Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Zleep Hotel Ishøj 3 stars

Store Torv 20, 6th floor, 2635 Ishøj, Denmark

#5 of 6 hotels in Ishøj

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 363 hotel reviews

6.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.1

  • Comfort

    6.6

  • Location

    7.1

  • Facilities

    6.3

  • Staff

    7.5

  • Value for money

    6.6

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 54

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Due to the exceptional hot wether, room was very stuffy. Although we received a small fan by the reception desk, it was still very hot in there.

    Hotel located nearby shopping center, close to the train station. Staff was very friendly and helpfull.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The chair and the windows were broken. The sink was rusty and there was no closet in the room.

    The location is great, next to the shopping centre and train station. The beds are comfortable. The price was OK.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The back on one of our chairs was broken throughout our stay, despite the maintenance request.

    Fabulous location. If driving, parking is free. If relying on public transport, the train connecting to Copenhagen H stops at the building. Once on a train from the city, you do not have to deal with bad weather. Loved it!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Since it was recently renovated, I have a feeling that was the reason that a small air vent fell from the ceiling while my partner was in the shower. A minor detail, but it made the bathroom smell very bad after a short amount of time, so we had to close off the shower curtain, with the air vent laying in the shower to close off the smell.

    I liked how stylish the room was, and the view was great. Very nice!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Actually you have to read carefully the reservation. There are only GPS coordinates and it's tricky to find. You get inside a shopping mall with an elevator that leads you to the 6th floor reception which was unfortunately closed that day and they apologised for it. Luckily I met a resident that led me to the 8th floor where you can get in only with the PIN number written on your reservation. There there is a machine where you can follow instructions, search for your reservation and activate a card that will allow you to open the room. With no people around that can be a challenge. I brought my family into the apartment, activated another card for my wife and for some reason could not enter my room with my first card after a while. Luckily my family was inside that opened the door. I suppose you could activate it once more, but you have an uneasy feeling of what if... Once you master these quirks, next booking would be very easy and efficient.

    Once you enter into the apartment, it's clean, well equipped, enough space around, comfortable beds and good view to the sea. Totally awesome feeling! And the price was affordable also! I would definitely go there again.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The area looks a bit run down. The reception is on an upper floor with no clear indication as how to get to it. The foyer phone was broken and we were unable to use it to get assistance. All the eateries in the centre close by 9pm so a bit difficult to get food.

    The hotel was located in the same complex as the train station so catching public transport was not a problem. Room was clean and facilities were good. When you consider how expensive Denmark is, this place is good value for money.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Difficult to find in the shopping mall. The self service check in machine was broken and the sign on the machine instructed to call to gain access. However after calling and waiting and getting instructions, we found a door just around the corner :(

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    not clean enough . old room .We did a late check in and when we arrived to the building (the hotel is a part of an offices building and a mall) we run into the hotel reservation worker that was on her way home , and she showed us that there is an automatic machine to do self check in and that they send us a number code by sms to my cellular phone ... not in a million years we would ever found this by our self...... not the code and not the place of the machine !!! .... . next time please call your costumer..........

    The size of the family room. the location close to Copenhagen airport

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Triple Room
    • Stayed 13 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was the worst hotel I visited in Denmark. Previously I booked Zleep hotel in Ballerup and it was great place. This time I wanted to try something closer to seaside, but Ishoj was just a disaster. Hotel is located in a middle of ghetto, according to wiki about 75% of population are immigrants. In the evenings it is very loud outside, but it's safer to stay in. Even at the reception nobody works at night. Train station is close, but travel to center takes more than 40 minutes and costs like all travalling in DK fortune. Sea is beautiful but almost 3km away. Hotel looks like last time renovated in 70' maybe early 80's, when you enter the room it just stinks. The room wasn't cleaned everyday, sometimes just trash bin was emptied out. I know it's only budget hotel, but comparing to Cabinn or other Zleep hotels Ishoj is much, much worse.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Triple Room
    • Stayed 27 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You have to get used to the peculiarities of the key card. After 10pm the centre close, and to get in from the ground floor, you use the key card, but there is a 3 seconds delay before you can open the door. It's a minor detail IMHO.

    It was close to the beach. Close to the subway station, and on top of a shopping centre.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn't access the property on arrival phone service was broken No phone in room for emergency calls No free water bottles supplied Reception is normally on the ground floor not on the sixth floor very difficult to find your way around on arrival More English words in signs and directions would be helpful Breakfast area situated among offices and learning rooms of staff.

    The location was perfect Staff friendly and helpful

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The reception was closed when we arrived on Saturday at 4 p.m and the machine for check in didn't worked and we had to stay at telephone for one hour...

    The hotel was inside of a magazines center.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Automatic maschine for checkin gave us the keycard, and it didnt work. It was a New Years Eve and was difficult to solve it, because nobody was on the phone and the reception was closed. It took long time, till we get to the room.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Carpets in the room should be changed. An additional internal lock would be nice.

    13 Km from Copenhagen downtown for 100 USD that is fair. On top of a shopping mall with basement parking and elevator. Great morning view over the bay.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Incredible difficult check in arriving on Saturday. 45' at the phone, 8 calls, as there is no staff there. The people you reach by phone is nice and helpful bit still the process is so complex that they struggle to manage it. Dirty and sticky carpet

    Good for staying outside town and getting free parking. Nice view. Comfortable bed

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    no heating in bathroom dirty carpet & sofa no fridge & phone in room 100€ per night without breakfast included (extra 13euros per person )

    easy access not far from Copenghagen (15 minutes by train) spacious room friendly staff free wifi The cheapest one in Copenghagen

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Tea/coffee in room would have been nice but would probably add to the cost. Personally I would have paid a small surplus to have a hot drink available.

    Location in shopping centre with a metro stop a short journey from Copenhagen and a simple drive from the airport and free parking. No frills, but good value for expensive Denmark.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No private parking for Hotel guests, only public parking around hotel

    Great Location with train right in front of the Hotel and only 20 minutes to Copenhagen Center. Good Price for Copenhagen Expectations regarding confort and property were well fulfilled

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Go to hotel from rail station after 23:00, after visit Copenhagen, we has been a lot of problems to arrive to Hotel. We had to walk by the road, in the dark, because acces from rail station were closed. Unbelievable.

    Easy to reach by car and to go to center of Copenhagen by train. Also is easy to go by car to visit places near Copenhagen if you travel by car.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Economy Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We could not see any staff in the hotel, even when we checked in, everything was done through machines with no human beings. No personal touch.

    Cleanliness, Location, comfortable beds.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no body take care the place and not clean

    Nothing

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Simple and clean.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bad information about where the reception was and check out and how to get in late at night.

    Room was comfortable and a nice view.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Easy access and really easy to find.

    That is was close to everything.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception staff at check in not friendly. Very poorly marked. Hard to find entrance. Breakfast terrible.

    Beds comfortable

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very quite

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Mattress comfortable, room was clean, excellent position to Copenhagen , nice kind staff

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price is hight comparing with facilities

    Staff was polaite and very welcoming, location is good

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Minibar unavailable.

    Location, cleanliness, EXCELLENT SERVICE, friendly staff.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No lift to final floor Few facilities in town Too far from Copenhagen

    Located high up

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smell of cigarette smoke on first arrival in bedroom. Lack of any atmosphere.

    Location for train to Copenhagen.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Access. The key card didn't work and it cost us a long phonecall to sort it out at OUR expense. When it wasn't our fault.

    The views were fab.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some broken tiels in shower , missing sheets and towels.

    Location

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    location in a shopping center

    nice clean rooms, comfy beds

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is a bit run-down.

    Close to a station with frequent trains to Copenhagen. Windows that can be opened. View of the sea.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2016

    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very warm being up high, however, it was unusually warm for early June...

    Everything so easy & practical.... Warm staff ... beds so comfortable...

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    no cleaning( vacuum or clean towels) the first 2 days. after i complained the cleaners were there every day. The bed was not at all comfortable. It would be nice if there could be a small fridge and a kettle in the rooms. Internet didnt work at all the last day so i had to go out in the mall to use net.

    I must the location was good.

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Reception services very rode Charged us extra charges like if you come early log inn charge 100 kron extra We were 20 mint late to left room they charged 200 kron extra If some body visit your room they charged extra really disappointed Once I come to drop key at reception no body was there and next day I checked my bank they charged extra 200 k once I call them they said you left room 20mint late and second person stayed But not stayed just was visit to me We were useing regular your services but unfortunately we have to think about it and change the booking company

    Just apporachable , nothing special services

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    They hotel staff not helping customers when they have issues with sleeping on the floor and saying that's the only have room they have left take it or leave it, even when the booking confirmation show triple room for 3 x adults.

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2016

    • Couple

    Bathroom dirty curtains no wifi connection no drink facilities in the room ceiling tiles missing to bathroom ceiling can of beer resting above shower

    It was where we wanted to be near to visit friends warm room comfy bed English films on tv nice helpful staff

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    ols rooms, carpet filthy, changed room but it was smelly , tv not working, shower water pressure was extremely poor, TV non functional was told they are under renovation As per nordic standard i would rate 1 of 5, not value for money till they fix basics during renovation

    staff was helpful and courteous

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    This is not the place to stay if one arrives late at night. There is no food, no drinks and no staff to assist. It is fine for backpackers, but not for business people who need a good night's sleep before important meetings.

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room could have been cleaner. It would have been nice to have some staff present

    Close to stores and close to Copenhagen. Beds were comfortable.

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The Access to the Hotel is difficult / unclear.

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Furniture

    Location

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Bathroom draining system was block

    Approachable

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Good

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The rooms are dirty

    Nothing

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    a bit dirty on carpet

    quiet good heating close to ishoj station

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Not safe to leave luggage in the room. Somebody tried to get in while we were in the room. When we opened the door, the guys run away.

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2015

    • Family with older children

    the neighbourhood and absence of any staff. Basically the whole set-up. far too expensive for what we got

    the bed

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Not rally clean floor and cigarettes smell in the romm

    Very close to the Ishoj train station.many shops in the building.

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Far from the city senter.

    Low price. Good value for money.

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Carpet was rather tired and stained.

    Location, price and wifi

There are also 22 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 54

Browse Zleep Hotel Ishøj traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: