of room

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    7.5
    Breakfast for the fare
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast for the fare

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    9.2
    Comfortable & good breakfast!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The floors in the room and bathroom could be a bit cleaner...

    Comfortable & good breakfast!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    7.1
    Restaurant was not operational
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant was not operational

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    7.5
    Good B&B
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly and always smiling staff. Parking place at main doors of room. Quiet area

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    8.3
    Very enjoyable after a long drive
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Quiet area close to Hesingor and Ferry to Sweden

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    5.4
    Located in a remote location. Industreal area
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No place to eat.

    Not Much

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    9.2
    very good and straightforward experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    no tea/coffee facilities in room

    nice bright room, good breakfast, nice staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    6.3
    Quete ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant not open

    Room ok staf ok

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    9.2
    A perfect location for those who ride bikes!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    An electric kettle should be provided.

    Very good breakfast. The room is very simple but absolutely sufficient. I was staying with my son, 12.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    7.1
    A fine travel hotel, for a night on the road
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Simple facilities, good for a night on the road

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    5.8
    Very easy to park in front of the room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is situated rather far away from the town centre, but if you have a car, it is no problem.

    Very easy to park in front of the room.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    8.3
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice breakfast and helpful staff. Easy to find and park

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    9.6
    Lovely, comfortable hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Spacious room. Excellent Wi-Fi.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    9.6
    Great service, excellent breakfast,great value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hanna at the Reception was absolutely wonderful. Made us feel welcome, obviously works very hard but so cheerful. Breakfast excellent

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2017

    9.6
    Staff friendly, rooms warm and clean.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff friendly, rooms warm and clean. Breakfast was very good. Perfect for business.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2015

    6.3
    Good clean spacious room facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Security electronic systems need to be updated. On-going problems with key cards denying entry to rooms at inconvenient times.

    Good clean spacious room facilities.

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2015

    6.3
    got what we paid for, quick place to sleep.
    • Solo traveller

    there were a few busloads of tourists at the hotel, so breakfast was extremely crowded. The shower head could use some cleaning.

    got what we paid for, quick place to sleep. easy car parking, no luxuries (non were expected).

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2015

    10
    The staff was so helpful, breakfast was lovely, and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    We could do access the internet from the room

    The staff was so helpful, breakfast was lovely, and the accomodation was superb many thanks will definitely be back

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2015

    7.1
    Confort and area of the room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    In one of the rooms you could feel tabaco smell even though it was forbidden to smoke inside. It stays outside city centre in the middle of a industrial area.

    Confort and area of the room. Good breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2015

    7.1
    Staff, breakfast, and watching TV in the lounge.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Showerhead was old and looked rusty. It was too high to avoid getting hair wet, and it flooded the floor. No fridge, but so few do have them it doesn't seem worthwhile to mention it.

    Staff, breakfast, and watching TV in the lounge. Room pleasantly roomy and large bed. Putting green with free clubs and balls

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2015

    8.3
    The name says it, this is a place for a sleepover or some...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Industrial environment. Not for families for more than a night.

    The name says it, this is a place for a sleepover or some short stay. Simple rooms with the necessary things, good wifi coverage, parking directly before your room. Nice staff. Good price/performance ratio. Danish Technical Museum as neighbor.

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2015

    7.1
    internet was almost NOT working.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    internet was almost NOT working. in my room was only next to the window! moreover walls are made of paper or sth so i heard guy at toilet from next room ! discusting. anyway if they had better internet acceptable hotel

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2015

    6.3
    No tea, coffee making facilities in room.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    No tea, coffee making facilities in room. Room very noisy with piping within walls making dripping noise. No smoke, fire alarm or fire extinguisher in rooms.

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2016

    8.3
    The croissants and the pastries were excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The croissants and the pastries were excellent. Enjoyed the cappuccino.

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2016

    6.7
    Very clean - friendly staff - quiet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A bit worn - showet should be changed.

    Very clean - friendly staff - quiet. Easy access to motorways.

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2016

    8.3
    very fast wifi,
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    very fast wifi, spacy rooms warm good breakfast

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2015

    7.9
    Staff was welcoming and the place was really clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Staff was welcoming and the place was really clean. Bed was comfortable

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2015

    7.5
    Staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Sofar . Charge me dobbel up. Take to log time to get me money back

    Staff. Location. Price

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2015

    8.3
    large bedroom and bathroom, very friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    no hairdrier

    large bedroom and bathroom, very friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2015

    9.6
    Great place to stay with dogs on way to and from shows.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great place to stay with dogs on way to and from shows.

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2015

    8.3
    Location was good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Location was good

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2015

    5.4
    breakfast and kind staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    room smell like stale smoke, allergic to that cigarette smoke

    breakfast and kind staff

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2015

    5.8
    Mycket bra att man kunde ha bilen precis utanför dörren
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Att lyssna på receptionistens klagan över sina för långa arbetstider

    Mycket bra att man kunde ha bilen precis utanför dörren

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2015

    10
    Very comfortable
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing

    Very comfortable

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2015

    7.5
    Location near ferry
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Dinner very poor

    Location near ferry

There are also 24 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 61

Guests also reviewed these properties: