Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Sophiendal Manor 4 stars

Låsbyvej 82, 8660 Låsby, Denmark

#2 of 2 hotels in Låsby

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 95 hotel reviews

7.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.1

  • Comfort

    7.5

  • Location

    8

  • Facilities

    7.4

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    7.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 14

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    7.9
    A very comfortable stay with welcoming staff, thank you.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Sorry to say, breakfast very basic. Coffee terrible. Our section of castle desperate for update -e.g. very worn and threadbare carpet on stairs, squeaking doors.

    Comfortable beds, cosy atmosphere, very clean rooms, good view.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    5.4
    Been there - done that - I'll remember to check the deal next time.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast was substandard compared to the image the hotel wishes to create The restaurant was very noisy because of the large party in the main building together with a large group in the restaurant and the "covering" music to block out

    Nice bed

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    7.9
    If you would like to sleep in a small castle this might be the place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A nice and very quiet place. Perfect place for an overnight stay on your bike trip from Silkeborg to Aarhus. Kitchen was very flexible. Great yard to sit in late night.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    10
    Historical grand building, ability to explore the entire...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Historical grand building, ability to explore the entire property & grounds. It was quiet, so managed a good night's sleep. The room was very spacious room & had lots of old world charm.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    7.5
    Great hotel castel
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No elevators.

    The old style and still very good. The nice beds.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    10
    Were told breakfast was included.
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Were told breakfast was included. When checking out, was charged for breakfast and told that initial information was incorrect

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    7.5
    Classic style, old manor with interesting history.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little bit pricey.

    Classic style, old manor with interesting history.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    7.5
    A hidden away gem
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Nil

    Beautiful old manor house

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2017

    3.8
    Not as nice as picture.Need renovations
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    ???

    There were no hot water for shower the morning and we were not informed .

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2016

    7.9
    Charming hotel at a reasonable prise
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Really nice hotel will a lot of charm at a very reasonable price. X-mas decorations was outstanding beautiful

    Stayed in December 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2015

    9.6
    it is a lovely and wonderful manor.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    it is a lovely and wonderful manor. old but maintainment is good. highly recommend if you are willing to have couple days relax. Friendly staffs and a wonderful stay. of course, without a car, do not try.

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2015

    5.8
    Staff is great, friendly and funny.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The bed and the mattress are awful. Without comparison I have never slept so bad as in this hotel. I have spend two nights and I was literary broken when I came home. Also the bedding and the bed clothes were - to my believe - from the middle ages. No Gammel Dansk?!?!? In Denmark?

    Staff is great, friendly and funny. Especially the bearded waiter in the evenings was great fun. Food is good although not that exceptional as I would have expected.

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2015

    5.4
    Beautiful location.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    This hotel seems to be in the middle of nowhere so without a car it was 2 expensive cab rides and little to do at this time of year. With a car, it would be a much different experience. I went for a wine event which was supposed to have 1000 people but only 25 people showed up so it was a bit disappointing on this front--- though certainly not the restaurant's fault.

    Beautiful location. Friendly staff. I made dinner reservations but the restaurant was unable to get me in within half an hour of my reservation time. They felt bad and kindly delivered one plate of food to my room instead which was great. Tasty food.

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2015

    8.8
    Grand , well looked after hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Grand , well looked after hotel. Excellent staff . Very good food.

There are also 5 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 14

Guests also reviewed these properties: