Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Scandic Webers 4 stars

Vesterbrogade 11B, Vesterbro, 1620 Copenhagen, Denmark

#80 of 102 hotels in Copenhagen

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1739 hotel reviews

7.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.2

  • Comfort

    6.8

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    6.8

  • Staff

    8

  • Value for money

    6.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Double
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was way too pricey for what it was - but there was some big conference in town so I imagine that was the problem with the cost being so high!

    Great room, great location. Super friendly staff that were very understanding, helpful and accommodating. I found out I was offered a place to stay for free through a friend- they allowed me a refund for my room.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Double
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very small with no room to move around bed. The sink in bathroom leaked. We were looking forward to breakfast but were disappointed with quality although a good choice. Arrived early after a long journey and told that room was ready but we would need to pay 150 Kronas if we wanted early entry. Room cards kept failing and had to keep being recharged. Very very expensive and not the quality we expected for the price paid.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Double
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little pricey and did not get the 2 bed accommodations I requested.

    Breakfast included. Very good. Beds comfortable. Close to local restaurants. Close to public transportation.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bedroom and Bathroom were small but practical enough.

    Very friendly welcome and excellent service. Easy Check-In and Check-Out. Good location and good breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very basic hotel, the establishment itself, the room and the amenities. The breakfast was really basic. The place was basically a motel. However, one of the most expensive room rates I've ever paid (300 euro for the night). Is this the reality in Copenhagen?

    Close to train station and Tivoli food Market

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Plus Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was about half the size we expected and for the price it was fairly low quality. I would not stay there again.

    The staff was very nice. The room was clean

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Double bed-after requesting a 2 x single beds. Small rom, uncomfortable bed, smell from drains in bathroom. work going on in hotel-relaying carpets/electricians etc-totally unacceptable. Ridiculous price for what they provided

    good location and thats it!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Double
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room108. Bed was horrendous, too small. Has a matress pad that is so thin it offers no support. Awoke with back ache everyday. Bathroom was tiny with no bath and a proper shower door needs to be installed. Curtain does not stop water from getting all over this bathroom. Complete mess.

    Good breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Double
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The size of room was two small for a double as my partner was unable to get out of her side of the bed without knocking into furniture and to get to the wardrobe we had to move the bedside table.

    The breakfast was excellent and nothing was too much trouble

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Double
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the hotel was clean and the beds were so comfortable! the breakfast was delicious and had so many choices! the hotel is so closed to the central train station.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Double
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed sheets were dirty (stained with blood or somethimg similar) and have not been changed throughout our entire stay

    The breakfast buffet was very nice with a great selection. Please do keep offering pancakes and not just for special occasions!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The pictures and the reality did not meet each other. The room did not at all meet our expectations.

    The staff was professional and helpful. Good service.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Double
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room next to the elevator is really noisy. You can hear the elevator from 6 am to 2 am. It is really annoying.

    The staff was really friendly and helpful. And the break fest was a dreams! !

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Double
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My friends room stank and they had to change.

    Requested a bath and was given one. Fabulous green bed. The best cocktail bar ever was attached to the hotel. Left bags during the day. So central. Brilliant breakfast included. Very friendly staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Queen Double
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I have stayed here before, but not again. The room was small, the water from the room above ran above the ceiling panels but within the room and I could here water moving clearly, even in the night. At check out there was one person on reception already on a call, and she did not look up to acknowledge my presence. Rude I thought.

    Good location, breakfast and bar

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Double
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    An amazing location with the central station a 5/10 min walk away. The breakfast selection was simply amazing! Staff were ever so friendly and accommodating.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was not what I would expect of Scandic. Very small, street noise e.g. Make sure you don't get one of the rooms from 11-14.

    Breakfast was okey

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no fridge in the room so you could not keep your drinks cold.

    We received a large, fresh and quiet room, astonishing high standard. Good breakfast. Very helpful staff in the reception.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Supply a shower cap?

    Excellent location and great value for money. I can't think of any faults and it was the two best night's sleep I have ever had in a hotel - the breakfast is well worth waking up for.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bedroom was very noisy, isolation very poor (facing the street but we could also hear everything that was going on next door or upstairs), ventilation noise that went off randomly even when switching it off, the curtains were slightly too small to hide the light from the street, there were dirty spots in the bathroom, the toilet seat was loose and the flush did not work properly.

    Large and quality choice for breakfast, convenient location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had to leave to continue the remainder of our trip but would certainly recommend and rebook again.

    Breakfast had pretty much everything anyone would want. The pastries were so light and delicious. Enjoyed everything about the stay

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room smelled bad. It did not feel clean at all, and the bed was not very comfortable

    The breakfast was quite good, and the staff were very helpful in general

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location, train station around the corner. Train takes you to the airport in 12 minutes. Hotel right next to Tivoli and city center, everything is walking distance away. Quiet comfortable rooms, nice Scandinavian breakfast. Will definitely stay here again, super convenient.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Double
    • Stayed 2 nights

    breakfast area was very busy in the morning. not a lot of space to move around the area where the food was to decide what you wanted to eat (although there was a variety of food to pick from). We never struggled finding somewhere to sit to eat our breakfast however, a lot of people where walking around looking for somewhere - needs more sitting available to guest!!

    great location room had all that you needed in it for a comfortable stay

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    An older building so could hear people going in and out of rooms alot

    Located 10mins walk from station, clean and tidy. Very helpful and attentive staff.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Double
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very unclear procedure for making use of the parking facility. It resulted in a fine of DK 750,- (+/- 100 euro's) for one night. Although the parking ticket was bought from the hotel (DK 160,-), the hotel held itself not responsible for the fine. Very frustrating.

    Quiet room, excellent breakfast

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Double
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needed to pay extra for a reasonable sized room and bed

    Bed extra comfy, but not given the twin I e two singles requested. They said that request seldom forwarded by booking . Com.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The original room provided to me is not completely cleaned. The pillow had a terrible smell and the sheet is not changed. After telling the concierge, she is very helpful and help to to change to another clean and bigger room immediately. Therefore, I still recommend this hotel to backpackers or to whom travels alone.

    Breakfast is good (compared to other hotels at similar level/price).

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Double
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the room had damp on the ceiling the bathroom was not exactly the cleanest i have used, the room was very small, the price was probably double the normal price as it was Half Marathon weekend so we felt we were completely ripped off.

    excellent breakfast, excellent position

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The coffee cups were never cleaned and replaced in the room during stay. The iron was burned and sticky, so couldn't be used. Decor a bit tired.

    Very quiet room. Great breakfast buffet

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Double
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Allocation of totally unacceptable room at an inflated price Dangerous "hidden" step from shower to bedroom Poor cleaning in room. Below average breakfast Over priced rooms

    The faultless help of receptionist Olivia who tried very hard to improve our stay, particularly the room. We had booked a double room. Instead we were allocated what can only be described as a single masquerading as a double crossed with a prison cell Location excellent

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Double
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower could be cleaned a bit black on the tiles!

    Breakfast was really good, it is close to the train station if you come out the main door Very expensive per night, but that may be just he big city price!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Plus Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    They were in the middle of renovations and painting to the outside including our balcony which we could not use.

    The location was very close to the main train station which we used to arrive an depart. Staff were very helpful with travel arrangements and places to eat.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Plus Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the pillows were too hard,the room attendent was not up to the mark.The bathroom had no counters,space,hooks to keep/hang clothes,water leaked from the outlet,as such bathrooms should be looked into.And although we had a superior double bed room,the wooden flooring was quite old and the staf did not clean it properly.

    the Denish pastery were mounth watering and excellent.Breakfast all in all was very good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were shabby. Location is ok but very close to station which is good and bad as it's quite close to the unsavoury part of town.

    Good breakfast

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Double
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was very small and wouldn't have liked to stay in it for multiple nights. Bathroom was small wet-room and only one person could use at a time.

    Good choices at breakfast. Hotel in excellent location. Staff very obliging.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were so small with no tea or coffee making facilities. The double beds was so small I had to sleep against the wall. No bellman so had to carry suitcases myself. Old apartment building turned into a hotel so floors are not level.

    Breakfast was included and very good

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Double
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Having to park away from the property. No restaurant for evening meals. WET ROOMS!! who invented them?

    A gluten free buffet, in a different area from the main buffet breakfast. Great choices of bread, milk. Celebrating our wedding anniversary and two glasses of bubbly with a card awaited us on arrival. Really appreciated the thought.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Double
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booked online with booking.com whilst staying in Spain. Due to slow internet and unsure I had booked - by mistake I booked twice - a few minutes apart. Informed booking.com and emailed hotel - no response. Asked to use second booking on return from cruise - no response. At hotel - both evening and morning receptionists said they would refer request for refund to unknown manager - no response. Very poor customer service. On arrival footpath/road work being done - had to carry luggage over dangerous wooden planks. Not informed and no portage - sole receptionist had to leave desk to help us.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location! Short walk to Central Station and Tivoli. Breakfast buffet was very good with lots of selection. Hotel is older and a little quirky, but clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Double
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The coffee and juice were poor quality and the tea was not great either. Also, the bathrooms are extremely small and don't have a bathtub or shower cabin. You're literally standing up by the toilet and showering. The shower has also very low water pressure so it's near impossible to wash. The room was 230 euros per night, so you'd expect a better bathroom I guess.

    Very good breakfast in terms of food. The location of the hotel was excellent, right by Tivoli.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    A little costly in terms of UK levels for economy room but cost of accommodation and meals is high in Copenhagen.

    Reception staff extremely helpful re 'extras' eg using the printer. Housekeeping very good eg clean towels. Bar staff very obliging. Central location, right next to central station and close to range of different kinds of restaurants offering meals across a range of prices.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Double
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very tiny room for two people. No place to put luggage. Insufficient place for hanging clothes. Lack of defined shower space -- bathroom floor wet after showering.

    The location. Cube bar.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Double
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Room looked old, we had to specifically ask for a bathroom with a bathtub otherwise we would have had to use a shower curtain - one of those without a base, so the whole floor becomes wet. I would expect more from a 4-star hotel...

    Very friendly staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Plus Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booked the Superior twin room and got the backroom of Anne Frank instead. They should change the name to Inferior room. Low ceiling, flooding bathroom and no curtains. Compared to previous stays in Scandic hotels, this was an absolute disappointment.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just a small thing: No lactose free cheese available. The hotel is in a old building, so toilet was not that big.

    Lactose free choices on breakfast and good tea. Spacey luggage room as we had a racing bike with us.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel overall was looking a bit tired. The room was dusty in places and and the wet room has some mould in the grouting. There was also roadworks right outside the hotel, which really did restrict access to the hotel (but that wasn't their fault).

    The range of TV channels on offer wad good. The continental breakfast was always good and food was replaced regularly

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Double
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very tiny with minimal furnishings. There was only one bedside table. Breakfast doesn't open until 7 on weekends, so we missed it due to an early flight.

    The room was clean. The location was convient to the city center and the train station. The breakfast had many varied options. The hotel staff were very helpful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The bathroom was filthy after the room was "cleaned". I have pictures and it never got better even though the room was "cleaned" every day. I moved my purple suitcase to the floor and when I picked it up it was covered with hair and weeks worth of dust and who knows what else. AC stopped working after the first two days. With windows open at night we heard all the partiers wandering out of the clubs yelling and laughing until 5 AM. Avoid this place.

    The room was a bit larger than others we had in Denmark. The location was good for walking to sights during the day.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    • Group
    • Superior Twin Plus Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked a superior room but the room itself had many issues including a broken balcony under construction and the shower had a some drainage issue which lead to strong drainage stentch in the shower. The hotel staff shifted us to a new room after we complained but the new room had a leak from the bath. I had several other rooms booked in the same hotel for my family and each had one or the other issues. Generally I found that the rooms here need maintainence and rennovation. I would never recommend this hotel. Not worth the price and no way can be considered a 4 star hotel!

    Nice staff especially a staff named Juli was very helpful

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    • Group
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked a superior room but the room itself had many issues including a broken balcony under construction and the shower had a some drainage issue which lead to strong drainage stentch in the shower. The hotel staff shifted us to a new room after we complained but the new room had a leak from the bath. I had several other rooms booked in the same hotel for my family and each had one or the other issues. Generally I found that the rooms here need maintainence and rennovation. I would never recommend this hotel. Not worth the price and no way can be considered a 4 star hotel!

    Very nice staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Mobility in the breakfast area was tight, even for a slender person. The back elevator confused new guests with the key card controlling ascent as well as doors opening on upper floors on one side or another.

    There was an abundance of hot and cold food items at breakfast. It had a wide variety of breads with the added benefit of foie gras and fine cheese. The hotel is on a main thoroughfare only a couple of blocks away from the central train station and thus near many centrally located historical sites and Tivoli amusement park. Staff was and efficient and helpful. Though somewhat small, the room was clean and well lit.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Double
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Worst hotel. Too dirty, Old, Noisy. Hotel must inform about construction noise before check-in. But they didn't. So next day in the morning, we awoke with a jolt because of terrible noise. And the room was incredibly dirty. Bedding was dusty all over. Second day, cleaner didn't clean the floor of the room, so we had to remind her to clean the floor. If you want to spoil your trip, you have to stay this hotel.

    Nothing

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Double
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower stall is very small with shower curtain wrap around and it clings to your body during showering. There is no separate wet and dry area. After a shower, the whole floor gets wet.

    Breakfast is awesome, staff are super nice, the location is excellent, the bed is comfortable, good size room.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Double
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The buffet breakfast had plenty of variety and was more than your average buffet! Central location for convenience to public transport to get around all attractions is a bonus! Clean, and friendly hotel!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Double
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No coffee or tea facilities in the room

    Very centrally located and within easy walking distance to the Central train station and tourist attractions. The breakfast was excellent and you had so much to choose from.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Double
    • Stayed 1 night

    see above

    The overnight staff member was great and let us look at 3 different rooms all unfortunately were dirty and very small, the beds were uncomfortable and overall it was incredibly expensive for what it was. The Breakfast was very nice not to only bash the place but it did not make up for dirty hallways dirty rooms and uncomfortable beds.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very poor service from booking.com with inaccurate details in booking and asking me to pay more to add breakfast, when it was already included! Number of guests were also incorrect.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Double
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room was rather small and we requested a twin but they were all used so we were given a queen bed with separate covers. This was Ok as I was with my daughter but otherwise could have proved an inconvenience

    The Breakfast was excellent with a good selection

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Double
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had room 411 and it was very noisy. It is besides an elevator and the wall between the room and the elevator is not well insulated. We heard almost all night loud noise from the elevator, and water going down a pipe in the wall. The bed was narrow and not firm enough.

    The staff was nice and the breakfast was very good. The bathroom was fine. The window of the room can be opened to a relatively quiet area.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was travelling with a girlfriend. I shifted a bedside table and pushed bed against wall to give a bigger separation between the two beds. I did reinstate at the end of my visit!

    A great atmosphere, extremely friendly and very comfortable. Would highly recommend it.....a great hotel!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Double
    • Stayed 1 night

    No tea, coffee or water in the room. Maybe hotel policies in denmark but i thought it was a bit stingy when we arrived 2h before check in and hotel wanted to charge us more if we wanted to d early chech-in (we didnt). Maybe thats how hotels in scandinavia do nowadays? anyway that was my first time experiencing it.

    Great breakfast 10/10, had everything i could hope for!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Double
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room is way too small and outdated. Bathroom had a poor drainage and еxhaust didn't work well. Noisy due to external renovations. Some staff members were indifferent, we arrived to the hotel at 7 am. We asked if possible to accommodate us asap, but felt no one took our request in consideration. We were waiting almost half an hour after the "check in" time (which is 3pm) to get a room. At least they stored our luggage and let us use a restroom. Would be nice to have better service for the money they charge.

    Close to Tivoli Gardens

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Queen Double
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms and the bathroom are very tiny.

    very good location, close to the central station and the bus stops. The hotel is undergoing some renovation on the facade so it will become even better in the short run. It is quite clean and it offers a nice place to relax and work in the outer (small) courtyard

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Double
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The keys did not work. Our first room was filthy. We could not see out of our replacement room due to the building works. Two other people were also given keys to our room which was very embarrassing but they keys were a real issue as they did not work in the lifts or the bedroom which resulted in having to go the reception every time we returned to the room. The staff accused us of breaking the electronic keys but there were queues of people all having the same issue!

    The staff were good at ordering taxis. They spoke good English. The breakfast staff were great.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Plus Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately the building was undergoing exterior renovations and wa wrapped in plastic so couldn't see out the windows and it was a little noisy at night due to a corner bar

    Great location and fabulous breakfast

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Double
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel looks remodeled from the outside, however on the inside it has not had any repairments in ages. Everything looks old, scratched, shabby. Size of the rooms is very small, the bathtub is tiny tiny. The sink and toilet were rusty. Towels were clean but old as the hotel itself. The property doesn't have gym, even though they say they do.

    The hotel is real close form the central station

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Attic rooms small and odd-shaped. Work on facade meant I'd to keep the blinds shut. A little expensive for the quality of facilities.

    Nice choice of good food at breakfast. Close to central station. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Double
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very tiny room that smelt of cigarettes. No conditioner provided. Housekeeping only provided 1 towel and took our spare key in our room during a clean. Breakfast staff were not friendly.

    Buffet bfast was extensive and fresh

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Double
    • Stayed 1 night

    Renovation work was taking place to the outside of the building so there was a hoarding over the window hence no view. Other than the lack of view, this had no impact on our stay.

    An excellent location, just a short walk from the main station and very close to Tivoli Gardens. We stayed here for one night in a standard room which was clean and comfortable, I'd want something a bit more luxurious for a longer stay. Breakfast was excellent and the wifi was reliable.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Double
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very basic TV service. Very basic bathroom that requires urgent renovation. Strange lift we had to wait for repeatedly. Bad coffee. No flexibility from staff in accomodating one additional hour for check out.

    Location Free Wifi Reasonable breakfast selection

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Hotel facade was under renovation, room was small, no minibar, hotel looks rather old. Way too expensive for what it offers.

    Staff was very nice and helpful, breakfast was ok.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Double
    • Stayed 1 night

    Receptionist rude on arrival. Rooms very basic with awful shower over toilet. Room window broken and open with scaffolding outside. Single duvet in double bed.

    Excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Double
    • Stayed 1 night

    although the room was comfortable it was a bit soulless.

    Everything was very comfortable. The location was fantastic and we were able to walk through the town and along by the water front. Breakfast was exceptional with great catering for people with special dietary requirements

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    You get what you pay for. If I had the money I would have stayed at Hotel D'Angleterre with the person I was in Copenhagen to see.

    All I really did was sleep at the hotel and have a little breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Scandic Webers traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: