Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Copenhagen Strand 4 stars

Havnegade 37, 1058 Copenhagen, Denmark

#33 of 102 hotels in Copenhagen

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1585 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2018

    10
    Luxurious bliss in the centre - with amazing views!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was nothing we did not like! We did not manage to find out how to make tea in the room but the coffee machine worked well. As with SO many hotels, figuring out how the shower works is always a challenge - but easy once you know how!

    The room and bathroom were so tastefully decorated and hyper efficient! Two washbasins, several shower options, bedside lamps which were easy to operate and direct the light, super comfy extra long beds with firm or fluffy pillows and lovely sheets and duvets. Loved the breakfast which had everything and more that a proper Danish breakfast should have, delightfully presented. Additionally there were croissants for the French, bacon and egg for the British and endless cereals and toppings for the Americans! However, the absolutely most amazing aspect was the glorious view from our executive room! We kept the curtains open most of the time. The photo shows our view including cycles for hire just outside! The staff - in reception and at breakfast were all charming and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    7.5
    Modern Scandinavian design in central location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Some of the neighbouring hotels offer complimentary coffee and tea and light snacks in the foyer from 16;30 onwards.

    central location - modern well designed rooms and helpful staff.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    9.6
    Great introduction to Copenhagen
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Easy to take the metro from the airport and then walk a couple of blocks to the hotel. Excellent location on the canal close to Nyehaven but quiet at night (stayed on a weeknight). Very comfortable beds and our room looked exactly like the photos on the website. The reception staff were helpful and friendly

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    7.5
    Location was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Weird, unpolite receptionist (young female with pimples). She also made a mistake in the final invoice (which was corrected by a colleague).

    Location was great. Room was sufficiently large.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    8.3
    Nice cosy hotel at premium location
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Soundproofing could be better as water pipes can be heard. Some freebies would be appreciated, like a complimentary breakfast or welcome drink - like most international luxury hotels I’ve stayed in - to make a warmer welcome and encourage more purchase as we stayed for 4 nights. No bathrobe (reception kindly offered one when requested) or closet in superior room although none of this altered our stay that we very much enjoyed.

    Great central location, close to nyhavn, museums and galleries but quiet at night. Executive room has full view on the harbour, superior room has partial view on the harbour and looks out on a small private, lots of natural light which is very pleasant. I’d definitely stay again and recommend for leisure or business stay.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    7.5
    The beds were very comfortable.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our location of room was right where people could see in , luckily we didn't spend much time in the room at all but when we did we had to have the curtains shut as people were walking by or going in and out the office.

    The beds were very comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    9.2
    Very pleasant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Bedroom on the small side and we would have liked a chest of drawers in which to put our things. We were obliged to 'live out of a suitcase' for everything that could not be hung up.

    Comfortable bed, nice bathroom, delicious fruit at breakfast

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    9.6
    Location excellent.
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy mini bar fridge (but easy to switch off when you figure out which button to press....

    Location excellent. Opted to upgrade to a Junior Suite as we needed the extra space. I was staying here for IronMan Copenhagen so loads of equipment and two bikes .... Positioned close to the race registration and along the run route. Great place to stay for competitors and they provided early breakfast on race day. Staff was really helpful and friendly. Surprisingly quite despite it being waterfront and close to restaurants and bars.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    7.5
    Well located if pricey hotel in tourist area of Copenhagen
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    A bit pricey for what you get but that also reflects the exchange rate for Aussie dollars in Scandinavia generally. No air-conditioning just a fan, but fortunately the summer heat wave was just ending when we arrived. We discovered the hotel was rigid on their no cancellation policy when we missed two of our four nights due to a missed flight connection. There was a bottle of sparkling wine which eased our pain on our eventual arrival, but the Strand then then hit us with what I assume was a credit card charge as the cost was higher than stated in the booking.com confirmation of booking. Disappointing was that neither the Strand nor booking.com offered an explanation when asked - a bit rough for a Genius status user.

    Scandinavian breakfast was excellent but different - but don't expect a hot breakfast as in most hotels. Central location on the strand was great. A short walk from the Nyhavn restaurant and tour hub for hop-on-off busses and boats, and not too far from the station.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    4.2
    Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor customer service on the phone. When we were checking in, the phone rang and the receptionist picked up, said "hold please" and left it off the hook. She didn't speak to the person again. We noticed this while checking in and later had to call reception from the room to request an iron, and faced the exact same treatment! After an age of waiting, we actually received a response. Location was great but the room was tiny!

    Location. Love seat at the window.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    7.5
    Acceptable.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Its an expensive hotel as is the case for many in Copenhagen. The room was acceptable but not great. There was no air conditioning. The room was on the ground floor and to open the curtains was to hear noise or have the delivery driver look straight into the room.

    The hotel was smart, the room comfortable, staff helpful. It did what you would expect.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    8.8
    Cute hotel in good location opposite canal Good breakfast and friendly, helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was small, no room service or meals other than breakfast Bit expensive

    Cosy room in great location opposite canal. Quiet area, friendly staff Good breakfast

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    7.5
    Enjoyed Copenhagen. Brilliant. A little disappointed that our room was
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast selection was goo but would have preferred a hot option...scrambled eggs for example.

    close proximity to the attractions of the city. Loved that it was straight on the waterway.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    9.2
    Copenhagen for 4 nights
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room had no aircon and weather was unusually hot but it was fine overall.

    Location was perfect, staff were very friendly and efficient. Room was small but clean and comfortable. Very quiet in the room even though the hotel appeared quite busy. Breakfast was very good with plenty of variety and a nice room.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    9.2
    Very centrally located.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very centrally located. The rooms were well appointed, but very small (a norm in Denmark). The lobby had a nice lounge with a TV and a mini bar. Breakfast was very good, and a good value too, considering how expensive food is in Denmark. The desk staff were very helpful with suggestions, ordering taxi, etc. We had to leave some luggage while traveling to other destinations in Europe, and they accommodated the request.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    10
    Amazing position and the staff was really nice and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The small double room is really small but it is ok for few days.

    Amazing position and the staff was really nice and helpful. WiFi works perfectly and it is very clean. Good breakfast too.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    6.3
    The location was nice and the staff was friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was consistently too warm. When we first arrived it was at its worst, but never cooled enough. Also the bathroom had mold in the corner crevices in the shower. Lastly the bed was extremely uncomfortable - mostly due to the bad pillows on the bed.

    The location was nice and the staff was friendly.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    8.3
    Perfect location, great breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great central waterfront location, excellent breakfast, very helpful staff. The bikes you can hire were also well maintained and perfect for getting around the city. Short walk to the metro.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    8.8
    Overall great stay, with some attention points for the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Refrigerator power cord too short, so fridge not working. No airconditioning option. Floor not entirely clean. Serious water overflow each time we showered (shield not big enough and not tightly closed so water was leaking on to the bathroom floor). Not a big fan of the coffee during breakfast.

    The spaciousness of and view from our room. The location of the hotel. The friendliness and service from restaurant and front desk staff. The option to rent bikes from the hotel. The Nespresso machine in our room.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    6.3
    Location is great - Nyhavn is 5 minutes walk, city center is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    "View" is actually backyard with trash bins, rooms are super small and cleaning was not good (long hairs everywhere).

    Location is great - Nyhavn is 5 minutes walk, city center is 10-15 minutes walk. Quite place.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    8.3
    Good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No blinds so when it got light it was hard to sleep. Also very hot weather, which is unusual for Copenhagen. Great for sitting outside and sightseeing but room was hot for sleeping.

    Good location. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    9.2
    The location, cleanliness and the front desk ( very helpful)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room we got didn’t have a good view. We were looking to a next door building ( wall and windows) that is my only complain

    The location, cleanliness and the front desk ( very helpful)

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    7.1
    It's an OK hotel, but i would probably not come back again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was travelling there with my boyfriend for a weekend, I required a King Room, but two connected twin beds were there in the room. We were pretty disappointed by that. The glass door in the bathroom was annoying, which covered not even half of the shower, water was all over the floor. I would probably not come to this hotel again, the money wasn't worthy it.

    The breakfast was good, ordinary but quite many choices, only cold dishes though. Prime location, quiet neighborhood, near to the harbor, walkable to downtown. The room was clean and tidy, it has basically everything you need.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    9.2
    Yes the eggs in Breakfast were nice and fluffy and the Bed...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything from Staff to the Room to the location to the City in itself . Everything was very nice. The Staff were not only smiling and helpful but also extra courteous.

    Yes the eggs in Breakfast were nice and fluffy and the Bed was soft and comfortable. After a long flight and walking around Copenhagen by foot we slept like a Baby.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    9.2
    Overall a great stay
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room was on the small side but that tends to go with the territory.

    Excellent breakfast, comfortable bed,very helpful staff, very good location, and quiet.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    8.8
    Clean room - recent remodel? Great Location, good breakfast...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    No conditioning. Not a problem most of the year unless the temp outside exceeds 82F/27.7C then you have to swing the windows to a 90 degree open to get a breeze. The good news is you get a breeze at 1730 most days. Not expectation to pay this much to go "glamping". Breakfast is great quality but they do not have kitchen so it is continental+extras. Nothing like hot eggs and bacon just toast and yogurts and cereals and cold cuts so not the best deal. The bed is good and the extra allergen free pillows are nice. Staff was well trained and pretty good service.

    Clean room - recent remodel? Great Location, good breakfast (not included).

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    7.1
    Good location spoilt by i§ues above.
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise from street passage way and the lack of privacy from the builfing opposite. We were in room 3318. House maid very rude on day of departure

    Location and friendly staff exceot room maid

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    8.3
    Great location. I would stay again.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The weather during my stay was unusually hot and there was no A/C. Despite having the window open it was like being in a sauna day and night.

    The location is excellent.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    7.1
    an OK hotel that needs better maintenance
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    we did not like the location of the hotel - too touristic. We were disappointed to see that the room was not maintained properly and had "bruises" and stains on the walls.

    convenient bike renting from the hotel. helpful staff. it's about 15 min walk to indre by.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    7.5
    location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the noise fro m the pub near by was very loud and since there's no aircon i have to leave the window open. The noise were clearly heard until 3 am.

    location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    9.2
    Thoroughly enjoyable stay in a charming location in a favourite city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    An excellent location to explore the city centre. We went to the opera which was a pleasant fifteen minute walk on a summer evening. The views down the lane to the harbour were charming and the room was light simply but stylishly furnished.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    7.1
    Perfect location, easy reach of where we wanted to go.
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The room service was not p expectations, the room was not made up until late afternoon !

    You could not have a cup of coffee and a croissant in the morning, you were forced to take the full buffet.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    9.6
    Friendly staff! Clean room. Good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Be prepared for the typical half-bathtub glass enclosure that allows water from your shower to spill onto the floor. Also, I suggested to the staff that adding a second, or darker, curtain would be nice as the sun shines directly into the room early in the morning. My room was roughly USD$300 per night plus room taxes. This is more than my budget would normally allow for but Copenhagen is expensive in general, plan accoandingly. For me, the value for money spent was satisfactory because of the water view. If I was to look out my window and see just a building I can't say I would have the same opinion. Overall I had a very nice experience.

    I had a water view room which was amazing for sipping morning coffee (in-room nespresso machine) and watching boats cruise the canal; though there was occasional street noise it wasn't a nuisance. The room was very clean and comfortable, the location is great being less than ten minutes walk to the Kongens Nytorv metro stop and Nyhavn Canal Zone. The front desk staff was friendly and welcoming

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    7.5
    Good hotel to stay for a weekend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast wasn’t very various. As for me, pillows were very soft (but I suppose that it’s individual).

    Location of the hotel is great. Very close to main city attractions. Even thought the room is rather small, it’s comfortable and there’s everything you need. Friendly personal at reception.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    7.9
    Location, style, decoration, staff, breakfast, bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were too small/too cramped, a bit noisy at night from Ventilation and from other guests, no view or proper window or balcony on 5th floor.

    Location, style, decoration, staff, breakfast, bed

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    9.6
    Close to everything, clean, and with a great breakfast - can't go wrong with that!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The breakfast was phenomenal - the oatmeal with apples and cinnamon and all the breads were super tasty. The superior single room was just the right size for one person - enough space for my luggage and just enough space for me. Cozy!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    9.2
    The staff were great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Seems like a weird thing but they do not have full size blankets. For a queen size bed they provided two single sized blankets. I am not sure if this is a Danish thing or something specific to this hotel.

    The staff were great! Location is very close to Nyhavn and super easy to get to/from the airport on the metro. About a 10 minute walk plus a 15 minute train ride.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    8.3
    Satisfactory hotel, given Copenhagen prices, but don't expect elbow room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room size.

    Copenhagen is pricey no matter what. This hotel is nicely located and clean, but our room for two was really too small to be endured for long. Our stay of three nights was fine but longer would have been a trial.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    9.2
    Cosy spot for one
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The decor in the reception, passage and dining area could do with some renovation.

    The location of the hotel was awesome! About a 9 minute walk from Nyhavn street and a 20 minute walk from the city center. During my stay at the hotel, I only used public transport to and from the airport. The hotel also provided a wide selection of a tasty and filling breakfast buffet. The street was also nice and quiet and had some lovely restaurants to try out too! :)

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    9.6
    Comfortable, cozy, well located
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I like everything in this hotel

    The room well organised. Spacious shower, toilet. Very comfortable bed. Good pillows. Good light for reading in bed. Quiet - no traffic noise. Fast WiFi.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    9.6
    Exceeded expectations
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bedsheet could be larger, preferably a two person instead of two single sheets.

    Friendly staff. Very early check in. Room was very clean. Breakfast was outstanding. Location couldn’t be better.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    9.2
    Great short break.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing pleased with what was on offer.

    Very friendly and helpful staff, Enjoyed the breakfast plenty of choice and well presented. Rooms not spacious but fine. Good location.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    7.9
    Good hotel, excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Choice of drinks in the minibar and in the bar downstairs was extremely limited.

    The breakfast was excellent, with a huge choice and everything very fresh (except for the fruit juice).

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    8.8
    The hotel has great facilities and a great location.
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I found it difficult to get from the hotel to the main train station.

    The hotel has great facilities and a great location. Overall great value for money.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    10
    Perfect lodging for the business traveler
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room a bit too hot. Noisy refrigerator, which I unplugged

    Very comfortable hotel. Well located in Copenhagen. Nice setting beside the water. Comfortable room. Nice furniture. Comfortable bed. Very competitive rate (low season).

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    7.1
    We enjoyed our time in Copenhagen and The Strand was a good to place to stay during our visit.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was small, only just enough room for two suitcases to be left opened on the floor.

    The hotel is in a good central location which allows you to walk to where you need to go.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    9.2
    Very pleasant stay in a perfectly located hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Not ideal view overlooking the central courtyard and other rooms right opposite (we had to have the curtains closed to be more private)

    Very pleasant staff always willing to assist, great location just 5mins walk to Nyhavn and 10mins away from Metro Station and high street (Stroget), very clean, good size bathroom

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    9.2
    Great stay in the heart of Copenhagen
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    No expresso machine at breakfast.

    Room 3229 or similar, facing the canal, was spacious and with nice Danish contemporary design. Helpful staff. Great location.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    9.2
    It was great staying at the Copenhagen Strang and I would definitely recommend it to my friends.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The heating in the room wasn’t that good. It kept the room warm but after coming home from a below zero weather it took a few hours to warm up.

    The location was very central and the staff were really helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    9.2
    A memorable stay in Copenhagen
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was a bit far from public transport. Calling a taxi was expensive. When the weather permits we walked out to our destinations.

    Very friendly and helpful staff especially at the reception. Always with a smile and acknowledging our presence as we come in or go out. The bed was very comfortable and the bathroom floor was warm (vital in winter).

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    9.6
    The staffs were greatly helpful and nice.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Most of staffs were excellent but one person called Ilona or something who worked in the concierge in the afternoon of 14th Nov. She was extremely unkind and defensive as a service provider that i wondered if it is a sort of racial discrimination as i am an Asian.

    The staffs were greatly helpful and nice.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    3.3
    unpleasant
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very unfriendly woman on desk. Said I booked two nights when we only booked one and insisted on this and tried to charge me for two nights. Luckily we had evidence of only one night booked. Very small scruffy room. Far over-priced. Would nor recommend this hotel.

    Nothing

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    7.5
    Nice hotel, well located, clean and comfortable and great breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Toiletries replenishment was a bit random, and towels were replaced daily despite taking the green option and hanging them up to use again. Maybe the room cleaner was new. Biggest complaint was being charged for a cup of water and a tea bag at reception when if the tea bags had been replenished it's free in the room. Not a cheap hotel, I would have expected residents to be given tea in reception if required (I was refunded)

    Breakfast options are amazing. Some great restaurants within a 20 minute walk. Convenient.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    8.8
    Great location, close to Nyhavn and Christiania, easily...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great location, close to Nyhavn and Christiania, easily reachable from Metro 2. Some really good restaurants within short walkable distance. Hotel is quiet and comfy. Breakfast was absolutely delicious!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    8.3
    I love this hotel for its Nordic style and good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    You have to be agile to get into the bath/shower.

    Good location for a city trip. Very nicely styled hotel, lovely calm room. Delicious breakfast buffet with a good range of choice. I received a free upgrade and no charge for late check-out.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    2.9
    I requested early check-in in advance but didn't get any...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I requested early check-in in advance but didn't get any response from the hotel. When I got there early, they asked me to wait until 3pm check-in time since the room is not ready. When I came back at 3pm for check-in, they said the room is still not ready. I told them in advance I have an important conference call at 3pm and I have to check-in at least at 3pm. So I couldn't believe that the room was still not ready. When I finally checked into my room, the room was not clean and the floor was still wet. I would not recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    9.6
    Great stay for the price!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room we booked was a small double and it lived up to its name. For us, it was fine - could only get in the bed on one side - but if you have an issue with “small”, be sure to book a larger room!

    We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in Copenhagen! It’s a walkable city - from the busy pedestrian area to the canals of Nyhavn. The Strand is nicely located on a quiet street very close to the colorful canal loaded with interesting boats and lined with cheerful outdoor cafes and restaurants. Breakfast at the hotel is expensive but amazing! A buffet that won’t disappoint or leave you wanting more.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    10
    A hotel I can recommended to everyone.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could have been a proper little refrigerator in the room.

    Great room, very quiet(just the church Bells which ceased to ring after a certain time). There was even a little balcony! Breakfast which was very good was inkluded (Special deal?). In a number of hotels it costs 250kr which considering how much one has to pay is rediculos. The location was great. Just across the road from the canal. Walking distans to NyHavn. Could not have been better. AND the bathroom....Just about the best I've experienced.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    9.2
    Class and quiet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Small details: No cappuccino included in breakfast. The glass wall to keep the floor dry from showering is sitting ouside of the bath and should be inside of the bath. Design option for the toilet paper holder is very impractical

    Excellent location: close to Nyhavn and Stroget the main shopping area, and the pedestrian bridge to Christiania/Christianshavn. Very kind and helpful staff. They make you feel home in a property with 174 rooms which is a claas act. The hotel has been refurbished this year and looks like new again. Very comfortable beds and no plastic matrass protectors (we hate those). Moreover it is very silent (well sound proofed) and most rooms are on an quiet alley between two buildings while the road along the hotel (Havnegade) is not very busy with traffic.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    8.8
    Great staff, great location.
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was very small and tight to get around in. Outside noise in the night and the silliest little pillows of all time.

    Great location, within easy walking distance to Nyhaven. Hotel appeared to have undergone a make over recently so was fresh and clean. Staff were a delight and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    7.5
    Okay, location best feature.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No info provided on activities in the area. Some staff didn't know what was going on even when asked. No restaurant recommendations, maybe beause staff is young, clientel older, different tastes.

    Location, breakfast included

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    9.6
    Wonderful Copenhagen 😊
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The soft boiled eggs were not soft - and my partner would have liked an English breakfast. A part from that ALL GOOD 😊

    Excellent location in the heart of the city. Friendly service.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    7.5
    Good location for a hotel stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not overly impressed with size of my room but clean apart from the inside of one of the windows. Nice bed.

    The location of the hotel was excellent for shopping and sight seeing. Good selection of food at breakfast. Staff very pleasant.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    9.6
    Enjoyable. Glad we found a McDonald's for food (4-5 blk.away)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast buffet but no other food service. Restaurants around but require reservations.(Saturday night)

    Very quaint hotel . Appeared to be a fairly new renoviated building. Clean and newly painted.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    8.3
    Clean room, great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just the view outside of my room is not so good .

    The hotel is very quiet, room is very clean. I like the North European decoration of the hotel. Love it.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    7.9
    We liked the old world feel, but with modern amenities, a good combination.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast was extra cost and quite pricey. Room very small, with double bed and right against one wall.

    The breakfast was varied and really good. Room was clean, and nice modern bathroom. Staff very pleasant and helpful. Great location, near Nyhavn, and facing canal. The dining and lobby areas all really nice, roomy, comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    8.8
    Fantastic central location in a quiet street by the water.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The location is probably one of the best in Copenhagen. Quiet street yet very close to all the major areas (Nyhavn, Stroget, Christiania). Many restaurants & bars in the immediate vicinity.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    8.8
    Ouch That was expensive!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The fact that because it was very busy in Copenhagen the price went through the roof. This was the case in most hotels in Copenhagen last week, and the Strand is no worse than any others, but the price was very expensive compared to previous trips. In fact I have stayed in the same hotel in an identical room for three days in the past for lest than a single night last week. Profiteering? I think so. I guess book early if you can to avoid ridiculous charges close to the date you need to stay.

    It is a good place to stay in a useful location.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    8.8
    Location quiet and very good: all sights close by except...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room and not practical. We needed to do some "redesign" to fit in our lugage.

    Location quiet and very good: all sights close by except Tivoli. Plenty of choices for breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    8.8
    It was very comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A little more storage space for clothes.

    Staff were very helpful, nothing was too much trouble for them. Breakfast was excellent, great choice of food, which was replenished regularily.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    10
    I loved this hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    They do not have room service because of the amount of restaurants around, however could be interesting to the customers to ask for their favorites and get them in the room with a little extra cost for the delivery, from the restaurants around so no expenses in holding their own kitchen after breakfast.

    This hotel should have 5 stars from my point of view. Much more better than Radisson or Scandic in All senses. Breakfast very good.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    10
    Awesome location, great staff, delicious breakfast, fantastic place to stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing! I mean if I lived in a fantasy world where every wish was granted - I would ask for a slightly larger room - but really the hotel was perfect!

    I traveled to Copenhagen with my 15-year old daughter and found the Copenhagen Strand to be the perfect place to stay. The rooms extremely clean & efficiently designed, the beds were super-comfy, the bathrooms were big enough for two people to use the mirror in the morning. We previously lived in Europe so we knew to expect a much smaller room than typically found in the US. The accommodations were great but what makes this hotel so fantastic is its location, the friendly staff, and its breakfast. The location is amazing. It's a short walk to many, many, many Copenhagen attractions - we were almost never in our room! When we had questions about sightseeing - we found the staff to be knowledgeable and friendly. Finally, the breakfast is awesome. The buffet has everything that anyone could want. From baby-mixed green salad, assorted meats, cheeses and fish, to traditional pastries and cereals. We were depressed that on our last day we had to be at the airport before breakfast was served. (My daughter adds that she enjoyed the trampolines located across the street in front of the water and the bike rentals on the corner!)

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    8.8
    The location was super as well as the room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was warm and I do not believe we had air conditioning....there was a small table fan in the room but it did not really help.

    The location was super as well as the room. Personnel were very helpful. The breakfast was very good. I would definitely recommend this hotel to others.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    9.5
    Always a delicious breakfast every time we visit here.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Leaving...

    Always a delicious breakfast every time we visit here. The staff always very professional & helpful. My wife & I love The Copenhagen Strand. We shall return.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    8.8
    Very nice and friendly staff;
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was a problem with internet the first evening, but the receptionist apologized for it and said they were trying to fix it. Otherwise, all good.

    Very nice and friendly staff; close to public transports and the restaurants. I got the room facing the backyard, hence, it was very quiet.

    Stayed in July 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Copenhagen Strand traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: