Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Wittrup Motel 2 stars

Roskildevej 251, 2620 Albertslund, Denmark

#1 of 2 hotels in Albertslund

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 841 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    7.4

  • Location

    7.8

  • Facilities

    7.5

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    no music during breakfast, will be nice to hear Elvis :)

    Good breakfast, very nice rooms and chairs in the front of each room, american style!!!, tasty burgers and soop

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bedroom was very tired. The carpet was stained, the paintwork chipped etc... The walls were thin. The neighbours were having sex and the headboard was banging against the wall accompanied by male and female loud moaning noises. This was at 11pm. I got woken up at 4am for round 2. Consequently I did not get much sleep!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking just in front of the room!. Great value for the money!. Excelled restaurant - Sally's Snack bar!. - its not just a snack bar.. but a full-fledged restaurant indeed - where awesome Burgers are served.!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It lackEd some basic amenities like water boiler or a microwave that could be helpful to make a child's food

    The site was very with the comfort of parking and the space of interaction feeling just like a home in another place

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could be a lot better.

    Simple and very clean Motel. US style. Very relaxed. Parking just in front of the rooms. Great atmosphere in the Restaurant on location. Also very discrete. Has soundproofing on several of their rooms.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The shower tap was hard to turn on, reason for not all stars for bathroom Breakfast could have been a bit more american style, but I got my pancakes good points for that.

    This was a cool motel, just like the good old days in the US. All classic american style.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The weather could have been better.

    The best hamburger in many years at Sallie's and breakfast was also great. Great atmosphere and friendly staff all around.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I missed a refrigerator and a kettle in the room. I didn't like so much the neighborhood.

    The motel is ideal for people travelling by car. I see it a bit difficult and inconvenient for those not travelling with their own car. Room and beds were comfortable but in my opinion it would be better if there was at least a kettle and small refrigerator facilities in the room. You are able to park the car exactly infront your room. Neighborhood is not so nice. There isn't anything interesting. We took our children around in the afternoon the day we arrived and found some playgrounds where they played for some time but nothing else. Sallie's restaurant was very nice and staff was excellent. Food very good. A small supermarket just infront the motel ideal to buy some required staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Superior Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely ok. This place is really suitable for people traveling by car, it's just by the highway exit. Bonus: you get the pleasure of training on your u-turns 😅

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms a little small and the beds were only so so. Slept ok, but you can't please everyone.

    Pleasant and helpfull staff. Clean room and bath. Good location .will stay here again in the future. Good place for the money.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double or Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not far from the E20 road. It feels like a motel in the US. You can park your car in front of your room. The room was nice and warm and the size of the room was also fine. The bed, the shower, the wifi were all good and it was clean. Also quiet, I had a good night sleep. Staff was friendly. All good!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The motel is next to a busy road, so there is a lot of noise from the traffic. Do not take the train to Copenhagen, because that is way more expensive than parking in the green or blue zone (you can find that on the internet). The staff didn't inform us correctly, so we paid way to much on the first day taking the train. The beds make noise when you turn around, so with three people in a very small room, we kept waking each other up.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Carpets were dirty room 9 not very friendly wanted money before we saw rooms food was basic waiter kept dissappearing not topping up or refilling food

    Just the location

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Shower room and some updated style (retro - but comfortable, not only retro), but that is a taste. You have to be purist to enjoy it.

    Genuine place like an US Motel (build in 55) Nice place for US car enthusiasts

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I met two front desk employees. First was little bit cold like machine but tried to answer all my questions. Next morning another one was totally different story. She knows show smile on her face, she helped me a lot.

    Location not far from S-station which allows us to visit the Copenhagen and left our car outside city centre.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Only one small thing: as an American, I am used to washcloths. It would be nice to have them.

    Spotlessly clean and efficient. Not "plush" but very comfortable. The breakfast was excellent. Staff was friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not any problem, easy to find, silent, calm, comfortable, helpfull staff... Reserve if you need restaurant because it is successfull... Good food at affordable cost

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Situated on a dual carriageway so to return from Copenhagen meant a fairly long detour back.

    Good location for visiting Roskilda and Copenhagen. Metro to Copenhagen about 25 minute walk each way

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    WIFI was working randomly. Beds were not comfortable and they were noisy. Motel location is near the road and it was litle noisy during the night.

    easy to access by car. easy check in and out.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unpaved and dirt passage for cars. Shower tray looked smudgy. Tap water pressure was weak. Very dimmed room.Could use more lamps.

    Reasonable room rate. Parking in front of room. Fast wifi internet.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    This is a bait and switch property. They advertise a room for $66 but when you get the confirmation email it states you will share a bathroom! Upgrading to a standard room with bathroom will up the price to around $110 which is a rip off. The only restaurant within miles is their own American themed restaurant which is fun but very expensive. This is truly like a 60 year old American motel. Run down, small bathroom and room, etc.

    It's built like an American style Motel so you can park your car right outside your room.

    Stayed in May 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom not so nice, not so fresh air

    Restaurant Sallie's

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    odd smell in the room

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double or Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bit isolated

    Helpful staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Staff in restaurant

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shade on Windows should be darker

    Enough space

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nosy load music from people in next room till early hours

    nice room

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double or Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air quality in the room.

    It was a nice American style motel and price was very reasonable.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    weather

    ok breakfasr

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds to hard

    Breakfast

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room (nr 15)very outdated. Limited tv channels.

    Theme. Service.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    the sheeds is on plastic covers in the bed didin like that.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    - dirty carpet

    - American style - Parking - Breakfast

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    No English channels on TV

    Good breakfest. Nice boiled eggs.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No fridge. Cigaret smell.

    Good location. Authentic american motel like in movies. Tasty food in cafe. Pleasant stuff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good food. Better make a tablereservation.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was a good location to where we needed to be

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Out of the way if you are travelling by public transport

    Quaintness sallies diner reception and breakfast

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 16 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed, they should have the real big bed in some of the double room, let customer has choice.

    The environment is good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Superior Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room wasn't ready at the specified time. Had to wait extra 25 minutes.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Sengen for hård

    Morgenmaden god

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    one big bed

    quitness

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Sallies hamburger super!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Shower, got water all over the place

    The bed was comfy

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2016

    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Restaurant was execellent. Parking. Nice and clean bathroom ang livingrom. Nice staff

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    That I had enough food with me and thus could not sample the exquisite cuisine of Sallie´s

    Surprisingly good accommodation! New towels.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room is too warm to sleep as there is no AC, and no ventalation.

    Breakfast is standard and you got what you paid for the stay.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good for travelers, if you want to explore city it is far away. Free parking, good wi fi

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I chose a double bed which was approved but had two single beds

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    bathroom could be better cleaned

    friendly staff!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Economy Double or Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing

    As advertised, wifi, parking

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Superior Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    could be more modern facilities, breakfast not served

    quiet place

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some shower gel.

    Great location for motor holiday.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Sallies Restaurant Excellent

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    They do a bait and switch on you over the Internet. They list a room at $66 US dollars but then when you get the confirmation email you will see it is with "shared bathroom" like some truck stop. Severe penalty for cancelling so you are forced to upgrade to your own bathroom and the price then goes to an excessive $100 a night for a two star motel! It is truly a two star place.

    It's an American style motel so you can park right in front of your room for free. They do have an old fashioned American themed restaurant which is popular and fun but very expensive.

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2016

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children

    Not really sure there was anything wrong with the place. Quite basic, but then we knew that before arriving.

    Good price for a family. Easy to park and unload the car. Staff were easy going and communicated well.

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Noisy hotelrooms due to 1955 infrastructure. No tourist hotel, but perfect for bussiness in Copenhagen, lots of Danish workers sleep here during weekdays.

    Atmosphere , hollywood 1955 atmosphere, sallies restaurant for great burgers and breakfast , friendly staff.

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Just the room is a little dark, need to put more light on it.

    Everything fine, just 15min away from Copenhagen center, 15 min from Roskilde, better localization possible for me. Rooms clean and confortable, bathroom shared but always clean.

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    At times the wifi is not great - you have to be patient.

    Great location if you have a car - old style motel - basic but very clean, exactly as advertised. Staff are very helpful and go beyond call of duty when needed. I rely upon this hotel/motel whenever I visit Copenhagen. Restaurant is great and hotel located close to highway network to all points Denmark and easy drive to downtown Copenhagen

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The worst hotel experience during my two month trip in Europe and the most expensive. A dark and doomy small room with the bare basics at best - the word luxury doesn't enter into it. Absolutely no facilities or inclusions.

    Nothing. And that is just what we got -- no refrigerator, no coffee or tea making facilities, no hairdryer, no toiletries, no aircon, no breakfast included in the tariff, NOwhere to rest anything in the shower, no cleanliness outside our door - leaves piled up everywhere, no peace from the loud tv next door

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Booked a superior room away from road. V. quiet. Comfortable beds, good quality linen. No frills accommodation. Clean. Good value for Denmark. Lovely, helpful staff.

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    For a touring holiday, excellent- we stayed several days, exploring the north of Zealand. Good value - especially as we had booked early, Friendly staff. Excellent breakfast. Convenient to have the car parked outside your door!

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Really convenient for Copenhagen if you don't want to pay extortionate parking fees in the city. Staff were very helpful and knowledgeable. The Motel had a lot of character, food was good in restaurant, breakfast great. Pleasant area for a walk in the evening.

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    I did not like the fact that I we had to share a bathroom with other guests, thought we would have two joined room and share a bathroom. I travelled with my two adult children and a 12 year old child. I also wanted twin rooms and got one twin and one double, so had to separate the beds and that room was much smaller to the twin room. We were there for a week, and I would have preferred better rooms with more privacy, especially as I had a young child with me and was worried for their safety. The other guests kept leaving the main door to Vaerelse wide open.

    I liked the location of the Motel and the friendliness of the staff.

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The attached restaurant (Sallie's) was slightly below expectation and a little out of sync with the really excellent Old US Motel theme. Staff out side the Breakfast meals were less than helpful in our experience.

    Excellent value for money. Very friendly and helpful staff. Spacious rooms. Great location.

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very basic place. Garbage truck doing it's thing every morning at 4:30am during the entire week, so it woke me up every day! Do not understand why the staff did not mention this at all!

    Decent breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The perfume used for the bed sheets had a very strong smell. The windows only have one open position , which allows unwanted persons to enter the room as it is on the ground floor.

    Very american like. There is a Rema 1000 and a petrol station nearby, but they are only open 7-23.

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Not a good location to anybody relying on trains and mass transit - takes too long to get into Copenhagen. For the price, would have expected the room to include standard toiletries for the shower.

    Staff were helpful.

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing!

    Functional but spacious room with large bathroom, TV, desk and comfortable chairs. Nice restaurant attached to it and ideally situated for trips to Copenhagen and Roskilde. Friendly staff.

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    We ordered a bedroom to sleep 4 and we got a double bed that couldn't be split an a pull out bed between 4 males

    The staff were very pleasant and helpful.

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    First of all, the location doesn't matter because we have a car. I got Parking Fine in Copenhagen and reception Staff was very helpful by guiding me how to pay the Fine ticket through the Post Office.

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Ok diner missing flapjacks in the morning as it was reflecting a Usa motel

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Good WIFE and fantastic restaurant

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    To far from The City

    Good Wi-Fi

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Parking right outside room. Great price. Nice restaurant.

There are also 25 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Wittrup Motel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: