Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Denmark hotel reviews
  3. Hovedstaden hotel reviews
  4. Copenhagen hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of Urban House Copenhagen by MEININGER

Reviews of Urban House Copenhagen by MEININGER

Colbjørnsensgade 5-11, Vesterbro, 1652 Copenhagen, Denmark

#31 of 110 hotels in Copenhagen

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 12736 hostel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: January 21, 2019

    9.6
    Great to stay for all types of travellers
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Can’t fault but the walls are thin so was woken by people in the corridor in the early morning.

    The place was bustling with people at check in and the room was clean. Breakfast was delicious.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 21, 2019

    8.3
    The location and proximity to the central station
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Not having a free luggage room for customers that need to store the luggage after checkout while waiting for their flights later in the day

    The location and proximity to the central station

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 21, 2019

    7.1
    Proximity to train station
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very strict check in at 3pm meaning I couldn’t access my room until then. Also, charging for lockers whereas other places typically have free luggage lockers

    Proximity to train station

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 20, 2019

    6.7
    附近有更好的選擇
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We booked 2 twin rooms. The situation of my friend's room was not so good and would like to change another room. The staff refused even we found there were still vacant twin rooms available on their website. The staff insisted they needed to pay extra for upgrade to change to a 4-pax room instead. The staff seemed quite rude and not caring. The room is quite small and the shower is quite poor with very low water pressure.

    The breakfast is good with affordable price (Euro 10). Location is great near main train station and lots of restaurants. The kitchen is big and can cook. Lots of common rooms for relaxation.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: January 18, 2019

    9.6
    Exceptional Hostel for any types of group
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 6-Bed Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Such an amazing hostel with excellent location! Check in was easy and great! Did not except to get or stay in this sort of a hostel! Love this Hostel where every tourist come together like living in a big mansion and getting to know each other. We can cook in the kitchen , enjoy yr meal and make new friends.I met a lot of new families and it was great! The rooms were basic,very clean and comfortable. Close to train station and Tivoli Gardens A great hostel for families with a budget ! The bunk beds were exceptional too as my children really enjoyed it!

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: January 17, 2019

    7.1
    Good area close to everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Absolutely no staff. Bag drop is a pre paid locker system. Generally works - but I miss humans working and a human factor. 1 lift was broken - but not sure if anyone would ever notice... Beds are generally small (in width) and shower was very week.

    Generally easy to use all the codes system. Well set up for what it is attempting to do with minimal/no staff. Very clean and in a super accessible area to the city and airport.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 17, 2019

    10
    Great stay in Copenhagen
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Great facilities & super central location. We had a private room with ensuite which was perfect. Easy transit to & from airport via train. Staff were very friendly & helpful.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 16, 2019

    7.5
    Ok
    • Solo traveler
    • Bed in 10-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Have to wait very long for the lift. Lockers were small to fit even just a backpack. Shower and toilet were not separate so it is a long wait in a 10-bed room.

    Close to central station. Quick self check-in.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 16, 2019

    8.3
    Surprisingly good! All you need for a quick stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Floor could use a better cleaning

    We stayed here as we needed to grab an early train the next day, good location next to station. Very spacious twin room with couch, closet, 2 beds and private bathroom with bath, shower and toilet. We slept across the street in the fancy hotel for 3x the price, this had bigger rooms, better bed!

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 15, 2019

    9.2
    A surprisingly good experience
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I had to turn on the heating. I wish I knew it would be off. I figured it out in five minutes, but still a heads-up would have been nice.

    I checked in online and they sent me my room code. Using that code, I could enter my room in the evening without talking to anyone. Check out was even easier. I just left. The room was clean, big enough, quite. Internet was fast. 10 euro breakfast was fresh and more than sufficient. This is a hostel with a great location. As a solo traveler, I felt safe.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 15, 2019

    10
    Really great stay in my favourite European city. Super relaxed and has great amenities
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It was saul goodman

    Great downstairs bar with really good food and drink options. Optional bike and locker hire was really helpful and it's in an awesome location, close to the meatpacking district and train station.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 14, 2019

    10
    Great staff and super secured hostel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bed in 6-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Great staff and super secured hostel. The common area is very useful for chilling night and after chilling, you will find the most comfortable bed! Location is 1 min from Central station

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 14, 2019

    9.6
    I would definitely come back to this hostel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Bed in 6-Bed Female Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The most important is this hostel located near the central station, right at the back side of the central station. This area is always busy and many people going around so you will feel save. But then again this is Scandinavian country, so I always feel save whenever I go. Stayed here for 4 nights, this is one of the good hostels I have ever stayed, large kitchen and tables. People can choose to sit near the kitchen or at the dining room next to the kitchen. The common rooms are also big and you can pick which spots you would like to sit and comfort yourself. The TV screen is also big and people can sit together comfortably watching big tv screen. The bedroom I stayed which is 6 beds female dormitory has a bathroom inside, something that I am sure guests would love to. If I come again to Copenhagen, I would definitely stay at this hostel.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 14, 2019

    7.5
    We had a fantastic time in Copenhagen and would recommend it to friends.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We couldnt get access to the room until after 3pm which meant a lot of hanging around waiting which cause us some discomfort. Also there was a security scare with a strange person hanging around the restaurant area that tried to steal handbags.

    Food in the restaurant was good. Wifi worked well. The staff were friendly and helpful. The location was close to the city centre which was excellent for sight seeing. Easy access to local transport. The bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 14, 2019

    10
    Spotlessly clean, good staff, location, value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Bed in 10-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There's nothing really not to like

    Spotlessly clean, good staff, location, value for money. Though booked in a 10 bed dormitory they accommodated us in 6 bed one.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 13, 2019

    9.2
    The location was brilliant and although room was basic we...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Automated check in wasn't easy as code issues didn't work first time.. this was quickly sorted by staff. But also automated check in meant rooms would not be ready earlier. Walls very thin between rooms.

    The location was brilliant and although room was basic we had everything we needed. Good atmosphere in the bar reception area. Happy hour. Lovely shower.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: January 13, 2019

    9.2
    modern techno hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    there is no tv and tea pot in the room

    All you need - is email or sms confirmation with door code, no keys, no reception (but it is in the lobby in case of some issues). Pretty functional rooms, each electric outlet has usb charging port.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 13, 2019

    7.1
    Good location, clean, noisy street, hard narrow bed. No TV and no breakfast included.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Hard and narrow bed (divided double bed), noisy street at night, a lot of loud and drunk or high nutters roaming the streets at night, found it disturbing despite having a room on the fourth floor. No tv. No breakfast included.

    Very close to the main train station and to all the bars and restaurants in Vesterbro. Clean and easy check in and out.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 13, 2019

    10
    Very clean beds, excellent bar/leisure accommodation,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Bed in 10-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Check-in times were a bit late (3pm) but understandable I guess. Also the fact that the lockers didn't accept card, which meant we had to use the station facilities.

    Very clean beds, excellent bar/leisure accommodation, made us wish we had stayed longer

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 13, 2019

    8.8
    I stayed in a 6 bed room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bed in 6-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Luggage storage downstairs only accepts coins - they have a machine to break notes but it only accepts danish crowns. Shower in my room didn't drain very effectively so floor would be wet and slippery very easily.

    I stayed in a 6 bed room. The bed was comfortable. The key code system worked well. Lockers provided in the rooms were a good size, my lock was unfortunately too big to fit the hole. Kitchen/lounge/common area was fantastic comfortable and nice place to meet people. Considering the place is very big and relatively fully booked it was still pleasantly quiet. Located near the train station with easy access to the airport and very centrally located for any other activities. Overall had a great stay and would stay again.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 13, 2019

    8.5
    I think it is better to have a limitation of time to check...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bed in 10-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I think it is better to have a limitation of time to check in, because when I lived in the hotel, always had some person to live whenever how late the time is.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 13, 2019

    9.2
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 6-Bed Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Location is fantastic. The family room was good for a short stay. Easy walk to central station and Tivoli. Don't expect fancy facilities, but value for money

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: January 11, 2019

    10
    Wonderful location. Great mix of people. Very clean. Felt safe, even for our children.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 6-Bed Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The parking lot that the location has a relationship with is a small drive away. Had we known this head of time, we would have unloaded and then moved car vs. having to transport the bags from the parking lot. The cleaning service is only every three days, so if you stay is shorter than that, there will be no cleaning service.

    The location is unbeatable. It is walking distance to the city center and to the main train station. While it is busy, the location is a side street and is a tad quieter than the main road. There was a large variety of people from families (like ours) to older couples and younger singles. Everyone mixed well and the facilities felt safe.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: January 11, 2019

    10
    Spacious and clean rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bed in 6-Bed Female Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Water from the shower with little pressure and problem in the drainage of water, which ends up flooding the bathroom. You need to pay to leave your luggage after the checkout. Nothing too expensive, 5dkk per hour or 50dkk daily.

    Spacious and clean rooms. I stayed in a female room for 6 people. Very organized and plenty of space to store your clothes, including coat hangers. Drawers under beds and lockers. Good mattress, towels and sheets. Bathroom ample, clean and well lit. You can do your makeup without problems!!! Well equipped kitchen. Excellent space for leisure and rest. The Hostel does not have a reception. I thought this could be a problem, but no ... Everything is very organized and works well.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 11, 2019

    8.3
    Comfortable and cosy, super close to city centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Not the hostels fault but there was a lot of noise from the street so it was difficult to get to sleep. We did stay over a weekend though. There's an awesome open plan area with lots of tables for socialising but once the bar closes around 11pm you aren't allowed to sit there anymore

    Great bar/social area. Only a 5 minute walk from Tivoli and the centre of Copenhagen. Checkin process was really easy and simple. A nice cosy vibe.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: January 10, 2019

    10
    Will definitely come back!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The only thing that I wish they thought about is to add more vegan food options to their food menu! But the vegan burger was pretty good!!! And the breakfast had no proper vegan selection... :(

    Location is amazing! So close the the airport! So close to the train station. Also all the staff was very friendly...

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 10, 2019

    6.7
    Overall a good stay- good price for what you get.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Decor in room a bit tired and very lumpy pillows. Shower had black mould and took a long time to get hot. Sometimes people noisy in corridor.

    Great location, nice bar downstairs. Rooms nice and warm. Children loved the bunk beds.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 10, 2019

    8.8
    Good hotel for a reasonable price!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Sometimes we had to wait quite some time for the elevator

    There were a lot of good facilities and the hotel is just a minute walking from central station

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 10, 2019

    7.1
    nice location for christmas
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Not much information proposed by this hostel. Dont need to see anyone for check in check out. they can keep the luggage but you have to pay and i think its too much for a hostel. Should be nice to have some advise about tour and information.

    good location, very easy to access the tivoli garden, confortable bed.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: January 10, 2019

    10
    The hostel is nearby to the train station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Bed in 6-Bed Female Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing.

    The hostel is nearby to the train station. I stayed at 8 bed female dorm and the room is so big for all of us. There is shared bathroom in the room which makes it really convenient rather than to use bathroom outside the room.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 9, 2019

    9.5
    Very good, warm, and central. Good for a no frills stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The shampoo and body wash is one. As someone with long hair, it wasn't optimal. Conditioner would be nicer.

    Easy check in online we never had to talk to anyone at the desk. They just sent me a code. And also easy check out. All you have to do is leave by check out time. No need to stop by the desk.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 9, 2019

    7.5
    Lovely rooms, nicely decorated and cozy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 6-Bed Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No toaster in the self service kitchen. Not enough beds made up for our entire party.

    Lovely rooms, nicely decorated and cozy. Some staff were very helpful. Easy check in and check out.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 9, 2019

    8.8
    Will definitely be back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The chicken burger wasn't very nice

    We had a fantastic stay! Friendly staff, a great mix of people, brilliant location in the centre of the city, rooms were clean and warm

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 9, 2019

    8.8
    Confident about hostels !
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bed in 6-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It was quite late to check in, 3pm. I'd have liked to have been able to enter a bit sooner. Saying that I think 3pm is probably the going opening time nowadays -__-

    The price was so great I couldn't complain. The bed was super comfy and very clean environment. Easy to sign in and get into the room. The other people in the room were respectful and kept quite too.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 8, 2019

    9.6
    Perfect location for the perfect price
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bed in 6-Bed Female Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No bad points!

    Perfect location, right next to central station and it's easy to find! I felt very safe there and walking around the area. The room is comfortable and clean and so convenient to have your own bathroom in each dorm. The hostel itself is really cool with games and library and a bar. I also liked that it had a range of people and ages and families staying there - will definitely recommend it to all staying in copenhagen!

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 8, 2019

    7.9
    It was a nice stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bed in 10-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing to say really here :-)

    I have stayed here many times. This time was smooth, it was clean and the other guests in the room were polite. I will definitely stay here again, despite having had a bad experience last time I stayed here before this time.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 8, 2019

    8.8
    We had a twin room only for me and my boyfriend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The only problem we had was that initially our room had the worst bathtub designed ever. It was super small and there was a slope on it - I couldn’t fit in it. I even fell and hurt my left knee and shoulder. I asked them to change me to a room either with a flat bathtub or with a normal shower and they did it quickly, so that’s good.

    We had a twin room only for me and my boyfriend. The location of the hotel is incredible, just by the central station, we literally didn’t use any bus or metro while in CPH. Also, We had a problem with the bathtub, but the staff was very helpful and solved the problem quickly. If you’re looking for a place with a lot of facilities, you can find it here: bar, restaurant, reading room, silence room, kitchen, lockers, etc.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 7, 2019

    8.8
    I was impressed with all the different lounges etc and facilities .
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Would have liked a TV in my room.

    Everything you need, well planned facility for all your travel needs. Great location 5 min walk to Station and the Cosmopolitan was perfect!!

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 5, 2019

    6.3
    Not recommended, spend 20 more euros and get a private BnB
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bed in 4-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Its not a typical 'cosy' hostel rather a massive commercialized hotel/hostel, it was jam packed with people, no free space to sit in the lobby, bar was always crowded, so were the lounges and the common kitchen. no privacy or comfort at all! My room was a 4 bed dorm with a bunk bed and 2 individual beds, there was hardly any space to walk, very poor room planning/configuration! Although the hostel was close to train station (which is convenient) , it also attracted a shabby and uncivilized crowd (I personally saw two random strangers just getting drunk in the hostel bar and bothering people), I felt the security was lacking (the hostel staff is quite limited considering how big the place is).

    Price is reasonable for Copenhagen, close to main station and Tivoli, plenty of supermarkets and some restaurants nearby. Easy and fast check in and check out. Although in limited numbers, the staff was kind and helpful.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: January 5, 2019

    8.3
    Fantastic location and great atmosphere for those travelling on a budget!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Rooms were not well sound proofed. Could hear footsteps/conversations in the corridor and in nearby rooms quite clearly!

    Very efficient system for checking in. Using a code instead of a key proved really convenient - no rooting in the bag for a key or fear of loosing it! Lounge areas and bar were really comfortable with a lovely atmosphere.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 4, 2019

    10
    Warm, funky, comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quad Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Warm, funky, comfortable. Great place to be with the family. Felt really safe for the kids to go and chill out in the communal areas, while we had a drink at the bar.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: January 3, 2019

    9.2
    Great location, clean facility, good value - highly recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 6-Bed Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Maid service is only every 3 days, so if your stay is shorter than that, you do not receive any.

    Copenhagen House is in a perfect location in central Copenhagen, making all major attractions walkable - as well as being a few blocks from the central train station. Traveling with children, the place and the room were very clean, and the system of code keys makes it feel secure.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: January 3, 2019

    9.2
    This place was very cool for me! I was meet new friends in my room and food in the bar is very tasty
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bed in 6-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Low hot water flow, the bed was not made - you need to do it yourself Sometimes Wi-Fi was very poor

    Clean and close to train station Cool bar on the first floor and silent place in the city Free towel and a blanket

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 3, 2019

    10
    It has great facilities, with a big kitchen and lots of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bed in 10-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The online check in was less personable.

    It has great facilities, with a big kitchen and lots of space to sit and chill with friends. The rooms were very clean and spacious. The wifi was excellent as well.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: January 3, 2019

    7.5
    Very practical place for a short stay (4 days) with 2 children
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quad Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It has more of a "youth hostel" than of a familiar kind. We were travelling with 2 kids (aged 3 and 5) and the "playing room" we were expecting was actually a mini soccer and pool to pay, next to the "hangover" room.. totally full on New Year's Day.. It is somekind impersonal, as all the check-in-out is online, but this was not a problem for us.

    The best for us was the location, close to the train station and Tivoli, and with plenty of restaurants around. The common kitchen was also very useful for our us in our "light" breakfast and some dinners. The ideal place to solve practical. Very quiet however so many young people was there on New year's eve.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 2, 2019

    7.5
    An OK budget alternative in an expensive city
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quad Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Stupid online check-in system where even the children were required to give telephone and pass numbers (though in the end only one of us had to hand over the pass number). Too small kitchen and dinner room considering the large number of guests.

    Central location, yet very quiet. Clean room and bathroom. Good beds. Well equipped self-service kitchen.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 31, 2018

    6.3
    Cheap and cheerful, not for the ones that likes comfort!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We had a horrid smell in our bathroom, more than likely the sewer! The room was also quite cold.

    I like the opportunity to hire bicycles as Copenhagen is a lovely town to explore on bikes, also the location of the hostel was excellent!

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 31, 2018

    8.3
    Value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bed in 10-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    10 Mixed dorm is crowded, small room space and difficult to share the only one bathroom.

    Less than 5mins walk to central station. With good restaurants nearby. Easiest check in and out. Decently priced.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 31, 2018

    7.5
    This area of Copenhagen is changing
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    For the price, there is nothing to dislike. Just remember that even if you book a room for yourself, the doors and walls are thin so there’s a lot of noise from the hallway.

    It’s so close to the railway station, lots of good restaurants and close to the Tivoli.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 30, 2018

    9.2
    My second stay here as I liked it a lot the first tine.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bed in 6-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    My second stay here as I liked it a lot the first tine. Nothing has changed in 2+ years (not a bad thing!). Everything you need in a hostel. Recommend trying the burgers from the bar downstairs.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 30, 2018

    10
    We will come back
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 6-Bed Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Neighborhood...hmm not the best . But that's how it's near to train stations,. Also maybe miss some small tiny freezer in the room , and the last the water to the bath didn't have so much press as i use to. But don't know if was ours or all the rooms. But still exceptble press. We will come back

    Nice, quite, clean, good location, good oganise , polite staff

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 29, 2018

    8.8
    Great hostel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bed in 6-Bed Female Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room I stayed was way smaller than the pictures shown in the profile. You can barely walk inside especially when two people are walking around the same time. Thin ceiling! I heard people walking and talking from above every single night but never heard anything next door.

    This is the biggest hostel I've ever stayed and it's super clean! When I first explored the common area, I thought this is actually a hostel complex! They have all kind of things you need! The kitchen is very well equipped, you can even buy fresh food and cook there very easily. The location is good too, very nearby the central station.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 28, 2018

    10
    Lovely stay at Urban House Copenhagen
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing.

    The touch points with hotel staff was less i.e., no disturbance :). - Got the room and access code at 1 PM - Put your bulky luggage in storage at cheap price - Walk to room at 3PM with luggage - Check out The touch points were there only necessary and staff were very courteous and cool.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 27, 2018

    10
    Great location, staff, and facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quad Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Only downside is lack of parking but this is a trade off for the great location. The house however, provides 25% off of you parking cost at the Q-park nearby.

    The room had basic facilities but extremely practical and convinient. Very comfortable beds, the bathroom was very spacious. The staff extremely nice. I would recommend for both solo travelers and families. The location is right downtown, close to everything.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 27, 2018

    7.1
    Bom compromisso numa das cidades mais caras
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was really small. It is a really big hotel so our room was in the end of a corridor. We could hear a lot of noise of people walking in the corridor with luggage. We had no contact with the hotel staff, as there was no reception.

    Very good location, near Central Station. It was very clean. Available shampoo and body wash lotion. Although we didn't use it, the common space looked very good and completed.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 27, 2018

    7.1
    The only sensible option for overpriced Copenhagen
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    First bedroom i was assigned to has terrible smell from bathroom, luckily they gave me a new room the next day. Understand that everything is expensive in CPH but for the price i paid i would expect better attentiveness to hygiene

    Location, responsiveness and friendliness of staff

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 27, 2018

    8.8
    Excellent location, amazing self checkin with no keys and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The heating wasn’t working properly, thermostat in maximum and the room it’s cold as Winterfell winter.

    Excellent location, amazing self checkin with no keys and using only door codes.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 27, 2018

    10
    Safe, clean, easy spot for family with young kids
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 6-Bed Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    N/a

    It was an amazing facility-- perfect for our quick trip through Copenhagen-- wish we could have stayed more. It was super clean, everyone was great, and we had a lovely time. We had a private room for our family of five-- it was just perfect.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 26, 2018

    9.2
    Location was great, literally 1 minute from the train...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quad Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Cleaning service didn’t come even though it was said on the website and also in the hostel itself.

    Location was great, literally 1 minute from the train station. There were several shopping opportunities and restaurants around the corner. Also the city center was very close. Urban house had a great opportunities for their guests. We loved the self service kitchen and tables, which made it possible to have ones own meals.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 26, 2018

    9.6
    The hostel is situated 1 min.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Bed in 6-Bed Female Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The day before we left e-kettle was broken and nobody put the working one. No lockers in rooms - you need to buy it for 20 crona.

    The hostel is situated 1 min. from the central station and 10 min. from Tivoli - which is almost the very center. The staff is helpful and the rooms are light and clean. Common rooms are cozy and the kitchen is big and comfy.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 26, 2018

    9.6
    It's very close to the Central Station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bed in 10-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The narrow hallways and uneven floors it's very difficult to walk thru if you have luggage

    It's very close to the Central Station. The rooms are very clean with own shower per room. You get to experience hotel quality for a guesthouse and at a very affordable price.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 24, 2018

    10
    Exceeded expectations with communal facilities etc and cleanliness :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Bed in 6-Bed Female Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    As with most hostels, it can be noisy sharing a room with other people. Some complimentary ear plugs may have been handy

    Bed was super comfy, the room had fantastic radiators. Each bed had its own plug, which is honestly a luxury in most hostels!!! Was a fantastic location right near the station and tivoli gardens. The kitchen was fantastic and clean and very easy to cook in.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 24, 2018

    8.3
    Good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quad Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Self-service kitchen is only from 7 am to 12 pm, it would be better if it’s 24 hours because sometimes late at night I need to boil water to make tea or hungry but I can’t do that.

    Close to the train station. Express check in and check out, really saved my time. Clean room. Have lounge too

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 23, 2018

    8.8
    It is very near the back door of København H (central...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quad Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    My family (Parents + 2 daughters in our 20s) chose to stay in the family room. It has a queen bed and a double decker, the sizes of the beds were perfect, just that it was a little small for us, but of course we had one 28inch luggage each thats why it is a little small. However i highly recommend it for friends who are travelling around together or family with children, so convenient and rather safe!

    It is very near the back door of København H (central station). The staffs were really really helpful too!

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 22, 2018

    9.6
    Great value, quality hostel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bed in 4-Bed Female Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room was pretty tight with 4 of us (and all our gear) in it. Shame no big lockers in the room. Kind of weird having no “reception” - wasn’t sure where to ask for help!

    Great location near train station and edge of town centre! Bed, linen and towels better than some hotels I’ve stayed in recently! For such a big hostel it’s really quiet. Nice break out spaces downstairs - lots of space. Check in system online really easy and liked pin pad entry system instead of keys. Wifi excellent

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 22, 2018

    9.6
    Simply perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Check out at 11 is a bit early and no food in the bar at that time.

    The rooms in the new part were really nice and clean. Facilities at the bar and reception are excellent! Good with lockers so you can leave your stuff after checkout. Close to the train station.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 22, 2018

    8.8
    Convenient, clean and well priced.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    More leaflets and information on things to do in Copenhagen. But this is a minor point.

    The bed was comfortable and the online check in system was great. Also the fact that you don't need to mess around with keys (it's all key codes) was really convenient. Highly recommend the place.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 21, 2018

    8.3
    Quite nice facilities in good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    When we first came, we said hi at the front desk/restaurant. We were informed right away that we can just go straight to our room. We got the feeling that they don't really want to talk with us. This impression was later replaced though, cause later we got good service downstairs. More versatile recycling options in the kitchen would have been nice - missed some for carton, metal and plastic. Long corridors that were at times loud when someone passed the room at night. Luggage storage not free.

    We had a small but functional and pretty room under the roof on 5th floor, nice view. Great location with most areas within walking distance. Also good access to public transport as it is right by the railway station. Still it was quiet. Automatic check in worked well, got the code through ame. Good breakfast and restaurant food to buy. Big kitchen for cooking own food. A plus for the leftover shelf there where you could share leftovers with other guests. Fresh facilities all over. Value!

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 21, 2018

    8.8
    Nice hostel and very cheap. Would book again if I ever came back to Copenhagen on a budget.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bed in 6-Bed Female Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was 1 shared bathroom for 6 girls (toilet and shower in same room) so if someone took a shower you had to wait to use the bathroom. You had to pay to use the laundry and lockers to store luggage.

    Very clean hostel with helpful staff. Rooms were nice with power plugs next to each bed. The lobby was nice with lots of facilities available from laundry machines, a kitchen and places to rest.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 21, 2018

    9.2
    Exceeded our expectations.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 6-Bed Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    That we were in Copenhagen in the winter. Lets see you fix that.

    Everything was better than expected. Bathroom was more than adequate. Staff was helpful and the guest facilities were awesome. Right downtown Copenhagen. Everything was clean and comfortable in our room. You cant beat the price either. We will be back.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 21, 2018

    7.1
    Great location - clean rooms with good facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bed in 6-Bed Female Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    You don’t get much sleep here because of the bars on the street - I was woken up by screaming in the street multiple times. Burger wasn’t great - very greasy. Another hostel where female dorm = don’t expect light in your room before 10am so I would probably book mixed next time. Staff seem notably unhappy compared to the rest of the city which doesn’t leave me feeling great about the place. Also wasn’t keen with the approach to salsa night - “if you don’t want to dance you leave the bar in 10 minutes and go somewhere else” Especially when WiFi is only really available downstairs.

    The hostel was clean and as expected - great location next to Central Station so easy to get around. Self check in was smooth and like the key code system. Luggage storage is cheap and USB charging ports by bed are useful. Lockers were available in the dorm - not big enough for suitcases though and you must bring your own padlock! Nice social spaces.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 21, 2018

    8.3
    Easy to find, clean, big beds, charger right next to each...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bed in 6-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It was so hot inside the room it was unbearable. The radiators were all on maximum and the windows shut. you can adjust the radiators though. Also walking into the place and hearing blasting club music at 11pm isn't very welcoming

    Easy to find, clean, big beds, charger right next to each bed with a snack light.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 21, 2018

    5.8
    Great location but there ‘s nothing more to say about it...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room wasn’t cosy and there was a lot of noise from the halllway, upstairs neighbours, and door to the elevator. I didn’t get a lot of sleep in the place. The room was clean but there was mold in the shower... lockers for your luggage are not free. You have to pay 5dkk for each hour.

    Clean, big room for two with bathroom in a nice area of copenhagen.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 20, 2018

    6.7
    Good location; bring earplugs!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Extremely noisy property/ location- we didn't get any sleep the two nights we were there. Didn't like the automatic check in; would prefer a real person. The pillows were awful- foam chunks shoved into a pillow case. If you stay, try to get the top floor away from the street.

    The location was convenient, being close to the train station. The restaurant/ bar downstairs was also convenient. Great water pressure in the shower. For hostel goers, there are good amenities like a communal kitchen, spaces to relax, and lockers.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: December 20, 2018

    9.2
    Fab location, it was just a short distance to train station
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bed in 6-Bed Female Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It would be great if there's enough lockers for everyone in 6-bed room. There's little space to place your cabin luggage.

    Clean toilet. Staffs are helpful. I left at four in the morning, staff was there if have any problems.

    Stayed in December 2018

Showing 1 - 75

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find something cheaper? We'll refund the difference!
Browse Urban House Copenhagen by MEININGER Traveler Photo Gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: